View Full Version : Yams Penalty again

telford hibbee
18-02-2017, 04:44 PM
As the title says another penalty for the yams. Pleased to say the Inverness keeper saved it.

18-02-2017, 04:46 PM
As we know, cheating comes easy to them! Tho don't know details of this latest one

PiemanP
18-02-2017, 04:47 PM
They must be setting some kind of record here? Be interesting to see the numbers.

Let's hope their luck has run out for Wednesday.

18-02-2017, 04:58 PM
No a happy lot on sick back .

Lucille's Thirsty's PhotoLucille's Thirsty
Today, 16:54
Do these players even care?

We won't score at Easter Road.

Very Frustrating.

18-02-2017, 05:19 PM
Pity he saved it. I'm sure there's something in the rules about them having to get another chance in the next game, and so on until they score one, then the whole process starts again.

18-02-2017, 05:20 PM
Did Walker "earn it" for them?

High-On-Hibs
18-02-2017, 05:21 PM
It was a clear penalty to be fair. But i've seen us being denied decisions that were equally as obvious.

18-02-2017, 05:23 PM
Better hope the cup tie doesn't go to penalties. Yaks would have to be firm favourites due to all the penalty practice they get.

18-02-2017, 05:27 PM
According to OAM same no as Celtic. Celtic have missed fewer.

Sent via the bushes @ EM

18-02-2017, 05:46 PM
It was a stonewaller.

High-On-Hibs
18-02-2017, 06:08 PM
It was a stonewaller.

It was, but you'd say that even if it wasn't.

18-02-2017, 06:13 PM
Better hope the cup tie doesn't go to penalties. Yaks would have to be firm favourites due to all the penalty practice they get.

They don't always score tho!

18-02-2017, 06:30 PM
I'll let people make their own judgements based on what you post on here.

That doesn't answer the question though does it?

In fact, **** this, I'm away for a pint.

18-02-2017, 06:31 PM
They don't always score tho!

I agree Joe6-2, but neither do we!

My nerves couldn't stand a penalty shoot out anyway. :greengrin

18-02-2017, 06:32 PM

Stratfords or the tynie arms?

18-02-2017, 06:32 PM
I'll let people make their own judgements based on what you post on here.

Give it a rest eh? Plenty take issue with HC and his posts but there is no doubting his team. And it isn't hearts so leave it out.

High-On-Hibs
18-02-2017, 06:33 PM
Give it a rest eh? Plenty take issue with HC and his posts but there is no doubting his team. And it isn't hearts so leave it out.

I've been accused for far less on here, so don't really see why I should tbh.

18-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Stratfords or the tynie arms?

Luckies.

18-02-2017, 06:36 PM
I've been accused for far less on here, so don't really see why I should tbh.

Because I'm asking you to, as its a totally incorrect accusation. So give it a rest and move on.

Ryan69
18-02-2017, 07:27 PM
They must be setting some kind of record here? Be interesting to see the numbers.

Let's hope their luck has run out for Wednesday.

Dont think its possible to beat The Rangers record last season!

was it not 13 penalties in first 12 games....or something stupid like that.

18-02-2017, 07:31 PM
I'm not so sure it was a stonewaller, he went down very easily from a slight push in the back. What I will say is that Djoum is their most dangerous player.

18-02-2017, 07:33 PM
Stonewaller not given for a foul in Holt with 5 to play today. They even themselves out though eh?

3 penalties not given vs Raith this season in the 3 games, all for holding and shirt pulling at corners/free kicks.

18-02-2017, 07:43 PM

You aren't a Hearts fan think we all know that HC. What I will say is you say a lot of positive things when it's Hearts yet not so much when it's us. Same when you said you feared Hibs would take a doing at tynecastle, I've no idea how anyone would think that as Hearts are ****ing brutal.

18-02-2017, 08:48 PM
You aren't a Hearts fan think we all know that HC. What I will say is you say a lot of positive things when it's Hearts yet not so much when it's us. Same when you said you feared Hibs would take a doing a Thing tynecastle, I've no idea how anyone would think that as Hearts are ****ing brutal.

Spot on.....4 or 5 goals for Hearts he said in a couple of posts.

18-02-2017, 08:58 PM
In all seriousness I wouldn't mind Wednesday going to penalties. The difference in level of goalkeeper is incredible. Rocky dwarfs that wee fud in the Hearts goal.

18-02-2017, 09:02 PM
You aren't a Hearts fan think we all know that HC. What I will say is you say a lot of positive things when it's Hearts yet not so much when it's us. Same when you said you feared Hibs would take a doing at tynecastle, I've no idea how anyone would think that as Hearts are ****ing brutal.

Good post, spoke to HC pre match today, so know he was at the Hibs game😄
He's a a massive Hibs fan, but sometimes posts too many negative things, when in fact he's a good lad that posts before he thinks!

18-02-2017, 09:12 PM
Good post, spoke to HC pre match today, so know he was at the Hibs game😄
He's a a massive Hibs fan, but sometimes posts too many negative things, when in fact he's a good lad that posts before he thinks!

Yeah he's defo a huge hibby, I also enjoy a lot of his posts. But anything Hearts he does sway to them for some reason? Maybe doesn't want punted from Kickback 😜

renato
18-02-2017, 09:58 PM
I posted this detail around the time of their cup game against Raith. This is for penalties in league games only:

16/17 - Hearts 7, Hibs 4
15/16 - Hearts 13, Hibs 4
14/15 - Hearts 13, Hibs 7

Even allowing for style of play, committing defenders etc, I've no idea if all their penalties are valid or not, other than views from the media and my mate (jambo) who himself has suggested a few of theirs were "soft" this season.

What I will say is that I'm very much looking forward to when "these things" even themselves out, as Peter Houston says, as we'll be due about 2 penalties a game till the summer, to make up for the last 2 and a half seasons...

18-02-2017, 10:01 PM
It was a stonewaller.

Just saw it, blatant dive.

chinaman
18-02-2017, 10:32 PM
Just saw it, blatant dive.

Correct ! Boy hardly touched the cheating yam turd.
It's in there d.n.a tho

18-02-2017, 10:49 PM
I posted this detail around the time of their cup game against Raith. This is for penalties in league games only:

16/17 - Hearts 7, Hibs 4

Even allowing for style of play, committing defenders etc, I've no idea if all their penalties are valid or not, other than views from the media and my mate (jambo) who himself has suggested a few of theirs were "soft" this season.

What I will say is that I'm very much looking forward to when "these things" even themselves out, as Peter Houston says, as we'll be due about 2 penalties a game till the summer, to make up for the last 2 and a half seasons...

Their 'style of play' is their players going down more often than the world's busiest (and sluttiest !) whore - they've been getting away with it for years.

18-02-2017, 11:01 PM
I've no doubt he's a hibs fan. But he's living in the past. The days of hibs lying down to that shower of pish are over. It's our time now.

18-02-2017, 11:12 PM
Another hearts penalty :rolleyes: jesus

High-On-Hibs
18-02-2017, 11:20 PM
Only seen it from one angle. Will need to see the replay from other angles.

18-02-2017, 11:21 PM
Dive. Cheating yam fud.

18-02-2017, 11:44 PM
Dive. Cheating yam fud.

But tell us what you really think Matty 😁

19-02-2017, 09:06 AM

16/17 - Hearts 7, Hibs 4

That's a quite remarkable statistic.

19-02-2017, 09:09 AM
He has also called his own team crap on another thread yesterday which I took issue with....

19-02-2017, 02:36 PM
No bother. :aok::rolleyes:

I have never met you but obviously many folk on here know you and see you at games. You seem to attend one hell of a lot of Hibs games for a supposed Hertz fan! Are you a double agent ;-)

19-02-2017, 03:39 PM
I have never met you but obviously many folk on here know you and see you at games. You seem to attend one hell of a lot of Hibs games for a supposed Hertz fan! Are you a double agent ;-)

Maybe writing a book. How the other half live.

19-02-2017, 06:44 PM

You have probably seen me many times at games without knowing who I am, you also live in the same area as me :greengrin

19-02-2017, 06:45 PM
He has also called his own team crap on another thread yesterday which I took issue with....

You weren't at the Ayr or Raith games then?? They were crap.

19-02-2017, 06:48 PM
It was a stonewaller.

Just seen it on Sportscene and it's a million miles from a stonewaller!! It's another dive. He's just threw himself to the ground. Shock horror they get it.

19-02-2017, 06:49 PM
You weren't at the Ayr or Raith games then?? They were crap.
Yes I was at both and we didn't play great..but I'd never call the team I support crap....coz we ain't

StevieCowan
19-02-2017, 08:20 PM
Dive.

I assume the Compliance Officer has been made aware and will be issuing a two match ban?

19-02-2017, 08:26 PM
That was never a stonewaller. Djoum blatantly dived.

renato
19-02-2017, 08:47 PM
Tell you what, that's an absolute shocker of a dive from Djoum there.

How are they getting these decisions when we've seen assaults, wrestling, shirt pulling and bloody clear as day hand balls not given as pens for us? Total game changing decisions.

Pretty galling...