View Full Version : Match Updates Raith v Hibs

18-02-2017, 01:09 PM
Todays team is

Hibernian starting XI: Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Keatings, Graham, Cummings #RRFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/RRFCvHFC?src=hash)

Substitutes: Laidlaw, Holt, Donaldson, Boyle, Humphrey, Crane, Martin

C'mon the Hibees, will be a tough game but should have enough quality to pick up the 3 points against a Yogi inspired team.

18-02-2017, 01:10 PM
Holt being saved for Wednesday?

18-02-2017, 01:11 PM
I presume Donaldson is the development team centre half?

woodyhfc4892
18-02-2017, 01:13 PM
Is Mcgeough injured again?

18-02-2017, 01:13 PM
Holt being saved for Wednesday?

I guess so, also fair to rotate the strikers a bit

18-02-2017, 01:15 PM

Aye.

18-02-2017, 01:16 PM
Here we go, one in a row...

18-02-2017, 01:17 PM

Incredible how often he is out.

18-02-2017, 01:20 PM

Played right back yesterday.

18-02-2017, 01:21 PM

That plus the fact that Lennon does not seem to play him much anyway mean he will likely be away next season.

18-02-2017, 01:24 PM
PiL rise being played.why can't we have decent tunes at ER?

houstonhibbee
18-02-2017, 01:25 PM
That plus the fact that Lennon does not seem to play him much anyway mean he will likely be away next season.

I hope not. He's by far my favorite player....

18-02-2017, 01:27 PM
I think Dylan, along with McGinn is our most talented player

18-02-2017, 01:28 PM
I hope not. He's by far my favorite player....

I like him as well, he controls the tempo of the game but I can't see the current situation continuing. He will want game time and the club will want a top earner like him either on the pitch or away.

18-02-2017, 01:29 PM
Todays team is

Hibernian starting XI: Marciano, Gray, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Bartley, Fyvie, McGinn, Keatings, Graham, Cummings #RRFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/RRFCvHFC?src=hash)

Substitutes: Laidlaw, Holt, Donaldson, Boyle, Humphrey, Crane, Martin

C'mon the Hibees, will be a tough game but should have enough quality to pick up the 3 points against a Yogi inspired team.

Looks a good strong team,early goal and were off to a big score!!!!

JackLadd
18-02-2017, 01:30 PM
Good chance for Graham to stake a claim for Wednesday.

18-02-2017, 01:31 PM

He's permanently injured and will never be properly fit I'm afraid.

18-02-2017, 01:31 PM
I think Dylan will be gone in the summer, cracking player but a wasted wage nowadays. It looks like a team to fight out a win as Raith will be in our faces all game, stand up and be counted time.

18-02-2017, 01:34 PM
What's up with Shinnie? Not a particularly strong bench this week.

18-02-2017, 01:34 PM

Callum is a right back

wpj
18-02-2017, 01:35 PM
Currently watching Loddiswell AFC in deepest Devon. Won't ruin it for anyone who wants to watch the highlights later.
They do play in green though

18-02-2017, 01:35 PM
What's up with Shinnie? Not a particularly strong bench this week.

Suspended

18-02-2017, 01:36 PM
Callum is a right back

Is he Bradley's brother?

18-02-2017, 01:38 PM
If we get an injury at centre half today we could be struggling, suppose big Marv or Holt could step up and perform.

JackLadd
18-02-2017, 01:38 PM
I would be loathe to let him go. Rather have DM than some bullet proof huddy.

18-02-2017, 01:45 PM
a win for either of the two between Morton v Falkirk will see them go 2nd on GD, Dundee utd play @Q.o.s in that challenge cup thingy SF

18-02-2017, 01:48 PM

He is more out than in really dossapointing You have to now think we will be lucky to see him play five or six games in a row The guy must be gutted

18-02-2017, 01:49 PM
If we get an injury at centre half today we could be struggling, suppose big Marv or Holt could step up and perform.

Holt at CB? Settle down Guardiola...

18-02-2017, 01:50 PM
That XI should have enough to win. Holt is a better player than Graham but Graham looks more likely to score when he plays in my opinion. Bench is a bit thin though.

18-02-2017, 01:52 PM
Seat numbers all messed up in back rows. Steward telling people to sit anywhere!

18-02-2017, 01:53 PM

Can't play him because he does not trust him due to the number of injuries he gets. FFS when was the last time a sub got injured warming up behind the goals. He is just not strong enough for professional football. Cracking wee player but no use to Lennon or Hibs in the stand

18-02-2017, 01:59 PM
Is he Bradley's brother?

Yeah

18-02-2017, 02:02 PM
Game has started.

18-02-2017, 02:05 PM
3| Early McGinn free kick is put behind for a corner

18-02-2017, 02:06 PM
Holt at CB? Settle down Guardiola...

Who would you place at centre half? Thankfully both DMcG & LF are fit and fingers crossed we won't have to find out if big Holt would make a decent centre half!

18-02-2017, 02:09 PM
Who would you place at centre half? Thankfully both DMcG & LF are fit and fingers crossed we won't have to find out if big Holt would make a decent centre half!

If NL is looking at a makeshift CH he would probably go for Gray or Bartley before Holt ..... both the aforementioned will be more savvy defensively and I'm willing to bet they can both jump higher than Holt :greengrin

18-02-2017, 02:09 PM
07| Jason Thompson puts in a dangerous corner but it's cleared well. Raith then have another chance but headed wide #RRFCvHFC

18-02-2017, 02:11 PM
9| McGinns volley from a tight angle is held by Brennan in the Raith goal #RRFCvHFC

18-02-2017, 02:13 PM
10| Graham is penalised for a foul on the edge of the Raith box. Stevensons shot is well saved by Marciano #RRFCvHFC

18-02-2017, 02:15 PM
Greenock morton one up on falkirk and into second place.

18-02-2017, 02:15 PM
How's it looking so far? Can't really gauge from the tweets

18-02-2017, 02:16 PM
Poor start to the game for Hibs. Raith look the better footballing team and are keener.and quicker into the tackle at the moment.

18-02-2017, 02:17 PM
Heart bench walker and nicholson.

Saving them for their biggest game of the season

18-02-2017, 02:18 PM
15| The home team have started well as Callachan shoots wide from the edge of the box #RRFCvHFC

18-02-2017, 02:18 PM
McGinn with a wee bit of class there

18-02-2017, 02:20 PM
Duffy 1 Houston 0

18-02-2017, 02:21 PM
First wee period of passing football there. Welcome change from long balls wed been playing up till that. Dont seem to have realy started yet

CorrieHibs
18-02-2017, 02:24 PM
Heart bench walker and nicholson.

Saving them for their biggest game of the season

Only one Scotsman starting for Hearts.

18-02-2017, 02:26 PM
22| Hibs get forward after a scrappy few minutes but the keeper claims Cummings low cross

18-02-2017, 02:27 PM
Dreadful stuff so far.

Only one Scotsman starting for Hearts.

I doubt it. They've got a great youth system and give all their young players a chance.

I read it in the paper.

hertz 0 caley 1

TAHibby
Hoofball again

Hertz 1-0 down :thumbsup:

18-02-2017, 02:28 PM
On a positive note - ICT 1 up vs Yams

Johnny Clash
PiL rise being played.why can't we have decent tunes at ER?

Good shout. Great band!

1-0 to Caley :)

Rather yawn-some fare at Kickers

18-02-2017, 02:29 PM
Dreadful stuff so far. Not sure it is that good.

18-02-2017, 02:33 PM
2-0 Morton .edit Flash scores correction
Still 1-0

18-02-2017, 02:34 PM
Gray looking better getting the ball over but not quite precise enough yet.

guthrie01
18-02-2017, 02:34 PM
Not idea why we play so defensively in these league games. Bartley brings nothing attacking into the built up defense of Raith, no doubt he was motm against Hearts but we need to be more attacking against the Championship teams.

So much lacking in attacking play, a scrappy 1-0 is our best hope.

18-02-2017, 02:35 PM
2-0 Morton .edit Flash scores correction
Still 1-0

are you watching the hertz game

18-02-2017, 02:36 PM
28| Cummings shoots from distance but it doesn't trouble Brennan #RRFCvHFC

Not idea why we play so defensively in these league games. Bartley brings nothing attacking into the built up defense of Raith, no doubt he was motm against Hearts but we need to be more attacking against the Championship teams.

That will do for me

houstonhibbee
Purely from a visible perspective watching on raith tv I feel like I'm supporting Celtic away against hibs....

18-02-2017, 02:37 PM

I'm not there today but agree with your point in general. Boyle and Humphrey better suited IMO.

18-02-2017, 02:40 PM
37| Keatings cross floats over everyone and goes wide. Frustrating stuff so far #RRFCvHFC

18-02-2017, 02:41 PM
Purely from a visible perspective watching on raith tv I feel like I'm supporting Celtic away against hibs....

What's that supposed to mean?

18-02-2017, 02:42 PM
Benedictus yellow carded for a pull on Stevenson as he went into the box. Graham went down and wanted a penalty. Keatings had a tame shot saved. Bit of excitement though.

18-02-2017, 02:42 PM
That's the trouble with playing a big guy up front, everything is channelled towards him and there is no plan B.

18-02-2017, 02:43 PM
I think he's speaking about the strips.

houstonhibbee
18-02-2017, 02:45 PM
On tv it looks like raith are playing in hibs strips. That's what I mean

Callum7
18-02-2017, 02:45 PM
Falkirk 1-1 Morton

guthrie01
18-02-2017, 02:46 PM
I'm not there today but agree with your point in general. Boyle and Humphrey better suited IMO.

Where is Scott Martin is what I want to know ?

Came in and replaced Bartley in Nov/Dec and we got much better results and performance when he was in the team. Disappointed in the team today selection today.

18-02-2017, 02:47 PM

Came in and replaced Bartley in Nov/Dec and we got much better results and performance when he was in the team. Disappointed in the team today selection today.

He's on the bench.

Lennon's fitba is brutal

If Andrew shinnie had put in a performance like fyvie has in this first 45 he'd be getting death threats oan here

Absolute garbage.

18-02-2017, 02:49 PM

Who would you play him ahead of? McGinn? Fyvie? If we aren't pushing the full backs up then Boyle needs to come on soon. Disappointing that Humphrey is obviously deemed not good enough for the bench.

The pitch is a bit hard and the ball is bobbling a lot. Crosses being hit too hard for some reason and going over everyone or out directly. Benedictus yellow should drop his foul count a bit.

Was never going to be pretty today. Need to grind this one out. 0-1 will do me.

18-02-2017, 02:50 PM
Who would you play him ahead of? McGinn? Fyvie? If we aren't pushing the full backs up then Boyle needs to come on soon. Disappointing that Humphrey is obviously deemed not good enough for the bench.

He's on the bench?

Rovers number 4 is obviously related to the referee.
Half a dozen fouls at least.

He is on the bench

JackLadd
18-02-2017, 02:51 PM
I note not one Scottish outfield player in the HOMFC side losing at home to ICT.

18-02-2017, 02:51 PM
Grim.

18-02-2017, 02:52 PM
Half time. 0-0. Dreadful game. We are loading it into the box as soon as we can, no quality. To be honest it is a fairly typical performance off late and looks like it is how Lennon wants us to play. Pitch not great again to be fair. Keep it tight at the back and get it forward as soon as we can in the vain hope of getting lucky. Not too fussed if it leads to promotion but it is eye leading stuff.

18-02-2017, 02:52 PM
I note not one Scottish outfield player in the HOMFC side losing at home to ICT.

and he's pretty shaky

guthrie01
18-02-2017, 02:53 PM

Bartley needs dropped, should be looking for fast and attacking players to break down Raith, not sit back with 5 defensive players in our own half.

houstonhibbee
18-02-2017, 02:55 PM
I would make a tactical change at half time and bring on a wide player. Either humphrey but preferably Boyle

18-02-2017, 02:55 PM
Bartley needs dropped, should be looking for fast and attacking players to break down Raith, not sit back with 5 defensive players in our own half.

Bartley needs dropped wow, more than deserves to keep his place after the derby.

Frogga
18-02-2017, 02:57 PM
We look a bit lost today. I feel like standards have slipped since the Dundee Utd win.

ArmadaleHibs
18-02-2017, 02:57 PM
I've been to many many many an away game. This first half is right up there with the worst of them barring the score line.

Come on hibs get a hold of this game

18-02-2017, 02:58 PM
Bartley needs dropped wow, more than deserves to keep his place after the derby.

Not following the game however horses for courses and perhaps Big Marv ain't needed today when we are trying to break
Down teams? He's a defo starter against the yams for sure.

houstonhibbee
18-02-2017, 02:59 PM
I've been to many many many an away game. This first half is right up there with the worst of them barring the score line.

Come on hibs get a hold of this game

It's not that bad. You're getting treated to Andy Williams at half time

Our lack of goals is a real problem and if we do slip up in the run in it will be because of that.

guthrie01

I agree that he deserves to keep his place for Wednesday but not for today. Cant afford to lose points in the League by playing like this.

18-02-2017, 03:00 PM
Lennon's fitba is brutal
Never mind if he gets us up we can bin him at get Enrique in when Barca bin him.

ArmadaleHibs
It's not that bad. You're getting treated to Andy Williams at half time

Fair one. Higher and higher now

He is excellent in big games against more attacking minded/better quality teams where dig/breaking up play is important but against the weaker sides when we're controlling possession I think he's wasted. A more attacking/creative player is better suited IMO.

BS44
Grim.

Awful. Hard work watching Lennon's Hibs team

18-02-2017, 03:01 PM
Absolutely stinking performance so far, this has to be one of the worst games I've watched. Zero football played and fouls all over the place...

We must up our game and play some football. Cummings 2nd touch more often than not is a tackle...he needs to control it better. Having said that all our players look like they don't want the ball, have some guts and don't panic ffs

18-02-2017, 03:02 PM
What is Keatings up to today? I can't help but think he's a bit lost in the number 10 role. Play just seems to pass him by when he's meant to the playmaker.
He delivers a good set-piece more often than not but he's better playing as a striker.
Obviously, I'm not at Stark's Park but how about taking Graham off and pushing Keats up top, with Boyle or Humphrey coming on to inject some pace and get behind Rovers?

18-02-2017, 03:02 PM

Dropped? You're away with it.

guthrie01
18-02-2017, 03:04 PM
Absolutely stinking performance so far, this has to be one of the worst games I've watched. Zero football played and fouls all over the place...

We must up our game and play some football. Cummings 2nd touch more often than not is a tackle...he needs to control it better. Having said that all our players look like they don't want the ball, have some guts and don't panic ffs

Been saying that quite a lot this season...
But as long as we get up eh ? :rolleyes:

18-02-2017, 03:05 PM

That's right

18-02-2017, 03:06 PM
Awful. Hard work watching Lennon's Hibs team

Not watching the game or able to be there so difficult to say much about performances, but for this season I really don't care as long as we go up.
Seen many seasons when we have done nought playing pretty football.

18-02-2017, 03:08 PM
Not watching the game or able to be there so difficult to say much about performances, but for this season I really don't care as long as we go up.
Seen many seasons when we have done nought playing pretty football.

If we do go up we have to make sure we stay up - there's no guarantees as we found out the hard way.

Sorry didn't see Humphrey was on the bench. Get him on at 70 mins latest if we haven't scored.

Callum7
Morton 1 - 2 Falkrik

18-02-2017, 03:09 PM
Scrolling through the sickbag match thread and see this

"For all you moaners out there there is only one game that matters anyway and it ain't today!"

#obsessed

Falkirk go above Dun Utd in table

TAHibby
****ing hell 1-0 raith

18-02-2017, 03:10 PM
FFS

Game's not over yet, but why do Hibs often fail to put pressure on teams around them (DU especially) by not winning games like this?

They really have to take something from this match. Hopefully Morton v Falkirk ends as a draw.

No more than they deserve.

18-02-2017, 03:11 PM
Stevenson as well 😞. Get a grip!

Baws

Is anyone really going to be suprised if we drop points today? We look likely to drop points every other week.

18-02-2017, 03:12 PM
If the radio coverage is anything to go by changes up front are required. Keats Jason and Graham ain't working.

Some strike from Stevenson.

We are brutal it has to be said.

We are really really poor. Don't even look like scoring!!

houstonhibbee
Could have been 1 up as well

jason played a great ball into the box but no one read it. Keaton's put his hands up to say why didn't you play it to me standing still. Why didn't he run into the space as commons would have done?

Even Hibs commentary saying that there is no chemistry between cumming and graham. Time to change it up.

guthrie01
18-02-2017, 03:13 PM
1-0 Raith.

As long as we go up though eh ? :rolleyes:

Brutal football will equal the same type of results, and until Lennon sorts it out Promotion is still very far away im afraid.

18-02-2017, 03:14 PM
If we do go up we have to make sure we stay up - there's no guarantees as we found out the hard way.

Which will require some serious investment to bring in quality.

TAHibby
18-02-2017, 03:14 PM
Haven't given the keeper anything to do, very dissapointing so far. That was some strike by Stevenson

18-02-2017, 03:15 PM
Jesus ****ing Christ I'm away for a nap

supermcginn
This is brutal ,style of football is butcheresque

houstonhibbee
1-0 Raith.

Brutal football will equal the same type of results, and until Lennon sorts it out Promotion is still very far away im afraid.
Games not finished have some faith

roverscmaking triple sub hibs two

JackLadd
Get Boyle and Humphrey on, at least have a run at them.

Moody Blues
18-02-2017, 03:16 PM
1-0 Raith.

had a feeling after yogis appointment that raith wud start to do better and forsee their first game under him to be a win against us.

1-0 Raith.

This is what I'm struggling with, we play mince most weeks but people say "as long as we go up". I understand the sentiment but we are now losing and have created nothing all game...we could have went 9 ahead but instead we decide to keep it at 6...absolutely shocking performance.

Sub coming on.

ionahibby
Lennon needs to change this while we have time though I get the feeling he won't.

Humphrey for Fyvie.

1-0 Raith.

Worth it to see Hibs go a goal behind so you could get your 'I told you so' in though eh?

18-02-2017, 03:17 PM
It's ok. The guys have their minds on Wednesday.

We'll murder Hearts!

houstonhibbee
Boyle for fyvie?

Time for Bolyle to come on . Cmon Hibs .

It amazes me how a clearance header ends up being a tee up for a raker at our net. Better to header it skyward or sideways than forwards

Yes 1-1

Free kick on the edge. Looks our best chance of scoring unless the wind catches one of the hoofs

Strike

Cummings!

We really should be 12/15 clear. These dropped points are seriously gonna cost us the league

Cummings!!!!!!!

18-02-2017, 03:18 PM
****ing love you jc

TAHibby
GOAL.Cummings free kick

wfortune
Yess

Sent from my F3111 using Tapatalk

Off the bar
Ziiiiiiinnnnnnggggg Cummings free kick, c'mon Hibs lets ****ing do this

This is poor. It's like Ayr. Nobody can be bothered. We seem happy to sleepwalk our way to the title and...of course Cummings scores

Even Hibs commentary saying that there is no chemistry between cumming and graham. Time to change it up.

Graham reminds me of a poor mans Jin Blair (older supporters will remember him) but it is a team game as well, sounds like they all need to pull the finger oot.

RamblingJack
:flag::flag::flag:Cumming

Yasss get in JC. Let's get another and forget about today!

Raith haven't won a game since 29 October, sack their manager, and along come Hibs... The sooner the f****** cup tie is done and dusted the better.

Get in! Was about to blame the scottish cup distraction. Mon Hibs bag a winner!

18-02-2017, 03:19 PM
Yes 7 points ahead of chasing pack!!

Great free kick from Cummings 1-1

Good strike from Jason.

Come on Hibs step it up a bit :thumbsup:

Yes 1-1

Get in :flag:

Jason with another cracking free kick. Get Boyle on for Keats and go three up top. Jason can take the set pieces as he is as good as Keats at them anyway

JackLadd
We really should be 12/15 clear. These dropped points are seriously gonna cost us the league

hardly.

houstonhibbee
Let's go for the winner now!

Zing! Goal machine

18-02-2017, 03:20 PM
This is poor. It's like Ayr. Nobody can be bothered. We seem happy to sleepwalk our way to the title and...of course Cummings scores

Thats what the boy does, but he needs some help which is up to the guys around him,

cummings thank f :agree::thumbsup:

RedHibby
Cmon the cabbage

18-02-2017, 03:21 PM
Jeez it's through the wringer time again. Just hope Jason Cummings stays fit.

Great freekick but lets be honest we shouldn't need to rely on this. Graham doesn't look like he fits in our team - I wish he would but every time he plays we struggle to do anything going forwards.

Raith haven't won a game since 29 October, sack their manager, and along come Hibs... The sooner the f****** cup tie is done and dusted the better.

But if we win the Cup tie, we'' be moaning about the next one..

Could Hibs win two scottish cups in a row from the Championship both simultaneous with a failure of promotion? :confused:

Thank **** we have Cummings.

RedHibby
Now let's go on and win it.

18-02-2017, 03:22 PM
But of we win the Cup tie, we'' be moaning about the next one..

Could Hibs win two scottish cups in a row from the Championship both simultaneous with a failure of promotion? :confused:

Hibs are going up no doubt about it.

18-02-2017, 03:22 PM
We'd be ****ed without Jason Cummings.

Off the bar
18-02-2017, 03:23 PM
Sam Stanton scores for Dumbarton against Ayr, is he on loan or did we punt him?

Thank goodness for Jason Cummings. There were fans on here wanting to sell him. I'd hate to think where we would have been without him.

Worth it to see Hibs go a goal behind so you could get your 'I told you so' in though eh?

He's a bit quite now funnily enough.

Stanton scores for Dumbarton.
The unwashed equalise against Caley .

herts 1 caley 1 kin boo

Only loan.

18-02-2017, 03:24 PM
Good to see
Sam Stanton scores a sensational goal against 10-man Ayr as the midfielder runs across the penalty box and fires into the top corner with a magnificent strike.

guthrie01
He's a bit quite now funnily enough.

Just enjoying the match, much better second half just hope we get a winner now. I stand by everything I said before though

We'd be ****ed without Jason Cummings. Most on here would rather have Holt because he is a nuisance. Cummings is our goal threat, we don't have anyone else that looks like scoring regularly.

Off the bar
18-02-2017, 03:25 PM
Only loan.

18-02-2017, 03:25 PM

No their not don't talk pish, dropped points when there is still half about to go.. These match threads bring out the most cynical,

18-02-2017, 03:26 PM

On loan
Great goal according to radio

18-02-2017, 03:26 PM
2-2 Morton /Falkirk

18-02-2017, 03:27 PM
But if we win the Cup tie, we'' be moaning about the next one..

I'm not so sure about that. Cup ties against Hearts always take on an added significance and importance simply because they are our oldest and local rivals.

Most on here would rather have Holt because he is a nuisance. Cummings is our goal threat, we don't have anyone else that looks like scoring regularly.

Really?

Off the bar
Morton 2-2 Falkirk

18-02-2017, 03:28 PM
With a skooosh:greengrin

64| Momentum has swung in our favour. Keatings corner is cleared for another corner #RRFCvHFC

2-2 Morton /Falkirk

A draw would b a good result for Hibs

18-02-2017, 03:29 PM
Most on here would rather have Holt because he is a nuisance. Cummings is our goal threat, we don't have anyone else that looks like scoring regularly.

I don't think I've ever read anyone say they prefer Holt to Cummings.

From what I see I think most think Holt and Cummings as a pair is our best bet and I'd tend to agree.

18-02-2017, 03:30 PM

A win for us and who cares what the rest do, we just need to do the same every week, just win.

18-02-2017, 03:31 PM
With a skooosh:greengrin

Easily skoosh it 😎😜

I agree, so long as Morton/Falkirk is also a draw. We would all prefer all 3 points though.

JimboHibs

Jesus that's some statement.

Just enjoying the match, much better second half just hope we get a winner now. I stand by everything I said before though

Good to know we're playing better. Hard to tell from radio updates.

18-02-2017, 03:32 PM
I agree, so long as Morton/Falkirk is also a draw. We would all prefer all 3 points though.

Sorry, meant Morton drawing with Falkirk would b a good result for Hibs

Penalty Hearts

Boyle for keatings.

Jesus that's some statement.

Slightly knee jerk I'll admit that.

18-02-2017, 03:33 PM
That Preston is so ****ing annoying.

Penalty to hearts.

Missed!!

18-02-2017, 03:33 PM
Sam Stanton scores a second

HibeeHendo
18-02-2017, 03:34 PM

Penalty to hearts.

Missed!!

They must have some sort of record of awarded penalties now.

Penalty to hearts.

Missed!!

Hearts didn't miss a penalty as such, they simply revolutionised the accepted wisdom of what one should do when awarded a penalty

Penalty to hearts.

Missed!!

How many penalties do those c**** get ?

Sam Stanton scores a second

Goal machine!!!!
Bring him back :wink:

18-02-2017, 03:35 PM
Hibs dominant now. Equaliser coming so quickly after triple sub has Raith rattled. They can't keep the ball now.

18-02-2017, 03:35 PM

Penalty to hearts.

Missed!!

I listen to the radio with the sound off due to the fact that it is populated by turds like that wi the brain of a seashell
Nice to know they missed, as the penalty count for them and there larger cousins is more than just amazing!

18-02-2017, 03:37 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Hearts didn't miss a penalty as such, they simply revolutionised the accepted wisdom of what one should do when awarded a penalty

18-02-2017, 03:37 PM
All Hibs now.

Goal coming...

Dr Jimmy
18-02-2017, 03:38 PM
I listen to the radio with the sound off due to the fact that it is populated by turds like that wi the brain of a seashell
Nice to know they missed, as the penalty count for them and there larger cousins is more than just amazing!

How does that work?? 😂

18-02-2017, 03:40 PM
How does that work?? 😂

Its magic!

18-02-2017, 03:41 PM
Thank goodness for Jason Cummings. There were fans on here wanting to sell him. I'd hate to think where we would have been without him.

We would be ****ed simple as that We have relied on him for three Seasons and failure to find a strike partner for him that can also score has left teams knowing nullify him and they have a chance to take something off us

18-02-2017, 03:41 PM
Holt on for graham

18-02-2017, 03:42 PM
79| Cummings turn and shot goes agonisingly wide #RRFCvHFC #GGTTH

18-02-2017, 03:42 PM
I smell a late Hibs goal coming!!!!

18-02-2017, 03:43 PM
Holt on for graham

Why was Holt not on from the start? I can only assume it's because he is being saved for the cup tie on Wednesday?

What was Graham like today?

18-02-2017, 03:44 PM
So it's seven points clear with a superior goal difference.

Not ideal but it will do.

That's if nothing changes of course.

dalkeith stu
How many penalties do those c**** get ?

12 this season according to bbc. Unbelievable!!

Rougier45
Rubbish performance hardly a sniff at goal

I smell a late Hibs goal coming!!!!

been a while since we scored in the last mins :agree:

Rougier45
18-02-2017, 03:45 PM
Commons would won this - Leanne should have got the readies out

18-02-2017, 03:45 PM

what because we are scraping a 1-1 draw with raith rovers at the moment? not if we continue like this we wont!

18-02-2017, 03:46 PM
what because we are scraping a 1-1 draw with raith rovers at the moment? not if we continue like this we wont!

No because we are still top and the rest are also ****!

Belter.

Rougier45
Not only do we not score many / we create very little #wortief

Or the fact we are 7 points clear?

18-02-2017, 03:47 PM
88| Hibs attack again but just can't find the breakthrough #RRFCvHFC

Cmon Hibs .

Exactly! 👍🏼

We'll be 7 clear with 12 to play and Dundee utd. Are on a shocking run. Results like this will be key to us going up. Getting points when we don't deserve it.

Salt N Sauzee
18-02-2017, 03:48 PM

Nah cause we're 7 points clear and the chasing pack aren't good enough to catch us no matter how bad you think we are.

Out of all the 45 goals you scored for Hibs is there any one that stands out as a particular favourite?

Cmon hibs late winner please

Rougier45
18-02-2017, 03:49 PM
Long. Ball push

How much do you think it would have taken given his salary is reported to be £12k-£20k a week? Also what makes you think Hibs never tried to get him?

Santa Cruz
Out of all the 45 goals you scored for Hibs is there any one that stands out as a particular favourite?

😀

18-02-2017, 03:50 PM
I wonder if some of the players have their minds on Wednesday.

Rougier45
18-02-2017, 03:51 PM
How much do you think it would have taken given his salary is reported to be £12k-£20k a week? Also what makes you think Hibs never tried to get him?

I know we never got him

Mixu, on Sportscene, joins the skooshers. :greengrin

maybe you forgot dundee utd managed to close the gap earlier in the season still possible for Hibs to lose the 7 point advantage is possible just like last two seasons.

Rougier45
18-02-2017, 03:52 PM
Boo

Ft. Could have been worse.

Rougier45
4 points dropped pish