PDA

View Full Version : I had lunch with Cathro.

swordin3
14-02-2017, 09:13 PM
Around four and a half years ago I met up with him in a posh golf club in Fife. He was based in Dundee and was coaching at United where he had revamped their youth academy.
I am a football coach and heard him being interviewed on radio Scotland at length regarding his new coaching methods and thoughts. I dropped him an email to say I was impressed with what he had to say and then joined his online coaching website Box Soccer Training.
I started using some of his methods in my own coaching getting good results.
After a few more emails back and forth he asked to meet up for lunch as he was looking for someone to coach his box training methods in the Edinburgh and surrounding area's.
He seemed a decent enough guy but did look very young to be in such a high coaching position.
Although I was raving about him back then saying he would defo a force in the future I never envisaged him being the a Manager this early in his career and certainly not the Hearts manager.
Thank god I didn't take up his offer or I might have been helping him to plot the Scottish cup demise of my beloved Hibees.:flag::flag::flag:

High-On-Hibs
14-02-2017, 09:17 PM
Around four and a half years ago I met up with him in a posh golf club in Fife. He was based in Dundee and was coaching at United where he had revamped their youth academy.
I am a football coach and heard him being interviewed on radio Scotland at length regarding his new coaching methods and thoughts. I dropped him an email to say I was impressed with what he had to say and then joined his online coaching website Box Soccer Training.
After a few more emails back and forth he asked to meet up for lunch as he was looking for someone to coach his box training methods in the Edinburgh and surrounding area's.
He seemed a decent enough guy but did look very young and lacked a bit of personality to be honest.