View Full Version : Yams New songbook needed

14-02-2017, 08:02 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/167511-hearts-songbook/#entry5854633

At last they realise they no longer have any songs. [emoji23]

Salt N Sauzee
14-02-2017, 09:52 AM
Pleasing.

14-02-2017, 10:12 AM
It was quite funny on Sunday. They've completely ran out of ideas.

They will eventually come up with something but it will take them a while

Lee Marvin
14-02-2017, 10:12 AM
Our performance in the terraces on Sunday has really gotten to them, big time.

There is 12 page thread about how bad their fans are now with the majority even praising hibs and the section 43 movement.

I was there on Sunday and the fans were unbelievable. Without section 43 I don't think it would be anywhere near as good.

Are they moving to the back of the East next year? Being at the front does them no favours whatsoever as everyone who wants to join in is behind the noise.

hibbymac
14-02-2017, 10:39 AM
It was quite funny on Sunday. They've completely ran out of ideas.

They will eventually come up with something but it will take them a while

:agree: It sounded like, ( on the telly), a feeble attempt at ... 5-1 and you "fluffed" it up,,, T

They are desperate.

14-02-2017, 10:45 AM
Pissing myself at the guy who claims their abysmal attempts at an atmosphere on Sunday is due to them playing a lower league club [emoji23][emoji23] Okaaaay then. Same guy who then says that we've not been their rivals for 30 years now [emoji23] Someone is hurting. A lot. Weird that so much was made of 5-1 if we had stopped being their rival 25 years or so previously [emoji848]

14-02-2017, 10:50 AM
When the Hearts went up to lift the league cup we weren't born/weren't pensioners/didn't have colour TV/hadn't witnessed the moon landings

Could catch on

14-02-2017, 12:07 PM
I'll tell you their problem... and this comes from a Hawrts season ticket holder. They have a group of youngsters (yes I'm sure some will be erses) who wanted to start a section 43 type thing and have been shouted down by a large section of the older "proper Hawrts men." Her words not mine.
Thats all fine if yer "proper Hawrts men" are gonna create an atmosphere of their own, which as you witnessed on Sunday isn't the case.

14-02-2017, 12:15 PM
Pissing myself at the guy who claims their abysmal attempts at an atmosphere on Sunday is due to them playing a lower league club [emoji23][emoji23] Okaaaay then. Same guy who then says that we've not been their rivals for 30 years now [emoji23] Someone is hurting. A lot. Weird that so much was made of 5-1 if we had stopped being their rival 25 years or so previously [emoji848]

Hahahahaa they are so desperate. Still giving the "we are the big team, hibs are irrelevant to us now" pish. Even some of the more sensible jambos must cringe at that sort of stuff. Absolutely everything they do has to involve getting one over on hibs in some way. They drove their club to the brink of extinction as they cheated to fuel their little delusion of being "the big team" but hey it was all worth it eh, because they got one over on us. Now the financial doping years are gone, the reality is starting to creep in that they aren't some big mega, super power footballing Golliath and they HATE it!

Their fans were guff on Sunday. They have absolutely nothing to lord over us anymore, they have no idea how to wind us up. The 5-1 stuff doesn't even have the same effect anymore and fine well they know it. Sing 5-1, do the hand gestures all you want, it was a tainted win won by a team paid for by charities, small businesses etc. We've all seen your creditors list of shame, you stopped at nothing and sank to new lows simply to cheat a bit of glory and you lot have never shown one single ounce of humility or remorse for the real victims, the creditors.

14-02-2017, 12:22 PM
We've killed them as a club by winning the Scottish Cup.....

14-02-2017, 12:26 PM
I'll tell you their problem... and this comes from a Hawrts season ticket holder. They have a group of youngsters (yes I'm sure some will be erses) who wanted to start a section 43 type thing and have been shouted down by a large section of the older "proper Hawrts men." Her words not mine.
Thats all fine if yer "proper Hawrts men" are gonna create an atmosphere of their own, which as you witnessed on Sunday isn't the case.

They were barred by the club because they started singing sectarian songs and stole a drum from the St. Johnstone supporters bus.

FC Leige
14-02-2017, 12:28 PM
They think screaming some dirge to the tune of My Way adds to the atmosphere. I know Yams who complain about their cack songs

14-02-2017, 12:32 PM
First time I can ever recall a set of fans have had to campaign for someone to quickly come up with a song on the internet so they can have some sort of atmosphere amongst their support. as they've literally NOTHING to sing anymore.

Pathetic.

Hilarious.

14-02-2017, 12:38 PM
Losing a Cup Final to Hearts wounded us, but Hearts fans have been wounded so much more by a Cup final that didn't even feature their own club.

14-02-2017, 12:41 PM
They were barred by the club because they started singing sectarian songs and stole a drum from the St. Johnstone supporters bus.

So they were proper yams as well all along

FC Leige
14-02-2017, 12:46 PM
Even today they seem to think that we go into meltdown every time the 2012 cup final is mentioned. They fail to realise that they won a game with players they couldn't even pay. The game ceased to exist for me as soon as they nearly went bust and last May extinguished it completely.

14-02-2017, 12:49 PM
I thought they were going to sing their own version of Sunshine on Leith that was doing the rounds?

14-02-2017, 12:53 PM

She was talking about another group. Those lot are just a bunch of twats. This other lot were apparently told there's no need for a singing section at Tynecastle... Must be a big team thing, to good for that stuff. :greengrin

14-02-2017, 01:01 PM
I'm not sure why they're surprised. Hearts fans have always been dismally boring.

14-02-2017, 01:20 PM
I thought they were going to sing their own version of Sunshine on Leith that was doing the rounds?

Is it just me who was actually so wanting them to sing that :greengrin

RoscoHibby
14-02-2017, 01:29 PM
The hibs atmosphere was spectacular at the weekend. Had a giggle at 'shall we sing a song for you' at about 25 mins after constant hibs singing.

My only disappointment was that it wasn't followed up by the classic, and now more than ever, factually correct "13 thousand boring b@5t@rd5' as it obviously should...

14-02-2017, 01:32 PM
Surprised they didn't follow up on the Hibs have won one cup but skacel has two idea. Not wishing to give them ammunition but I found that at least quite funny with some potential to annoy!

14-02-2017, 03:45 PM
I'm not sure why they're surprised. Hearts fans have always been dismally boring.

Very true. Its no coincidence they're so close to Murrayfield. A lot of the "proper old Hertz men" would probably rather be there...

Maybe they can dust down their Gorgie/ Billy Boys in reverence of their bigger upstanding cousins and give us a rendition in the replay... :rolleyes:

14-02-2017, 03:51 PM

Quite. The proper Hearts men at least have some realisation that we have joined the 21st century.

Keep the laddies quiet or they will embarrass themselves and everyone associated with them.

14-02-2017, 04:19 PM
It's not exactly Rodgers and Hammerstein over there, some very pitiful attempts. More mention of our obsession with them in a songbook thread. I can hardly remember a song about Hearts on Sunday apart from us echoing H.E. A with S.H.I .. and a description of our environs with Gorgie slums. It was pretty much Hibs related songs the whole game

It was truly refreshing singing about Hibs for 90 mins without the Mercer and refugee crap. The only way to get us all together is to sing about what we all love - Hibs.

Mathias Jack
14-02-2017, 04:39 PM
Was talking to my Jambo mate at work today regarding the library like atmosphere generated by the home fans on Sunday. He informed me that there was a medley recorded to celebrate their Championship winning season in 1986. However, we all know what happened there!

Here it is in all it's glory...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_VqGlVmy8z0

14-02-2017, 05:14 PM
They lost half their songs when SDG scored that header .

15-02-2017, 10:01 AM
:lolyam:

https://www.facebook.com/thedailyhearts/posts/1830585887159375

Salt N Sauzee
15-02-2017, 10:03 AM
They lost all their songs when SDG scored that header .

15-02-2017, 11:05 AM

What an absolute roaster

15-02-2017, 11:12 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170215/da13a0e2f31140928cec50772a9fe5fc.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170215/f6f97a52e77367e496f929c4d811afc0.jpg
To save anyone clicking a Yam Facebook page. It's all the women's fault. [emoji23]

15-02-2017, 11:28 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170215/da13a0e2f31140928cec50772a9fe5fc.jpghttps://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170215/f6f97a52e77367e496f929c4d811afc0.jpg
To save anyone clicking a Yam Facebook page. It's all the women's fault. [emoji23]

"Proper Hearts Man" in public admission that he doesn't like the company of women. Kind of explains their wee song and obsession about hibs fans sexuality. Weirdos.

hibbymac
15-02-2017, 11:44 AM

I know, but it's worth a laugh looking at some of the replies, couple of young "ladies" ripping into him, .. pleasing :greengrin

15-02-2017, 12:07 PM

That you Mr Trump?

Seriously though, that has got to be one of the most ridiculous, cringeworthy, clutching at straws thing I have ever seen them write (and believe me there is plenty to chose from!). Aye thats right pal, its all the girls fault, nothing to do with the fact that your song book mostly consisted of 1902, 114 years, big team big cup patter. What an absolute embarrassment of a post. :faf: Seems like a sad wee loser, hiding behind a nameless account, clearly needing to write such drivel as his masculinity needs a bit of a reassurance.

In Scotland, according to a newspaper report a couple years back, hibs has the highest amount of female fans. Plenty women in the roseburn end on Sunday yet the place was absolutely rocking.

God their desperation really does know no limits!

15-02-2017, 12:17 PM
Good to see the Kickback poster moving with the times..

15-02-2017, 12:20 PM
Good to see the Kickback poster moving with the times..

His attitude is more outdated than their songbook. Very sad individual.

15-02-2017, 12:20 PM

The fact he's looking to sit with people who are looking for "noise and bants" would be enough to put me off sitting in the same stadium as him.

What an absolute bell.

15-02-2017, 12:25 PM

I've not had sex for about 10 years type opinion.

15-02-2017, 12:48 PM
We hate the Hibs, they make us spewwwwww uuuuuup.