View Full Version : Tziolis

hibeemikey21
12-02-2017, 03:28 PM
Do you reckon the Greek god will actually make it into their starting XI for the replay? I've been getting told all week about how he was going to tear us a new one. Lucky for us he didn't play today.

12-02-2017, 03:30 PM
All I've heard since he first played for them was that he strolls every game like he's puffing a cigar throughout. He was mince today. Absolutely owned by our midfield.

SuperAllyMcleod
12-02-2017, 03:31 PM
What number was he? I'd been told this too but none of their players looked capable of teaching us anything.

A lot of folk were having a wee moan about Keatings at times but he was very disciplined in marking the Greek Maradonna.

Never gave him a minutes peace and kept him occupied defensively as well.

Didn't get a minutes peace to show what he could do.

A poor mans Fyvie.

12-02-2017, 03:33 PM
Cummings, Holt and Keatings didn't let him play from the back. I thought Avlonitis was decent for them at CH but the others were no better than what they had under Neilson on that display.

JackLadd
12-02-2017, 03:38 PM
Their CB's were okay, did not notice the rest.

hibeemikey21
12-02-2017, 03:43 PM
What number was he? I'd been told this too but none of their players looked capable of teaching us anything.

For a guy with as much experience as he undeniably has, he surprised me. As soon as we set the tone with a few firm challenges early on, he retreated into his shell and didn't fancy it.

12-02-2017, 03:43 PM
A lot of folk were having a wee moan about Keatings at times but he was very disciplined in marking the Greek Maradonna.

Never gave him a minutes peace and kept him occupied defensively as well.

Keatings stopped him playing. Problem was he didn't do anything with the ball himself. A few good corners but in open play he wasted the ball in decent positions a few times.

We just lack something in the final third.

12-02-2017, 03:44 PM
Is he the boy that just booted it out the park late in the 2nd half? Like he was playing rugby and trying to find touch.

12-02-2017, 03:45 PM
We just lack something in the final third.

:agree: goals.

12-02-2017, 03:46 PM
Is he the boy that just booted it out the park late in the 2nd half? Like he was playing rugby and trying to find touch.
Aye that was him. Apparently that's what goes down as a quality player in gorgie.

12-02-2017, 03:48 PM
Aye that was him. Apparently that's what goes down as a quality player in gorgie.

No it wasn't him that did that. It was the pitch.

12-02-2017, 03:49 PM
No it wasn't him that did that. It was the pitch.
Silly me, I should've realised that :greengrin

12-02-2017, 03:55 PM

Made me chuckle that. I challenged a Jambo on why he is so highly regarded by them and the response was "just the things he does with the ball" .. well..

12-02-2017, 04:08 PM
Had to ask which one he was late on. Maybe just wasn't his day but certainly didn't stand out like I was led to believe he would.

OxoHibby
12-02-2017, 04:17 PM
Do you reckon the Greek god will actually make it into their starting XI for the replay? I've been getting told all week about how he was going to tear us a new one. Lucky for us he didn't play today.

Didn't realise he was on. Don't think the commentators mentioned him

12-02-2017, 04:38 PM
The boy Martin looked absolute garbage as well.

12-02-2017, 04:39 PM

And he is on a 3.5 year deal.

mentalhibee
12-02-2017, 05:53 PM
Did anyone get a video of him punting it into row z under no pressure near the end of the game?😂

12-02-2017, 05:56 PM
He wasn't up for a scrap. If he's one of the guys on a short term deals why risk an injury?

12-02-2017, 07:40 PM
It was interesting to hear Cathro and the player's take on the Edinburgh derby during the week.
Just because he played in an Athens derby really counts for very little nowadays. It USED to be a big deal but it certainly ain't anymore. Greek Fitba has been piiish for years.

SuperAllyMcleod
12-02-2017, 07:49 PM
Cathy's comments at full time on Sky! There were too many stoppages for my liking - or words to that effect.

Well, 20 fouls by Hearts (1 booking) compared to 13 by Hibs (2 bookings - one for persistent fouling?!?!?!) he and Nanny McPhee can only blame their own team for that - roaster, he'll fit right in at the PBS.

12-02-2017, 07:52 PM
He didn't turn up today. Was poor. Overall Still looks a tidy player. Looks very comfortable on the ball. Not a Hearts type of player ...suspect he will be better in the replay.

Big L
12-02-2017, 07:56 PM

I seen him in the Raith game and I thought he might cause us a bit of bother, but he done nowt, I have to think that he and a couple of his mates didn't like our physical approach, long may it continue.

12-02-2017, 07:57 PM
Was chatting all week to my Hawrts mates and I said wonder if some of your superstars will fancy a cold, pishy day on a tattie field of a pitch? Think we all saw the answer today... :greengrin

12-02-2017, 08:01 PM
How did the ex st mirren guy not get sent off for his assault and on Sir David Gray near the end.

12-02-2017, 08:01 PM
Martin doesn't like the physical side of the game. Ironic that they have so many weak and frail types now after the years spent kicking good Hibs teams off the pitch.

12-02-2017, 08:04 PM

He is absolutely garbage. Supposedly a dead ball specialist but his set pieces against Raith, Rangers, Motherwell all murder. Runs like he's towing a caravan.

Tziolis has been ok for them, but was nowhere to be seen today.

One player I was worried about was Walker, but he hardly had a touch of the ball today. Barely noticed he was on the park.

12-02-2017, 08:33 PM

That's ok, they've got Perry to come in for the replay

12-02-2017, 08:38 PM
I thought Tziolis looked like a player, but that Keatings played a superb game giving him no time on the ball.

On a decent pitch and given time to dictate, I think he could do well, so we'll need to do a similar job to today on him in the replay.

12-02-2017, 08:41 PM
Is his name pronounced Tolleys?

swordin3
12-02-2017, 08:56 PM
Yep to be honest never even noticed all their "international class" players who they have been banging on about since they beat the Orcs at the tattie field the other week.
Yep the terrifying atmosphere and wonderful football were in great evidence today.:rolleyes:
Oh! and we better watch out at the replay because the bigger pitch and the better surface will mean they will defo rattle a barrow-load against us that day.:greengrin

Maybe they should name their new stand the King Edward stadium which would be more realistic than some of the names they will probs want to call it.

Bloody roaster's