View Full Version : Hibs fans today...

Salt N Sauzee
12-02-2017, 03:56 PM
Take a bow. Different class today.

Wee video from twitter - https://twitter.com/cieran_93/status/830792011657670657

007 Mickey Weir
12-02-2017, 04:52 PM
What a brilliant effort from everyone. The Seethe coming from the Yams as we sang from start to finish.

Hibs Hibs ooooooooooo Hibs Hibs

bigstu
12-02-2017, 05:25 PM
Second half the Hibs fans were a different class!! The whole stand was literally rocking!

Hibs hibs oh oh oh

Canon Hannan
12-02-2017, 05:31 PM
Brilliant backing from the fans today and it drove the team on. You could see them fighting for the ball as we outsang the boring Jambos. Loved the march to the ground with our Ultras and the drummer...priceless!!

12-02-2017, 05:32 PM
brilliant from the fans today .Sky commentator said the Hibs end was rocking like they were winning :hibees

scooby
12-02-2017, 05:36 PM
Absolutely gutted I couldn't get a ticket for the game, but well done to everyone who did - you were amazing!
Never heard a peep from the jumbos on the telly.

12-02-2017, 05:43 PM
They're ripping into each other over their vocal humbling

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/167454-atmosphere/

Yer team's Tom Kite
Yer ground's Tom Kite
Yer support's Tom Kite
Gonna Tom Kite all over you on the 22nd

SuperAllyMcleod
12-02-2017, 06:39 PM
Brilliant backing from the fans today and it drove the team on. You could see them fighting for the ball as we outsang the boring Jambos. Loved the march to the ground with our Ultras and the drummer...priceless!!

A march to the ground? Why wasn't that advertised on here?

Gutted I missed that!

hibsboy69
12-02-2017, 06:41 PM
We were magnificent today - I am hoarse !

Proud of the fans :agree::top marks

Lets finish the job a week on Wed. :cb

12-02-2017, 06:45 PM
Hibs fans sounded great. Were there any Hearts fans there?

JackLadd
12-02-2017, 06:46 PM
Who came up with the runaround sue hibs song?

12-02-2017, 07:04 PM

This guy:

https://youtu.be/nUI5QNWWVSc

Also performed it here:

https://youtu.be/APCJkOUe5Qw

12-02-2017, 07:23 PM
This guy:

https://youtu.be/nUI5QNWWVSc

Also performed it here:

https://youtu.be/APCJkOUe5Qw

:top marks :thumbsup: :flag:

Canon Hannan
12-02-2017, 07:35 PM
A march to the ground? Why wasn't that advertised on here?

Gutted I missed that!

Not sure it was planned my friend. Looks like a few hundred maybe came fromMurrayfield hotel and passed the Murrayfield and a Roseburn bars where more joined the mayhem. Police escorted us and Hibs fans hanging out Gorgie flats waving and smiling. It's similar to European Ultras walking to the game- different class.

12-02-2017, 08:18 PM

They hate their songs.

They hate themselves.

thebausburst
12-02-2017, 08:18 PM
Not sure it was planned my friend. Looks like a few hundred maybe came fromMurrayfield hotel and passed the Murrayfield and a Roseburn bars where more joined the mayhem. Police escorted us and Hibs fans hanging out Gorgie flats waving and smiling. It's similar to European Ultras walking to the game- different class.
Police did their usual overreaction wi horses galloping towards the crowd!

12-02-2017, 08:21 PM
What a brilliant effort from everyone. The Seethe coming from the Yams as we sang from start to finish.

Hibs Hibs ooooooooooo Hibs Hibs

Tosspot Andy Walker commented during the sustained period of Hibernian chanting "you'd think they were 2 or 3 up".

The guy is a distorted bell-end.

12-02-2017, 08:21 PM
Police did their usual overreaction wi horses galloping towards the crowd!

A wee slap sorts that oot 😉

12-02-2017, 08:30 PM
Tosspot Andy Walker commented during the sustained period of Hibernian chanting "you'd think they were 2 or 3 up".

The guy is a distorted bell-end.

To be fair to Andy Wonker, I thought it was a back handed compliment.

But he is a monotoned fud so you can never be sure.

12-02-2017, 08:31 PM

IIRC it's not a new tune. Heard us sing it many times in the past.

12-02-2017, 08:32 PM

Yer team's Tom Kite
Yer ground's Tom Kite
Yer support's Tom Kite

****in' owned by the Hibees off the park and on it too ...... well done to me fellow Hibbies who were there, even in the boozer in Gala it was all Hibbies and all you could hear on the telly was Hibs fans singing ....... get it right up em !!!!! :thumbsup:

12-02-2017, 08:33 PM
To be fair to Andy Wonker, I thought it was a back handed compliment.

But he is a monotoned fud so you can never be sure.

Pity we couldn't sing for him when he so wrongly pulled on a Green Hibernian Jersey!!!

Welt of a human

12-02-2017, 08:34 PM
Was a honour to be part of the Hibs support today . Outstanding from everyone RAM YER 1902

12-02-2017, 08:38 PM
Outstanding today. Ram your 1902 🎼

12-02-2017, 08:49 PM
The Hibs, Hibs, oh,oh,oh,oh Hibs, Hibs chant came over loud and clear above anything else.
Great show by the singing section.

Well done guys :flag:

SuperAllyMcleod
12-02-2017, 08:53 PM
The Hibs, Hibs, oh,oh,oh,oh Hibs, Hibs chant came over loud and clear above anything else.
Great show by the singing section.

Well done guys :flag:

I was at the game but I've just watched it again on Sky - the song started just before the 66 min mark and finished shortly after 76 min - when we changed song for a bit.

Top marks to everyone - especially the drummer.

Whataball
12-02-2017, 08:53 PM
In 40 odd years I have never experienced Hibs fans outsinging them at tynecastle for every minute of the 90mins. Take a bow lads. The young teams don't have the baggage and it's brilliant to be part of it. Thanks boys.

007 Mickey Weir
12-02-2017, 08:59 PM
It was funny when they tried a H E A R T S funeral march song when we were singing Ram yer 1902.

FAILED!! Just drove us on more.

Canon Hannan
12-02-2017, 09:05 PM
Brother tells me Hearts have not defeated us for 9 games in all competitions........Here we go 10 in a row, here we go 10 in a row 😂🙏

SuperAllyMcleod
12-02-2017, 09:11 PM
Brother tells me Hearts have not defeated us for 9 games in all competitions........Here we go 10 in a row, here we go 10 in a row [emoji23][emoji120]

Pity it's only 6 though!

12-02-2017, 09:11 PM
Brother tells me Hearts have not defeated us for 9 games in all competitions........Here we go 10 in a row, here we go 10 in a row 😂🙏

It's 6.

12-02-2017, 09:21 PM

Yer team's Tom Kite
Yer ground's Tom Kite
Yer support's Tom Kite

Brilliant! They are absolutely spewing that we are simply a better support. Best atmosphere in Northern Europe I thought? :na na:

Must say though, when they put that new stand up, there will be some scope to generate a great atmosphere in there...easy to visualise it now that big roof beam is up.

12-02-2017, 09:25 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16683912_766805136820763_7550392527040864329_n.jpg ?oh=ed74b6daf344b771930d9317e462bc09&oe=593D0F80

12-02-2017, 09:29 PM
Brilliant! They are absolutely spewing that we are simply a better support. Best atmosphere in Northern Europe I thought? :na na:

Must say though, when they put that new stand up, there will be some scope to generate a great atmosphere in there...easy to visualise it now that big roof beam is up.

Atmosphere is generated by fans/people not stands.

dchibs
12-02-2017, 10:13 PM
Hibs fans sounded great. Were there any Hearts fans there?

Loved it when you sung can we sing a song for you.

12-02-2017, 10:20 PM
So proud of the Hibs fans there today. We have so many good songs these days :top marks

12-02-2017, 10:28 PM
Every hibby there today i salute you. Was very proud to hear the singing like that for 90 minutes. See at about minute 76 or so when we stopped singing hib hibs ooooh. It was eerling quiet, hearts dont have a clue what to do, 1902 hahahah

Salt N Sauzee
12-02-2017, 11:00 PM
So proud of the Hibs fans there today. We have so many good songs these days :top marks

Agreed:greengrin

13-02-2017, 05:34 AM
**** your 1902.

InchHibby
13-02-2017, 09:06 AM
First of all, thanks to the singing section and for that matter, all who attended, for making it one of the best atmospheres at Tynecastle in a long time.
I have posted this on a couple of occasions and I know our financial position at the moment has its priorities on getting out of this league, but I think a singing/standing section is a must and the area I think would be best suited for this is the corner between the Famous five and East terracing.
I know it's just wishful thinking on my part, but I genuinely think it would be an area of the ground guaranteed to be full every week.
Also it proved it yesterday and in other games that it makes the match day experience a lot more exciting and certainly adds to the attendance figures.
Once again I know it's probably never going to happen, but I think financially it wouldn't be to long in recouping the money spent.
Wishful thinking.

StPauli
13-02-2017, 10:28 AM
Now singing at football doesn't win you games but it sure helps fans and the team alike. Just wanted my first post on the forum to say thanks to my fellow Hibees for easing my worries, with their constant support for the team yesterday. The sound coming from our end, made sure that the Hibs players knew we were all together. Fabulous fans supporting a great footballing team.:flag:

Monktonhall 7
13-02-2017, 10:35 AM
The young team right behind the goal were brilliant today. Never stopped singing right through the game. What an amazing atmosphere they generated, and it spread through the whole stand.I hope now that the Hibs, Hibs, oh oh oh Hibs, song catches on big time and everybody joins in on the 22nd.

13-02-2017, 10:41 AM
Now singing at football doesn't win you games but it sure helps fans and the team alike. Just wanted my first post on the forum to say thanks to my fellow Hibees for easing my worries, with their constant support for the team yesterday. The sound coming from our end, made sure that the Hibs players knew we were all together. Fabulous fans supporting a great footballing team.:flag:

Welcome to the board :flag:

13-02-2017, 10:42 AM
Outstanding yesterday. Could have heard a pin drop in their end yesterday. Their songbook is well and truly shot to hell.

Lets get ER absolutely rocking for the replay :flag:

13-02-2017, 10:53 AM

Yer team's Tom Kite
Yer ground's Tom Kite
Yer support's Tom Kite

My favourite bit in that thread is the absolute legend who says hibs fans were getting excited because they are playing a team from a higher level.. ' a bit like Hearts going to Spurs or Anfield'.

A post that the acronym 'WTF' was surely invented for.

StPauli
13-02-2017, 11:17 AM
Welcome to the board :flag:

Since1875Hibs
13-02-2017, 12:38 PM
https://picoolio.net/images/2017/02/13/IMG_63495dc4c.jpg
https://picoolio.net/images/2017/02/13/IMG_63506c4ba.jpg
https://picoolio.net/images/2017/02/13/IMG_6362654bd.jpg
https://picoolio.net/images/2017/02/13/IMG_6363c581a.jpg

MurrayfieldHibs
13-02-2017, 12:39 PM
I missed the game as I was flying to Houston yesterday. Has anyone got any good links to the singing form the asbestos arena?

13-02-2017, 12:48 PM
I recall the Darren McGregor song being pretty loud at a point in the first half as well.

13-02-2017, 12:51 PM
Outstanding effort from all who attended, sounded great and the 2nd haf the hibs support seemed to go on non stop.
Even the jambos in my work were saying they went to bed humming that f'ing tune !!

Lets get the san siro rocking on the 22nd......non stop to close this one out. :flag:

13-02-2017, 12:59 PM
I missed the game as I was flying to Houston yesterday. Has anyone got any good links to the singing form the asbestos arena?

There's a video thread on the go...sorry, can't link...but there are a few snippets available.

MurrayfieldHibs
13-02-2017, 01:29 PM
There's a video thread on the go...sorry, can't link...but there are a few snippets available.

Got it thanks Jack.

seems to be mostly songs ripping the p!55 out of the spambos......:wink:

13-02-2017, 02:03 PM
Well done to the support that were there yesterday. Sounded fantastic on the tv and no doubt that the players would have got a lift from it.