View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian FC v Them

12-02-2017, 09:25 AM
Well somebody has to do it so I'll take the plunge.

C'mon the Hibees :flag:

12-02-2017, 09:30 AM
Anything could happen today, really exciting stuff. I'm not exactly sure what team and shape I would go with, but I do know that Marvin Bartley would be starting.

12-02-2017, 09:48 AM
Getting nervous

12-02-2017, 09:51 AM
I'd go with pace on the wings and steel/graft in the middle:

Laidlaw

Gray McGregor Fontaine Stevenson

Bartley

Humphrey Fyvie McGinn Boyle

Cummings

HFCdeb
12-02-2017, 09:52 AM
Anything could happen today, really exciting stuff. I'm not exactly sure what team and shape I would go with, but I do know that Marvin Bartley would be starting.

100% this. A game custom made for the Bart man.

stevie-bee
12-02-2017, 09:56 AM
Don't think Humphrey will start , he was seemingly mince in the development game ,

12-02-2017, 10:05 AM
Got to go with 2 up top, Cummings would be isolated on his own. Holt should start as should Bartley.

12-02-2017, 10:07 AM
Holt and Bartley for a bit physicality please.

12-02-2017, 10:08 AM
Got to go with 2 up top, Cummings would be isolated on his own. Holt should start as should Bartley.

Yeah.

I'm not saying Hughes is Cannavaro but playing Cummings up front on his own would be playing into his hands. Get Holt on as well and they'll take care of each other leaving Cummings to target the other centre half.

JennaFletcher
12-02-2017, 10:10 AM
Holt and Bartley for a bit physicality please.

I agree

12-02-2017, 10:10 AM

Mcginn, fyvie, bartley, mcgeogh in midfield.will all get into them. Boyle supporting cummings up top, can get in behind hughes and drift wide

Big L
12-02-2017, 10:11 AM

Laidlaw

Bartley

Cummings

I'd have Marciano if fit, otherwise that's the team and set up I would choose. It becomes a 4-5-1 when you don't have the ball, and with them playing their high pressing game it leaves them wide open to counter attacks wi pace and that's what Humphrey's and Boyle give us. I would also like to see them tracking back onI the yams wingers.

12-02-2017, 10:11 AM
Laidlaw

Gray
Mcgregor
Fontaine
Stevenson

Bartley
Fyvie
Mcginn

Keatings
Holt cummings

12-02-2017, 10:12 AM
Don't think Humphrey will start , he was seemingly mince in the development game ,

But might be a big game player Maybe good sub to bring on

12-02-2017, 10:17 AM
If Humphrey is anywhere in the starting line up, I'll eat my magic hat.

12-02-2017, 10:22 AM
Playing holt would play into hearts hands imo.

Cummings must place.

Pace and will get in behind them into the space.

Holt will try wrestle and play with his back to goal

12-02-2017, 10:24 AM
Been nervous all week, would take a draw.

12-02-2017, 10:26 AM
Always a tough place to go and pick a team to win the game. Hearts are terrible if you can pin then down and attack them down the wings but our strongest area is in the middle of the park.

Think we have to go with Holt and Cummings up top to unsettle their defence and Bartley, Mcginn and Fyvie also need to play.

Would probably go with the diamond to start off and bring on Boyle/Keatings and Humphrey in the 2nd half to stretch the game. Defence picks itself for me.

Buzzing now. Come on hibs!!!

12-02-2017, 10:26 AM

Cummings must place.

We need that IMO. Need to be physical. Holt doing that will give Cummings the space he needs to do what he does.

Hibeesforever
12-02-2017, 10:29 AM

Laidlaw

Bartley

Cummings

This is the one, you can do this Hibs!

12-02-2017, 10:30 AM

Cummings must place.

Play them both. Doesn't need to be one or the other

Super_JMcGinn
12-02-2017, 10:31 AM
Been nervous all week, would take a draw.

I was happy to take a draw last year before a ball was kicked, not so sure about this year though our home form is nothing like it was last year.

I think we have to win this today 2-1 Hibs :flag:

scooby
12-02-2017, 10:31 AM
Was feeling nervous about this, but don't think we're about to surrender the Scottish cup to them.
GGTH

12-02-2017, 10:32 AM
The pitch looks ****ing horrendous

12-02-2017, 10:32 AM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Holt, Stevenson, Keatings, Forster, McGregor, Cummings.

12-02-2017, 10:33 AM
Foster/Holt in.

12-02-2017, 10:34 AM
STARTING XI | Marciano, Gray, Bartley, McGinn, Fyvie, Holt, Stevenson, Keatings, Forster, McGregor, Cummings.

Oh, quite like that.

DirtyDeeds
12-02-2017, 10:34 AM
Playing on what will end up a tattie field today, dont think itll suit us having wide players who are more about dribbling and pace rather than pinpoint delivery. Marv and Holt in for me as although Cathro doesnt seem to have the 'big pack of ba****ds' mentality common in most Filth managers, they still have a few units thatll need battered about. Soften them up a bit and maybe introduce Keats, Boyle, Humphrey if theres any weariness. Most of their new guys have barely played in 6 months, think the intensity of a derby in that pitch might see them fade early doors.

12-02-2017, 10:35 AM
wouldnt have started forster but hey ho

GlasgowHibee
3-5-2 then, looks a good team, fancy us to nick this by a single goal.

Didn't even notice Marciano. Hopefully he's fully ready to go

A chuffing massive game for Jordon Forster.

12-02-2017, 10:36 AM

How's it 352

Nothing like a 352. 442 (diamond midfield)

there isnt a 3rd CH

Packed with big laddies that can look after themselves.

12-02-2017, 10:37 AM
Bring it oan!

Should anybody have some high def mini rivers kicking about then that'd be appreciated in this household.

Like the team. Let's make Cathro greet.

12-02-2017, 10:37 AM
Packed with big laddies that can look after themselves.

That's the one difference this time, if it turns in to a battle we will come out on top

12-02-2017, 10:38 AM
That's a big call re Foster - he has had a MOM performance before there. Let's hope he does it again - no natural
Left sided CH ....Dylan still not getting in starting line up. Interesting.

euro Hibby
12-02-2017, 10:39 AM
Team with a real tough spine to it.......windy, cold, bad pitch......tactical selection with subs good enough to snatch it.

Benjeloon
12-02-2017, 10:39 AM

Really happy with that starting line up. Only questionable selection is Forster ahead of Fontaine but this is just the sort of opportunity Forster has been waiting for so hopefully he grabs it with both hands.

12-02-2017, 10:40 AM
Well I did not expect that at all.

Few big calls by the gaffer there.

LithgaeHibby
Fontaine was a bit nervy during the Ayr United game and was culpable for their goal. Fancy Forster to rise to the occasion.

Hearts fan have been getting all excited about them playing 2 up top the last couple of games..... back to 1 up top against the cup holders though.

Almost playing in to our hands cause our central 3 are far superior to theirs.

12-02-2017, 10:41 AM
Forster to score first :agree:

12-02-2017, 10:41 AM
It's the diamond. Fontaine dropped.

1875M
12-02-2017, 10:42 AM
A chuffing massive game for Jordon Forster.

Yep. Not played a competitive game in a while. Hopefully be up to speed from the start. More dangerous from set pieces than Fontaine which will help, also when defending them, Hearts have quite a few big laddies in their team. Glad to see Marciano back in.

high bee
12-02-2017, 10:43 AM

Glad to see him getting a game, carries a goal scoring threat from set pieces too.

12-02-2017, 10:43 AM
Diamond against hearts? Feel that is far too much room for their wide players like Walker etc

12-02-2017, 10:44 AM
They had the width and there full backs like to go forward.

But we should have physical presence in midfield,m and Holt needs to hold things up and get involved.

Tough one to call.

mcfly
12-02-2017, 10:44 AM
That's a big call re Foster - he has had a MOM performance before there. Let's hope he does it again - no natural
Left sided CH ....Dylan still not getting in starting line up. Interesting.

I don't think we will risk Dylan on that pitch. It's like a ploughed field.

Happy with team - Forster a bit more pace.

come on the cup holders

12-02-2017, 10:45 AM
I like it.
Big Holt to be the target man, Jason to work off him and get an early double. 2-1.
Just Do it Hibs:flag:

I won't be watching or listening.

12-02-2017, 10:47 AM
Jordan will step up to the plate.. just needs to stay disciplined.

I really do like the looks of that team.

I'll say it again discipline the order of day.

high bee
Good opportunity to use Boyle and Humphrey as impact subs with their pace too, Boyle particularly as I do like him but he tends to be more effective coming on when legs are tiring.

gaz1875
wouldnt have started forster but hey ho

I am with you on that, fingers crossed he plays well and doesn't give that diving **** Walker any invitation to throw himself from the half way line into the box.

12-02-2017, 10:49 AM
Forsters a goal threat from set peices.

12-02-2017, 10:53 AM
It's a cliche, but first goal will be crucial today. Hibs have got to keep it tight at the back, and Collum has got to do his job properly today.

12-02-2017, 10:56 AM
Passed a few mutants on my way.

Rudi Skacel songs seem to be the order of the day. Poor lads don't have much else I suppose.

12-02-2017, 10:57 AM
Glad to see Forster getting his chance, I've not been convinced with Fontaine on recent performances, so hopefully Jordon will not let us down. Nice big strong team to give as good as they get and the weather will be a big influence here, won't help pretty football.

12-02-2017, 10:59 AM
So looks like a diamond with Keatings supporting the forwards.

That formation worked very well against SPL sides last season. Only concern is that we become overloaded on the wings and that we don't have much pace to catch up them on the break.

Having said that, Tynecastle has such a small pitch which combined with the quality of the pitch and the frantic nature of football in derbies, makes me think there won't be many break a way goals.

Overall I'm pleased with the team but Bartley and Forster will need to be match sharp and haven't played much football recently.

Definitely wouldn't have played Keatings.

He tends to go missing in most of the big games I've seen him play. Also his first touch is very inconsistent which will be an even bigger issue on a pitch that small.

Hope the wee man can prove me wrong though!

I might not be saying this in a couple of hours but for now that looks a very strong starting line up.

12-02-2017, 11:01 AM

He tends to go missing in most of the big games I've seen him play. Also his first touch is very inconsistent which will be an even bigger issue on a pitch that small.

Apart from anything else, Keats is an ex jambo and will be desperate to put one over on them.

He'll dae.

Juice-Terry
12-02-2017, 11:01 AM
Looks more like a 4-4-2 to me.

skyehibee
12-02-2017, 11:03 AM
Sky sports hardly mentioned the game. All about Rangers

12-02-2017, 11:03 AM

I'm not his biggest fan but 1) He'll work with his socks off and 2) his set piece deliveries will be really important today.

With Forster, McGregor, Gray and Holt all dangerous in the air I think that'll be one of our most crucial attacking threats

12-02-2017, 11:04 AM
Some interesting choices. Forster hardly played and narrow midfield. Looks like Lennon wants them to worry about us. Hope he is right

12-02-2017, 11:04 AM
Forster is a big call. The middle two at the back need to get it right today.

12-02-2017, 11:07 AM
I love getting psyched up for Edinburgh derbies by listening to Neil McCann talking about Sevco. Thanks Sky.

12-02-2017, 11:07 AM
Poor from sky. Talk about rangers when it's their match.

12-02-2017, 11:08 AM
The program is all about Rangers!

12-02-2017, 11:08 AM
I don't care about the rangers

skyehibee
12-02-2017, 11:09 AM
Embarrassing stuff from Sky

12-02-2017, 11:11 AM
Hearts v Hibs but with a Sevco introduction. Thanks SKY.

12-02-2017, 11:11 AM
En route to the game. Into these twats hibs

12-02-2017, 11:12 AM
Embarrassing stuff from Sky

What they saying

H18S NX
12-02-2017, 11:12 AM
who's on the bench?

12-02-2017, 11:13 AM
Pitch is an absolute disgrace. Could see a few mistakes.

12-02-2017, 11:13 AM
Sitting in Over Land and Sea pub in Nerja. Sun is shining today for the Hibees. Get intae them Hibs!!!!!!

12-02-2017, 11:14 AM
What they saying

Opening feature was about Rangers, David Tanner tugging himself off about a "marble staircase", the next ten minutes with inane chat about Warburton and then adverts.

12-02-2017, 11:15 AM
What they saying

ranjurz, ranjurz, ranjurz, warburton, ranjurz, ranjurz, resignation, ranjurz, too big for warburton, ranjurz ranjurz...ad nauseum

12-02-2017, 11:16 AM
The pitch is the pitch.

12-02-2017, 11:16 AM
"The pitch is the pitch"

WTF Cathro?

euro Hibby
12-02-2017, 11:17 AM
Hears Big centre back dropped ........johansen - interesting test today for both teams.

Cathro is a bit dim is he not?

Curly1875
Cathro proving he's Plato again.

'The pitch is the pitch'

12-02-2017, 11:18 AM
No video on Hibs TV player and sound only on backup. Anyone else having this problem?

Got a £5 on him 1st goal scorer, 33/1.

Young team giving in large with two in a row chants. Old guys like me a wee bit more cautious and nervous. I'm in the front row next to the asbestos stand. The pitch is terrible. Groundsmen out with forks but they need some jcbs

cjward2
12-02-2017, 11:19 AM
Nervous.

'Mon the Hibs.

I'd rather he had kept a settled defence and had Fonts in there. This is not a game to try a new line up.
Sincerely hope I'm proved wrong.

Delighted to see Jason starting...

Look out for the Tynecastle poison directed at Neil today. It'll be there. No doubt we'll hear about knees and blood and Fenians

12-02-2017, 11:21 AM
I like the team and I'm a fan of Foz, let's get them beat.

12-02-2017, 11:22 AM
Didn't realise ZZ TOPS were Hertz fans. Anyone see them there on tv?!!

12-02-2017, 11:23 AM

razor shortage at gorgie road Aldi

12-02-2017, 11:24 AM
Pundits ex managers and managers, two faced c**ts, breadman a great guy last week now he ain't got anyone to say a good word about him, apart from Yogi. :greengrin

C'mon the Hibs :flag:

ZZ tops?? But we've got McGinn. I just don't think they understand.

No video on Hibs TV player and sound only on backup. Anyone else having this problem?

Should be working now? It was a black screen with just audio but it's on now. They're using the Sky Sports 2 HD feed 👍

Mon the cabbage, into these ****s!!

Got a £5 on him 1st goal scorer, 33/1.

Good luck mate.

Mon the Hibees

Switching on Hibs TV now.

Mon the Hibees

12-02-2017, 11:25 AM

Yes, an odd looking bunch

12-02-2017, 11:25 AM
Should be working now? It was a black screen with just audio but it's on now. They're using the Sky Sports 2 HD feed 👍

Aye​ all good now.

rotherhamrob
12-02-2017, 11:26 AM
Stomach is in knots,come on hibs just do it,I don't care how.

12-02-2017, 11:29 AM
Neil Lennon - "You have to be cold, aggresive but not emotional, and keep your cool."

Good advice. Do it Hibs.

Stubbs reckons Hibs would take a draw today.

Win please!

Get strapped in !!

12-02-2017, 11:30 AM
COME ON THE HIBEEEEES:flag::flag:

12-02-2017, 11:32 AM
Heart in ma mouth there

12-02-2017, 11:34 AM
Hibs TV audio about 3 seconds out which is annoying

12-02-2017, 11:36 AM
Who's doing the commentary

Off the bar
12-02-2017, 11:36 AM
Hibs TV audio about 3 seconds out which is annoying

Annoying as f. And why no Cliff today?

12-02-2017, 11:39 AM
Holt half chance from a header.

12-02-2017, 11:40 AM
Been busy Saturday's recently so haven't tuned in to Hibs TV for a while, try today and I have no valid subscription. Card was renewed a few weeks ago so I suppose that's it but received no warm
Ning from Hibs TV.

Now they want me to re apply using something called stripe... WTF is stripe ?

12-02-2017, 11:40 AM
Holt another chance from a cross.

12-02-2017, 11:42 AM
How much distance is their left back stealing at throw insurance?

Off the bar
12-02-2017, 11:42 AM
Cmon Hibs intae them

12-02-2017, 11:43 AM
Unlucky from Holt there!! So close to 0-1

HFCdeb
12-02-2017, 11:43 AM
I love Grant Holt.

12-02-2017, 11:44 AM
Nervous as. Pitch is an absolute disgrace btw. Better council pitches than this.

Off the bar
Somewhere out there, there is a lonely park bench and a bottle of strong cider missing Cathros assistant

Nervous as. Pitch is an absolute disgrace btw. Better council pitches than this.

It is designed for Rugby after all.

12-02-2017, 11:45 AM
Can you use I-spy on your mobile? Can someone send me a link?

Bloody travel from PhiPhi to Ao Nang was well delayed, just got to accommodation, no idea where to go to watch it so it's just updates on here for me!

12-02-2017, 11:46 AM
Can you use I-spy on your mobile? Can someone send me a link?

Bloody travel from PhiPhi to Ao Nang was well delayed, just got to accommodation, no idea where to go to watch it so it's just updates on here for me!

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

12-02-2017, 11:47 AM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

Thanks 👍

12-02-2017, 11:48 AM
I am not really up for this. I want a money spinning draw. :greengrin

Ref has let game flow. Decent from Hibs so far.

For a Premiere League club that pitch is a shocker .

Jason's hair flapping around like Trump's toupee. Take it it's windy.

12-02-2017, 11:49 AM
I am not really up for this. I want a money spinning draw. :greengrin

Don't say that!!!

12-02-2017, 11:52 AM
We've been the better team in the first 20 here. I'm surprised, thought they'd come out flying but they've been total pish.

Sam GrabMaBaws offside

****** no t.v. no Hibs t.v only got good old hibs.net
Keep the updates going please, an lets get right inti them cheating poppy thieves.
:flag::flag:

12-02-2017, 11:54 AM
What's the odds on both teams finishing with 11 players on the park? They'd be pretty short I think.

12-02-2017, 11:54 AM
Watch the wee Hearts bitch-whiner want a free kick off Cummings

HFCdeb
12-02-2017, 11:55 AM
Gray has Walker in his back pocket so far.

12-02-2017, 11:56 AM
Sorry, can someone remind me who is the Premier League team?

Well, so far Jambo-players still going down more often (and easier) than the World's busiest hooker - so nothing new there.

only one team playing football here....as per most derby games

12-02-2017, 11:57 AM
Wiz trying to listen to the peish on bbc scotland and have decided to switch that sheite off just cannie listen ti them.

12-02-2017, 11:58 AM
McGregor booked

alhibby
Definitely there for the beating but I'm not too keen on the long ball being hit at every opportunity

Sent from my SM-T810 using Tapatalk

Their right back is getting away with murder at throw ins

silly darren

12-02-2017, 11:59 AM
only one team playing football here....as per most derby games

Any team would struggle on that surface.

DBHibs
12-02-2017, 12:00 PM
Certainly a clumsy challenge from McGregor so no complaints there I suppose.

Off the bar
12-02-2017, 12:01 PM
Cowie struggling after that hit from Daz

Get him off the pitch and get on with it FFS.

Bullying the crap out of the wee lambs

12-02-2017, 12:02 PM
Can you guys post less but keep up the quality because I am Apple Airing my stream to the big TV. :greengrin

12-02-2017, 12:02 PM
Cowie's murder, we want him to make it back on!!

12-02-2017, 12:03 PM
Get him off the pitch and get on with it FFS.

if its a head knock they need to be very careful no matter what player it is.

Tactics spot on so far.

PiemanP
You know when you've been mcgregor'd

DBHibs
The only thing tidy about Hearts today seems to be their female physio! :greengrin

12-02-2017, 12:04 PM
if its a head knock they need to be very careful no matter what player it is.

Totally agree.

Except when they play in maroon

"Hibs not allowing Hearts to play football"

Taking the piss!?

Very impressed with Hibs so far. Bartley's having a good day.

12-02-2017, 12:05 PM
Marvin Bartley ladies and gentlemen.

Bartley has been outstanding.

EH6 Hibby
"Hibs not allowing Hearts to play football"

Taking the piss!?

Aye apparently Hearts are arguably the better footballing side. Since when?

Totally agree.

Except when they play in maroon

Ha ha is that a colour, always thought it was just a sort of muddy colour.

12-02-2017, 12:06 PM
Can you guys post less but keep up the quality because I am Apple Airing my stream to the big TV. :greengrin

I didn't think you could get a Sky signal on to a TV screen.

I meant to say a Sky signal from an Apple device.

12-02-2017, 12:06 PM
How many free kicks is Collum going to let them away with before he books them

northeast hibby
12-02-2017, 12:07 PM
says on bbc sport 65% for hearts

Defending a corner to a shot on goal with only two passess. Keep that up.

2 mins later they're frustrated at their poor poor passing.

Think someone has been in the pub all morning.

12-02-2017, 12:08 PM
says on bbc sport 65% for hearts

Load of rubbish.

PiemanP
12-02-2017, 12:08 PM
We need to do more with our many set pieces

12-02-2017, 12:09 PM
Great control from Cummings.

2 mins later they're frustrated at their poor poor passing.

Think someone has been in the pub all morning.

on the pish and no paying for it for sure, slavering sheites

Bartley has been outstanding.

So has Holt

12-02-2017, 12:10 PM
So has Holt

I agree.

DBHibs
12-02-2017, 12:10 PM
Bartley is having a great game so far. Physical without being dirty. Coming in for some rough challenges from Hearts but laughing it off.

Keep it up!

Off the bar
12-02-2017, 12:11 PM
So has Holt

First 25 or so I think he's faded out the game a bit since then

12-02-2017, 12:11 PM
You can tell Andy Walker just loves Hibs, EH !

12-02-2017, 12:12 PM
Bartley is having a great game so far. Physical without being dirty. Coming in for some rough challenges from Hearts but laughing it off.

Keep it up!

These are the games he shines. Without him we would be a lot more vulnerable.

DBHibs

Aye and the feeling's mutual! :greengrin

northeast hibby
Load of rubbish.

that's what it says but doesn't sound like it , come on the Hibees

12-02-2017, 12:13 PM
Collum having a decent game, bit supprised.

Interesting pace of pressing game from both sides. Can't last 90 minutes. Both are going to tire and there will be goals.

Bartley immense again

Andy "Who" feek him, he wis sheite when he signed on fur us,

Collum having a decent game, bit supprised.

Shhhhhhh!

12-02-2017, 12:14 PM
Should have done better there.

12-02-2017, 12:15 PM
We should have scored there

Off the bar
12-02-2017, 12:15 PM
Oooft chance

12-02-2017, 12:16 PM
Should have done better there.

Aye. Holt did very well to win the ball but lacked composure. Took the easy pass rather than opening it up for himself.

12-02-2017, 12:16 PM
bet the hertz players are glad to hear the HT whistle

12-02-2017, 12:17 PM
We should have scored there

Pity great time to score just before half time, but will take a goal anytime.

Cat Stanton
12-02-2017, 12:17 PM

To be fair, quality of football from both sides has been brutal. Great attitude from Hibs but bit more actual football would be nice.

12-02-2017, 12:18 PM
Shhhhhhh!
Sorry:greengrin

12-02-2017, 12:19 PM
Doing well to contain Hearts and nullify their threats, however we could do with getting a hold of the ball for longer and creating more chances ourselves.

Overall decent performance so far.

Poor game so far. Half the Hearts team haven't played in a derby and are playing like it, very unsure of themselves. We're playing physically and with a bit more composure but not much going up front.

I hope we get through this injury free. I doubt it.

To be fair, quality of football from both sides has been brutal. Great attitude from Hibs but bit more actual football would be nice.

Its a day for battles, and if we win all or most of our personal battles then we will get a result, the football can wait for later rounds.

Fairly even game. If anyone has edged it then it's been us. :agree:

banarc7062
12-02-2017, 12:20 PM
What about the state of that pitch. Is it used for training?

rotherhamrob
12-02-2017, 12:20 PM
Marvin is so suited to these type of games,immense. If we go up in can see him being a regular next year.

Keyser Sauzee
12-02-2017, 12:21 PM
No football on show from either side here, due to the park! We have lumped it far more than I thought we would tho.

It's classic derby stuff though. No quarter asked etc.

I give my respect to Cathro for fielding the first Hearts team I have seen that isn't fouling and booting us off the park.

This is a nice game of poor skilled football which might be about the best anyone can expect in Scotland.

Hope to see Boyle for keatigs at around 60 mins.

Sowah is their weak link defensively, Boyle running st him would be tasty.

Who do we have on the bench?

TheReg!
Last 20 get Dylan on

Not a day weather wise to think about playing nice elegant football, typical derby cup game, 100mph and a few hard challenges, need Collum to be strong in the 2nd half.

12-02-2017, 12:22 PM
Doing well to contain Hearts and nullify their threats, however we could do with getting a hold of the ball for longer and creating more chances ourselves.

Barcelona couldn't string two passes together on that pitch. Matches their hole of a stadium.

0-0 at half time is alright. Fingers crossed it will happen in the second half.

northeast hibby
bet the hertz players are glad to hear the HT whistle

bbc sport says hearts 67% of play we must be getting battered hope that's no the case

Would agree with this. A few times the ball's fell to Mcginn in the middle but it's got away from him. Can only put it down to the state of the pitch. Shambolic for a professional team playing in their countries top flight.

Game's there for the taking in the 2nd half

Poor game so far. Half the Hearts team haven't played in a derby and are playing like it, very unsure of themselves. We're playing physically and with a bit more composure but not much going up front.

Yeah not best for neutrals

I think Hibs have been great when Hearts have the ball, getting in their faces. When we have the ball in good areas though, McGinn and Fyvie in particular have been poor.

We need composure but also wouldn't do any harm to have a pop at goal and test this keeper

Not a lot of football played- a typical ding-doing cup tie on an awful pitch, but we've been better team & all to play for.

Battling well.

Bartley has been brilliant.

Keatings has been poor, can see mcgeouch coming on for him.

Holt should of shot instead of passing it to Cummings

JackLadd
Happy with the first half, shocking pitch though.

12-02-2017, 12:23 PM
Rod can't make the draw today :greengrin

That pitch is an utter disgrace.

Marv best player on the park. Not much in it. Great atmosphere in the Hibs end but they've hardly made a noise lol. Clearly their song book has gone

rotherhamrob
12-02-2017, 12:24 PM
bbc sport says hearts 67% of play we must be getting battered hope that's no the case

Don't know where they get that from ,they must be just guessing .

Dan Sarf
12-02-2017, 12:25 PM

Is it used for football?

Happy enough. Certainly Hearts don't have it their own way.

It sound like that on balance of play that was similar to last year's first half at Tynecastle, only we are not 2-0 down!

Good luck Hibs, this looks like a knife edge game.

euro Hibby
hot tattie for a ball. Big Marv doing a good job. Hard to call this one. A little bit of football will win it. I expected more from Hearts.

12-02-2017, 12:26 PM
Battling well.

Bartley has been brilliant.

Keatings has been poor, can see mcgeouch coming on for him.

Holt should of shot instead of passing it to Cummings

Edit: saying Keatings has been poor is probably a bit harsh. Awful conditions and isn't given the big centre mid peace

Aye horses.

Quick 45 mins.

12-02-2017, 12:28 PM
Grant Holt must be feeling claustrophobic on that shighty wee pitch

Crap game so far but Hibs have upper hand

Watching in Pitlochry, Jambo in the pub behind me, he's not happy. I genuinely think they thought this was a shoe in.

Grant Holt must be feeling claustrophobic on that shighty wee pitch

Sheitey ruined pitch.

12-02-2017, 12:30 PM
Mcginn and Fyvie passing been very poor. Would like to see Dylan on.

12-02-2017, 12:30 PM
Holt not giving them a minutes peace and Bartley playing really well.

Let's keep this up.

12-02-2017, 12:31 PM
Whoisonourbench?

12-02-2017, 12:32 PM
Mcginn and Fyvie passing been very poor. Would like to see Dylan on.

They are mostly closing down and battling. We're giving nothing away and I'd keep them on.

I would be content with a draw and make them play us on our professional standard football pitch in our world class stadium. Their huddies will be overwhelmed if skill is the contest

Hearts go 2 up top now. Hopefully opens the middle of the park up a bit for Keatings and Mcginn

muzzando
12-02-2017, 12:33 PM
Annoying, that Martin guy was pish for them

12-02-2017, 12:35 PM
nicholson ya diving wee baw groper

Off the bar
12-02-2017, 12:36 PM
The pitch looks awful

12-02-2017, 12:38 PM
Fyvie worse than a man down today. Rancid performance so far.

12-02-2017, 12:38 PM
With neither side playing much football first half and no-one with a deficit to chase, I wonder how they will come out. Can see Hearts taking more risks, hope we can catch em out.

12-02-2017, 12:40 PM
good save from rocky

12-02-2017, 12:41 PM
Cracking save from big Rocky

12-02-2017, 12:41 PM
fonts on for forster

12-02-2017, 12:42 PM
Borefest

12-02-2017, 12:42 PM
Hibs defending. Swing your foot at the ball and it ends up softly into the feet off a striker outside your box. Well done Marciano

12-02-2017, 12:43 PM
**** off collum

Tony Bobulinski
12-02-2017, 12:43 PM
Couple of crucial stops from Rocky today

12-02-2017, 12:44 PM
Don't like how the game is going now.

12-02-2017, 12:44 PM
fonts on for forster

Foster is good for a goal, but we don't know which end.

12-02-2017, 12:45 PM
oh ffs keats