View Full Version : Match Updates Hibernian FC v Them
12-02-2017, 12:45 PM
Cummings a wee bit rash with his shooting at times.
12-02-2017, 12:46 PM
Get Keats off he's been mince.
No surprise Hearts are giving it a big push, cool heads and we can take advantage of the space.
Not great by Keatings
skyehibee
12-02-2017, 12:47 PM
Get Keatings off
blaikie
Think Boyle could be the answer in this game, their back 4 are slow
I'd be getting Mcgeough and maybe Boyle on soon. Keatings has a tough job today but hasn't done much with the ball when he's had it.
Mcgeough will help to find a Hibs player when we gain possession and Boyle to chase and play on the counter
Off the bar
12-02-2017, 12:48 PM
Time for a change,get a bit of pace on the break
No surprise Hearts are giving it a big push, cool heads and we can take advantage of the space.
superb tackle by SJM
12-02-2017, 12:49 PM
Cummings is off his feed a bit.
12-02-2017, 12:50 PM
Just ignore the crowd, Jason!
12-02-2017, 12:50 PM
Another chance gone. Miss timed leap by Holt
12-02-2017, 12:51 PM
Holt should have made better contact there.
JackLadd
12-02-2017, 12:53 PM
Dylan and Boyle for Keats and Holt at some point.
12-02-2017, 12:54 PM
We're the better team here!! Great performance, keep this going Hibs it's coming!!
If Stevenson's ball skills were the same as his intelligence he would be playing for Madrid.
The pitch looks awful
Think they grow spuds there in the close season.
12-02-2017, 12:55 PM
mon lenny wee changes needed me thinks
Off the bar
12-02-2017, 12:56 PM
Think they grow spuds there in the close season.
That could explain why Walker keeps going down like a sack of tatties
Stan the Man
Fans coming through loud and clear! Brilliant backing. Ggtth
Before the game I thought I'd take a replay and do them at Easter Road. Not now, they're seriously brutal and this game is for Hibs taking!!
Barely heard a peep out of the yams fans
I am torn between wanting a sneaky one goal win or a massacre back at our world class Easter Road Stadium.
12-02-2017, 12:57 PM
Might be time for a change, mabe Boyle to stretch them and give them a fresh problem
12-02-2017, 12:57 PM
Get Boyle on against old man Hughes.
12-02-2017, 12:58 PM
I am torn between wanting a sneaky one goal win or a massacre back at our world class Easter Road Stadium.
Not alone in that, win at Tynie would be nice, but taking them back to ER again would be an amazing night in terms of.atmosphere
12-02-2017, 12:59 PM
A picture just flashed through my mind of Holt celebrating the winner... :flag:
Which probably means he will be subbed.:greengrin
high bee
Golf rule to be enforced for the last 20 mins. All layers to replace divots and preferred lies in play.
Id like to see Boyle and Humphrey on, balls over the top are catching Hearts out but we dont have the pace to fully exploit that.
Not alone in that, win at Tynie would be nice, but taking them back to ER again would be an amazing night in terms of.atmosphere
Rather we just finished it here!
Just win the game and get through dont give a F88k where but prefer now.
JackLadd
12-02-2017, 01:00 PM
Hibs singing! :thumbsup:
12-02-2017, 01:00 PM
Just how bad is their pitch? Shocking state
12-02-2017, 01:01 PM
hibs hibs
12-02-2017, 01:01 PM
How can the jambos be angry at this. Their team are charging every Hibs player with the ball. I guess the lack of brutal hacks and kicks are taking their entertainment out of the game.
Cathro deserves a lot of respect. This game is very different.
The amount of work Holt has got through is impressive.
12-02-2017, 01:02 PM
Marv has been outstanding
12-02-2017, 01:03 PM
How did the ref think Hibs kicked it out when the entire Universe and others knew it went off Hearts.
The amount of work Holt has got through is impressive.
He does that in most of the games I have seen him play.
jambos are singing :eek:
Persevere80
Hibs fans in great voice today. Coming across great on the TV...
12-02-2017, 01:04 PM
What's the words? Can't make it out.
Off the bar
jambos are Minging :eek:
Fixed that for you!
By the way, the ref's been excellent for us today. Not often we can say that in a derby
not a player up there with jase...mon lenny freshen it up a bit
12-02-2017, 01:05 PM
By the way, the ref's been excellent for us today. Not often we can say that in a derby
Too long to go to say that!
Fixed that for you!
graham on for holt
Bbc saying attendance is 16,971 where the F*8k are the other 380,000 another yam full house.
12-02-2017, 01:06 PM
Oooft, unlucky there.
Graham on for Holt
Not sure I like that sub
A picture just flashed through my mind of Holt celebrating the winner... :flag:
Which probably means he will be subbed.:greengrin
We are really better than them. All of us have seen this game and we are better. Lucky goal for them or what, but we win 6 out of ten and draw three more next year minimum. Hearts are now our little bitches.
12-02-2017, 01:07 PM
Graham on for Holt
Like for like?
12-02-2017, 01:08 PM
I liked Holt's contribution. Big awkward fker to play against. Love him in my team.
12-02-2017, 01:08 PM
Like for like?
Looks it.
12-02-2017, 01:09 PM
Bbc saying attendance is 16,971 where the F*8k are the other 380,000 another yam full house.
not a bad crowd for such a small ground
12-02-2017, 01:10 PM
I hope it is Hearts singing that shighty little ditty
I cannot believe Hearts haven't had a player booked yet, with all the free kicks given away.
Anyone else mix up McGregor & Stevenson with those beards ?
12-02-2017, 01:12 PM
so many hertz fouls but no yellow cards
12-02-2017, 01:13 PM
I cannot believe Hearts haven't had a player booked yet, with all the free kicks given away.
the ref canni spell all them strange names in the yam team
so many hertz fouls but no yellow cards
Desperation setting in as their objective of holding us to a draw and sneaking a cheat penalty looks distant.
Ardenttwo
Anyone else mix up McGregor & Stevenson with those beards ?
Yes me They look like twins !!
JackLadd
12-02-2017, 01:14 PM
Gonna be a nervy last few mins, would take draw.
12-02-2017, 01:15 PM
Gonna be a nervy last few mins, would take draw.
Cool heads needed
12-02-2017, 01:16 PM
How was McGinn not fouled there?
wow that pitch really is a shocker
Off the bar
Is it just me or does fyvie always look like he's got eye shadow on? He's like a ginger Robert Smith
12-02-2017, 01:17 PM
wow that pitch really is a shocker
Sure the yams will direct debit to buy a big new pitch
12-02-2017, 01:18 PM
hertz player booked at last
I am perhaps selfish but I would like a money spinning. Cummings hat trick winning replay at our beautiful EUFA compliant Easter Road stadium.
Is it just me or does fyvie always look like he's got eye shadow on? He's like a ginger Robert Smith
Its the London look
12-02-2017, 01:19 PM
I like Goncalves. He isn't dirty.
high bee
12-02-2017, 01:20 PM
Just passed Budge, she was twirling her scarf and chanting "Money spinning replay!"
announcer says 3 mins to play when we have already played 2 mins lol
FT ER it is
Scott Prikk Wilson announces 3 mins stoppage time. ....with 30 seconds left! Keep up son.
Back to ER we go, week on Wednesday - sell it out!
12-02-2017, 01:21 PM
announcer says 3 mins to play when we have already played 2 mins lol
yamanomics
That'll do nicely!
JackLadd
Good one! Marv MOTM. We'll do them at the Road.
12-02-2017, 01:22 PM
Feb 22nd replay
WTF, surely we should have been allowed to take the throw in there.
EH6 Hibby
We'll do them at Easter Road.
***** game, probably the better team, Hearts had the best chance. See you back at our place.
Back to ER we go, week on Wednesday - sell it out!
That would be a given and the scramble starts now for tickets
Good one! Marv MOTM. We'll do them at the Road.
can't disagree with that :agree:
blaikie
Cummings giving abuse back to the grunts
What an advert for Scottish football played on a tattie field.
12-02-2017, 01:23 PM
We were by far the better team in the 2nd half, got forward well but just couldn't create that goal scoring chance required, no complaints given the state of the pitch.
Nothing to fear in the replay.
Not unhappy with that, we were the better team and relish taking them back to ER to play on a proper pitch.
I'll take it.
Enjoyed that game.
HFCdeb
When do the tickets go on sale? 💚
gazzag70
Good fighting performance, thought Bartley was immense as usual in the big games.
Not unhappy with that, we were the better team and relish taking them back to ER to play on a proper pitch.
Opinions eh? :-)
I thought we were by far the better team.
12-02-2017, 01:24 PM
Frustrating really but I'll take the draw.
I thought Fyvie, Stevenson and Bartley were best for us but it was a whole-hearted performance all round.
Thank you Hearts for the first derby I have seen where you are not dirty fouling &^%*s. Lets try this again at the football stadium on a real pitch next week.
Great performance, let's take them to ER and pump them.
The big ginger one McLeish and the GFA new director of fitba Mackay to do the draw, interesting for sure, but will no be as entertaining as the one that Rod and Stubbsy carried out.
in every game you watch the team taking one last throw in would normally get the chance...collum **** it
dchibs
Have the farts got any songs at all.
Just remind me which of those two is the Premiership side?
12-02-2017, 01:25 PM
The big ginger one McLeish and the GFA new director of fitba Mackay to do the draw, interesting for sure, but will no be as entertaining as the one that Rod and Stubbsy carried out.
Is it today?
rotherhamrob
12-02-2017, 01:25 PM
Bloody hell got to go through it all again,my nerves are already shot to pieces
12-02-2017, 01:26 PM
Hard to play a football match on a bog. We played fair all things considering, more than happy with the replay at ER. We definitely need to be more composed on the ball though. Not bad.
Is it today?
:agree: After the Rangers game
Opinions eh? :-)
I thought we were by far the better team.
That's what my post said, we were the better team :confused:
Thank you Hearts for the first derby I have seen where you are not dirty fouling &^%*s. Lets try this again at the football stadium on a real pitch next week.
Are you kidding? Their foul count on the half way line must have been huge. Unbelievable they didn't get a lot more bookings.
Yes me They look like twins !!
Thank goodness thought it was just me:agree:
Green Man
That was a tough watch, both in terms of quality of match and the effect on my nerves. Typical derby that could have gone either way, horrible pitch, good performance by Hibs and I'm a wee bit disappointed we didn't win it.
12-02-2017, 01:27 PM
Or as embarrassing
Ardenttwo
When do the tickets go on sale? 💚
Will ST holders get first choice.
6 in a row and counting ... :wink:
high bee
Full marks to Neil Lennnon, got the tactics spot on. Playing against them and on a pitch that would barely pass as a racecourse he chose a physical lineup and approach. If we had tried to play football on that we would've struggled.
I'm confident we'll howk them at Easter Road. Bring on the ticket scramble.
Hibdan12
Fyvie worse than a man down today. Rancid performance so far.
You can't be serious!?
Is it today?
believe its after the game at ipox with the big ginger one there already,
JackLadd
Twice as many attempts as them. I thought they were as honking as their pitch.
euro Hibby
12-02-2017, 01:28 PM
not a day for silky football, but mission accomplished.........
That's what my post said, we were the better team :confused:
So you did. I've not got my glasses on :-)
But of course.
We were by far the better side. I would have taken that before kick off. We'll get them under the lights inside a full Easter Road.
Marvin, pitch not the best
LithgaeHibby
Really impressed with that fighting performance. Everyone standing up to be counted, chasing down every ball and not giving them any time in possession. Play like that again in the replay and we should get through.
12-02-2017, 01:29 PM
Take a bow Hibs fans. Tremendous backing for the team today.
Stubbs, pitch was awful
Marv doing the interview, not a drop of sweat on him... Mr cool indeed, daddy cool
Not a classic match but that pitch isn't really made for flowing football. Result is about right. How many is that we've played them now without losing?
High-On-Hibs
If they can't play rugby on their rugby patch, they're going to struggle to play football on a real pitch. Bring it on!
high bee
12-02-2017, 01:30 PM
Marvin Bartley announcing it will be a sell out so let's not make him look like Scott Wilson when it comes to estimating a crowd.
***** game, probably the better team, Hearts had the best chance. See you back at our place.
What chance was better than Holt's rebound tap in to an empty net?
Marvellous Marvin was man of the match.
Not a classic match but that pitch isn't really made for flowing football. Result is about right. How many is that we've played them now without losing?
6 now, soon to be 7 in a couple of weeks
12-02-2017, 01:31 PM
The ball hit him, he didn't have a lot of time to react.
Johnsen's chance was the easiest - Marciano did very well to keep it out.
JackLadd
Rocky had two big saves. Best game in a Hibs jersey for me.
Goncalves' chance was probably better. Holt didn't know much about his chance.
12-02-2017, 01:32 PM
Full marks to Neil Lennnon, got the tactics spot on. Playing against them and on a pitch that would barely pass as a racecourse he chose a physical lineup and approach. If we had tried to play football on that we would've struggled.
This. Thought Bartley had a really good game, McGinn too. To me, Hearts look a bit lightweight. Wasn't a great game but glad we've taken them back to ER.
high bee
Can't wait to see Cathro's interview.
Just remind me which of those two is the Premiership side?
I really thought they would control the game but it was the exact opposite. I know Sevco and Motherwell are poor but the Jambo performance today puts their games against them in perspective.
12-02-2017, 01:33 PM
6 now, soon to be 7 in a couple of weeks
We want 7 we want 7.
12-02-2017, 01:35 PM
I really thought they would control the game but it was the exact opposite. I know Sevco and Motherwell are poor but the Jambo performance today puts their games against them in perspective.
Yup, you look back now at the whole Warburton saga and realise that the The Rangers team probably weren't playing fir the manager that night. In retrospect it made the Yams look a lot better than they actually are.
McCann: Walker was quiet, because of the surface, not Hibs!
Or as embarrassing
Two of the balls will be well warmed up already.
supermcginn
Third derby in a row bartley man of the match, absolute warrior!
12-02-2017, 01:38 PM
McCann: Walker was quiet, because of the surface, not Hibs!
In terms of being unbias, McCann McCan't
therealgavmac
Personally delighted with that result, thought we bossed and bullied them well on a cabbage patch of a pitch...... through it with (hopefully) no injuries, now in our home, we'll do the business....
BTW, they might as well plant tatties on that pitch because it's the only thing they'll lift this season.....
Glory Glory
JackLadd
How many derbies is that in a row now with no Hertz win? 6?
hailhail22
12-02-2017, 01:39 PM
6 i think ?
It never ceases to amaze me that Neil McCann makes a living from talking.
F*** off McCann and take your heid out laptop boys arse.
Stan the Man
Better team. Better fans. Better club. Ticket for the replay. Get in.
12-02-2017, 01:40 PM
Their new signing Goncalves hardly looks the class act we've all been told he is
corby hibee
12-02-2017, 01:41 PM
Full credit to everybody at the club, deserved the win i think but will take the replay, the back 5 today was immense. front two done well with no much service and fyvie and barts held there own in midfield, wished shinnie was brought on for keats for last 10 mins but all in all happy with the performance and result.
12-02-2017, 01:43 PM
In terms of being unbias, McCann McCan't
He is a cant
Stan the Man
12-02-2017, 01:44 PM
Third derby in a row bartley man of the match, absolute warrior!
The guy is a demon. Sorry Matty Jack... in years to come we will be talking about the 'Marvin Bartley role'
12-02-2017, 01:47 PM
Rocky had two big saves. Best game in a Hibs jersey for me.
Thats why he is number one choice when fit, but good to have a capable stand in as well.
12-02-2017, 01:47 PM
ffs Sky interviewing McLeish for the hun job
12-02-2017, 01:48 PM
He's taking it!!!!!! Judas Hun
12-02-2017, 01:48 PM
It never ceases to amaze me that Neil McCann makes a living from talking.
Never rated him playing fitba either.
Can't wait to see Cathro's interview.
Excellent interview from Neil Lennon, class.
12-02-2017, 01:51 PM
He's taking it!!!!!! Judas Hun
Wid you expect anything else, so now we will have a new ipox manager of the new club formely known as the Huns (now just known as Huns) making the draw for the next round of the cup, shurly a conflict of interests shurly, or will they find a quick replacement.
hibbydog
12-02-2017, 01:53 PM
Absolutely delighted to see Hibs boss hearts and bully them all over the pitch. Not a great game but there were several challenges that showed how much we wanted that. Too many Hibs teams have not stood up to them, but today we did and they didn't like it one little bit.
Replay will be more of a game of football than a physical contest, and I fancy us for it...
12-02-2017, 01:59 PM
The usual ''we'll only get better, that was their best'' ***** being trotted out on kickback. How many years is that since you won a derby now? Dragon chasing ****trumpets.
blaikie
12-02-2017, 02:00 PM
Wid you expect anything else, so now we will have a new ipox manager of the new club formely known as the Huns (now just known as Huns) making the draw for the next round of the cup, shurly a conflict of interests shurly, or will they find a quick replacement.
Conflict of interest?
That's if they beat Morton!
12-02-2017, 02:03 PM
Conflict of interest?
12-02-2017, 02:03 PM
#herewego2inarow
I will put my hand up and admit I was nervous and didn't think we would get anything.
How wrong was I. To a man they stood up and were counted. I only wish grant holt was a bit more greedy near the end of first half and had a pop!!
Today's performance showed them for what they are and that's mediocre.
Every player was superb however big Marv was outstanding today and was easily MOTM.
12-02-2017, 02:07 PM
ST Holders have their seats reserved until 3pm on Saturday 18th Feb, Tickets on sale from Tuesday 14th @ 10am, though no indication if this is just for ST holders or a general sale given ST holder seats are reserved
12-02-2017, 02:08 PM
What a goal, come on Morton!!
12-02-2017, 02:08 PM
Conflict of interest?
He should not be anywhere near the draw no matter the result fi Ipox
12-02-2017, 02:12 PM
The fact that a Hibee has to ask this question is just further confirmation that 'Playing within their means' is killing them !
12-02-2017, 03:08 PM
Just back from the game. I really enjoyed that. The crowd were fantastic, I sang ma heart out for 90 minutes. Never felt they troubled us in the game. Ref was decent for a change. Loved hanging back to sing a few songs for the unwashed gorgie gimps too. I have no fear of facing them in the replay, they're a bad team but I'm sure they will improve. It was nice to see them not hack our players to bits for a change.
I will put my hand up and admit I was nervous and didn't think we would get anything.
How wrong was I. To a man they stood up and were counted. I only wish grant holt was a bit more greedy near the end of first half and had a pop!!
Today's performance showed them for what they are and that's mediocre.
Every player was superb however big Marv was outstanding today and was easily MOTM.
You mirror my thoughts exactly, really nervous before the game but hibs way better team.
Tony Bobulinski
12-02-2017, 07:15 PM
Post-match interviews: https://youtu.be/bFJxJY0RXAs
12-02-2017, 07:21 PM
You mirror my thoughts exactly, really nervous before the game but hibs way better team.
By a distance mate ... Hertz had a few moments but that aside we were on top for most of it ....... you can never predict a derby but they look like a team that will **** it at Easter Road .... bring the buggers on !!!!
13-02-2017, 12:53 AM
The ball hit him, he didn't have a lot of time to react.
Johnsen's chance was the easiest - Marciano did very well to keep it out.
I was very drunk so will need to see it again but I'm glad to hear it wasn't a howler because he had such a good game.
13-02-2017, 12:57 AM
Are you kidding? Their foul count on the half way line must have been huge. Unbelievable they didn't get a lot more bookings.
I was really pished so I might have had a distorted view of the game.