View Full Version : Pitch inspection

11-02-2017, 09:24 PM
Couple whispers on social media that there's a pitch inspection tomorrow at 10.

11-02-2017, 09:26 PM

Checking there's still some grass on it.

11-02-2017, 09:34 PM
lifting any chunks of asbestos from the peripherals. clearing the run out area in the old stand , to make sure any assualters to Lennon, have a clear view

11-02-2017, 09:36 PM
Given the rumour of walker being injured I wouldnae punt it past them to have a frozen pitch tomorrow. They're running scared. Cannae wait til we hump them.

11-02-2017, 09:36 PM
Thinking it's Just Routine.. Up and down the Country - Every Pitch has to be inspected for Frost or dog skite, Buckie Bottles, Rubbish etc.. :wink:

11-02-2017, 09:39 PM
I played this morning and it was very heavy. Lot of pitches off.

Obviously Tynecastle should have better drainage than public parks but another night off heavy rain and it could be dodgy.

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 09:41 PM
Their pitch is a total cow field. Perfect for their hoof baw style.

11-02-2017, 09:44 PM
10am?

Get it done earlier

Obviously Tynecastle should have better drainage than public parks but another night off heavy rain and it could be dodgy.

:faf: This is a stadium that struggles to have flushing toilets so what gives you the impression that it will have better drainage than a public park?

Obviously Tynecastle should have better drainage than public parks but another night off heavy rain and it could be dodgy.what? we had some sort of mini-monsoon? we know what their ground is like but this is taking it too far, to suggest it is in doubt, is it not?? nae rain in the East of Edin. is it bucketin' doon out your way?:confused:

CorrieHibs
11-02-2017, 09:48 PM
Given the rumour of walker being injured I wouldnae punt it past them to have a frozen pitch tomorrow. They're running scared. Cannae wait til we hump them.

How many times have we heard that their best player or players are injured before a derby throughout the years? Then make a miraculous recovery.

11-02-2017, 09:51 PM
Who cares if walker is injured he's not that good

11-02-2017, 10:05 PM
If Walker is genuinely injured then the sprinklers will already be on.

11-02-2017, 10:07 PM
He twisted his ankle when an old wifie squeezed passed him in the Co-op and he fell to the ground like a sack of tatties.

11-02-2017, 10:11 PM
Been raining in gorgie all day

11-02-2017, 10:11 PM

Gary Lineker thinks otherwise.

11-02-2017, 10:23 PM

He's probably their best player just now in great form so I would welcome his absence.

11-02-2017, 10:33 PM
Walker trained for Hearts this morning.

11-02-2017, 10:37 PM
Not a chance he'll be absent but equally not a chance our manager or players will think he'll be missing. Hahahahahearts have pulled this nonsense far too often for anyone to take any notice. It's more than a little tiresome

11-02-2017, 10:37 PM
Been raining in gorgie all day

Been raining forever in Gorgie

21sMay
11-02-2017, 10:39 PM
I hope to God it's on !

11-02-2017, 10:43 PM
Walker trained for Hearts this morning.

http://news.bbcimg.co.uk/media/images/77735000/jpg/_77735902_savile1_624bbc.jpg

glory glory

11-02-2017, 10:48 PM

He is. We should kick him off the park.

High-On-Hibs
11-02-2017, 10:50 PM
Woudn't worry about it. The inspecter will fall down one of the holes in the pitch, never to be heard from again and the game will go ahead.

11-02-2017, 10:50 PM
Walker is their best player. He's the one I'd expect them to say is injured then play him, to be honest.

11-02-2017, 10:57 PM
You see the nick of the goalmouths at east end park today? It was like s throwback to the 79s

11-02-2017, 11:01 PM
How many times have we heard that their best player or players are injured before a derby throughout the years? Then make a miraculous recovery.

Standard Yam behaviour.

High-On-Hibs
11-02-2017, 11:02 PM
Who cares if they lie about their best players being injured time and time again. Any Hibs manager who falls for that one deserves to walk!

11-02-2017, 11:02 PM
Walker is their best player. He's the one I'd expect them to say is injured then play him, to be honest.

Aye definitely they've done that for decades now. Hopefully he plays and Daz empties him.

11-02-2017, 11:19 PM
The drills Cathro has them doing from his laptop will be taking a few bytes out of the pitch.

11-02-2017, 11:34 PM
He is. We should kick him off the park.

Indeed. Hopefully he's hurt enough to be subbed off, but not seriously as he's a talent worth developing for Scotland.

MickeyEdwards
12-02-2017, 06:09 AM
You see the nick of the goalmouths at east end park today? It was like s throwback to the 79s

Aye, shocking indeed but the Pars are just a tad strapped for cash so playing surface perhaps not their top priority!

Oh wait though...... :greengrin :aok: :cb

C'moan the Hibees!

Mr_F
12-02-2017, 07:10 AM
Indeed. Hopefully he's hurt enough to be subbed off, but not seriously as he's a talent worth developing for Scotland.

Collateral damage..

Unlucky

12-02-2017, 07:14 AM
Its windy and cold in Gorgie the now but dry and has been for hours. Can't see any chance of it being off.

12-02-2017, 07:20 AM
Its windy and cold in Gorgie the now but dry and has been for hours. Can't see any chance of it being off.

Same the last time no?.....pretty sure it was a 'burst pipe'...in the under soil heating that flooded the pitch........sure hope they don't have similar problems

12-02-2017, 08:23 AM
Very unlikely this will be off. Cold and windy but no prolonged periods of rain recently.

12-02-2017, 08:28 AM
Not a chance in hell the game is at risk from the weather.

JennaFletcher
12-02-2017, 08:50 AM
Reminds me of the weather last year but a little bit icier

Not the best conditions for football so hopefully it calms down

12-02-2017, 08:56 AM
I have a front row seat so hopefully not too wet.

12-02-2017, 09:03 AM
Checking there's still some grass on it.

He signed for The Rangers a few seasons ago.

12-02-2017, 09:23 AM
Making sure the pick up all the spuds prior to the game. It's a source of income you know and they don't want to ruin it!!

Fishwicke
12-02-2017, 09:24 AM
It's only a park not a Stadium. We have Easter Road Stadium while they have Tynecastle park. And just like saughton park, inverleith park and any other local park you can expect problems.

12-02-2017, 09:25 AM
Photo on Hearts twitter, heat lamps on, pitch looks as fine as it could be

12-02-2017, 09:26 AM
Photo on Hearts twitter, heat lamps on, pitch looks as fine as it could be

Sand, ankle breaking holes, mud and not a lot of grass then?

12-02-2017, 09:27 AM
Sand, ankle breaking holes, mud and not a lot of grass then?

Looks like they are cutting the grass

12-02-2017, 01:56 PM

Searching for an early crop of tatties?

12-02-2017, 02:00 PM
Searching for an early crop of tatties?

Full of Roasters.