10-02-2017, 08:09 PM
Hat will do nicely

10-02-2017, 08:09 PM
Warburton was a fanny...

10-02-2017, 08:10 PM
Billy Davies / Barry Ferguson dream team coming up ?

10-02-2017, 08:11 PM
It's a shame we won't get to taunt him in person again but I'm glad to see him fail. Respectfully of course.

Callyballybe
10-02-2017, 08:12 PM
Ffs. There goes our hat song...

10-02-2017, 08:12 PM
Shat it in case beat from Morton.

Warburtons a ****bag.
He wears a ****bags hat.

10-02-2017, 08:13 PM
Come in Derek McIness?

10-02-2017, 08:13 PM
He was never a football manager anyway.

Will probably never hear of him again.

10-02-2017, 08:14 PM
Come in Derek McIness?

He said he wouldn't work under the current regime

10-02-2017, 08:14 PM
Billy Davies like yogi on tv from nowhere Cert?

10-02-2017, 08:15 PM
Buggers up our song

10-02-2017, 08:16 PM
https://youtu.be/0SaUn6Xgmrk

Really wanted a chance to give him it tight at ER, especially after his disrespectful silence after the cup final

Buggers up our song

Never!!

10-02-2017, 08:17 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170210/c9bc8b7273f7703ecf25961994552f8d.jpg

So the rangers waived their rights to compensation. Sounds like someone has been leaned on pretty heavily and bullied into submission. Wonder what the basis of the threats was and who actually did the dirty work of forcing them out.

He was never a football manager anyway.

Will probably never hear of him again.
Clearly they're off somewhere.

Tell you what, it might be a sober Friday night but Sky's reporter saying 'he did come very close to winning the Scottish Cup...' gave me one hell of a drunken rush....

10-02-2017, 08:18 PM
SSN. 'He came very close to winning :saltireflag:cup:'

:lolrangers:

Come in Derek McIness?

No sane person would go to work there at the moment. Madhouse.

blaikie
Jimmy Calderwood as caretaker til the end of the season!

Mathias Jack
Could just be nonsense, but I'd heard that admin part 2 was on the way. Maybe he's decided to walk because he knew they couldn't afford his pay off?

Clearly they're off somewhere.

Rumoured to be off to Forest.

yonder1875
10-02-2017, 08:19 PM
I for one, am gutted he won't be the Rangers manager next time we play them.

CorrieHibs
10-02-2017, 08:20 PM
Bbc saying he hasn't resigned

10-02-2017, 08:20 PM
So the rangers waived their rights to compensation. Sounds like someone has been leaned on pretty heavily and bullied into submission. Wonder what the basis of the threats was and who actually did the dirty work of forcing them out.
Think you may have that the wrong way round They're going somewhere and Rangers are happy for them to go so won't demand comp.

Bighoose
10-02-2017, 08:21 PM
BBC's Chris McLaughlin just tweeted....

Mark Warburton says he's unaware of #Rangers statement regarding his resignation. Says he hasn't resigned. Bizarre.

CorrieHibs
10-02-2017, 08:21 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/BBCchrismclaug/status/830163476983246848?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp %5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Etweet

10-02-2017, 08:22 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170210/048cf387b0c1ddb0d99bc800d7d85789.jpg

Something odd going on.

Conrad Gray

I'm trying to work out if he was forced or had realised there was no point hanging around for a payout, as there is no chance of there being any money to do so. Could this be the start of another meltdown?

Bbc saying he hasn't resigned

Top story on BBC Sport website that he has resigned

With respect get tae **** and thanks for playing your part on the 21st May.

Mathias Jack
10-02-2017, 08:23 PM
This is strange...Chris McLauglin at the BBC has spoke to the Magic Hat, Warbs is saying he hasn't resigned?

Here's his tweet...

"Mark Warburton says he's unaware of #Rangers statement regarding his resignation. Says he hasn't resigned. Bizarre."

He was p**h!

haha brilliant. he's doing the hokey cokey

Something odd going on.

Comedy gold

blaikie

Something odd going on.

The gift that keeps on giving 😂😂

10-02-2017, 08:24 PM
^^^
Man I hope that's true. Excellent stuff.

10-02-2017, 08:25 PM
Oh warrbuton's a ex fanny fill in the rest

10-02-2017, 08:26 PM
On SSN.
Respect....

10-02-2017, 08:27 PM
Maybe the Rangers tweet originated in Greenock.

10-02-2017, 08:27 PM
Seems he may be unaware he has actually resigned...

10-02-2017, 08:28 PM
I trust his song will be getting an extra loud airing on Sunday now?

10-02-2017, 08:28 PM

Will it fxxx - we can continue it in tribute as he did so much for us !

Looking forward to the fantastic names that the hordes will be bandying about - no doubt the 'tard' will come out with some belters when the reality's more like Gary Locke !

10-02-2017, 08:31 PM
BBC headline now "confusion over warburtons future" :confused:

10-02-2017, 08:32 PM
"Rangers have released a long long statement"

Traynor at it again it seems.

10-02-2017, 08:33 PM
Lost the final with the last touch of the ball . Wtf ?

Jim Traynor's a ****ing shambles of a man.

Liquid lunch for Traynor today obviously

Does anyone know what's happening to the hat? Are they keeping it or does it follow him?

Pray for the hat.

Proper bellend who made all those hilarious signings. Wish he'd stayed. Thanks for the memories though.

miy00015
Should I go get the popcorn or will this not be as entertaining as I think it may be?

Don't want him to resign his tactics are relatively easy to prepare against.

10-02-2017, 08:34 PM
Hang in there Hat. Wait till you're sacked and get every penny you're due!!

10-02-2017, 08:35 PM
Rangers full statement:

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/club-statement-74/

Someone has cocked up big time here.

Does anyone know what's happening to the hat? Are they keeping it or does it follow him?

Pray for the hat.

Proper bellend who made all those hilarious signings. Wish he'd stayed. Thanks for the memories though.

Never mind the hat.....Will he be taking the invisibility cloak he used after the Cup Final

Pray for the hat.

#PrayForMark surely :greengrin

10-02-2017, 08:36 PM

No doubt accusing Warburton of offences against Rangers players at the final.

It's all Hibs fault.

And celtc obviously. And Nicola Sturgeon and them Kaffliks.

The official Rangers site is down now. I think someone has hacked the twitter account and posted this. If Warburton is denying then that is a likely scenario. Official site when I got on had nothing, I clicked to get to the news page and it crashed then. If someone has hacked the account then I doff my cap to them :greengrin

Edit, I am a fool, there is a story there and I think it may have just crashed due to traffic.

Thanks for the memories

10-02-2017, 08:37 PM
The official Rangers site is down now. I think someone has hacked the twitter account and posted this. If Warburton is denying then that is a likely scenario. Official site when I got on had nothing, I clicked to get to the news page and it crashed then. If someone has hacked the account then I doff my cap to them :greengrin

They'd have had to hack the Rangers website with the full statement too.

#PrayForMark surely :greengrin
Agree. Maybe someone could think of an appropriate song?

Notified in writing.

They don't even have the decency to tell them face to face. Shambles of a club.

10-02-2017, 08:38 PM
Rangers full statement:

https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/club-statement-74/

Someone has cocked up big time here.

It's crashed 😂😂😂

PolmontHibby
warburton telling bbc he knows nothing about resignation ???

They'd have had to hack the Rangers website with the full statement too.

Yeah seen that now :greengrin

10-02-2017, 08:39 PM

Edit, I am a fool, there is a story there and I think it may have just crashed due to traffic.

Working for me, had a wee peek

10-02-2017, 08:40 PM
Well, whatever is going on, thanks for the best day of my life and all the memories, ya fanny.

10-02-2017, 08:41 PM
So who's hacked who? I'll be pretty hacked off if he has or even hasn't resigned.

10-02-2017, 08:42 PM
BBC reporting Warburton hasn't resigned and saying the statement has been taken down. I have the statement on their fishy site just now but the site keeps crashing. Certainly seem to be a bit confusion, well for me at least!

ACLeith
Warburton's a fanny
He wore a fanny's hat
It worked against Dumbarton
And other ***** like that
But when he tried to resign
Suddenly it dawned
To get cash out of Rangers
He'd need a ******* wand

Old.
English
White

And still a fanny.

10-02-2017, 08:43 PM
Looks like JT is in charge. Who'd have thought it? He had poor wee Mark completely under his thumb at one press conference I saw and now seems to have thrown him to the wolves.

Popcorn time, this is liable to run for a while.

Some chap Murty in charge for the Morton game, who he? Punters want Uncle Walter, De Boer ( don't know which one) Big Eck, McInnes, Billy Davies (please god, yes) and they've got some guy called Murty. You couldn't make it up.

Off their fishy site

RANGERS has accepted the resignations of manager Mark Warburton, assistant manager David Weir and the Club’s head of recruitment Frank McParland.

At a meeting with the management team’s representative earlier this week the Club were advised that Mr Warburton, Mr Weir and Mr McParland wished to resign their positions and leave the Club on condition that

Rangers agreed to waive its rights to substantial compensation. Rangers’ agreement to waive compensation would assist the management team to join another club. This compensation amount was agreed when

Rangers significantly improved Mr Warburton and Mr Weir’s financial arrangements before the start of this season.

The Board urgently convened to consider the offer made on behalf of the management team and its ramifications and agreed to accept it and release the trio from the burden of compensation, despite the potential financial cost to the Club. It is important that Rangers has a football management team that wants to be at the Club and that the Board believes can take the Club forward to meet our stated ambition to return to being the number one Club in Scotland. We are clearly short of where we expected to be at this time.

The representative acting for the management team subsequently attempted to alter the terms of what had been agreed in favour of the management team. A further Board meeting was held this afternoon to discuss this and it was decided not to agree to this additional request but to hold with the original agreement.

Mr Warburton, Mr Weir, and Mr McParland have therefore been notified in writing that their notices of termination have been accepted.

The Board is very appreciative of the good work previously done by the management team but believes it had no alternative. Our Club must come first and absolute commitment is essential.

On Sunday Under-20s coach Graeme Murty will take interim charge of the team. We know our support will give him and our team their full backing. We thank our support for their loyalty and desire to be the best.

Maybe Traynor forgot to tell the board that he'd sacked him.

Col_0762
10-02-2017, 08:44 PM
On SSN now the three of them have denied resigning. Haha, popcorn time...

pedroorange1875
10-02-2017, 08:45 PM
Rangers have just released a new statement clarifying the position, it states ...Warburton's a fanny ......he wears a fanny hat........................

Sky now reporting that the Murray park 3 haven't resigned,
BBC ahead of the game here
Usual mess, and the 3 will now be looking for comp, unless Rangers have it in writing.
Who will be in the dugout tomorrow, Broxy bear maybe

Thanks for the memories and thanks for releasing their player of the season to allow him to come home to Leith

This story is getting funnier by the moment.

blaikie
This is enjoyable

Topographic Hibby
10-02-2017, 08:46 PM
The statement by TRFC loads fine for me.

Funnily enough, at the bottom of the statement is an advert and link for "SproutSocial" with the added bonus "social media management tools for companies of any size"

Can we think of any companies who need help with their social media management at the current time?

10-02-2017, 08:46 PM
SSN saying they were hacked 😂 WTF is going on?

10-02-2017, 08:47 PM
I've been feeling sick all night, think I might have a wee bug, was pretty p'd off considering its derby weekend, then the huns go and chuck me a good old belly laugh to fix me all up. :thumbsup:

Now where did I put my popcorn??

Off the bar
10-02-2017, 08:48 PM
Ah ha ha what a shambles, if you've got a strong stomach and want a laugh at the hun their forum is a treat tonight!

http://forum.rangersmedia.co.uk/topic/304311-warburton-weir-and-mcparland-resign/?page=10

10-02-2017, 08:48 PM
Someone must have guessed the Huns 1690 website password.

10-02-2017, 08:49 PM
SSN saying they were hacked 😂 WTF is going on?

If they were, surely the lying king would have been on to clarify things

10-02-2017, 08:49 PM
Think you may have that the wrong way round They're going somewhere and Rangers are happy for them to go so won't demand comp.

Time will maybe tell

10-02-2017, 08:50 PM
Jesus here's Butcher.

Get butcher in.

Follow follow must be a hoot tonight.

Surely if they were hacked they wouldve had it removed from Twitter by now or at least put out something to clarify matters. What a laughing stock.

10-02-2017, 08:52 PM
haha brilliant. he's doing the hokey cokey

stole ma thunder with that quote. :greengrin

12/1 Morton

Does this mean they're not signing Cummings?

Someone must have guessed the Huns 1690 website password.

2 men seen singing 'No more, NO MORE, no more, NO MORE, no more Catholics left have been arrested on Broomloan Road.

10-02-2017, 08:53 PM
Jesus here's Butcher.

Give him the job

10-02-2017, 08:53 PM
Should I go get the popcorn or will this not be as entertaining as I think it may be?

Don't want him to resign his tactics are relatively easy to prepare against.

I think you should my friend, this story has got great potential.

10-02-2017, 08:54 PM
@bbckennymac:
Let's just say @RangersFC fans will be shocked as the details behind this story start to drip out.

Mathias Jack
10-02-2017, 08:54 PM
Kenny MacIntyre from the BBC tweeting this

"Let's just say @RangersFC fans will be shocked as the details behind this story start to drip out."

I'm away to get the popcorn...

10-02-2017, 08:55 PM
I'm not buying the "hacked" line as it was on Twitter and their official site. I'd say Traynor's jumped the gun and the 3 of them won't budge until their new jobs are watertight.

That sounds like a sacking offence to me!

10-02-2017, 08:55 PM
Off their fishy site

RANGERS has accepted the resignations of manager Mark Warburton, assistant manager David Weir and the Club’s head of recruitment Frank McParland.

At a meeting with the management team’s representative earlier this week the Club were advised that Mr Warburton, Mr Weir and Mr McParland wished to resign their positions and leave the Club on condition that

Rangers agreed to waive its rights to substantial compensation. Rangers’ agreement to waive compensation would assist the management team to join another club. This compensation amount was agreed when

Rangers significantly improved Mr Warburton and Mr Weir’s financial arrangements before the start of this season.

The Board urgently convened to consider the offer made on behalf of the management team and its ramifications and agreed to accept it and release the trio from the burden of compensation, despite the potential financial cost to the Club. It is important that Rangers has a football management team that wants to be at the Club and that the Board believes can take the Club forward to meet our stated ambition to return to being the number one Club in Scotland. We are clearly short of where we expected to be at this time.

The representative acting for the management team subsequently attempted to alter the terms of what had been agreed in favour of the management team. A further Board meeting was held this afternoon to discuss this and it was decided not to agree to this additional request but to hold with the original agreement.

Mr Warburton, Mr Weir, and Mr McParland have therefore been notified in writing that their notices of termination have been accepted.

The Board is very appreciative of the good work previously done by the management team but believes it had no alternative. Our Club must come first and absolute commitment is essential.

On Sunday Under-20s coach Graeme Murty will take interim charge of the team. We know our support will give him and our team their full backing. We thank our support for their loyalty and desire to be the best.

has anyone ever seen fat jim and the Donald in the same room at the same time? This is on a par with "my dog ate my homework".

pedroorange1875
10-02-2017, 08:57 PM
Cant have been hacked as half there website still works, the page this was on is down the rest of the site seems ok

Off their fishy site

On Ff they're saying there's nothing about it on the official site.

"Let's just say @RangersFC fans will be shocked as the details behind this story start to drip out."

Warburtons a catholic?

"Mark Warburton will not be back at Rangers, regardless of what he says now. He offered his resignation, it's been accepted, & he'll leave"

Peter Smith on twitter

10-02-2017, 08:58 PM
Jim Traynor is clearly insane. And in the right job.

10-02-2017, 08:58 PM
Cathro has hacked their website and Twitter with his magic laptop.

10-02-2017, 08:59 PM

Brilliant. They are a total shambles and a laughing stock. Can't wait for their next liquidation.

Mathias Jack
Warburtons a catholic?

Oh Warburton's a catholic, he wears a catholic hat...

I sense a theme here...

Last Minute
pereira is next in

Off the bar
Shamelessly ripped off from twitter but apparently Paul Gascoigne has just turned up at Ibrox with a fishing rod and some fried chicken saying he's a pal of Mark Warburton

10-02-2017, 09:00 PM
This is absolute comedy gold.

It may even have surpassed Andy Hallidays comedown from 'got this' to losing his man at the winner on 21st May in my 'hillarious Rangers moments' list.

10-02-2017, 09:00 PM
£20 on Morton at 12/1

10-02-2017, 09:01 PM
That managers 2 managers in a row who have walked away

Shamelessly ripped off from twitter but apparently Paul Gascoigne has just turned up at Ibrox with a fishing rod and some fried chicken saying he's a pal of Mark Warburton

Ha ha genius

Give him the job

He wants it by the sound of his chat.

On Ff they're saying there's nothing about it on the official site.

Weird, I cut and paste this straight from there. There are issues with the site, its running slow and it still crashing but that maybe my cr@p broadband. I have just reloaded the fishy site and it is still there. This is gonna be fun :greengrin

10-02-2017, 09:02 PM
Anyone think this an interesting use of language?

"We thank our support for their loyalty and desire to be the best."

10-02-2017, 09:02 PM
That's me settled in with a few cans of Stella. Let the games begin.

10-02-2017, 09:03 PM
I'm not in an episode of Twilight Zone am I?

hibee316
10-02-2017, 09:04 PM

Zoomed out a bit so you can see the whole thing. But thought I would take a screenshot so there is no confusion :greengrin

High-On-Hibs
Apparently he hasn't resigned. He's clinging on for a huge pay off. :faf:

DaveSo
That third paragraph on the Rangers statement ends mid sentence. Seems a bit odd or maybe no Spellcheck switched on in the rush to release it.

10-02-2017, 09:05 PM
Firstly, this could be even better value than the TDD thread.

Secondly, if they have screwed all this up in the way I suspect they have then Mr Magic Hat could be taking them to the cleaners on compensation.

the_ginger_hibee
10-02-2017, 09:06 PM
Firstly, this could be even better value than the TDD thread.

Secondly, if they have screwed all this up in the way I suspect they have then Mr Magic Hat could be taking them to the cleaners on compensation.

Aye..Nice wee constructive dismissal claim. More £££ out the door :D

hibee316
That third paragraph on the Rangers statement ends mid sentence. Seems a bit odd or maybe no Spellcheck switched on in the rush to release it.

I think it is just the way the text is displayed. That happened to me, but the sentences do carry on, just a line further down...

I'm presuming if he turns up for training tomorrow, and the game on Sunday. If Rangers refuse him entry.....
Could be a fun few days

SSN dedicating the programme to the new club from the West tonight.

This is going to be f***ing fun, wonder if they will turn up for training tomorrow.

10-02-2017, 09:08 PM
I'm presuming if he turns up for training tomorrow, and the game on Sunday. If Rangers refuse him entry.....
Could be a fun few days

Did that not happen at Gretna with Rowan Alexander? Sure he was put on gardening leave, turned up at a game and wasn't allowed in.

Must be something that all liquidated clubs do.

10-02-2017, 09:09 PM
this is hilarious, you really couldnt write a better comedy script!

This PR company of theirs is continually mouthing off and then disappearing?

The hoards will all be out marching in protest now!!

This is a car crash in a crystal factory.

Sky getting desperate....Derek Johnstone....bloody hell.

10-02-2017, 09:10 PM
Derek Johnstone looks like he's been dragged from the pub.

10-02-2017, 09:10 PM
Derek Johnstone up now on SSN with his orange top on saying Warburton has resigned.

Superb stuff.

Keep it coming.

Stax
10-02-2017, 09:11 PM
We're used to the bizarre Traynor led / level 5 ***** and our media's acceptance of it. But...this is brilliant, Nationwide coverage & Derek Johnstone on San trying to perpetuate it, hilarious.

10-02-2017, 09:12 PM
Derek Johnstone up now on SSN with his orange top on saying Warburton has resigned.

Superb stuff.

Keep it coming.

It's like a pantomime - "oh not he hasn't"

10-02-2017, 09:14 PM
Surely time to bring out the Greatest Living Ranger.

http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=18049&stc=1&d=1486764782

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170210/3f4ef1f423e98b0979e7a1cb678ba8cf.jpg

The Rangers announce their new manager:

The Mark Warburton

(Stolen from Twitter)

Mathias Jack

Oh yes he has!

Derek Johnstone looks like he's been dragged from the pub.

Not a bad word about the club

Topographic Hibby
Oh someone please send SSN Bomber Browns mobile number. Even better if he is half-jaked. Please, just do it......

10-02-2017, 09:15 PM
Derek Johnston has been pretty embarrassing here.

Chris Sutton was bang on about him being a club apologist.

"We've still got everything to play for......". Eh, naw you've no ya rangers tramp.

The Rangers announce their new manager:

The Mark Warburton

(Stolen from Twitter)
Brilliant!!

No sign of McMoist?

Great stuff from DJ, they won't pay for a manager, then say's McCinnes and de Boer, yee f***ing ha, get it up ya.

Fireworks in Muirhouse. :thumbsup:

Superb stuff.

Keep it coming.
Get Sutton on to tell the apologist to shut the **** up.

High-On-Hibs
The Rangers Board: "Time tae go Warby, it's no workin oot!"

Warburton: "Aye, nae bother.... i'll pick up ma pay off cheque the morra?"

The Rangers Board: "Wit pay aff cheque?!"

Warburton: "I'll be in for the players training the morra..."

Derek Johnston has been pretty embarrassing here.

Chris Sutton was bang on about him being a club apologist.

"We've still got everything to play for......". Eh, naw you've no ya rangers tramp.

More to the point wtf is he wearing? And is he trying to grow a cheeky mowser!!

10-02-2017, 09:16 PM
Thanks for the 21st May. Sevcocked it up.

blaikie
10-02-2017, 09:17 PM
Hun Bingo on SSN

Admins password for the official site was easy .......1690

I think someone has hacked their website. Apparently the password was leaked during the recent Trainspotting movie.

10-02-2017, 09:18 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

10-02-2017, 09:19 PM
I think someone has hacked their website. Apparently the password was leaked during the recent Trainspotting movie.

Ha ha im just back from watching T2, was the PIN number 1690 by any chance?

Could we no have kept that wee rangers fud that was enjoying his time so much on here, for just a couple more weeks?

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16729563_187882971694785_5638730941863003283_n.jpg ?oh=f3b0364815171d53473876f93f4c577d&oe=593BC478

10-02-2017, 09:20 PM
"Rangers are a massive club" :hmmm:

10-02-2017, 09:21 PM
Neil McCann now on slating fanny man and telling lunatics that newco are a massive club.

Rizlas are oot for the night.

McCann now saying fanny man has resigned, he hasn't Neil, ya f***ing trumpet.

10-02-2017, 09:23 PM
Admins password for the official site was easy .......1690

😂😂 best part of the film that bit 😁👍🏼

10-02-2017, 09:23 PM
Neil McCann now on slating fanny man and telling lunatics that newco are a massive club.

Rizlas are oot for the night.

McCann now saying fanny man has resigned, he hasn't Neil, ya f***ing trumpet.

Neil McCann was the biggest roaster on the TV on 21st May. Moralising about how the Hibs fans were disgraceful then ignoring the match to talk about his achievements. GIRFUY you massive Hertz roaster.

10-02-2017, 09:24 PM
http://www.hibs.net/attachment.php?attachmentid=18049&stc=1&d=1486764782

Lol

10-02-2017, 09:24 PM
Bit concerned Neil Lennon hasn't issued a statement tonight to confirm he hasn't resigned. I'm presuming that announcing you haven't resigned is now a Friday night before the game thing for all managers?

10-02-2017, 09:25 PM
Neil McCann was the biggest roaster on the TV on 21st May. Moralising about how the Hibs fans were disgraceful then ignoring the match to talk about his achievements. GIRFUY you massive Hertz roaster.

Could get his very own hat.......fanny

10-02-2017, 09:26 PM
If Warburton sues, you'd have to think he'd win with them coming out with a statement like that. He's got them over a barrel now.

Are sky going to get someone on who tells us what's going on, rather than ex players towing the party line?

If Warburton sues, you'd have to think he'd win with them coming out with a statement like that. He's got them over a barrel now.

Let's hope so

10-02-2017, 09:27 PM
So has he resigned or not?

He can't go back now so he should take them to the cleaners. Say what you like about him but he isn't stupid.

WTF is going on?

It's Ok. Eh....what?

10-02-2017, 09:28 PM
The Mark Warburton

10-02-2017, 09:28 PM

10-02-2017, 09:29 PM
They've made a total James Hunt of this and unlike the last time they arsed something up this badly there aren't going to be thousands of us invading the pitch to give them a great cover story.

ionahibby
10-02-2017, 09:29 PM
Seems like he has been sacked now. Bbc saying he has been replaced and warburton consulting his legal team. Let the fun begin!

10-02-2017, 09:30 PM
They've made a total James Hunt of this and unlike the last time they arsed something up this badly there aren't going to be thousands of us invading the pitch to give them a great cover story.

"Mark Warburton battered and spat on by Hibs fans as he makes his way to office to resign"

10-02-2017, 09:30 PM
BBC has exclusively revealed that it is really bizarre.

10-02-2017, 09:31 PM
So has he resigned or not?

He can't go back now so he should take them to the cleaners. Say what you like about him but he isn't stupid.

WTF is going on?

It's Ok. Eh....what?
Exactly. He might not have a magic hat, but he knows a lot about finances and contracts , probably more than the Rangers board.

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16729551_10154917490740775_9144317134618320640_n.j pg?oh=ef358f8cde114048f583039152e5e752&oe=594B49D0

Seems like he has been sacked now. Bbc saying he has been replaced and warburton consulting his legal team. Let the fun begin!

As long as Warburton's legal team can get the The Rangers defence into time added on he should be fine...

10-02-2017, 09:32 PM
New manager has just been announced he is The Mark Warburton.

CropleyisGod
10-02-2017, 09:32 PM

That 'statement' is so badly constructed and rambling that it could have been put together by a Nigerian General trying to repatriate his family fortune. I smell *****...

10-02-2017, 09:34 PM
That 'statement' is so badly constructed and rambling that it could have been put together by a Nigerian General trying to repatriate his family fortune. I smell *****...
Or a South African petty(cash)officer.

high bee
New Notts Forest manager apparently

https://mobile.twitter.com/NFFC__?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctw gr%5Eauthor

Edit: looks like a fake/edited account from a rangers fan. This just gets stranger.

Maybe he's just resigned from the company

CropleyisGod
10-02-2017, 09:35 PM
Or a South African petty(cash)officer.

[emoji23][emoji106]

Any clips of that fat-******er Johnson spraffing his non-apologist p**h ??

https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16729551_10154917490740775_9144317134618320640_n.j pg?oh=ef358f8cde114048f583039152e5e752&oe=594B49D0

😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

robinp

https://mobile.twitter.com/NFFC__?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctw gr%5Eauthor

Parody account, but good one.

Mantis Toboggan
10-02-2017, 09:36 PM

Fake account

10-02-2017, 09:36 PM

That's not their official account.

10-02-2017, 09:37 PM
A summary of his time is coming up. I predict a riot. :greengrin

10-02-2017, 09:38 PM
Any clips of that fat-******er Johnson spraffing his non-apologist p**h ??

http://img.myconfinedspace.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/a-very-fat-man1-700x466.jpg

10-02-2017, 09:38 PM
More to the point wtf is he wearing? And is he trying to grow a cheeky mowser!!

Just came from the orange lodge by the looks of things.

10-02-2017, 09:39 PM
All three have now denied resigning. Its like a Fringe show.

10-02-2017, 09:39 PM
A summary of his time is coming up. I predict a riot. :greengrin

Not mentioned!!!!!

10-02-2017, 09:40 PM
Not mentioned!!!!!
I know, disappointed

10-02-2017, 09:41 PM
http://img.myconfinedspace.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/01/a-very-fat-man1-700x466.jpg

I didn't see him take his orange shirt off!...... thank ******

This is amazing. Warbs only legacy will be our cup win.

Are sky going to get someone on who tells us what's going on, rather than ex players towing the party line?

Follow Follow guy on the phone now.

This is amazing. Warbs only legacy will be our cup win.

Don't forget the Petrofac

10-02-2017, 09:42 PM

Jim White?

10-02-2017, 09:43 PM
Jim White?

Yeah! Where's Jim?

10-02-2017, 09:44 PM
Jim White?

10-02-2017, 09:45 PM
It sounded like he was on the pay phone at the orange lodge. I wonder if he's just has his bank card nicked :greengrin

10-02-2017, 09:46 PM
Yeah! Where's Jim?

Dark room fetal position.

SuperAllyMcleod
10-02-2017, 09:47 PM

Hopefully, I'm totally fed up with that song - rather we sang about Hibs than another team's manager. It would be understandable against the Huns but against other teams it just makes me cringe.

Yassss :faf:

Jim White?

Follow follow guy reckons the youth coach will be manager until the end of the season, he ruled out Frank de Boer :faf:

A shabby way to treat only the third manager in the history of the club, who gathered the Holy Trinity of Scottish trophies: Championship champions, Petrofac Cup and Manager of the Month titles.

Farewell, Fannyhat.

Legend

10-02-2017, 09:49 PM
Watching Sky Sports News just now. Antonio Conte was being interviewed and Joey Barton's name came up. Conte looked bemused and asked the guy next to him, "Who's Joey Barton?" The guy said, "Plays for Burnley ....... Do you know any Burnley players?"

Gordy M
Some suggestion that they they handed in their resignations earlier this week thinking they had the forest job......turns out they didnt and have now tried to say they are not resigning anymore!!:greengrin

Sevco's bumbling attempt to manage them out without paying compo (a la Joey Barton). Warbs is just slow on the uptake.

Yeah! Where's Jim?

Is he holidaying in SA at a house with a fantastic wine cellar?

007 Mickey Weir
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/2017/02/10/mark-warburton-resigns-asrangers-manager/

10-02-2017, 09:50 PM
chucked it for the forrest job
forrest change their mind
resignation retracted
king says **** you

It sounded like he was on the pay phone at the orange lodge. I wonder if he's just has his bank card nicked :greengrin

Bet they reversed the charges as well.

Exactly. He might not have a magic hat, but he knows a lot about finances and contracts , probably more than the Rangers board.

Screw the gers for all they've got Mr. Warburton.

They've disrespected you!

10-02-2017, 09:52 PM
Some suggestion that they they handed in their resignations earlier this week thinking they had the forest job......turns out they didnt and have now tried to say they are not resigning anymore!!:greengrin

Forest is another basket case by the way.

Nigel Clough turned the job down.

10-02-2017, 09:52 PM
Screw the gers for all they've got Mr. Warburton.

They've disrespected you!

Mr Warburton aye ok

10-02-2017, 09:54 PM
He didn't use his loaf

10-02-2017, 09:54 PM
Follow follow guy reckons the youth coach will be manager until the end of the season, he ruled out Frank de Boer :faf:

I'll bet Frank is thinking 'thank **** for that'

10-02-2017, 09:55 PM
Mark Benstead on to clear things up, still none the wiser.

Keep it coming SSN, get Grandad Walter oot his bed for his thoughts.

10-02-2017, 09:55 PM
All had resigned but were told they wouldn't get any brew money hence the U turn.

10-02-2017, 09:56 PM
More Breaking News.

Dave King had a board meeting via skype.

10-02-2017, 09:57 PM

Surely he's at the Lodge too?

10-02-2017, 09:58 PM

Here he is

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/7c/23/17/7c23178d336c42cec4db3930ad9fdcdf.jpg

10-02-2017, 09:58 PM
Rangers just trying to sack them without paying compensation due maybe?? What a desperate shambles of a club.

10-02-2017, 09:59 PM
chucked it for the forrest job
forrest change their mind
resignation retracted
king says **** you

If that's the case then he's screwed surely.

10-02-2017, 10:00 PM
What's the legal position if a manager asks to be released from his contract one day, then changes his mind the next day. I would guess that until something is put into writing and made official by signing release forms it's not an official resignation.

10-02-2017, 10:01 PM
Cathro might take over. His laptop is having a medical tomorrow.

Brilliant. In other news "And the 54-year-old Englishman is consulting his legal team." Hope he takes them for a fortune, though if he wins he will probably just end up as an unsecured creditor.

Actual quotes from Warburton;

But a bewildered Warburton told SunSport: “What’s going on? This is scandalous, I’ve no idea what they’re talking about.

“I haven’t resigned. I’ve never resigned — I’ve no idea what they’re talking about.

“I was advised by an email to read an urgent letter. But, I tell you, I haven’t resigned.”

10-02-2017, 10:02 PM
If that's the case then he's screwed surely.

Thing is all the players had put £5 each in for a card and stuff for him. Not happy.

10-02-2017, 10:02 PM
Cathro might take over. His laptop is having a medical tomorrow.

that's excellent

10-02-2017, 10:03 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16711514_10208257928782089_8052196616178984353_n.j pg?oh=639da209d185911b7ed9804a9af60e26&oe=593F98F0

MichaelTheCelt
10-02-2017, 10:04 PM
Rumours of admin being just around the corner. :faf:

High-On-Hibs
10-02-2017, 10:04 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16711514_10208257928782089_8052196616178984353_n.j pg?oh=639da209d185911b7ed9804a9af60e26&oe=593F98F0

He's not bigoted enough to be one of them.

10-02-2017, 10:05 PM
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/uploads/monthly_2017_02/A66AAE3D-F6C2-423A-8FB5-729D5F5FE9AE-186-000000E6F4C7F13A_tmp.png.4d61de208f0a1c35f97555163 642de09.png

10-02-2017, 10:05 PM
He's not bigoted enough to be one of them.

He's got an orange heed though

Behar
10-02-2017, 10:07 PM
Warburton says "We don't do walking away"

10-02-2017, 10:08 PM
What's the legal position if a manager asks to be released from his contract one day, then changes his mind the next day. I would guess that until something is put into writing and made official by signing release forms it's not an official resignation.

Being serious here, something just doesn't add up, if Forrest wanted the 3 of them then the new club would have obviously wanted compensation for them, did the 3 of them hand in resignations :confused: The Rangers would have tried to screw every penny they could get from Forrest, not doing Warburton a favour by releasing him from his contract.

Have they been set up.

gillythehibby
10-02-2017, 10:09 PM
Just seen Warbos fav band. ..
https://youtu.be/pukOcZ4Tjk0

😋🇳🇬🇳🇬🎤🎤

10-02-2017, 10:09 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16711710_1030189307125462_7280136543471751185_n.jp g?oh=8dd238811d068f0d3edd820f7a6edb3c&oe=59496985

JackLadd
10-02-2017, 10:10 PM
I always thought admin was a cert if Ashley won the case in March but it looks like they know they are totally screwed. Can only be the first move of an administration. :thumbsup:

10-02-2017, 10:11 PM
Being serious here, something just doesn't add up, if Forrest wanted the 3 of them then the new club would have obviously wanted compensation for them, did the 3 of them hand in resignations :confused: The Rangers would have tried to screw every penny they could get from Forrest, not doing Warburton a favour by releasing him from his contract.

Have they been set up.

It does appear very peculiar they would hand in resignations prior to the Forrest job being secure. Very strange goings on indeed.

glory glory

10-02-2017, 10:12 PM
I'll bet Frank is thinking 'thank **** for that'

forr shure

10-02-2017, 10:15 PM

Have they been set up.
Maybe they have been set up. Fanny hat is a very clever man and I'm sure he knows how to get the better of amateurs like the lying king. It's like every good film you ever watched, just when you think the bad guy(king) is going to win, the hero(fanny hat) turns it round at the death.

10-02-2017, 10:16 PM
Caretaker for rest of season:

http://images4.mysupermarket.co.uk/ProductsDetailed/59/049859.jpg?v=6