View Full Version : Warburton resigned.

Pages : 1 [2] 3

10-02-2017, 10:17 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16649525_1329245677135433_3241478677042065454_n.jp g?oh=f8f67650644a611b30ee04b79fe007bd&oe=5949E3AD

10-02-2017, 10:18 PM
Why did this have to happen? I wanted an early night!

10-02-2017, 10:18 PM
Time for Warbs to polish his organ again. Enjoy.

https://youtu.be/i7zw92lSNus

10-02-2017, 10:19 PM
Maybe they have been set up. Fanny hat is a very clever man and I'm sure he knows how to get the better of amateurs like the lying king. It's like every good film you ever watched, just when you think the bad guy(king) is going to win, the hero(fanny hat) turns it round at the death.

A bit like how the final in May panned out. :thumbsup::flag:

10-02-2017, 10:19 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16602868_10154664191252935_1909703278626142555_n.j pg?oh=2e28280b88adfae786f174624c13bde9&oe=5941809D

MGmick
10-02-2017, 10:24 PM
Dear Huns

This is all quite nice and very funny but, why don't you just far cough and die? No-one likes us/you! True. That's it.

10-02-2017, 10:24 PM
What a shambles of a club.

10-02-2017, 10:29 PM
Why did this have to happen? I wanted an early night!
Wife wants to go out and see LaLaLand - she can away and get stuffed :greengrin

10-02-2017, 10:31 PM
Wife wants to go out and see LaLaLand - she can away and get stuffed :greengrin

At half 11?!

The Captain....
10-02-2017, 10:32 PM
Another cluster**** of epic proportions from the Worlds master of PR Jabba the magnificent. Traynor is an absolute laughing stock, even his former lapdogs are turning on him. He's professionally ruined now. Good riddance ya despicable fat walloper.

Can't see the Hun lasting much longer now..wonder how the players will react to tonight. Morton could be worth a tenner, that's for sure.

10-02-2017, 10:34 PM
At half 11?!
Not here in Kansas City it isn't.....

10-02-2017, 10:36 PM
Ahh, it was a verbal and not a written resignation.

Brunswickbill
10-02-2017, 10:41 PM
Caretaker for rest of season:

http://images4.mysupermarket.co.uk/ProductsDetailed/59/049859.jpg?v=6

The half loaf has only half left.

10-02-2017, 10:43 PM
Ahh, it was a verbal and not a written resignation.

Not worth the paper its written on then :greengrin

Warburton will always be a Hibs legend for his contribution to our cup win, so I wish him well in getting the money he's owed when his attempt to sue Sevco tips them into administration when it becomes public knowledge that the Lying King has no money.

10-02-2017, 10:44 PM
I always thought admin was a cert if Ashley won the case in March but it looks like they know they are totally screwed. Can only be the first move of an administration. :thumbsup:

He wanted the Forrest job, didn't get it and they got rid of him anyway. Nothing to do with admin.

JackLadd
10-02-2017, 10:46 PM
Anybody see last week's SNL sketch with Alec Baldwin's Trump phoning the Mex president and saying 'Guy who's going to pay for the wall says what?'. I reckon Career Criminal King saw it and phoned the Hat. 'Guy who's resigning as manager of The Rangers says what?' The Hat must have said what. Resignation accepted. :agree:

:greengrin 2:40 in

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pZOF9q5fzfs

NZ Green
10-02-2017, 10:48 PM
Wife wants to go out and see LaLaLand
Ibrox you mean.

10-02-2017, 10:50 PM
I don't wish ill on many folk but I sincerely hope this marks the end of fat Jabbas career.

MGmick
10-02-2017, 10:52 PM
My name is Mr No-One.

I'd just like to point out that, despite an oft repeated ditty, I don't like the 'kin Huns either.

That is all.

Your's
----etc

Tobias Funke
10-02-2017, 10:56 PM
I don't wish ill on many folk but I sincerely hope this marks the end of fat Jabbas career.

One horrible fat b*****d who hopefully disappears from Scottish football for good.

JackLadd
10-02-2017, 11:00 PM
He wanted the Forrest job, didn't get it and they got rid of him anyway. Nothing to do with admin.

Maybe not but no normal club trading BAU does this. I know its Sevco but all the same.

10-02-2017, 11:13 PM
Should be fun at the training centre in the morning, Warburton Weir and the other dude will have to turn up to give training in the morning to show they have not resigned.

10-02-2017, 11:19 PM
Should be fun at the training centre in the morning, Warburton Weir and the other dude will have to turn up to give training in the morning to show they have not resigned.

"Ok boys set piece training today''

https://rgillingsbrown1.files.wordpress.com/2014/08/3wisemonkeys.jpg

10-02-2017, 11:23 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170211/73aa662442594b242043257bf561e4c6.jpg

10-02-2017, 11:35 PM
Yeah! Where's Jim?

Pished...

10-02-2017, 11:44 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16711514_10208257928782089_8052196616178984353_n.j pg?oh=639da209d185911b7ed9804a9af60e26&oe=593F98F0

10-02-2017, 11:44 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170211/73aa662442594b242043257bf561e4c6.jpg

10-02-2017, 11:47 PM

Here's the ba' boys. See ye's in an hour...

10-02-2017, 11:49 PM
Poor Traynor meant to write "Warburton resigned...to managing a basket-case club" but fell asleep and pished his breeks after a boozy Folkesian dinner.

AugustaHibs
10-02-2017, 11:51 PM
Might sound daft, but I can't seem to see anywhere an actual explanation/conclusion to this? What's actually happening then?

10-02-2017, 11:55 PM
Might sound daft, but I can't seem to see anywhere an actual explanation/conclusion to this? What's actually happening then?

You know as much as the rest of us.

10-02-2017, 11:58 PM

Wouldn't surprise me if Traynor thought it would be the best way to carry out a pre-emotive strike, when he was pished!

11-02-2017, 12:00 AM
Wouldn't surprise me if Traynor thought it would be the best way to carry out a pre-emotive strike, when he was pished!

And that is PRE -EMPTIVE strike, Mr Otto Korect

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 12:04 AM

Who knows, but I was under the impression you had to submit a signed resignation letter or some written communication to affect a resignation. Sevco claiming they were waiving compensation so that Warburton, Weir and McParland could join Forest won't stand up to any scrutiny without an audit trail. It looks very much like an opportunist sucker move and constructive dismissal by King. Watch and see who they replace them with, Billy Davies and the Crab dream team on a fraction of the money if any at all. If it is legit, I'm quite surprised at the Hat, you'd think an ex city trader wouldn't be out foxed by a common criminal like King.

11-02-2017, 12:05 AM

I'm sure the fun will continue all day tomorrow.

11-02-2017, 12:13 AM
Who knows, I was under the impression you had to submit a signed resignation letter or some written communication to affect a resignation. Sevco claiming they were waiving compensation so that Warburton, Weir and McParland could join Forest won't stand up to any scrutiny without an audit trail. It looks very much like an opportunist sucker move and constructive dismissal by King. Watch and see who they replace them with, Billy Davies and the Crab dream team on a fraction of the money if any at all. I'm quite surprised at the Hat, you'd think an ex city trader wouldn't be out foxed by a common criminal like King.

Maybe the fanny man has one final trick under his magic hat, and boom, meltdown at the big hoose.

11-02-2017, 12:16 AM

It has been suggested that Dough Boy and his pals thought they were stick-ons for the Forest job and intimated to the Hun that they wished to resign.

Forest then had a moment of clarity and told warbs tae bolt.

Der Hun saw an opportunity to offload the hapless tactician on the cheap and their inept propagandist naively tried to play it out via the media.

Result: Warbs and his pals sitting tight for a contract buyout, and a nice wee giggle for the Hibs.net :greengrin

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 12:22 AM
Maybe the fanny man has one final trick under his magic hat, and boom, meltdown at the big hoose.

Shame the big hoose hun has a new hoose.

http://i48.tinypic.com/1f8ydg.jpg

11-02-2017, 12:25 AM
Rangers call Mark Warburton's bluff after agent tried to broker his exit only to find Nottingham Forest were sticking by interim boss
The inside story of an incredible parting of the ways between Rangers and their management team can be revealed.

The Rangers board tonight called the bluff of Mark Warburton and accepted the resignation of the Ibrox boss.

Warburton, assistant David Weir and director of recruitment Frank McParland left their posts after 48 hours of cloak and dagger moves behind the scenes in the Blueroom.

Record Sport can reveal the Rangers board were approached in midweek by Dave Lockwood, an agent representing Warburton and Weir, and asked if he could broker a deal for his clients.

He suggested a proposal aimed to find the coaching duo, along with McParland, a new club on the condition Rangers waived their right to around £1 million compensation from any new employer.

Rangers have suspected for months that Warburton had been hatching an escape plan and agreed to the exit proposal to give a new coaching team time to consolidate a place in Europe at the end of the season.

Subsequently, Warburton was heavily backed to become the new boss of Nottingham Forest before the Championship club decided to stick with interim boss Gary Brazil until the end of the season.

Approximately 24 hours after brokering his deal with the Rangers board, Lockwood then attempted to move the goalposts and said the management staff would be happy to work on at Ibrox, but would still expect to leave for no compensation when the time was right.

Furious, Rangers directors called a board meeting - and tonight they moved, accepting what they claim was the trio’s original resignation and putting them on notice.

They will not take control of the team again and under-20 coach Graham Murty has been put in charge for tomorrow’s Scottish Cup tie against Morton at Ibrox.

One insider said: “It has been clear for some time the manager has been looking elsewhere and the suspicion was confirmed when his agent initiated contact with the board this week.

“The agent took a gamble on behalf of his client and it didn’t work.

"Rangers are bigger than any one person and the most important thing is finding the stability to take the club to second in the Premiership this season and securing Europa League football next season.”

Warburton and McParland have been under increasing pressure for the failure of their signings to hit the ground running, particularly since the start of the season.

They have signed 13 players and forked out almost £3.5 million in transfer fees, but few of McParland’s recommendations have been a success.

Rangers are languishing 27 points behind Celtic in the title race when Warburton was charged with keeping his side competitive with the reigning champions, at least until the latter stages of their return to the top flight.

Of more concern to the board has been the failure of Warburton’s squad to broker daylight between themselves in second and Aberdeen and Hearts, despite having up to four times the budget of Derek McInnes and Ian Cathro.

11-02-2017, 12:25 AM
Graham Murty in charge for their game today.

11-02-2017, 12:47 AM
[QUOTE=easty;4939317]Graham Murty in charge for their game tomorrow.[/QUOTE

Sorted :wink:

11-02-2017, 01:04 AM
[QUOTE=easty;4939317]Graham Murty in charge for their game tomorrow.[/QUOTE

Sorted :wink:

Ta

Velma Dinkley
11-02-2017, 01:05 AM
A classic Daily Record story - just printing whatever The Rangers tells it to print, along with a sprinkling of whatever its 'journalists' choose to fabricate.

The Pointer
11-02-2017, 01:17 AM
Scunnered. Friends round tonight and just reached kip to find texts from brother and son intimating the above. Won't be able to sleep now with the excitement.

Just let me say one thing. Mark Warburton, whatever happens, wherever you go, thank you for the best day of my life.

GORDONSMITH7
11-02-2017, 01:21 AM
Am I the only one on here who does not give the slightest monkey's **** about this.

BIG G

GORDONSMITH7
11-02-2017, 01:26 AM
Am I the only one on here who does not give the slightest monkey's **** about this.

BIG G

OK a slight monkey's ****.... get yer dough on Tommy Wright.

BIG G

11-02-2017, 01:46 AM
If this little parting of ways does not take place amicably, it will likely be without Warburton and company signing NDA's and bring inside stories out about The Rangers behind the scenes. Settlements are often handed out subject to signing NDA's but in this case, Warburton might make more money from The Sun and an autobiography.

11-02-2017, 06:31 AM
Good summary on John James site:

https://johnjamessite.com/2017/02/11/taking-candy-from-a-baby/

11-02-2017, 06:41 AM
I hope this saga puts to bed the mantra that 'he used to be a city trader, so he can't be stupid'. He's been conned out of almost £2 million in severance pay and bonuses by some dodgy Costa Brits who specialise in such antics.

Fanny hat.

Niffy
11-02-2017, 06:56 AM
When Warbs agent approached Sevco bosses about a free package to leave, they must have felt it was Christmas, but then when they came back after Forrest back tracked they'd have been " nah no way you can GTF".

Sevco will spin this as "no man bigger than the club" etc , but will in reality they've got shot of a huddy for free and will be cock a hoop.

11-02-2017, 06:56 AM
Rangers call Mark Warburton's bluff after agent tried to broker his exit only to find Nottingham Forest were sticking by interim boss
The inside story of an incredible parting of the ways between Rangers and their management team can be revealed.

The Rangers board tonight called the bluff of Mark Warburton and accepted the resignation of the Ibrox boss.

Warburton, assistant David Weir and director of recruitment Frank McParland left their posts after 48 hours of cloak and dagger moves behind the scenes in the Blueroom.

Record Sport can reveal the Rangers board were approached in midweek by Dave Lockwood, an agent representing Warburton and Weir, and asked if he could broker a deal for his clients.

He suggested a proposal aimed to find the coaching duo, along with McParland, a new club on the condition Rangers waived their right to around £1 million compensation from any new employer.

Rangers have suspected for months that Warburton had been hatching an escape plan and agreed to the exit proposal to give a new coaching team time to consolidate a place in Europe at the end of the season.

Subsequently, Warburton was heavily backed to become the new boss of Nottingham Forest before the Championship club decided to stick with interim boss Gary Brazil until the end of the season.

Approximately 24 hours after brokering his deal with the Rangers board, Lockwood then attempted to move the goalposts and said the management staff would be happy to work on at Ibrox, but would still expect to leave for no compensation when the time was right.

Furious, Rangers directors called a board meeting - and tonight they moved, accepting what they claim was the trio’s original resignation and putting them on notice.

They will not take control of the team again and under-20 coach Graham Murty has been put in charge for tomorrow’s Scottish Cup tie against Morton at Ibrox.

One insider said: “It has been clear for some time the manager has been looking elsewhere and the suspicion was confirmed when his agent initiated contact with the board this week.

“The agent took a gamble on behalf of his client and it didn’t work.

"Rangers are bigger than any one person and the most important thing is finding the stability to take the club to second in the Premiership this season and securing Europa League football next season.”

Warburton and McParland have been under increasing pressure for the failure of their signings to hit the ground running, particularly since the start of the season.

They have signed 13 players and forked out almost £3.5 million in transfer fees, but few of McParland’s recommendations have been a success.

Rangers are languishing 27 points behind Celtic in the title race when Warburton was charged with keeping his side competitive with the reigning champions, at least until the latter stages of their return to the top flight.

Of more concern to the board has been the failure of Warburton’s squad to broker daylight between themselves in second and Aberdeen and Hearts, despite having up to four times the budget of Derek McInnes and Ian Cathro.

There's that pesky Sevco insider again. Wonder if he's managed to produce any evidence that all eleven Huns were attacked on the Hampden pitch yet?!

11-02-2017, 07:02 AM
Surely a resignation has to be in writing, from the individual and give a specific notice period?

The suggestion seems to be his agent got tricked into saying it in a meeting but surely there's no way that can stand up in court?

11-02-2017, 07:05 AM
A classic Daily Record story - just printing whatever The Rangers tells it to print, along with a sprinkling of whatever its 'journalists' choose to fabricate.

Fake news !

Reality.... Sevco wanted shot and concocted this story to save themselves £1m in compo. This is the club that has no shame, is run by a criminal, and thinks nothing of ripping off the tax man and small businesses to cheat their way to sporting success. They are proven to be morally corrupt.

If this was any other club (other than maybe Vlad's Hearts) you'd call it fiction. In Sevco's case, it's just more of the same.

hibbydog
11-02-2017, 07:06 AM
This is most enjoyable.

Not quite as good as hearts sacking George burley, but well worth a giggle.

I say we continue the mark warburton song anyways....

11-02-2017, 07:09 AM
Surely a resignation has to be in writing, from the individual and give a specific notice period?

The suggestion seems to be his agent got tricked into saying it in a meeting but surely there's no way that can stand up in court?

Exactly, surely their agent wasn't able to actually resign on behalf of them, as the meetings were only between the board and their agent. This will get messy, time to stock up on the popcorn.

11-02-2017, 07:16 AM

You'd think so, but desperate times need desperate measures. The Rangers could easily have accepted the management team back, but now see an opportunity to get shot of them for FREE. They've turned it into a £1M hand of poker.

They are a horrible, horrible, wee club.

SuperAllyMcleod
11-02-2017, 07:16 AM
Not worth the paper its written on then :greengrin

Warburton will always be a Hibs legend for his contribution to our cup win, so I wish him well in getting the money he's owed when his attempt to sue Sevco tips them into administration when it becomes public knowledge that the Lying King has no money.

"A Hibs legend"?
"His contribution to our cup win"?

This rubbish gets right on my nerves - ok we found him quite funny at full time but we won the cup due to the skill of OUR manager and the performance of OUR team - that plonker did everything he could to stop us winning it.

I love slagging Sevco as much as the next Hibbie but let's not give them any credit for us winning the cup.

11-02-2017, 07:19 AM
Exactly, surely their agent wasn't able to actually resign on behalf of them, as the meetings were only between the board and their agent. This will get messy, time to stock up on the popcorn.

If it was a formal Board meeting, the recorded Minutes might be sufficient, with the agent authorised to speak on their behalf ? :confused:

11-02-2017, 07:21 AM
If the rangers do not have a signed resignation letter from these three then they're going to find themselves at the wrong end of a tribuneral ruling. It would seem daft for any other club bar the rangers to pull a move like this. What they might be thinking is the tribuneral could take months to sort out by which time they'd have secured Europa football and will have some leverage to get more soft loans from their investors. Whatever happens I am pretty sure it won't be clean or easy.

SuperAllyMcleod
11-02-2017, 07:28 AM
If the rangers do not have a signed resignation letter from these three then they're going to find themselves at the wrong end of a tribuneral ruling. It would seem daft for any other club bar the rangers to pull a move like this. What they might be thinking is the tribuneral could take months to sort out by which time they'd have secured Europa football and will have some leverage to get more soft loans from their investors. Whatever happens I am pretty sure it won't be clean or easy.

Hopefully someone can confirm this but I though Scots Law allowed for verbal contracts and instructions?

Besides, who has said that it wasn't put to the board in writing? Given the demands of the agent, I'd fully expect it to have been written down to allow the board to consider it.

To be honest, the Sevco board have played a blinder here - assuming they are happy to dump the hat man.

telford hibbee
11-02-2017, 07:35 AM
:wink::wink:
love it

Warburton's a fanny
He wore a fanny's hat
It worked against Dumbarton
And other ***** like that
But when he tried to resign
Suddenly it dawned
To get cash out of Rangers
He'd need a ******* wand

11-02-2017, 07:37 AM
Hopefully someone can confirm this but I though Scots Law allowed for verbal contracts and instructions?

Besides, who has said that it wasn't put to the board in writing? Given the demands of the agent, I'd fully expect it to have been written down to allow the board to consider it.

To be honest, the Sevco board have played a blinder here - assuming they are happy to dump the hat man.

Assuming you believe the story about Forrest that the club are putting out.

11-02-2017, 07:39 AM

If they had submitted written resignations then why is Warburton denying it? I am not sure if employment law takes precedence over Scots law but resignations tend to be in writing. I think you're giving too much credit to the rangers board. This has jabba's paw prints all over it. But in truth no one know atm but I am sure it will be dragged out in fine detail over the coming weeks/months.

Edit: sorry read your post again. If his agent had submitted in writing to the board the idea of waiving comp if they move on I don't think a tribuneral would find that to be a resignation. They tend to be unambiguous about these things and would expect a 'I am resigning' type letter? Anyway no one knows and it'll still be a popcorn 🍿 story 😁

11-02-2017, 07:40 AM
"A Hibs legend"?

This rubbish gets right on my nerves - ok we found him quite funny at full time but we won the cup due to the skill of OUR manager and the performance of OUR team - that plonker did everything he could to stop us winning it.

I love slagging Sevco as much as the next Hibbie but let's not give them any credit for us winning the cup.

This 100%!!! We won the cup on our own merits and because we were by far the better team on the day... Warburton could do **** all about it, just like replay Robbie before him.

11-02-2017, 07:46 AM
If they had submitted written resignations then why is Warburton denying it? I am not sure if employment law takes precedence over Scots law but resignations tend to be in writing. I think you're giving too much credit to the rangers board. This has jabba's paw prints all over it. But in truth no one know atm but I am sure it will be dragged out in fine detail over the coming weeks/months.

Whenever I've resigned from a job they've asked me to put it in writing.

Legal matters aside, you'd think if it was a third party acting on the fannies behalf they would at least call him to thank him for his efforts, seems pretty clear to me they've gone public to force his hand.

SuperAllyMcleod
11-02-2017, 07:48 AM

Edit: sorry read your post again. If his agent had submitted in writing to the board the idea of waiving comp if they move on I don't think a tribuneral would find that to be a resignation. They tend to be unambiguous about these things and would expect a 'I am resigning' type letter? Anyway no one knows and it'll still be a popcorn [emoji897] story [emoji16]

As you say, no one really knows but it will be entertaining for the next few weeks. I just hope he doesn't sign an NDA.

11-02-2017, 07:53 AM
I think what has happened here is that season tickets go on sale in a few weeks time. Their board have realised that they can't sell the tickets offering more of the same. They also can't afford to pay Warburton off, therefore they have manufactured some sort of resignation story in an attempt to wriggle out of the pay off or at the very least kick it down the road past when the season tickets have been sold.
They can't afford a top manager so will likely go with Davies/Ferguson set up. Sell it as real Rangers men taking control. Level 5 will start the campaign with stiries placed in all the tabloids about the dream team in charge who are going to transform Rangers from the ground up while challenging Celtic from the off. Each article will have the season ticket hotline number at the bottom just like last year. #goingfor55 [emoji3]

11-02-2017, 07:53 AM

Edit: sorry read your post again. If his agent had submitted in writing to the board the idea of waiving comp if they move on I don't think a tribuneral would find that to be a resignation. They tend to be unambiguous about these things and would expect a 'I am resigning' type letter? Anyway no one knows and it'll still be a popcorn �� story ��

For anyone interested here is Warburton's press conference, where he talks as if nothing had happened. Maybe he was under the impression that the goings on earlier in the week were behind him and that all was normal or maybe his 'normality' in the conference was a deliberate plan to back him up if the brown stuff hits the fan at a tribunal.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YEg_w0qzG3U&list=PLA_dpgv6mpDZREmpnPbSesOsOwnTNs5Qc

11-02-2017, 07:57 AM
To be fair to Hat rack, he's not been an utter tollie as far as Huns and The Huns managers go. Yeah he was pissed after the cup final and didn't congratulate us but having seen some of the press conferences he's done he seems fairly straight down the line.

At that sort of the club you're always going to have to play to the the masses to get them on side. When Fatty McFatterson stopped the press conference about joey Barton, Hat Rack looked thoroughly embarrassed.

Yeah he's a the hun fud but I don't think he's been entirely happy with how things have gone and he has my full support ( which I'm sure he'll be delighted about) in hoping he takes the The Rangers to the cleaners.

AngloHibs
11-02-2017, 07:58 AM
"A Hibs legend"?

Is Albert Kidd a Hibs legend?

11-02-2017, 08:02 AM
If he hasn't formally resigned then he should probably turn up for work today. Unless his employers have put him on garden leave for which there would need to be a clear reason I would have thought.

Not sure there has been any breach of contract by Warburton.

11-02-2017, 08:02 AM
He always presented himself as a petted individual as far as I was concerned and it will be interesting to see how this latest farce pans out.

11-02-2017, 08:07 AM
"A Hibs legend"?

Don't forget he also released Darren McGregor, allowing us to get him for free despite being there player of the year and having a year left on his contract.

If it wasn't for Warburton thinking Darren didn't fit into his style of play, there's no chance we would have 1 of our best players and probably our club captain in the very near future.

11-02-2017, 08:13 AM
Like this

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAa0V3GtfBc&feature=youtu.be

11-02-2017, 08:17 AM
There's that pesky Sevco insider again. Wonder if he's managed to produce any evidence that all eleven Huns were attacked on the Hampden pitch yet?!

Yep instead of referencing Rangers insider. It should just say Jim Traynor ordered me to write.

Arch Stanton
11-02-2017, 08:17 AM

I wonder about that - it isn't impossible that the agent has some kind of power of attorney to act on their behalf. I've never had an agent mind but it makes sense that you would allow them to negotiate on your behalf.

Don't you have to sign something giving a lawyer such power when buying a house and allowing them to take instructions over the phone?

11-02-2017, 08:18 AM
Don't forget he also released Darren McGregor, allowing us to get him for free despite being there player of the year and having a year left on his contract.

If it wasn't for Warburton thinking Darren didn't fit into his style of play, there's no chance we would have 1 of our best players and probably our club captain in the very near future.

The reason we got daz was twofold. One Warburton kept insisting he played rb which he can do but he can get pulled out of position. He had tavernier for rb and didn't fancy darren at ch even though the sevco hordes could clearly see he was their best defender. Also they thought he was going to st Johnstone but within hours of his release hibs stepped in and signed. One of those twists of fate which just adds to the glorious may 21.

Stonewall
11-02-2017, 08:19 AM

Or if they're as close to administration as some are saying they would potentially just have to join the list of creditors in the event that the soft loan well runs dry before the season ticket monies come in.

11-02-2017, 08:24 AM
The reason we got daz was twofold. One Warburton kept insisting he played rb which he can do but he can get pulled out of position. He had tavernier for rb and didn't fancy darren at ch even though the sevco hordes could clearly see he was their best defender. Also they thought he was going to st Johnstone but within hours of his release hibs stepped in and signed. One of those twists of fate which just adds to the glorious may 21.

Yip, exactly. If any competent manager was in place, no way Darren would have left.

Warburton is the gift that keeps on giving to the Hibees.

Theinsider
11-02-2017, 08:27 AM
Rangers must be turning in their grave at this shambles......:greengrin

11-02-2017, 08:36 AM

11-02-2017, 08:42 AM
Warburtons a catholic?

He wears a catholic hat???

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/3/36/Mitre.svg/754px-Mitre.svg.png

11-02-2017, 08:42 AM

It's the lack of self-respect that gets me.

Desperate DR serving the needs of Jim Traynor over their readers.

11-02-2017, 08:46 AM
All I can say is:lolrangers::lolrangers::lolrangers:

11-02-2017, 08:53 AM
He wears a catholic hat???

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/3/36/Mitre.svg/754px-Mitre.svg.png
It works against the Buddhist's.....

11-02-2017, 08:57 AM
It works against the Buddhist's.....

And other faiths like that

h185forever
11-02-2017, 09:01 AM
But when it came to Forrest
suddenly it dawned
Hed f****ed his chance at ibrox
cos he sh*t in his own pond

11-02-2017, 09:01 AM
And other faiths like that

But when he met his maker

Tom Hart RIP
11-02-2017, 09:02 AM
Alex McLeish 2/1 favourite apparently.

Stokesy's on fire
11-02-2017, 09:08 AM
This new Rangers are just as bad as the old Rangers what a shambles

11-02-2017, 09:15 AM
Alex McLeish 2/1 favourite apparently.

Wonder how he'll get on with no budget?

11-02-2017, 09:16 AM
This new Rangers are just as bad as the old Rangers what a shambles

Learned nothing.

Repeating the same mistakes of the past - acting like players when in reality they are a basket case. They much prefer puce-faced rage and resentment.

11-02-2017, 09:16 AM

Did ok with Scotland with no budget.

11-02-2017, 09:18 AM
To be fair to Hat rack, he's not been an utter tollie as far as Huns and The Huns managers go. Yeah he was pissed after the cup final and didn't congratulate us but having seen some of the press conferences he's done he seems fairly straight down the line.

At that sort of the club you're always going to have to play to the the masses to get them on side. When Fatty McFatterson stopped the press conference about joey Barton, Hat Rack looked thoroughly embarrassed.

Yeah he's a the hun fud but I don't think he's been entirely happy with how things have gone and he has my full support ( which I'm sure he'll be delighted about) in hoping he takes the The Rangers to the cleaners.

Give it a week or two and, with the Sevco media campaign in full flow, The Rangers fans singing our Warburton song :greengrin

11-02-2017, 09:20 AM
Suddenly he wished

11-02-2017, 09:21 AM

He was forced to agree
To leave shambolic Rangers
He'd have to pay a fee.

11-02-2017, 09:23 AM

True but he had every Scottish born professional footballer to pick from as well as the opportunity to make others "Scottish" by din't of heritage.

11-02-2017, 09:34 AM

Did ok but ultimately achieved nothing and has done poorly since so hope that works out well for him

11-02-2017, 09:36 AM

It will all hinge on the circumstances of the events. I would suggest if the three had tendered their resignations verbally to the appropriate folk clearly stating it was their intentions to resign it would be considered as binding and they would be put on notice. However the confusion appears as to reports saying Warburton etc did not resign and there were instead talks held by their agent in the case of them being hired by a new club.

Until the circumstances of what was said and by whom become clear there is a great deal of uncertainty regarding proper procedure being adhered to. If Warburton etc continue to state they did not verbally resign or by any other means then it would appear the rangers breached terms and conditions of normal employment law by effectively dismissing them.

If Warburton etc did not tender their resignations verbally or in writing and did not instruct any other person to do so, then it would be safe to suggest they have a strong case for seeking adequate compensation.

glory glory

11-02-2017, 09:46 AM
Mark Warburton will turn up at Auchenhowie today to take the first-team training session, according to the Scottish Sun, despite being announced as having left the job of Rangers manager on Friday night.

Read more at: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/mark-warburton-to-turn-up-at-rangers-training-reports-1-4363962 (http://http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/rangers/mark-warburton-to-turn-up-at-rangers-training-reports-1-4363962)

11-02-2017, 09:54 AM
It will all hinge on the circumstances of the events. I would suggest if the three had tendered their resignations verbally to the appropriate folk clearly stating it was their intentions to resign it would be considered as binding and they would be put on notice. However the confusion appears as to reports saying Warburton etc did not resign and there were instead talks held by their agent in the case of them being hired by a new club.

Until the circumstances of what was said and by whom become clear there is a great deal of uncertainty regarding proper procedure being adhered to. If Warburton etc continue to state they did not verbally resign or by any other means then it would appear the rangers breached terms and conditions of normal employment law by effectively dismissing them.

If Warburton etc did not tender their resignations verbally or in writing and did not instruct any other person to do so, then it would be safe to suggest they have a strong case for seeking adequate compensation.

glory glory

No expert but I think that even if you storm out after a wee cissy fit ("shove yer +++*in job up yer **-+" scenario) you still have twenty four hours to reconsider. Unless Sevco have their asses well covered they could be struggling.

Could be wrong. Often am.

11-02-2017, 09:54 AM
https://johnjamessite.com/

For once I agree with JJ. The whole thing a stitch up to get rid an unwanted management team without any payoff.

Sure it will go to tribunal, but that will take who knows how long. In the meantime Sevco will move on to the next savior to wind up the masses and sell next year's season tickets.

And, of course the Scottish football authorities won't consider Messrs Warburton and Co.'s payoff claim as an unpaid salary as its in dispute, therefor no signing bans in the summer window.

Big L
11-02-2017, 09:56 AM

glory glory

This. I would be surprised if the new Rangers have a leg to stand on! I think they might have seen an opportunity and it might come back to bite them in the ass.

11-02-2017, 09:59 AM
Trying to read between the lines of the reports and official statements, but it is looking like it was the agent that maybe indicated to the board the intention to resign when negotiating the 'severance package' as they expected the Forest gig. If so, and it is still an if, then they didn't resign as it was through a third party.

Just putting it out there. Warbs certainly has been getting advice from the English Managers Association on his standing and the advice to turn up as if nothing has changed makes sense. Ball back in The Rangers court, do they refuse entry??? In which case they are denying him his right to work while in dispute.

Loving it.

11-02-2017, 10:08 AM
So, the Bread man has baked his last loaf. But did he burn the cakes ? :na na:

11-02-2017, 10:11 AM

Yes, but Hibs weren't involved in that.

We won the Cup. Nothing to do with the hat.

11-02-2017, 10:14 AM
For once I agree with JJ. He guessed the wrong "Notts". LOL.

NZ Green
11-02-2017, 10:22 AM
He sat there on his tod
His career flashed before him
and decided there's no god.

SuperAllyMcleod
11-02-2017, 10:24 AM

No, Gordon Smith is, Pat Stanton is and David Gray is. There are others and they have all played for Hibs or managed them.

11-02-2017, 10:25 AM
Pretty damning article on BBC site from Tom English.
Scathing about Warburton's recruitment.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38942779

SuperAllyMcleod
11-02-2017, 10:28 AM

No, he released McGregor, he didn't release him to allow him to come to Hibs. There is a subtle difference - he was thinking of his team, not doing it for our benefit.

In 20 or 30 years time, do you want Hibs fans to be talking about 2016 and saying that it wouldn't have happened without the help (?) of another team's manager? I don't, I just want to remember how well we played to overcome a 2-1 deficit to beat Sevco in injury time.

RStar16
11-02-2017, 10:54 AM
No internet for 24 hours and then this is the first thing I see......WTF is going on? Seems like brilliant stuff whatever it is though! If he is actually leaving I'd put my money on The Rangers going for Barry Ferguson because he 'gets them' and probably within budget

11-02-2017, 11:02 AM
I wonder about that - it isn't impossible that the agent has some kind of power of attorney to act on their behalf. I've never had an agent mind but it makes sense that you would allow them to negotiate on your behalf.

Don't you have to sign something giving a lawyer such power when buying a house and allowing them to take instructions over the phone?

Looks to me that either
1) Warburton weir and macparland are due their severance pay from rangers (as they didn't resign)
Or
2) they are due the same severance fee from their agent, who resigned on their behalf (hope the agent has liability insurance )

11-02-2017, 11:02 AM
Greenock Morton might be worth a wee bet tomorrow.

11-02-2017, 11:05 AM
No internet for 24 hours and then this is the first thing I see......WTF is going on? Seems like brilliant stuff whatever it is though! If he is actually leaving I'd put my money on The Rangers going for Barry Ferguson because he 'gets them' and probably within budget

I think you would be well advised to wait until about 2.30 this afternoon, then switch off your internet for another 24 hours....:aok:

11-02-2017, 11:06 AM

If Carlsberg made management teams.. wee Barry..with Durranty as his number 2...with Clyde getting compensation as well..oh yes please 🙂

11-02-2017, 11:17 AM
Pretty damning article on BBC site from Tom English.
Scathing about Warburton's recruitment.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38942779

Traynor obviously briefing against Warburton from early on in his tenure, all to make it easier should the club need to turn on him.

Thing is, in public, he was pretty 'loyal' about the lack of over investment from King. I think the glib and shameless one is running out of excuses.

11-02-2017, 11:30 AM
You can't help but think the bread man may have a few stories to tell about that place if things get messy.

11-02-2017, 11:47 AM
I'm still trying to get my head around the negotiations as outlined by Sevco. If they were talking to the breadman's rep on Tuesday about a move to another club why would Sevco waive their right to receive compensation? I can't believe that an English championship team would be unable to pay - after all Rotherham did for stubbsy and Forest are surely in better financial place than them?

11-02-2017, 12:03 PM
I'm still trying to get my head around the negotiations as outlined by Sevco. If they were talking to the breadman's rep on Tuesday about a move to another club why would Sevco waive their right to receive compensation? I can't believe that an English championship team would be unable to pay - after all Rotherham did for stubbsy and Forest are surely in better financial place than them?

Fair point......... and why did they let Warburton do the Thursday press conference when they knew that he was no longer their manager ( according to their story)?

11-02-2017, 12:09 PM
Up to their knees in resignations

11-02-2017, 12:14 PM
You can't help but think the bread man may have a few stories to tell about that place if things get messy.

That'd be hilarious if he did air some stories...

Mark warburtons a grass
He's got Lee Wallace hat
He could have kept his mouth shout
But he thought no f*** that
He said that after that playing hibees
Tavernier was spewing
Cause after stokes and Davie
His career was in a ruin

11-02-2017, 12:19 PM
No, he released McGregor, he didn't release him to allow him to come to Hibs. There is a subtle difference - he was thinking of his team, not doing it for our benefit.

In 20 or 30 years time, do you want Hibs fans to be talking about 2016 and saying that it wouldn't have happened without the help (?) of another team's manager? I don't, I just want to remember how well we played to overcome a 2-1 deficit to beat Sevco in injury time.

In twenty or thirty years no-one will remember who Warburton was, let alone if he had any involvement in our triumph.

But this is 2017 and so Warburton is still fair game. Joking about his managerial failings with fellow Hibs fans does not detract in any way from what our players and our management team achieved less than twelve months ago.

11-02-2017, 12:22 PM
In twenty or thirty years no-one will remember who Warburton was, let alone if he had any involvement in our triumph.

But this is 2017 and so Warburton is still fair game. Joking about his managerial failings with fellow Hibs fans does not detract in any way from what our players and our management team achieved less than twelve months ago.
Exactly. Some folk need to lighten up a bit and stop taking things too literally.

Big L
11-02-2017, 12:22 PM
This has got Jim Traynor's name written all over it! I think it's been an off the record conversation with the agent, and they are using it to get Warburton out the door. By the way, the agent hasn't come out and made a statement as yet, has he, because that would certainly clear the matter up.

11-02-2017, 12:25 PM
Not read through all of this thread, but some reports are saying that Warburton will turn up at Auchenhowie today to take the first team training session...

Hilarious if true. Shambles. :greengrin

11-02-2017, 12:30 PM

Don't think it matters who takes over it will be Celtic miles clear and the rest nowhere. The only way it will change is if sevco bite the bullet and stop signing dross and be fortunate enough to bring through a golden generation like brown,whittaker,oconnor etc. That or somebody pumps in at £50-60m into them. Looks like they are goosed then. The records hotline page is great entertainment right now and as I get it free at work I don't have to pay to get a laugh at that and the editorial. When Barry Ferguson sees no happy ending you know they are royally screwed. Marvellous.

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 12:34 PM
The Night of the Long Bread Knives. Fat Jabba putsch.

11-02-2017, 12:40 PM
Some of the replacement names being banded about on FF are hilarious. Harry Rednapp and Sir Alec Ferguson ......... either or, that is! :greengrin

11-02-2017, 12:40 PM
Don't give a damn what's happened just enjoying the comedy. Fwiw if he hasn't resigned in writing or through his agents then he is still employed by them and they have to either go down a disciplinary route which can take months or find some spurious reason to sack him and face a tribunal in a few months. If this was rbs or any other big company he would just be paid off but of course they are struggling financially. I doubt as with all things sevco that we will get the truth. As likely as the record apologising for their cup final untruths or the sun truly apologising over Hillsborough. Just shows what a horrible entity they are but have no sympathy for the bread man as he knew what he was letting himself in for and spread their untruths quite willingly and it took Kenny Millar to show some class which he never has in congratulating us on the cup win. I'm sure he will end up with a job with a struggling championship side soon enough.

11-02-2017, 12:43 PM

[emoji106] I can easily do both, and still have time to fit a beer in as well.

11-02-2017, 12:49 PM
Don't give a damn what's happened just enjoying the comedy. Fwiw if he hasn't resigned in writing or through his agents then he is still employed by them and they have to either go down a disciplinary route which can take months or find some spurious reason to sack him and face a tribunal in a few months. If this was rbs or any other big company he would just be paid off but of course they are struggling financially. I doubt as with all things sevco that we will get the truth. As likely as the record apologising for their cup final untruths or the sun truly apologising over Hillsborough. Just shows what a horrible entity they are but have no sympathy for the bread man as he knew what he was letting himself in for and spread their untruths quite willingly and it took Kenny Millar to show some class which he never has in congratulating us on the cup win. I'm sure he will end up with a job with a struggling championship side soon enough.

One of the muppets suggested the King's warchest could be used to get rid of them instead of using it to buy players. He was lambasted by folk pointing out that the warchest didn't exist. Nothing surprising there but it has taken this crisis to force them out of their denial of King's financial impotence.

11-02-2017, 12:53 PM
So has he re-signed?:dunno:

11-02-2017, 01:05 PM
So has he re-signed?:dunno:

As in the the manager?

11-02-2017, 01:13 PM
You would think somebody on the Rangers board would have the sense to dig that corpulent meth-head Traynor out of the Ibrox broom cupboard he is hiding in with his laptop, and throw him out in the street with the other jakeys. Get a work placement kid in from a local school to do some sensible copy and stop embarrassing yourselves with this freeloading waster FFS.

11-02-2017, 01:32 PM
Whats "Coisty" doing these days? :greengrin

11-02-2017, 01:33 PM

No one is seriously thinking this, shirley ??? 21 May had nothing to do with Warburton.

If it wasn't for the devastated media moralising about the after-match events, Hibs and Stubbs achievement that day would have been rightly lauded, given the horrendous disappointments and preparation leading up to the Final. The players' morale should have been rock bottom and they were up against the gloating, financially doped, title winners coming off a 3 week rest. Little wonder bookies gave us next to no chance.

IMO Alan Stubbs STILL doesn't get enough credit for 21 May, but confident that he will in time.

11-02-2017, 01:36 PM
Jabba The Hun's stooges are doing their bit in the press right now. It's amazing how similarly their take is on Warburton's 'failure' at Ibrox

----------------------------

"He didn't have the budget to compete with Celtic, but the gulf between the Glasgow teams wasn't really the thing that brought further doubt on his ability to do the job.

It was the lack of a gulf between his team and Aberdeen and Hearts, two clubs with a fraction of Rangers' spending power, that put him under pressure. The only fair comparison that could be drawn was not between Rangers and Celtic, but Rangers and Aberdeen and Hearts, and week on week that comparison did not look clever for Warburton.."

From Tom English - BBC

"Rangers are languishing 27 points behind Celtic in the title race when Warburton was charged with keeping his side competitive with the reigning champions, at least until the latter stages of their return to the top flight.

Of more concern to the board has been the failure of Warburton’s squad to broker daylight between themselves in second and Aberdeen and Hearts, despite having up to four times the budget of Derek McInnes and Ian Cathro."

Gary Ralston - The Daily Ranger

QMU-1875
11-02-2017, 01:42 PM
When are we unveiling the statue to the bread man? Some glorious memories of his tenure.

11-02-2017, 02:07 PM
Some hilarious speculation on the BBC website about their next manager.

Gordon Smith reckons Derek McInnes isn't ready for the job.

Mind you, Gordon Smith also reckoned the cup final exuberance was 'much, much worse' than the lengthy running battles at the Old Firm final in 1980, so shows you what he knows - absolutely nothing.

11-02-2017, 02:22 PM
A club firmly stuck in the 17th-Century with a like-minded PR team to match - the last 24 hours have been hilarious !.

Any other club and the GFA would be having a word with it about the damage it's doing to the 'image of the game' !

SuperAllyMcleod
11-02-2017, 02:24 PM

I totally agree, I just object to him being called a "Hibs legend".

11-02-2017, 02:28 PM
https://pbs.twimg.com/profile_images/732831340194897925/WGVyJGiO_bigger.jpgBella Caledonia‏@bellacaledonia (https://twitter.com/bellacaledonia)Following

More

Top Ten #Warburton (https://twitter.com/hashtag/Warburton?src=hash) https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f3a9.png Moments please ...

https://twitter.com/bellacaledonia/status/830367343599566851

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 02:34 PM
Must be really exciting times for the Zombies, Billy Davies or McLeish. Both out of work so long they should be on Benefits Britain. Barry the Crab to assist either.

11-02-2017, 03:06 PM
Must be really exciting times for the Zombies, Billy Davies or McLeish. Both out of work so long they should be on Benefits Britain. Barry the Crab to assist either.

I think they should give the job to Derek Johnstone

11-02-2017, 03:09 PM
Apparently McLeish is "the ideal man" to take over...

11-02-2017, 03:39 PM
I see Warburton is playing for Wales today in the Six Nations game v Engerland.

So that was the plan.

11-02-2017, 03:43 PM
Latest Rangers statement clears things a little.Obviously Warbs and gang thought they had another job and quit.Rangers jumped at the offer as no need to sack and pay comp.New job fell through,Warbs wanted back in and Rangers naturally said get raffled.

11-02-2017, 04:13 PM
https://rangers.co.uk/news/headlines/statement-dave-king/

regardless of how true this is (certainly not 100% true) it says a lot about king and how he regards both the staff and supporters of the rangers

11-02-2017, 04:15 PM

regardless of how true this is (certainly not 100% true) it says a lot about king and how he regards both the staff and supporters of the rangers

Disco Dave speaks "£18 million of the originally estimated £30 million investment has already been made."...I can feel the seethe from here...

11-02-2017, 04:15 PM
Dave Kings take on things

1. It starts with his favourite topic - himself...
2. ...but strangely he now seems to have rowed back from a personal commitment to investing £30m. It now seems to be £30m from wherever, over a period of years
3. Last season was apparently an 'unqualified' success. Obviously they weren't ready for one of the big trophies
4. No one on the board has briefed the media against Warburton (of course not, they employ someone to do that)
5. Plenty of snide throughout

Thoroughly unlikeable individual. Even Huns must be wising up to him by now?

11-02-2017, 04:18 PM

1. It starts with his favourite topic - himself...
2. ...but strangely he now seems to have rowed back from a personal commitment to investing £30m. It now seems to be £30m from wherever, over a period of years
3. Last season was apparently an 'unqualified' success. Obviously they weren't ready for one of the big trophies
4. No one on the board has briefed the media against Warburton (of course not, they employ someone to do that)
5. Plenty of snide throughout

One thing you can say is that despite earlier reservations he is most definitely a fit and proper person to lead the rangers. Clearly hun class.

11-02-2017, 04:18 PM
Derick McKinnes didn't do the post match interview after the Aberdeen game on the tv just the now. Make of that what you will.

11-02-2017, 04:22 PM
Derick McKinnes didn't do the post match interview after the Aberdeen game on the tv just the now. Make of that what you will.

He did the prematch though

11-02-2017, 04:25 PM
The resignation was handed on Monday and immediately accepted, but he took a press conference on Thursday??

How does that add up?

11-02-2017, 04:27 PM
Disco Dave speaks "£18 million of the originally estimated £30 million investment has already been made."...I can feel the seethe from here...

£18 million on what?

:lolrangers:

11-02-2017, 04:27 PM
The resignation was handed on Monday and immediately accepted, but he took a press conference on Thursday??

How does that add up.

It doesn't. The Rangers' story smells like utter horse**** to me.

11-02-2017, 04:28 PM
£18 million on what?

:lolrangers:

16.5m on a magic hat and 1.to on Joe garner.

11-02-2017, 04:34 PM

You can fool some of ra Peepl some of the time and it appears you can fool all of the Huns all of the time.

11-02-2017, 04:45 PM
Latest Rangers statement clears things a little.Obviously Warbs and gang thought they had another job and quit.Rangers jumped at the offer as no need to sack and pay comp.New job fell through,Warbs wanted back in and Rangers naturally said get raffled.

It might not be quite as simple as your'e suggesting. There is always two sides to a story and this is Lying Dave King remember.

I would suggest the agent and Warburton etc will have a vastly contradictory account of exactly what took place. Probably what has happened is the agent has sounded out what might happen in the event a club offers the trio a job offer and a discussion took place with hypothetical ideas being floated as it was becoming ever clearer there was a breakdown with the board and the msm/level 5 were on the case of smearing the trio.

A hypothetical discussion is not I would suggest a tendering of resignation. There is much more to this than what the Lying King refers to. Robertson was very probably saying to the agent 'I'll sound out the board and put your ideas to them' and the board has effectively sacked the trio and stating instead they have construed the conversation with the agent and Robertson as a tendering of resignation.

Lets wait and see if the trio put in a claim for the compensation due for early termination of their contracts and if it is put before a Court of Law or Tribunal in due course.

glory glory

hibs#1
11-02-2017, 05:28 PM

If what king says is true(which it might not be) then the rangers board were well within their rights?
Strange part is this all supposedly happened Monday but took till Friday night to release a statement.

11-02-2017, 05:35 PM
They all deserve each other: fans, board, Traynor, Fanny Hat, the lot. I really hope the rumours of Admin 2.0 are true and turn out to be a knockout kick to the sacks.

11-02-2017, 05:36 PM
If what king says is true(which it might not be) then the rangers board were well within their rights?
Strange part is this all supposedly happened Monday but took till Friday night to release a statement.

So why did King allow them to continue beyond Monday as if they were still in position? King is a convicted liar. The whole statement reeks of porkies.

11-02-2017, 05:42 PM
https://www.facebook.com/CeltsAreHere/videos/1603000669710160/

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 05:51 PM
Warburton should show up tomorrow at Snake Mountain to perform his duties as he hasn't been given a letter of termination and hasn't resigned. I know I would if I was him. King and his rogue board will be hoping he stays away so they can further say he walked away.

11-02-2017, 05:53 PM

Brilliant! 😂😂😂

11-02-2017, 05:54 PM
:faf::faf::faf:

CyberSauzee
11-02-2017, 06:11 PM
Did the bread man turn up to take training today?

dumfrieshibby
11-02-2017, 06:24 PM
Warburton song we can still sing it just need a remix

Warburtons a fxxxy he wears a fxnnys hat

he used to manage sevco but said to fxxk with that

cause when he played the hibees then suddenly it dawned to lift the scottish cup he needs a fxxxing wand
:gwa:

11-02-2017, 06:33 PM
Apparently McLeish is "the ideal man" to take over...

Still quite like GJP and would be sorry to see him go back to that circus. It will chew him up and pit him out when it inevitably goes breasts up.

11-02-2017, 06:35 PM
Still quite like GJP.

You should think about what the J stands for. And remember. Can't stand the pr1ck.

11-02-2017, 06:41 PM
So why did King allow them to continue beyond Monday as if they were still in position? King is a convicted liar. The whole statement reeks of porkies.

You absolutely cannot trust King.

It sounds like Warburton's agent made the mistake of thinking he could have an honest and confidential discussion with these people. Sevco might have deliberately led him into speculating on how a future severance agreement might work, who knows?

Regardless, what kind of club announces that their manager has left without having a direct discussion with the individual first?

The timing, magic hat's response, Sevco's desperate and confusing statements - it all stinks.

11-02-2017, 06:45 PM
You should think about what the J stands for. And remember. Can't stand the pr1ck.

Correct.

Sadly I think GJP is too smart to get involved with the financially stricken mess that is the current Sevco, so we'll miss out on watching him struggle there.

11-02-2017, 06:47 PM
Still quite like GJP and would be sorry to see him go back to that circus. It will chew him up and pit him out when it inevitably goes breasts up.

Gave us one great season, brought in Russell and Frank, but we were in free fall when he left, and he had been planning his exit behind our backs for weeks, before he left, hence his nickname

11-02-2017, 06:53 PM

He's still a JP but my views have mellowed since May 2016 and I prefer to reflect on the many good times we had during his tenure such as our derby record, 6-2, Sauzee, Latas etc and arguably the best Hibs first 11 since TT. He'll never be forgiven for being a G, though.

11-02-2017, 06:54 PM
He's still a JP but my views have mellowed since May 2016 and I prefer to reflect on the many good times we had during his tenure such as our derby record, 6-2, Sauzee, Latas etc and arguably the best Hibs first 11 since TT. He'll never be forgiven for being a G, though.

Once a J always a J.

11-02-2017, 06:57 PM

It sounds like Warburton's agent made the mistake of thinking he could have an honest and confidential discussion with these people. Sevco might have deliberately led him into speculating on how a future severance agreement might work, who knows?

Regardless, what kind of club announces that their manager has left without having a direct discussion with the individual first?

The timing, magic hat's response, Sevco's desperate and confusing statements - it all stinks.

Agree with all of that :top marks Sadly, we have a compliant and complicit press in Scotland who are afraid to challenge the garbage coming out of Castle Greyskul.

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 07:10 PM
GJP, he signed Derek Townsley, Wiss and Hurtado before exiting, some going away presents them. Anyone remember Lillian Martin? No, me neither.

11-02-2017, 07:17 PM
GJP, he signed Derek Townsley, Wiss and Hurtado before exiting, some going away presents them. Anyone remember Lillian Martin? No, me neither.
Didn't Williamson sign Wiss, 'the best two footed player in Europe'?

11-02-2017, 07:23 PM

Did Le God not sign him?

11-02-2017, 07:27 PM

Warburtons do loaves of bread in blue packaging. Rangers play in blue. Seems like an odd choice of colour. :rolleyes:

MichaelTheCelt
11-02-2017, 07:33 PM

Could yourself or anyone else explain what GJP means please, thanks.

Brummie_Hibs
11-02-2017, 07:36 PM
Could yourself or anyone else explain what GJP means please, thanks.

Ginger
Judas
Pr1ck

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 07:36 PM
Wiss, 'the best two footed player in Europe'?

Donnie Klump says fake news.

MichaelTheCelt
11-02-2017, 07:38 PM
Ginger
Judas
Pr1ck

Cheers! :hilarious

11-02-2017, 07:40 PM

Arch Stanton
11-02-2017, 07:44 PM
Gave us one great season, brought in Russell and Frank, but we were in free fall when he left, and he had been planning his exit behind our backs for weeks, before he left, hence his nickname

Yea, but if we only judged managers by the quality of their two best signings then Yogi would be a good contender too.

Problem though is that both Yogi and AM left the club in serious debt!

btw if this post is off topic then it wasn't me that started it!

11-02-2017, 07:49 PM
Terry Butcher saying on Beeb website that situation at Rangers is a shambles.
Well done, BBC. If you want to know what a shambles looks like, always find an expert :wink:

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 07:54 PM
Maybe we need rehabilitate Terry, it was Cummings who sent us down missing the pen vs Hamiiton and if we'd won the play off I doubt the Scottish Cup would've happened. Plus he's a good laugh on BT. :greengrin

crewetollhibee
11-02-2017, 08:07 PM

Agree with all that apart from the end. It smells of the finest roses as far as I'm concerned.

11-02-2017, 08:15 PM
Who now for simply the best, sorry, worst job in Scottish Fitba?

11-02-2017, 08:23 PM
Maybe we need rehabilitate Terry, it was Cummings who sent us down missing the pen vs Hamiiton and if we'd won the play off I doubt the Scottish Cup would've happened. Plus he's a good laugh on BT. :greengrin

The boys a fud. A dinosaur and a prick. Can't stand the sight of his face.

Bet he was spewing on 21st may. Giru him.

Laurs
11-02-2017, 08:42 PM
Ohhhhhhhhh
Warburton is tragic
He's lost his magic hat
He could have stayed at Sevco
But he said no **** that
I want to go to Forest
And win a game or 2
But Forest told him to **** off
And now hes on the brew

11-02-2017, 08:47 PM
Did Le God not sign him?

Le God signed Wiss. :agree:

11-02-2017, 08:48 PM

11-02-2017, 09:43 PM
Terry Butcher saying on Beeb website that situation at Rangers is a shambles.
Well done, BBC. If you want to know what a shambles looks like, always find an expert :wink:

Oh the irony

If anybody knows how to leave a football club in a shambles he is the Einstein of football management

11-02-2017, 10:22 PM

Sauzee ,Latapy ,Mixu , Zittteli , O,Neil . His great Derby record . I've mellowed man :)

Tony Bobulinski
11-02-2017, 10:42 PM
Ohhhhhhhhh
Warburton is tragic
He's lost his magic hat
But he said no **** that
I want to go to Forest
And win a game or 2
And now hes on the brew
Nice 👍

JackLadd
11-02-2017, 11:11 PM
Sauzee ,Latapy ,Mixu , Zittteli , O,Neil . His great Derby record . I've mellowed man :)

Yeah, the 6-2 team was special. Hard to forgive the hun years tho. Especially the 2005 game at ER when him and hun ruffians were dancing on our pitch. Note, we didn't run on to fight anybody.

Reading a huns site, they seem to be swallow swallowing the King statement. They are truly the dumbest support going. £18m he claims as investment (in reality season book sales and soft loans from Letham and Park). Warburton at the ground on Friday but officially resigned four days earlier.

11-02-2017, 11:45 PM
Ohhhhhhhhh
Warburton is tragic
He's lost his magic hat
But he said no **** that
I want to go to Forest
And win a game or 2
And now hes on the brew

Outstanding. :faf: :not worth :top marks

Ronster117
12-02-2017, 01:09 AM
Ohhhhhhhhh
Warburton is tragic
He's lost his magic hat
But he said no **** that
I want to go to Forest
And win a game or 2
And now hes on the brew

:thumbsup::agree::greengrin:flag:

12-02-2017, 08:39 AM
Dunno if it's been mentioned already but I just got 8/1 on Morton to win today on Ladbrokes.

Considering they're in a bit of form and Rangers are in turmoil, along with being gash, I thought those were pretty good odds!

12-02-2017, 08:39 AM
Signing Sauzee and Latapy was magic but at £8k a week was also totally crazy and unsustainable. McLeish was a success because we gambled the whole club to finance his team.
He then went to the old Rangers where they were gambled the club again to finance his team by using an illegal tax scheme. This time it was fatal.
Even his early success with Motherwell saw them in admin within 4 years of his departure.
Since then he has bombed in club management. There is a reason he is unemployed.

RStar16
12-02-2017, 08:55 AM
I seen odds of 11/1 yesterday and heard about 12/1 but didn't put money on as then they wouldn't win. They will now though....

12-02-2017, 09:22 AM
Dunno if it's been mentioned already but I just got 8/1 on Morton to win today on Ladbrokes.

Considering they're in a bit of form and Rangers are in turmoil, along with being gash, I thought those were pretty good odds!

You can get 12/1 with Hills at the moment.

12-02-2017, 12:29 PM
dont know who to believe in the warbiola/king saga

then again a south african judge did call king a glib and shameless liar and there seems to be a few plot holes in his statement . dont think any of them will come out of this looking good

hope warburton takes them to the cleaners

blaikie
12-02-2017, 01:48 PM
McLeish on the telly looking more like Winston Ingram whoring himself out for the job!!

12-02-2017, 02:27 PM
McLeish on the telly looking more like Winston Ingram whoring himself out for the job!!

Yep. Imagine turning up for that game today. Shouting off that he is a rangers man.
He is shameless.

gazzag70
12-02-2017, 02:34 PM
Absolutely whoring himself today.I really feel for the Aberdeen supporters who must have idolised him.Declaring he is a The Rangers man when he didn't have to was ridiculous.

12-02-2017, 03:13 PM
Yep. Imagine turning up for that game today. Shouting off that he is a rangers man.
He is shameless.

He is at Ibrox to make the draw for the next round. The fact that there is a vacancy is coincidental.

12-02-2017, 03:15 PM
He is at Ibrox to make the draw for the next round. The fact that there is a vacancy is coincidental.

Of course 😉

12-02-2017, 03:22 PM

He is shameless.

Absolutely whoring himself today.I really feel for the Aberdeen supporters who must have idolised him.Declaring he is a The Rangers man when he didn't have to was ridiculous.

He's gagging for the job and the muppets who yesterday wouldn't touch him with a barge pole have been seduced by his whoring and are desperate to get him.

12-02-2017, 04:15 PM
He's gagging for the job and the muppets who yesterday wouldn't touch him with a barge pole have been seduced by his whoring and are desperate to get him.

Careful Eck. He just said that Morton should have had a draw. Not Hun PC. He's more or less just said he's desperate for the job and almost offered his phone number.

12-02-2017, 05:29 PM
A total farce of a club; the laughing stock of football. They can make a James Hunt of anything. A bit of me will miss that roaster Warburton because he useless. It will be interesting who they can get next: no money and a shambles. You'd have to be mad or desperate to take that job.

JackLadd
12-02-2017, 05:35 PM
GJP showing his frilly orange knickers to the zombies. I hope they bite, he was murder at oldco.

12-02-2017, 06:09 PM
GJP showing his frilly orange knickers to the zombies. I hope they bite, he was murder at oldco.

Am I the only one who thinks GJP appears unwell??

12-02-2017, 06:21 PM
Does GJP seriously, honestly think that he's the man to revitalise the Hun ?. NO is the answer to that, he's just another gadgey who realises that whilst the Hun are unable to come to terms with being 'Rangers - but without the money', it's still a great pay-day !

12-02-2017, 07:20 PM
Careful Eck. He just said that Morton should have had a draw. Not Hun PC. He's more or less just said he's desperate for the job and almost offered his phone number.

Yeah, but, if he had been in charge it never would have been so close!

12-02-2017, 07:26 PM
He is shameless.

I felt embarrassed for him. Not much of the 'unsurpassed dignity' he once, hilariously, spoke of. No dignity at all; no self-respect.

12-02-2017, 07:31 PM
https://scontent-lht6-1.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/16711552_10154846323446550_5224962285045765348_n.j pg?oh=1474f6ad358fa2e30bf2b4c0ad24a354&oe=593D7B1E

12-02-2017, 07:31 PM
Surely the SFA should have asked him to not take part in the draw. He will potentially be managing a team that was in the draw. He took a wee while to find the hot ball when there was only two to choose.

Canon Hannan
12-02-2017, 07:48 PM

When I met McLeish when he was our manager he admitted to being an Aberdeen supporter at heart.

12-02-2017, 07:52 PM
When I met McLeish when he was our manager he admitted to being an Aberdeen supporter at heart.

Further evidence of Judas being a lying sod.

13-02-2017, 10:13 AM
Normally loathe to recommend reading anything in the DR, but Keith Jackson is good value today.

Describes Dave King as 'lacking in class'.

13-02-2017, 10:35 AM
Am I the only one who thinks GJP appears unwell??

Couldn't decide if he was just getting old or there was something up. Certainly didn't seem himself as I remember him.

13-02-2017, 10:41 AM
Normally loathe to recommend reading anything in the DR, but Keith Jackson is good value today.

Describes Dave King as 'lacking in class'.

Sure sign the real power brokers at Ibrox are turning.

13-02-2017, 10:44 AM
Couldn't decide if he was just getting old or there was something up. Certainly didn't seem himself as I remember him.

Noticed that with his punditry at the cup final. Thought he was dithery, incoherent at times and lacking focus.

Not the guy with fire in his belly that I remember and certainly not what that mob need at the moment.

13-02-2017, 03:36 PM
Noticed that with his punditry at the cup final. Thought he was dithery, incoherent at times and lacking focus.

Not the guy with fire in his belly that I remember and certainly not what that mob need at the moment.

13-02-2017, 07:37 PM

:drunk:

13-02-2017, 07:40 PM

How does that add up?

Clearly he only resigned from the company but not from the club!

13-02-2017, 09:09 PM
I've been having a cursory glance on the Hat's situation. As far as I can understand he would probably seek damages in a civil court. I would assume his contract was fixed term and had the usual terms and conditions of which would include early termination of contract settlement clauses inserted which is why the hun board have very probably attempted to insist it was resignation not termination which would avoid paying out on such terms. I believe the Hat was a banker in a past life and would be experienced in the terms of contract complexities and I'm sure would have had a competent lawyer ensure it was executed sufficiently.

I think the Henning Berg example may be cited here as a precedent. His contract was terminated after 57 days and he ended up taking Blackburn to civil court and won his case and payout.

https://www.lyonsdavidson.co.uk/ask-football-managers-employment-rights/

http://www.shoosmiths.co.uk/rss/Berg-defends-Liquidated-Damages-Penalty-Clauses-7404.aspx

I could be wrong and a sports lawyer would be best placed to comment, but it is based on a cursory glance as I understood football contracts are normally slightly different as per normal employment law as the sums of money and fixed term contracts normally differ.

glory glory

13-02-2017, 09:18 PM
Speed at which the West Cost media has turned on Warburton .... questioning his tactics, press conferences, signing policy, intentions, commitment, abilities .... has been breath-taking. Sys much more about the media than it does about the Breadman.

Topographic Hibby
13-02-2017, 09:59 PM
Sorry to get all acronym-al, which is probably not a word, but did GJP enjoy an EBT when employed at RFC(IL) previously? Could be interesting if HMRC come after EBT beneficiaries such as ECK, sorry, Eck.

1875godsgift
13-02-2017, 10:15 PM
Sorry to get all acronym-al, which is probably not a word, but did GJP enjoy an EBT when employed at RFC(IL) previously? Could be interesting if HMRC come after EBT beneficiaries such as ECK, sorry, Eck.

To the tune of £1.7 million no less!

Bet they wish they had that money now.....:na na:

13-02-2017, 10:24 PM
Speed at which the West Cost media has turned on Warburton .... questioning his tactics, press conferences, signing policy, intentions, commitment, abilities .... has been breath-taking. Sys much more about the media than it does about the Breadman.

The problem for the bread man is he has no friends in Scotland anymore, apart from Yogi :greengrin, few weeks ago everyone was backing him and saying he was doing a good job under the circumstances that his employers are skint and can't afford any players, now the same folk talking him up a few weeks ago now have the knives out for him and all of a sudden he is the worst manager in there short history, and he won the Petrofac cup for them as well, there 1st major trophy. :greengrin very ungrateful bunch.

Take Neil McCann, a few weeks ago he was praising Warburton for the good stuff he was doing at the new club, last night McCann was stabbing him in the back at every opportunity he got the chance he was slating him.

Can't wait to hear what Chris Sutton has to say on all this, will be popcorn material :greengrin

13-02-2017, 11:09 PM

Without contuining the acronyms - the fact that the GJP is interested in a job that (considering the difference in Septic's cash and footballing-assets) would be nothing but grief for any future Hun-manager in the next 10/15 years, tells me that the Hun are STILL to discover 'Honesty' - and that McCleish is really skint and struggling for cash!!

JackLadd
13-02-2017, 11:28 PM
Wasn't the GJP on an EBT? When the BDO appeal fails he'll have a nice fat brown envelope from HMRC recorded delivery.

14-02-2017, 07:20 AM
Any reference to the Sevco situation in the media appears to be confined to the search for Warburton's successor. Unless I've missed something, there appears to be little coming from the Warburton camp.

14-02-2017, 07:41 AM
Any reference to the Sevco situation in the media appears to be confined to the search for Warburton's successor. Unless I've missed something, there appears to be little coming from the Warburton camp.

they are taking legal advice, and the first and most important piece of advice would be not to speak to the media. I cannae wait for it to hit the courts.

14-02-2017, 08:16 AM
they are taking legal advice, and the first and most important piece of advice would be not to speak to the media. I cannae wait for it to hit the courts.

I don't think it'll get that far. Sevco can't gamble on the outcome of that. Also, would they not be in serious trouble with UEFA for even more in court involvement? I think they'll bite the bullet and make an out of court settlement.

14-02-2017, 08:24 AM
I don't think it'll get that far. Sevco can't gamble on the outcome of that. Also, would they not be in serious trouble with UEFA for even more in court involvement? I think they'll bite the bullet and make an out of court settlement.

Whatever happens there will a big dent in their budget

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/36770547

14-02-2017, 08:27 AM

And Warburton will be happy to concentrate on his next job.

15-02-2017, 10:50 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170215/6efa03b40cb35fb645e93c0081f91fd3.jpg

Warburton statement

15-02-2017, 10:55 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170215/6efa03b40cb35fb645e93c0081f91fd3.jpg

Warburton statement

Both sides just saying what they think they need to for the legal fight.

Looks very much like his agent has asked if he could leave thinking he was getting the other job, Rangers called the bluff and have taken that as resignation. Warburton who didn't get the other job wants to fall back on technicality that he didn't actually go as far as resigning....

15-02-2017, 10:57 AM

Looks very much like his agent has asked if he could leave thinking he was getting the other job, Rangers called the bluff and have taken that as resignation. Warburton who didn't get the other job wants to fall back on technicality that he didn't actually go as far as resigning....

I'd say you're bang on. Will be interesting to see which side a court agrees with.

15-02-2017, 11:07 AM

Having a hypothetical conversation and formally tendering a resignation would be two very different things I would imagine.
I doubt it will get to court but it will cost Sevco unless they don't make it that far.

15-02-2017, 11:14 AM

If that is indeed what happened, Sevco don't have a leg to stand on and they'll have the pants sued off them in court.

15-02-2017, 11:16 AM
Having a hypothetical conversation and formally tendering a resignation would be two very different things I would imagine.
I doubt it will get to court but it will cost Sevco unless they don't make it that far.

Agree would depend on the nature of the conversation and agreement with the representative at that time.

15-02-2017, 11:19 AM
If that is indeed what happened, Sevco don't have a leg to stand on and they'll have the pants sued off them in court.

Depends - Rangers initial statement made clear that they had been advised that they wished to resign and had come to an agreement on the nature of it with regards compensation etc.

15-02-2017, 11:19 AM
I'd say you're bang on. Will be interesting to see which side a court agrees with.

A lot would depend on who makes the judgement call.

With a bluenose sheriff or a jury of knuckle dragging sons of Struth there would be little hope for the Magic Hat & Co. Probably award Rangers compensation ! :greengrin