View Full Version : Fitba folk ken what's gaun oan...

09-02-2017, 05:46 PM
Go on yourself Yogi.

https://twitter.com/stvsport/status/829733247982645248

09-02-2017, 05:46 PM

09-02-2017, 05:50 PM
Hahahaha. Bit harsh putting the subtitles on!

StevieCowan
09-02-2017, 06:03 PM
"You guys mibbies cant see it but I can cause I'm in the trade"

Lang Toun Hibs
09-02-2017, 06:05 PM
Apparently as soon as the recording stopped Hughes was heard to sing 'warburtons a fanny...'

09-02-2017, 06:11 PM
"You guys mibbies cant see it but I can cause I'm in the trade"

Is fanny hat a painter. painters ken wats gaun on. Usually gloss or emulsion

09-02-2017, 06:13 PM
I'm wondering if I should bother spending any more money watching football if I don't understand properly.
Dick.

09-02-2017, 06:27 PM
I'm not a joiner but I can tell if one is **** and if one is good.

Sorry but he's talking utter *****!

09-02-2017, 06:32 PM
Yogi was a painter. Shop window for Raith job?

09-02-2017, 06:44 PM
I thought he was a tosser before he came to us, I thought he was a tosser while we were lumbered with him and it seems he is still a tosser. If nothing else he is consistent.

JK Rolling
09-02-2017, 07:02 PM
Yogi, there you go mate, fill your boots.

http://www.screwfix.com

Liam978
09-02-2017, 07:12 PM
I thought he was a tosser before he came to us, I thought he was a tosser while we were lumbered with him and it seems he is still a tosser. If nothing else he is consistent.

Aye you would know right enough, talkin about yirsel again!!!

7-Zip_Mike
09-02-2017, 07:13 PM
Yogi bought De Graf to play 'total football' and he was total pish like. Yogi, good guy but clown.

09-02-2017, 07:21 PM
Apparently as soon as the recording stopped Hughes was heard to sing 'warburtons a fanny...'

lol

09-02-2017, 07:23 PM

:faf::faf::faf:

09-02-2017, 07:48 PM
I like Yogi and have always done so. His record is better than a lot of his critics make out.
It's hard to believe how far we have dropped since he was slagged off by the same critics for getting us comfortably in the top half of the SPL.

09-02-2017, 07:54 PM
I like Yogi and have always done so. His record is better than a lot of his critics make out.
It's hard to believe how far we have dropped since he was slagged off by the same critics for getting us comfortably in the top half of the SPL.He had a brilliant 4/5 months and was utterly hopeless after that. Had no idea who to sign to replace good players who left.

It's hard to believe how far we've come from signing ***** like Paddy Cregg and Daryl Duffy.

09-02-2017, 08:16 PM
It's hard to believe how far we have dropped since he was slagged off by the same critics for getting us comfortably in the top half of the SPL.
After Stokesey's wonder season there was nothing. He played the narrowest football I think I've ever seen at ER. Loads of possession in our own half and sideways passing back and forth along the back line. Mind numbing at times.

09-02-2017, 09:15 PM
Yogi's time at Hibs was bizarre

He had us going great for a while and once it imploded he couldn't get it back

IIRC in the 2 or 3 games before he was sacked we had some unbelievably bad luck that turned wins into draws and I suspect that if that hadn't happened he would have been given longer

It shows just how fickle luck and sport can be.

Now a more than decent golfer as is his good friend John Collins who play together regularly at Craigielaw where I think both live

Tom Hart RIP
09-02-2017, 09:29 PM

And how far ICT have dropped since he left

09-02-2017, 11:25 PM
Yogi`s record at Falkirk , ICT and Hibs ( and maybe at other clubs he was at ) is very impressive and surely better than almost any other manager managing outside Glasgow in same period ? Seem to remember a lot of his critics here were also against him before he arrived ( maybe people who didn`t want him to succeed for non - football reasons ? ) .

09-02-2017, 11:52 PM
After Stokesey's wonder season there was nothing. He played the narrowest football I think I've ever seen at ER. Loads of possession in our own half and sideways passing back and forth along the back line. Mind numbing at times.
Kinda like the first half on Saturday.

10-02-2017, 12:12 AM
Yogi`s record at Falkirk , ICT and Hibs ( and maybe at other clubs he was at ) is very impressive and surely better than almost any other manager managing outside Glasgow in same period ? Seem to remember a lot of his critics here were also against him before he arrived ( maybe people who didn`t want him to succeed for non - football reasons ? ) .

No question about that. His record would be envied by many.

10-02-2017, 12:23 AM
Yogi's team was heart attack stuff. Motherwell v Hibs - the only time I can recall being 4 goals up and still not comfortable we would win. That feeling was justified too.

10-02-2017, 04:18 AM
No question about that. His record would be envied by many.

his record at hibs, in terms of wins, losses and draws, was worse than blobby and fenlon.

he did do a great job at caley though :aok:

10-02-2017, 06:14 AM
Yogi's team was heart attack stuff. Motherwell v Hibs - the only time I can recall being 4 goals up and still not comfortable we would win. That feeling was justified too.

For a professional team to crumble the way they did is down to the team, not the manager imo.

10-02-2017, 07:09 AM
For a professional team to crumble the way they did is down to the team, not the manager imo.

So you don't blame Butcher for us going down?

10-02-2017, 07:10 AM
He had a brilliant 4/5 months and was utterly hopeless after that. Had no idea who to sign to replace good players who left.

It's hard to believe how far we've come from signing ***** like Paddy Cregg and Daryl Duffy.

Three seasons in the championship?

10-02-2017, 07:25 AM
Hughes time at Hibs started well results wise. Performances were inconsistent and we ground out results a often as we played well but ultimately results are what matter.

Our collapse around February of his 1st season was spectacular and we never really got going again. In season 10/11 we opened with a 3-2 win at Motherwell then lost 4 and drew 2 of our next 6 before Hughes left. Added to the 3 wins in 16 from 10th February onwards the previous season and it's surely not too much of a stretch to see why he had his critics. In total Hughes won 19 of his 54 games at Hibs (35.19%). Pat Fenlon managed 31 of 87 (35.63%), Colin Calderwood 12 of 49 (24.49%) and Mixu 19 of 62 (30.65%).

Another manager who seems to be being judged less harshly just because the guy who followed him was a walking disaster.

10-02-2017, 08:18 AM
Go on yourself Yogi.

'He's a real football man - he's the kind of coach Scotland needs right now'

Warburton's 2 years at Brentford and, so far, 1.5 years at 'Ibrokes' - aye, yer right Yogi, that is one star-studded, impressive-as CV !!!

Tom Hart RIP
10-02-2017, 09:29 AM
At 2-1 up against Ross County in the quarter final of the Scottish Cuo Deek had a perfectly good goal disallowed otherwise we could have been in semis against a poor Celtic team then who knows what's could have happened?

10-02-2017, 09:46 AM
Three seasons in the championship?I'd prefer to be in this league watching McGinn, Fyvie and McGeough and winning the cup than in the top one watching Yogis team.

10-02-2017, 10:03 AM
Aye ok the John what you have said has been noted

10-02-2017, 10:09 AM
his record at hibs, in terms of wins, losses and draws, was worse than blobby and fenlon.

he did do a great job at caley though :aok:

He did a fine job at Falkirk too IMO.

I remember them mugging us for a 1-0 win at ER, with Latapy playing deep in midfield.

The pressure of the Hibs job seemed to get to him, and his signings in his 2nd summer were poor, but I've nothing against the guy and wish him well.

al1875
10-02-2017, 10:34 AM

I'm sure I remember being 4up against Dundee at easter rd by half time and hanging on for the draw at the end. Possibly a Mowbray team??

Tom Hart RIP
10-02-2017, 11:56 AM
Sky sports says Yogi has the Raith Rovers job till end of season

10-02-2017, 12:08 PM

He will improve them I think.

10-02-2017, 12:15 PM

First game in charge against us too. He has a habit of getting a response when he first takes a job. Hopefully doesn't happen with Raith.

10-02-2017, 12:16 PM
He had a brilliant 4/5 months and was utterly hopeless after that. Had no idea who to sign to replace good players who left.

Instead we're signing pish like Liam Craig and Andrew Shinnie

10-02-2017, 12:22 PM
Instead we're signing pish like Liam Craig and Andrew ShinnieWe signed Craig 3 1/2 years ago, dunno why you mentioned him. Both those players you've listed are much better than Cregg and Duffy btw, bizarre comparison.

10-02-2017, 12:22 PM
What a cringe interview

I like the guy but talk about football cliches and Warburtons...there is only one...Mark Warburton. :rolleyes:

Topographic Hibby
10-02-2017, 12:24 PM

Yogi in charge of Skacel and the tattooed freak......:stirrer:

10-02-2017, 12:25 PM
Doubt Skacel will get his token game against us now his pal isn't in charge. Hope Yogi takes part in training as well :greengrin

10-02-2017, 01:03 PM
I'm sure I remember being 4up against Dundee at easter rd by half time and hanging on for the draw at the end. Possibly a Mowbray team??

I'm sure we went 4-1 up not 4-0. Could be wrong as I struggle to remember what happened last w'end these days!

10-02-2017, 01:06 PM
I'm sure we went 4-1 up not 4-0. Could be wrong as I struggle to remember what happened last w'end these days!Aye that's right, was also 2-1 at half time

10-02-2017, 01:12 PM
I'm sure we went 4-1 up not 4-0. Could be wrong as I struggle to remember what happened last w'end these days!

4-1 and playing 'like Brazil'.

Just lacked a bit experience to see it out

10-02-2017, 01:22 PM
4-1 and playing 'like Brazil'.

Just lacked a bit experience to see it out

Did Riordan not have a goal disallowed for offside to make it 5-1 as well ?

10-02-2017, 01:25 PM

That rings a bell.

al1875
10-02-2017, 02:05 PM

Wait till you get to my age!!!!!!!!!

10-02-2017, 02:55 PM

Yes that was shown to be MILES onside

10-02-2017, 03:31 PM

😁

10-02-2017, 03:42 PM
[QUOTE=stantonhibby;4938514]Did Riordan not have a goal disallowed for offside to make it 5-1 as well ?[/QUOTE

It was a "goal of the season"effort too.

Never understand football.Yogi gets Inverness into a league cup final,wins the Scottish Cup and finishes third in the league and the Chairman won't back himNow they're about to be relegated.

10-02-2017, 03:52 PM
I'd prefer to be in this league watching McGinn, Fyvie and McGeough and winning the cup than in the top one watching Yogis team.

I like watching this team, but I liked watching Yogi's team much of the time too. Stokes and Riordan were good players to watch, Liam Miller and Kevin McBride were both excellent on their day. Big Bamba played some good suff at the back for us at that time too.

His last transfer window was abysmal, but I don't know how much of that was down to him.

During our years of decline, I liked Collins' team, didn't mind Mixu's, liked Yogi's and it all went pear-shaped from there. We were toiling a bit under Yogi, no doubt about it but he deserved the chance to turn it around imo. The arrival of Calderwood was really the start of rapid decline that Fenlon did well to stem for a while.

I hated Calderwood's team, Griffiths made Fenlon's teams bearable until he left and the less said about Butcher's team the better.

10-02-2017, 10:25 PM
Hopefully Yogi can explain what's happened tonight.

10-02-2017, 10:32 PM

Wait till you .................what was I saying?

MGmick
10-02-2017, 11:33 PM

Ziiiiing!!! Well that's him destroyed. Wow! What a wit.

11-02-2017, 01:32 AM
Yogi in charge of Skacel and the tattooed freak......:stirrer:

11-02-2017, 06:05 AM
Hughes time at Hibs started well results wise. Performances were inconsistent and we ground out results a often as we played well but ultimately results are what matter.

Our collapse around February of his 1st season was spectacular and we never really got going again. In season 10/11 we opened with a 3-2 win at Motherwell then lost 4 and drew 2 of our next 6 before Hughes left. Added to the 3 wins in 16 from 10th February onwards the previous season and it's surely not too much of a stretch to see why he had his critics. In total Hughes won 19 of his 54 games at Hibs (35.19%). Pat Fenlon managed 31 of 87 (35.63%), Colin Calderwood 12 of 49 (24.49%) and Mixu 19 of 62 (30.65%).

Another manager who seems to be being judged less harshly just because the guy who followed him was a walking disaster.

As you say the collapse was spectacular and we just managed to hang on to that European spot by a baw hair. The 6-6 at Motherwell and his post match reaction of laughing it off finished it for me. Per your stats of four failed managers he was second best, hardly a great endorsement.

Yogis flair for self promotion , the fact he will always give the media a quote and the fact that he is part of the wee Scottish fitba people clique will keep him in and around Scottish manager jobs while others disappear.

11-02-2017, 09:18 AM
I've seen a few Inverness fans say the same as us regarding Yogi. Had a good squad who did well, lost players and his work in the transfer market made them a whole lot worse. He then couldn't stop the slide once it started.

11-02-2017, 09:26 AM
Yogi's time at Hibs was bizarre

He had us going great for a while and once it imploded he couldn't get it back

IIRC in the 2 or 3 games before he was sacked we had some unbelievably bad luck that turned wins into draws and I suspect that if that hadn't happened he would have been given longer

It shows just how fickle luck and sport can be.

Now a more than decent golfer as is his good friend John Collins who play together regularly at Craigielaw where I think both live
JC lives there, stunning big hoose.
Yogi stays in Port Seton:cb

11-02-2017, 10:05 AM

The greatest disallowed goal scored at Easter Road. Was a screamer.

Kavinho
11-02-2017, 10:09 AM
The greatest disallowed goal scored at Easter Road. Was a screamer.

Surely that was the Griffiths 40yarder

11-02-2017, 10:40 AM
Surely that was the Griffiths 40yarder

A very close 2nd. The Riordan strike was one of his best.

al1875
11-02-2017, 11:23 AM
Wait till you .................what was I saying?