View Full Version : Strachan

09-02-2017, 12:32 PM
As he hits sixty, Strachan has some nice things to say about Hibs and his Muirhouse upbringing.
You'll have to purchase The Sun to read it or pick it up off a bar top as I did.

09-02-2017, 12:40 PM
Good to hear Strachan still has a soft spot for the Hibees. However,

You do realise if it's in the 'Hun ' , this means the story will be totally inaccurate . He will hate actually hate Hibs. It will all be lies. :cb

Hope you washed your hands after touching that rag. :thumbsup::wink:

09-02-2017, 12:41 PM
As he hits sixty, Strachan has some nice things to say about Hibs and his Muirhouse upbringing.
You'll have to purchase The Sun to read it or pick it up off a bar top as I did.

Thre was an interview with him in the Herald on Sunday, or maybe the Sunday before.

Found it

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/15079120.Gordon_Strachan_on_growing_up_in_Muirhous e__fighting_Irvine_Welsh_s_brother__falling_out_wi th_Fergie_and_turning_60
(http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/15079120.Gordon_Strachan_on_growing_up_in_Muirhous e__fighting_Irvine_Welsh_s_brother__falling_out_wi th_Fergie_and_turning_60/)

09-02-2017, 12:50 PM
In today's Scotsman too;

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/scotland/strachan-turns-60-with-memories-of-trainspotting-country-1-4361822

09-02-2017, 12:51 PM
Weird that Irvine Welsh is an only child but Wee Gogs scrapped with his big brother. :dunno:

09-02-2017, 02:10 PM
Weird that Irvine Welsh is an only child but Wee Gogs scrapped with his big brother. :dunno:

exactly - he's a slavering wee erse.

10-02-2017, 10:42 AM

To be fair, he does imply that it might not have been his brother.

I remember claiming to be someone's cousin to defuse a wee bit of bother when I was a teenager.

Turkish Green
10-02-2017, 12:31 PM

I went to school (Silverknowes) with wee Gordon. He was a slavering wee erse then, too. But the boy could play.

10-02-2017, 12:39 PM
I went to school (Silverknowes) with wee Gordon. He was a slavering wee erse then, too. But the boy could play.

Defo comes across as someone who craves attention. Can't stand the wee arse.

10-02-2017, 12:55 PM
In today's Scotsman too;

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/scotland/strachan-turns-60-with-memories-of-trainspotting-country-1-4361822

“The funniest thing was watching it in England and no one got the jokes, like when he (Renton) is putting ‘1690’ on his arm,” says Strachan. “Me and Lesley are looking at each other, howling. That has to be the funniest thing I have ever seen. And the rest of them in the cinema, not a clue!”

Read more at: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/scotland/strachan-turns-60-with-memories-of-trainspotting-country-1-4361822

“The funniest thing was watching it in England and no one got the jokes, like when he (Renton) is putting ‘1690’ on his arm,” says Strachan. “Me and Lesley are looking at each other, howling. That has to be the funniest thing I have ever seen. And the rest of them in the cinema, not a clue!”

Read more at: http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/teams/scotland/strachan-turns-60-with-memories-of-trainspotting-country-1-4361822
'the funniest thing was watching it in England and no-one got the jokes, like when Renton was putting 1690 on his arm ................... me and lesley were looking at each other howling'

Strachan just making sure he's definitely on the Hun hate-list(s) ?

10-02-2017, 03:09 PM
Well! I wish I'd never posted!