View Full Version : Gary Locke Fired

hibernia_inn
07-02-2017, 09:53 PM
RRFC Official ‏@RaithRovers_FC 12m12 minutes ago

Raith Rovers FC announces that we have parted company with manager Gary Locke and assistant manager Darren Jackson, with immediate effect.

07-02-2017, 09:54 PM
booooooooo :( what will happen to the Kawdy hertz now

take note neil lennon, this is what happens if you fail to beat hertz in the cup :cb

:)

FC Leige
07-02-2017, 09:55 PM
RRFC Official ‏@RaithRovers_FC 12m12 minutes ago

Raith Rovers FC announces that we have parted company with manager Gary Locke and assistant manager Darren Jackson, with immediate effect. Im surprised at that. I thought Raith looked not bad every time ive seen them this season.

07-02-2017, 09:55 PM
No real surprise at that news Its been coming with the run of results they have had

07-02-2017, 09:56 PM
booooooooo :( what will happen to the Kawdy hertz now

take note neil lennon, this is what happens if you fail to beat hertz in the cup :cb

Cowdenbeath next for Locke probaly on the long journey to finding his level.

RCNG
07-02-2017, 09:56 PM
Im surprised at that. I thought Raith looked not bad every time ive seen them this season.

Big difference between looking not bad and picking up something like 2 points in 10 games.

JackLadd
07-02-2017, 09:57 PM
yet Hertz needed extra time and two pens to beat them. Before all their marquee journeyman came in albeit.

07-02-2017, 09:57 PM
Can't believe we didn't beat them with him in charge. Although, to be fair, that's probably the only game he managed to get them properly motivated for. ***** manager who has now been well and truly found out. His transfer policy is basically sign players who hate Hibernian/played for Hearts previously.

07-02-2017, 09:58 PM
Im surprised at that. I thought Raith looked not bad every time ive seen them this season.

They've barely won a game for months and are edging closer to the relegation play off spot.

I'm quite gutted that they've sacked him just before playing us.

07-02-2017, 10:01 PM
2 points picked up out of their last 8 games....dundee united, and......us

maybe the beak will get a shot at player/coach :) he's not very good at playing though

didn't realise they were playing Morton tonight at starks... 0-1

07-02-2017, 10:02 PM
Has been on the the cards for ages.

FC Leige
07-02-2017, 10:04 PM
They've barely won a game for months and are edging closer to the relegation play off spot.

I'm quite gutted that they've sacked him just before playing us. They were on a dreadful run and it looks like the board have panicked.

07-02-2017, 10:05 PM
Cowdenbeath next for Locke probaly on the long journey to finding his level.wonder if he'd take Scackel to the blue brazil, with him?

07-02-2017, 10:11 PM
They were on a dreadful run and it looks like the board have panicked.

Morton don't win away. I've said on here I don't fear them as title challengers because of their away record. Yet, I had twenty quid in Morton to win away tonight...

Raith are just poor. Locke had to answer for that.

07-02-2017, 10:32 PM
That's a bit of a pisser for him.

07-02-2017, 11:03 PM
What will Raith do now?

Locke has done his best to ruin them with Jambo has beens. MacKinnon did a fine job and they need a good manager again.

07-02-2017, 11:08 PM
What will Raith do now?

Locke has done his best to ruin them with Jambo has beens. MacKinnon did a fine job and they need a good manager again.

Skacel to take over as caretaker?

Eddie Burntool
07-02-2017, 11:16 PM
Fair doos, couldnae manage a bag of scampi fries.

08-02-2017, 06:39 AM
Terrible appointment, was always going to end in tears.

Signs has beens like skacel and Stevenson and lets the laddie Vaughan go on loan to Dumbarton - he was man of the match against us a few weeks ago.

renato
08-02-2017, 06:56 AM
That's a bit of a pisser for him.

He tried to usher in a golden period for Raith but instead loaded the club with a shower of imposters. Shame.

08-02-2017, 07:03 AM
He tried to usher in a golden period for Raith but instead loaded the club with a shower of imposters. Shame.
I wonder if he got a golden handshake

7-Zip_Mike
08-02-2017, 07:41 AM
Nah golden shower.

08-02-2017, 07:43 AM
What will Raith do now?

What's Danny Lennon up to these days?

08-02-2017, 07:52 AM
I wonder if he got a golden handshake

Dammit! Beat me to it! :greengrin

08-02-2017, 08:10 AM

renato
08-02-2017, 08:26 AM

woodythehibee
08-02-2017, 08:38 AM
I think they should take a punt on Stevie Aitken (Dumbarton manager).

Tom Hart RIP
08-02-2017, 08:49 AM
What's Danny Lennon up to these days?

Good call. Hero at Starks Park. Scored their goal which put them 1-9 against Bayern Munich

green with envy
08-02-2017, 08:54 AM

Golden shower just about sums up Locke.

08-02-2017, 09:16 AM
Jim Duffy for the job?

08-02-2017, 09:21 AM
Jim Duffy for the job?

Why would he leave Morton to go to Raith :confused:

08-02-2017, 09:44 AM
Aye, eh ken like it wiz a hard joab.

Hearts flump. Failure.

08-02-2017, 09:45 AM

08-02-2017, 11:08 AM
Heard a rumour him and big nose went out celebrating with hearts staff after the cup replay.

HappyHanlon
08-02-2017, 11:10 AM
Mixu's front runner and just happened to be at the game last night :hmmm:

High-On-Hibs
08-02-2017, 11:27 AM
He should have been sacked after failing to beat Hearts at the first attempt.

08-02-2017, 11:33 AM
Why would he leave Morton to go to Raith :confused:

Morton are punching well above their weight. Raith could challenge for promotion next season.

Moody Blues
08-02-2017, 11:48 AM
Morton are punching well above their weight. Raith could challenge for promotion next season.

That's a bit unfair, they have done well this season and are where they are on merit.

08-02-2017, 12:25 PM
They sacked Grant Murray as the board believed they should be in the top 4 , They have went backwards since sacking GM so nae luck RR.

08-02-2017, 12:30 PM

No their not. In the scale of Scottish football their both probably around about where they should be. Also and its just my opinion, I think Morton are a bigger club than Raith.

andrew70
08-02-2017, 12:39 PM

I'd go the other way and say Morton are a bigger club. Used to get some great crowds at Cappielow. Even if it is a dump.

Going back to Raith I wouldn't be surprised if they go for Mark Wilson. Currently working under the tutelage of Rovers legend Gordon Dalziel at Airdrie. Done well there, in a short period of time albeit.

08-02-2017, 01:45 PM
Whats the population difference between Greenock and Kirkcaldy?

08-02-2017, 01:47 PM

Mutants v Zombies.

08-02-2017, 01:50 PM

Morton have consistently punched well below their weight throughout my lifetime.

Greenock is a big town and their close proximity to Glasgow is their undoing as they lose too many fans to the OF.

If Morton were to be promoted, I reckon they'd get just less than Dundee United and way more than 3 or 4 of the smallest Premier league clubs.

08-02-2017, 02:08 PM
Locke sorted out right away as Donald Trump asked Theresa May to appoint him UK Ambassador in Washington. For some reason.

08-02-2017, 02:23 PM
Locke sorted out right away as Donald Trump asked Theresa May to appoint him UK Ambassador in Washington. For some reason.

Pish.

08-02-2017, 02:27 PM
Raith Rovers. - Nae Locke. :greengrin

08-02-2017, 03:23 PM
Ignoring all the daft Hearts stuff, he really has done badly.
He could have had a chance of doing better had he not wasted wages on big nose who everyone else knew was past it.

08-02-2017, 06:53 PM
Heard a rumour him and big nose went out celebrating with hearts staff after the cup replay.
Boy at work (yam) was in their company... yes they did go out with them, didn't exactly cheer and celebrate but they DID effectively bump their own guys as a result.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Tha Cabbage Kid
08-02-2017, 08:13 PM
Raith haven't a clue. Sacked grant Murray too and he was doing a good job for them!!

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

08-02-2017, 08:25 PM
Someone said today that Locke's win percentages as manager was 25% at Killie, Hearts and Raith so basically winning 1 in 4. Doesn't seem that good considering 2 of those 3 clubs should really be top 4 in their leagues

Checked Wiki:

Hearts 27%
Killie 25%
Raith 27%

08-02-2017, 08:40 PM
But what all these money spinners? Taking the piss opps

08-02-2017, 08:57 PM

Kirkcaldy a bit bigger, but not by much

majorhibs
08-02-2017, 09:56 PM
Mutants v Zombies.

That might be true. :aok: But which mob are easier to understand?

08-02-2017, 11:40 PM
Morton are punching well above their weight. Raith could challenge for promotion next season.Well, Morton don't have an ex-prime minister as one of their fans, but they certainly do have a bigger fan base imho. ergo bigger club

08-02-2017, 11:45 PM
Kirkcaldy a bit bigger, but not by muchit is a Lang Toun, if I recall:rolleyes:

08-02-2017, 11:46 PM
That might be true. :aok: But which mob are easier to understand?ya hoor ye, sur that is a hard one