View Full Version : Where will you be watching the cup derby?

07-02-2017, 11:49 AM
School half term so it's a family trip away which means I won't see the game.

07-02-2017, 11:55 AM
Assuming it is on Hibs TV...at home in front of the PC.......not being covered by any of the commercial channels in Oz.

07-02-2017, 11:57 AM
Roseburn Stand section J Row 24

07-02-2017, 11:59 AM
In my living room with a roaring turf fire and a shamelessly large sunday morning carry out. Bring them on.

07-02-2017, 12:03 PM
Front row of the Roseburn

07-02-2017, 12:05 PM
Either in bed at 4.30am streaming HibsTV or if it is on Fox Soccer Plus I will be downstairs watching my first derby on a 120" projector screen.

07-02-2017, 12:06 PM
Anxiously waiting for updates by WhatsApp in Hong Kong airport...before my flight for Sydney takes off at half time 😂

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Septimus
07-02-2017, 12:38 PM
On my computer screen. Hibs TV

07-02-2017, 12:40 PM
Kennedy's in Zurich hopefully.

07-02-2017, 12:52 PM
Home in Halifax, West Yorkshire.

Wish I had a ticket though I'd have drove up. :agree:

07-02-2017, 12:55 PM
Hibs TV in my rented room in Stockholm, hoping I don't scare the **** out my landlord.

07-02-2017, 01:06 PM
HIBS TV in Singapore. Where I witnesed last year's games😃

07-02-2017, 01:08 PM
I object to the band representing my choice being Hearts colours.

07-02-2017, 01:09 PM
I'll be walking somewhere with Mrs bollah on our 20th anniversary 'day together' without the kids. I plan to have hibs radio playing through my phone whenever I get a chance to surreptitiously stick the earphones in...

Its pathetic really. I should just own up and say, 'look, can we just have a break from the romance thing for a couple of hours and watch Hibs **** Hearts in the pub'

07-02-2017, 01:11 PM
Section J row 6 :flag:

07-02-2017, 01:16 PM
Quinns

07-02-2017, 01:31 PM
I have a piping championship in Brest (:tee hee:) on Sunday and will be playing for 11 minutes starting at 12:40 Edinburgh time. We're heading through there on Saturday night so I'll make sure that my phone is well charged to enable me to follow as much of the match as I can when I'm finished.

There's also the obstacle of dozens of mates in the bar to deal with.

07-02-2017, 01:38 PM
Roseburn section J

07-02-2017, 01:40 PM
Roseburn section M, row 8.

07-02-2017, 01:41 PM
I'll be at the game :flag:

As for the last option, I have no idea how folk can do that! Avoid the game completely then check the score later. It would be absolutely killing me not knowing and I no way would be able to resist not checking the score. Pretty hard thing to do anyway unless you have a total blank out of all phones, social media, tv, radio and avoid speaking to most people lol! I remember after we beat sevco 4-0 at ER a couple years back, I got in a taxi from London Road and the first thing the taxi driver said to me was "please don't tell me the score, I'm a hibs fan and i've been on shift all day, i've got the game recorded at home so I want to watch it later not knowing how it turns out". It was the most bizarre thing ever, God knows how he managed to not find out but i'm sure seeing plenty smiles on hibs fans faces walking up London Road must have gave him some clue! I had to do my best not to let anything slip even though I was absolutely bursting to tell him how good it was :greengrin

07-02-2017, 01:50 PM
I'll be at the game :flag:

As for the last option, I have no idea how folk can do that! Avoid the game completely then check the score later. It would be absolutely killing me not knowing and I no way would be able to resist not checking the score. Pretty hard thing to do anyway unless you have a total blank out of all phones, social media, tv, radio and avoid speaking to most people lol! I remember after we beat sevco 4-0 at ER a couple years back, I got in a taxi from London Road and the first thing the taxi driver said to me was "please don't tell me the score, I'm a hibs fan and i've been on shift all day, i've got the game recorded at home so I want to watch it later not knowing how it turns out". It was the most bizarre thing ever, God knows how he managed to not find out but i'm sure seeing plenty smiles on hibs fans faces walking up London Road must have gave him some clue! I had to do my best not to let anything slip even though I was absolutely bursting to tell him how good it was :greengrin

When Celtic won 7-0 at Tynecastle in the Scottish Cup a few seasons back I met a Hearts fan in the local off licence. He asked me not to tell him the score as he'd recorded the game and was stocking up on a few beers before going home to watch it. I have to admit I felt sorry for him.

As for avoiding the game completely, I can see how that works when you've got something else on and you don't want to potentially spoil a good day by hearing we've lost. But yes, you'd need to be sure of being able to blank any contact with the game.

07-02-2017, 02:05 PM
Hopefully Sky Go will work on train home from Middlesbrough, down for Middlesbrough v Everton game on Saturday.

ArmadaleHibs
07-02-2017, 02:07 PM
In London, from a nuclear bunker

swordin3
07-02-2017, 02:19 PM
Cameo bar Leith

07-02-2017, 02:54 PM
Assuming it is on Hibs TV...at home in front of the PC.......not being covered by any of the commercial channels in Oz.

In UK Sky and BT showing this game on free channels 507 and 407 - just read this on the Bounce.

green with envy
07-02-2017, 02:59 PM
Very last row 28 - Roseburn End.

07-02-2017, 03:01 PM
Block H row 13

07-02-2017, 03:04 PM
Nerja, Spain

07-02-2017, 03:59 PM
All you bassas giving it Roseburn this and that :greengrin

My hoose :boo hoo:

NZ Green
07-02-2017, 04:04 PM
1.30am kick off over here. I woke my flatmate up at around 5am during the Scottish Cup final - he actually thought I was trying to stamp a fire out, so I'll be restraining myself in bed on my laptop for this one.

07-02-2017, 04:27 PM
At a mates or the Reivers bar Gala ... to be confirmed :greengrin

mussey hibee
07-02-2017, 04:29 PM
Old brig Musselburgh

ma6mkd
07-02-2017, 06:49 PM
Won't be able to get to Quinns for this one so it's going to have to be at home unfortuantely.

hibernia_inn
07-02-2017, 07:02 PM
The James Joyce in Madrid.

07-02-2017, 07:04 PM
Anxiously waiting for updates by WhatsApp in Hong Kong airport...before my flight for Sydney takes off at half time 😂

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Surely the pilot can delay the flight by 45 minutes? The Scottish champions are in action ffs!!

As for me.... I'll be doing the exact same as last year. In the flat with a major carry out and drunk by 1pm 👌

07-02-2017, 07:15 PM
Section J row 19

Callyballybe
07-02-2017, 07:47 PM
Roseburn, L Block, row 28.

Bring 'em on!

07-02-2017, 07:50 PM
Roseburn stand wheelchair section. :thumbsup:

Rougier45
07-02-2017, 07:51 PM
Surely the pilot can delay the flight by 45 minutes? The Scottish champions are in action ffs!!

As for me.... I'll be doing the exact same as last year. In the flat with a major carry out and drunk by 1pm 👌

Pity your no going via Dubai emirates showing it live

cmcd
07-02-2017, 07:56 PM
1.30am kick off over here. I woke my flatmate up at around 5am during the Scottish Cup final - he actually thought I was trying to stamp a fire out, so I'll be restraining myself in bed on my laptop for this one.
Rosebush J Row 26

07-02-2017, 08:17 PM
Won't see it as son has a game and that comes first.

drummondst
07-02-2017, 08:17 PM
Will watch the game on the T.V. in the Green Man .
( appropriately enough ) Leamington Spa .
Green & White dynamite !

JennaFletcher
07-02-2017, 08:19 PM
All you bassas giving it Roseburn this and that :greengrin

My hoose :boo hoo:

Ditto, I'll just need to wave my scarf about in the house instead, there'll be some banter missing from the Roseburn with us not in attendance eh :greengrin

07-02-2017, 08:24 PM
On a train to Inverness for a few days away with the kids, hope there is a signal up in the Highlands!

semaj64
07-02-2017, 08:27 PM
Roseburn End, Row 2

07-02-2017, 08:29 PM
Option 1. Tynecastle if I manage to get a ticket.

Option 2. In the boozer.

Option 3. :hi: but with a good HD picture.

07-02-2017, 08:44 PM
Thanks to Sky's free channel - at home. Dreading it. :hyperGrandkids coming round and that won't stop me screaming and swearing at the TV.....:hyper

07-02-2017, 08:56 PM
School End

07-02-2017, 09:16 PM
Ditto, I'll just need to wave my scarf about in the house instead, there'll be some banter missing from the Roseburn with us not in attendance eh :greengrin

There just won't be the same bammery :greengrin

Canon Hannan
07-02-2017, 09:20 PM
Roseburn Stand with son and another 3300 Hibernians singing to a 2-1 victory 🙏☘💚🇳🇬

07-02-2017, 09:21 PM
Roseburn Stand with son and another 3300 Hibernians singing to a 2-1 victory 🙏☘💚🇳🇬

Reported :greengrin

07-02-2017, 09:22 PM
Row 28 trying not to fall to my death.

Canon Hannan
07-02-2017, 09:25 PM
Reported :greengrin

Committed mate 2-1 👍😎

07-02-2017, 09:25 PM
Under the covers.

We're gonna get gubbed.

07-02-2017, 09:28 PM
Committed mate 2-1 👍😎

If it happens, party at the PBS on behalf of the rest of us :agree:

07-02-2017, 09:59 PM
Aviemore. Hibby pubs? :P

07-02-2017, 10:15 PM
Hopefully find somewhere in Reading 🙁

Hedlund12
07-02-2017, 10:27 PM
Not watching but hopefully listening on my phone on the way from Oslo airport to Salen in Sweden. I sincerely hope the network connection is good!

rotherhamrob
07-02-2017, 10:38 PM
My house and my son will hopefully have his new strip on which I've ordered today,I can't wait to see his face.

07-02-2017, 10:40 PM
Roseburn Section J.

07-02-2017, 10:45 PM
In Isle of Arran watching it with my Father in Law ( A Hun ) who wil show me no Mercy if we get beat So Dinnae let him dae that Hibs

07-02-2017, 10:45 PM
Roseburn Section J.

Definitely reported :wink:

Provocation to those without a ticket :agree:

07-02-2017, 10:46 PM
Option 1. Tynecastle if I manage to get a ticket.

Option 2. In the boozer.

Option 3. :hi: but with a good HD picture.I was Option 2, about an hour ago Bob. Unfortunately, I now have to go with Option 1,....... a mate suddenly cant go and I need to be there in place of him :greengrin

fulshie
07-02-2017, 10:47 PM
In my local.

07-02-2017, 10:52 PM
I was Option 2, about an hour ago Bob. Unfortunately, I now have to go with Option 1,....... a mate suddenly cant go and I need to be there in place of him :greengrin

Well done Wullie. I'll see you there. :pray:

07-02-2017, 11:17 PM
Well done Wullie. I'll see you there. :pray:see you behind the goals :wink:

Galahibby
08-02-2017, 12:21 AM
I'll be peeking through my fingers from behind the sofa. Derbies make me nervous!

cocteautwin
08-02-2017, 12:28 AM
At home in Japan. Got myself some dodgy TV box that has a squillion streaming tv channels on it including all the skysports channels.

NZ Green
08-02-2017, 12:37 AM
Its pathetic really. I should just own up and say, 'look, can we just have a break from the romance thing for a couple of hours and watch Hibs **** Hearts in the pub'
I think if you suggest that to her, your 'romance break' might last much longer than you intended!:hilarious

AZhibee
08-02-2017, 03:49 AM
In bed! On Hibs TV. 0530 Kick-off. If the match day wall is up, then I will "see"' all the Hibs TV regulars!:flag:

TheReg!
08-02-2017, 04:28 AM
Brunei in South East Asia but trying to get an earlier flight back to watch it in a pub as it's a dry country over here

08-02-2017, 07:16 AM
I think if you suggest that to her, your 'romance break' might last much longer than you intended!:hilarious

I did suggest it last night, in a way that, if she said no, I could make out that I was only kidding anyway.

She said no. But I think I got away with it.

s2hart
08-02-2017, 11:27 AM
At home in Japan. Got myself some dodgy TV box that has a squillion streaming tv channels on it including all the skysports channels.

Is said TV box easily available in Japan? Asking :wink: for a friend:wink:

08-02-2017, 11:34 AM
In my front room with Bathhibby in Chippenham, Wiltshire.

Got rugby training with my eldest lad then back home, quick bit of lunch and crack the beers open ready for KO. Then straight into the France v Scotland in the rugby at 15:00.

yonder1875
08-02-2017, 12:44 PM
Block L, row 6.

Sproule Three
08-02-2017, 01:34 PM
In my living room in Sydney - Hibs TV worth the money this season 👍

08-02-2017, 01:37 PM
On Hibs TV, in Portugal.

hibee6
08-02-2017, 07:54 PM
Auckland New Zealand ggtth

08-02-2017, 08:21 PM
At the Leith San Siro ( BTG )

FC Leige
08-02-2017, 08:28 PM
Out here in Corstorphine its a yamfest so i think i will venture doon Leith and find a Hibs friendly boozer. Might try the Harp and Castle

swindonhibs
08-02-2017, 08:47 PM
In my brothers pub shed 'the green leith' in sunny Swindon with our dad. Last game we were all in here together with uncle Jim was the cup final, great scenes then and will be again.

OxoHibby
08-02-2017, 08:57 PM
In my brothers pub shed 'the green leith' in sunny Swindon with our dad. Last game we were all in here together with uncle Jim was the cup final, great scenes then and will be again.

Do you ever watch the games in Swindon pubs?
I'm not far away so would be good to meet up with fellow hubby's

NthCarolinaHibs
08-02-2017, 09:05 PM
Out here in Corstorphine its a yamfest so i think i will venture doon Leith and find a Hibs friendly boozer. Might try the Harp and Castle

Same for me in Corstorphine..Ah'm either going to Robbie's or The Percy...

MurrayfieldHibs
08-02-2017, 09:08 PM
On a flight from Heathrow to Houston .....:I'm waiti

swindonhibs
08-02-2017, 09:50 PM
Do you ever watch the games in Swindon pubs?
I'm not far away so would be good to meet up with fellow hubby's

Used to go to tap and barrel to watch games tho it's predominantly a Celtic pub, now we have the pub shed tend to just watch in there. Where you based oxo?

08-02-2017, 09:51 PM
Won't see it until later hopefully. Son playing rugby for Alloa U14s at the same time, then will be watching Scotland play France in Alloa rugby club. I will record it and hopefully watch it when we get home or I'll delete it and spend the rest of the night in a seriously bad mood.

BigT-Hibeez
08-02-2017, 10:06 PM
Quinns

Is it on in Quinns? I'm not far up the road from there.. Finsbury park

08-02-2017, 10:08 PM
Is it on in Quinns? I'm not far up the road from there.. Finsbury park

See the thread on the London Hibs Forum on here.

08-02-2017, 10:22 PM

Hardly..... Corrie Inn is mixed with more Hibbies I would say.

BigT-Hibeez
08-02-2017, 10:49 PM
See the thread on the London Hibs Forum on here.

Cool, funny I used to drink in Quinns a lot, as it was open late, and I worked/lived in Camden & Kentish Town for years, wasn't until I left the area I realised it was the London Hibs venue..

I'm normally a Jeans and trainers type, is there a reason why theres a dress code?

09-02-2017, 12:19 AM
Cool, funny I used to drink in Quinns a lot, as it was open late, and I worked/lived in Camden & Kentish Town for years, wasn't until I left the area I realised it was the London Hibs venue..

I'm normally a Jeans and trainers type, is there a reason why theres a dress code?

Just dinnae wear maroon and you'll be fine.

09-02-2017, 12:30 AM
Sacramento California in my living room watching it on tv at 4.30am

AZhibee
09-02-2017, 01:56 AM
Sacramento California in my living room watching it on tv at 4.30am

Those 430am kick offs are rough, I like 5 or 6 better.

09-02-2017, 07:37 AM

One empty seat in the home end then.

09-02-2017, 09:34 AM

What? Are you missing the rugby too? 😂😂😂

09-02-2017, 10:00 AM
If a ticket doesn't turn up, thinking of trying a one-day Now TV Sports Pass. Plan would be to stream from moby to TV via Chromecast. Anyone here done this? Is the quality Ok?

HibbyScott
09-02-2017, 10:10 AM
If a ticket doesn't turn up, thinking of trying a one-day Now TV Sports Pass. Plan would be to stream from moby to TV via Chromecast. Anyone here done this? Is the quality Ok?

Not tried it with Now TV, but streaming to TV via Chromecast works well for me with BT Sport. Obviously depending on how good your internet is!

09-02-2017, 10:13 AM
Not tried it with Now TV, but streaming to TV via Chromecast works well for me with BT Sport. Obviously depending on how good your internet is!

It's fine with BT Sport, right enough. Now TV doesn't seem to have an HD capability though.

WYHibbees
09-02-2017, 02:55 PM
That'll be me setting the alarm for 5am on Sunday to fire up Hibs.TV here in snowy Wyoming. Unless the little missus of the house doesn't have me up by then anyways! Will be a good excuse for a hippy speedball and will hope to watch McGinn pacey in midfield and Cummings with a couple lasers off that left foot of his.

TrinityHibs
09-02-2017, 03:13 PM
Couldn't find the In Paris walking to the rugby option. Allez les vertes:flag::flag:

BigT-Hibeez
09-02-2017, 03:17 PM
Just dinnae wear maroon and you'll be fine.

Ha ha OK

DarrenSQH
09-02-2017, 03:21 PM
Row 5

OxoHibby
09-02-2017, 03:48 PM
Used to go to tap and barrel to watch games tho it's predominantly a Celtic pub, now we have the pub shed tend to just watch in there. Where you based oxo?

Based in Didcot

tynehibs
09-02-2017, 05:39 PM
Doon the toon

09-02-2017, 05:51 PM

FC Leige
11-02-2017, 08:24 PM
Hardly..... Corrie Inn is mixed with more Hibbies I would say. I take it you drink in The Oak or Centurion

The Pointer
11-02-2017, 08:47 PM
If I can find the BT free channel, in the house, otherwise go to a mate's house or listen to the commentary on the lappy and keep my eyes on this site.

Risboro Hibby
11-02-2017, 09:02 PM
Just got my weeks pass for Now TV as I can't make it into Quinn's Persuaded my Man Utd mate to watch it with me to show him the delights of proper not glory hunting football. Even got the pies in for half time

Martin Dundas
11-02-2017, 10:09 PM
Roseburn Section J.

From behind the settee at my mates house. First derby at tynie ive missed in years. The positive downside of having more season ticket holders. And the lottery of the ticket sales. As long as we win, I'll be happy!

Babyshamble
11-02-2017, 10:17 PM
Row 2 seat 7 🇳🇬🏆🇳🇬

11-02-2017, 10:20 PM
Carrer Ametllers, Viladecavalls, Catalunya. Hopefully having had the iron will power needed to travel, not know the score and catch the full match on Hibs Tv at around 8pm that evening. Nae spoilers conyitos!:wink:

magpie1892
11-02-2017, 10:27 PM
From the palatial PBS press box.

11-02-2017, 10:43 PM
Starbank,bar lunch,footie.
Harbour inn,rugby.
Home,Upside down behind the telly.
🍺🍷🍻

Bay Area Hibees
12-02-2017, 02:32 AM
Hawaii

12-02-2017, 02:34 AM
From behind the settee at my mates house. First derby at tynie ive missed in years. The positive downside of having more season ticket holders. And the lottery of the ticket sales. As long as we win, I'll be happy!

Oh we will win mate. I can't see us losing.

12-02-2017, 03:41 AM
Hopefully be able to find a bar in Ao Nang to watch it!

12-02-2017, 06:07 AM
Not on TV in the USA because some hun is probably on the staff at GolTV. They have chosen to broadcast the new club about to go into admin 2 vs Greenock Morton instead of the Scottish Cup holders in one of the oldest derby games on the planet. Sackings at GolTV are in order and an inquest into the epic stupidity of the programing director. :greengrin

12-02-2017, 07:04 AM
Hoping to find it in Vietnam. Cmon the hibs

12-02-2017, 07:34 AM
Just picked up the wee man to head down to Easter Road for our breakfast. The ex is watching the game with my wife and wee one later - Hibernian FC, the inclusive club where wife's past, present and perhaps future come together to support the boys.

12-02-2017, 07:40 AM
Just picked up the wee man to head down to Easter Road for our breakfast. The ex is watching the game with my wife and wee one later - Hibernian FC, the inclusive club where wife's past, present and perhaps future come together to support the boys.

I am about to hit the sack but I have been naughty and had a few whisky's after a bottle of wine and I feel like a breakfast before I go to bed. Poached eggs with black pudding and tatty scones would be perfect. I will dream about it.

Oh, and I totally love your collective ability to understand relationships and life! :thumbsup:

12-02-2017, 07:40 AM
In my front room with Bathhibby in Chippenham, Wiltshire.

Got rugby training with my eldest lad then back home, quick bit of lunch and crack the beers open ready for KO. Then straight into the France v Scotland in the rugby at 15:00.

Change of venue, at my old mans house in Bath.

12-02-2017, 07:45 AM

Watch out for Methylococcus Capsulatus. :greengrin

12-02-2017, 07:45 AM
on my phone sitting in the car as the wee boy has a birthday party at the exact same time, ragin

Risboro Hibby
12-02-2017, 08:58 AM

This post takes the Hibernian family to a completely new level.

12-02-2017, 09:04 AM
Just jumped on the Sligo - Dublin train & should be there in time for the match. Great to watch it with a few of my old mates rather than the Strandhill supporters club (which only consists of me, and anyone who may sit near me when a games on TV :wink:)

euro Hibby
12-02-2017, 09:15 AM
Looking forward to watching it on hibs tv here in San Giovanni in Marignano Italy ( near Rimini ). Can of Romanian beer and hopefully my lunch. Fortunately, its a dull cold day here so
i will be excused on any Sunday family duties which to be honest, I would have refused , to ensure that I get to see the game. A little nervous about this one, just because weare cup holders !

12-02-2017, 09:18 AM
Looking forward to watching it on hibs tv here in San Giovanni in Marignano Italy ( near Rimini ). Can of Romanian beer and hopefully my lunch. Fortunately, its a dull cold day here so
i will be excused on any Sunday family duties which to be honest, I would have refused , to ensure that I get to see the game. A little nervous about this one, just because weare cup holders !

Nice to know I won't be the only one blootered! :flag:

Newcastlehibby
12-02-2017, 09:32 AM
In my man cave with big tv and the surround sound on. Many thanks to Sky for putting it on Sky Mix so I don't have to resort to the dodgy android box.
This event will be followed by France Vs Scotland to see if we can keep the 6 Nations momentum up.
Shaping up to be a fine afternoon of sport.

12-02-2017, 09:43 AM
The ex watching the game with the wife, hibs.net tastic!

Rory
12-02-2017, 11:45 AM

Don't splash about too much when we score now.it's a h&s disaster waiting to happen .

Exchange bar Inverness for me.

12-02-2017, 11:54 AM
Bricking in local Italian before going to watch on Hibs TV in Chinatown Singapore. Woman has gone out with friends as realise I am acting strange.

12-02-2017, 12:04 PM
Would happily take a lovely wee hd linky to ma inbox, ken.

12-02-2017, 12:27 PM
Here we go.

12-02-2017, 12:45 PM
On the couch! Only one jambo in sight but I've outsung her so far :greengrin

12-02-2017, 01:27 PM

My mum is watching the game in my dad's Nerja apartment with his girlfriend 😂😂😂

12-02-2017, 03:13 PM
I'll be at the replay.

Mad few days, up and back down in one day on the Wed 22nd for replay, back up friday for my birthday weekend and the Dunfermline match on saturday!

'mon the Hibs