View Full Version : Songs for Sunday

TheMentalHibees
06-02-2017, 02:27 PM
Our songbook (unlike theirs) is absolutely brimming. What's everyone looking forward to belting out on Sunday?

06-02-2017, 02:28 PM
2-0 and you mucked it up

When the Hibs went up to lift the Scottish Cup, we were there

06-02-2017, 02:29 PM
For under a year,
We've no won the big cup,
For under a year

06-02-2017, 02:31 PM
Being 5-0 up and chanting for 7.

But the above will do until then. :wink:

hibbymac
06-02-2017, 02:39 PM
in reply to their "Paulo Sergio song".....

Nananananananana....
Jambo's Fluffed it up..
two nil up..
Then you Fluffed it up..

.... or replaced Fluffed with any other word that might be fitting for the occasion, :flag:

HibeeMackenzie
06-02-2017, 02:39 PM
Could have won the cup but he f****d it up Sam Nicholson

tartanhibee
06-02-2017, 02:40 PM
🎶we've won the big cup
Your songbook is gone🎶

06-02-2017, 02:41 PM
Could have won the cup but he touched himself up Sam Nicholson

Changed lyrics:wink:

livi hibs 1875
06-02-2017, 03:02 PM
When HIBS went up
To win the SCOTTISH CUP
JASE scored here
PAUL scored here

06-02-2017, 03:07 PM
We've no' won the big cup since 2016.

Literally been dreaming of us singing this chant (substitute that season's final year for 2016) until the day it happened. Simple and effective.

06-02-2017, 03:20 PM
For under a year,
We've no won the big cup,
For under a year

Not too shabby from you. Looking forward to you starting it

06-02-2017, 03:27 PM
🎶we've won the big cup
Your songbook is gone🎶

Mathias Jack
06-02-2017, 03:37 PM
🎶we've won the big cup
Your songbook is gone🎶

This one gets my vote, love it!

06-02-2017, 03:48 PM
Everything and anything that lets them know 1902 is gone and they ****ed up that allowed us to do it.

Plenty sarcastic cheering for when they pipe up with their inevitable 5-1 pish :greengrin:thumbsup: Make it clear we could no longer give a flying **** :giruy2::bye::brokenyam::lolyam:

FC Leige
06-02-2017, 06:51 PM
Stick to the old classic.....when the Hibs went up to lift the Scottish Cup....
Straight to the point and a devastating day for all sickbackers

dchibs
06-02-2017, 07:13 PM
Everything and anything that lets them know 1902 is gone and they ****ed up that allowed us to do it.

Plenty sarcastic cheering for when they pipe up with their inevitable 5-1 pish :greengrin:thumbsup: Make it clear we could no longer give a flying **** :giruy2::bye::brokenyam::lolyam:
I posted this a while back sung with the mercer tune
Tell the yams you know that its1902 no more, you were 2-0 up and yous ****ed it up so its 1902 no more.repeat.I Think it will wind them up and sound good.

06-02-2017, 07:23 PM
Tell the yams you know that its1902 no more, you were 2-0 up and yous ****ed it up so its 1902 no more.repeat.I Think it will wind them up and sound good.

Like it :aok:

guthrie01
06-02-2017, 07:29 PM
"Here we go 2 in a row !" was class at Tynecastle for the Bonnyrigg game, hope we can belt it out at FT :flag:

06-02-2017, 07:38 PM
"Here we go 2 in a row !" was class at Tynecastle for the Bonnyrigg game, hope we can belt it out at FT :flag:

Only at FT if we win. That could come back and bite us big time if we get beat. Their "we are unbeatable" at ER in the Burley era springs to mind, oh how I enjoyed throwing that back in their faces when we beat them 2-0 that day.

06-02-2017, 07:53 PM
:singing: Remember 2-2
Remember 2-2
We won the big cup
Remember 2-2. :singing:

Coats on.

TorMTH
06-02-2017, 08:08 PM
A wee tweek for this terrace favourite

Can you hear the jambos sing 1902
Can you hear the jambos sing, canny hear a f@&king thing
No more 1902

Sent from my P12 using Tapatalk

renato
06-02-2017, 08:21 PM
in reply to their "Paulo Sergio song".....

Nananananananana....
Jambo's Fluffed it up..
two nil up..
Then you Fluffed it up..

.... or replaced Fluffed with any other word that might be fitting for the occasion, :flag:

Replace Jambos with Robbie.

Robbie fluffed it up,
fluffed it up,
Roooobbie fluffed it up.

06-02-2017, 08:46 PM
Oh Neilson is a funny.
He wears a funnies hat
It works against The Rangers.
And other smite like that.
But when the played the Hibees at the wonga dome.
They threw away a 2 goal lead
And Hibees won the cup.

NorthRoadHibee
06-02-2017, 08:49 PM
Saw this on instagram somewhere to the tune of the Man united Zlatan song

"Jason Cummings 35, he cost us f****** zero
Used to play for poppy thieves but now he is our hero
5 ft 10, Smug as f***, he gets the Hibs excited
stick your jambos up your a*** and f*** Dundee united"

Few sweary words in there but very catchy !

06-02-2017, 08:51 PM

I like that but what's the real tune as in music.

NorthRoadHibee
06-02-2017, 08:54 PM

I think it's Yankee Doodle

06-02-2017, 08:56 PM

Yankee Doodle

justlikebrazil
06-02-2017, 08:57 PM
You've no won the wee cup for 55 years
For 55 years for 55 years
You've no won the wee cup for 55 years
😂😂😂😂

06-02-2017, 08:57 PM
"Since 1963,
Since 1963,
You've no won the league cup
Since 1963"

alihibs1
06-02-2017, 09:02 PM

Think it would be better with Jason Cummings 35 he is a hibee hero. Then go. On a free from the poppy thieves he cost us ****ing zero

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

06-02-2017, 09:03 PM
We've not won the big cup, since 90 plus 2 [emoji126]

06-02-2017, 09:05 PM
Tell all the Hearts you know
There was only ten minutes to go
They were two zero up
Then the Hibs won the cup
Now it's 1902 no moooooooooooooooore

alihibs1
06-02-2017, 09:10 PM
They were two zero up
To what tune

Santa Cruz
06-02-2017, 09:11 PM
Ram yer 1902

http://youtu.be/nUI5QNWWVSc

06-02-2017, 09:14 PM
To what tune

I don't actually know what the original tune is called but it's the same tune as the Wallace Mercer song.

alihibs1
06-02-2017, 09:17 PM
I don't actually know what the original tune is called but it's the same tune as the Wallace Mercer song.
Brilliant

06-02-2017, 09:36 PM
To what tune

Frank Sinatra - My Way

06-02-2017, 09:43 PM
Forget 1902
Forget 1902
We've won both cups more recent than you.

Very similar to their now redundant favourite song which would wind them up big time

06-02-2017, 10:33 PM
They were two zero up

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

06-02-2017, 11:01 PM
Frank Sinatra - My Way

🤣

hibbymac
06-02-2017, 11:04 PM

Is it the tune called "The Entertainer", the tune they played for some of the snooker programmes ??? could be totally wrong :greengrin

Edit
from about 20 seconds ,,,, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcznaE2BDz0

07-02-2017, 12:39 AM
🎵 When the Hibs, went up, to lift the Scottish Cup, we were there, we were there!! 🎵

🎵 2-0 and you fu**ed it up, 2-0 and you fu**ed it up 🎵

🎵 Since 2016, since 2016, we've not won the big cup since 2016! 🎵

🎵 He's one of our own, he's one of our oooooown, JASON CUMMINGS, he's one of our own 🎵

🎵 One Robbie Neilson, there's only one Robbie Neilson, one Robbie Neeeilson! 🎵

🎵 Nananananananana, Hibees won cup, 2-0 up, then you fu**ed it up! 🎵

🏆 Never let them forget. They HATE that we won the Scottish Cup. Hate it!

😎😏

07-02-2017, 12:49 AM
I had a few minutes to spare this evening. Tune of My old man's a dustman.

Oh my old man's a Hibby
He used to sit me on his knee
He took me to Tynecastle Park
In January 73
There were only 9 minutes gone
When O'Rourke gave Hibs the lead
The Hibs fans were estastic
My pants I almost peed

The second came on fifteen minutes
Alex Edwards got the ball
He crossed it to Alan Gordon
He stood at six foot tall
He brought the ball down on his chest
And slipped it in the net
The Hibs were now two goals up
Without even breaking sweat

We didn't have too long to wait
Before we grabbed another goal
Twenty six minutes were on the clock
The Hibs were on a roll
This time it was Arthur Duncan's turn
To stick it in the net
My dad had £10 on us to win
He knew he had won his bet

The Hearts fans they were singing
"We'll support you ever more"
When Cropley scored for the Hibs
It was twenty five to four
The Hibs fans they went ballastic
They couldn't believe their eyes
The Hibees were now four goals up
I almost dropped my pie!

We were still in celebration mode
When we scored to make it five
Arthur Duncan with a header in the box
It was great to be alive
The Hearts fans were astounded
Their team couldn't match the green
You could tell just from the look on their face
This was the best fitba they had ever seen

Fifty six minutes were on the clock
When Pat Stanton won the ball
He ran it past the Hearts defence
They were ****ed, they could hardly crawl
He kept on going and going
The Hibs fans thought he was brill
He crossed it to wee Jimmy O'Rourke
To make it six nil

Fifteen minutes of the game remained
When Alan Gordon made it seven
The Hearts fan they were in hell
But the Hibs fans were in heaven
Stanton, Cropley, Duncan and O'Rourke
Some of the finest to wear the green
Thank you Turnbull's Tornadoes
The greatest team I've ever seen

P.S. I made it up. My dad never took me to football and I was 16 in 1973.

07-02-2017, 06:46 AM
Viva the Jam tarts
Could have f'd us up, but we won the cup!
Viva the Jam tarts

(To the tune of the Man U John Terry song)

Leith's finest
07-02-2017, 07:12 AM
Since 1902, since 1902, gray scored the winner and stokesy scored 2

07-02-2017, 09:17 AM
Always felt it would be great to hear sunshine on leith belted out just before kick off acapella at Tynie.

07-02-2017, 09:19 AM
since 1902, since 1902, you've no had a shower, since 1902

07-02-2017, 10:30 AM

We have a winner !!

07-02-2017, 11:06 AM
2 nil up, and you *****ed it up
the Hibees went on to lift the Cup

I know the tune but can't remember what else is sung to it... I'm sure it was sung at Tynie against Bonnyrigg though.

07-02-2017, 11:24 AM

Johnny Clash
07-02-2017, 11:36 AM

Reserect the old classic that used to get right under their skin:

NO CUPS AT GORGIE!

07-02-2017, 12:13 PM
Cathro's using dial-up
Na na na nah

yonder1875
07-02-2017, 12:51 PM
Hibs, Hibs wooooah...
Hibs, Hibs
Hibees 3 Rangers 2
Jambos know that's it's true...
Ram yer 1902!

yonder1875
07-02-2017, 12:57 PM
Hibs, Hibs wooooah...
Hibs, Hibs
Hibees 3 Rangers 2
Jambos know that's it's true...
Ram yer 1902!

08-02-2017, 12:28 AM
Since 1902....since 1902, Gray scored the winner, and Stokeys scored 2!

bubblesmorrison
08-02-2017, 04:02 PM
Viva the Jam tarts
Could have f'd us up, but we won the cup!
Viva the Jam tarts

(To the tune of the Man U John Terry song)

Can we change viva the jam tarts to let all laugh at hearts

JackLadd
08-02-2017, 04:38 PM
There three cups, 98,06,12...

"You only won cose you cheated, won cos you cheated.." :agree:

Ken
08-02-2017, 04:56 PM

NO CUPS AT GORGIE!

Definitely this!!!

No cups in Gorgie, oh there are no cups in Gorgie

**Repeat for as long as possible**

The Jambos would be biting like mad

08-02-2017, 05:28 PM
Cathro's using dial-up
Na na na nah

Managed By a Laptop, yer being managed by a laaaaaptop,
Yer Being managed by a laptop.......

Only when we're winning or we tee ourselves up for being beaten by a laptop, lol

renato
08-02-2017, 07:43 PM
Or, "lost all your songbook, you've only lost all your songbook, lost all your soooongboooook.,.."

08-02-2017, 10:11 PM

NO CUPS AT GORGIE!

Plenty of mugs though willing to hand over their cash to pay 6.2% interest to a multi millionaire in exchange for nothing.

08-02-2017, 10:56 PM
You know what we are, you know what we aaaaare. Scottish Cup champions, you know what we are.

Johnny Clash
08-02-2017, 11:03 PM

or to the tune of T-Rex, Metal Guru

HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN , IS IT TRUE?

YOU f****d IT UP AFTER SCORING TWO?

08-02-2017, 11:15 PM
Wee team big cup
Big team no cups

09-02-2017, 12:28 AM
Wee team big cup
Big team no cups

I think we'll wynd them up more by singing -

Big team Big Cup
Wee team no cups

09-02-2017, 12:28 AM
You know what we are, you know what we aaaaare. Scottish Cup champions, you know what we are.

This!! 👍🏆

09-02-2017, 08:14 AM
Wee team big cup
Big team no cups

I like it.

The simple 2-0 and you f'd it up and "when hibs went up to lift the Scottish cup, we were there" also. Otherwise the usual songbook and a cheeky "can we play here every week" once we're 3-0 up and the ref has the whistle to his lips. :greengrin

Callyballybe
09-02-2017, 08:27 AM

This. Very good.

09-02-2017, 08:55 AM
Since 62
Since 62
You've no won the wee cup since 62

Ross4356
09-02-2017, 10:35 AM
No 1902
No 1902
Since Gray scored the winner and Stokesy got 2

09-02-2017, 11:13 PM
I think we'll wynd them up more by singing -

Big team Big Cup
Wee team no cups

Or

Wee team big cup
Big team ****ed up

09-02-2017, 11:17 PM
We better all get into the ground as soon as it opens and get all these songs sung before kick off, just in case things go tits up early doors. :greengrin

10-02-2017, 08:43 AM
We're Gona win the cup
AGAIN
we're Gona win the cup
AGAIN
And no ones Gona believe us
And no ones Gona believe uuuus!
WERE GONA WIN THE CUP
AGAIN.....

11-02-2017, 01:11 AM
One final rendition of Fannys Hat

green.oracle
11-02-2017, 03:46 PM

or to the tune of T-Rex, Metal Guru

HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN , IS IT TRUE?

YOU f****d IT UP AFTER SCORING TWO?

Wee tweek

Heart of midlothian is it true
You thought you'd won after scoring tw
You f***** it up and HIBS won the cup
heart of midlothian you know its true

C'mn Hibs do it again.

Green Cabbage 7
11-02-2017, 04:10 PM
How about, "we've seen the two cups at Easter road, we've seen the two cups at Easter road, walking in a Hibby wonderland!" Or something like that. Or to Abba thank you for the music, "thank you to the jambos, for the songs we're singing, to the cup we've been winning, so thank you to the jambos, in all honesty, 2 nil you were winning......

11-02-2017, 04:32 PM
Both songs are to the tune of My Old Man's a Dustman (Warburton Song).

Walker is a diver
He goes down in the box
The way that he falls over
It's like he's just been shot.

He practices in training
To trip on other's feet
It's typical of Jambos
They always have to cheat.

Cathro is a f*nny
He thinks he's Jurgen Klopp
But he cannae manage
Without his la-aptop.

When he's asked a question
In a post-match interview
He talks such utter garbage
He hasnae got a clue.

11-02-2017, 04:32 PM
Since 72
Since 72
Hibs have won 4 cups
One more than you

11-02-2017, 06:38 PM
To Stokesy's on fire tune, whenever Jack Hamilton makes a mistake.

Cathro's on FIFA
Looking for a new goalkeeper.

11-02-2017, 06:46 PM
Wee tweek

Heart of midlothian is it true
You thought you'd won after scoring tw
You f***** it up and HIBS won the cup
heart of midlothian you know its true

C'mn Hibs do it again.

Love this, but then I was a big T-Rex fan too!

crash
11-02-2017, 06:58 PM
Since 72
Since 72
Hibs have won 4 cups
One more than you

6 actually

Nevi_SOL
11-02-2017, 07:10 PM
More recent than you
We've won the both cups
More recent than you

Stan the Man
11-02-2017, 07:18 PM
If it looks like it's in the bag -

Ian Cathro's a football genius!
(Repeat)

To the tune of 'you're going get your fluffing heads kicked in'

11-02-2017, 07:27 PM

(Repeat)

If it's in the bag I propose the following;

New f***ing laptop
You need a new f***ing laptop
New f***ing laptop...

11-02-2017, 07:31 PM

(Repeat)

Or "Ian Cathro, football genius" to the tune of same old Arsenal, always cheating.

Or even just replace Same old Arsenal with Jamie Walker.

11-02-2017, 07:39 PM
Switch it off and on again
Na na na na
Na na na na.

11-02-2017, 08:16 PM
Here's one for Sam Nicholson. To the chorus of the Divinyls song (35 seconds into this clip):

https://youtu.be/YNkQVoE1rC8

Sam don't want anybody else
When he thinks of Ann Budge he'll touch himself.
(Repeat).

11-02-2017, 10:09 PM
Have you paid your creditors? No, no.

Have you paid your creditors? No they've all gone effin' bust.

Noooooooo.

11-02-2017, 10:20 PM
Here's one for Sam Nicholson. To the chorus of the Divinyls song (35 seconds into this clip):

https://youtu.be/YNkQVoE1rC8

When he thinks of Ann Budge he'll touch himself.
(Repeat).

Surely even Wayne Rooney wouldn't!!! Would be like thinking of the wee krankie Jannete Tough.

Think Sam was thinking of Sam pure prima donna probably watches himself in the mirror.

glory glory

11-02-2017, 10:27 PM
Surely even Wayne Rooney wouldn't!!! Would be like thinking of the wee krankie Jannete Tough.

Think Sam was thinking of Sam pure prima donna probably watches himself in the mirror.

glory glory

Hee hee

Okay, maybe:

When he thinks about Sam he'll touch himself.

😁

11-02-2017, 10:43 PM
Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Hey Hey Hey The Edinburgh Hi bees. Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Hey Hey Hey Edinburgh Hi bees.................

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8IUIYwrMyiQ

glory glory

11-02-2017, 10:45 PM
To Yellow Submarine tune.

Bought 2 cups and you didnae pay it back
Didnae pay it back
Didnae pay it back.

jockodile
11-02-2017, 11:36 PM
We know you did spew
We know you did sppppčeew
When Gray scored the winner
To fxck off 1902

11-02-2017, 11:57 PM
Tell all the Hearts ye know
That your songbook is deid and we're no.
When it went to 3 2
All you Jaciky tramps knew
That your songbook was deid and we're no.

TheReg!
12-02-2017, 12:05 AM
With 5 to go and we are winning

Na na na na, na na na na
Ian Cathro
It's OK

12-02-2017, 12:08 AM
To Yellow Submarine tune.

Bought 2 cups and you didnae pay it back
Didnae pay it back
Didnae pay it back.