View Full Version : Match Updates Hibs v Ayr

04-02-2017, 12:29 PM
Bit cold out there today but hopefully a good performance and win will keep us warm.

Team news and updates here folks :flag:

04-02-2017, 12:37 PM
A good win will keep me cool down here!

04-02-2017, 12:40 PM
Heavy heavy rain in Kirkcaldy

ClewsHibs
04-02-2017, 12:44 PM

Brightening up over the bridge

04-02-2017, 12:49 PM
Went to see Conor Oberst last night. Stayed over and nursing a hangover. Better be a decent game.

KdyHby
04-02-2017, 12:55 PM

Got caught in it going to the station. . Not raining at ER.

04-02-2017, 12:56 PM
Does anyone know if Marciano is back in training? Last I heard was from the Scotsman article saying that the injury wasn't as bad as feared and it was just a bit of bruising. Would be good to have him back for the derby.

04-02-2017, 12:57 PM
Nearly 1 in the morning here in Steak'n'Kidney and 24 degrees.

Will be watching all you brave rugged up spectators on Hibs TV in an hour or so.

Too early for team news?

RamblingJack
04-02-2017, 12:58 PM
Thought Laidlaw is doing ok?

04-02-2017, 12:59 PM
Does anyone know if Marciano is back in training? Last I heard was from the Scotsman article saying that the injury wasn't as bad as feared and it was just a bit of bruising. Would be good to have him back for the derby.

I don't think Laidlaw deserves to be dropped?

He came in and took his chance.

RamblingJack
04-02-2017, 01:02 PM

In the words of that great poet Mr Zimmerman...'What's the sense of changing horses in midstream'?

04-02-2017, 01:04 PM
I don't think Laidlaw deserves to be dropped?

He came in and took his chance.

Marciano is the better keeper so he should start. If he's fit Lennon will put Marciano back in IMO.

04-02-2017, 01:12 PM
Marciano is the better keeper so he should start. If he's fit Lennon will put Marciano back in IMO.

From what I've seen​, I prefer Laidlaw.

ACLeith
04-02-2017, 01:21 PM
From what I've seen​, I prefer Laidlaw.

Changed days indeed. We're debating which of our two excellent keepers is the better

stevie-bee
04-02-2017, 01:23 PM
Just read Jason on the bench , don't know any other team news

Mango Man
04-02-2017, 01:24 PM
Laidlaw, Gray, Fontaine, McGregor, Stevenson, McGinn, Fyvie, Shinnie, Humphrey, Boyle, Keatings

04-02-2017, 01:24 PM
What is the team?

04-02-2017, 01:26 PM
Saving Cummings and Holt for Tynie?

04-02-2017, 01:26 PM

Hibdan12
04-02-2017, 01:27 PM
Looks like a front three of Boyle keatings humphrey

04-02-2017, 01:28 PM
Looks like Cummings is being rested.

high bee
04-02-2017, 01:28 PM

Perhaps, if anyone is gonna understand the importance of the derby its Lennon so wouldn't be surprised if that's the reason. Hopefully it's just that cause if he's carrying a knock or dropped again then it could be a frustrating few weeks.

Tony Bobulinski
04-02-2017, 01:31 PM
Fancy Keatings to bang a few in

04-02-2017, 01:36 PM
Not sure what's happening around St Clair Street. 5 fire engines and road closed, no sign of fire?

Cummings certainly.

Holt wouldn't be in my team next week. We need mobility and I'd also question his discipline. Good sub to have though

Perhaps, if anyone is gonna understand the importance of the derby its Lennon so wouldn't be surprised if that's the reason. Hopefully it's just that cause if he's carrying a knock or dropped again then it could be a frustrating few weeks.

Gives those that are in the incentive to steak a claim for next week. Just ensures we have a hunger about our team for today which is great management. We don't need complacency in this league

04-02-2017, 01:37 PM
We cried out for long enough that it was width, pace and getting at teams that won this league when we didn't have enough players who offered this.

Good to see Lennon taking this approach now we do.

We have lots of good players and plenty options. Lennon can't play them all.

04-02-2017, 01:37 PM
Not sure what's happening around St Clair Street. 5 fire engines and road closed, no sign of fire?

Road is closed to pedestrians and vehicles. No idea what's happened though.

04-02-2017, 01:39 PM
Hibernian FC ‏@HibsOfficial 6m6 minutes ago
More
❗️ | Due to an ongoing incident St Clair Street has been closed to both vehicles and pedestrians. We will update on any change when we can.

Big90inOz
04-02-2017, 01:40 PM
Keatings on fire ???

04-02-2017, 01:44 PM
Stokes is signing after all?

04-02-2017, 01:47 PM
A wall collapsed and hit a gas pipe, avoid if you can

04-02-2017, 01:50 PM
Go on Keats take your chence!

04-02-2017, 01:51 PM
Should be a good three points today, but we have to get tight on Harkins to stop him probing the channels with through balls.

04-02-2017, 01:53 PM
Got caught in it going to the station. . Not raining at ER.
Good news

04-02-2017, 01:57 PM
Road is closed to pedestrians and vehicles. No idea what's happened though.

Gas leak I'd heard

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 02:01 PM
Mon the Hibs:flag:

04-02-2017, 02:06 PM
What the actual **** is Fontaine doing there? Schoolboy stuff

Laidlaw not covering himself in glory either nor Stevenson with a ridiculous pass.

04-02-2017, 02:06 PM
Very sloppy goal to lose, Poor defending

04-02-2017, 02:07 PM
Wtf Hibs

Poor defending. Game on

Well thats a great start

Calamitous defending....

FFS! What is it with ****ty Ayr?

GTF Stevenson.

Was all getting a bit too easy so we're starting from -1 :greengrin

Tony Bobulinski
04-02-2017, 02:08 PM

04-02-2017, 02:09 PM
Well that was hilariously bad defending there. Brutal does not do it justice.

04-02-2017, 02:09 PM
From Stevenson surrendering possession needlessly to Laidlaw's insipid attempts at a save, and everything in between - that was textbook nightmare defending.

04-02-2017, 02:10 PM
That's Hibs for you. Same old.:greengrin

04-02-2017, 02:10 PM
What is wrong with the defence? McGreggor charging 20 yards for a ball that was never his and lucky to escape without a booking.

04-02-2017, 02:11 PM
Really sluggish start from us and a terrible goal.

04-02-2017, 02:13 PM
So much for my 4 nil prediction straight oot the Windae Moan Hibs

Poor poor start.

Need a kick up the a**e already

Jim Herriot
Any coverage? Radio Scotland FM and MW both covering the egg chasers.

04-02-2017, 02:14 PM
Any coverage? Radio Scotland FM and MW both covering the egg chasers.

BBC Gael has open all mics.

04-02-2017, 02:15 PM
Defending like that will be most welcomed by Los Yambolinos next Sunday.

04-02-2017, 02:16 PM

Great timing for the defence to lose the plot.

04-02-2017, 02:17 PM
Think NL has to re think his non use of the hair drier, a few in that defence need a good bollocking by the sounds of it.

04-02-2017, 02:18 PM
Formation looks wrong already. Humphrey being closely marked and not had a sniff yet.

04-02-2017, 02:19 PM

Hanlon is a miss but we should be able to have deslt with that Its crimial No offence meant

wtf is fontaine all aboot...hoof hoof hoof to mr nobody

Tony Bobulinski
Laidlaw and Fontaine.. Wakey, Wakey

Jim Herriot
BBC Gael has open all mics.

Thanks.

NZ Green
Great timing for the defence to lose the plot.
One of the most successful defences in Europe lose a goal to Ayr after 4 minutes - oh dear. Still reckon we'll win.

QMU-1875
Fontaine having an awful game. Showed the boy so much room for the goal and awful clearances. Laidlaw should have done better. Humphrey non existent. Also was I the only one that spotted a clear pass back to the Ayr keeper that he picked up?

04-02-2017, 02:20 PM
wtf is fontaine all aboot...hoof hoof hoof to mr nobody

He is prone to having the odd bombscare game when his concentration goes Lets hope its this game and next week he gets it right

04-02-2017, 02:22 PM
Oli Shaw has scored for Stenhousemuir

failure to win this game will be nothing short of a disaster , losing it is unthinkable

c'mon hibs

Fontaine having an awful game. Showed the boy so much room for the goal and awful clearances. Laidlaw should have done better. Humphrey non existent. Also was I the only one that spotted a clear pass back to the Ayr keeper that he picked up?

no, i noticed it as well :greengrin

failure to win this game will be nothing short of a disaster , losing it is unthinkable

c'mon hibs

^ this. **** next week. We need the three points here

Need some movenent up top. Keatings is like a statue.

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 02:23 PM

c'mon hibs

This 100%

04-02-2017, 02:23 PM

Used his knee.

04-02-2017, 02:24 PM
This is unreal. 100 times worse than a butcher team. The only positive is that we surely cant get any poorer.

Oli Shaw has scored for Stenhousemuir

Good for him There is a great wee player in there and hope he can make the step up at some point

Hibs huffing and puffing here. Need to get a grip on this game. Fontaine having a mare so far.

supermcginn
Shinnie having a nightmare

04-02-2017, 02:25 PM
He is prone to having the odd bombscare game when his concentration goes Lets hope its this game and next week he gets it right

the thing is though a couple of times it's not like he has been pressured, he's had time to look up and he still kicks to no one, i think he's maybe got his boots on the wrong feet :greengrin

mcfly
04-02-2017, 02:25 PM
This is awful.

Shiinnie far too easily pushed off the balll

Too many changes and nil up front

Changes likely at half time

04-02-2017, 02:26 PM
what a shocker of a corner from keatings

04-02-2017, 02:26 PM
Boyle looking far more lively than Humprhey who seems to have morphed into Alex, Harris. Stop, cut inside, stop, cut inside, 5 yards sideways pass.

04-02-2017, 02:27 PM
Fontaine is brutal. If we lose this it gives United/Morton a huge lift.

04-02-2017, 02:28 PM
McGreggor literally missing the ball when going to pass it pretty much sums us up today.

Zero movement off the ball, players look half asleep

What have they done with the real Darren McGregor?

I'm concerned about the big man's safety.

04-02-2017, 02:29 PM
I hate overreacting, but this is worrying

Tony Bobulinski
Shinnie having a nightmare

No surprise

Absolutely shambolic from Hibs so far.

04-02-2017, 02:30 PM
Wtf is going on. Absolute catastrophe if we lose this. Gives united massive lift.

04-02-2017, 02:30 PM
the thing is though a couple of times it's not like he has been pressured, he's had time to look up and he still kicks to no one, i think he's maybe got his boots on the wrong feet :greengrin

Like Bartley v Morton away Then has a stormer v United Its the lack of consistency by a few players that makes our Squad not as strong as it could be
Which is why i was surprised Lennon didnt Strenthen the Squad at the end of the window as he did highlight if Hanlon was out he may need to bring in another Centre Back
But surely we will get our act together at some point and win this comfortably

The Leith Dutch
04-02-2017, 02:31 PM
This is unreal. 100 times worse than a butcher team. The only positive is that we surely cant get any poorer.

Not at the game but while it sounds awful I'd suggest it is simply impossible to play that badly.

oh david gray fgs man

I hope that their heads haven't been turned with thoughts about next weak. I presume Cummings is being kept for next week but if so it's backfiring on Lennon.

04-02-2017, 02:32 PM
I hope that their heads haven't been turned with thoughts about next weak. I presume Cummings is being kept for next week but if so it's backfiring on Lennon.

The league is much more important

04-02-2017, 02:32 PM
This is woeful. Anyone that thinks this league is won is kidding themselves.

Although, playing our top scorer might be an idea

04-02-2017, 02:33 PM

Anyone who criticises Cummings should have to suffer watching Keatings today. His movement is non existent and it's like he's stuck to the centre back

04-02-2017, 02:33 PM
The league is much more important

That's my point.

04-02-2017, 02:34 PM
Wtf is going on. Absolute catastrophe if we lose this. Gives united massive lift.

Obviously want a win, but it seems the bar for catastrophes and disasters is considerably lower than it used to be.

04-02-2017, 02:34 PM
Not at the game but while it sounds awful I'd suggest it is simply impossible to play that badly.

I kid you not. Its like the whole team have never met or kicked a ball before. Terrible stuff.

04-02-2017, 02:35 PM
That's my point.

Yeah, I realise that, was agreeing with you

04-02-2017, 02:36 PM
Complacency

04-02-2017, 02:37 PM
Shifted it about a bit and it's been moderately better. Keeper with 2 good saves

mcfly
04-02-2017, 02:38 PM
It's a poor team selection we are virtually playing with no centre forward

Terrible performance easily the worst of the season

Not strengthening in the transfer window is gonna cost us.

Shinnie with a free header misses the target from 6 yards

Obviously want a win, but it seems the bar for catastrophes and disasters is considerably lower than it used to be.
It's honestly funny reading these threads when we are losing - I could write some of the comments in advance and who posted them........

04-02-2017, 02:39 PM

Boyle has gone up top with Keatings now. Humphrey and McGinn 'wide'.

Are the admins keeping an eye on the visitor numbers? If this game continues as it is, they'll be like flies round a pail of keech. :greengrin

Couldn't make it today, WTF is going on today?? Why is Cummings not playing?

04-02-2017, 02:40 PM
This game has moved from boring to frustrating. But that's progress, right?

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 02:40 PM
Looks like we are picking it up a bit.... still confident of a convincing win

04-02-2017, 02:41 PM
It's ok

04-02-2017, 02:42 PM
Why is humphreys not taking his man on, and why is he not playing wide and hugging the touchline?

04-02-2017, 02:42 PM
Too busy keeping and thinking about next week.

This is the game that ****ing matters now.

04-02-2017, 02:43 PM
Changes needed at HT

Too busy keeping and thinking about next week.

This is the game that ****ing matters now.

More than next week!!

I'd be taking Keatings and Humphrey off now.

This is all wrong.

Keatings tackles his own player.

Sums it up so far

nail on the head no strikers against this guff. shambles of a selection and performance so far

04-02-2017, 02:44 PM
that harkins is one seriously dirty ****

so how can we get commons back?

Complacency

From the Boardroom down - we needed players in this window..

mcfly
04-02-2017, 02:45 PM
Looks like we are picking it up a bit.... still confident of a convincing win

Need at least two subs immediately - shiinnie and Humphrey off

Mcgeough and Cummings on

Why is humphreys not taking his man on, and why is he not playing wide and hugging the touchline?

Both of these and why aren't they passing to him when he does?

Bartley and Cummings must start next week.

04-02-2017, 02:46 PM
Shinnie is an imposter.

Surely we should be able to play half decently, and beat Ayr

I'm baffled that he's dropped Cummings. Keatings isn't good enough.

Both of these and why aren't they passing to him when he does?

Probably because he looks slower than a week in Saughton when he does get the ball.

hibbie02
What have they done with the real Darren McGregor?

I'm concerned about the big man's safety.

It's always the same when a player gets interviewed for the Evening News. They spout all the usual about one game at a time, we are focused, we're ready for it..... then that player has a howler. It happens to Stevenson all the time. John Rankin was terrible for that. Dinnae let the players speak to the press!

Shinnie is an imposter.

And he's the only one who is trying a leg.

QMU-1875
04-02-2017, 02:47 PM
If anyone defends Shinnie after his first half they need there head examined

scotiaf
Goal before half time would be great, I would
Get Humphrey and keatings off at half time.

And he's the only one who is trying a leg.

I would try hard if I got a game as well, doesn't mean I'm not crap.

04-02-2017, 02:48 PM
Shinnie is an imposter.

He is, but he's been the only one in the box on the end of our 2 chances. A joke of a half.

Lennon should be kicking arse.

Ht 0-1

FFS Humphrey beaten in a race with Cairney???????????????

scotiaf
Humphrey is having a nightmare, Alan obrien on a motorbike

Why are we playing with no striker? Keating offers no focal point to the attack. Grim.

Worst performance I've seen for a long time absolutely brutal

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 02:49 PM
Ok Mr Lennon... hairdryer out, subs on and 4 goals in second half please.

The Leith Dutch
04-02-2017, 02:49 PM

It is amazing what gets written when we're playing badly.

"The board are complacent" - why? Evidence or examples of them not backing the manager are required or this is just hot air.

Bobo
04-02-2017, 02:50 PM
Abysmal, that's as poor as we've been at anytime this season! Humphreys has been as good as a man down and needs hooked.

Probably because he looks slower than a week in Saughton when he does get the ball.

If he's lost that amount of pace since the last home game -which was admittedly some time ago- then he must be carrying a knock, in which case he shouldn't be on.

Thegreenside
Shinnie is an imposter.

Not at the game today because of work but been saying this for ages. Can't remember the last time he done anything meaningful apart from playing against an amateur side

That is a shocking first half performance, apart from one header that Shinnie really should have scored, we've created nothing.

Humphrey and Shinnie off, Cummings and McGeouch/Bartley on for the second half. They've done nothing.

That was as bad a half of football I've seen all season.

Can't believe what I've just watched.
Deary dear

If anyone defends Shinnie after his first half they need there head examined

He's been genuinely awful so far, incredibly frustrating. Really don't think he's good enough for a place in the squad right now, swap him for McGeouch at HT.

04-02-2017, 02:51 PM
This is the worst we've been in a long time, none of them look like they know what they're doing. They keep drifting out of position, McGinn was at centre back at one point because Fontaine had wandered up the pitch.

04-02-2017, 02:51 PM
That's was an awful first half, really poor. Need to get the finger oot in 2nd half.

04-02-2017, 02:52 PM
lennons half time team talk should be fairly simple

if you lot cant turn this around and beat air united at home then none of you will be in the team next week , you bunch of useless c***s

That is a shocking first half performance, apart from one header that Shinnie really should have scored, we've created nothing.

Fontaine ought to have got his header on target too, instead of into the turf.

jakedance
Woeful first half. Proper pish.

Tony Bobulinski
04-02-2017, 02:53 PM
Need to start fast second half. At this rate we'll need the maximum amount of time to find a couple goals.

04-02-2017, 02:53 PM
Has anyone told Humphrey that he's allowed to run with the ball?

Keyser Sauzee
04-02-2017, 02:54 PM
I always fear us losing the 1st goal, teams just park the bus and we can't break them down. Can see this finishing like this unfortunately

Has anyone told Humphrey that he's allowed to run with the ball?

He tried to once, and got beaten for pace by ****ing Paul Cairney of all people.

This is the worst we've been in a long time, none of them look like they know what they're doing. They keep drifting out of position, McGinn was at centre back at one point because Fontaine had wandered up the pitch.

Fontaine wanders up the park with the ball all the time. 99/100 times he'll lose it too.

QMU-1875
04-02-2017, 02:55 PM
Shinnie and Humphrey off for me. Get Cummings and McGeough on

Lennon' team selection baffling and wrong. Needs to take some blame for the first half.

Fifehibby74
I always fear us losing the 1st goal, teams just park the bus and we can't break them down. Can see this finishing like this unfortunately

It's the hibs way - let's make it hard for ourselves.

04-02-2017, 02:56 PM
Only Fyvie, McGregor and Boyle get pass marks so far.

It's honestly funny reading these threads when we are losing - I could write some of the comments in advance and who posted them........

And your good at copying mine with one hand in your pocket 🤑

Frogga
McGregor and Fonts need to run with the ball, I hate all this pish with McGinn and Fyvie coming to collect the ball from them. I think Humphrey has been worse than Shinnie, he needs hooked.

It is amazing what gets written when we're playing badly.

"The board are complacent" - why? Evidence or examples of them not backing the manager are required or this is just hot air.

Really? £2m+ from cup finals/win, compo for Stubbs 11k STs and we have a poorer squad than last season. When we failed to go up.

If anyone defends Shinnie after his first half they need there head examinedShinnie has been poor but he is the only Hibs player wanting the ball and making runs. Why Lennon keeps changing the line up so much is beyond me particularly when he seems to have forgot we normally play a striker at home.

04-02-2017, 02:57 PM
Absolutely brutal first half. They need a rocket at half time. Worse than Butcher's side.

You could easily hook half the side. Laidlaw looked dodgy for the goal but I didn't have the best view.

Ronster117
41mins to break down ayr utd after goal... not good enough... but still confident. cummon Hibs :thumbsup:

Frogga
I would give Brian Graham a chance as we could do with a presence up front.

04-02-2017, 02:58 PM
Absolutely brutal first half. They need a rocket at half time. Worse than Butcher's side.

Wouldn't go that far.

The ayr keeper has made two good saves and we are making chances, just not as many as we should.

jakedance
04-02-2017, 02:58 PM
Shinnie and Humphrey off for me. Get Cummings and McGeough on

So obvious and sensible it probably won't happen.

04-02-2017, 02:59 PM
Lennon needs to tell them all contracts that are due to be spoken about have been taken off the table unless they get their fingers oot, this is why we've failed this past 2 seasons, same players, same crap against diddy teams.

seanshow
04-02-2017, 03:00 PM
Shinnie is at least trying and seems to be only player who can find space to receive the ball,

Awful first half, McGinn and plenty others strolling getting robbed off the ball repeatedly.
Humphrey is incapable of beating a man, this was evident even against Bonnyrig.

04-02-2017, 03:01 PM
Lennon needs to tell them all contracts that are due to be spoken about have been taken off the table unless they get their fingers oot, this is why we've failed this past 2 seasons, same players, same crap against diddy teams.

Lol candidate for worst half time team talk ever.

Looking at the match stats we are all over them, so all it needs is a wee bit composure in front of goal and we will get it back!!!

Also cut out the stupid errors.

Its a game of two halves.

04-02-2017, 03:02 PM
and to think jim duffy's morton tore this Ayr united team a new one last week

04-02-2017, 03:02 PM

Yeah that'll motivate them

04-02-2017, 03:03 PM
That first 45 is the poorest I've seen us play in a long time.

Worth remembering Ayr have created heehaw apart from their goal.

Shocking first half from us.

On a lighter note Ross County 1 up against Sevco.:greengrin

04-02-2017, 03:04 PM
Category one crap. The only way is up hopefully. Holt on for Humphrey.

04-02-2017, 03:05 PM
HT

Dumbarton 0 st.mirren 1
Falkirk 1 Dunfy 0
Q.o.s 0 Morton 0

04-02-2017, 03:05 PM
Lol candidate for worst half time team talk ever.

They're playing for their contracts, quite a few out of contract soon, time for some to prove they deserve it.

04-02-2017, 03:06 PM
Worth remembering Ayr have created heehaw apart from their goal.

Shocking first half from us.

Ayr last won a league game 3 months ago in October.

04-02-2017, 03:07 PM
Looking at the match stats we are all over them, so all it needs is a wee bit composure in front of goal and we will get it back!!!

Also cut out the stupid errors.

Possibly the most compelling argument ever that stats tell you nothing.

Watching the game, we've been poor all over the park.

Glad to see Lennon's changed it, he needs to be clever with his subs today.

Better start to this half already.

04-02-2017, 03:08 PM
Holt would have scored there if he'd taken a step back rather than being intent on pushing his man.

04-02-2017, 03:10 PM
That was a penalty there. Clear handball by McGregor.

04-02-2017, 03:11 PM
Stonewaller pen from Ayr ignored by ref.

04-02-2017, 03:17 PM
Guessing Ayr's keeper only plays like Neuer against us?

QMU-1875
04-02-2017, 03:18 PM
Fyvie slows everything down. Another player I don't understand the love in with.

Nothing happening?

McIntosh
Are we creating anything?

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 03:19 PM
Cummon Hibs

Why the **** is Cummings not on yet?

There we go :greengrin

Thank god for that.

04-02-2017, 03:20 PM
lennon decides to bring a real striker on...after an hour

Niffy
04-02-2017, 03:20 PM
Thank god for that.

???

04-02-2017, 03:21 PM
Couple of good balls across goal but scrambled clear. Got plenty of the ball but no end product.

Dumbarton 1 st.mirren 1

Grays final ball giving the keeper plenty catching practice.

Holt has done well since coming on.

04-02-2017, 03:22 PM
david gray again crosses straight to the keeper

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 03:23 PM
just a matter of time til we score.......:agree:

The Leith Dutch
04-02-2017, 03:23 PM
Really? £2m+ from cup finals/win, compo for Stubbs 11k STs and we have a poorer squad than last season. When we failed to go up.

We have decent money - I get that.
But nobody has given an example of a player that Lennon wanted and who didn't come because we were being tight.

The squad we have is playing badly today.
I'm not sure who people expect us to have signed that would address that.

There were some rumours linking us with Stokes but he played badly in many games last season.

We're playing badly and blaming the board without evidence of them penny pinching or refusing Lennon's demands doesn't stack up.

04-02-2017, 03:25 PM
???

Shinnie off. Barely lowland league quality

PiemanP
04-02-2017, 03:25 PM
Fonts is a lovely bloke but he's past it I'm afraid.

mcfly
04-02-2017, 03:26 PM
This is still dire.

Too many players off their game

Poor team selection today

04-02-2017, 03:26 PM
Keeper drops the ball. McGreggor makes the 3 points. Oops wrong game.

04-02-2017, 03:27 PM
This is still dire.

Too many players off their game

Poor team selection today

Sounds like to many thinking about next week?

04-02-2017, 03:29 PM
This is poor. I thought we had gotten past nonsense like this. Evidently not.

04-02-2017, 03:30 PM
We will get the usual late gpal for the draw Surely Ayr cant beat us twice at home when they are so bad

This is poor. I thought we had gotten past nonsense like this. Evidently not.

Our home form has been brutal. Too many dropped points against inferior teams.

Maybe the confidence some people had about the Cup game is too high after all.

keatings yer a professional football player ffs man...........LIFT THE DAMN BALL

Tony Bobulinski
04-02-2017, 03:31 PM
Fonts is a lovely bloke but he's past it I'm afraid.

Sadly, I can't disagree

Come oan Hibs, cannae be dropping points like this, a few more wins and were over the line.

PeeKay
MacPhee is at ER on a spying mission. It's all a ploy to lull them into a false sense of security next week.:rolleyes:

A few of us saying that and probably true. If so it's a disgrace. A defeat today is arithmetically not the end of the world but it's a marker to other teams that we are still soft touches and there for the beating in every game.

Santa Cruz
04-02-2017, 03:32 PM
Maybe the confidence some people had about the Cup game is too high after all.

Nah it'll be fine - we're leading them into a false sense of security

04-02-2017, 03:32 PM
Rank, amateur display. Everything about this performance is just wrong, wrong, wrong.

Do this next week and it'll be a cricket score.

04-02-2017, 03:33 PM
Finally.

Cummings 1-1

Nah it'll be fine - we're leading them into a false sense of security

I think we were the ones led into that!

Frankly I don't give a monkeys chuff about next week or the result. The only thing that matters is PROMOTION nothing less time the players wised up.

Qo.s 1 Morton 0...

Forever_Green93
YAAAAASSSS Finally!!!!

Tha Cabbage Kid
04-02-2017, 03:34 PM
Few

Sent from my XT1068 using Tapatalk

Yesssss! Go for the winner!

Ronster117
yesss... cummon win this

Yes!!!!!

were about 15 mins away from a 2nd home defeat from ayr united . absolutely shocking

oh look our real STRiker SCORES....TF FOR JASON

Tony Bobulinski
04-02-2017, 03:35 PM
Let's go win this now

or could be an O.G. we will take it anyway :wink:

Finally.

Cummings 1-1

To the rescue Hope he has another goal in him Maybe now we will get some urgency into the play and confidence to get the three points

04-02-2017, 03:36 PM
15+ mins

04-02-2017, 03:37 PM
Dumbarton 1 st.mirren 2

Falkirk 2 Dunfy 0

Q.o.s 1 Morton 0

04-02-2017, 03:37 PM
Now we have to go for the jugular and finish them off!!!

04-02-2017, 03:38 PM
Come onnnnnn

04-02-2017, 03:38 PM
aw man unlucky with a header from sir DG

04-02-2017, 03:39 PM
This ref doing his obligatory losing of the plot.

04-02-2017, 03:40 PM
What in the #$%^ is that ref doing!!!!! Absolutely disgusting.

04-02-2017, 03:41 PM
ayr player brings down a hibs player passing him....no booking, Ayr player gets brought down by a hibs player...booking

Ronster117
04-02-2017, 03:41 PM
What in the #$%^ is that ref doing!!!!! Absolutely disgusting.

whats he done

04-02-2017, 03:42 PM
How long does Fyvie think he is going to get on the ball? Caught multiple times today

04-02-2017, 03:42 PM
Cmon late winner hibs

04-02-2017, 03:44 PM
saving grace...2-0 Q.o.s v morton

Eddie Burntool
04-02-2017, 03:45 PM
'Mon the cabbage, let's go for the jugular and finish strongly!