View Full Version : Motherwell V the dogs

BS44
04-02-2017, 11:35 AM
Sure everyone will on here will join me and wish Motherwell good luck today against that lot. 2 1 Motherwell

Big L
04-02-2017, 11:38 AM
Their away record is absolutely abysmal, I don't think they have won away from home since Sept last year, so they've got that one to get over!

04-02-2017, 11:46 AM
Crashing back down to earth today after an admittedly good performance v an abysmal Rangers in midweek would be nice.

They looked decent enough going forward on Wednesday but they also leave huge gaps in behind. I'm not going to say they didn't play well but I wouldn't be getting carried away either.

04-02-2017, 11:47 AM
Corners +12 @2/1

04-02-2017, 11:51 AM
Id rather hearts won today so we can wipe the smug right off them next week

04-02-2017, 11:55 AM
I'm a bit torn. I want them to get pumped but if they win today they'll be on top of the world and think they're unbeatable again.

04-02-2017, 11:58 AM
Pumped...... Always

gaz1875
04-02-2017, 12:01 PM
Don't think they will have such an easy ride as they did against "The" especially 2nd half, my guess is draw at best and "The" to win their match.

04-02-2017, 12:02 PM
Hearts win all the way here imo.

caithnesshibee
04-02-2017, 12:04 PM
People expecting/wanting Motherwell to win are forgetting one simple fact.... Motherwell are shockingly bad.

PiemanP
04-02-2017, 12:12 PM
Predicting a draw here. Chris Sutton lacks any form of basic manners interrupting craigan and the interview boy every single time they speak. Not a fan.

04-02-2017, 12:24 PM
Whopping travelling support from the famous.

04-02-2017, 12:28 PM
The boy Isma looks like he likes a theatrical fall. Will fit right in.

04-02-2017, 12:31 PM
It will be interesting to see how Hearts get on playing on a football pitch, just in case our game goes to a replay.

04-02-2017, 12:31 PM
Greedy barsteward Walker let Motherwell off there.

I think the lesson from the last 2 games is don't take too many touches and doddle on the ball. Move it quickly and you negate the high pressing game. We have players that can do that.

04-02-2017, 12:38 PM
Whopping travelling support from the famous.

have they ? im nowhere near a tv, have they crammed all 400,000 into the away end?

04-02-2017, 12:39 PM
have they ? im nowhere near a tv, have they crammed all 400,000 into the away end?

I think it's just because the seats are maroon that they look empty.

At least 400K there.

04-02-2017, 12:42 PM

Think they are all in the upper tier

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170204/840cb690158a5da338b49ecde73be54d.jpg

Stan the Man
04-02-2017, 12:45 PM
Motherwell redefining the term 'flat footed'. Awful stuff

04-02-2017, 12:46 PM
Both teams ***** FACT

04-02-2017, 12:46 PM
Think they are all in the upper tier

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170204/840cb690158a5da338b49ecde73be54d.jpg

Aye, there's a few dozen in the upper teir, they're only up there out of curiosity to see what an upper tier actually is 👍

04-02-2017, 12:49 PM
I have to say Barcelona don't look quite as good as they did on Wednesday.

04-02-2017, 12:52 PM
Not enough sand on the pitch for them

04-02-2017, 12:53 PM
Commentarors are absolutely depserate for Hearts to be playing well.

'Oh they're so fluent'
'Lovely 1 touch passing'
'Johnsen is a real talent today'

Just seeing what they want to see. Both teams have been garbage and there has barely been an attack of note.

04-02-2017, 12:55 PM
Both teams utter guff, Hearts look a bit more creative/dangerous. Defensively though they don't look comfortable.

Play the way we did against Dundee United and it should be enough.

04-02-2017, 12:57 PM
That keeper again. Should be 1-0 Motherwell.

We need to test this absolute clown, he's total pish.

04-02-2017, 12:58 PM
Whatever you say about Heart of Midlothian FC, their fans are truly a class apart. Im hoping someone has a decibel counter, it really is earsplitting stuff from The Famous.

04-02-2017, 12:58 PM

Good shot stopper but woeful at cross balls

04-02-2017, 12:59 PM

Ping everything right on top of him 👍

04-02-2017, 12:59 PM
Both teams utter guff, Hearts look a bit more creative/dangerous. Defensively though they don't look comfortable.

Play the way we did against Dundee United and it should be enough.

Very much. We'll need to be tight. And take the chances we make. I'm sure the zing king will relish chances. We need to go with Humphrey and make use of the space they leave.

We also need to ensure we get right on top of their keeper. He's woeful.

04-02-2017, 01:00 PM
Hearts defence uncomfortable against a pretty toothless Motherwell attack in the last few minutes.

04-02-2017, 01:01 PM
That's a peach of a booking to be fair 😂

04-02-2017, 01:01 PM
That's a peach of a booking to be fair [emoji23]

[emoji102]

04-02-2017, 01:02 PM
I see Yam diver Walker picked up a yellow card. For a foul or a dive ?

04-02-2017, 01:04 PM

Kicked the ball away.

04-02-2017, 01:04 PM

Being a petulant prick and kicking the ball away

High-On-Hibs
04-02-2017, 01:11 PM
Absolute mince. Not worried about playing this lot at all.

Ich liebe Deek
04-02-2017, 01:15 PM
That Goncalves boy goes down at every opportunity.Their left back looks gash.Walker is the only link to the forwards.Agree with a previous comment that the commentators purring everytime they put 3 passes together.If McDonald was playing Well would be winning by now.

04-02-2017, 01:23 PM
Aye Goncalves chucks himself down all the time. Hearts penalty next weekend looks a good shout.

High-On-Hibs
04-02-2017, 01:24 PM
Still blabbing on about the "non-yellow". :blah:

What about the "non penalty" this lot got against us. They were quick to shut up about that one.

04-02-2017, 01:25 PM
Where's the Battenberg/Fruit Salad strip today? Has being an internet laughing stock got to them? :lolyam:

04-02-2017, 01:26 PM
Every jambo I know says they have been unable to defend corners and cross balls for 2 years now.

I guess if you think of all the goals we've scored against them in recent times a lot have been corners and Crosses

Practising this week hopefully :)

04-02-2017, 01:27 PM
Never a red never mind a booking

Looked like a red to me.

Never a red. Now someone do that wee **** Walker but do the job properly.

Red card for Motherwell

Craigan is talking pish. Certain red.

04-02-2017, 01:29 PM
That wasn't a 'slight' touch on the ball, it was a full deflecting contact.

PiemanP
One foot, won most of the ball im sorry that's not a red.

Not a red IMO. Wins the ball and momentum takes him a little high.

If they are giving reds for that, just ban tackling altogether to take the risk out of the game.

04-02-2017, 01:30 PM
Think that was a booking. About as much a red as Martin's booking.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

04-02-2017, 01:31 PM
Im now waiting for a hearts player to make the exact same tackle next week and see nothing given.

04-02-2017, 01:32 PM
Never a red, 1 footed tackle that got the ball, that'll be overturned but the cheats will get the benefit today

04-02-2017, 01:33 PM
You couldn't write this. Never a red card and then a huge deflection.

high bee
04-02-2017, 01:33 PM
I know it might make you feel dirty but Bet365 offering 4/5 for a hearts win despite the sending off.

PiemanP
04-02-2017, 01:34 PM
Such a 'hearts' goal that

well deserved, murrawell really are a poor football team

rotherhamrob
Never a red,I'm not even sure it was a free kick,won the ball.
As someone said earlier,why not go all the way and ban tackling.

Spawny *******s!

04-02-2017, 01:35 PM
If it's not a penalty it's a deflected goal after a dodgy red.

04-02-2017, 01:35 PM
If that was a red card then the game next week will finish about 3 a side.

Not even a foul imo.

Every derby is full of challenges like that, and far better for it.

04-02-2017, 01:36 PM
You couldn't write this. Never a red card and then a huge deflection.

It's the Hearts way. Never a jammier team existed.

04-02-2017, 01:36 PM
The deflected goal came from a corner that didn't look a corner.

04-02-2017, 01:38 PM
As was said earlier, Motherwell are honking

04-02-2017, 01:43 PM
Hopefully their luck runs out next week.

04-02-2017, 01:46 PM
I bet Lennon is watching and thinking get balls into their box, win free kicks and corners.

04-02-2017, 01:46 PM
Hearts look pish

04-02-2017, 01:49 PM
You have to judge Hearts against their opponents and I'd more than fancy Hibs to beat this Motherwell team.

Next week is set up to be a very tight game imo.

04-02-2017, 01:49 PM
I bet Lennon is watching and thinking get balls into their box, win free kicks and corners.

It's how hearts lose all their goals

Think cummings (away) Hanlon and cummings (home) last season

Hearts can't defend corners or crosses

rotherhamrob
04-02-2017, 01:55 PM
How is Hamilton in the Scotland squad?he can't catch or kick a ball.

04-02-2017, 01:57 PM
Motherwell looking more dominant with 10 men. Cathro looking greeting faced

04-02-2017, 02:00 PM
Schoolboy stuff from Motherwell. Centre half stays and Gonzales is a yard off. Hearts, despite winning, look pretty ordinary.

04-02-2017, 02:01 PM
Motherwell are brutal

04-02-2017, 02:04 PM
Sending off changed the game. They'll be confident next week which will make winning there even more sweeter. Nothing to fear.

04-02-2017, 02:08 PM
hertz biggest winning margin at fir park since 1999, murrawell not won at home since 19th november, sad times for the motherwellians

04-02-2017, 02:11 PM
I love an overconfident hearts. Seem to remember similar last year.

Trumpets

04-02-2017, 02:12 PM
Bit gutted that they seem to have hit a bit of form at the wrong time. Their new players appear to have gelled quite quickly which is almost unheard of considering the amount of new players they've got in the side.

Hopefully their luck will be out next week.

Mango Man
04-02-2017, 02:16 PM
Thought Hearts looked pretty good the first half hour, then faded quite bad, they do have quite a few handy looking players though, and a bit of pace about them, defence still looks a bit ropey. We could do with grabbing a few goals today to get our confidence up for next week.

04-02-2017, 02:23 PM
Even if we get a good win today, we'll go in to the Cup game as real underdogs. The pressure is all on them. If they don't beat us, they will be back to square one and Cathro will return to the position he was in before the Sevco game. The Cup game by their own admission is bigger that the Celtic, Sevco and Motherwell games put together. I just hope we turn up.

TheHarpy76
04-02-2017, 02:47 PM
It's shaping up to be quite a game. I'm not going BS, they've looked impressive in their last two games and their new signings look pretty useful.

GlasgowHibee
04-02-2017, 02:55 PM
Said it on Wednesday, but I'll say it again, the Greek boy in midfield is their best player, got to get SJM in his face and hassling him.