View Full Version : THEM v 2016 Scottish Cup Runners Up Tonight

01-02-2017, 03:55 PM
On BT Sports tonight at 7.15pm. Looking forward to watching it after all the waiting yesterday for Stokes and Commons to come to Easter Road and the disappointment of not getting a ticket for the upcoming derby.

Apparently tonight is when we see the real Hearts team. Fingers crossed that they get truly humped. I can see Kenny Miller getting a hat trick.

Red cards a cert as well as a penalty for the Hertz.

01-02-2017, 03:57 PM
I think Rangers will absolutely thump them.

13/10 for the win looks tempting and I'd even give them a goal start.

01-02-2017, 04:08 PM
I wonder how many of their guests will get a game tonight. I'd imagine that the blustering idiot will feel obliged to play quite a few of them to get them up to speed for, by their own admission, their game of the season. That could be fun. Get out the popcorn.

01-02-2017, 04:20 PM
Start of Hertz season tonight. Can't read anything into tonight's result. First games of the season are always a bit dodgy so if they get beat it's OK, it's a situation that is....what's difficult?

SuperAllyMcleod
01-02-2017, 05:10 PM
Start of Hertz season tonight. Can't read anything into tonight's result. First games of the season are always a bit dodgy so if they get beat it's OK, it's a situation that is....what's difficult?

You are Cathro - I claim the prize and LTYF [emoji6]

01-02-2017, 05:12 PM
lots of their new boys have not played this season
expect at least one hamstring to go TWANG and out for the season...

01-02-2017, 05:16 PM
Hope hearts lose 4-0, then by a few goals at the weekend. Get them as low on confidence as possible and make them fear losing a goal every time we come forward.

01-02-2017, 05:25 PM
On BT Sports tonight at 7.15pm. Looking forward to watching it after all the waiting yesterday for Stokes and Commons to come to Easter Road and the disappointment of not getting a ticket for the upcoming derby.

Apparently tonight is when we see the real Hearts team. Fingers crossed that they get truly humped. I can see Kenny Miller getting a hat trick.

Red cards a cert as well as a penalty for the Hertz.

Dont care what the result is wi both of they phannies, hope they kick lumps of ******* out of each other and going for at least 3 red cards, dont care but a few sendings off would make for an interesting interview from the magic twat and his wee cousing Cathro clown.

01-02-2017, 05:27 PM
Hope it's a draw and they each finish with only 8 players on the pitch

01-02-2017, 05:30 PM
Is Stanley Unwin writing the Cathro column in the programme?

01-02-2017, 05:31 PM
I hope hearts concede a confidence sapping late equaliser. If it's offside but allowed to stand then even better.

01-02-2017, 05:31 PM
£10 on Man Utd and Rangers double, pay out is £27.

01-02-2017, 05:34 PM
I can hear Cathro at training this morning :

"Eh, what's your name? You look Spanish so I think we'll get on fine. What's that ..... you're Greek ...... that's ok. Fancy a game tonight. We're playing some Weegie crowd ....... just a training game for our biggie against the wee team. Speak to you later." ............. " Hey, aye you, what's your name? Sounds Spanish to me. Awe your another Greek? That's ok. Fancy a game tonight ........... "

01-02-2017, 05:34 PM
Is Stanley Unwin writing the Cathro column in the programme?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6RRv35Ig2mg

01-02-2017, 05:37 PM
Stan makes more sence. Cathro- clown

JimboHibs
01-02-2017, 05:52 PM
Priceless listening to Preston stuttering on Sportsound.

01-02-2017, 05:55 PM
On the tram home from work. Plenty Jamtards on it going to the match. Seems almost as though the council and hearts lied about their fans not utilising it so they could get out of paying that surcharge.

01-02-2017, 05:58 PM
0-0 would suit me.

01-02-2017, 06:01 PM
Hertz to get a penalty tonight. Unlikely to go two consecutive games without getting one.

01-02-2017, 06:04 PM
Hertz to get a penalty tonight. Unlikely to go two consecutive games without getting one.

I think they have one carried forward from the Celtic match so should get two tonight.

01-02-2017, 06:06 PM
It's ok.

01-02-2017, 06:09 PM
It's a tough one. Don't want either team to win but want hearts to concede 3 or 4 and same again at the weekend so they are ****ing ****ting themselves at every hibs attack next weekend.

Maybe just this once I'll cheer a rangers win. Maybe

01-02-2017, 06:20 PM
Hearts lose tonight and St Johnstone win against Partick = Yams go down to 5th place.

01-02-2017, 06:22 PM
Dont care what the result is wi both of they phannies, hope they kick lumps of ******* out of each other and going for at least 3 red cards, dont care but a few sendings off would make for an interesting interview from the magic twat and his wee cousing Cathro clown.

My thoughts exactly. At least three sending offs with a couple of very dodgy goals and both clown manager apoplectic with rage. Oh and Hertz pick up a few injuries. Probably be a tedious no score bore.

01-02-2017, 06:34 PM
Anybody see the half man half tiger demented Jambo?

WTF

01-02-2017, 06:38 PM
It's a tough one. Don't want either team to win but want hearts to concede 3 or 4 and same again at the weekend so they are ****ing ****ting themselves at every hibs attack next weekend.

Maybe just this once I'll cheer a rangers win. Maybe

Rather than cheer a The Rangers win, why not just celebrate a Hearts loss. That way you don't need to feel dirty about it.

01-02-2017, 06:40 PM
I thought the main beam was meant to be up above the asbesto stand? It's not. Delays already?

01-02-2017, 06:41 PM
Priceless listening to Preston stuttering on Sportsound.

I'm sure it was Paddy Bonnar on sportsound tonight put Preston on the spot by asking the question 'so what is that Cathro does that's so different' and he was referring to training etc.

Preston after mumbling for a bit then admitted 'I don't know' meaning its all just hunyam media hype.

:lolyam:

glory glory

1875M
01-02-2017, 06:43 PM
A lot easier to judge Hearts performance tonight and see what type of team we'll be facing. 2-1 Rangers me thinks.

01-02-2017, 06:44 PM
It'll be a chilly day in hell before I want Hearts to win anything so I hope they get dry humped sideways. Twice.

01-02-2017, 06:44 PM
mon any team to beat the govan bigots

01-02-2017, 06:49 PM
1-0 Hearts

01-02-2017, 06:49 PM
Comedy defending from the huns again.

01-02-2017, 06:50 PM
Have the Rangers keeper and defence got a bet on Hearts?

They won't get goals and chances that cheaply against us.

Rangers usual expertise in dealing with crosses into the box, 1-0 Hearts

Comedy defending from the huns again.

And the Hearts player didn't even look where he was crossing it, he just skelped it into the box. Hopefully they've used up their luck.

01-02-2017, 06:52 PM
Comedy defending and Keirnan to blame for about the 125 time.

Ranger making Hearts look dangerous.

The yams are excited.

Could have been 2 there. They don't like set pieces eh?

liscious_hibs
What's foderingham doing 😂 I have no idea who I want to lose more tonight btw...

Comedy defending and Keirnan to blame for about the 125 time.

Ranger making Hearts look dangerous.

The yams are excited.

It's ok

01-02-2017, 06:54 PM
Up to their diving tricks again...

Another diver signed I see.

That Martin hits a decent dead ball. No daft free kicks around the box please.

Let's not kid ourselves

Hibs are in for a tough time in a couple of weeks

Terry Butcher's chat is utterly horrific.

Terry Butcher. What a ****.

01-02-2017, 06:56 PM
Let's not kid ourselves

Of course we are, but so are they. It will be some tie.

01-02-2017, 06:56 PM
Terry Butcher's chat is utterly horrific.

That's why they invented 'Mute' 😁

01-02-2017, 06:57 PM
Hearts push so far up the park they leave acres of space in behind. Get our foot on the ball and pick the right passes and there is opportunities to be had.

Terry Butcher. What a ****.

Glad I'm not watching it. Butcher is the only thing that could make that sash bash even worse viewing.

Rangers are pish, they're making Hearts look a lot better than they are.

Oh, and terry butcher is a knob

01-02-2017, 06:58 PM
Dodgy corner there. Nowhere near the quadrant.

01-02-2017, 06:59 PM
So the Gunts have signed another diver & the Huns are utter pish at defending crosses/set pieces.

We've learned nothing new.

01-02-2017, 07:00 PM
Hearts push so far up the park they leave acres of space in behind. Get our foot on the ball and pick the right passes and there is opportunities to be had.

If it wasn't fat man Waghorn on the ball they'd have been through on goal a couple of minutes ago. So much space in behind the Hearts defence.

Hearts playing well.

That Hearts keeper pushes a lot back into the danger area. Got away with one last time against the hun and likewise against Raith in the 1st game.

Get him tested.

01-02-2017, 07:02 PM
Let's not kid ourselves

Anyone who thought anything other than that is a total dafty though, in spite of what we might have said.

Form book goes out the window, 2 teams full of decent players desperate to be the instant hero.

It will be tough.

But we've faced far tougher, and it can be done.

They have glaring weaknesses.

01-02-2017, 07:04 PM
That boy Kiernan is having a 'mare!

01-02-2017, 07:06 PM
Still plenty time to Hearts it.

tartanhibee
01-02-2017, 07:06 PM
Are hearts actually trying to play football.

We could beat them at that.

Thief
01-02-2017, 07:07 PM
Lol, looks like anything could happen in this game!
The blue team have just gone to 4.75 on bet365. Worth a punt [emoji848]
Think whoever scores next will go on to win.

01-02-2017, 07:07 PM
That Sowah needs targeting. Looks shaky.

Tbf hearts doing well here...though Rangers are playing especially terrible.

01-02-2017, 07:08 PM
You can see why the bread man values McKay at £6m. :wink:

How cringeworthy is the Butcher and Sutton banter?

Rangers have been poor, but Hearts are looking good. People are kidding themselves if they think we'll turn up and run them over.

We could beat them, but they'll defo be strong favourites

01-02-2017, 07:10 PM

It's absolutely minging.

Bring back Craig Burley

01-02-2017, 07:11 PM
They need to take Butcher off the commentary

dmc1875
Rangers have been poor, but Hearts are looking good. People are kidding themselves if they think we'll turn up and run them over.

They won't be strong favourites, favourites yes but let's not start making out they look like world beaters and remember how poor rangers look.

They don't half talk some nonsense.

Butcher especially. Carrier pigeons and rice paper.

Let's not kid ourselves

This is Hearts v Hibs. No one thinks it will be anything other than tough :rolleyes:

01-02-2017, 07:12 PM
Pitch is horrendous!!

Anything care to hazard a guess what time Walker will dive for their statutory penalty??

Kavinho

painful listening

Folk keep on saying this - who is saying 'we'll turn up and run them over'?

01-02-2017, 07:13 PM
How ***** are The Rangers ? Making the Merricks look like Barca. :rolleyes:

Rangers have been honking

The Rangers are absolutely horrendous

liscious_hibs
That pitch is in some state, did you see the hole in the ground?

Ankle tape required next week

01-02-2017, 07:14 PM
Hearts have been good so far. No more than that, plenty errors and weaknesses.

I certainly won't be bricking it from them based on this. Tough, but winnable game.

That pitch is in some state, did you see the hole in the ground?

Ankle tape required next week

The ground is a hole.

Butcher might actually be a worse commentator than he was a manager

01-02-2017, 07:15 PM

Huns have been horrendous but all Hearts have done is press them all over the pitch. Huns have been unable to deal with it. They'll not be able to to that for 90. Let's wait and see.

Kavinho
01-02-2017, 07:17 PM
Hearts have been good so far. No more than that, plenty errors and weaknesses.

I certainly won't be bricking it from them based on this. Tough, but winnable game.

Left back got skinned by Waghorn there!

Hearts are pressing every time The Rangers get the ball. Won't do that for 90 mins but their defence looks like the weak link.

Butcher might actually be a worse commentator than he was a manager

Do you think he'd ever have the guts to come back to ER as a commentator, with his jovial demeanour ?

01-02-2017, 07:18 PM
How cringeworthy is Butcher?

01-02-2017, 07:18 PM
I just stuck a wee bit on Rangers or draw at just better than evens.

Hearts are doing well, but they can't keep this up for 90 minutes.

yonder1875
01-02-2017, 07:19 PM
Rangers fans must be sick to death of Andy Halliday - still living off the fact that he's one of them.

01-02-2017, 07:19 PM
Wish that clown Butcher would shut the **** up, loves the sound of his own voice but his patter and his input in general is *****. Cringeworthy.

God knows how this clown still even gets the air time, he's got nothing to special or insightful to offer and he's proved at several clubs that he doesn't have a clue. Just goes to show what having ex rangers player on your CV can do for you. If he hadn't been ex OF nobody would want to know.

01-02-2017, 07:21 PM
He might just be overly eager to impress since it's his debut but their new striker, Goncalves, looks like a total huddy.

1-1

burtis97
Cathro kicking the ball away from miller, what a clown!!!!

Callum7
1-1

1-1

Kavinho
Funny

1-1 Keeper looks quality :greengrin

Barcelona 1 Rangers 1

Goalkeeper pushing it into the danger area. He's *****.

1-1

Nightmare for the goalie. flapping.

01-02-2017, 07:22 PM

Liked it when Sutton told Butcher to shut up about his NFL chat.

01-02-2017, 07:22 PM
Neither team seem able to defend! Awful stuff. Haven't seen anything I'd worry about in a Hearts so far.

01-02-2017, 07:23 PM
1-1

Nightmare for the goalie. flapping.

Wee rendition of one of their "party songs" there

liscious_hibs
01-02-2017, 07:23 PM
Agree, needed a good disinfecting after the Rose game to get the stank aff me 😷

liscious_hibs
01-02-2017, 07:24 PM
Agree, needed a good disinfecting after the Rose game to get the stank aff me 😷

That was in response to the ground being a hole, never quoted, stupid phone

01-02-2017, 07:25 PM
Hearts lost their shape after the equaliser. All over the place.

HibernianJK
Tynecastle pitch is absolutely atrocious.

Goalkeeper is whack. And maintain that left back Sowah needs run at. Pish. :agree:

Mantis Toboggan
That Sowah needs targeting. Looks shaky.

Tbf hearts doing well here...though Rangers are playing especially terrible.

He has been caught out of possession quite a few times. Need to get Humps after him!

This hearts team shouldn't frighten us....both these teams are rank....the yams are nowhere near as strong as before.

What's wrong with the pitch? It's like they've been growing tatties in it.

01-02-2017, 07:26 PM
Wonder when it's time for Walker to throw himself in the box for usual penalty?

Yams should be at least 2 up as The Rangers are just terrible.

01-02-2017, 07:26 PM

Said that to my mates at Bonnyrigg game. It's in as decent nick as the rest of the hole. Shocking.

01-02-2017, 07:27 PM
Keirnan must be one of the worst defenders in the Prem. He's having a horror show (again :greengrin)

01-02-2017, 07:28 PM
Even if he'd never tried to manage us, I'd still hate Terry Butcher as a commentator. The man talks absolute pish.

Hearts played at 100mph in the first 20 minutes and couldn't keep iit going. They'll come out and try to do the same against us. Thankfully Rob Kiernan doesn't play for Hibs.

He has been caught out of possession quite a few times. Need to get Humps after him!

Their very own Tavernier.

Wee rendition of one of their "party songs" there

Was it 'all the Catholics are dead'? [emoji3]

Wonder when it's time for Walker to throw himself in the box for usual penalty?

Yams should be at least 2 up as The Rangers are just terrible.

It will be balanced against the huns usual penalty as well so either 1 each or Walker won't get his.

01-02-2017, 07:29 PM
Good save by the flapper.

01-02-2017, 07:30 PM

Potter has been out turning it over! Wants hoofball not football!

O and wtf are they at. Every dirty cheating trick in the boot to get fouls in and around the box.

Yams are ***** at back

Hearts have fallen to pieces since the equaliser.

St Johnston score, Yams drop to 5th

01-02-2017, 07:31 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170201/214b74ae1032a71d22c55e603e8e3464.jpg
Yams down to 5th [emoji23]

SuperAllyMcleod
Was it 'all the Catholics are dead'? [emoji3]

Very topical, top marks! [emoji3]

Keirnan must be one of the worst defenders in the Prem. He's having a horror show (again :greengrin)

Think this Sowah boy might rival him for that. He's pish.

Was just going to say that..it's absolutely terrible.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170201/214b74ae1032a71d22c55e603e8e3464.jpg
Yams down to 5th [emoji23]

Team in transition...

Mantis Toboggan
01-02-2017, 07:32 PM
Their very own Tavernier.

Almost outdid himself there with some world class fannying about in the box

'Tavernier to the rescue for Rangers'

Confirmation that BOTH teams are that bad !

The farm I work on grows tatties and we wouldn't even bother 😂

O and wtf are they at. Every dirty cheating trick in the boot to get fouls in and around the box.

Yams are ***** at back

Since they signed the French guy Martin you can guarantee that will be the tactics from now on as he is meant to be a dead ball expert.

Yams are ***** at back

Both teams are pish at the back.

01-02-2017, 07:34 PM
That was just crap quality from both side. Very little football and lots of running around and bullying opponents. No chance of the Yams keeping that going for 90, expect the Huns to show the Yam defence up in the 2nd.

WS Hibs
01-02-2017, 07:38 PM
Hearts have a clear advantage on a pitch like this, because it's exactly like the battlefields that they won the First World War on.

01-02-2017, 07:38 PM
Both teams are pish at the back.

Now we have the Raith Rovers manager to tell us what's going on.

01-02-2017, 07:40 PM
Hearts have a clear advantage on a pitch like this, because it's exactly like the battlefields that they won the First World War on.

"No a pitch suited to messing about that back"..with a pedigree like that you wonder why Potter got rid of him

01-02-2017, 07:40 PM
Can we get a translator for Golden shower?

01-02-2017, 07:41 PM
Think this Sowah boy might rival him for that. He's pish.

Hope Chris is watching how pish he is and tears him a new one!

01-02-2017, 07:41 PM
Farmer on the pitch with his fork trying to find the Roasters. Someone should tell him that they're inside.

rotherhamrob
01-02-2017, 07:42 PM
That was proof that there's no difference between the top of the championship and the premier.
Both defences are crap and hearts keeper is a good shot stopper but if he's pressured he will make some horrendous mistakes.

01-02-2017, 07:43 PM
Farmer on the pitch with his fork trying to find the Roasters. Someone should tell him that they're inside.

Brilliant

01-02-2017, 07:44 PM
Since they signed the French guy Martin you can guarantee that will be the tactics from now on as he is meant to be a dead ball expert.

A bit like Kujabi.

01-02-2017, 07:47 PM
A bit like Kujabi.

This one

https://youtu.be/xU92bJdIROM

01-02-2017, 07:48 PM
Was that Hearts fans with rattles?

I know I haven't slept in about 19 hours but I haven't dozed off and woke up in 1948 have I?

01-02-2017, 07:50 PM

I know I haven't slept in about 19 hours but I haven't dozed off and woke up in 1948 have I?

I hadn't seen one of those for years until 2 weeks ago a few glentoran fans had them at their game v Ards I attended. Maybe it's a loyalist thing.

What the **** is Fuderingham doing there? Hospital ball to Halliday who hardly covered himself in glory either.

Callum7
2-1 Hearts

01-02-2017, 07:51 PM
2-1 Hearts

Walker

Gift from Halliday

:faf: andy halliday

I would love to. We would be getting close to winning the league.

01-02-2017, 07:52 PM
Oh Andy Halliday...

Tradition apparently o and class!! Some a Yam acquaintance said we lack!!

That Hearts keeper is ansolute trash. How is he getting in Scotland squads?

01-02-2017, 07:53 PM
Andy Halliday ****ed it up there.

Again.

01-02-2017, 07:54 PM
How Halliday passes as a football player I'll never know!! He is mince! Basic mistake!

Have to say good finish!

And wtf is Kitchin doing with his chest all puffed out! Plum

01-02-2017, 07:54 PM
Can't remember seeing a game with so many mistakes. OK the pitch is crap but the quality of play is abysmal.

01-02-2017, 07:55 PM
Hearts looking good going forward, couple of the new players look decent

Callum7
3-1 Hearts

3-1. Rangers fall asleep at another set piece.

01-02-2017, 07:56 PM
3-1

Rangers all over the shop

3-1 Barca

We have to mark Johnson next week.

WTF - Walker scores but it WASN'T from a penalty ?? The versatility that lad's got ......................

What do I know. 3-1

Huns are going to get hammered here. They are a mess.

Rangers showing 101 ways to lose a game!

Newco getting ripped a new one! Let them have their moment and go in all confident! Back to earth with a bump!

01-02-2017, 07:57 PM
At least the deluded posts about us pumping them easily will stop.

01-02-2017, 07:58 PM
The only thing better than a mini Hun defeat is a big Hun defeat. I might take a peek at the game, just to see the coupons on the away fans.

01-02-2017, 07:59 PM

Oh we'll still easily pump them.

01-02-2017, 08:00 PM
can't hear the vile hun filth singing now

Don't like hearts but happy to see anyone pumping rangers. They are truly awful, warburton is indeed a fanny

Aye lads, Hearts are gonna be a piece of cake.

01-02-2017, 08:01 PM
3-3 would be perfect!

swin1875
That new boy the rangers signed toral??he has been non existent,there making hearts look like Barca

We aren't like The Rangers, we won't play like The Rangers. I'm sorry but I still think Hibs will win the tie.

01-02-2017, 08:02 PM
Martyn Wagonwheel looks like he suffers from the same unfortunate affliction as Jamie Oliver in that his tongue seems to be too big for his mouth. I'm sure he's a nice guy with a close to average IQ but it doesn't half make him look a bit dim.

01-02-2017, 08:03 PM
We aren't like The Rangers, we won't play like The Rangers. I'm sorry but I still think Hibs will win the tie.

Very much this. We aren't going to play anything like Rangers have tonight. We also have more fight and unity as a group than them.

Huns fans booing the bread man there into the bargain.

01-02-2017, 08:03 PM

We have a great chance and I'm not convinced by Hearts defence but they have impressed me going forward today. Nothing wrong with us being confident but it's going to be a tough, tough game

gaz1875
01-02-2017, 08:04 PM
Its an open game that's for sure.

Callum7
01-02-2017, 08:05 PM
4-1 Hearts

4-1

4-1. Another goalkeeping howler.

This is Warburtons McDowell at ER moment. A team that has stopped playing for him.

Tavernier is so amusing. He has no idea how to play his position. :not worth

Bread man sacked in the morning

01-02-2017, 08:06 PM
Newco making them look like world beaters!

01-02-2017, 08:06 PM
4-1 😂😂

Bye bye breadman....bye bye

01-02-2017, 08:07 PM
4-1

Could be a real embarrassment for Sevco here.

1 more and they will die as a club................... Again !

PiemanP
Not bothered about them winning, hopefully stop any complacency creaping in for the derby.

01-02-2017, 08:08 PM
Warburton will be away soon. Players don't look like they're playing for him.

They're humpty.

01-02-2017, 08:08 PM
Rangers fans with '*****loyal' flags leaving :faf:

01-02-2017, 08:09 PM

I think the quality of the Sevco defence is rubbish but fair dos to the Jambos. They look sharp and hungry. I'm happy for us to be big underdogs.

hope the **** dont play like that against us . to be fair the huns defence is shocking , thats probably being generous to them

'BRING ON THE HIBEES' they say....

Ooh Hearts almost got their penalty.

Rangers are defenceless.How many times have we scored 3plus goals against them since the breadman arrived? Must be around 5 times.

altogether now, the cry was we surrendered

Huns are rank

The Rangers are brutal!

01-02-2017, 08:10 PM
Rangers are rank rotten, their keeper has had a howler and gifted 2 goals, their defence is shaky as hell, Hearts won't get anything gifted to them like that in the cup, not with our defence.

01-02-2017, 08:10 PM
We have a great chance and I'm not convinced by Hearts defence but they have impressed me going forward today. Nothing wrong with us being confident but it's going to be a tough, tough game

Going to be a entirely different game against us. The Huns are playing suicide football, with defenders who are afraid of their own shadows.

Now, expect the Yams to be back to their arrogant best. We'll be ready :agree:

01-02-2017, 08:11 PM
Could do with Walker getting injured. Diving wee prick but he is a huge goal threat and can hit them from distance.

altogether now, the cry was we surrendered

Absolutely downed tools the least they could is start taking a few bodies out.

They can't afford to pay him off.

01-02-2017, 08:12 PM
Rangers are defenceless.How many times have we scored 3plus goals against them since the breadman arrived? Must be around 5 times.

Just twice. Both 3 2 wins. One a bit more memorable than the other.

gaz1875
01-02-2017, 08:13 PM
Every time a Hun player gets the ball he loses it again almost immediately.

01-02-2017, 08:14 PM
that Cathro boy is some manager :greengrin

dmc1875
01-02-2017, 08:14 PM

We pumped them 4-0 as well

01-02-2017, 08:15 PM

7 months before Warburton and his questionable hat arrived.

01-02-2017, 08:15 PM
Warburton's toast.

01-02-2017, 08:16 PM

That wasn't the Bread Man in charge

dmc1875
7 months before Warburton and his questionable hat arrived.

Oh yeh didn't read the post properly!

Andy Halliday ****ed it up there.

Again.

Not when Warburton was there.

that Cathro boy is some manager :greengrin

Well he's ok.:greengrin

01-02-2017, 08:17 PM

I'm thinking of the 4-0 at ER and the 3-1 away also. That was McCoist/ McDowell.

TheGreenMan
01-02-2017, 08:17 PM
Striker #77 looks decent

01-02-2017, 08:18 PM
Posts appearing from everywhere not for the first time:greengrin

01-02-2017, 08:19 PM
Different story when they are up against best defence in Europe!!

Nicholson and Walker are there big dangers

01-02-2017, 08:19 PM
4-1 up and you could still hear a pin drop inside tynecastle.

01-02-2017, 08:20 PM
As much as I hate Hertz winning it's always good to see the bigots hammered

01-02-2017, 08:20 PM
As much as I hate Hertz winning it's always good to see the bigots hammered

Can't really enjoy it, when it's the yams

01-02-2017, 08:21 PM

They take no pleasure in beating their cousins like this. :greengrin

01-02-2017, 08:21 PM
Might still end 4-4

01-02-2017, 08:23 PM
How is this Rangers team 2nd? Baffling.

They are shambolic.

Hearts players love a dive don't they?

To be fair they have played well. However this is the worst Rangers performance since we beat them 4-0 at ER a couple of years ago.

Ilovehibs
Different story when they are up against best defence in Europe!!

Nicholson and Walker are there big dangers

Minus Paul Hanlon remember...

01-02-2017, 08:25 PM
Minus Paul Hanlon remember...

Big fonts will slot in with Marv sat in front of the defence

Hearts players love a dive don't they?

To be fair they have played well. However this is the worst Rangers performance since we beat them 4-0 at ER a couple of years ago.

They do indeed!! The boy Nowak Ann's Nicholson throwing themselves down as the wind changed direction.

WS Hibs
I'm pretty confident Neil Lennon would have been aware of this already, but hopefully some fans sit up and take notice of Hearts. Yes, we won't play as badly as Rangers have tonight, but it's clicked for Hearts tonight. If it does when we play them, it'll be hard to knock them out at Tynecastle.

01-02-2017, 08:26 PM
Tonight's result is a blessing in disguise for us, any hint of complacency has just been eradicated in 90 minutes. Lennon and Parker will have the boys well drilled between now and a week on Sunday.

Bring it on!

01-02-2017, 08:26 PM
Might still end 4-4

Nah, if the Jambos are walking this one, we might as well see a real humiliation for Sevco.

01-02-2017, 08:29 PM
Refuse to watch but no great surprise as I dont know how anyone can say the huns are even half good, the other lot as ever in any derby will need watching but we will give them a good game and perhaps even a money spinning replay, watch the scramble for tickets then once more.
To sum up F88K them both.

How is this Rangers team 2nd? Baffling.

They are shambolic.

Basically because the rest of the teams in the league are pants apart from Aberdeen and Celtic. Take out Jamie Walker from the Hearts team and they are average. He's destroyed Sevco on his own.

"You've got to sometimes bypass the midfield." - Terry Butcher

They can't afford to pay him off.

Same was said about Barton, but they found the money, and they will find some more to get rid of the bread man.

I'm pretty confident Neil Lennon would have been aware of this already, but hopefully some fans sit up and take notice of Hearts. Yes, we won't play as badly as Rangers have tonight, but it's clicked for Hearts tonight. If it does when we play them, it'll be hard to knock them out at Tynecastle.

Pressure all on them for me. No one said it was going to be easy but I really think them winning helps us! They will be full of confidence and that will be their downfall!!

Newco have made them look very very good this evening. Where were you on Sunday when they were getting pumped 4 nowt by The lesser greens reserves??

We keep Walker quiet and we win the game.

Strong ref required to stop any of their cheating antics by throwing themselves down!

01-02-2017, 08:31 PM
To be honest, I wS expecting that scoreline to be reversed! It's a funny ol' game!

No caring how pish Sevco are Hearts have totally banged them. If it wasn't Hearts doing it I'd be hopping for more. Bread man is toast.

That would be a "Sunblessed" then

01-02-2017, 08:32 PM

But, but........ that can't be right surely? The PBS has got the best atmosphere in the whole wide world I keep hearing.

01-02-2017, 08:32 PM
Same was said about Barton, but they found the money, and they will find some more to get rid of the bread man.

Barton is being paid in installments which are not complete yet.

GlasgowHibee
01-02-2017, 08:33 PM
The Greek midfielder looks a player, apart from that I'm not convinced.

01-02-2017, 08:33 PM
Tomorrow's 'Scotsman/EEN/throw-back' etc, etc forums, will be wall-to-wall posts from Jambos with some belter, way-over-the-top opinions - instantly forgotten are their recent troubles and the fact that 'Der Hun' are truly awful tonight (which, admitttedly, is just so beautiful to watch !!) - I predict the most common post to be 'Normal service has been resumed' - which translates as Jambo-speak for 'I bet Barcelona are shxxxxxg themselves now' !!

It's the Jambo way :yamlaugh:

01-02-2017, 08:36 PM
Man for man, is the Hearts squad now the tallest ever in Scottish fitba?

01-02-2017, 08:37 PM
They'll claim to own rangers forever after tonight.

burtis97
01-02-2017, 08:37 PM
Announcer screaming 'BRING ON THE HIBS'

01-02-2017, 08:38 PM
fs newky brown ale 1 QPR 1 FT, last time i put 25p on the geordie flops

OxoHibby
01-02-2017, 08:38 PM
That is a special atmosphere

Ilovehibs
01-02-2017, 08:40 PM
Big fonts will slot in with Marv sat in front of the defence

That's what concerns me tbh. I really like Big Fonts but I don't think he has been at his best for some time now.
Here's hoping he proves me wrong big time.

Need to deal with these wee hertz runts Walker and Nicolson.

What a rubbish day.

Thief
TBH I can't think of a better example of high pressing over 90 mins in any Scottish game I've watched before [emoji20]
Hope Lennon can work out a system to deal with it.

Thought Hearts were better when that Martin boy went off. Saw him being talked up a bit but I thought he was slow and floated every corner or free kick in to the goalies hands.

Thought you could see that the big Greek boy has played at a high level but Fyvie and McGinn won't just stand and watch him like Halliday and his pals did.

Rangers are bloody brutal.

01-02-2017, 08:41 PM
The Greek midfielder looks a player, apart from that I'm not convinced.

I'm afraid to say they were a very good team tonight. Rangers were mince but that to a great extent was because of the way the Jambos showed no respect and ran them ragged.