ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 10:43 AM
clicking finger at the ready...

Ive always managed online in recent years

01-02-2017, 10:45 AM
clicking finger at the ready...

Ive always managed online in recent years

Let's hope the site is able to cope with the traffic. It's going to be carpet bombed by huge numbers.

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 10:46 AM
plus cant be any worse than trying to get Dolphins Saints tickets yesterday!

01-02-2017, 10:47 AM
plus cant be any worse than trying to get Dolphins Saints tickets yesterday!

What are they? Some sort of mermaid girl band?

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 10:51 AM
the saints are a bit of a girl band I suppose...

Bob1875
01-02-2017, 10:59 AM
Does anyone know how long of inactivity when logged in, will the session end?

DarrenSQH
01-02-2017, 11:00 AM
the saints are a bit of a girl band I suppose...

With comments like that I hope I get your ticket for the PBS ;-)

Sitting online amd ready to go.

Same again tomorrow for the tickets to see the saints destroy the dolphins at wembley. Just like we did when I went over for MNF at the Dome 4 years ago. (cheap seats come out the morn. couldnt justify £115 for a seat yesterday)

01-02-2017, 11:02 AM
An hour to go :hyper

jonny
01-02-2017, 11:08 AM
With comments like that I hope I get your ticket for the PBS ;-)

Sitting online amd ready to go.

Same again tomorrow for the tickets to see the saints destroy the dolphins at wembley. Just like we did when I went over for MNF at the Dome 4 years ago. (cheap seats come out the morn. couldnt justify £115 for a seat yesterday)

I like the cut of your jib my friend. Coincidentally I managed to get tickets for the Saints game without any problems yesterday.
Dolphins fans are obviously a bit like their team in that they panic and can't perform when under any pressure.

Having already been to Tynecastle once this season I'm going to allow myself a reprieve from a second visit. I'll watch that one on the telly. Good luck getting tickets though.

01-02-2017, 11:08 AM
Does anyone know how long of inactivity when logged in, will the session end?

About 30 minutes.

LustForLeith
01-02-2017, 11:11 AM
Maybe feeling a wee bit too confident. Had various successes with various hard to get concert tickets and also the limited edition CC Weir hats that go on sale. Got my lunch at 12 so good timing.

Good luck everyone!

01-02-2017, 11:14 AM
Never had to do this before. Can someone walk me through the process? Trying for two. Have added mate to my network. Do I get a drop down option for two tickets, or do I have to do the process twice?

01-02-2017, 11:36 AM
And so....it begins

Queue city

DarrenSQH
01-02-2017, 11:36 AM
In the Q now online

DTS
01-02-2017, 11:38 AM
Queues for days

Alan62
01-02-2017, 11:39 AM
23 minutes until the sale begins and there's already heavy traffic and a queue to get in. Meh.

01-02-2017, 11:39 AM
What queue logged in straight away just now?

woodythehibee
01-02-2017, 11:44 AM

same here

guthrie01
01-02-2017, 11:47 AM
Luckily got into the ticket selection screen just before the queue started. Best of luck everybody :greengrin

EH54
01-02-2017, 11:47 AM
Thought i got lucky logged in early but its just kicked me out back of the Queue i go

01-02-2017, 11:48 AM

Hmmm :dummytit:
I've got a message saying approximate waiting time 0-30 minutes :rolleyes:

TAHibby
01-02-2017, 11:49 AM
Not a ****ing chance I'm getting a ticket via this, a queue to log in just

Is the expectation not that the club will clear the booking site and you will need to log on from 12:00 to see the derby tickets?

been logged in since 10 and clicked between pages on the site every 10 mins or so to keep myself active, went to do it at half past there and it kicked me out and now im back in the queue, class :aok::rolleyes:

01-02-2017, 11:50 AM
Is the expectation not that the club will clear the booking site and you will need to log on from 12:00 to see the derby tickets?

No

Salt N Sauzee
01-02-2017, 11:50 AM
Got my sweat on here. Big time.

01-02-2017, 11:51 AM
I hate this.

Been too pre-occupied with this all morning to do any work!

DTS
01-02-2017, 11:54 AM
Was logged in went to check my account for the network to keep me active and to be 100% and bang into the queue great. 4 devices all sitting at virtually a full circle

DownInAlbion
01-02-2017, 11:55 AM
Trying to get tickets for me and my dad, do i just log into the eticketing site and wait for a link to derby to come up or is there a Q i have to enter somewhere????

01-02-2017, 11:56 AM
been logged in since 10 and clicked between pages on the site every 10 mins or so to keep myself active, went to do it at half past there and it kicked me out and now im back in the queue, class :aok::rolleyes:

I've been doing exactly the same. I'm in two queues, one in Firefox and the other in IE :greengrin

Firefox is much closer to the end. I just hope it doesn't tick over at 11.59 and I have to start again!

guthrie01
01-02-2017, 11:56 AM
If your in the queue or already logged in don't go away from the page. It says it on the queue and Hibs have emphasised it enough times.

01-02-2017, 11:57 AM
Trying to get tickets for me and my dad, do i just log into the eticketing site and wait for a link to derby to come up or is there a Q i have to enter somewhere????

google Hibernian tickets and go onto the eticketing.co.uk website that should be at the top. Then just wait for something to happen basically.

01-02-2017, 11:57 AM
Hair trigger response here. Like a gazelle on the lookout for a pride of lions :greengrin

01-02-2017, 11:58 AM
Almost zero hour. Await the whistle then charge over the top.

guthrie01
01-02-2017, 11:58 AM
:hyper 1 minute

01-02-2017, 11:59 AM
T-1 minute.. good luck everyone :flag:

01-02-2017, 12:00 PM
Chaaaaaaaaaarge!!!!!!

01-02-2017, 12:01 PM
Nothing showing!

01-02-2017, 12:02 PM
It's a bit annoying that you have to listen to their 45 second spiel before being told to call back later.

Nothing showing!

Got to log off and back on and it'll show 😏

Queuing.....

01-02-2017, 12:04 PM
Got one

That was easy

01-02-2017, 12:05 PM
"The sales date and time has been set following discussions with Ticketmaster to help manage the traffic to the system".

Yeah it's so much better having started it at 12. I can't even get the f***ing page to display properly. Shambles as usual.

simple
01-02-2017, 12:05 PM

Been doing similar since 9am, and at 11:50 ended up in a queue, thats what I get for trying to be smart!!

01-02-2017, 12:06 PM
Anyone else waiting approx 0-30 minutes to simply log in. Circle in the middle etc

Well how easy was that!

Anybody logged in yet?

TAHibby
At about 12.02 I was able to log in then get a ticket no problem, very surprised

Got one

That was easy

Aye? I've got **** all here.

At about 12.02 I was able to log in then get a ticket no problem, very surprised

Had you been in a queue for a while?

That's the easiest time I've had

Good luck everybody

davhibby
01-02-2017, 12:07 PM
After half an hour waiting, got out the queue at 11:59, logged in and had tickets secured in two minutes!!

Unbelievable. 5 tickets bought online by 12.07.

Chuffed doesn't begin to cover it :greengrin

:nanafunk:

Bob1875

I've been logged in since 10am, no fair

01-02-2017, 12:08 PM
I'll be there done & dusted.

3 purchased. That was really easy.

Sort of an anti-climax, actually

DarrenSQH
Got my 6 online. all complete by 12.04. im shocked.

Have to say that was the easiest online that I can remember

burtis97
01-02-2017, 12:09 PM
Got 5 within minutes row L bring on the jambos

the_ginger_hibee
01-02-2017, 12:09 PM
Brilliant..most pain free online ever, who needs a loyalty scheme? :wink:

guthrie01
01-02-2017, 12:10 PM
Well done Hibs and Ticketmaster. Totally flawless and 2 tickets secured, very happy Hibee :top marks

been on the last bit of the ring of death for ages now

In... Out.... shake it all about.

Well done Leanne - she must have bought a better laptop.

dphibs
01-02-2017, 12:11 PM
Anyone else waiting approx 0-30 minutes to simply log in. Circle in the middle etc

Been waiting since 11:45 and still nothing

Godsahibby
01-02-2017, 12:11 PM
5 tickets purchased online again without any issues.

woodythehibee
01-02-2017, 12:12 PM

same. Just not shifting

TAHibby
01-02-2017, 12:12 PM
I didn't purchase it of course but I was able to add another to basket on the same client reference? Don't get that

01-02-2017, 12:13 PM
8 tickets sorted, thank christ :thumbsup:

Alan62
Logged in at 11.37. Got booted out at 12.00. Had a back up device in queue it came good at 12.02. By 12.07 we had four tickets secured. Man, that was intense.

And me. Touching cloth here.

Been waiting since 11:45 and still nothing

snap. though I'd tried on my iPad and circle been showing as 3/4s of way round for 20 ninutes now.

King Dominique
anyone else stuck with like half an inch left on the circle ? how many minutes do you think it will take to sell out ? :confused:

looks like they're being more stingy with letting folks in from the queing system this time to reduce server load and prevent errors

Titch
10 tickets purchased no problems apart from my stress levels folk can buy their own in future GGTTH

01-02-2017, 12:14 PM
5 different browsers and 20 mins wait and none in yet. The last one I tried is the furthest round the dial. Typical shambles

hibsmad
01-02-2017, 12:14 PM
For the people who have managed to get them. How long were you waiting in a queue to log-in? Was there even a queue?

I'm now 30 minutes with the wee ring diagram queue thingy telling me 0 to 30 minutes.

01-02-2017, 12:15 PM
snap. though I'd tried on my iPad and circle been showing as 3/4s of way round for 20 ninutes now.

Same, getting a bit shifty now.

Can't get through on the phones despite phoning 20 odd times. You get through to ticketmaster and they say all their agents are busy and the call will now disconnect. No queuing system at all.

brythehibby
Got my tickets fairly easy online. Laptop crashed and kicked me out but was signed in on the phone too and managed with that.

the_ginger_hibee
For the people who have managed to get them. How long were you waiting in a queue to log-in? Was there even a queue?

I'm now 30 minutes with the wee ring diagram queue thingy telling me 0 to 30 minutes.

Was in the queue since about 11.40. Stuck on the last section from about 11.50. Got on about 12.05.

Keep with it, as purchases are complete people will log off and you'll move up the queue.

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:16 PM
Still waiting poo coming out with the stres

I went to e-ticketing at 11am and saw what you are seeing.
Nothing happened at 12, so opened a new window and this went straight in. Logged in and bought my ticket within 2 minutes.

Have to say that was the easiest online that I can remember

With DF announcement of the replacement to T in the Park line up and the tickets for that going on sale this morning the 12 noon sale for us definitely seems like the right idea.

guthrie01
01-02-2017, 12:17 PM

I was logged on my pc and ready to purchase, whilst my phone was waiting in queue to login.
When 12:00 hit I tried to purchase on my pc but got placed in a queue for tickets.
Then my phone let me login and was able to purchase without any queue, weird but ill take it

TAHibby

I went to log in at about 11.40, was stuck at the last part of the loading ring till just after 12 when the page suddenly loaded and I was able to log in at point

Ginger Gehagan
Logged on at 11.37am and got on to the site just after 12. Four tickets bought with no problems. ****ing yes!!!!!!!

I joined the queue in Firefox at around 11.30 and it stuck near the top from 11.50 until it asked me to log in again at midday. When I did that it took me straight to the option to buy.

It keeps saying not enough seats
..tried all the sections any advice??

HibeeDaz6270
01-02-2017, 12:18 PM
Can't get through on the phones despite phoning 20 odd times. You get through to ticketmaster and they say all their agents are busy and the call will now disconnect. No queuing system at all. Same, I am not even convinced they are answering calls otherwise would expect a que system, considering its 7p a minute if this was the case i would expect it to be stated. Nightmare, as online doesnt work for me as i am not a season ticket holder despite managing to get a client ref.

Salt N Sauzee
3 tickets acquired, get in there!!

Been waiting since 11.40 and still nothing, losing the will to live now - gutted!

trying to get a single ticket and getting told that there are no tix in any of the blocks

the_ginger_hibee
It keeps saying not enough seats
..tried all the sections any advice??

You buying less than 10? There is a max per transaction.

Otherwise there isn't enough free seats left together. Try buying singles or multiples of 2 etc. Otherwise it's obviously near sell-out.

01-02-2017, 12:19 PM
Don't you dare do this to me Hibs. Let me in, ye *****

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:20 PM
Come on Hibs let me in!!!

percy veer
logged on at 1 min past 12, 7 tickets straight away well done hibs no hassle this time.

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssssssssss....!

4 in the bag and all over the place but who cares💚

You buying less than 10? There is a max per transaction.

Otherwise there isn't enough free seats left together. Try buying singles or multiples of 2 etc. Otherwise it's obviously near sell-out.
Just 2 1 adult and 1 concession...all 5 sections available online saying not enough seats??

Cabbage7062
01-02-2017, 12:21 PM
Logged in at 11.37. Got booted out at 12.00. Had a back up device in queue it came good at 12.02. By 12.07 we had four tickets secured. Man, that was intense.

Story of my experience as well. Been logged on all morning then when 12 hit I got kicked out. Managed to get someone at work to join the queue for me though and that came good at about 12:02 and was plain sailing from there. Can't wait!!

JJP
Think the online ones might be sold out now. I got one single seat by trying all the blocks and it only gave me one seat on the last one. Couldn't get one for my mate.

Had 5 ticket in my basket, allocating them to each person and it timed me out. My brother was putting in his card details and it then timed him out. I wouldn't mind so much not managing to get into the website but when you've got tickets allocated to you and it boots you out it's a ****ing joke.

Edinburgh Green
01-02-2017, 12:22 PM
Saying not enough seats in every block!!! Noooooooo

declan macmanus
Also telling me no tickets left and I only want one

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

PolmontHibby
finally got in at 12:15 after 40 minute queue....and cannot even place a single ticket in basket!!!!

Sold out ????

Finally got in, could only get 1 ticket (wanted 2) and that was only in the last section I tried, every other section said none available. So if not sold out already must be very close to it.

EH54
01-02-2017, 12:23 PM
Same, although i thought i was snookered when i had 6mins to assign 10 tickets, but it was really fast. sorted.

DownInAlbion
Loosing faith now :'(

im in but it wont let me buy even 1 ticket on its own anywhere

01-02-2017, 12:24 PM
Tried for over half an hour now and it won't give me 2 seats anywhere 😠😠😠

no danger all the tickets sold out in 15 minutes, I've been in for the past 10 and not been able to place a single ticket in the basket, this is silly

Bukta#8
Has anyone got through on the phone?

Seems to be **** all left online, I don't believe for 1 minute it's sold out already.

declan macmanus
Don't believe online sold out in 10 minutes. Might find some come back if people have problems reassigning etc

01-02-2017, 12:26 PM
Looks like they are only letting so many people into the website at a time to avoid it crashing with the over load. I logged in and joined the queue at about 11:35, got in by about 12:05 and got tickets within minutes.

Far less carry on and hassle than I had with the Bonnyrigg Rose game.

Baw187
Same here. Ridiculous

Sold out, no chance it's sold out in less than half an hour

declan macmanus
Booooooo

BH Hibs
Same as most on here I think got kicked out or circle refreshed then in within a minute or so. Then got told no tickets available had to try a couple of times finally got one upper level. :thumbsup:

Keep trying if ur logged in. They keep coming available out of other peoples baskets

01-02-2017, 12:27 PM
Think the baws is burst, got in but can't purchase.

01-02-2017, 12:28 PM
Keep trying if ur logged in. They keep coming available out of other peoples baskets

Aye, it must be the system re-calculating availability. Hope so!

Logged in at 11.45. Sat in the queue till 12.05. 6 tickets purchased by 12.10. Don't see why you would queue for 12 hours in the cold to be honest.

Ticketmaster phoneline now saying that tickets are sold out.

I'd love to know how many tickets they handed out via the voucher system at the ticket office before 12 o'clock. There must have only been a few hundred on sale at 12.

They can't be gone already online.

Wee Effen Bee
01-02-2017, 12:29 PM
logged on at 1 min past 12, 7 tickets straight away well done hibs no hassle this time.

How the **** are people able to order multiples online (even When they have logged on later than I did) but I couldn't even get one? That can't be right.:confused::grr::grr:

hibsmad
I'm in but not enough seats anywhere. Not really sure if it's worth continually trying over and over as that red error message is starting to drive me mental!

Aye, it must be the system re-calculating availability. Hope so!

I hope so too, but tickets in timed out baskets should be released quicker

ManBearPig
States sold out on phone

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:30 PM
Pre recorded message states sold out

01-02-2017, 12:31 PM
F'n booo, promised the wee man I'd try and get us tickets but it's no happening.

i was logged on in plenty time as well!

monkeyboy1875
Been logged in for 10 minutes and I've tried 1 and 2 tickets in all locations and keep getting not enough seats available. Must be sold out 😢

They can't be gone already online.

My brother said he couldn't buy any tickets online by 12:13 when he had signed in. All sections appeared sold out for him. By 12:23 ticketmaster were giving the message on the phones that it had sold out.

States sold out on phone

Its not yet...but plenty people will have browser windows open with seats allocated...many of them wont continue the transaction. More will free up over the next hour. But its almost impossible to do that over the phone.

Hfc_Since1875
Been trying to click in different areas for 10 minutes hoping for 1 and looks unlikely!

Doesn't seem many were reserved for online anyway!

percy veer
01-02-2017, 12:32 PM
How the **** are people able to order multiples online (even When they have logged on later than I did) but I couldn't even get one? That can't be right.:confused::grr::grr:

It did say he tickets went on sale at 12, not before.

Salt N Sauzee
Sold Out

woodythehibee
Its not yet...but plenty people will have browser windows open with seats allocated...many of them wont continue the transaction. More will free up over the next hour. But its almost impossible to do that over the phone.

Hope you're right! I'm still trying.

Wee Effen Bee
Logged in at 11.45. Sat in the queue till 12.05. 6 tickets purchased by 12.10. Don't see why you would queue for 12 hours in the cold to be honest.

Cos many of us logged on before/same time as you and still didn't get one. No need to be so smug and condescending towards those who decide to ensure they can get one. Dont see why you would feel the need to make smart erse comments to be honest!

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:33 PM
Now states sold out online

declan macmanus
01-02-2017, 12:34 PM
The system is p1sh. Why can't you try all sections at once?

NeilT
01-02-2017, 12:35 PM
Don't they normally sell block by block? Is there any possibility that some blocks have not been released to online yet?

I have never known a game to sell out that quickly online.

I'd like to know how many tickets the club ringfenced for online purchases.

ano hibby
Only KLM online...what about H&J..maybe guys at TO got them all...2/5ths of the stadium??

01-02-2017, 12:36 PM
So there were only 2 upper and 3 lower sections available for online sales. 1 section for phone and 2 for queue at ER I reckon.

The system is p1sh. Why can't you try all sections at once?

Cause the other sections are reserved for us at the ticket office.

I have never known a game to sell out that quickly online.

I'd like to know how many tickets the club ringfenced for online purchases.

No danger do 3000+ tickets sell out in less than 30 minutes for both phone and online

ano hibby
01-02-2017, 12:38 PM

Where you seeing that?

Baw187
Kept refreshing online an one randomly came up. Now trying to get one for my dad

No danger do 3000+ tickets sell out in less than 30 minutes for both phone and online, starting to like another fail on the ticketing front from Hibs and Ticketmaster

Because around 1500 or so are correctly being sold st the ticket office

No danger do 3000+ tickets sell out in less than 30 minutes for both phone and online, starting to like another fail on the ticketing front from Hibs and Ticketmaster

Why would they not? Its in demand. 1500 at the ticket office and 1600 for online & phones apparently, so if the online system has worked well, no reason why it wont have sold quickly.

There's also TO sales to consider. This isn't looking good :pray:

LustForLeith
I'm in but not enough seats anywhere. Not really sure if it's worth continually trying over and over as that red error message is starting to drive me mental!

Snap

01-02-2017, 12:39 PM
Easy 4 tickets. Superb online system.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

01-02-2017, 12:40 PM

No it doesn't.

declan macmanus
01-02-2017, 12:40 PM
Boooo boooo f'n booo

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:41 PM
Where you seeing that?

On the queuing screen it said it although let me in eventually but can't get seat anywhere

No it doesn't.

Aye it does.

Baws.

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:42 PM
When I was on the ring thing said thanks for patience but cup game is now sold out

i wonder if the queue at ER doesnt use up their allocation whether more might come online later

Alllowing someone to order 10 online in one transaction was far too many.

No it doesn't.

Aye it does

http://imgur.com/a/yOb96

No it doesn't.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170201/233c298456f1e505a36933ea317f054e.jpg

Shambles again, Had a ticket in my basket but kicked out. Another 10 mins and I eventually get one. Another 10 mins and I get one for my son. Two seats not together as we would probably have missed out trying for two together. A morning off work when loyalty points could have decided whether I was due a ticket or not. I have no issue with those attending more games than me being guaranteed a ticket.

My lad will have to decide whether he is comfortable sitting 3 rows down. The two wee ones miss out again. Not as bad this year as they have only went to a few away games but they do go to a decent number of away games and have missed out on both SC games against Hearts at Tiny. An email will be drafted to the club asking for the Loyalty scheme decision to be reconsidered.

Ross4356
The game may have sold out so quick because Ticketmaster allocated a lot more bandwidth to Hibs this time allowing more people to be online purchasing tickets at the same time resulting in the whole allocation selling out a lot faster.

Double bandwidth = Twice as quick to sell out

Mathias Jack
Got my ticket! Bring on the puddledrinkers!

the_ginger_hibee
01-02-2017, 12:43 PM
Alllowing someone to order 10 online in one transaction was far too many.

Why?

It would just result in 10 separate people on the site as opposed to 1. Would be worse for all of us and stop people sitting beside mates.

ManBearPig
01-02-2017, 12:44 PM
Bring back loyalty scheme shouts will be a coming

Groathillgrump
01-02-2017, 12:45 PM
Logged on bang on 12.00 and was put in the queue with the grey circle which moved quite quickly until there was only a quarter of it left. Unfortunately that's as far as I got as a message came up after about 20 minutes later saying tickets were sold out.

01-02-2017, 12:45 PM
10 tickets purchased no problems apart from my stress levels folk can buy their own in future GGTTH

Eventually got in at 12:02 and 8 tickets purchased smooth as you like. A good experience.

01-02-2017, 12:46 PM
Logged on bang on 12.00 and was put in the queue with the grey circle which moved quite quickly until there was only a quarter of it left. Unfortunately that's as far as I got as a message came up after about 20 minutes later saying tickets were sold out.

Same here, mate. The circle of doom and no further.

01-02-2017, 12:46 PM
Didnt get any. First Derby missed at Tynecastle for many years. Hope those moaning about loyalty points are happy now. Raging

sarah_hibernian
01-02-2017, 12:47 PM
Exactly the same for me...although never got a message saying they there sold out. Had to go through every section to have my hopes shattered 😂

JJP
Managed to get two tickets but not together. Buzzing!

Salt N Sauzee
No it doesn't.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C3lIfhpW8AI9ffB.jpg:large

Just seen this on twitter....

01-02-2017, 12:48 PM
Leanne anywhere to be seen today at ER

been trying to log in since 5 to 12 still says in a queue don't navigate away from page as you may loose your place

Missed out as well, would have been my first derby there since Mercer so can't complain really. Wee man's going to be really disappointed though, would have been his first one and he was itching to go.

01-02-2017, 12:49 PM
Leanne anywhere to be seen today at ER
Aye, seen her earlier when I went away to get the teas in

01-02-2017, 12:49 PM
Absolute shambles again. Had the loyalty points been in place I'd have got a ticket no problem but failed to get one. Logged into the site but event trying to buy single tickets I get an error saying not enough seats in this block. If it's sold out why not say so? Absolutely gutted.

declan macmanus
01-02-2017, 12:50 PM
And finally booted out and can't get back in. F'n joke of a system. Every time.

01-02-2017, 12:51 PM
Why?

It would just result in 10 separate people on the site as opposed to 1. Would be worse for all of us and stop people sitting beside mates.

Entitled to your opinion however I think under the circumstances it's too many tickets for a game when there is a limited number.

01-02-2017, 12:51 PM
Ach well pub it is. Would have been okay under loyalty points but there you go.

Baw187
01-02-2017, 12:52 PM
Let the loyalty points debate begin.

Guess it's all about self interest but I don't have a clue why it was scrapped. Least people knew where they stood and didn't waste their time fighting with thousands of others for a few thousand tickets.

I'm sure if any particular groups felt unfairly treated by the way the loyalty scheme operated then they could be given due consideration as to whether their predicament could be factored in.

Anyway, got one ticket but the old man won't be happy.

Edinburgh Green
01-02-2017, 12:52 PM
Can't understand how I can go into a queue at 11.40 and not get any tickets, yet others join the queue after me and manage to get 8+ tickets? :fuming:

declan macmanus
01-02-2017, 12:56 PM
Can't understand how I can go into a queue at 11.40 and not get any tickets, yet others join the queue after me and manage to get 8+ tickets? :fuming:

Cos the system is p1sh

Aye it does.

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170201/982129b306103e936a6d38e4abeaa957.jpg

No it doesn't.

dont want to rub salt in the wounds for some but I just managed to purchase a ticket for my dad ( who is a sticket holder) at 12:49. i'm guessing someones basket must have expired?

PolmontHibby
01-02-2017, 12:57 PM
Having read this thread the online process is broken.

- having sat in the queue since 11:40 till 12:15, I know other people joined the queue later and got in quicker and bought tickets. The queuing system isnt working
- and once you get in the site if it is sold out why cant the site state that, instead of continuously scrolling section by section to be told unavailable

Not good enough

01-02-2017, 12:57 PM
It's amazing how many people feel they have a god given right to get tickets. I logged on at 11.35 and left it running in the background. Got in at 12.02 and got 4 tickets. Was lucky to get an additional client ref so that my Girlfriend could come. First game of the season for her.

Cabbage7062
01-02-2017, 12:58 PM

Cos the system is p1sh

I honestly think the system is down to pot luck! I was logged in all morning then got kicked out at 12:00. Boy at my work strolled though at 12:01 and managed to get 2!

Salt N Sauzee

No it doesn't.

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C3lIfhpW8AI9ffB.jpg:large

puff the dragon
Got 2 online.

First away game for 18 months so I can see why some think it's unfair BUT loyalty is to Hibs and the value of a sesaon ticket for a non-away attender is exactly the same to the club as one who goes to every away game. Putting a points scheme on stopping folk having a chance of attending the big cup games would result in more people that might go away not buying a home season ticket than those who regularly go away deciding not to buy a season ticket.

One of the prices to pay for Hibs being decent.

HarpyHibby

Exact same here. Just the way it goes I suppose but I'm absolutely gutted.

Same here. Uncle asked me to try get him a ticket as he isn't very tech savvy and also busy at work.

Going to be a bit **** breaking the news to him.

Got in but couldn't even add a single to my basket. I can think of better ways to save £28.

Ach we'll it's the other halves birthday that day anyway. NOW TV pass it is.

BoltonHibernian
01-02-2017, 12:59 PM
Had 2 in my basket and he website kicked me out. Absolute waste of space.

01-02-2017, 12:59 PM
It's amazing how many people feel they have a god given right to get tickets. I logged on at 11.35 and left it running in the background. Got in at 12.02 and got 4 tickets. Was lucky to get an additional client ref so that my Girlfriend could come. First game of the season for her.

You'll get a few bites with that.

Kaff
01-02-2017, 01:00 PM
I would probably have struggled to make the cut on Loyalty scheme but at least i would have known. Couldnt queue as they only announced the sale day the day before and i have a ferry and 5 hour drive to organise as well as a day off work, was thinking about this but with short notice impossible.
Get the scheme back as we can plan ahead for things like flights, hotels etc if we know there is a proper chance of ticket.
Make it purely for tickets purchased and nobody can complain, HSL points were done for the right reasons but was in hindsight a mistake.
At least it shows there's demand to follow the team!

01-02-2017, 01:01 PM

:worms:

01-02-2017, 01:03 PM

I really hope you're at the wind up here. I'm not in the mood.

01-02-2017, 01:04 PM
Same here, mate. The circle of doom and no further.

Me too.

Oh my... This is gonna be good. :cb

hibsfan
Easy online purchase - sorted

Steward just announced online is 100% sold out, only tickets left for folk queuing with vouchers

Craigmount Hibs
01-02-2017, 01:05 PM
Really disappointing. 4 of us that haven't missed an away game all season & none of us have got one.

01-02-2017, 01:06 PM

Sent from my SM-G925F using TapatalkYou got a wee nasty streak?

01-02-2017, 01:06 PM
Is it sold out?

Whenever I get through it gives me the "no seats available for this event" message.

F*****g shambles, but I didn't expect anything less and had already consoled myself with the fact that I'd probably be watching it on tv.

01-02-2017, 01:07 PM
Really disappointing. 4 of us that haven't missed an away game all season & none of us have got one.

You guys are the most hard done by of all. Feel for you, mate; that's a very sair yin.

Kaff
01-02-2017, 01:08 PM

I know its a wind up but why would you do that?
I'm pragmatic enough to know i've missed out and its not the biggest deal but i can't see why any fellow Hibs fan would say that tbh

01-02-2017, 01:08 PM
Everyone that's a season ticket holder, and been to over 75% of away games, should be firing an email or phone call to Leanne pronto

guthrie01
01-02-2017, 01:09 PM
Loyalty points should 100% be brought back, I have got a ticket for the match but most likely would of just missed out on a ticket had it been points.

Some true fans are missing out whilst some person not even having a season ticket can end up going is out of order.

01-02-2017, 01:10 PM
I'm pragmatic enough to know i've missed out and its not the biggest deal but i can't see why any fellow Hibs fan would say that tbh

Fud :agree:

JennaFletcher
01-02-2017, 01:10 PM
It is sold out, according to phonelines folks!:rolleyes:

01-02-2017, 01:11 PM
Would not let me add to basket

kennyh
01-02-2017, 01:11 PM
Folks - anyone know who has the game ** BBC/SKY or BT

miy00015
01-02-2017, 01:12 PM
The group I'm going with managed to get 8 tickets online in a row at 12:08. We are all ST holders but reading this it's obvious the sheer volume of people attempting to get online at once it was down to a bit of luck, although did log on quite early to wait for the sales to begin.

Even thought loyalty points has its flaws, maybe having 10,000+ supporters scramble for 3000 odd tickets wasn't the best idea but in fairness to hibs I can't think of a practical solution that could have been implemented in time for this game.

DTS
01-02-2017, 01:14 PM
Got my tickets sorted easily enough had 4 devices all in the queue refreshed one at 11:58 got through at 12:02. 3 tickets bought

01-02-2017, 01:14 PM
You'll get a few bites with that.
Before anyone does...I'm joking!!!

Baw187
01-02-2017, 01:16 PM

To be honest, if he managed to get through and buy 4 tickets he can give them to whoever he wants. Who's to say his girlfriend is any less entitled to a ticket under the current system? First game or not she has just as much right as anyone else.

Now if there was a proper loyalty scheme, then she wouldn't and that fine. I'm sure she'd be cool with that. As it stands, good luck to her and tough titties to those that couldn't get one. Better luck next time.

01-02-2017, 01:18 PM
Before anyone does...I'm joking!!!

I'm sure the people who missed out on tickets today are in stitches. Well done.

01-02-2017, 01:20 PM
Got 2 online.

First away game for 18 months so I can see why some think it's unfair BUT loyalty is to Hibs and the value of a sesaon ticket for a non-away attender is exactly the same to the club as one who goes to every away game. Putting a points scheme on stopping folk having a chance of attending the big cup games would result in more people that might go away not buying a home season ticket than those who regularly go away deciding not to buy a season ticket.

One of the prices to pay for Hibs being decent.

Sorry but can't agree, away supporters help to inspire the team to victory. So in my mind fans who go to away games regularly help hibs to get points on the board which in turn put you higher up the league table which gives the club more financial payout at end of season from SFA because of their place in the league.

Kaff
01-02-2017, 01:20 PM
The group I'm going with managed to get 8 tickets online in a row at 12:08. We are all ST holders but reading this it's obvious the sheer volume of people attempting to get online at once it was down to a bit of luck, although did log on quite early to wait for the sales to begin.

Even thought loyalty points has its flaws, maybe having 10,000+ supporters scramble for 3000 odd tickets wasn't the best idea but in fairness to hibs I can't think of a practical solution that could have been implemented in time for this game.

With the current system of 'Away ST' and then 'ST' priority i don't think there's anything more the club could do but its just a shame they never banded the loyalty points better last season. If i remember they grouped large sections/numbers together too often but at least you had the info that for 3000 tickets the number of points holders was (for arguments sake) 4000 and and could gauge your chances on that.

I do feel sorry for the club as it was obvious they were getting too much grief for the Loyalty Scheme and they still had fine tuning to do on it, definitely one for the fan reps!

Salt N Sauzee
01-02-2017, 01:21 PM
Everyone blame Hibs. That'll get help you get a ticket... :rolleyes:

01-02-2017, 01:23 PM
Everyone that's a season ticket holder, and been to over 75% of away games, should be firing an email or phone call to Leanne pronto

Billy, already said on another forum on HibsNet about this and phoning in to Hibs and bombarding fans rep about re-instating point systems.

Eaststandee
01-02-2017, 01:25 PM
To be honest, if he managed to get through and buy 4 tickets he can give them to whoever he wants. Who's to say his girlfriend is any less entitled to a ticket under the current system? First game or not she has just as much right as anyone else.

Now if there was a proper loyalty scheme, then she wouldn't and that fine. I'm sure she'd be cool with that. As it stands, good luck to her and tough titties to those that couldn't get one. Better luck next time.

I would say in that circumstance, someone who goes to just about every game is more entitled to a ticket. Obviously in an ideal world there would be some kind of system based on loyalty, but alas, people get pissy when they decide they want to go to one game a year and can't get a ticket.

I got a ticket, but it's grim seeing fellow loyal fans missing out, especially when someone wants to take their partner on another persons season ticket..

HibernianJK
Just got a text from a mate who's been in the queue at ticket office since 5am with 10 reserved through vouchers. He said it looks like they've oversold online and they may not get theirs.

It's just a case of demand far outstripping demand for this. I've never known a game to sell out like that. I would have gotten one under the loyalty scheme; then again there will be folk who have attended more away games than myself this season who have also missed out. Telly and a couple of packs of Guinness it is then :rolleyes:

Green-Hibee-7
01-02-2017, 01:26 PM
Me and my mate who have been to all the away games minus Turriff got tickets thankfully - I couldn't get out of meetings at work so was upto him. He had our client refs plus an additional 3 for season ticket holders that don't go to any away games. Could only get the two and just told the other three that it's only fair that us two get the tickets because we have went!

When I've been on lunch just now seen on Twitter boys who I went to games with maybe sporadically 3-4 years ago who I know have no season tickets and rarely go to an away game all posting they had tickets. It beggars belief.

Loyalty points should be introduced for next season - everyone on the data base starts from July on 0. It's the only way.

01-02-2017, 01:28 PM
That's the first time I've missed out but there you go. Sat waiting in the online queue for about 30 minutes on three devices but like the majority of fans looking for a ticket or two I got a message that it was sold out. Still hopeful of getting a ticket as quite a few will become available for one reason or another as the day approaches. At least it's on the telly if all fails.

If the loyalty system had been kept in place then I would have been guaranteed a ticket. Fair play to the ones who queued for hours at Easter Road and managed to get what they wanted.

Thousands of fans will be disappointed. Some with strong views on the current system. Others will just accept it for what it was and get on with their life.

Finally if you have a spare ticket, or two, then I'm your man. I await your pm. :greengrin

Cheers.

01-02-2017, 01:28 PM
Someone's got to lighten the mood around here.

01-02-2017, 01:29 PM
Just got a text from a mate who's been in the queue at ticket office since 5am with 10 reserved through vouchers. He said it looks like they've oversold online and they may not get theirs.

Oh dear.

01-02-2017, 01:31 PM

They can't do that. The club would have to sort something.

01-02-2017, 01:31 PM
Someone's got to lighten the mood around here.

Hopefully someone will. You only managed to make it worse after all.

Kaff
01-02-2017, 01:34 PM

That's going to cause problems.
We'd better beat them t*ats after all this

Bob1875
01-02-2017, 01:36 PM

It's no the end of the world mate, I missed out on one and I've accepted it.

01-02-2017, 01:37 PM

No it doesn't.
Did you try clicking on that find tickets link at the time and see how far you got? That screen tells you nowt.

01-02-2017, 01:38 PM

I've just sent this to my mate whose been in the queue since 6ish and he says that ain't true.

01-02-2017, 01:38 PM
It's no the end of the world mate, I missed out on one and I've accepted it.

Far worse things happen. Scunnered, but there you go. Just as long as we win!

01-02-2017, 01:39 PM
Is a flaw with loyalty points not one like is happening for this game that folk are using other peoples tickets. So there will be fake points on someones ST just like a non ST holder could have a ticket for this game.

01-02-2017, 01:41 PM
The online system is a shambles especially if the servers can't handle 1000/2000 people at once

01-02-2017, 01:43 PM
Far worse things happen. Scunnered, but there you go. Just as long as we win!

True mate. No point lashing out at the club or anything like that.

Anyway, I think I'm the jinx so I'm doing you all a favour :-)

Ken
01-02-2017, 01:55 PM
I managed to get a ticket online but the system is a farce. It let me start 'queuing' at 11.30 and then I was able to buy ticket at the back of 12.

I know I benefited from it so can't complain for this game, but the queuing option should only start bang on 12pm to make it fair for everyone trying to buy ticket.

I would also like Hibs in future to confirm the split of tickets between the TO, Online and on the Phone. So you can make the judgement call to queue at the TO if it's for example a 33/33/34 split.

The loyalty point system should definitely be re-introduced from next season:agree:

HibernianJK
01-02-2017, 03:10 PM

Sorry guys was just one of them at the wind up. Sure there were a few squeaky bums in that group.

Wee Effen Bee
01-02-2017, 03:10 PM
ST holder? Aye!
Attend majority of away games EVERY season? Aye!
Secured a ticket for the cup game? Nut!
Fair enough though as I knew I wasn't promised one to begin with. Thing is, how many posters are coming on here to say how easy it has been and they only waited a couple of minutes to get to the booking page. Some of us were on at 12 on the dot and got nowt - some here are saying they were on earlier and got nowt while others got multiples!
I don't know how to solve the problem but at least the loyalty points scheme gave an indication to whether it was worth applying or not. I could just be saying that as the loyalty has rewarded me previously TBF. Anyhoo, its the old telly box for me and my gang that never got a sniff.

01-02-2017, 03:20 PM
Had to get Hospitalty.

01-02-2017, 06:07 PM
I managed to get a ticket online but the system is a farce. It let me start 'queuing' at 11.30 and then I was able to buy ticket at the back of 12.

I know I benefited from it so can't complain for this game, but the queuing option should only start bang on 12pm to make it fair for everyone trying to buy ticket.

I would also like Hibs in future to confirm the split of tickets between the TO, Online and on the Phone. So you can make the judgement call to queue at the TO if it's for example a 33/33/34 split.

The loyalty point system should definitely be re-introduced from next season:agree:

I agree that there looks to be something badly wrong with the system.

To be clear, I got my ticket at a few minutes past 12, however.....

I went into the e-ticket site at 11:30, got the circle and the message about waiting 0-30 minutes. At a couple of minutes past 12 nothing had happened, so I opened a new window (Google Chrome, Windows 10), got in immediately and bought my ticket.

There is something wrong. The queueing system is not working correctly imho.

If it is working correctly, someone (Ticketmaster or Hibs) should be telling us how to use the bloody thing. :confused:

01-02-2017, 06:40 PM
Had to get hospitality tickets as no normal ones left. But that was expected 15,000 people all wanting one of 3300 tickets