View Full Version : Easter Road tIcket queue update thread

01-02-2017, 04:45 AM
Thought it deserved it's own thread.

How many are there?

Has Rod been round with pies and bovril yet?

What's the weather like.

I'm only up for a cuppa and going back to bed but you guys deserve a medal. Good luck. :aok:

01-02-2017, 04:52 AM
Was about 60 when I arrived. Over 100 now.

Was raining, dry but chilly now.

Good atmosphere.

Forever_Green93
01-02-2017, 04:54 AM
How many are there?

Thats what i want to know because i plan on heading up at the back of 6.

01-02-2017, 04:55 AM
Thats what i want to know because i plan on heading up at the back of 6.

See post above yours. Over 100.

01-02-2017, 04:58 AM
Been down since 11ish. Another 6 hours to go :hyper

01-02-2017, 05:00 AM

Where's the Budweiser?

01-02-2017, 05:01 AM

You must be first in the queue.

01-02-2017, 05:01 AM
Where's the Budweiser?
Drunk it all :hyper

01-02-2017, 05:02 AM
So Steve you have been stood there for 7 hours already? Crazy!

01-02-2017, 05:03 AM

Aye mate and no sleep.

01-02-2017, 05:03 AM

**** that.:agree:

01-02-2017, 05:09 AM
Aye mate and no sleep.

Hope you get a ticket now haha.

Are you 1st in the queue?

01-02-2017, 05:11 AM
Hope you get a ticket now haha.

Are you 1st in the queue?

About 10th in queue mate.

01-02-2017, 05:46 AM
About 10th in queue mate.

Fair play. That's some effort queuing for 13 hours :aok:

El Gubbz
01-02-2017, 05:53 AM
Bring back loyalty points. Forgot what the negatives to them where.

01-02-2017, 05:56 AM
Big queue now. Wouldn't fancy joining much later tbh.

01-02-2017, 06:00 AM
Big queue now. Wouldn't fancy joining much later tbh.

Yep queing from the ticket office well passed main stand reception now. Gonna be tight for those arriving any later i'd reckon.

01-02-2017, 06:02 AM
I really hope there's less than 3500 turning up at the ticket office. It would be a real shame if people had queued for hours and the tickets had sold out by the time they got to the front.

01-02-2017, 06:04 AM
Will they split the tickets so say 1200 at ticket office 1200 online and 1200 on the telephone?

01-02-2017, 06:07 AM
Someone saying on Facebook that 1700 being sold at the ticket office and 1300 for internet/phone

If folk are buying 8-10 at a time at the ticket office soon there won't be much point joining the queue as there won't be enough left, crazy!!

Fair play to those camping out over night.

01-02-2017, 06:09 AM
Kicking off. Opened the stand and opened 2 doors so some folk at the back ended up near the front.

Mental lack of organisation..

Jay
01-02-2017, 06:11 AM
Kicking off. Opened the stand and opened 2 2 doors so some folk at the back ended up near the front.

Yep, just had a text from my son who has been there since just before 5. Absolutely ridiculous! The people who jumped to the front need to take a good look at themselves.

01-02-2017, 06:15 AM
Remember when supermarkets had a wee raffle ticket machine at the butcher section? Could something like that have been used to keep track of places in the queue and also how many tickets were being sold from the TO?

As someone said, if people wait for 4/5 hours and don't get a ticket that is pretty rubbish.

Fair play to those who've got there before this time - that's dedication. Particularly those there from yesterday.

01-02-2017, 06:15 AM
Kicking off. Opened the stand and opened 2 doors so some folk at the back ended up near the front.

Has it been resolved? Are there stewards?

01-02-2017, 06:16 AM

Usual shambles from hibs, how hard can it be to coordinate a queue.

Poor show from any Hibby's who deliberately jumped the queue

01-02-2017, 06:18 AM

Most folk quite calm now.

They opened the side doors 1st so the queue just went all over the place. No barriers or anything. I'm not too bad as I've probably only lost 10/20 places but some folk are raging.

BS44
01-02-2017, 06:18 AM

****ing shambolic, been here since four and I'm possibly now behind someone who pitched up a hour ago.

01-02-2017, 06:20 AM
****ing shambolic, been here since four and I'm possibly now behind someone who pitched up a hour ago.

And what did these guys say / do when they were told they were Q jumping? Poor show from them.

Jay
Most folk quite calm now.

They opened the side doors 1st so the queue just went all over the place. No barriers or anything. I'm not too bad as I've probably only lost 10/20 places but some folk are raging.

Mmm my boys still raging, reckons hes a lot more than that further back. Was supposed to be playing football this afternoon, wont make KO now, that was the whole point of him getting near the front of the queue.

Replacement shift is coming. You want a brew?

01-02-2017, 06:25 AM
Remember when supermarkets had a wee raffle ticket machine at the butcher section? Could something like that have been used to keep track of places in the queue and also how many tickets were being sold from the TO?

As someone said, if people wait for 4/5 hours and don't get a ticket that is pretty rubbish.

Fair play to those who've got there before this time - that's dedication. Particularly those there from yesterday.

A normal book of raffle tickets handed out would have been sufficient to ensure order.It's not difficult to ensure the queue remains orderly.Poor from Hibs.

Salt N Sauzee
01-02-2017, 06:25 AM
Fair play to these folk for going through the effort of queueing over night. Can't say I understand it though. Just do it online? It's baltic!

01-02-2017, 06:28 AM
Fair play to these folk for going through the effort of queueing over night. Can't say I understand it though. Just do it online? It's baltic!

Most folk I talked to didn't trust system to work

01-02-2017, 06:29 AM
Most folk I talked to didn't trust system to work

Certainly the case for me.

Big Frank just saying there will be a voucher system.

01-02-2017, 06:29 AM
The last time I queued at Easter Road for tickets was way back in March 2006. It was for cup semi final tickets against the Yams at Hampden. :grr:

I think I was about half way in the queue and the ticket office opened at 9am. Finally got served at 12.30pm. Freezing morning as well. On the plus side they were serving hot drinks in the West Stand.

Not a lot of people know that.

Johnny Clash
01-02-2017, 06:30 AM
Sounds brutal. I know everyone is desperate to get tickets but it's shameful if some people have jumped the queue.

A better overall system needs working out coz even if queuing vouchers were issued out to folk queuing they wouldn't know how many tickets each person was buying - up to ten at a time I believe? Unless of course they asked each person and then gave out same number of vouchers?

Given previous posts it could be that tickets sell out after about 200 in the queue. I'd rather find that out now if just turning up than waiting until about 2pm when all tickets are gone.

01-02-2017, 06:31 AM
A normal book of raffle tickets handed out would have been sufficient to ensure order.It's not difficult to ensure the queue remains orderly.Poor from Hibs.

The real culprits are the selfish ****s who jumped the queue. Sad that people would do that.

BigKev
01-02-2017, 06:33 AM
I'd be rag dolling any bawbag that jumped the queue if I'd been there overnight and a johnny come lately went ahead of me. ******** behaviour and to do it to other Hibbies is horrific behaviour. Hope they're proud.

All those in the queue will get a ticket I'd imagine. If there's limited amounts for internet purchases then everyone will struggle. Not going to be fun for sure.

01-02-2017, 06:34 AM
The real culprits are the selfish ****s who jumped the queue. Sad that people would do that.

Agreed but there are always folk willing to take advantage of a situation.

Ken
01-02-2017, 06:39 AM
Someone saying on Facebook that 1700 being sold at the ticket office and 1300 for internet/phone

If folk are buying 8-10 at a time at the ticket office soon there won't be much point joining the queue as there won't be enough left, crazy!!

Fair play to those camping out over night.

I may be wrong but I don't think that will be correct. The TO will have an allocation but I think most they sell will just be 'live' tickets available to everyone

LustForLeith
01-02-2017, 06:41 AM
Is there toilets at Easter Road open for folk? Always wondered this, been ages since I've queued for tickets and I tend to be quite regular in the morning.:aok:

01-02-2017, 06:42 AM
Is there toilets at Easter Road open for folk? Always wondered this, been ages since I've queued for tickets and I tend to be quite regular in the morning.:aok:Aye, que in the West Lower so can just use the concourse toilets

burtis97
01-02-2017, 06:43 AM
Surely not everyone in the queue will be buying tickets? Joining the queue next 15 chances of getting tickets?

01-02-2017, 06:45 AM
Surely not everyone in the queue will be buying tickets? Joining the queue next 15 chances of getting tickets?

Why else would they be in the queue?

burtis97
01-02-2017, 06:45 AM
Sorry meant to say 10 tickets each....

01-02-2017, 06:47 AM

Yeah, I think some are just there for the atmosphere. :wink:

The main worry is the first few people buying bus loads of tickets each.

01-02-2017, 06:48 AM
Sorry meant to say 10 tickets each....

hibeg
01-02-2017, 06:49 AM
Son recently joined q. Said about 200 people there

01-02-2017, 06:49 AM
It's a shame that a few people complaining about loyalty points has necessitated this scenario whereby people are prepared to queue for several hours on a miserable February morning.

01-02-2017, 07:02 AM
Surprised that nobody's taken a photo of the queue. :wink:

BigKev
01-02-2017, 07:03 AM
It's a shame that a few people complaining about loyalty points has necessitated this scenario whereby people are prepared to queue for several hours on a miserable February morning.

An excellent point.

StevieCowan
01-02-2017, 07:12 AM

Correct. And the same very few, I'd say no more than a handful of very vocal fans, now have an away ST and care not a jot.

We've regressed about 5 years as we don't have a system now which allows for online/tele sales in a manner which was fair.

01-02-2017, 07:13 AM
Correct. And the same very few, I'd say no more than a handful of very vocal fans, now have an away ST and care not a jot.

We've regressed about 5 years as we don't have a system now which allows for online/tele sales in a manner which was fair.

Eh, this away season ticket holder would prefer loyalty points. We're not all vocal, it's just really one person.

bookert
01-02-2017, 07:17 AM

I agree fair play to those queuing but this is daft.

QMU-1875
01-02-2017, 07:22 AM
Loyalty point system was totally fair. Real shame they took it away thanks to a vocal minority's who probably already had the points for any big games as it was

01-02-2017, 07:25 AM
Vouchers getting handed out now.

Tell you what Frank Dougan leading from the front here dealing with a ***** job. Reckon he's earned a few votes for that.

01-02-2017, 07:26 AM
mental.

hibee
01-02-2017, 07:28 AM

Agree, surely if you've been there all night you'd recognise the folk in front of you though.

There's always people willing to take advantage, look at the number of people asking for strangers client reference numbers!

01-02-2017, 07:31 AM

Tell you what Frank Dougan leading from the front here dealing with a ***** job. Reckon he's earned a few votes for that.

Is he at the front of the queue?

green with envy
01-02-2017, 07:32 AM
Agreed but there are always folk willing to take advantage of a situation.

How you going to cope with folk swapping places now bearing in mind that this happened on dozens of occasions this morning since at least 5.30?

DTS
01-02-2017, 07:32 AM
What's the queue like now? If I'm down by nine would I get tickets?

01-02-2017, 07:34 AM

Will be tight I think. I'll post up if they start sending folk away before then.

green with envy
01-02-2017, 07:34 AM

I would doubt it.

01-02-2017, 07:36 AM

Frank's doing what Frank does - putting in the hours dealing with fan related tasks without shouting from the rooftops about it.

01-02-2017, 07:38 AM
Frank's doing what Frank does - putting in the hours dealing with fan related tasks without shouting from the rooftops about it.

As they say Action speaks louder than words.

hibee
01-02-2017, 07:38 AM

What's the voucher for, does it guarantee you a ticket?

DTS
01-02-2017, 07:39 AM
Will be tight I think. I'll post up if they start sending folk away before then.

Think I'll just try my luck online then, nothing like rush hour traffic to ruin plans

01-02-2017, 07:43 AM

Apparently so.

How you going to cope with folk swapping places now bearing in mind that this happened on dozens of occasions this morning since at least 5.30?

Exactly... someone joins the from of the queue at 11pm last night.... 3am....a pal takes his place... 9am another pal comes in... They should have made is online and calls only.

Jay
If its vouchers surely theres no point in waiting until 12 to open? The tickets are allocated? Or am i getting that wrong?

01-02-2017, 07:46 AM
Eh, this away season ticket holder would prefer loyalty points. We're not all vocal, it's just really one person.

Me too, away season ticket holder, and 100% in favour of reintroducing the loyalty scheme

DTS
01-02-2017, 07:46 AM
If you're buying say 5 tickets are you getting 5 vouchers? Just because if you're only getting one that could leave people nearer the back with a voucher rather dissaspointed if they have a voucher only to find out they're not getting a ticket

green with envy
01-02-2017, 07:47 AM
Exactly... someone joins the from of the queue at 11pm last night.... 3am....a pal takes his place... 9am another pal comes in... They should have made is online and calls only.

This is a system that's been in place for years. See nowt wrong with it TBH.

southfieldhibby

That was disgraceful. Think I lost 30 places. Some folk are fuds.

I wasn't gonna vote, but I will now give him one of mine.

Jay
If you're buying say 5 tickets are you getting 5 vouchers? Just because if you're only getting one that could leave people nearer the back with a voucher rather dissaspointed if they have a voucher only to find out they're not getting a ticket

Yep enough vouchers for required tickets

hibee
01-02-2017, 07:50 AM

Apparently so.

That's a bonus for those waiting then, getting a ticket guaranteed more than 3 hours before they go on sale.

They should maybe have made it online only to give everyone a fair chance as online folk will no doubt complain now that people at the ticket office are getting priority.

I can't make the game due to the early kick off so I'm quite relaxed today anyway!

01-02-2017, 07:54 AM
That's a bonus for those waiting then, getting a ticket guaranteed more than 3 hours before they go on sale.

They should maybe have made it online only to give everyone a fair chance as online folk will no doubt complain now that people at the ticket office are getting priority.

I can't make the game due to the early kick off so I'm quite relaxed today anyway!

Tough titties. If people queue from the early hours then they deserve a ticket, end of.

01-02-2017, 07:58 AM
Guaranteeing tickets to people is the wrong way to go. They clearly stated it would be equal opportunity with online. Its obviously not as the first 1000 in that queue are now guaranteed to get a ticket. That is not the case with phone and online.

southfieldhibby
01-02-2017, 07:59 AM

except those without access to the online system, which I know will shock a few message board denizens, is still quite a few folk.

I've honestly never heard anyone complain about folk who stand outside for 6/7/8 hours getting a ticket. I can't see how that can be classed as any kind of priority.

southfieldhibby
01-02-2017, 08:01 AM
Guaranteeing tickets to people is the wrong way to go. They clearly stated it would be equal opportunity with online. Its obviously not as the first 1000 in that queue are now guaranteed to get a ticket. That is not the case with phone and online.

They're doing it so they know when to tell folk they're wasting their time joining the queue. I seriously can't see any merit in your point of view, it seems overly childish to complain about folk who are prepared to stand in a queue for 1/4 of a day I( or longer) for a ticket.

Forever_Green93
01-02-2017, 08:04 AM
Folk are getting sent home now

01-02-2017, 08:04 AM
All vouchers now away. About 30 been sent away and queue now closed.

01-02-2017, 08:05 AM

Dealing fine with it pal as it hasn't happened in front of me.

01-02-2017, 08:07 AM
Tough titties. If people queue from the early hours then they deserve a ticket, end of.

That's utter pish. What about people who actually work and can't afford to take time off or those of us who don't live in Edinburgh.

01-02-2017, 08:09 AM
They're doing it so they know when to tell folk they're wasting their time joining the queue. I seriously can't see any merit in your point of view, it seems overly childish to complain about folk who are prepared to stand in a queue for 1/4 of a day I( or longer) for a ticket.

it seems almost victorian to queue since 11pm last night for football tickets. All those people in the queue will have access to a phone or the internet. Each to their own.

01-02-2017, 08:09 AM

Really? Folk have queued to guarantee a ticket nothing get wrong with the voucher system.

01-02-2017, 08:10 AM
That's utter pish. What about people who actually work and can't afford to take time off or those of us who don't live in Edinburgh.

Are they not selling them online? A 50% split is absolutely fine.

Queue now closed. Tea and coffee on the way.

Then they phone or go online what exactly is your point?

BigKev
01-02-2017, 08:12 AM

Correct. Personally think it's pretty poor folk are getting turned away from the ticket office at 9 o'clock.

If folk are willing to wait 3 hours plus for a ticket they should be guaranteed one.

If you want to sit at home or work and click a few buttons and hope for one there should be no such guarantee.

01-02-2017, 08:12 AM
it seems almost victorian to queue since 11pm last night for football tickets. All those people in the queue will have access to a phone or the internet. Each to their own.

Not everyone trusts the online system

01-02-2017, 08:15 AM
The club stated on the ticket information update that all tickets for phone, online and at the ticket office would start at the same time. To quote exactly from the website:

"Sales online, by phone and at the Ticket Office will start simultaneously at 12pm – this is to give all supporters a fair and equal chance of purchasing tickets."

Clearly this is not the case as everyone in the que now has vouchers guaranteeing them a voucher for how many tickets they require.

01-02-2017, 08:15 AM
Correct. Personally think it's pretty poor folk are getting turned away from the ticket office at 9 o'clock.

If folk are willing to wait 3 hours plus for a ticket they should be guaranteed one.

If you want to sit at home or work and click a few buttons and hope for one there should be no such guarantee.

There isn't a guarantee online!

01-02-2017, 08:17 AM
The club stated on the ticket information update that all tickets for phone, online and at the ticket office would start at the same time. To quote exactly from the website:

"Sales online, by phone and at the Ticket Office will start simultaneously at 12pm – this is to give all supporters a fair and equal chance of purchasing tickets."

Clearly this is not the case as everyone in the que now has vouchers guaranteeing them a voucher for how many tickets they require.

The sale will start at the same time and those in the queue with vouchers would have got a ticket (s) anyway so what's wrong,

01-02-2017, 08:19 AM
when since did vouchers start to be giving out to guarantee a ticket, Is this a new process that they have not been told about?

01-02-2017, 08:19 AM
The sale will start at the same time and those in the queue with vouchers would have got a ticket (s) anyway so what's wrong,

Everyone in the que has been guaranteed a ticket prior to the sale starting though.

IrnBru22
01-02-2017, 08:20 AM
The guy in front of me got the last vouchers :boo hoo:

nomad
01-02-2017, 08:20 AM

Whats to stop people with vouchers buying on line and giving vouchers to pals.

green with envy
01-02-2017, 08:21 AM
Dealing fine with it pal as it hasn't happened in front of me.

You canny be anywhere around the 50/60 in mark as it's happened on numerous occasions and not one person has batted an eyelid.

Good luck with any confrontation if it is to happen.:rolleyes:

01-02-2017, 08:22 AM

Their pal will need a client reference number and if they have one can go online themselves?

01-02-2017, 08:24 AM
Vouchers in hand and rolls and tea from what was the Albion cafe wolfed down in record time. Happy days

01-02-2017, 08:24 AM
Everyone in the que has been guaranteed a ticket prior to the sale starting though.

If they got there early they would be guaranteed anyway. Only a certain amount have been allocated to queue,some folk were turned away.

01-02-2017, 08:25 AM

Even with vouchers, I'm assuming you can't just leave the queue and come back tomorrow, so you'll need to stay in the queue and use client ref numbers.

It's more to gauge how many tickets are going to go from who is in the queue and ensure folk don't waste time joining the queue if they won't have any chance of getting a ticket

01-02-2017, 08:27 AM
Then they phone or go online what exactly is your point?

My point is people standing in a queue for hours don't deserve a ticket more than someone who can't get to Easter road this morning and want a ticket who has attended most away games this season.

01-02-2017, 08:28 AM
If they were guaranteed tickets anyway why bother issuing vouchers in the first place?

Jeez to prevent people queuing who wouldn't get one as queue is too long! It's not rocket science.

JT Fae The Toon
01-02-2017, 08:28 AM
Hearts started selling to ST holders at 9am today. Ambulant carers & hospitality were available yesterday.

Was able to log on to E-Tickets and purchase my ticket for the game by 09:15.

Bring it on and see you there!

green with envy
01-02-2017, 08:29 AM
My point is people standing in a queue for hours don't deserve a ticket more than someone who can't get to Easter road this morning and want a ticket who has attended most away games this season.

Hence why there is an online system in place.

Canny believe some of the whingers on here.

Jeez to prevent people queuing who wouldn't get one as queue is too long! It's not rocket science.
😂😂😂 some folk aren't grasping the concept, if they seen the nic of the vouchers I'm sure they'd understand!

The tickets are split 50/50... whether we had a voucher or not we would still get a ticket, it's not hard to understand. The voucher was to stop people queuing all day with no hope of a ticket.

01-02-2017, 08:32 AM
The tickets are split 50/50... whether we had a voucher or not we would still get a ticket, it's not hard to understand. The voucher was to stop people queuing all day with no hope of a ticket.

But they shouldnt be split 50/50. more people will apply on-line than queue up...as its 2017!

01-02-2017, 08:33 AM
But they shouldnt be split 50/50. more people will apply on-line than queue up...as its 2017!

Clearly not.

01-02-2017, 08:34 AM
It would have been fairly easy for the club to communicate beforehand and say x amount of tickets will be held for the ticket office and x amount of tickets will be sold online and for tickets purchased in person a voucher system will be in place. We now have a situation were folk are guaranteed a ticket prior to the sale commencing which gives priority to those buying in person and goes against what the club said a few days ago:

"Sales online, by phone and at the Ticket Office will start simultaneously at 12pm – this is to give all supporters a fair and equal chance of purchasing ticket"

By issuing vouchers to folk guaranteeing them tickets prior to the sale commencing they have given priority to those buying in person.

Arch Stanton
01-02-2017, 08:34 AM

If it was just a mad scramble at 12 then online sales would probably bag the vast majority of tickets before a handful of people got served at the TO.

On the other hand, if they allocated an equal number of shares to online, phone and people queuing then that would make things equal - assuming that's what they are doiing of course.

01-02-2017, 08:35 AM

The voucher system is for queue control. It doesn't guarantee anything. That's the way I see it.

01-02-2017, 08:35 AM
People have cued up to basically guarantee a ticket - the vouchers in our pockets have made that worthwhile.

Wheres the guarantee you'll get a ticket using a shocking online service at the same time as thousands others?

01-02-2017, 08:36 AM
Hearts started selling to ST holders at 9am today. Ambulant carers & hospitality were available yesterday.

Was able to log on to E-Tickets and purchase my ticket for the game by 09:15.

Bring it on and see you there!

Congratulations!!

I'm guessing there is a wee bit more organisation when it's the away team waiting on ticket arrangements from hearts then having to coordinate 3000 tickets for 11500 season ticket holders

01-02-2017, 08:40 AM
It doesn't give a fair chance at all if they have given out vouchers to people queuing up?!

Should be a first come, first serve at 12 regardless of whether it's in person/online/telephone. Fair play to the folk at ER already but not all of us can skip work or take a half day.

JT Fae The Toon
01-02-2017, 08:43 AM
Congratulations!!

I'm guessing there is a wee bit more organisation when it's the away team waiting on ticket arrangements from hearts then having to coordinate 3000 tickets for 11500 season ticket holders

For sure. If this game was at ER, we'd have went to loyalty point thresholds.

AndyB_70
01-02-2017, 08:43 AM
Loyalty points system should never have been done away with. Away season ticket holders first and then on a decreasing points system. Works at other clubs and works for the Scotland supporters club. You know how many points you have and those with more than you get rewarded with a ticket for the big games. This would do away with folk kipping out in the rain overnight.

01-02-2017, 08:44 AM

You're right. Everyonew that is prepared to take days off/hours out of their day to stand in a queue should get a ticket.

01-02-2017, 08:46 AM
It doesn't give a fair chance at all if they have given out vouchers to people queuing up?!

Should be a first come, first serve at 12 regardless of whether it's in person/online/telephone. Fair play to the folk at ER already but not all of us can skip work or take a half day.

You do realise the online system can process many more people at once than the TO? So how would that then be fair to go into the same pot? About three people in person would get a ticket before they all sold out. To split it 50/50 is as fair as it gets.

southfieldhibby
01-02-2017, 08:46 AM
when since did vouchers start to be giving out to guarantee a ticket, Is this a new process that they have not been told about?

They've done it before, it works well.

I've stood in queues for match tickets over the decades, it's standard practice for many folk. Not everyone has access to the internet or wants to risk getting thru on the phone.There's a degree of solidarity generated within the collective group that's also good, conversations, laughs and interaction with other people...some folk prefer that route over staring at a screen watching a wee circle spin, getting frustrated.

I honestly cannae get my head round people on here complaining about people and Hibs making life a wee bit easier for those prepared to stand in a queue for hours, or more pertinently, not stand in a queue for hours with no hope of getting a brief.

01-02-2017, 08:48 AM

The people who want it most have made the effort to get out of their scratchers at 2.3am, and have made arrangements as groups to take shifts in the queue. That's the level of dedication, effort and organisation that you need to get yourself to until a loyalty scheme is re-introduced.

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
01-02-2017, 08:50 AM

That would be the sensible thing.

Inexplicably, we got rid of ours because a few people moaned very loudly.

Strange decision.

01-02-2017, 08:53 AM

Does that mean if you had a season ticket for the Roseburn you'd have as good a shout as anyone else in the ground based on your points? You usually get the option to reserve your season ticket seat at ER cup games.

01-02-2017, 08:55 AM
Issues like this is why we have 2 fans reps :)

Sounds like Frank has done well getting involved in handing out vouchers and updating those in the queue.

This situation must be a priority to be addressed with the club, folk camping out over night is a ridiculous situation in these conditions in this day and age. A loyalty system is a must

01-02-2017, 08:56 AM
This should have been online only.

As others have pointed out why give out vouchers if that person won't be guarenteed a ticket.

Standing at ER from the early hours would have meant a ticket over the online system.

The statement may have well said the first 200 to line up at ER will get a ticket over anyone else.

The discussion isn't about the time they have lined up but the method of handing out vouchers.

The fair way to do it is other online only or a Q that is well managed (Hibs weren't going to pay someone to staff a Q hence why frank is doing it) and then noon tickets can be sold to anyone meaning fair chance to all.

01-02-2017, 08:57 AM
Issues like this is why we have 2 fans reps :)

Sounds like Frank has done well getting involved in handing out vouchers and updating those in the queue.

This situation must be a priority to be addressed with the club, folk camping out over night is a ridiculous situation in these conditions in this day and age. A loyalty system is a must

We had a loyalty scheme but the club decided it wasn't good enough works fine with other cubs so why not hibs

01-02-2017, 08:57 AM
This should have been online only.

As others have pointed out why give out vouchers if that person won't be guarenteed a ticket.

Standing at ER from the early hours would have meant a ticket over the online system.

The statement may have well said the first 200 to line up at ER will get a ticket over anyone else.

The discussion isn't about the time they have lined up but the method of handing out vouchers.

The fair way to do it is other online only or a Q that is well managed (Hibs weren't going to pay someone to staff a Q hence why frank is doing it) and then noon tickets can be sold to anyone meaning fair chance to all.

Aye and wee 90 year old Mr Smith who hasn't missed a derby since the 60s but has no internet has no chance of a ticket? Great idea.

01-02-2017, 09:00 AM
You're right. Everyonew that is prepared to take days off/hours out of their day to stand in a queue should get a ticket.

Rubbish.

01-02-2017, 09:01 AM
Aye and wee 90 year old Mr Smith who hasn't missed a derby since the 60s but has no internet has no chance of a ticket? Great idea.

Does he not have a phone? tbh a wee 90 yo man shouldnae be going near Tynecastle. its a death trap.

01-02-2017, 09:02 AM

I'm sure someone would get online for him, certainly better than a 90 year risking there life standing queuing in cold and rain all night

01-02-2017, 09:03 AM
People have cued up to basically guarantee a ticket - the vouchers in our pockets have made that worthwhile.

Wheres the guarantee you'll get a ticket using a shocking online service at the same time as thousands others?

Have you been told with certainty the voucher guarantees you a ticket?

01-02-2017, 09:04 AM
Rubbish.

**** trolling mate. You'll get no more bites from me.

JT Fae The Toon
01-02-2017, 09:05 AM
Does that mean if you had a season ticket for the Roseburn you'd have as good a shout as anyone else in the ground based on your points? You usually get the option to reserve your season ticket seat at ER cup games.

Can't do that for this game as we're giving Hibs the whole of the Roseburn. Today's sale was only for ST holders so those displaced in the Roseburn could purchase a seat anywhere else in the stadium on a first come, first served basis.

For away games, loyalty points come into play so Roseburn ST holders are not disadvantaged there.

Hearts are awarding 1 loyalty point for the cup game.

01-02-2017, 09:05 AM
Skips, Hula Hoops and Space Raiders getting passed around the queue now. Bliss.

Johnny Clash
01-02-2017, 09:06 AM
A 50/50 split (ticket office-phone/online) is probably the fairest way in the absence of a loyalty scheme. I'm based in London and only missed one derby game at Tynecastle in 20 years. Might not get a ticket for this one due to much higher demand. It's frustrating but the fact more hibees now want to follow the team is something I welcome.

Does he not have a phone? tbh a wee 90 yo man shouldnae be going near Tynecastle. its a death trap.

Do you always have to be a smart arse? A friend of mine is 76, doesn't have a smartphone and isn't computer literate. He follows Hibs home and away, rain or shine, and has done for 70 years. I haven't spoken to him today, but I'll bet he's in that queue. Fair play to him.

If I'd known for sure that they were going to dish out vouchers early on I'd have gone down myself. I suspected they would but couldn't be sure and couldn't take the chance.

Roll on the midday lottery :greengrin

Exactly what I'm thinking. Also, once you have your guarantee voucher what to stop you leaving the queue and going back later ?

01-02-2017, 09:10 AM
Do you always have to be a smart arse? A friend of mine is 76, doesn't have a smartphone and isn't computer literate. He follows Hibs home and away, rain or shine, and has done for 70 years. I haven't spoken to him today, but I'll bet he's in that queue. Fair play to him.

You don't need a smartphone... the wee dial thing works too. They should have put 300 max at the TO and the rest online / call centre.

01-02-2017, 09:10 AM

You tried getting through with hundreds of others to that one wee poor lady in the TO answering the phones, paying through the roof in the meantime on an 0844 number while also being charged a booking fee. Current system works perfectly end of story.

01-02-2017, 09:11 AM

As others have said there are ways for the eledery and possibly bed bound to get tickets.

Online is easier than trying to Q up. Whether we like it or not it's the way things are going with ticket sales - cash in person is slowly being used less and less.

The point still stands..the statement should have said X amount of vouchers will be given out for those turning up to Q at least that would have made it clearer.

JT Fae The Toon
01-02-2017, 09:12 AM
A 50/50 split (ticket office-phone/online) is probably the fairest way in the absence of a loyalty scheme. I'm based in London and only missed one derby game at Tynecastle in 20 years. Might not get a ticket for this one due to much higher demand. It's frustrating but the fact more hibees now want to follow the team is something I welcome.

Hospitality may be a good alternative if you're struggling?

01-02-2017, 09:13 AM
If the queues closed, just open the ticket office to folk with vouchers now, save them waiting on the cold any longer. Won't change anything leaving it til 12

01-02-2017, 09:14 AM
You tried getting through with hundreds of others to that one wee poor lady in the TO answering the phones, paying through the roof in the meantime on an 0844 number while also being charged a booking fee. Current system works perfectly end of story.

The current system doesn't work..end of story..

We always have online issues with high demand and even te Q system today at the stadium has annoyed people as people managed to Q jump.

You also contradict your own point about the phone number as that clearly isn't effective either.

Fans just want fairness - also the loyalty points wasn't fair due to inconsistency of when points were handed out last season for games. Some matches points were awarded etc. It needs to be consistant. Every £ spent with Hibs should mean 1 loyalty point etc.

01-02-2017, 09:14 AM

Hope you weren't one of the hooligans that jumped up the queue and give East Lothian Hibs a bad name.

NatureBoy
01-02-2017, 09:15 AM
Loyalty points was the fairest way of doing things but when HSL subscribers were allocated 100 points it was a massive own goal! Should be for games attended only.

01-02-2017, 09:16 AM
Fair do's to all the folk who queued through the night, thats some effort and they fully deserve to get their tickets. They must be frozen, hopefully hibs come out with teas and coffees or something for them as a bit of a good will gesture.

An absolute nonsense that it comes to that though. The loyalty points system wasn't perfect but there is no "perfect" way really, theres always going to be some people who don't like it. The loyalty points system was the fairest way though. Rewarding supporters who've sat on a cold wet saturday away to Dumbarton etc by allowing them to be further up the queue for the bigger games. The only place the loyalty points system went wrong was when they started issuing points for people to sign up for the HSL. I get they wanted to get as many supporters to sign up to the HSL as possible therefore wanted to add an extra incentive but it defeated the purpose of the loyalty scheme. It meant some supporters that went to every game being pushed down the queue for tickets if they could afford monthly payments to HSL on top of everything else.

I know some argued that it was making some fans think they were far better fans than others etc and I get not everyone can afford a ST or be able to attend every or most weeks. Someone who goes to every single game isn't necessarily a better fan or love hibs more than someone who doesn't go every week but these folk do pay a lot of money to follow hibs and therefore should be rewarded by having priority to the bigger games.

01-02-2017, 09:18 AM
I don't have an issue with the way they're doing it but I do agree that after saying all tickets would go on sale at 12pm that they should have mentioned a split of tickets at the TO/online. While the transaction hasn't actually went through yet the tickets have basically went on sale at the TO early this morning by handing out vouchers.. which is fine imo but should have been communicated by Hibs. Anyway, it's an impossible task to please everyone in a situation like this, so bring on 12 o'clock.

southfieldhibby
01-02-2017, 09:18 AM
Exactly what I'm thinking. Also, once you have your guarantee voucher what to stop you leaving the queue and going back later ?

You were told once vouchers had been given out you can't leave and come back later. Go for a fag/toilet break fine, but no leaving for a wee kip and coming back.

01-02-2017, 09:19 AM
Hope you weren't one of the hooligans that jumped up the queue and give East Lothian Hibs a bad name.
Nope, the three of us are biding our time like the pillars of society we are

01-02-2017, 09:20 AM
Loyalty points should be for every £ you give Hibs they give you a point back.

Made this club wide with purchases on everything from hospitality / march day food / club store / tickets and I feel that would be a fair way.

Like a boots card / Tesco card - you couldn't argue with that.

01-02-2017, 09:20 AM
The current system doesn't work..end of story..

We always have online issues with high demand and even te Q system today at the stadium has annoyed people as people managed to Q jump.

You also contradict your own point about the phone number as that clearly isn't effective either.

Fans just want fairness - also the loyalty points wasn't fair due to inconsistency of when points were handed out last season for games. Some matches points were awarded etc. It needs to be consistant. Every £ spent with Hibs should mean 1 loyalty point etc.

The queuing system works, there was a hiccup in regards to opening doors, everything since has went swimmingly.
So we want all sales online, when you say the online system doesn't work? Great idea. The only time loyalty points weren't awarded was if the ticket wasn't prepurchased, in which case it cannot be tracked. Loyalty points works and is very easy to implement but we have a bunch of moaning *******s who will moan unless it suits them.

01-02-2017, 09:25 AM
The Q should work but it simply didn't earlier as Hibs weren't prepared for it. How hard can it be to control few hundred people.

I'm sure the club would find it easier all online so they can save the hassle of sending someone down at 5am.

As I said all ticket methods need looked it - it needs to be better fan experience for everyone.

Loyalty points weren't awarded for all games pre-paid - none for Scottish cup semi v Dundee Utd last year - bought a load for that but got nothing in return.

Some away grounds also last season they weren't given for.

I like the idea but the concept needs tweaked to make it consistant and fair - not just pick and choose which games the points are awarded.

01-02-2017, 09:27 AM
Hats off to those queueing for hours, I get pissed off when there's a queue in Tesco never mind a 12 hour wait. Superb dedication

southfieldhibby
01-02-2017, 09:30 AM

Made this club wide with purchases on everything from hospitality / march day food / club store / tickets and I feel that would be a fair way.

I could.

What about the kid or student or pensioner who goes to all the games but that's all they can afford? Points should be based on games attended, nothing else.

01-02-2017, 09:33 AM

If the reward for these loyalty points is priority to tickets then the points should only be given for attending matches imo

Salt N Sauzee
01-02-2017, 09:34 AM

Made this club wide with purchases on everything from hospitality / match day food / club store / tickets and I feel that would be a fair way.

Nonsense.

Loyalty Points should be rewarded to those who follow the team all over the country. Not to those who buy 20 pies & 10 capri-suns at home games just to jump the queue. Daft shout mate, sorry.

01-02-2017, 09:34 AM
That would be the sensible thing.

Inexplicably, we got rid of ours because a few people moaned very loudly.

Strange decision.

Well let's all moan louder to Hibs that we want them back. I suggest we get a e-mail sent or phone Hibs constantly if you feel strongly enough to get the point system back and/ or also get on to fans reps too about re-instating points system. I personally think it was a great idea for what it was meant for getting tickets to people who go to the majority or all of the games.

01-02-2017, 09:36 AM

I could. That's a shocker of an idea.

01-02-2017, 09:38 AM
I could.

What about the kid or student or pensioner who goes to all the games but that's all they can afford? Points should be based on games attended, nothing else.

Well you either go games only loyalty...(friendlies ? Dev games ? Women's games..All 1st team games home and away..league and cups.)

Or full club loyalty.

I know there are many who spend more money than me at the club and I would completely understand that.

Regarding those who can't afford to spend as much it's a can of worms as why should a student or child paying for a ST be more entitled to a ticket than a full paying adult. But the students and kids are the future support ! Would be unfair to forget about the OAPs who have supported Hibs for many years also! Not easy but I'm sure a better scheme than the last one could be sorted - plus was a massive admin task for staff last time.

01-02-2017, 09:42 AM
Well you either go games only loyalty...(friendlies ? Dev games ? Women's games..All 1st team games home and away..league and cups.)

Or full club loyalty.

I know there are many who spend more money than me at the club and I would completely understand that.

Regarding those who can't afford to spend as much it's a can of worms as why should a student or child paying for a ST be more entitled to a ticket than a full paying adult. But the students and kids are the future support ! Would be unfair to forget about the OAPs who have supported Hibs for many years also! Not easy but I'm sure a better scheme than the last one could be sorted - plus was a massive admin task for staff last time.

The previous scheme worked fine other than when folk got points for paying in to HSL.

Simple, the more 1st team games you attend, home and away, the more points you get.

JDHibs
01-02-2017, 09:43 AM
God people on here love a moan!

It was obvious from the out set that there was no way the club could dish the tickets out to suit everybody, why?

Because there are 11k+ season ticket holders fighting for 3.3k tickets? You do the maths.

Everybody wants the club to do it a certain way that suits them. Only people that were guaranteed a ticket were the away season ticket holders who signed up for every single away game during the season and well done to them. You all had the chance to do it but didnt.

Theyve have split the tickets between the TO and online. Cant do much more than that. If people want to queue all night to get a ticket then good on them, if you cant do that, then boo hoo. Get online and take the same chance everyone else has. Vouchers were given out so people who werent getting a ticket at the TO could save there time and get home to get online. Seems a simple but effective idea to me?

Everyone has the same chance online. Moaning about on here wont help.

01-02-2017, 09:44 AM

Or full club loyalty.

Why do hibs have a problem with loyalty points other clubs don't seem to have the problems

01-02-2017, 09:45 AM
God people on here love a moan!

It was obvious from the out set that there was no way the club could dish the tickets out to suit everybody, why?

Because there are 11k+ season ticket holders fighting for 3.3k tickets? You do the maths.

Everybody wants the club to do it a certain way that suits them. Only people that were guaranteed a ticket were the away season ticket holders who signed up for every single away game during the season and well done to them. You all had the chance to do it but didnt.

Theyve have split the tickets between the TO and online. Cant do much more than that. If people want to queue all night to get a ticket then good on them, if you cant do that, then boo hoo. Get online and take the same chance everyone else has. Vouchers were given out so people who werent getting a ticket at the TO could save there time and get home to get online. Seems a simple but effective idea to me?

Everyone has the same chance online. Moaning about on here wont help.

End of conversation.

01-02-2017, 09:46 AM
The previous scheme worked fine other than when folk got points for paying in to HSL.

Simple, the more 1st team games you attend, home and away, the more points you get.

Fair enough - except the system didn't include semi final of Scottish Cup.

The system has be used for ALL home and Away fixtures. Though I also bought many tickets for friends online last season as a ST holder but didn't get anything back. Maybe they could add an incentive as I'm basically being a sales rep for Hibs getting people to attend games.

01-02-2017, 09:48 AM
Fair enough - except the system didn't include semi final of Scottish Cup.

The system has be used for ALL home and Away fixtures. Though I also bought many tickets for friends online last season as a ST holder but didn't get anything back. Maybe they could add an incentive as I'm basically being a sales rep for Hibs getting people to attend games.

Your ideas are getting more mental by the minute. Yes, every game should count but your reward for buying yourself a ticket is enough, no extras for buying pals them at the same time. Jeez!!

01-02-2017, 09:50 AM
Your ideas are getting more mental by the minute. Yes, every game should count but your reward for buying yourself a ticket is enough, no extras for buying pals them at the same time. Jeez!!

Ha - ok. Weill leave it there.

To clarify I just got on with the system last season - had a good amount of points but accepted others had done more to earn more.

I think a key to it being scrapped was the admin of the staff also.

Anyway good luck to everyone getting tickets today.

01-02-2017, 09:52 AM
Folk screaming for points system to come back when it suits them eh. :rolleyes:

01-02-2017, 09:53 AM

That's how it should work. The point of the scheme is for priority ticket allocation to games - so points should be based on attendance at matches. Simple as that. Points awarded for every game attended.

01-02-2017, 09:56 AM
End of conversation.

It's not though. The club said everybody would have an equal chance from 12 - regardless of channel. We now know that's not true. That's why a lot of folk are hacked off.

01-02-2017, 09:59 AM
Folk screaming for points system to come back when it suits them eh. :rolleyes:
And others who thought it was fine in the first place and should never have been scrapped

Monktonhall 7
01-02-2017, 10:00 AM
If I'd known that by getting up at daft o'clock and queuing out in the cold from 4 or 5 this morning to guarantee a ticket. I would have done that, but thought the message from the club was simultaneous sales across TO, Online and Telephone. All this is going to do is increase the numbers of people queuing at the TO in the future.

01-02-2017, 10:01 AM
And others who thought it was fine in the first place and should never have been scrapped

It was fine, especially for situations like this.

01-02-2017, 10:01 AM
It's not though. The club said everybody would have an equal chance from 12 - regardless of channel. We now know that's not true. That's why a lot of folk are hacked off.

So you would not split it 50/50? You would put it all up, where we have only 6 serving at the TO, so maximum of 6 every ten minutes or so, by the time 10 people got served the whole lot would be sold out.

The club said sales would be simultaneous at 12pm, and that is exactly what is happening.

01-02-2017, 10:05 AM
So you would not split it 50/50? You would put it all up, where we have only 6 serving at the TO, so maximum of 6 every ten minutes or so, by the time 10 people got served the whole lot would be sold out.

The club said sales would be simultaneous at 12pm, and that is exactly what is happening.
A 50/50 split is fair but the club could easily have made that clear in the ticket sales arrangement statement. They didn't though and that's a poor show on the communication front. More people may have gone down to ER earlier had they known half the allocation was ring-fenced for sale from the office.

01-02-2017, 10:07 AM
I can't see how they can guarantee everyone in the queue tickets unless they ring fence them and that means not everyone is getting a fair chance.

As for opening the ticket office now that would mean those who are there get all the best seats, again that means not everyone getting a fair chance.

01-02-2017, 10:09 AM
It was fine, especially for situations like this.

So why the "when it suits them" line in your previous post? I'd say there's probably a lot more people were fine with the loyalty points system than were against it. Not seen anything on the thread suggesting people who wanted it scrapped are now changing their tune.

01-02-2017, 10:11 AM
I can't see how they can guarantee everyone in the queue tickets unless they ring fence them and that means not everyone is getting a fair chance.

As for opening the ticket office now that would mean those who are there get all the best seats, again that means not everyone getting a fair chance.

Exactly, and that's what I said to hibbysam. Poorly handled by the club this one.

01-02-2017, 10:11 AM

Handing out vouchers, so if you need 10 you will get 10 vouchers. Saves people waiting in cold and being disappointed, hence the queue was cut off

01-02-2017, 10:12 AM
Handing out vouchers, so if you need 10 you will get 10 vouchers. Saves people waiting in cold and being disappointed, hence the queue was cut off

Not a hard concept eh?

01-02-2017, 10:17 AM
Not a hard concept eh?

Nope, entirely sensible

01-02-2017, 10:21 AM

Right, i understand that but they have no control over ticket sales online, if folk online by 10 at a time they will soon run out of tickets. The system in the office is linked to the online sales. The lassie told me that last time I was in.

The only way to guarantee those already there is to ring fence tickets which is not a fair system like the club made it out to be.

By the way, fair play to those who went down and queued.

01-02-2017, 10:21 AM
The TO will have thought this through despite what a lot are saying on here. They've issued vouchers to stop the queue from being too big. All tickets go on sale at noon. The ticket office will have taken previous demand on line and issued vouchers on that basis. People at the end of the queue with vouchers may well end up not getting a ticket be I think the TO will have erred on the lesser number for those queuing. No one has an advantage over anyone else apart from in the physical queue, where if you queued longer (or queue jumped)you'll have more of a chance of getting a ticket. It not rocket science and you'd be surprised but the staff in The ticket office ken what theyre doing.

01-02-2017, 10:26 AM

Exactly. It could take them a couple of hours to serve a couple of hundred folk. They are giving people queuing and people going online an equal chance. Some folk that go online will miss out, just as folk that turned up 3hrs before the sales began have missed out.

I liked the loyalty system. It worked for me because I have a season ticket and attend a decent chunk of away games. There was 1 game that I missed out on the first tranche I think (possibly Dumbarton) which was fair enough. The HSL points was definitely an error. But it got scrapped because people with less points were worried that they weren't going to get tickets for big games. Sorry, but that was kind of the whole point.

And while the away season ticket is not something I have an issue with, I couldn't commit to that. I was amazed to see a moan that it was a joke that folk with an away season ticket got preference on Tynecastle tickets. Proof right there that people will ALWAYS find something to moan about.

I'm lucky that I have a mate that chose to go up at 6am this morning to get us tickets, otherwise it would have been the online system for me. And I genuinely wouldn't have had a problem with folk queueing all night beating me to tickets if I'd been unable to get one.

01-02-2017, 10:27 AM
Anyone in the queue know how many vouchers handed out. Suggestion on Facebook that 1700 to the queue 1300 left for online.

01-02-2017, 10:27 AM
I could cover the cost of my away season ticket by selling this on ebay

JOKING...:devil::devil:

01-02-2017, 10:28 AM
With that many folk at the TO online might not actually be that bad.

01-02-2017, 10:29 AM
I could cover the cost of my away season ticket by selling this on ebay

JOKING...:devil::devil:

Theres no up front cost for an away season ticket, you only have to purchase every ticket for every away game.

01-02-2017, 10:30 AM

I think you are missing the ring fencing comment... Quite simply by queueing early in the morning some people are now guaranteed a ticket. Now the opportunity to queue on-line does not exist. So its not a a simultaneous sale.

01-02-2017, 10:30 AM
Theres no up front cost for an away season ticket, you only have to purchase every ticket for every away game.
I know that.

01-02-2017, 10:31 AM
I think you are missing the ring fencing comment... Quite simply by queueing early in the morning some people are now guaranteed a ticket. Now the opportunity to queue on-line does not exist. So its not a a simultaneous sale.

Got you now......So should the queues have started at 12 then?

01-02-2017, 10:34 AM
Got you now......So should the queues have started at 12 then?

Thats the problem if you allow queues...people will just turn up earlier and earlier. If they club had said the first 100 people are guaranteed there would have been at least 200 there at midnight! It exactly why most events become call centre / online only.

DTS
01-02-2017, 10:35 AM
Can't even log in website already in high demand

01-02-2017, 10:39 AM

Yeh they started handing out online tokens at 10am. :wink:

01-02-2017, 10:44 AM

I see other people saying that but I logged in 5 mins ago straight in

Green forever
01-02-2017, 10:46 AM
Been in on line queue to get just to get logged in for 15 mins, still no nearer..

Kaff
01-02-2017, 10:53 AM
(Trying) to buy online for the first time, i'm logged in but just wondering which page i should be waiting in?
I'm on the 'Match tickets' with 11 options but Tynecastle not showing, will it appear when sale becomes live?
Thanks

01-02-2017, 10:54 AM
(Trying) to buy online for the first time, i'm logged in but just wondering which page i should be waiting in?
I'm on the 'Match tickets' with 11 options but Tynecastle not showing, will it appear when sale becomes live?
Thanks

Will only show at 12pm

Kaff
01-02-2017, 10:56 AM
Will only show at 12pm

Thanks, i'm sweating already!

Weststandwanab
01-02-2017, 10:58 AM
Just about to try online.

Pint of gunnies in front of me and fingers crossed for a positive result.

01-02-2017, 11:02 AM
Why exactly were the loyalty points scrapped? I don't understand what people were complaining about.

01-02-2017, 11:02 AM
Good luck men and women.

See you on the other side.

HibeeMackenzie
01-02-2017, 11:03 AM
Why exactly were the loyalty points scrapped? I don't understand what people were complaining about.

People who didn't go to games were complaining about not getting tickets for big games

01-02-2017, 11:05 AM
People who didn't go to games were complaining about not getting tickets for big games

Yeah seems a bit like that. Although someone mentioned away season ticket holders moaning which didn't really make sense as away ST folk had the most points anyway.

01-02-2017, 11:06 AM
Hey that was painless (for the first time ever) :greengrin

4 browsers with different client log ins making little progress. Yet again the ability to be at the ticket office or online outweighs those that go to away games. I bet most of those queuing are regular away game fans. Such a stupid idea getting rid of the loyalty points.

The dials are getting closer on my log in but I bet they will be sold out before this regular away fan gets a ticket.

We haven't taken 3300 to an away game this season so loyalty points would have been perfect for today.

Green forever
waited for 30 minutes just to get logged in, finally got in bang on 12 and managed to get one straight away.

01-02-2017, 11:07 AM
4 tickets. no bother. No idea what all the fuss was about. :greengrin

seanshow
01-02-2017, 11:08 AM
Online success after a few mins! hopefully others are as lucky, possibly ticketmaster have improved speed for this sale at Hibs request, good luck all

01-02-2017, 11:09 AM
Wow 😳
Got mine no problem 🇳🇬🏆🇳🇬
Thank f--k

01-02-2017, 11:12 AM
No luck so far - got the "you're in a queue" message then page died, reloaded and back to the full 30-60 minute wait. No obvious improvement from the previous peak times.

ShinyFantastic
01-02-2017, 11:14 AM
Got in within 4 minutes. They have to get loyalty points back. My heart can't take this.

01-02-2017, 11:16 AM
Got timed out while allocating the tickets. My brother then got timed out putting in his card details. Couldn't have taken me any longer than a minute. What a ****ing joke of a system.

Cool_Hand_Luke
01-02-2017, 11:17 AM
Got in no problem....5 tickets within 5 minutes :thumbsup:

01-02-2017, 11:17 AM
Got my brother a ticket within 2 minutes of logging in!

Much easier than expected!

01-02-2017, 11:19 AM
Got in no problem....5 tickets within 5 minutes :thumbsup:

Do you enter one at a time, or click for more than one?

hibee_95
01-02-2017, 11:19 AM
No seats available?
Logged in and no seats in any sections

Cool_Hand_Luke
01-02-2017, 11:20 AM
Do you enter one at a time, or click for more than one?

Just selected 5 adults at once, had to change the block a couple of times but then let me in no problem...even had time to reassign the tickets to the different ST holders

Kaff
01-02-2017, 11:25 AM
Obviously did something wrong, was logged in then at 12 i got the please wait page and i'm still waiting to get in now?

Weststandwanab
01-02-2017, 11:26 AM
Obviously did something wrong, was logged in then at 12 i got the please wait page and i'm still waiting to get in now?

Me 2

Argylehibby
01-02-2017, 11:27 AM

I don't know of any AST holder who wanted rid of loyalty points. The complaints on loyalty points were from people who felt that when it came to big games they didn't get a chance of a ticket because someone that went to the likes of Cowdenbeath and Dumbarton had more points. I'm sure they were all in the queue when I got there at 5.30 this morning.... Not.

01-02-2017, 11:27 AM
Sold out online - was in the queue from bang on 12.

01-02-2017, 11:28 AM
No seats available?
Logged in and no seats in any sections

Keep hitting add to basket,says that all the time

gegs70
01-02-2017, 11:28 AM
I was still waiting in a queue but my mate had called in got them on the ticket master phone line! But doesn't seem to be offering any seats together....

Kaff
01-02-2017, 11:33 AM
Keep hitting add to basket,says that all the time

Just got in and i'm the same

Argylehibby
01-02-2017, 11:33 AM

There was a block of tickets for those turning up and a block for those using online so everyone has a fair chance. The benefit of the vouchers is that if you ain't going to get a ticket you know right away and can go and log in and take your chances there. Equally youre not hanging about for hours to be told sorry, none left.

HarpyHibby
01-02-2017, 11:35 AM
In the queue from about 11.45 and got into the site at 12.20. Didn't get a ticket :(

Bill Milne
01-02-2017, 11:36 AM
There was a block of tickets for those turning up and a block for those using online so everyone has a fair chance. The benefit of the vouchers is that if you ain't going to get a ticket you know right away and can go and log in and take your chances there. Equally youre not hanging about for hours to be told sorry, none left.

What section was available online?

01-02-2017, 11:39 AM
First Derby match I've missed at Tynecastle in a decade or so. Hopefully a loyalty system will be put back in place for next season. Enjoy the game those who attend.

01-02-2017, 11:40 AM
Just got one 2 mins ago.

EH54
01-02-2017, 11:51 AM
@Bill,

I got mines online and was L

01-02-2017, 11:53 AM
Whens the general sale?

01-02-2017, 11:55 AM
Whens the general sale?

:faf::faf:

Argylehibby
01-02-2017, 12:05 PM
We had a loyalty scheme but the club decided it wasn't good enough works fine with other cubs so why not hibs

system was dumped for a number of reasons but two of the main ones were...

1 Season ticket holders who only want to go to a few "big" away games suggesting that they wouldn't renew their season as there was no benefit in getting one. That despite the fact they had more loyalty points than the walk ups. the loss of ST revenue would hurt the club.

2 People didn't manage their points until big games were on the horizon then went to TO demanding they got points credited / amended from this game and that game. Unfortunately some of the abuse the TO staff received was well out of order and the club has a duty of care to their staff.

I have said all along the system was fine the only issue was the lack of information / stats provided. Only a couple of games didn't go on sale to 1 point and above. Was there ever a time when a season ticket holder couldn't get a ticket if they'd made the effort to get one? i.e. the last "band" of points when you could apply included season ticket holders getting their fist shot at buying them? The system may have needed a wee tweak but it didn't need scrapped.

01-02-2017, 12:08 PM

1 Season ticket holders who only want to go to a few "big" away games suggesting that they wouldn't renew their season as there was no benefit in getting one. That despite the fact they had more loyalty points than the walk ups. the loss of ST revenue would hurt the club.

2 People didn't manage their points until big games were on the horizon then went to TO demanding they got points credited / amended from this game and that game. Unfortunately some of the abuse the TO staff received was well out of order and the club has a duty of care to their staff.

I have said all along the system was fine the only issue was the lack of information / stats provided. Only a couple of games didn't go on sale to 1 point and above. Was there ever a time when a season ticket holder couldn't get a ticket if they'd made the effort to get one? i.e. the last "band" of points when you could apply included season ticket holders getting their fist shot at buying them? The system may have needed a wee tweak but it didn't need scrapped.

Exactly but it was....Still think it was a poor decision

01-02-2017, 12:10 PM
Hibs should have shown a little bit more loyalty to the loyalty scheme.

01-02-2017, 12:10 PM

And I know how strongly you fought to keep it going.
Do you know if the Fan Directors were consulted on this, or was it a straight decision from the CEO

01-02-2017, 12:14 PM
And I know how strongly you fought to keep it going.
Do you know if the Fan Directors were consulted on this, or was it a straight decision from the CEO

Not sure B.....

Argylehibby
01-02-2017, 12:15 PM

what you are suggesting is a reward scheme and it's not dealing with the issue of tickets for away matches. The fact that you spend money at the club perhaps should be rewarded with future discounts, priority in getting new release of goods in the shop etc. but it shouldn't be confused with getting a ticket for a big away game when you have not been to one all seqason. By your logic if I bought something in the shop for £60 I would be ahead of someone who had attended 15 or 20 away games but didn't buy stuff in the shop. (assuming of course your not awarding 20 points if you pay £20 to get in a Falkirk for instance.)

Argylehibby
01-02-2017, 12:29 PM
Right, i understand that but they have no control over ticket sales online, if folk online by 10 at a time they will soon run out of tickets. The system in the office is linked to the online sales. The lassie told me that last time I was in.

The only way to guarantee those already there is to ring fence tickets which is not a fair system like the club made it out to be.

By the way, fair play to those who went down and queued.

HC. I don't think they are linked to that great a degree. If they don't have a block for online and a different block for in person sales you have the prospect of someone online being 2/3rds of the way through their order when the lass in the shop sells them to someone else or vice versa. With people booking seats online literally by the second the folk in the shop would not keep up with whatsavailable and that's why it's done in blocks as far as I understand it anyway.

Argylehibby
01-02-2017, 12:33 PM

Yeah really poor decision!

01-02-2017, 12:35 PM

The cup Derby game last year was the turning point for the loyalty scheme. The bands went from very high points to season ticket holders.

Hibstrooper
01-02-2017, 12:42 PM
The cup Derby game last year was the turning point for the loyalty scheme. The bands went from very high points to season ticket holders.

I'd be in that very high band and am now about to miss my first derby since 1999. Raging

01-02-2017, 01:53 PM

How many points were needed last year, incidentally? I have 520. Just curious, didn't manage to secure tickets online today, but that's the way it goes.

01-02-2017, 04:58 PM
I think it was 470 for the first tranche and the next one was season ticket holders. I got one but the three kids I take all missed out by under 10 points.

I got lucky today and got two singles but I am giving the other seat to my mate who has hardly missed an away game. My son will miss out. That will teach him for missing a few games and sitting in the Bonnyrigg Rose end. I have created my own wee loyalty scheme.