View Full Version : ****transfer deadline day****

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

31-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Someone mentioned on another thread that Falkirk are in for Danny Handling?

If true, that would be a very good move for Handling. He's clearly nowhere near the 1st team at hibs, he needs to start playing football again.

NthCarolinaHibs
31-01-2017, 04:19 PM
Has anyone heard anything regarding stokes or anyone. Guessing commons is a no no now.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

I heard on the radio, Rodgers saying Commons would be at selkick till end of season...

31-01-2017, 04:22 PM
I think I suggested same in last window. Definitely fits profile of players who,IMO, we should be going for.

Think he is currently on loan at Oldham who are in Division 1.
Aberdeen's policy of bringing back transferees to the English Championship who have failed has worked well.

31-01-2017, 04:27 PM
Poor Wimbledon signing that spineless, piss-poor, bag eh absolute *****.

One of the worst players in one of the worst ever Hibs teams. Imposter.

There isn't half some rubbish posted about some of that team. He wasn't fit but he did all right and was nothing wrong with his attitude.

31-01-2017, 04:31 PM
There isn't half some rubbish posted about some of that team. He wasn't fit but he did all right and was nothing wrong with his attitude.

In what way did he do alright? He, like most of that signing spree, was terrible.

Coults1875
31-01-2017, 04:34 PM
Someone mentioned on another thread that Falkirk are in for Danny Handling?

If true, that would be a very good move for Handling. He's clearly nowhere near the 1st team at hibs, he needs to start playing football again.

Raith in for him as well.

31-01-2017, 04:35 PM

I met him and his attitude was stinking. Said he was counting down the days until the end of the season when he could head back south.

Has anyone heard anything regarding stokes or anyone. Guessing commons is a no no now.

It would be good to know one way or the other so I can choose whether to drive or take a taxi to the game tonight.

I heard on the radio, Rodgers saying Commons would be at selkick till end of season...

Right enough you never know when your squad is going to fall foul of a a Typhoid Fever epidemic. :rolleyes:

31-01-2017, 04:37 PM
He was rank rotten like the vast majority of the wage thiefs in that side and you know it. He contributed to the worst day in the clubs history so excuse me for not looking at him through the rose tinted specs. He was a honking excuse for a footballer during his period with Hibs.

31-01-2017, 04:39 PM
He was rank rotten like the vast majority of the wage thiefs in that side and you know it. He contributed to the worst day in the clubs history so excuse me for not looking at him through the rose tinted specs. He was a honking excuse for a footballer during his period with Hibs.

No I don't know it. The final is deciding how people judge those players and it's not a particularly realistic or balanced judgement of them.

houstonhibbee
Where are all the in the know posters. This is far to quite
its quite quiet - or as you would say its quiet quite..........

But did you rate him?

31-01-2017, 04:40 PM
Has he played a full 90 minutes yet?

houstonhibbee
Where are all the in the know posters. This is far to quite

Presumably because they know nothing is going to happen.....

Don't know if this has been posted but Port Vale won't sell Goalkeeper Jak Alnwick to The Rangers for $250,000 unless they pay the full amount up front. They don't trust them. :greengrin

AugustaHibs
31-01-2017, 04:41 PM
Don't know if this has been posted but Port Vale won't sell Goalkeeper Jak Alnwick to The Rangers for $250,000 unless they pay the full amount up front. They don't trust them. :greengrin

He's signed though

houstonhibbee
31-01-2017, 04:42 PM

now now, you know its a no........

31-01-2017, 04:43 PM
killie have signed connor sammon

31-01-2017, 04:45 PM
He's signed though

Seemingly, they got a down payment of 175k for Gilks and Port Vale were happy enough with that to start with.

31-01-2017, 04:46 PM
Handling would be a good signing for raith or Falkirk.

Think he is underrated as we have so much quality in our midfield.

Not many teams in the spl never mind the championship have as strong a central midfield as we do imo.

No I don't know it. The final is deciding how people judge those players and it's not a particularly realistic or balanced judgement of them.

What did he do in contrast to his performance that day?

He's signed though

1/4 of a million closer to Liqidation 2 then.

31-01-2017, 04:51 PM
Can't understand why raith would get rid of Vaughan but want Handling. Lewis is a much better player. Strange one

31-01-2017, 04:53 PM
Why would Falkirk want a midfielder??

31-01-2017, 04:54 PM
Why would Falkirk want a midfielder??

Handling is a forward

31-01-2017, 04:56 PM
What did he do in contrast to his performance that day?

Off the top of my head 2 goals in 10 games or so which isn't bad from midfield for us and a cracking assist for Doyle in the cup v Killie.

My point isn't that he would be thought of as a Hibs great but the nonsense written about some of those players is way over the top.

andrew70
31-01-2017, 04:59 PM
Can't understand why raith would get rid of Vaughan but want Handling. Lewis is a much better player. Strange one

No he's not. Vaughan is a decent player but Danny is head and shoulders above him. Hopefully DH can go on loan, stay fit and prove to everyone his undoubted ability!

Perhaps though he'll never get a fair chance here.

31-01-2017, 05:01 PM
Handling is a forward

I'd disagree. Certainly wasn't under stubbs

31-01-2017, 05:02 PM
Handling would be a good signing for raith or Falkirk.

Think he is underrated as we have so much quality in our midfield.

Not many teams in the spl never mind the championship have as strong a central midfield as we do imo.

Its a shame for Handling because he has never been able to put together a run of more than 5 minutes where he wasn't injured. There must be a player in there, just not a Hibs one by the look of things.

He has to take a chance and step down a peg if he is ever to make it if you ask me ...... Having said that I wouldn't recommend Falkirk, apart from the fact that Houston will make a dugs dinner out of any skill the guy has left I wouldn't recommend a player as injury prone as DH to go to any team that plays over 50% of its games on plastic if you include games at Dumbarton and QOTS.

31-01-2017, 05:02 PM

Actually Soares, who I always thought was vastly overrated when at Palace, did OK for us. He only played 13 games but we won 6 & drew 1 of those, which was a much higher % than our games that season in which he didn't participate. As for being a wage thief, I loathe that expression. Probably because I can remember occasions when I pulled a sicky, sneaked off early to watch Hibs & came back late from lunch.

31-01-2017, 05:04 PM
So no news then...just squabbling over Tom Soares...#whocares

31-01-2017, 05:06 PM
I'd disagree. Certainly wasn't under stubbs

Played all his football as a forward, scored loads of goals. Stubbs played him in a variety of positions

31-01-2017, 05:07 PM
killie have signed connor sammon

Sammon and Boyd will be some partnership.

...when it comes to competitive eating.

31-01-2017, 05:08 PM

I think Handling would be mad not to go to either Raith or Falkirk if they are in for him and hibs should be happy to offload him and free up a wage. He has spent too long on the sidelines doing nothing. He needs to get playing again and try to kick start his career again. I know he's been unlucky with injuries but even once he recovered he never looked like getting back into the team.

All the best to him, he's obviously got some talent so I hope he doesn't waste it. A move to the likes of Raith or Falkirk would be exactly what he needs IMO.

31-01-2017, 05:11 PM
Kilmarnock like a Loan signing

31-01-2017, 05:13 PM
If we aim to progress as a club, players like Handling who flatter to deceive must be moved on,

As for Soares, the heart of a mouse and the sort of signing that led us down the road to the Championship.

31-01-2017, 05:16 PM
I think Handling would be mad not to go to either Raith or Falkirk if they are in for him and hibs should be happy to offload him and free up a wage. He has spent too long on the sidelines doing nothing. He needs to get playing again and try to kick start his career again. I know he's been unlucky with injuries but even once he recovered he never looked like getting back into the team.

All the best to him, he's obviously got some talent so I hope he doesn't waste it. A move to the likes of Raith or Falkirk would be exactly what he needs IMO.

One question..would you like to have to say "yes Boss" to Peter Houston or Gary Locke ?

31-01-2017, 05:20 PM
One question..would you like to have to say "yes Boss" to Peter Houston or Gary Locke ?

No, both ****ers of the highest order but if it was a chance to get back playing football again and revive my career then unfortunately it would be the price I had to pay.

31-01-2017, 05:21 PM
Another one for the summer?
Nadir Ciftci, aged 24. strong, knows the league.
Will have one season left on his contract.
Celtic want rid of him.

31-01-2017, 05:21 PM

Depends piss poor choice

31-01-2017, 05:25 PM
Another one for the summer?
Nadir Ciftci, aged 24. strong, knows the league.
Will have one season left on his contract.
Celtic want rid of him.

Were Dundee Utd not supposedly in for him this window?

31-01-2017, 05:26 PM
Were Dundee Utd not supposedly in for him this window?

Apparently. Now Motherwell trying to get him on loan.

edwards
31-01-2017, 05:26 PM
Sokes has made it know he is keen to return to Easter Road on the STV tea time report

31-01-2017, 05:29 PM
Sokes has made it know he is keen to return to Easter Road on the STV tea time report

Hibs want him to sign.

Blackburn are happy for him to leave and have (supposedly) agreed the deal.

Stokes wants to sign.

So why hasn't it happened?! :grr:

31-01-2017, 05:29 PM
Apparently. Now Motherwell trying to get him on loan.

According to the Daily Ranger he doesn't want to go on loan to a Scottish team.
He has apparently been on trial at a Dutch club as is now on his way home after failing to beat the cut.

31-01-2017, 05:30 PM
Hibs want him to sign.

Stokes wants to sign.

Money of course

31-01-2017, 05:32 PM
Hibs want him to sign.

Stokes wants to sign.

Hibs are waiting for .Net to stop arguing over Tom Soares....don't want the news to be overshadowed by bigger events.

31-01-2017, 05:33 PM
Im eating a whopper meal ......just thought I'd mention it

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 05:36 PM
http://www.strawpoll.me/12240858

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 05:37 PM
http://www.strawpoll.me/12240858

Made this. Feel free to vote.

31-01-2017, 05:39 PM
Nothing ever happens on deadline day.

St Pauli Hibee
31-01-2017, 05:47 PM
Wikipedia has changed Stokes from being at Blackburn to Hibs !!! Maybe a good omen

31-01-2017, 05:49 PM
Wikipedia has changed Stokes from being at Blackburn to Hibs !!! Maybe a good omen

Anyone can edit Wikipedia mate👍🏻

Ryan69
31-01-2017, 05:49 PM

Anyone can change wikilpedia.Probably someone on here lol

31-01-2017, 05:51 PM

Wikipedia didn't change anything, wikipedia is edited by its users. It'll have been changed either be a Hibbie jumping the gun or saviles updating it to wind up Hibs fans and get a reaction exactly like yours.

Still hope he comes back though :pray:

31-01-2017, 05:52 PM
Wikipedia didn't change anything, wikipedia is edited by its users. It'll have been changed either be a Hibbie jumping the gun or saviles updating it to wind up Hibs fans and get a reaction exactly like yours.

I think Stokes updated it trying to hurry things along :wink:

31-01-2017, 05:54 PM
Watched this thread with interest today. Was absolutely buzzing at some of the rumours circulating earlier.

Got a feeling we will do something but not in the slightest concerned if we don't. Happy with the pool of players NL has at his disposal till the summer

31-01-2017, 05:55 PM
I saw on twitter hibs and Motherwell in for miles hypolite from Falkirk. Probably a lot of pish mind you.

31-01-2017, 05:55 PM
24 mins into Spoortsound and no meantion of Hibs or any related activity. But chat about Mickey Mouse tin pot clubs like Killie and ICT.

We need to get out of this crap league.

Tom Hart RIP
31-01-2017, 05:56 PM
BBC says if cifci signs for Motherwell then Scott Macdonald is likely to leave. I wonder if Neil Lennon is still interested?

31-01-2017, 05:57 PM
I think this is going to be one of the better deadline days of recent years.

Stokes, Commons and a random no one has mentioned.

Done deals around 11pm with the Hibs website announcing the triple swoop :thumbsup:

31-01-2017, 05:57 PM
BBC says if cifci signs for Motherwell then Scott Macdonald is likely to leave. I wonder if Neil Lennon is still interested?

Macdonald has an offer from Australia, that's why he may leave.

Fuzzywuzzy
31-01-2017, 05:59 PM

Like adding to Lee Wallace's page that he was a well known grass

31-01-2017, 06:00 PM
Macdonald has an offer from Australia, that's why he may leave.

Being farmed out, apparently.

E-I-E-I-O.

Stokesy's on fire
31-01-2017, 06:02 PM

I hope he doesn't come to Hibernian he had his chance and messed us about.

Our old deadline day pal, Adam La Fondre, has moved form Cardiff to Bolton so cross him off our list

5 hours to go, tick tock :greengrin

31-01-2017, 06:03 PM
Maybe the yams are in for Stokes???? No wait they sign quantity not quality these days!!

I expect another 6 in st the PBS by 11pm

31-01-2017, 06:04 PM
I quite liked Cifci when he was at Tannadice, if we could get him in and Holt out the door that would be a great swap in my opinion.

31-01-2017, 06:05 PM
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/826501879601516545

31-01-2017, 06:07 PM

That man is ****in doolaly. :greengrin

31-01-2017, 06:08 PM
While some of us may be disappointed, Dundee Utd fans must be really hacked off. They desperately need to improve their squad while ours is good enough to see out the season.

Tobias Funke
31-01-2017, 06:08 PM

He comes across as an arrogant, condescending tw@t.

31-01-2017, 06:09 PM
Like adding to Lee Wallace's page that he was a well known grass
I believe in that particular case it was in fact Wikipedia that edited it :greengrin

31-01-2017, 06:10 PM

What a creepy , Grubby little scroat of a human being

31-01-2017, 06:11 PM

Hahahahaha

He is such a choob

Topographic Hibby
31-01-2017, 06:14 PM
Check the edit history on the Stokes wiki page. Its a Jambo at the wind-up. Nothing to see...move along.....

seanshow
31-01-2017, 06:14 PM
Being farmed out, apparently.

31-01-2017, 06:15 PM
Check the edit history on the Stokes wiki page. Its a Jambo at the wind-up. Nothing to see...move along.....

They can only dream of signing a player of Stokes quality these days!!

31-01-2017, 06:16 PM
Hahahahaha

He is such a choob

My reaction. I found myself laughing at his desperate attempt to equate it to fighting, balance, experience, more...more...more...so we must be better.

Amusing to say the least.

31-01-2017, 06:17 PM
They can only dream of signing a player of quality these days!!

Corrected for you Aldo.

31-01-2017, 06:18 PM

What a total fud. Talks tosh and has no presence whatsoever. Seems to have convinced the Georgie muppets that he's the man.

31-01-2017, 06:20 PM
Corrected for you Aldo.

Nice one SF!!

31-01-2017, 06:22 PM
He comes across as an arrogant, condescending tw@t.

I think he comes across as someone who doesn't know what they're doing trying to sound like someone who does know what they're doing

31-01-2017, 06:24 PM
I think he comes across as someone who doesn't know what they're doing trying to sound like someone who does know what they're doing

His interviews are at least in tune with their signing strategy. If you just say a lot of words one or two might work out.

rossevenil
31-01-2017, 06:25 PM
Ambrose to Charity thiefs is that right? Saw something on my FB but now its crashed!

Tobias Funke
31-01-2017, 06:25 PM

Agree with that. He really seems out of his depth but has a real "I know better than you" air about him.

Hfc_Since1875
31-01-2017, 06:26 PM
Kenny millar on Twitter...
To various... Last I heard was Hibs won't be taking their interest in the cb I mentioned any further. No progress with KC. AS still a goer.

31-01-2017, 06:27 PM
Ambrose to Charity thiefs is that right? Saw something on my FB but now its crashed!

No he is off to Blackburn

SuperAllyMcleod

What's with the funny intonation. Reminds me of Steve McLaren's Dutch accent.

skyehibee
Kenny millar just tweeted 'To various... Last I heard was Hibs won't be taking their interest in the cb I mentioned any further. No progress with KC. AS still a goer. Don't expect to see Liam Henderson delivered tonight either. Brendan Rodgers wants him to stay.'

Hfc_Since1875
31-01-2017, 06:28 PM
Kenny millar on Twitter...
To various... Last I heard was Hibs won't be taking their interest in the cb I mentioned any further. No progress with KC. AS still a goer.

He also confirmed the centre half he referred to was Kelvin Wilson

HibernianJK
31-01-2017, 06:28 PM
I honestly wouldn't be that fussed if we didn't add anyone else in this window.

We should now be too far ahead with this squad to get out this league however if the club wants to add a couple of wages to make another cup run then who am I to complain.

rossevenil
31-01-2017, 06:29 PM
No he is off to Blackburn

Hertz supported on my FB has a pic of Ambrose at Hearts with a welcome to the club??

31-01-2017, 06:30 PM

What is he talking about? 😂😂😂

31-01-2017, 06:31 PM
Hertz supported on my FB has a pic of Ambrose at Hearts with a welcome to the club??

Please please please

31-01-2017, 06:31 PM
Kenny millar just tweeted 'To various... Last I heard was Hibs won't be taking their interest in the cb I mentioned any further. No progress with KC. AS still a goer. Don't expect to see Liam Henderson delivered tonight either. Brendan Rodgers wants him to stay.'

Ah well. Looking like this just may be another night of "We tried our best, but..." :yawn2:

31-01-2017, 06:33 PM
He's gonna score you know he's gonna score...

31-01-2017, 06:36 PM
Cathro talks about "balancing" and "strengthening" the squad. It seemed to be doing fine under Neilson although the yams complained the football was boring. He's totally uncomfortable in front of the cameras to the point where the viewer cringes watching it.

Re Hibs, disappointing that Commons doesn't look like coming but hopeful on Stokes. Lennon can bring the best out of him.

31-01-2017, 06:37 PM
Cathro seems to start sentences with no idea where he's going to end up. I half expect every answer to end up with him crying about being bullied at school.

31-01-2017, 06:40 PM
Cathro talks about "balancing" and "strengthening" the squad. It seemed to be doing fine under Neilson although the yams complained the football was boring. He's totally uncomfortable in front of the cameras to the point where the viewer cringes watching it.

Re Hibs, disappointing that Commons doesn't look like coming but hopeful on Stokes. Lennon can bring the best out of him.

He said that if he hadn't made signings then they would be weaker...however the team have become weaker since he took control. Long may he stay

31-01-2017, 06:40 PM
Cathro seems to start sentences with no idea where he's going to end up. I half expect every answer to end up with him crying about being bullied at school.

It's ok

31-01-2017, 06:45 PM
Anyone else think the sites running a bit slow? Time to bin the guests?

HFCdeb
31-01-2017, 06:47 PM
He said that if he hadn't made signings then they would be weaker...however the team have become weaker since he took control. Long may he stay

They just need to sign them again.

31-01-2017, 06:48 PM

I was thinking he was trying to sound upbeat & confident. Some people do the upward inflection by mistake rather than raised energy.

Hibeesforever
31-01-2017, 06:51 PM

That is another pearler, Cathro tries to pretend he is a football philosopher, he ends up speaking like an absolute tube...his last bit is hilarious, summing up that they have to be better because they brought more players in...haha

31-01-2017, 06:53 PM
I honestly wouldn't be that fussed if we didn't add anyone else in this window.

We should now be too far ahead with this squad to get out this league however if the club wants to add a couple of wages to make another cup run then who am I to complain.

Totally ageee.

31-01-2017, 06:57 PM
That is another pearler, Cathro tries to pretend he is a football philosopher, he ends up speaking like an absolute tube...his last bit is hilarious, summing up that they have to be better because they brought more players in...haha

Not long off the phone to my Yam mate. According to him there is a wee bit of him desperate to lose to Hibs so there is a legitimate reason to hound Cathro out. In his words, you wouldn't be a real fan to hound him out now lol.

Apparently there is is a lot of chat on Kickback about supporting him just now but a defeat to hibs is another story.

31-01-2017, 06:57 PM
Being down south it's hard enough keeping tabs on Hibs, never mind any other goings ons at other "clubs"...

Just read on Sky Sports app that the Yam Bams have loaned out Connor Sammon to Killie and I'm sure I read on here recently that they'd emptied Tony Watt, is that true?

Did they not both start the season as Hertz' first (and only) choice strikers???

joe t
31-01-2017, 06:58 PM
He's damn near unbeatable at buzzword bingo though....

31-01-2017, 07:03 PM
Hope the link works?

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1387424674643099&set=a.455728734479369.121897.100001267396919&type=3&theater

Nope, what is it?

31-01-2017, 07:05 PM

Dundonian crossed with ********.

rossevenil
31-01-2017, 07:06 PM
Ambrose with a hertz top and scarf...looks done? Be happy with that lol

Ken
31-01-2017, 07:09 PM

Think it's a fake

It's fake.

Obadeyi leaves United. A very inconsitent player but he offered pace and a bit of trickery (which they generally lack), so a strange one.

31-01-2017, 07:10 PM
Dont give a F88k about cathie and his clowns just want to know about the Hibs and who we have signed, or missed out on.
Read that Dimitar Berbatov was in the country looking for a club, wid he fit in wi the present forward line, could we find space fur him.

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 07:11 PM
Running out of time for stokesy

31-01-2017, 07:13 PM
Obadeyi leaves United. A very inconsitent player but he offered pace and a bit of trickery (which they generally lack), so a strange one.

I remember all the BT Sport pundits were raving about him during a league cup game against Dunfermline earlier in the season.

31-01-2017, 07:14 PM
Can't mind who posted it but appears they were correct, Killie also wanting Stokes apparently. Surely to ****, if he's got the choice of Hibs, Oldham or Killie, he's only going to be heading to Easter Road?!

31-01-2017, 07:14 PM
Running out of time for stokesy

The window doesn't shut till midnight?

31-01-2017, 07:15 PM
Can't mind who posted it but appears they were correct, Killie also wanting Stokes apparently. Surely to ****, if he's got the choice of Hibs, Oldham or Killie, he's only going to be heading to Easter Road?!

No danger he'd join them over us.

31-01-2017, 07:19 PM
Beginning to think Stokes is very much "Plan B"

Hope we don't keep him hanging on too long in Lieu of signing Commons

But both would be very very nice

31-01-2017, 07:20 PM
Scott McDonald scores for 'Well

31-01-2017, 07:21 PM

My concern with that news is I fear they have someone like Ciftci teed up

31-01-2017, 07:22 PM
Who would want to join Killie?? :confused:

31-01-2017, 07:23 PM

Good point. Unless he was on crazy wages I doubt they'd let him go unless they've got someone else lined up

31-01-2017, 07:24 PM

His body language screams desperation. Lose to us and it is goodnight Vienna.

31-01-2017, 07:24 PM

One player doesn't make a team and tbh he's played very little first team football for quite sometime!

We still have too much and by the time we come round to playing them again it'll be all but done imho!

31-01-2017, 07:25 PM
St Mirren sign Adam Eckersley

Totally forgot we ever signed him

31-01-2017, 07:26 PM
Lewis Allan joins Edinburgh City on loan.

31-01-2017, 07:28 PM
Scott McDonald scores for 'Well

Hope he stays doon the "Well"

31-01-2017, 07:29 PM

Dont care who they may manage to sign, we just need to keep winning and nothing they can do about it.

31-01-2017, 07:31 PM

Tam seems to think plenty ����

https://twitter.com/the_tman10/status/826502959236255752

31-01-2017, 07:32 PM

An ex-hun or aspiring hun or a failed hun, there are many!

johncrobertson@
31-01-2017, 07:33 PM
Lewis Allan to Edinburgh City on loan until end of season

31-01-2017, 07:33 PM
Loads of players obviously.

They have signed about 15 in this window alone?

31-01-2017, 07:34 PM
One player doesn't make a team and tbh he's played very little first team football for quite sometime!

We still have too much and by the time we come round to playing them again it'll be all but done imho!

A bit like Kris Commons you mean? :wink:

31-01-2017, 07:37 PM
A bit like Kris Commons you mean? :wink:

Now G we are more than a one man team now that SJM is back!! [emoji41]

mcfly
31-01-2017, 07:39 PM
It's all gone a bit quiet.

Hibs leaving it a bit late for new signings?

31-01-2017, 07:43 PM

Maybe we'll announce some signings in the next hour or so :hyper

31-01-2017, 07:43 PM
The Hibs way now is to do the right business or do no business. And no Yammish big claims either, our club let's the action do the talking.

31-01-2017, 07:44 PM

In all fairness it was suggested earlier that our transfer business would be done later in the day

Plus we are always pretty quick in releasing our "transfer window business completed" statement

31-01-2017, 08:04 PM
If we're not getting Stokes we should make a cheeky bid for Berbatov. In talks with Newcastle, but if heê signs for us he can live the dream in a cushdy four bed in dalgety bay.

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 08:07 PM
3 hours to go. Would be nice if on twitter hibs gave us a slight indication of any possibilities. To much to ask?

31-01-2017, 08:08 PM
Need to punts some of the guests lurking about, the site is getting a bit slow.

31-01-2017, 08:10 PM
Just had a brainwave. The supporters on the board speeches were tonight and just finished. Hibs live streamed the speeches.

Maybe the club want to keep the focus on one important area until
It's finished before announcing signing(s)?!?!.

So I think we are back in business........

RedHibby
31-01-2017, 08:11 PM
No news is good news, or so the saying goes.

31-01-2017, 08:12 PM

Agreed!

31-01-2017, 08:13 PM

Agree :agree:, I posted the same about an hour ago, still no improvement on the speed of the site.

31-01-2017, 08:13 PM
No news is good news, or so the saying goes.

Naw "no news is just no news"

21sMay
31-01-2017, 08:15 PM
Still think something will
Happen , 2 signings hopefully

Hibeewilly
31-01-2017, 08:16 PM
Hibs official twitter just tweeted about the Lewis Allan loan deal - a bit slow

31-01-2017, 08:20 PM
Very little business being done by clubs in Scotland since Hearts signed everyone.

31-01-2017, 08:21 PM
Hibs official twitter just tweeted about the Lewis Allan loan deal - a bit slow

A good move for Lewis and Hibs

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 08:22 PM
Lancaster telegraph reporting the deal is off. Hope not

31-01-2017, 08:24 PM

Bugger if so

31-01-2017, 08:26 PM
Chris Mcgoughlin of the BBC tweeted about Stokes saying "it looked a long shot earlier but it could happen late"

31-01-2017, 08:26 PM
All over twitter now that stokes is staying at Blackburn...what a damp squib of a night this is turning into

31-01-2017, 08:27 PM

8.53pm
Expecting Anthony Stokes to still be a Blackburn Rovers player come 11pm.

Rovers have moved to bring in Marvin Emnes and Lucas Joao in the past 24 hours to add further strength to the forward line.

That has seen the 28-year-old, who hasn't started a first-team game since August, fall further down the pecking order.

That had seen the striker linked with a move back to Scotland, with Hibernian and Kilmarnock both linked, as well as League One Oldham.

But unless there is a late change of heart, it is expected that Stokes will remain at Rovers.

31-01-2017, 08:28 PM
All over twitter now that stokes is staying at Blackburn...what a damp squib of a night this is turning into

Most of us think we are strong enough to see this campaign through, but, it will be disappointing if nothing happens now!!

31-01-2017, 08:33 PM
TBH what was posted by a couple of ITK guys saying things agreed with Blackburn, which means it's the player who's not happy, if that is the case with Stokes then let him stay down there, we only need players who want to be part of Hibs.

31-01-2017, 08:34 PM
I would have been happy a few days ago with no movement...but with all the rumours flying around last few days...massively disappointing if we end up with nobody tonight....

31-01-2017, 08:37 PM
I would have been happy a few days ago with no movement...but with all the rumours flying around last few days...massively disappointing if we end up with nobody tonight....

Yet everything is the same as it was....thoughts the only mover :-)

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 08:39 PM
Why didn't we start stokes negotiation a week ago. Why of left it to the last day.

31-01-2017, 08:41 PM
Most of us think we are strong enough to see this campaign through, but, it will be disappointing if nothing happens now!!

IMO a Stokes or Commons would be huge and all but guarantee us the title.

The lack of signings only becomes an issue if we fail to win promotion.

31-01-2017, 08:43 PM

Agreed and if the unthinkable did happen....serious questions would be asked as to why we didn't strengthen further in Jan

thebausburst
Why didn't we start stokes negotiation a week ago. Why of left it to the last day.

Prob cause they were confident Commons would happen and it's not.

I've a gut feeling we'll all be singin Stokeys on fire again soon.

31-01-2017, 08:44 PM

Because he only became available today after Blackburn signed 2 Strikers!

Maybe we weren't alerted to his possible availability until yesterday/today.

ionahibby
plenty folk on Twitter saying certain journalists saying no business tonight.

I've a gut feeling we'll all be singin Stokeys on fire again soon.
Based on anything other than a gut feeling??

TBH what was posted by a couple of ITK guys saying things agreed with Blackburn, which means it's the player who's not happy, if that is the case with Stokes then let him stay down there, we only need players who want to be part of Hibs.

I had a message earlier today from someone inside Blackburn, saying he could go to us but we can't afford the percentage of his wage they want.

31-01-2017, 08:45 PM
Stokes is off. Bedtime now folks

31-01-2017, 08:46 PM

If he comes to us it's because he wants to be a part of Hibs again.

He clearly loved his last spell here, why are so many folk trying to say he's unhappy or will cause unrest? It's all made up bs.

Absolutely no harm will from us signing Stokes. We've only got 14 league games to go and if he can chip in with a few goals then it's all good.

31-01-2017, 08:46 PM
Very poor we haven't strengthened

31-01-2017, 08:48 PM
Top of the league 8 points clear

31-01-2017, 08:49 PM
This is pish [emoji36]

31-01-2017, 08:51 PM
3 signings 😂

Slavoj Zizek
31-01-2017, 08:52 PM
Top of the league 8 points clear 100% this. Why tamper with a winning formula. We will not be signing Stokes, Commons, Henderson or any other [ex] Celtic players.. Lennon is tucked up in bed and Leann's chequebook is closed.

The Captain....
Disappointing evening..there's no doubt Lennon was looking to bring in 2 minimum and it's looking like for whatever reason we've failed to get our targets. Two fairly underwhelming transfer windows in a row.

Tony Bobulinski
Que sera, sera
Whatever will be, will be
We're still gonna skoosh this league
Que sera, sera

31-01-2017, 08:54 PM
I had a message earlier today from someone inside Blackburn, saying he could go to us but we can't afford the percentage of his wage they want.

That'll be a more realistic reason for it to not happen, cheers for that G.

31-01-2017, 08:57 PM

Lennon made it clear he thought we should be strengthening the squad and alluded to at least one player coming in That tells me he expected to bring in someone So i still expect something to happen
We knew Commons was not likely to come a few days ago so other options must have been consideted
If we sign no one so be it but i would be dissapointed given all the utterances have been we would bring someone in
If we have failed with several targets we might then see who we can pick up as a free after window closes

101% in agreement with you.

Come.on Hibs the silence is deafening here...if we r done please just let us know and put us all out our misery... be interested to hear why we haven't saw fit to strengthen tho at this crucial stage of the most crucial season for us...

ionahibby
Info I had from somebody itk albeit not inside hibs said he had heard Blackburn wanted us to pay 3k per week to stokes wages. Out with our wage structure I would say.

HibernianJK
31-01-2017, 08:58 PM
Very poor we haven't strengthened

No it's not.

31-01-2017, 08:59 PM
Falkirk have tweeted a picture of their pitch side looking like they are about to announce someone. Handling?

HibernianJK
31-01-2017, 08:59 PM
Come.on Hibs the silence is deafening here...if we r done please just let us know and put us all out our misery... be interested to hear why we haven't saw fit to strengthen tho at this crucial stage of the most crucial season for us...

Because the squad we have is already good enough?

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 09:00 PM
Looking 90% likely now the fire won't be re-lit. Still got 10% hope though

No it's not.

Tell that to Lennon, he felt it was important we strengthened.

Dissapointing we've not been able to back the manager, didn't happen in Petries day.

Because the squad we have is already good enough?
Not what the manager said at the weekend...he said it was thin Nd required 1 or 2 additions ...

BigKev
31-01-2017, 09:01 PM
Info I had from somebody itk albeit not inside hibs said he had heard Blackburn wanted us to pay 3k per week to stokes wages. Out with our wage structure I would say.

No it's not.

31-01-2017, 09:01 PM
Looking 90% likely now the fire won't be re-lit. Still got 10% hope though

mcfly
31-01-2017, 09:02 PM
very surprised we haven't managed any new signings.

Top of the league, huge crowds, we must have lots of money coming in.

A bit underwhelmed but still 2hours to go.

31-01-2017, 09:02 PM
Still think we could do with a number 10 or left winger.

Especially now commons is no longer here

31-01-2017, 09:06 PM
Why risk not strengthening? I do not condone mass signing like eh... "so we have to be better?!?" but surely 1 signing of quality at least would help get us over the line. Hopefully one for next season as well.

31-01-2017, 09:06 PM
Falkirk signing Joel Mckee

31-01-2017, 09:07 PM

I'm sure info was given in good faith but it doesn't really add up. If we were too far apart on wages then I think Hibs would have moved earlier to advise fans there was nothing doing re Stokes. Similarly if he was out our price range then he would be miles away from Killie's. If AS doesn't come I think it's more likely to be for personal reasons.

We would have had the official Hibs have finished their business in this window by now, unless there's still an outside chance of somebody coming in.

Hibs to deliver

alihibs1
Anthony Stokes desperate to come back up the road for personal reasons . He told his agent this but Blackburn playing hard ball. Still not yet dead
Where have you heard this

HibernianJK
31-01-2017, 09:08 PM
Not what the manager said at the weekend...he said it was thin Nd required 1 or 2 additions ...

If we needed signings that badly they would have happened already. Trying to add Commons, Stokes or both always seemed unlikely so maybe just trying our luck.

BarneyHibby
31-01-2017, 09:08 PM
21.40: Hibs are still holding out hopes of recruiting Anthony Stokes from Blackburn before the window closes at midnight tonight. Rovers boss Owen Coyle admitted earlier today that enquiries had been made about the striker who hasn’t started in the league since August.

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/football/competitions/premiership/transfer-deadline-day-live-celtic-rejected-40m-for-dembele-hibs-still-chasing-stokes-ciftci-to-motherwell-1-4353447

Nothing new... But i still have hope.:rolleyes:

HibernianJK
31-01-2017, 09:10 PM
No it's not.

We have it on good authority that there's no one at ER now on anything more than 2k ish basic so how would 3k be within our wage structure?

31-01-2017, 09:13 PM
I'm sure info was given in good faith but it doesn't really add up. If we were too far apart on wages then I think Hibs would have moved earlier to advise fans there was nothing doing re Stokes. Similarly if he was out our price range then he would be miles away from Killie's. If AS doesn't come I think it's more likely to be for personal reasons.

I dont know how far we are apart, just posting what i was told. :dunno:

mentalhibee
31-01-2017, 09:14 PM
Get him signed Hibs!!!

31-01-2017, 09:15 PM
1 hour ago John Mcginn posted a photo of him and his girlfriend celebrating the anniversary.

The hashtag was #stokesy

Coincidence?

mcfly
31-01-2017, 09:16 PM
I would have thought we would have at least signed a centre half as cover now Hanlon is out for possibly the season.

What if Fontaine/mcgregor/Forster is injured or suspended.

Disappointing transfer window. The time to strengthen is when ur at the top.

Cmon hibs - surprise us 😃😃

Sportsound transfer chat on from 10.30.

Wonder if Celtic will get their £40m?!

Wee Effen Bee
As we are in limbo and not hearing much to get the juices flowing...I'm going to stick my neck out and say last minute signings: Stokes and Commons. :taxi

DTS
1 hour ago John Mcginn posted a photo of him and his girlfriend celebrating the anniversary.

The hashtag was #stokesy

Coincidence?

Coincidence being his girlfriends last name being stokes

The hashtag was #stokesy

Coincidence?

His girlfriend's surname is Stokes, that's all.

31-01-2017, 09:17 PM
I would have thought we would have at least signed a centre half as cover now Hanlon is out for possibly the season.

What if Fontaine/mcgregor/Forster is injured or suspended.

Disappointing transfer window. The time to strengthen is when ur at the top.

Cmon hibs - surprise us 😃😃
I'm. Disappointed so far too mate but think Hanlon is only out for a max of 8 weeks and that's worse case scenario

31-01-2017, 09:18 PM
I'm seriously doubting that Blackburn are getting uppity about an extra grand a week...that would be 16-18k over the 4 months...sweetie money down there

31-01-2017, 09:18 PM

Sssssht. Don't ruin this for me.

31-01-2017, 09:20 PM
I dont know how far we are apart, just posting what i was told. :dunno:

OK, understand. Possibly just Blackburn trying to get every penny but there doesn't seem much value in keeping him & paying full wages if he's not going to be getting a game.

guthrie01
31-01-2017, 09:21 PM

Maybe she was the Stokes we where after the whole time

:hyper Stokes signing after all

31-01-2017, 09:22 PM
Loving the tweet someone sent re the Cathro-interview on his new signings -

'And that, my friends, is an absolute ****trumpet. That creepy wee nerd could cure insomnia'

'fxxtrumpet' - my fave new word !!

31-01-2017, 09:25 PM
Cifci in talks with Motherwell according to sky sports. No Dundee United then.

31-01-2017, 09:28 PM
Dundee Utd have signed a winger Alex Nicholls on loan from.Barnet??

Well...that's it for me. Need my beauty sleep...not that it ever does any good :rolleyes:

Cummings just posted a pic of stokes and McGinn done #stokes earlier anything in that or they just having some banter with us

31-01-2017, 09:29 PM
Through The Window just started on Radio Scotland and opened by saying they may have news for Hibs fans........

Loving the tweet someone sent re the Cathro-interview on his new signings -

'And that, my friends, is an absolute ****trumpet. That creepy wee nerd could cure insomnia'

'fxxtrumpet' - my fave new word !!

Thank you, it was me that tweeted that :faf:

seanshow
"Big news coming up for Hibs fans".... frm Radio Scotland @ 10.27

Just said on sportsound Cifti is going elsewhere now??? Maybe off to Tannadice??

31-01-2017, 09:30 PM
Cummings just posted a pic of stokes and McGinn done #stokes earlier anything in that or they just having some banter with us

I suspect that he seen or someone brought to his attention me mentioning Mcginns # and decided to jump on the bandwagon.

alihibs1
31-01-2017, 09:31 PM
Cummings being a wind up merchant?

31-01-2017, 09:32 PM
It's happening?

Just said on sportsound Cifti is going elsewhere now??? Maybe off to Tannadice??

us :wink:

Bbc Richard Wilson says Stokes deal not dead yet.

31-01-2017, 09:33 PM
Think they are still hopeful of getting stokesy

31-01-2017, 09:34 PM
Tbf we left it late on 21 May...

Green Cabbage 7
31-01-2017, 09:35 PM
Come on Hibs, Stokes is on fire!

itslegaltender
31-01-2017, 09:36 PM
Cummings just tweeted a picture of him,Stokesy and Henderson. cheeky wee *****! haha

31-01-2017, 09:38 PM
Cummings definitely at the wind up

31-01-2017, 09:39 PM
Cummings just tweeted a picture of him,Stokesy and Henderson. cheeky wee *****! haha

Both 😮

31-01-2017, 09:39 PM

I'm sure Sky Sports mentioned that earlier this afternoon.

31-01-2017, 09:40 PM
I'm seriously doubting that Blackburn are getting uppity about an extra grand a week...that would be 16-18k over the 4 months...sweetie money down there

Maybe they are holding out for the extra for Tavernier who is still in his back pocket?

Utd have signed Alex Nichols from Barnet . Winger

Soldiersteve
Tbf we left it late on 21 May...

:agree: :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

sahpaton
31-01-2017, 09:44 PM
Surely cummy is at the wind up? He's gonna score...

31-01-2017, 09:45 PM
Cummings tweet now being discussed on sportsound lol 😂😂😂

31-01-2017, 09:45 PM
BBC Scotland say there may still be a chance of Stokes.

EDIT: Deal off :-(

31-01-2017, 09:46 PM
Surely cummy is at the wind up? He's gonna score...

Is that his nickname?

31-01-2017, 09:48 PM
"Big news coming up for Hibs fans".... frm Radio Scotland @ 10.27

:I'm waiti:I'm waiti:I'm waiti :brickwall

31-01-2017, 09:48 PM
Sportsound saying it's off :(