View Full Version : Celtic v Hertz

29-01-2017, 11:36 AM
Will this be the coming of age of Cathro or will it be another sore defeat? Looks like wee Robbo is flogging Fruit Salads these days going by the tie.

29-01-2017, 11:38 AM
No griffiths or dembele... only against hearts would that happen

29-01-2017, 11:39 AM
No griffiths or dembele... only against hearts would that happen

Yeah shame. Leigh loves a goal against that lot

29-01-2017, 11:42 AM
Celtc will want to remain unbeaten all season, so there shouldn't be any issue with lack of effort. 3-0

29-01-2017, 11:43 AM
Henderson on the bench

29-01-2017, 11:50 AM
Armstrong injured now too. Could they get any luckier? Unreal

29-01-2017, 11:51 AM
Any defence that can ship 3 ( should have been 4 ) goals against Raith Rovers had better sort itself out quick sharp in order to avoid an absolute creaming at the hands of Sellik even without Griffiths and Dembele.

NZ Green
29-01-2017, 12:01 PM
Apparently Celtic will have a record for 27 consecutive domestic wins if they win so I reckon they'll smash it.

4-0 Celtic, can't see Hearts getting a nugget out of them and after shipping 3 against Raith I don't think their defence will be up to much.

Hope smeltic absolutely smash them!

29-01-2017, 12:04 PM
Apparently Celtic will have a record for 27 consecutive domestic wins if they win so I reckon they'll smash it.

Is it not 27 unbeaten?

29-01-2017, 12:07 PM
We should be putting pressure on that young keepers kicking.

Twice he's had a Celtic player within 6 yards of him and twice he's pumped it straight out of play in the 1st 5 minutes.

NZ Green
29-01-2017, 12:08 PM
Is it not 27 unbeaten?
Yeah sorry, unbeaten.

29-01-2017, 12:08 PM
Is it not 27 unbeaten?

Aye it's 27 unbeaten.

Similarly, how many times, if ever, has a team gone an entire season unbeaten in the league?

29-01-2017, 12:12 PM
Aye it's 27 unbeaten.

Similarly, how many times, if ever, has a team gone an entire season unbeaten in the league?

The old Rangers didn't even manage it during the cheating years. Would be some achievement. Every chance Celtic will do it.

29-01-2017, 12:18 PM
Aye it's 27 unbeaten.

Arsenal did it?

HFCdeb
They look absolutely shambolic at the back.

Keeper with another hospital ball to Souttar there, who's 1st touch didn't hint at the new Maldini he supposedly is.

29-01-2017, 12:19 PM
Aye it's 27 unbeaten.

Arsenal did it and I think Forest under Clough went 40+ games but that was over 2 seasons.

29-01-2017, 12:19 PM
Souttar is an absolute bombscare.
If we press hearts we can get the 2 goals definitely needed to win the game.

29-01-2017, 12:20 PM
Arsenal did it?

Yes, it's been done in other leagues a few times. Has it ever been done here?

1875M
29-01-2017, 12:23 PM
What an uneventful game

29-01-2017, 12:28 PM
Hearts actually look fairly organised. No threat up front whatsoever.

29-01-2017, 12:29 PM
Preston did it I think?

First ever season of the football league. Also won the double.

29-01-2017, 12:29 PM
this match might actually suit Cathys style unfortunately, as Celtic will be on full attack and hearts will set-up like a p1sh boring continental team

29-01-2017, 12:30 PM
The Hearts keepers kicks are aimless. Hands possession back to Celtic every time

1-0 McGregor, potential penalty shout at the other end, but there weren't any shouts.

1-0

Hearts actually look fairly organised. No threat up front whatsoever.

Not anymore.

29-01-2017, 12:31 PM
Pleasing 1-0

Yes! 1-0 Celtic.

It's not ok.

this match might actually suit Cathys style unfortunately, as Celtic will be on full attack and hearts will set-up like a p1sh boring continental team
scrub that!

29-01-2017, 12:32 PM
Right through the centre. Cut wide open. Mcginn/Commons will be buzzing for it if they're watching

29-01-2017, 12:36 PM
this match might actually suit Cathys style unfortunately, as Celtic will be on full attack and hearts will set-up like a p1sh boring continental teamPlenty of pish boring teams here, dunno what continental has to do with it.

29-01-2017, 12:39 PM
What an uneventful game

This. It has been pretty boring.

The yams look awful. Don't think Gordon has been tested.

If we play to our full potential, we should beat them.

29-01-2017, 12:42 PM
Sounds like Craig Gordon's mind is in west London :greengrin

29-01-2017, 12:49 PM
2 things.

The 1st I always say when I watch Hearts. That Perry Kitchen is stealing a living as a footballer. Miles off the pace and does nowt, he's a weak link and we should play on that.

Secondly that boy Martin looks not a bad player if you give him time. We should be all over him like a rash. His dead balls look good as well so no daft free kicks.

That Martan boys looks like a decent set piece taker

1875M
Obviously not going to play like this against us so it's difficult to judge Hearts but they've offered minimal going forward and look pretty shaky at the back at times

29-01-2017, 12:54 PM
What's going on with Robbo's tie?

29-01-2017, 12:55 PM
Could be a moral boosting one nill defeat for Hearts here against a weakened Celtic. Definitely on the up.

euro Hibby
29-01-2017, 12:58 PM
Hearts team not showing much personality against a weakened celtic side. truth is Hibs have not played a premier league team for a while so also with it being derby,
the tie will be quite different.

29-01-2017, 12:58 PM
What's going on with Robbo's tie?

It's the hearts away tie.....

smithy_hibees
29-01-2017, 12:59 PM
Bring on hearts btw
Humthrey and Boyle with big holt up against Souter,

There poor

Be interesting to see if Cathro's prepared to go for this or settle for a narrow defeat.Celtic definitely there for the taking.Careless and over-confident in defence,Gordon thinks he's already at Chelsea,Gamboa a bomb scare,centre halves marking each other.Upfront Forrest and Roberts would be as well sitting beside me,absolutely no end product from either.Take Brown,Tierney and Sinclair away and they're a run of the mill team.Suspect Rodgers will be firing a few rockets just now.

y

That Martan boys looks like a decent set piece taker

That was my impression in the first game v Raith .... his delivery into the box was about the only impressive thing about the Yams and it sounds like he's hit a few decent ones today as well. I'm sure NL will have noted it.

29-01-2017, 01:07 PM
Be interesting to see if Cathro's prepared to go for this or settle for a narrow defeat.Celtic definitely there for the taking.Careless and over-confident in defence,Gordon thinks he's already at Chelsea,Gamboa a bomb scare,centre halves marking each other.Upfront Forrest and Roberts would be as well sitting beside me,absolutely no end product from either.Take Brown,Tierney and Sinclair away and they're a run of the mill team.Suspect Rodgers will be firing a few rockets just now.

y

1 shot on target in the 1st half. They seem intent on walking the ball into the net

29-01-2017, 01:09 PM
Should be 2. James forrest taking too long to shoot.

29-01-2017, 01:09 PM
Gump is pish so he is.

HibeeHendo
29-01-2017, 01:13 PM
Walker is an odious little ****.

29-01-2017, 01:16 PM
Just wondering out of curiosity, if any of the yams were to be red carded in this game then will that rule them out of the derby?

29-01-2017, 01:21 PM
Roberts £12m.....that's got to be a wind up surely.

Just wondering out of curiosity, if any of the yams were to be red carded in this game then will that rule them out of the derby?

Think they have another two games before the Derby, so would need to be a straight red (I think)

I'm all for a standing section at Easter Road, but if it was like the Celtc section with a drum and folk just bouncing like robots wouldn't be for me. Looks fake and forced IMO.

Give me the Hibees bounce in the middle of the terracing any day 👍

29-01-2017, 01:22 PM

Nope, only game before cup match and even then only if sent off for violent conduct

Hendo looks like he is coming on.

Henderson about to be delivered

29-01-2017, 01:23 PM
Henderson about to come on apparently.

AugustaHibs
29-01-2017, 01:23 PM
Could this be celtics way of giving LH a final goodbye?

29-01-2017, 01:25 PM
Celtic have barely even got out of neutral never mind through the gears and Hearts can't get near troubling them.

Hopefully Hendersons swansong at Celtic Park.

29-01-2017, 01:28 PM
Celtic have barely even got out of neutral never mind through the gears and Hearts can't get near troubling them.

And yet they are still in the game!

Hendo goal then run to celebrate in front of them please.

Gogs07
This is eye bleeding stuff!

Huntz happy to accept their usual defeat and only 1 nil will be a victory on keekback!

I've only had this on for 10 minutes but from what I've seen so far, the Hearts right back is woeful.

29-01-2017, 01:29 PM
Could this be celtics way of giving LH a final goodbye?

Alternatively saying he is part of our plans by Celtc.

29-01-2017, 01:30 PM
I've only had this on for 10 minutes but from what I've seen so far, the Hearts right back is woeful.

You could honestly replace 'right back' with any one of their players. Been horrendous.

29-01-2017, 01:30 PM
Alternatively saying he is part of our plans by Celtc.

That's my concern!

29-01-2017, 01:31 PM
Hearts are woeful up top. Bikey willneed to be the second coming.

We should put pressure on Souter, he's nowhere near as good as he thinks he is.

Celtic counter attacks are rapid.
Could have been 1-1, then should have been 2-0

Greenworld
29-01-2017, 01:32 PM
Walker is hearts only decent player ...I've seen so many last minute full stretch slide tables saving hearts Time and again

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

29-01-2017, 01:32 PM

Danny Swansong?

Keyser Sauzee
29-01-2017, 01:33 PM
Is it just me who thinks Sinclair is overrated??

29-01-2017, 01:33 PM
Danny Swansong?

😂😂😂

29-01-2017, 01:34 PM
Soutar looks Hearts weakest link

Celtic really missing Sparky and Dembele

You and anyone who bought a C5.

ACLeith

No

AugustaHibs
29-01-2017, 01:35 PM
Tierney will be playing at the top level in no time, what a player. Reminds me of a certain David Murphy

LithgaeHibby
29-01-2017, 01:35 PM
As long as we're up for it, we should have nothing to fear from Hertz on the basis of this showing.

29-01-2017, 01:36 PM
2-0 with a sliding tackle.

Good save but the defence were static.

AugustaHibs
Tierney will be playing at the top level in no time, what a player. Reminds me of a certain David Murphy

As I type this...

2 zip

2 great balls. One from Hendo then another from Tierney

2-0 Celtic. Pretty turgid game though.

That's that. Great through ball in the build up be Hendo.

He must've heard you :greengrin

Henderson has done well since coming on

Both Celtic full backs have been good.

Agreed. He's different class.

29-01-2017, 01:37 PM
That's that. Great through ball in the build up be Hendo.

Sublime.

29-01-2017, 01:38 PM
We should put pressure on Souter, he's nowhere near as good as he thinks he is.

Or they think he is!!

Keyser Sauzee
He must've heard you :greengrin

😂 Had to be him! Teirney looks quality and will be off to pastures new soon I think.

Salmon looks ideally suited to Hearts. Bald thug.

ACLeith
Henderson has done well since coming on

And again

Hendo is tucking class

29-01-2017, 01:39 PM
Hendo again with the pass!

HFCdeb
I want Hendo back here! 😣😣😣😣

We're not getting him now, no chance

Henderson again involved with Tierney and it's 3.

This could turn into a rout in the last 5. Hearts are all over the shop.

A few more please Celtic. Pleasing

aussie_hibee
Henderson has sliced them open twice in 5 mins.

What a difference Henderson has made to that team. Two cracking passes and taking up brilliant positions.

Two great passes by Henderson.

green with envy
Two fantastic passes from Hendo to help set up the 2nd & 3rd.

29-01-2017, 01:40 PM
Henderson again involved with Tierney and it's 3.

This could turn into a rout in the last 5. Hearts are all over the shop.

Another 2 or 3 would be lovely

29-01-2017, 01:41 PM
Dammit, hendos down well since he came on.....

Another 2 or 3 would be lovely

Without help from Hendo! We will never get him back!!

Canny wait for Catheter's post match interview.

29-01-2017, 01:42 PM

It's ok

NZ Green
Dont think they'll be wanting rid of him with passes into the box like that. Shame.

Hendo really has been fantastic. He's amazing at finding space in the middle of the pitch, outstanding vision and a phenomenal weight of pass. Can't see him back at Hibs any time soon. Heartbreaking.

Was just thinking that myself.

It's ok.

29-01-2017, 01:44 PM
Craig Gordon... embarassing

29-01-2017, 01:44 PM
Without help from Hendo! We will never get him back!!

Haha I think that ship's sailed this month mate. Will happily take Commons off them till the end of the season then get Hendo back where he belongs permanently in the summer

29-01-2017, 01:45 PM
Souttar injured

Bad news for us

His interviews are like Eduard Malofeev.

Souttar injured

Bad news for us

Again I was just thinking that.😂😂

29-01-2017, 01:46 PM
Soutar injury would be a big blow to Hibs

29-01-2017, 01:46 PM
It's ok, we were doing well then that happened.

29-01-2017, 01:47 PM
Gutted, Souttar is injured. Their odds of beating us just improved slightly.

Soutar injury would be a big blow to Hibs

Not if they bring in Berra - he's worse 😀

They'll just need to go and beat them again

I'd also love Hendo to come back but reckon Rodgers rates him and potentially Brown's long term replacement.

29-01-2017, 01:48 PM
Celtc still with just two points dropped all season.

Brilliant to see Soutar carried off for the cup tie.

Souttar's injury might at first appear to be bad news for us, but can you imagine for a minute how bad his understudy must be if he can't get a game ahead of Souttar?

Penalty.

Wtf is the defender doing?

29-01-2017, 01:49 PM
4-0.

Hope they get another, really ruin their confidence.

Hertz are rotten

Gutted, Souttar is injured. Their odds of beating us just improved slightly.

The yams will be more gutted than us. The way they brag about him, they think he's a Paolo Maldini

AugustaHibs
They are absolutely mince hahaha

29-01-2017, 01:50 PM
Was going to suggest Hendo should give the gimps that are left a 3-2 but he's far classier than that.

29-01-2017, 01:50 PM
Hate Sevco but a similar scoreline on Wednesday night would do nicely.

29-01-2017, 01:51 PM
Was going to suggest Hendo should give the gimps that are left a 3-2 but he's far classier than that.

Or a 2-2 😏

29-01-2017, 01:51 PM
4-0.

Hope they get another, really ruin their confidence.

The Obsessives are only interested in results against us. Nothing else matters. We define them :thumbsup:

29-01-2017, 01:52 PM
I'd also love Hendo to come back but reckon Rodgers rates him and potentially Brown's long term replacement.

Browns replacement will be SJM

Hearts have nothing up front, Johnsen is absolute rubbish.

Martin doesn't seem any better.

Do most fans feel that way, prefer the the to win?
I do!!

29-01-2017, 01:53 PM
It must get a bit dull being a Celtic supporter these days to be honest. Shooting fish in a barrel.

Henderson to deliver.

Absolutely.

Lose to rangers and not beat motherwell and they'll be apoplectic.

We will need to do little more than keep it tight and the fans will be all over them.

"It's Henderson to deliver" 😎😎😎

'Henderson to deliver'.

Class from Crocker.

Superb. Ian Crocker knew exactly what he was doing
😉😉

NZ Green
29-01-2017, 01:54 PM
Made me laugh

AugustaHibs
29-01-2017, 01:54 PM
anyone got a kickback login?

29-01-2017, 01:55 PM

Well they can give us Griffiths and Henderson in exchange then

MichaelTheCelt
29-01-2017, 01:55 PM
It must get a bit dull being a Celtic supporter these days to be honest. Shooting fish in a barrel.

It isn't.

29-01-2017, 01:56 PM
Hearts certainly ran out of steam in the last 20 minutes.Fitness problems?

29-01-2017, 01:56 PM

Rodgers has done a terrific job. They looked so vulnerable under Deila; huge transformation this season.

29-01-2017, 01:57 PM
Just tried to sign up to Jambos kickback and it asked me to select a password. I typed in HeartsDefence. Told me it was too weak and I needed something stronger. Typed in HibsDefence and that did the trick.

They fair went 'toe to toe' with Celtic today 😀 No Leigh, Dembele, Rogic or Armstrong and Celtic didn't even have to shift out first gear to slip 4 past them. Nothing to fear from Hearts at all.

We'll absolutely pump them in the cup. They are awful.

MichaelTheCelt
29-01-2017, 01:58 PM
They fair went 'toe to toe' with Celtic today �� No Leigh, Dembele, Rogic or Armstrong and Celtic didn't even have to shift out first gear to slip 4 past them. Nothing to fear from Hearts at all.

Hibs will smash Hearts

29-01-2017, 01:58 PM
Just tried to sign up to Jambos kickback and it asked me to select a password. I typed in HeartsDefence. Told me it was too weak and I needed something stronger. Typed in HibsDefence and that did
the trick.

29-01-2017, 01:59 PM

...bound to slip a 'working' or 2 in there as well

29-01-2017, 01:59 PM

Would we get bored winning the league year on year ?.....I know I wouldn't...if only

29-01-2017, 02:00 PM
Just tried to sign up to Jambos kickback and it asked me to select a password. I typed in HeartsDefence. Told me it was too weak and I needed something stronger. Typed in HibsDefence and that did the trick.

All these foreign cast offs that Catheter is shipping in is just weird too...

rotherhamrob

It'll just be the usual pish.

29-01-2017, 02:01 PM
It'll just be the usual pish.

I think you're confusing him with Locke :greengrin

banarc7062
29-01-2017, 02:02 PM
Celtic 1-0 up then Henderson comes on and within short time two excellent passes and we have Celtic 3-0. Oh if only wishes could come true.

29-01-2017, 02:02 PM

It's what big clubs do

29-01-2017, 02:03 PM

MichaelTheCelt
29-01-2017, 02:03 PM
Celtic 1-0 up then Henderson comes on and within short time two excellent passes and we have Celtic 3-0. Oh if only wishes could come true.

Tidy player, excellent vision can't half pick a pass out. I think Rodgers sees him as part of the team and a lot of the fans do to.

29-01-2017, 02:04 PM

Don't kid yourself BH, it's Levein doing the transfers and signings. The danger with signing so many, so quickly, from different cultures and backgrounds is cohesion. Hearts are a squad of cliques - you see it close up on match days - I've said previously it does not appear to be a united team. They're there for the taking and our boys will be champing at the bit to play them.

29-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Tidy player, excellent vision can't half pick a pass out. I think Rodgers sees him as part of the team and a lot of the fans do to.

Yeah, but does he want to win trophys? 🙄

Toldo123
29-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Kickback on shutdown again. This is becoming a weekly occurrence

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

29-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Cathro 'The time is the thing and it's difficult'

'the game was very close to swing the other way'

29-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Kickback on shutdown again. This is becoming a weekly occurrence

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

I'm in.

Their season starts on Wednesday v Rangers apparently. No mention of them being 2nd when they drove their last manager out for losing to Hibs and have won 1 game in normal time since.

A lot of chat about the players not trying/caring and so on. Similar to what was said on here under Calderwoood, Fenlon and Butcher. I've said before and I'll say again they are turning into the Hibs of a few years back. Club and fans increasingly detached and signing poor players who's lack of ability is mistaken for lack of effort.

29-01-2017, 02:09 PM
Haha he's talking pish again. 'Lots of positives. The game was very close to swinging the other way'.

29-01-2017, 02:10 PM
Rodgers says the squad they've got will see them through to the end of the season and he doesn't expect any outs.

STV journo, Paul Barnes on twitter......."being thrashed at Celtic isn't the best barometer of progress, but Hearts have gone backwards at an alarming rate. Shambolic defensively."

Brilliant

I'm in.

Their season starts on Wednesday v Rangers apparently. No mention of them being 2nd when they drove their last manager out for losing to Hibs and have won 1 game in normal time since.

I'm incredulous at his Beeb interview - thinks at points they were in the ascendancy and they could have got a result today - good grief, he's a train wreck of a manager. The Rangers will beat them easily.

29-01-2017, 02:11 PM
Cathro 'The time is the thing and it's difficult'

'the game was very close to swing the other way'

The game was close for about 6 seconds when that Martin bottles it when clean through on goal. Aside from that Celtic looked like they were out for a sunday afternoon stroll.

29-01-2017, 02:11 PM
A very good celtic side (even without Griffiths and Dembele) but hearts look murder. I hope Lennon had the team watching that today because they are nothing to fear.

29-01-2017, 02:12 PM
I'm in.

A lot of chat about the players not trying/caring and so on. Similar to what was said on here under Calderwoood, Fenlon and Butcher. I've said before and I'll say again they are turning into the Hibs of a few years back. Club and fans increasingly detached and signing poor players who's lack of ability is mistaken for lack of effort.

I'd actually like to see them get a lucky draw to inflate their egos...only to be deflated when Motherwell do them

29-01-2017, 02:22 PM

You might well be right, but a young footballer biding his time, barely used, as someone else's long term replacement is a risky strategy. There's a chance Rodgers will be somewhere else when the need arises to replace Brown, and the new manager might not feel the same way - then you're a couple of years older with only bench mileage under your belt : what then? Or in the meantime, someone else comes in and looks to be promising in that role?
If it was me, I'd be wanting a game, rather than a promise of promise for a future you can't foresee.

29-01-2017, 02:23 PM
I'd actually like to see them get a lucky draw to inflate their egos...only to be deflated when Motherwell do them

Yes, I'd rather not see Cathro emptied before the cup tie.

29-01-2017, 02:26 PM
Hendo really has been fantastic. He's amazing at finding space in the middle of the pitch, outstanding vision and a phenomenal weight of pass. Can't see him back at Hibs any time soon. Heartbreaking.

Yet according to some on here Henderson isn't what we need right now..:rolleyes:

29-01-2017, 02:30 PM
I'm in.

Its quite remarkable how they turned on Neilson to be honest. He won them the championship at the first time of asking and int heir first season back in the SPL took them to 3rd but simply because he failed against hibs many of the fans turned on him. Just further proves that hearts players and managers reputation lives and dies with how they do against us. It'll be the same with Cathro, many of the hearts fans are unconvinced by him and think he's out of his depth etc but if they beat us in the cup he will be a hero.

29-01-2017, 02:31 PM
Yes, I'd rather not see Cathro emptied before the cup tie.

It's must be sinking in now for the Jambos that Cathro isn't a manager.

29-01-2017, 02:32 PM
Rodgers says the squad they've got will see them through to the end of the season and he doesn't expect any outs.

He also said KC was in talks with a club then kmefustekt said he knows Hibs really want him but it's up to the player (who is currently injured).

29-01-2017, 02:33 PM
Castro thinks his team could've gotten something from that game. :faf::faf::faf::faf:
Somewhere there's a world where that might happen, it's not in this world that's for sure. What a plum.

29-01-2017, 02:37 PM
John Souttar with a snapped achilles apparently. Nasty one and a lengthy time out if true.

29-01-2017, 02:41 PM
John Souttar with a snapped achilles apparently. Nasty one and a lengthy time out if true.

Shame for the laddie. Still learning his trade and I think threres a player in there.

29-01-2017, 02:51 PM

Is that what Farid had? Shame for the boy. He isn't a centre half but most think he has talent.

29-01-2017, 02:56 PM
Did Castro do an interview?

Skol
29-01-2017, 02:58 PM
Its good to see Hearts following through on their policy of developing young scottish talent.

Wait, every signing has either been non scottish, old or both

29-01-2017, 03:00 PM
Not nice if the stories regarding Souttar are true, injuries are part of the game but I wouldn't wish a snapped Achilles on anyone

29-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Not nice if the stories regarding Souttar are true, injuries are part of the game but I wouldn't wish a snapped Achilles on anyone

I agree. Sore one for the guy

29-01-2017, 03:07 PM
For a manager who was was brought in partly for his experience working with exciting young Scottish players, he doesn't half like signing European journeymen.

29-01-2017, 03:10 PM
9 of the 18 in their squad today are foreign. Add in Bauben and Djoum who are regulars and you're talking way more than half... shame about Souttar, would have liked him to play against us as he's pish. Although somebody on kickback thinks it's bad news for Scotland as he was going to be Scotlands future centre half, hilarious! Paul Hanlon is streets ahead of him as is Daz although admittedly McGregor isn't one for the future for Scotland.

29-01-2017, 03:10 PM
For a manager who was was brought in partly for his experience working with exciting young Scottish players, he doesn't half like signing European journeymen.

Was he brought in for that? I thought he was just brought in as a cheap option after he got sacked from the Scotland job.

LithgaeHibby
29-01-2017, 03:12 PM
Martin Boyle running full tilt at Aaron Hughes - now that's something I'm looking forward to seeing.

29-01-2017, 03:13 PM
No interpretor available..

Sadly norman collier, the last man to speak this ancient language is no longer with us.

https://youtu.be/AYpQyJ_bTiw

29-01-2017, 03:15 PM
No interpretor available..

Sadly norman collier, the last man to speak this ancient language is no longer with us.

https://youtu.be/AYpQyJ_bTiw

😂😂

29-01-2017, 03:19 PM

Yes he did on the wireless. It was hilarious. 'Lots of positives. The game was very close to swinging the other way'.

29-01-2017, 03:23 PM
Yes he did on the wireless. It was hilarious. 'Lots of positives. The game was very close to swinging the other way'.

"Very close to swinging the other way" Is he for real?! If he is then he was definatly watching a different game from me. If I was a hearts fan I would be absolutely cringing at his interviews. The term "rabbit caught in headlights" springs to mind.

29-01-2017, 03:24 PM

If full rupture - minimum 12 months I think till he would anywhere near 1st team again.

Horrible injury and probably better to break a bone or do ACL.

29-01-2017, 03:28 PM
"Very close to swinging the other way" Is he for real?! If he is then he was definatly watching a different game from me. If I was a hearts fan I would be absolutely cringing at his interviews. The term "rabbit caught in headlights" springs to mind.
As in if it wasn't for their 4 goals we'd have got a draw?

The actual stats give a celtc team that never broke sweat 67% possession, 16 shots to 5. The Yams had 1 on target and there was 10 celtc corners to the yams 1.

Cathro must stay

29-01-2017, 03:33 PM

He actually said' The game was very close to swing the other way'. He is to the English language what a combine harvester is to a fieldmouse.

29-01-2017, 03:43 PM
He actually said' The game was very close to swing the other way'. He is to the English language what a combine harvester is to a fieldmouse.

You would think he was foreign, unbelievable

29-01-2017, 03:46 PM
You would think he was foreign, unbelievable

Well he is from Dundee

29-01-2017, 03:51 PM
Don't kid yourself BH, it's Levein doing the transfers and signings. The danger with signing so many, so quickly, from different cultures and backgrounds is cohesion. Hearts are a squad of cliques - you see it close up on match days - I've said previously it does not appear to be a united team. They're there for the taking and our boys will be champing at the bit to play them.
Yep I agree it's levein for sure and just a bizarre signing policy

29-01-2017, 03:51 PM
Was he brought in for that? I thought he was just brought in as a cheap option after he got sacked from the Scotland job.

29-01-2017, 03:53 PM

The thing is the Scottish press gave him the huge build up when he arrived and we then find he can hardly string coherent sentences together and is prone to stating the obvious which is then hyped by the msm especially the beeb which seems to have an obsession with the 30 year old whose never played football and no managerial experience. I strongly suspect Levein is heavily involved in transfers and team selection or otherwise I'm certain they would never have taken such a gamble on Cathro.

Celtic were without first team starters today and they were still more than enough to dominate possession and control the game with a thumping scoreline.

If we beat them over the course of our game against them I surmise the knives will be out for both Levein and Cathro.

Barring a dodgy ref we have every chance of beating them and plunging them into even deeper crisis.

Glory Glory

29-01-2017, 03:54 PM
Yep I agree it's levein for sure and just a bizarre signing policy

Here's a bunch of randoms I found on the internet Cathy. See if you can do anything with them.

29-01-2017, 04:02 PM
The 2-2 cup tie last year has had some effect on that club! They were motoring along nicely but us knocking them out of the cup finished Neilson.

Summer signings were absymal and then being pumped by a team from Malta put them in trouble. This new guy looks an absolute diddy but hopefully we don't get distracted and focus on hammering them at Tynie.

29-01-2017, 04:02 PM
So that's now one win (at home to killie) in how many games...nine or ten?

It could be even more as I can see Rangers giving them a pasting.

You can never be too cocky before a derby but if we keep our momentum going then I'll start to think that way. The Hearts fans will consider Hibs the most important game of the season but the methodical Cathro won't.

29-01-2017, 04:03 PM
Potter signs the players and eventually even your average yam will be able to join up the dots?

Caveman is doing well at MK so far. So maybe we just need Potter and his influence to stay

29-01-2017, 04:07 PM
So that's now one win (at home to killie) in how many games...nine or ten?

It could be even more as I can see Rangers giving them a pasting.

You can never be too cocky before a derby but if we keep our momentum going then I'll start to think that way. The Hearts fans will consider Hibs the most important game of the season but the methodical Cathro won't.

But Potter will.

29-01-2017, 04:14 PM
Form goes out the window in a Derby most of the time. We would be deluded if we go into the game over confident.

29-01-2017, 04:17 PM
The 2-2 cup tie last year has had some effect on that club! They were motoring along nicely but us knocking them out of the cup finished Neilson.

Summer signings were absymal and then being pumped by a team from Malta put them in trouble. This new guy looks an absolute diddy but hopefully we don't get distracted and focus on hammering them at Tynie.

Neilson was turned on purely because he failed against hibs. Had they held on and beat us in the cup tie he would have been a hero.

Hearst are there for the taking and going by what I'm seeing on the forums and social media their fans are dreading playing us but make absolutely no mistake, the derby will be a very hard game. They will be desperate to right the wrongs of last year and regain some pride. The cup win last year hurt them, especially since they could have stopped it. We have a better team than them IMO but sometimes in derbies it doesn't matter who has the better team, sometimes it about who handles the occasion better, who gets a stroke of luck, whos hungrier for it etc. The Riordan penalty game at tynecastle (the casper game) is a classic example. We had a makeshift team that night due to having so many key players out injured, everybody expected us to get an absolute doing (myself included I must admit) but we ended up winning it.

29-01-2017, 04:18 PM

Pimping Hibs (sorry, does my head in, whoring our players without foundation).

29-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Form goes out the window in a Derby most of the time. We would be deluded if we go into the game over confident.

You can also delude yourself into being under-confident.

A cold, impartial analasys of the facts is giving the conclusion that we at least have nothing to fear.

29-01-2017, 04:27 PM
You can also delude yourself into being under-confident.

A cold, impartial analasys of the facts is giving the conclusion that we at least have nothing to fear.

A bang average team in a piss poor league we've been outplaying for a few years now...what's to fear?

29-01-2017, 04:54 PM
That's strange. Did Hertz no get a penalty today?

EastCalderHibby
29-01-2017, 05:03 PM

Could'nt get close enough to the box to dive

29-01-2017, 05:03 PM
Bang average all over the park..The left back ( Big tall black guy) looks like bambi on ice, Pulled out of position time and time again , Martin ? Meh ..Guy upfront with the silly pineapple haircut ? :hilarious ..Right back Smith :Ummm: Kitchen ? Seriously ?! The guy that played for Newcastle 20 years ago ?!

Seen them a few times on telly now and Hearts are eye bleedingy poor with some pishy pishy players

29-01-2017, 05:06 PM
Genuinely gutted that Souttar is injured and won't play in the derby, the boy's brutal. No idea what some saviles see in him, every time I see them he costs them a goal or comes very close to doing so with stupid mistakes.

They also seem to have our scattergun approach to signings from 2/3 seasons ago.

We'll win the derby because they're she ite and more imporantly, they know they are.

29-01-2017, 05:08 PM
Genuinely gutted that Souttar is injured and won't play in the derby, the boy's brutal. No idea what some saviles see in him, every time I see them he costs them a goal or comes very close to doing so with stupid mistakes.

They also seem to have our scattergun approach to signings from 2/3 seasons ago.

We'll win the derby because they're she ite and more imporantly, they know they are.

We will win the derby as we have better players in every single department, Hope to god we are full strength in 2 weeks time.

broondog
29-01-2017, 05:09 PM

A bang average team in a piss poor league we've been outplaying for a few years now...what's to fear?

Totally agree. absolutely nothing to fear. Their current team is woeful and are performing terribly in a league only slightly better than the one we are in.

Can see us going there and winning comfortably. speak to any one of them, they are absolutely dreading the match

29-01-2017, 05:09 PM
Bang average all over the park..The left back ( Big tall black guy) looks like bambi on ice, Pulled out of position time and time again , Martin ? Meh ..Guy upfront with the silly pineapple haircut ? :hilarious ..Right back Smith :Ummm: Kitchen ? Seriously ?! The guy that played for Newcastle 20 years ago ?!

Seen them a few times on telly now and Hearts are eye bleedingy poor with some pishy pishy players

Funny you should say that as when I saw him today I had a flashback to Jason Lee and the 'pineapple on his head' chant.

29-01-2017, 05:12 PM
I thought they battled OK and created one good chance at 1-0 down.

It was no disgrace losing 4-0 to Celtic and they didn't down tools but they showed zero creativity and the defence looked very suspect. Full backs were caught so many times and lots of last minute well timed tackles stopped Celtic Increasing lead earlier in the game.

On that evidence we are more than a match for them all things being equal. They will sign Gonsalves (ex st Mirren player) tomorrow who does have pace and is a presence but by the time of the window closing they will have 8 new players maybe even 9. I would challenge any club to be able to integrate a fair number of them in space of 10 days when it's mid season and confidence is low.

No guarantees but we should be quietly confident of getting a result in the cup, a replay as a minimum. Lennon must be relishing this, it's right up his street.

29-01-2017, 05:13 PM
Neilson was turned on

:whistle:

29-01-2017, 05:16 PM
Lets be honest here Hearts started the season ok but now what shall we say they have "Cathroed it"

29-01-2017, 05:31 PM
Losing to Celtic at Parkhead gives us no indication as to how they're going to do in the derby. We'll know a lot more after they've played Sevco and Motherwell. If they struggle in those matches then we can feel a bit more confident.

I think we can beat them but they will be favourites and it will be a tight game.

29-01-2017, 05:39 PM
It could go either way in the derby and I'll take another of our scrappy 1-0 wins we've been carving out recently. However I'd love it (Kevin Keagan style) if we totally ripped them apart.

Lennon is the advantage here, not sure Cathro can fire up his team for the derby or control them at all.

29-01-2017, 05:45 PM
Their only hope is the crowd and the occasion manages to spur them on to produce a performance to beat us but from what I can see, we are better all over the pitch and if we go in confident and not cocky, they are there for the taking.

29-01-2017, 05:47 PM

You're no a fan then Andy?

The thing that always gives me concern about facing hearts is that quite simply, they're hearts and until recently they always seemed to know what it takes to win them, I think davie Farrell spoke about it in his book. What gives me cause for optimism though is that Cathro is there and he's trying to change what hearts are all about and he's failing in all counts. The mans a clown and on Derby day I know who I'd rather have in my corner, Lennon or Cathro? It's a no brainer.

29-01-2017, 05:52 PM

Oh, they tried for one

29-01-2017, 05:56 PM
Their only hope is the crowd and the occasion manages to spur them on to produce a performance to beat us but from what I can see, we are better all over the pitch and if we go in confident and not cocky, they are there for the taking.

Their home fans will be baying for blood thats for certain.

Souttar might be murder but he's still their first choice for that position so i'm glad he's out. Paterson is the biggest miss for them though.

29-01-2017, 05:57 PM
They asked for it to be kept in credit. They'll let the sfa know when they'd like to use it

The Captain....
29-01-2017, 05:58 PM
You're no a fan then Andy?

The thing that always gives me concern about facing hearts is that quite simply, they're hearts and until recently they always seemed to know what it takes to win them, I think davie Farrell spoke about it in his book. What gives me cause for optimism though is that Cathro is there and he's trying to change what hearts are all about and he's failing in all counts. The mans a clown and on Derby day I know who I'd rather have in my corner, Lennon or Cathro? It's a no brainer.

Absolutely..this Hearts team and club are scared of their own shadows...a real gutless shower of "make do and mend" signings brought in under a philosophy that screams "panic". That was a Celtic team today without their most influential players so far this season and they absolutely strolled that game..they barely broke sweat. Defensively they are as bad a Hearts team as i've seen in a very long time and I'd join in the disappointment that Souttar wont be playing against us..he is an accident waiting to happen.

Lennon will eat Cathro for breakfast.

Anyone else hearing Cathro and Levein dont get on as well? Apparently it caused a bit of disquiet Avril appearing in the dressing room after the Raith game in Kirkcaldy.

They are a mess.

PeeKay
29-01-2017, 06:01 PM

The referee?

29-01-2017, 06:01 PM

Just don't see that happening with Lennon and this Hibs team. What's more likely, we'll be confident of giving them a decent game (despite their Prem status and being at home) and take it from there. If that happens, the Yams are going to have their hand full :thumbsup:

29-01-2017, 06:29 PM
Just don't see that happening with Lennon and this Hibs team. What's more likely, we'll be confident of giving them a decent game (despite their Prem status and being at home) and take it from there. If that happens, the Yams are going to have their hand full :thumbsup:

Agree. Lennon will have the players fully focused no question. The fans will be confident and quite rightly so. They are an abysmal team. We should be beating them but stranger things have happened.

29-01-2017, 06:33 PM
4-0 without Dembele, Griffiths and Armstrong. Just imagine if those three were playing, the yams could easily have shipped in much more than just 4.

Plus that bald fella in the middle for them (think his name is Kitchen) looks as if he has never played a game of football in his life! SJM should be rubbing his hands at the thought of going up against him. Absolutely ******g horrendous!

hibs#1
29-01-2017, 06:39 PM
4-0 without Dembele, Griffiths and Armstrong. Just imagine if those three were playing, the yams could easily have shipped in much more than just 4.

Plus that bald fella in the middle for them (think his name is Kitchen) looks as if he has never played a game of football in his life! SJM should be rubbing his hands at the thought of going up against him. Absolutely ******g horrendous!

I haven't paid much attention to hearts this season.
But I watched the game today and thought they were awful for a start I don't know half there players (have they signed a lot recently?)even with out a proper striker on the park is don't think Celtic even had to try that hard.

Us against them still won't be easy but I certainly won't be worrying about them.

I'd fancy mcginn,Fyvie Bartley etc to have control over the midfield over Perry the platypus.fancy sir Davie and Lewis over there wingers and Boyle humphreys and Cummings toof piss all over there defence.

29-01-2017, 06:42 PM
The referee?

Shut it you! Just as I was about to book a table for a celebration meal as well :greengrin

29-01-2017, 07:00 PM
Nice High Kevin's tweet.....

"Sorry to say it but that might be the worst Hearts team I have ever seen."

Don't know why he's sorry, that's magnificent news.

29-01-2017, 07:07 PM
Does Potter talk to the press? Thought he might show some support for his new appointee

29-01-2017, 07:16 PM
Does Potter talk to the press? Thought he might show some support for his new appointee

Think of it like a Punch and Judy Show. If the man hiding under the window showed his face, it would spoil the illusion for the kids

29-01-2017, 07:17 PM
Just watched the highlights. All it proves is Celtc are miles ahead of anyone else. Hertz game against the Huns more relevant. Lose that and the pressure is heaped on Cathro and the players.

29-01-2017, 07:20 PM
Just watched the highlights. All it proves is Celtc are miles ahead of anyone else. Hertz game against the Huns more relevant. Lose that and the pressure is heaped on Cathro and the players.

I don't think it does just tell you that, why does hearts being pumped tell you anything about the other teams?

They are clearly miles better than the rest but there's ways of playing against teams better than you, St Johnstone managed to keep them much tighter last week when Celtic had dembele, Griffiths and Armstrong available.

29-01-2017, 07:52 PM
Hugh Keevins described this as the worst Hearts team he's ever seen.

I didn't see the game, but I've seen some horrendous Hearts teams over the years.

Shirley he's been at the hyperbole?

29-01-2017, 07:57 PM
Hugh Keevins described this as the worst Hearts team he's ever seen.

I didn't see the game, but I've seen some horrendous Hearts teams over the years.

Shirley he's been at the hyperbole?
Keevins will say anything he can think of to detract from a Celtic win. The sooner dinosaurs like him are gone from Scottish sports media the better.

29-01-2017, 07:59 PM
If they lose to us Cathro will be under massive pressure and he will be finished in the eyes of many yams. Problem is they have bet the house on this guy. They have signed 8 players this window. Bringing in someone else who would then want his own players would be a very expensive business.
We need to make sure we bring all this about.