View Full Version : Match Updates QOS v Hibernian

28-01-2017, 01:49 PM
Hibs are on the road to a potentially tricky tie.

What team will Lennon go with today?

Updates here folks :flag:

alihibs1
28-01-2017, 01:55 PM
Going for a 1-0 win today. Cummings in minute 63

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

28-01-2017, 01:57 PM
I think we'll win with a couple to spare.

Enough said
28-01-2017, 01:58 PM
Shinnie starting again , needs to up it for me

007 Mickey Weir
28-01-2017, 02:03 PM
Shinnie starting again , needs to up it for me

Did he not get man of the match last weekend?

Enough said
28-01-2017, 02:05 PM
Did he not get man of the match last weekend?

Albeit against a junior team. Not slating him mate just like to see more effort in league games

28-01-2017, 02:08 PM
STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Gray, Fontaine, McGinn, Fyvie, Holt, Stevenson, Keatings, Shinnie, McGregor, Cummings.

SUBS | Gallacher, McGeouch, Boyle, Forster, Humphrey, Graham, Crane.

alihibs1
28-01-2017, 02:11 PM
Humphrey dropped to the bench. Maybe has a niggle. Going narrow looks like.

007 Mickey Weir
28-01-2017, 02:12 PM
Is that a 4-2-3-1?

28-01-2017, 02:12 PM
442 diamond.

smithy_hibees
28-01-2017, 02:13 PM
Pass and wingers out.. More rebust direct play by the look of that team

28-01-2017, 02:13 PM
Is that a 4-2-3-1?

Looks just back to the diamond.

28-01-2017, 02:14 PM
Humphrey dropped to the bench. Maybe has a niggle. Going narrow looks like.

He was pretty quiet against Bonnyrigg. Maybe keeping him for later in the game when defenders are tired.

28-01-2017, 02:14 PM
Back to the diamond. Shinnie needs to turn up and perform today.

Niffy
28-01-2017, 02:15 PM
Urrrg , going to be a long day I fear.

No width in the team today. It will be interesting how they set up. Very attacking by the looks of it and it will be a very hard shift for Fyvie and McGinn both still returning from injury. It would be nice to have a settled team. Hopefully, Lennon has got it right and if not at least we have loads of options on the bench.

alihibs1
He was pretty quiet against Bonnyrigg. Maybe keeping him for later in the game when defenders are tired.

Maybe still hurting after that horrible challenge late on last week

28-01-2017, 02:16 PM
Looks just back to the diamond.

Back to a Stubbsy line up.

28-01-2017, 02:18 PM

And poor against Dumbarton the week before as well.

alihibs1
28-01-2017, 02:18 PM
Bring on Boyle and humphreys with half an hour to go and they'll do damage

28-01-2017, 02:21 PM
I'd say more a 433 keetings Cummings and Holt up top shinny in behind and mcginn and Fyvie in front of the back four??

28-01-2017, 02:32 PM
No Bartley

The Sundance Kid
28-01-2017, 02:33 PM
No Bartley

He's suspended

28-01-2017, 02:33 PM
No Bartley

Suspended

28-01-2017, 02:35 PM
Suspended

nickwhibs
28-01-2017, 02:37 PM
Interesting line up. Would have gone with the width that has improved us recently but fingers crossed it works.

28-01-2017, 02:39 PM
Terrible plastic pitch.Probably more suited to the team picked.

28-01-2017, 02:41 PM
And poor against Dumbarton the week before as well.

Agree. He's had a great assist on his debut and scored last week so a good contribution but he's not yet looked likely to terrorise a defender or even looked pacy. Today would be a tough ask for him in this weather as he's still feeling his way.

28-01-2017, 02:41 PM
Few on here implying Shinnie needs to preform. Why is he this seasons boo boy? He had had a few bad games but he has had more good games than bad. Most matches he plays he is MOTM. Some people really need to get over this need for a scape goat. Some of the criticisms him and holt get is completely counterproductive.

28-01-2017, 02:46 PM
Few on here implying Shinnie needs to preform. Why is he this seasons boo boy? He had had a few bad games but he has had more good games than bad. Most matches he plays he is MOTM. Some people really need to get over this need for a scape goat. Some of the criticisms him and holt get is completely counterproductive.

He's not a scapegoat. People just want more from him. We all know he is a good player but he needs to be doing more. The amount of times he gets the ball stuck between his feet is infuriating.
Anyway mon the hibs! Cummings and holt to score 0-2.

28-01-2017, 02:46 PM
Good, we've had too much pace and width recently. :wink:

2-1 Hibs - 8 points clear at the top come 5pm.

28-01-2017, 02:48 PM
He's not a scapegoat. People just want more from him. We all know he is a good player but he needs to be doing more. The amount of times he gets the ball stuck between his feet is infuriating.

I get what you are saying but where I sit in the west some of the stuff that gets shouted at him is ridiculous. Some of his passing is just superb. Hope he bangs in a few today GGTTH!!! 💚💚💚

28-01-2017, 02:54 PM
Audio only at this little tin pot plastic pitch stadium.

28-01-2017, 02:56 PM
Wee bit worried that danny carmichael might come back to haunt us

28-01-2017, 02:57 PM

While that is true he most definitely is a scapegoat for many

The Captain....
28-01-2017, 02:59 PM
Fancy Keatings to get a couple today...I think that team will give QoTS all sorts of trouble and if not we've got great options on the bench to change things. Fancy a draw at Dunfermline so a positive performance and result could possibly increase our lead at the top. Hopefully no injuries on this surface.

28-01-2017, 03:04 PM
Flip.
1 - 0 killie

12 seconds

28-01-2017, 03:05 PM
Is there radio coverage for this game?

28-01-2017, 03:06 PM
Is the game on Hibs Tv?

28-01-2017, 03:07 PM
Is the game on Hibs Tv?

Audio only

Is the game on Hibs Tv?

Yes, audio only for everyone

hibeerealist
Is the game on Hibs Tv?

audio only

RamblingJack
28-01-2017, 03:09 PM
Is the game on Hibs Tv?

Audio only.

muzzando
28-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Dunfermline with a shot cleared off the line

28-01-2017, 03:13 PM
is it audio only?

28-01-2017, 03:13 PM
09| Holt with the first real chance of the game as he volleys over from 10 yards from a Gray knock down at the back post #QOSvHFC

28-01-2017, 03:15 PM
st.mirren 0 houston 1

28-01-2017, 03:15 PM
Falkirk 1-0 up

28-01-2017, 03:16 PM
12 seconds

1-2 12 minutes!!

muzzando
28-01-2017, 03:20 PM
1-0 dundee utd

28-01-2017, 03:20 PM
1-0 united.

28-01-2017, 03:21 PM
Fancy Dundee Utd to draw today.

😎😎

28-01-2017, 03:21 PM
Dunfy 0 Arabs 1 boo

28-01-2017, 03:22 PM
Anyone at the game? Incident-free on Twitter.

28-01-2017, 03:23 PM
Although Keatings bends one just over.

BS44
28-01-2017, 03:24 PM
Anyone at the game? Incident-free on Twitter.

I'm listening via Hibs TV and it sounds pretty grim so far

Off the bar
28-01-2017, 03:25 PM
At white hart lane today, Wycombe just scored, sat amongst some very unhappy spurs fans!

28-01-2017, 03:28 PM
This seems exciting...

28-01-2017, 03:29 PM
couple of missies..one from shinnie, and one from cummings.

28-01-2017, 03:30 PM
Pars equalise

1-1

muzzando
1-1 dunfermline

Gee7062
Pars equalise

28-01-2017, 03:31 PM
Locke 1 Dumbarton 0 booo

Pars equalise. :aok:

half an hour gone and seemingly 0 shots on target, must do better as I fancy dunfermline to get a result today

cmon Hibs, one goal will open the floodgates

28-01-2017, 03:32 PM
A shot on target would be welcome.

28-01-2017, 03:32 PM
Are we putting other match updates on the matchday thread now? There's going to be bother..... :slipper:

28-01-2017, 03:33 PM
possession

41% v 59%

shots

0 v 4

fouls

9 v 2

corners

1 v 0

Off the bar
28-01-2017, 03:38 PM
Ooft 2-0 Wycombe Tottenham giant killing on the cards here. . .

Think we need to go to plan B and bring on Boyle and Humphrey for the 2nd forty five.

We're probing and it's only a matter of time apparently and McGinn is playing well.

28-01-2017, 03:39 PM

*cough* today's game thread *cough*

;-)

28-01-2017, 03:41 PM
half an hour gone and seemingly 0 shots on target, must do better as I fancy dunfermline to get a result today

Does that not mean we don't necessarily have to do better? Obviously it would be best all round if we win though :)

28-01-2017, 03:41 PM
Even Hibs Twitter feed saying no team is in control of the game.

28-01-2017, 03:42 PM
I think we can safely say that the first half was utter *****.

lugz
28-01-2017, 03:45 PM
why are we playing with no width again?

28-01-2017, 03:45 PM
Need to grind this one out today

28-01-2017, 03:46 PM
Can't comment on today as I'm not at the game.

But the amount of unnecessary criticism Shinnie gets on here is unbelievable.

Good player who has never hid in any games even when it's not came off for him.

He has had some off games as has the majority of the squad.

The diamond doesn't help him his attributes, when played with wingers he will create and influence the game more.

Let's get off the lads back a bit.

28-01-2017, 03:47 PM
Does that not mean we don't necessarily have to do better? Obviously it would be best all round if we win though :)

True my post doesn't really make sense lol but yeah it would be disappointing to pass up the opportunity to move 8 or 9 points clear

hibee316
28-01-2017, 03:47 PM
why are we playing with no width again?

Knacker them out in the first half and keep it tight. Bring on Boyle and Humph in the second. 2-0 Hibs :wink:

hibee316
28-01-2017, 03:49 PM

The diamond doesn't help him his attributes, when played with wingers he will create and influence the game more.

I didn't actually read all of your post but I hate Shinnie too!

:devil:

QMU-1875
28-01-2017, 03:49 PM
Changes needed at half time. Brutal starting line up. How Shinnie and Holt got the nod I don't know and why are we not playing with width. Brutal. Hopefully get ti back together for the second half, mon the hibs!

28-01-2017, 03:50 PM
Play too slow. Hard to watch at times.

Few shots over bar.

Glad I am in the seats. 0-0.

Also they have 10 behind the ball making it tough.

QMU-1875
28-01-2017, 03:50 PM

lol:aok:

28-01-2017, 03:51 PM
Not at the game so not in a position to comment but I thought we had established the diamond doesnae work and we finally had width and wingers.

But today we seem to have reverted back to our diamond.

28-01-2017, 03:55 PM
It's getting to the stage where people who haven't seen one minute of the game know that our formation is wrong and are screaming "width and pace" like it's going to cure everything.

Oh and it's probably Shinnies fault too.

Not at the game so not in a position to comment but I thought we had established the diamond doesnae work and we finally had width and wingers.

But today we seem to have reverted back to our diamond.

Thing is we basically only have 2 wingers who are both pretty inconsistent (although most wingers are)

Meaning we have no choice other than to play narrow sometimes

Final score 3-0 Hibs

True my post doesn't really make sense lol but yeah it would be disappointing to pass up the opportunity to move 8 or 9 points clear

Agreed (thumbs up smiley but on my phone). A scrappy 1-0 win could prove to be another big result!

att: 3,007 hardy souls

28-01-2017, 03:58 PM
Thing is we basically only have 2 wingers who are both pretty inconsistent (although most wingers are)

Meaning we have no choice other than to play narrow sometimes

No reason to leave Humphrey out, over complicating it by changing things, just give him a run in the team to get settled. Commons took 2/3 games to get going.

28-01-2017, 03:59 PM
Still not conceded, this must be one of the tightest defences we've had in a long time.

QMU-1875
28-01-2017, 03:59 PM
No reason to leave Humphrey out, over complicating it by changing things, just give him a run in the team to get settled. Commons took 2/3 games to get going.
Humphrey hasn't had a bad game yet?

28-01-2017, 04:00 PM

Plenty football still to play today.

28-01-2017, 04:03 PM
It's getting to the stage where people who haven't seen one minute of the game know that our formation is wrong and are screaming "width and pace" like it's going to cure everything.

Oh and it's probably Shinnies fault too.
True:aok:

28-01-2017, 04:09 PM
good chance width and pace would cure most of our problems and IMO would have had us well clear at the top at this time of the season, but, we will have to wait and see how the rest of the season pans out with that added width and pace whenever it gets a run out:greengrin

1-0 mcginn

Get in there SJM

Super John, get in.

Yes!!

Get in there Hibs!

gogsy23
Hibs corner...goal

goal

xyz23jc
Magic. SJM. :thumbsup:

28-01-2017, 04:10 PM
WOW!!!

Shettleston goalkeeper sent off, for having a pee behind the goals???????

We've got McGinn!!!!!!!!!

muzzando
Yaaaaas

Thank god we've got McGinn, super John McGinn.................

Just dozed off back to sleep as McGinn hits that in. Wide awake now.

Steviethebear
Get in

thats 1

Still not conceded, this must be one of the tightest defences we've had in a long time.

Shhhhhhhh .............................. :shhhsh!:

28-01-2017, 04:11 PM
I'm at the Dunfermline United game.

Poor game, United scored out of nothing and have been second best for much of the game.

They look short on quality to me and tbh it would take an astonishing capitulation on our part if they were to overtake us.

We still need to be professional though.

we've got McGinn 0-1

52'
goal! Queen of the South 0, Hibernian 1. John McGinn (Hibernian) left footed shot from the centre of the box to the bottom left corner. Assisted by James Keatings with a cross.

RR 1 Dumbarton 1

scooby
Braw!

Get in.

Hopefully we settle down now.

tanfield
28-01-2017, 04:13 PM
Humphrey hasn't had a bad game yet?

Thought he was totally anonymous against Bonnyrigg

supersauzee
Get in!! Super John Mcginn!!!

Great save from Laidlaw apparently. Far from over.

28-01-2017, 04:14 PM
I'm at the Dunfermline United game.

Poor game, United scored out of nothing and have been second best for much of the game.

They look short on quality to me and tbh it would take an astonishing capitulation on our part if they were to overtake us.

We still need to be professional though.
Good to hear.

28-01-2017, 04:14 PM
QOTS might have to take the game to us now and leave less than 10 men behind the ball.

muzzando
28-01-2017, 04:15 PM
Cammy Bell off injured for Dundee Utd

28-01-2017, 04:16 PM
Hope we can put them away now. I'll relax when we get another two.:flag:

28-01-2017, 04:16 PM
Sounds like Fonts playing well. I like the big man, what depth we've got at CB:aok:

28-01-2017, 04:17 PM
Locke 1 Dumbarton 2 hehe

hibee316
28-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Listening to open mics.

Pretty sure they haven't mentioned that Hibs have scored yet....

Might have tuned out though.

28-01-2017, 04:19 PM
Listening to open mics.

They did. Straight away. That's how I knew we were 1 up.

28-01-2017, 04:19 PM
possession 36% 64%
Shots 2 v 7
shots on target 2 v 2
corners 2 v 2
fouls 13 v 4

28-01-2017, 04:20 PM
Listening to open mics.

they've mentioned it twice :)

hibee316
28-01-2017, 04:21 PM
They did. Straight away. That's how I knew we were 1 up.

Don't know how I missed that!

28-01-2017, 04:21 PM
Open mics on BBC Scotland is one of the worst programmes I've ever listened to - can't stand how they jump around between games and shout over each other.

Really poor radio.

28-01-2017, 04:22 PM
st.mirren 0 falkirk 2 dammit

28-01-2017, 04:23 PM
St Mirren looking doomed.

28-01-2017, 04:24 PM
Open mics on BBC Scotland is one of the worst programmes I've ever listened to - can't stand how they jump around between games and shout over each other.

Really poor radio.

I think that's the point of it, you get instant updates. Far prefer to listen to OAM than commentary of a game I have no interest in with the very occasional update on our game.

Really poor radio.

Worst of all has to be the favoured drawn out shout of "chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaance" from one of the pundits, not knowing which game it's from and from which team, really is very poor.

Liam978
Thought he was totally anonymous against Bonnyrigg

Have to agree with you there, would've thought his pace would've destroyed them.

muzzando
St Mirren looking doomed.
Been doomed since about October

3-1 dumbarton v raith but it's ok coz raith have ruuuudi

28-01-2017, 04:25 PM
3-1 dumbarton v raith but it's ok coz raith have ruuuudi

2 more please Dumbarton :wink:

Locke 1 Dumbarton 2 hehe

make that 1 - 3 now haha

Have to agree with you there, would've thought his pace would've destroyed them.
Interesting that Bonnyrigg were not destroyed?

hibee316
28-01-2017, 04:26 PM

Really poor radio.

That's why I like it actually! I get bored listening to one game only.

28-01-2017, 04:27 PM
Been doomed since about October

Cheeky offer for Mallan on Monday morning worth a shout? They're toast now anyway, they might as well cash in and start looking towards a rebuild in the summer.

28-01-2017, 04:29 PM
Cheeky offer for Mallan on Monday morning worth a shout? They're toast now anyway, they might as well cash in and start looking towards a rebuild in the summer.

Might be a more clever move to offer to buy out their sell on clause on McGinn at a rate that benefits us.

muzzando
28-01-2017, 04:29 PM

Definitely worth a shot

28-01-2017, 04:30 PM

We should buy them out of their McGinn sell on clause if we can. They will need the money

Are we putting other match updates on the matchday thread now? There's going to be bother..... :slipper:

Rightly so in my opinion.

Some folk like avoiding the scores and watching the highlights later. Not too much to ask, is it?

28-01-2017, 04:31 PM
Sounds like the Radio wishing Hibs to lose a goal, the way they're talking!!!

john18722

Totally agree. I like open all mics. It's exciting.

Time to bring Boyle and Humphrey on

alhibby

Really poor radio.

Cant believe the time given to Chick Young, interrupts everyone to bring you news of a throw in etc , and the rest sit back and let him ramble on

Dobosz83
28-01-2017, 04:34 PM

Sounds about right to be honest. As a related point, was it not Richard Gordon declaring that United where a better side than Hibs and he tipped them to win the title?

There's a real dislike of us on sport sound, hence, I never listen.

28-01-2017, 04:34 PM
Rightly so in my opinion.

Some folk like avoiding the scores and watching the highlights later. Not too much to ask, is it?

Darmstadt 1 - FC Köln - 6

Oops, sorry bud

lugz
28-01-2017, 04:35 PM

Oops, sorry bud

boom I had BTTS!!

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170128/4961a90a190e2c92ee03c79a9a262271.jpg
Table looking good so far

Cant believe the time given to Chick Young, interrupts everyone to bring you news of a throw in etc , and the rest sit back and let him ramble on
He is an old guy being allowed to ramble on a bit out of pity.:greengrin

Liam978
Interesting that Bonnyrigg were not destroyed?

No disrespect to the Rose mate, but you have to admit that Chris was pretty quiet apart from his goal GGTTH;

Come on yea ................

28-01-2017, 04:36 PM

Aye the BBC anti Hibs agenda blah blah blah.

Remember when BBC Scotland did commentary of all the top games over the internet?

Thought they'd sold him?

buddies pull 1 back v falkirk

muzzando
28-01-2017, 04:37 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170128/4961a90a190e2c92ee03c79a9a262271.jpg
Table looking good so far

Morton go 2nd as it stands if they win their two games in hand

28-01-2017, 04:38 PM
Worst of all has to be the favoured drawn out shout of "chaaaaaaaaaaaaaaance" from one of the pundits, not knowing which game it's from and from which team, really is very poor.

I can understand goal updates and every so often going to the grounds.

But shouting for a corner / throw in constantly just muddles the show.

I agree we may not want to listen to some crappy game but I think the show could be done better.

hibsitis
28-01-2017, 04:39 PM
I think that's the point of it, you get instant updates. Far prefer to listen to OAM than commentary of a game I have no interest in with the very occasional update on our game.

28-01-2017, 04:39 PM

There is one more than most that does that....and he hates Hibs.

confused
28-01-2017, 04:40 PM
Morton go 2nd as it stands if they win their two games in hand
A lot of eggs to hatch before we count the chickens

Just had a text from the game, "miserable, cold and bored"

Listening on Hibs TV, sounds like it's getting a bit scrappy. Hold on Hibees, bring those 3 points back

hibsitis
28-01-2017, 04:41 PM
Sounds about right to be honest. As a related point, was it not Richard Gordon declaring that United where a better side than Hibs and he tipped them to win the title?

There's a real dislike of us on sport sound, hence, I never listen.

This is just paranoid mince.

28-01-2017, 04:42 PM

Oops, sorry bud

One of my weekly pleasures is to sit down and watch the Bundesliga highlights on Monday night with a nice wee glass of Chardonnay in the sure and certain knowledge that nae bugger has given away the scores on the H.Net matchday thread, unlike MOTD ....... At least you never gave away the Werder Bremen score :dummytit:

28-01-2017, 04:45 PM
The anti Holt stuff at the game is shocking tbh.

28-01-2017, 04:45 PM
Could do with a second goal Hibs. C'mon.

Dobosz83
28-01-2017, 04:46 PM
This is just paranoid mince.

Not really. Paranoid mince?

I haven't listened for years so can't comment on today hence the reason I said "sounds about right".

After the Hearts admin and subsequent love in on BBC neglecting to mention the stuffed creditors coupled with Preston and Gordon's questionable remarks over the years I think I'm justified.

Each to their own though.

28-01-2017, 04:46 PM
Massive 3 points if we get them

28-01-2017, 04:47 PM

I despair.

United pressing come on Pars.

fontaine and gray have both picked up yellow cards btw, gray for a bad one on 81 mins

3 + mins left

Yup, there's a lot more to his game than goals...thankfully

Frogga

What is happening?

One of my weekly pleasures is to sit down and watch the Bundesliga highlights on Monday night with a nice wee glass of Chardonnay in the sure and certain knowledge that nae bugger has given away the scores on the H.Net matchday thread, unlike MOTD ....... At least you never gave away the Werder Bremen score :dummytit:
You seriously waste a bottle of Chardonnay on that mob? Dortmund roolz ya bass.........

According to the Beeb, we're 1-0 up.

hibee316
28-01-2017, 04:48 PM
I haven't listened for years.....

Glad you still have a solid opinion on it though :wink:

28-01-2017, 04:48 PM

I haven't listened for years so can't comment on today hence the reasons I said "sounds about right".

After the Hearts admin and subsequent love in on BBC neglecting to mention to stuffed creditors couples with. Preston and Gordon's questionable remarks over the years I think I'm justified.

TBH!

The times I've heard Preston on Hearts games, he can be quite damning of them and Cathro!

Gordon is just an Aberdeen fud!!!

Dobosz83
28-01-2017, 04:49 PM
Glad you still have a solid opinion on it though :wink:

In fairness, at regular times on this site there are debates about the comments of "pundits" on that show towards Hibs 😉

28-01-2017, 04:50 PM
What is happening?

constant..."you;re *****" "waste of space" "useless massive arse" Yet he's won more balls than any forward today.....

You seriously waste a bottle of Chardonnay on that mob? Dortmund roolz ya bass.........

Steady now, its only a glass ..... saving a bottle for when they win the league, or avoid relegation whichever comes first :greengrin

The final score in Bremen was...

Nah, I'll leave it at that

hibsitis

I haven't listened for years so can't comment on today hence the reason I said "sounds about right".

After the Hearts admin and subsequent love in on BBC neglecting to mention the stuffed creditors coupled with Preston and Gordon's questionable remarks over the years I think I'm justified.

Indeed.

Dobosz83
Anyway! FT!!! YAASSSS!

TBH!

The times I've heard Preston on Hearts games, he can be quite damning of them and Cathro!

Gordon is just an Aberdeen fud!!!

Also when they are winning or scoring a goal he squeals like a schoolsgirl losing her virginity the fat welt that he is!

lugz
Get in there hibees! next...

hibee316
28-01-2017, 04:51 PM
Yaass!

Yes. Mon the Pars.

Yup, there's a lot more to his game than goals...thankfully

Thankfully our Manager knows that. Folk that think Holt brings nothing to the team know Hee Haw about the role he plays.

Well done Lads.

that was a tricky one, excellent 3 points

HFCdeb
constant..."you;re *****" "waste of space" "useless massive arse" Yet he's won more balls than any forward today.....

These people genuinely don't understand football. They're the same ones who slate Fyvie and Shinnie.

Not needed not needed at all.

That'll do 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Steviethebear
Great result down there 👍🏼

Come on ye pars HOLD ON!

That'll do Hibs. That'll do

FT 0-1. Well done Hibs. Horrible but a win.

28-01-2017, 04:52 PM
Great win satisfaction that's up there with dunbarton a few wekes ago. This is days that make you champions

PapillonVert
Anyway! FT!!! YAASSSS!

Take it we have won?? Hope so.

Oh, yes, thank you, oh Lord.

3 points, now for The Pars to hold on or grab a late one

muzzando
Yaaaas, great result at a tricky wee ground

Thankfully our Manager knows that. Folk that think Holt brings nothing to the team know Hee Haw about football.

Fixed that for you.....:wink:

A massive 3 points that a team aspiring to win the Championship needs to grind out.

Well done to the players, management and the hardy fans that made the game.

Excellent, another tough away game successfully dealt with. Could be doing with Dunfy holding on for a draw

Big 3 points
Well done Hibs

Away win. Another clean sheet. Brilliant.

28-01-2017, 04:53 PM
These people genuinely don't understand football. They're the same ones who slate Fyvie and Shinnie.

They might follow the club all over the place but they are total arse holes

Fabulous and from what I'm hearing another excellent performance from Holt, he might not score a lot but he doesn't half put a shift in

Arabs drop 2 points at dunfy

joy for the 87 away fans at RR v Dumbarton 1-3

scooby
Big result..Let's keep grinding them out.

Pats 1 united 1 FT

No coming back for United it seems

Very important win today. It's winning games like these that will get Hibs back where they belong and out of this **** league.

hibee316
In fairness, at regular times on this site there are debates about the comments of "pundits" on that show towards Hibs 😉

I'd say it wasn't anti-Hibs.

Just miserable bassas, they moan about everything and everyone.

We will all notice when they mention Hibs, but I doubt anyone is counting when they are slagging other clubs off.

And to be fair, I imagine when you were listening to it, Hibs were rank rotten, and quite rightly being slagged.

I've not noticed it recently!

28-01-2017, 04:54 PM
8 points in front, looking good.

kevo1875
And the hibs go marching on...GGTTH great 3 points

.............................. aaaaaaaaannnndddddd reeeelaaaax!

Well, for a few days at least.

3 points that are very, very, welcome.

Fixed that for you.....:wink:

Was trying to be kind... :aok:

FT in Dunfermline, finishes 1-1, get in!

8 points and +16 GD better off than Utd

NEXT: Ayr Utd

8 point lead. Job done. Let's break out the champagne.

Glesgahibby
28-01-2017, 04:55 PM
Another step closer!!
GGTTH!!!!

Great win satisfaction that's up there with dunbarton a few wekes ago. This is days that make you champions

Exactly !

Every win is a massive plus at this time, even if Dundee United win their games, if we keep winning there is nothing they can do!!!

And there are less games to catch up!

8 points in front, looking good.

and just as importantly 16 goals as well

Another massive 1-0 away win at a tricky ground against improving op. And DUFC continue to stutter along. All good :thumbsup:

HFCdeb
28-01-2017, 04:56 PM

They might follow the club all over the place but they are total arse holes

Clueless ones at that.

28-01-2017, 04:57 PM
Take it we have won?? Hope so.

Oh, yes, thank you, oh Lord.
My pleasure :greengrin

28-01-2017, 04:58 PM
8 point lead and looking dominant. Good day at the office for Hibs again :thumbsup:

Ayr next and then a tasty wee derby. Im really enjoying this season

28-01-2017, 04:58 PM
Huge win and more of a gap growing. Be nice to get that double figures!

28-01-2017, 04:59 PM
Eight point league. Not exactly SKOOSHLAND but the signs are pointing to it.

Hawick hibee
Great 3 points at a difficult venue on a dodgy surface and other results going our way.
By all means a good performance from big Holty, I like the big man I just wish he could get some goals to hush them who boo him. Clever player who is doing a job...... GGTTH

lugz
Huge win and more of a gap growing. Be nice to get that double figures!

we'll be 11 clear by the time United next play.

28-01-2017, 05:00 PM
The goal difference is almost worth another point to us. Well done again the the defence and keeper for yet another clean sheet

Great 3 points. :flag:

great 3 points for the boys. wanted to be there but couldn't. still have to say well done to those who went if the weather was same there as it is up here.

28-01-2017, 05:01 PM
Wheels falling off at UTD? Morton only 6 points behind with 2 games in hand (1 against Ayr tonight).
Hopefully our lead at the top will only get bigger and we can have this title sewn up before the last few games.

28-01-2017, 05:02 PM
We just don't concede goals which always leaves us in a good position. Sounds like one we ground out today which is fine.

Great result

lockes wee hertz team booooed off at FT...shame

Good 3pts, especially with Utd dropping another 2.
Lennon really seems to be finding the formula to allow us to grind out the results in difficult away games.

28-01-2017, 05:03 PM
Ayr v Morton coming up on BBC Alba btw

28-01-2017, 05:03 PM
Great 3 points at a difficult venue on a dodgy surface and other results going our way.
By all means a good performance from big Holty, I like the big man I just wish he could get some goals to hush them who boo him. Clever player who is doing a job...... GGTTH

Its typical of fans?

They have to have a whipping boy, but every player on the park has a job to do and no one player can play well without the help of others!!

So it would be good if from now till the end of the season, all the players get cheered for their input during the game!!!!

28-01-2017, 05:04 PM
We just don't concede goals which always leaves us in a good position. Sounds like one we ground out today which is fine.
And another vital save from the goalie at a vital time. Laidlaw looking very solid.