View Full Version : Match Updates QOS v Hibernian

Pages : 1 [2]

28-01-2017, 04:05 PM
Considering Utd were top on Xmas day, they have had a horror January while we have been very consistent. Love it.

28-01-2017, 04:05 PM
lockes wee hertz team booooed off at FT...shame

RR not won a game since October , so Yams did real well to beat them at the PBS. Locke and Scatchel in free-fall.

28-01-2017, 04:06 PM
Brilliant result at one of the most difficult venues in the league.

RoscoHibby
28-01-2017, 04:07 PM
Great 3pts. 8 clear at the top. Wee £85 coupon winner. A yam obliteration tomorrow and all is well in the world.

RR not won a game since October , so Yams did real well to beat them at the PBS. Locke and Scatchel in free-fall.

They did well to draw with them. Twice.

8 points clear with a goal difference that all but makes it 9 and our away fixtures at Falkirk, QOTS and always tricky Dumbarton out of the way ........ Grinding out results at places like Palmerston are what wins you leagues .... Don't want to tempt fate by saying its looking good, but its looking good :thumbsup:

Dundee Utd's next fixture is home to Raith Rovers and we are home to Ayr Utd ..................... The pressure is totally on Utd now, drop two points to Raith and we beat Ayr and it would take a minor miracle for them to catch us with only 13 games left after that, in fact if Morton win their 2 games in hand they will be level with Utd on points, time for them to look over their shoulder.

A hat trick for Elgin's Shane Sutherland against Ed City takes him to 14 goals in 9 games in league 2. Maybe put Bikey's 9 in 9 at that level into a bit of perspective.

28-01-2017, 04:08 PM
was mentioned that Cammy Bell was carried off. is he D.Utd's goalie?

28-01-2017, 04:08 PM
Utd have Raith, Falkirk QoTS and Morton next 4

28-01-2017, 04:09 PM
was mentioned that Cammy Bell was carried off. is he D.Utd's goalie?

He was injured at the equaliser I believe.

28-01-2017, 04:10 PM

On current form they will struggle to win all of those. We've got to drive home this advantage now.

28-01-2017, 04:10 PM
Great 3pts. 8 clear at the top. Wee £85 coupon winner. A yam obliteration tomorrow and all is well in the world.yup, Carlsberg weekend

28-01-2017, 04:11 PM
How good is Daz ? As NL says 'wish I had 11 Daz's'. Best centre back in the country. Hibs man so get him on 4 or 5 year deal.

livi hibs 1875
28-01-2017, 04:11 PM

Nice

ionahibby
28-01-2017, 04:13 PM
We dominated the game and defensively we were exceptional despite a few worrying moments near the end. Thank goodness the rain stopped in the 2nd half that open terracing is rubbish when it's wet!

28-01-2017, 04:13 PM

They could struggle to finish second with the form they are showing at the moment

28-01-2017, 04:14 PM

He was injured at the equaliser I believe.another nail in the coffin then. don't want the guy seriously injured by any means but he is a good goalie and a bad loss at this time for them

28-01-2017, 04:14 PM
Great win but let's not forget our March/April last year. One game at a time

howdenthehibby
28-01-2017, 04:15 PM

Ooft ! cannae see them taking maximum points from that lot ! :flag::flag::flag:

The Captain....
28-01-2017, 04:16 PM
Listened to the game on Hibs radio...never sounded in any trouble whatsoever...defence mopped up anything that came their way and we got a scruffy sounding winner that I'd take any day of the week at a tricky away ground like Palmerston Park. Hopefully no injuries or strains, another 90 mins for SJM and Fyvie made his return. Coupon came in, Dundee Utd didn't win and we extend our lead at the top of the league. All in all a decent Saturday afternoon!

28-01-2017, 04:16 PM
Great win but let's not forget our March/April last year. One game at a timeI just obliterated those months from my mind, when May came:greengrin

28-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Considering Utd were top on Xmas day, they have had a horror January while we have been very consistent. Love it.

Commons free kick on Hogmanay at Falkirk a massive turning point.

28-01-2017, 04:18 PM

Is the Qots game not in the irn bru cup?

28-01-2017, 04:20 PM
On current form they will struggle to win all of those. We've got to drive home this advantage now.

This is the key to winning the league now. Huge next few games coming up.

28-01-2017, 04:21 PM
meanest defences in the top 4 leagues in england and scotland

Chelsea -15
Spurs - 16
Brighton -18
Sellick -14

Hibs - 11

28-01-2017, 04:22 PM
That's 5 wins in a row in all competitions for Hibs. Keep it up boys!

28-01-2017, 04:24 PM

although we do wish them a wee mini-revival just for their next game :)

familyman
28-01-2017, 04:25 PM
He's not a scapegoat. People just want more from him. We all know he is a good player but he needs to be doing more. The amount of times he gets the ball stuck between his feet is infuriating.
Anyway mon the hibs! Cummings and holt to score 0-2.
Finally we are digging in, still missing far too many chances but we won so well done loads of character and it has been too long for that to surface for any real length of time so we HAVE TURNED A CORNER.WELL DONE.:flag:

28-01-2017, 04:27 PM

Tough set of fixtures. I was never on the 'skooshing' wagon and always thought United would fight us right to the end.

Now though I might just be a convert. In fact after the next 4 games I'm confident we'll be even further ahead. The players of course have to remain focused but that's something Lennon's experience is perfect for.

28-01-2017, 04:28 PM
Ayr 0 Morton 1 after 11 mins

28-01-2017, 04:29 PM
Is the Qots game not in the irn bru cup?

Yeah , just seen that . Ayr Utd then us . Hopefully a win up there would seal it

28-01-2017, 04:35 PM
Ayr 0 Morton 2 after 18 mins

28-01-2017, 04:47 PM
3-0 Morton now.

Ayr 0 Morton 2 after 18 mins

Morton finding a bit of salt in the air

Ayr 0 Morton 3 after 30 mins, Morton are coming to get yi united

Ayr 3-0 down. We should be looking to do a Bonnyrigg against them next week, they're awful.

28-01-2017, 04:48 PM
Morton finding a bit of salt in the air

and finding the net as well :greengrin

28-01-2017, 04:50 PM
TBH!

The times I've heard Preston on Hearts games, he can be quite damning of them and Cathro!

Gordon is just an Aberdeen fud!!!

That's because Preston has the same I.Q. as the mob on 'Jambo throw-backs' - the 'New Era' is NOT to his liking !. He's a typical Jambo xxxx who brought into the 'Big team' guff but now that they're forced to play on a 'Level Playing-field', Preston's (like 90% of their support) really struggling to adapt to reality !

28-01-2017, 04:51 PM
Happy with a win today, would've liked more goals but 3 points is imperative, good lead building up now.

FifeHibs
28-01-2017, 04:52 PM
Picked a 4 team accumulator st Johnstone; Livingston; Falkirk & Morton £5 was returning £995 was watching the Morton game and decided to check ladbrokes site turns out I picked the coupon both teams have to score ( did wonder why the return was that high) ...... Gutted 😪

28-01-2017, 04:52 PM
comeback is on 1-3

28-01-2017, 04:53 PM
3-1 game on

28-01-2017, 04:54 PM
Dundee utd v Raith next week on BBC Alba, hopefully we will be even further away from them by the time they KO

28-01-2017, 04:56 PM
Great 3 points. well done Hibs. Sounded a real stodgy performance.

28-01-2017, 04:56 PM
Could Morton knock The Rangers out of the Scottish Cup? If they get a fair referee they've got a good chance.

28-01-2017, 04:58 PM
Dundee utd v Raith next week on BBC Alba, hopefully we will be even further away from them by the time they KO

Raith are honking so would expect United to win. That being said Raith do seem to up their game against the bigger teams so there's a tiny bit of hope that they can cause an upset. We've got to keep it going, can't chuck it against Ayr. Bit worried a few of them could have an eye on the derby.

28-01-2017, 05:02 PM
Great win but let's not forget our March/April last year. One game at a time

Agree - just in case history repeats, hopefully we'll be well safe before then !

28-01-2017, 05:02 PM
I had a quick look and we are 3 points behind where we were last year. Mid to end of February was where it all went pear shaped last year and we have a similar fixture on the horizon to the one we played in the Scottish Cup on 22nd February last year. We must keep the focus win or lose in the cup but far less pressure now being those 8 points ahead. I would be delighted to join the ranks of skooshers in the weeks ahead.

28-01-2017, 05:08 PM
Raith are honking so would expect United to win. That being said Raith do seem to up their game against the bigger teams so there's a tiny bit of hope that they can cause an upset. We've got to keep it going, can't chuck it against Ayr. Bit worried a few of them could have an eye on the derby.

hopefully they kind of results are behind us for the rest of this season at least, Ayr were the last team to beat us at ER in the league

28-01-2017, 05:26 PM
Great win today. QoS away isn't an easy one so to come away with 3 points is fantastic. Dundee Utd dropping points again, hopefully they are starting to get demotivated in the title race. When they managed to close the gap before christmas their confidence and morale was right up (just like us last year before xmas when we closed the gap on the huns).

The leagues far from over, it is only january after all but the gap is comfertable and I really can't see us slipping up badly enough to let Utd back into it again. They'll continue to drop more points than us IMO.

28-01-2017, 05:36 PM
meanest defences in the top 4 leagues in england and scotland

Chelsea -15
Spurs - 16
Brighton -18
Sellick -14

Hibs - 11

Obviously, you need to see how many games each team has played. Chelsea, Spurs and Hibs have played 22 league games. Celtic 21 and Brighton 27 games. Still, Hibs have now the best goals per game ratio.

28-01-2017, 10:10 PM
8 point lead. Job done. Let's break out the champagne.

Let's just wait till Adele starts singing please. :tsk tsk:

NZ Green
28-01-2017, 10:47 PM
That's why I like it actually! I get bored listening to one game only.
I agree, you get a sensation of both excitement and dread when you hear "GOOAALLL" because you dont know which game or team just scored until they describe it. A weird set up but quite enjoyable.

28-01-2017, 11:31 PM
I agree, you get a sensation of both excitement and dread when you hear "GOOAALLL" because you dont know which game or team just scored until they describe it. A weird set up but quite enjoyable.

That's the reason I enjoy it.

Ricky Bobby
28-01-2017, 11:43 PM
I have got to say, I was one of the 'pant wetters' around the Christmas period, when we looked like we had no momentum and were struggling to find wins. Fair play to Neil Lennon and the players for a professional job in getting results since then and getting us in to a very decent position in possibly the most important season in the clubs recent history.