View Full Version : Tynecaste tickets

Bob1875
25-01-2017, 09:35 PM
Any ideas the process the club will go through with these?

25-01-2017, 09:37 PM
Away season ticket holders sorted.

Then open to home season ticket holders.

No general sale required.

Ticket site in meltdown.

Massive queue at ER.

25-01-2017, 09:39 PM
I'd expect an announcement Friday/Saturday with tickets on sale late next week. Can't see Hibs wanting it dragging into the week of the game.

Away STs then STs and it will sell out in a day.

25-01-2017, 09:40 PM
I'd expect an announcement Friday/Saturday with tickets on sale late next week. Can't see Hibs wanting it dragging into the week of the game.

Away STs then STs and it will sell out in a day.

Do you not think they could announce it tm?

25-01-2017, 09:41 PM

Ticket site in meltdown.

Massive queue at ER.

Pretty much what will happen... I would do online only...assuming the system will cope...

Reckon it will sell out in record time.

25-01-2017, 09:41 PM

Doubt it, they'll have to agree prices etc with Hearts.

25-01-2017, 09:42 PM

Possibly. Can't imagine there is much to discuss with Hearts as we know what we'll be getting. Only delay may be them confirming when we will receive the tickets.

Be good to know asap so I can get a day off work next week to hopefully be one of the lucky ones.

25-01-2017, 09:42 PM

I think they will

25-01-2017, 09:44 PM
Doubt it, they'll have to agree prices etc with Hearts.

Suspect it has been agreed already!

25-01-2017, 09:45 PM
Lot more cash to be made for the turds moving to the rugby ground, down the road fi the turds

andy1875
25-01-2017, 09:45 PM
What day do we think it'll be played?

I cant make the Sat so im praying for the Sunday.

25-01-2017, 09:46 PM
I think they will

No chance, the broadcasters haven't decided their games yet and won't until probably the end of this week, although Celtic and Rangers are at home and will be on tv so will be on separate days, meaning the only slot we can have is one of the Sunday ones. The club will the announce what is happening early next week once all details confirmed with tickets on sale next Thursday. All guesswork but can't see it being far off.

Will be Sunday at 12.30 I guess

Guaranteed to be the Sunday just like the last time. 12.15 or 12.30pm.

25-01-2017, 09:47 PM

Stick on for Sunday at 12:30 imo. OF on the box on the Saturday I reckon.

I have plenty points so I will be ok.

HappyHibby93

Would be surprised if its not half 12 sunday

andy1875
Will be Sunday at 12.30 I guess

Fingers crossed :greengrin

25-01-2017, 09:48 PM
No chance, the broadcasters haven't decided their games yet and won't until probably the end of this week, although Celtic and Rangers are at home and will be on tv so will be on separate days, meaning the only slot we can have is one of the Sunday ones. The club will the announce what is happening early next week once all details confirmed with tickets on sale next Thursday. All guesswork but can't see it being far off.

They haven't decided because they had to wait until tonight. I'd be surprised if the date Janet announced and Tv coverage, by the end of this week
Think it could be up to £30 a ticket. What price was it last year?

HappyHibby93
25-01-2017, 09:48 PM

:cb

davhibby
25-01-2017, 09:49 PM
I want us to get the 3 on Sunday TV slot that we had for the Wotherspoon derby, much better time. Shame it'll be half 12 though

Is there asbestos shed of a stand closed by that time or will it be a miracle and knock it down the day after?

Can I Be first ?......anyone with 2 spare tickets.....pm please...haha

25-01-2017, 09:50 PM
Any ideas the process the club will go through with these?

One for me then the fight begins........................

I'd put money on it being Sunday 12th, TV will want this one. :agree:

Is there asbestos shed of a stand closed by that time or will it be a miracle and knock it down the day after?

It will be open

Another example of why we should have never abolished the loyalty points scheme IMO.

25-01-2017, 09:51 PM
Another example of why we should have never abolished the loyalty points scheme IMO.

Folk would still moan that "the rich get richer"....

25-01-2017, 09:53 PM
They haven't decided because they had to wait until tonight. I'd be surprised if the date Janet announced and Tv coverage, by the end of this week

Pretty sure it was £28 and the same for the replay.

As a PM also fine....

HappyHibby93
We getting the full roseburn?

25-01-2017, 09:54 PM
Folk would still moan that "the rich get richer"....

Here we go again🤣
Look how simple it was last season

Last season we had around 8,000 STH, going to be tough for 11,300 or so going for 3,400 tickets

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/6093

25-01-2017, 09:55 PM
We getting the full roseburn?

I think we will get the hole Roseburn Stand.

Hole is spelt correctly as well. :wink:

25-01-2017, 09:55 PM
Pretty sure it was £28 and the same for the replay.

Ta, just found it, £26 lower and £28 for a premium upper seat/view

25-01-2017, 09:56 PM

No, it's not. Those who got to every single away game have a ticket under the away season ticket rule. All those who pay a substantial amount of money to OUR club for season tickets have an equal chance of a ticket for this one. It's fair.
(I was virtually guaranteed a ticket under the loyalty points scheme before that gets chucked back at me)

25-01-2017, 09:57 PM
At the end of the day the people who signed up for the away ST and pay their money and travel every week will get a ticket which is fair and right.

I chose not to get an away ST and due to other commitments have made less away games than in the previous 5 or 6 seasons. If I get a ticket I'll be delighted, if I don't I'll have no complaints and will enjoy watching in the pub.

I'm wary this will descend into the same old arguments again and again so I'm now out.

25-01-2017, 09:59 PM
Ta, just found it, £26 lower and £28 for a premium upper seat/view

Premium. :rotflmao:

25-01-2017, 10:04 PM
The only thing premium at that place is the risk of asbestos.

25-01-2017, 10:04 PM
Guesswork...

Full Roseburn..

£28-30 a ticket for the dump but to see the Scottish Cup Holders.

12.15 / 12.30 ko on Sunday - zero chance of Saturday 3pm or evening kick off. TV or not they will move it.

25-01-2017, 10:06 PM
No, it's not. Those who got to every single away game have a ticket under the away season ticket rule. All those who pay a substantial amount of money to OUR club for season tickets have an equal chance of a ticket for this one. It's fair.
(I was virtually guaranteed a ticket under the loyalty points scheme before that gets chucked back at me)

But why should someone who never usually goes to away games get the same priority as someone who goes to most of the away games but didn't get the away ticket because there would be matches missed?

25-01-2017, 10:07 PM
£250,000 revenue or so for both team, inc Sky money
Hibs if you want Commons, let's do it now, or he won't be fit for Tynie, and they are really scared of him

25-01-2017, 10:08 PM

Exactly my point, so they can't release details of tickets when we don't have a date or time of the game yet.

ionahibby
Will be interesting to see when this game will be played? Sat or sun? Sure I heard its a bbc game for tv.

But why should someone who never usually goes to away games get the same priority as someone who goes to most of the away games but didn't get the away ticket because there would be matches missed?

25-01-2017, 10:11 PM
Away season ticket holders should get an extra ticket.

25-01-2017, 10:13 PM

Nope, try again:fishin:

25-01-2017, 10:14 PM
Nope, try again:fishin:

2 extra tickets and a massage from Hendo?

25-01-2017, 10:14 PM
[QUOTE=Baldy Foghorn;4919316]Nope, try again:fishin

Thought you were all for the Loyalty scheme

25-01-2017, 10:19 PM
[QUOTE=Baldy Foghorn;4919316]Nope, try again:fishin

Thought you were all for the Loyalty scheme

This is a different scheme, why should away st's get extra ticket, when it suits them?

25-01-2017, 10:20 PM
2 extra tickets and a massage from Hendo?

25-01-2017, 10:23 PM
I'm not sure I can go so if anyone wants the link to my eBay auction nearer the time then drop me a PM.

25-01-2017, 10:26 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;4919319]

This is a different scheme, why should away st's get extra ticket, when it suits them?

I ask for about 3/4 extra for every away game, why should this be any different

25-01-2017, 10:26 PM
This'll be the 'Grant Holt' Derby 😀

Cannot wait for this game - they're there for the taking again.

25-01-2017, 10:27 PM
[QUOTE=Baldy Foghorn;4919332]

I ask for about 3/4 extra for every away game, why should this be any different

The scheme guarantees you a ticket, you should be glad of that surely

25-01-2017, 10:34 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;4919348]

The scheme guarantees you a ticket, you should be glad of that surely

I am pleased with that, can't complain, just feel sorry for fans that go to 75% of away games, and will go into a lottery with other who haven't gone nearly as much

25-01-2017, 10:38 PM
[QUOTE=Baldy Foghorn;4919354]

I am pleased with that, can't complain, just feel sorry for fans that go to 75% of away games, and will go into a lottery with other who haven't gone nearly as much

I was an advocate of Loyalty Points scheme. Unfortunately our CEO decided to scrap it.

25-01-2017, 10:42 PM
Away season tickets followed by Home season tickets but think Hibs might do a hospitality package with the meal back at ER after a early KO. It's going to be a scramble but I love the fact that it's difficult to get tickets as it means we are being successful

25-01-2017, 10:48 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;4919368]

I was an advocate of Loyalty Points scheme. Unfortunately our CEO decided to scrap it.

I know you were, just a pity our CEO changed this before we had a robust online scheme in place.
After the cup final online ticket debacle, she said she would take personal responsibility to fix it. The proof will be the Tynie ticket sales going smoothly

25-01-2017, 10:52 PM

Ticket site in meltdown.

Massive queue at ER.

IMHO
Away ST 1st
ST 2nd
Half ST 3rd

25-01-2017, 10:54 PM
[QUOTE=Baldy Foghorn;4919382]

I know you were, just a pity our CEO changed this before we had a robust online scheme in place.
After the cup final online ticket debacle, she said she would take personal responsibility to fix it. The proof will be the Tynie ticket sales going smoothly

The sheer volume will make site crash, which I can't understand, when TM sell concert tickets in huge volumes

25-01-2017, 11:00 PM
At the end of the day the people who signed up for the away ST and pay their money and travel every week will get a ticket which is fair and right.

I chose not to get an away ST and due to other commitments have made less away games than in the previous 5 or 6 seasons. If I get a ticket I'll be delighted, if I don't I'll have no complaints and will enjoy watching in the pub.

I'm wary this will descend into the same old arguments again and again so I'm now out.

:agree: Anyone that argues with anything you've said in this post are at it.

25-01-2017, 11:01 PM
Guesswork...

Full Roseburn..

£28-30 a ticket for the dump but to see the Scottish Cup Holders.

12.15 / 12.30 ko on Sunday - zero chance of Saturday 3pm or evening kick off. TV or not they will move it.

Good value if relating it to the £20 just paid to watch a junior team.

25-01-2017, 11:04 PM
[QUOTE=Billy Whizz;4919368]

I too was all for the loyalty point scheme. Thought it was an absolute joke when it was scrapped.

25-01-2017, 11:10 PM
Shame we didn't hang onto Butcher and Malpas. All season ticket holders would have been guaranteed a ticket. :duck:

Looks like season ticket holders will have a 40% chance of getting a ticket. Haven't failed yet and don't intend to for this one.

25-01-2017, 11:18 PM
Shame we didn't hang onto Butcher and Malpas. All season ticket holders would have been guaranteed a ticket. :duck:

Looks like season ticket holders will have a 40% chance of getting a ticket. Haven't failed yet and don't intend to for this one.

30%

25-01-2017, 11:40 PM
IMHO
Away ST 1st
ST 2nd
Half ST 3rd

Won't happen. Full and half season tickets get a chance at the same time. Always have done.

25-01-2017, 11:43 PM
To guarantee yourself a ticket if you're a STH you'd be better queuing overnight instead of online. I'll pass you when I pop in to collect mine on the away season ticket scheme. Good luck folks.

25-01-2017, 11:48 PM
To guarantee yourself a ticket if you're a STH you'd be better queuing overnight instead of online. I'll pass you when I pop in to collect mine on the away season ticket scheme. Good luck folks.

Nothing would persuade me to queue overnight for a ticket. I'll take my chance online. :wink:

25-01-2017, 11:50 PM
Nothing would persuade me to queue overnight for a ticket. I'll take my chance online. :wink:

Suit yourself.

26-01-2017, 01:59 AM
It's going to be a stramash on the website; there simply aren't enough to go around. I'll try to secure one, but if it isn't to be, the telly is there for back up.

26-01-2017, 05:21 AM
I foresee arguments on here about every possible aspect of the ticket allocation.

e.g. Season Ticket holders should be allowed to buy two tickets, so they can be rewarded for their loyalty by giving one to their granny, who has no interest in football, etc.

ajf
26-01-2017, 06:06 AM
I'm a sth who doesn't do away games but much as I would like to go to tynecastle I wont , I'll leave the tickets to the fans that travel , now THATS fair , so the pub for me :agree:

26-01-2017, 06:35 AM
I'm a sth who doesn't do away games but much as I would like to go to tynecastle I wont , I'll leave the tickets to the fans that travel , now THATS fair , so the pub for me :agree:

If you stay in Edinburgh you've not got far to travel.

Jay
26-01-2017, 06:49 AM

Just because your in the financial/personal position to get an away season ticket and therefor be a smart ass towards the rest of us doesn't mean you can queue jump. You turn up after I've queued all night you'll wait at the back of the line for your ticket, id suggest you wait until later in the day. 😋

26-01-2017, 06:58 AM

Nobody likes a smart arse.

26-01-2017, 07:04 AM

Lol.

26-01-2017, 07:14 AM
Possibly. Can't imagine there is much to discuss with Hearts as we know what we'll be getting. Only delay may be them confirming when we will receive the tickets.

Be good to know asap so I can get a day off work next week to hopefully be one of the lucky ones.
Same as me. I'll be at the ticket office for 5am.

I see no reason why they couldn't maybe announce at least when tickets will be on sale at some point today, the date of the game is between two consecutive days, not weeks apart so no reason they couldn't make an announcement saying i.e. tickets on sale next Thursday to give people who need to book a day off work etc time to make arrangements.

steelendhibs
26-01-2017, 07:18 AM
Does the away season ticket count for cup games? I was under the impression it was just league away fixtures?

26-01-2017, 07:21 AM
Does the away season ticket count for cup games? I was under the impression it was just league away fixtures?

Nah all games.

26-01-2017, 07:21 AM

It counts for ALL away games.

26-01-2017, 07:25 AM
What a character.

26-01-2017, 07:26 AM
Hypothetically if it was a Murrayfield, what sort of crowd could we expect?

25k (9,000 Hibs?)

26-01-2017, 07:27 AM
I think I read somewhere on here that there are about 200 Away Season Ticket holders. I would assume that they are all Season Ticket holders too. If true then it only equates to a small percentage of the ticket allocation that we will get. Not all season ticket holders will want to go to Tynecastle for various reasons, ie: It's a ****hole, the cost etc etc so a good chance of getting a ticket if you really want one.

Good luck everybody. :aok:

26-01-2017, 07:29 AM

25k (9,000 Hibs?)

Why only 9,000 Hibs fans?

26-01-2017, 07:30 AM
I think I read somewhere on here that there are about 200 Away Season Ticket holders. I would assume that they are all Season Ticket holders too. If true then it only equates to a small percentage of the ticket allocation that we will get. Not all season ticket holders will want to go to Tynecastle for various reasons, ie: It's a ****hole, the cost etc etc so a good chance of getting a ticket if you really want one.

Not really, all it takes is for 1/3 of STH to either want a ticket or want to get a ticket for someone and there will already be more wanting than tickets available and we all know the system will not be able to handle it.

26-01-2017, 07:31 AM
Same as me. I'll be at the ticket office for 5am.

I see no reason why they couldn't maybe announce at least when tickets will be on sale at some point today, the date of the game is between two consecutive days, not weeks apart so no reason they couldn't make an announcement saying i.e. tickets on sale next Thursday to give people who need to book a day off work etc time to make arrangements.

See you there Sean! Get the carry out sorted.

26-01-2017, 07:32 AM

Yep. I think about 10% of STs miss each home game so I'd imagine the figure for this one will be similar. I know a lot of older guys who won't go to Tynecastle for various reasons added to others who won't go might take it up to about 15% of STs who can't go. Add in it's the weekend before Valentines Day so a few people might have other plans and I'd say the chances of getting a ticket are closer to 45-50% as opposed to the 'real' figure of about 28%.

Either way I hope people treat this in the right spirit and try to help each other out and are pragmatic if unsuccessful. It would be a shame if we resort to gloating and sly digs at fellow supporters.

26-01-2017, 07:40 AM
I think I'll go down the route of as many electronic devices as possible. I'm looking for three tickets for me and the kids so may end up without any. The current, very crude, loyalty scheme will rightly guarantee a ticket to the away ST holders. Pity there isn't another mechanism to give those that go to most away games the best chance of a ticket.

26-01-2017, 07:46 AM
I think I'll go down the route of as many electronic devices as possible. I'm looking for three tickets for me and the kids so may end up without any. The current, very crude, loyalty scheme will rightly guarantee a ticket to the away ST holders. Pity there isn't another mechanism to give those that go to most away games the best chance of a ticket.

We had that already with the points system but folk moaned too much so Hibs scrapped it. They can't win.

26-01-2017, 07:47 AM
Just because your in the financial/personal position to get an away season ticket and therefor be a smart ass towards the rest of us doesn't mean you can queue jump. You turn up after I've queued all night you'll wait at the back of the line for your ticket, id suggest you wait until later in the day. 😋

Yes Mrs S :slipper: :greengrin

Jay
26-01-2017, 07:56 AM
Yes Mrs S :slipper: :greengrin

Nobody likes a smug smartass, youll end up wi nae pals :p

26-01-2017, 08:02 AM
Nobody likes a smug smartass, youll end up wi nae pals :p

You need to have some in the first place to lose them.

26-01-2017, 08:18 AM
Yep. I think about 10% of STs miss each home game so I'd imagine the figure for this one will be similar. I know a lot of older guys who won't go to Tynecastle for various reasons added to others who won't go might take it up to about 15% of STs who can't go. Add in it's the weekend before Valentines Day so a few people might have other plans and I'd say the chances of getting a ticket are closer to 45-50% as opposed to the 'real' figure of about 28%.

Either way I hope people treat this in the right spirit and try to help each other out and are pragmatic if unsuccessful. It would be a shame if we resort to gloating and sly digs at fellow supporters.

That's assuming all season ticket holders who aren't interested don't pass on their client refs to non season ticket holding pals, family etc.

Year 2017 and with IT systems and databases we'll have punters having to phone sickies or turn up late to work and having to stand in potentially freezing weather, just because a few whinging part-timers kept missing out on Rangers away wanted the loyalty system scrapped. I've missed 1 away game this season, one of the guys who i go with hasn't missed any yet we'll be in the same bracket/priority as someone who fancies making this their first.

SuperAllyMcleod
26-01-2017, 08:43 AM
Apologies, I've not bothered to check but are the egg chasers playing at Murrayfield on either the Sat or the Sun? That may mean that the rozzers insist we play on the other day.

26-01-2017, 08:46 AM
Apologies, I've not bothered to check but are the egg chasers playing at Murrayfield on either the Sat or the Sun? That may mean that the rozzers insist we play on the other day.

Away in Paris that weekend.

Personally I'd be happy with a lottery rather than a free fornall on line.
All AST holders get a ticket then every ST holder who wants to go gets put in a hat and drawn out. No crashing systems nomlong queues and an equal chance of getting one for every ST hold who wants one.

26-01-2017, 08:48 AM

Away to France on the Sunday.

26-01-2017, 08:50 AM

Unfortunate or fortunately depending on your point of view but Hermit Crab is correct ( if they do the same as they usually do at ticket office) but there is a window for collection of tickets already paid for.

Disclaimer don't shoot the messenger or if they don't implement this option for this game.

26-01-2017, 08:51 AM
That's assuming all season ticket holders who aren't interested don't pass on their client refs to non season ticket holding pals, family etc.

Year 2017 and with IT systems and databases we'll have punters having to phone sickies or turn up late to work and having to stand in potentially freezing weather, just because a few whinging part-timers kept missing out on Rangers away wanted the loyalty system scrapped. I've missed 1 away game this season, one of the guys who i go with hasn't missed any yet we'll be in the same bracket/priority as someone who fancies making this their first.
Couldn't agree more, especially the last bit. How times have changed cause I can remember being at Tynecastle several times when Hibs supporters have gone into hiding fearing the worst. Be raging if I don't get a ticket and folk that don't go away as regular get one but I can only try my best. Ticket office nice and early for me.

Jay
26-01-2017, 08:53 AM
Unfortunate or fortunately depending on your point of view but Hermit Crab is correct ( if they do the same as they usually do at ticket office) but there is a window for collection of tickets already paid for.

Disclaimer don't shoot the messenger or if they don't implement this option for this game.

It was tongue in cheek, pointing out HC needs to wind his neck in. I have no problem with away season ticket holders getting their tickets, I have issues with them acting like *****

26-01-2017, 08:54 AM

Not on the first day of ticket sales there won't be.

26-01-2017, 08:59 AM

I pay a small fee for the tickets to be posted out to me. saves the cueing which at hibs is an absolute farce.

Salt N Sauzee
26-01-2017, 09:06 AM

Oh, you have an Away Season Ticket? I don't think you've mentioned that about 1000 times before on this forum. :loser:

26-01-2017, 09:09 AM

That's fair enough

26-01-2017, 09:10 AM
Guys can we please try to keep this friendly.

A bit jocular banter is fine but let's not go over old ground again. We don't even know what the ticket situation is yet and already people are at each others throats.

RoscoHibby
26-01-2017, 09:13 AM
Think the budge should be onto the egg chasers this morning about getting murrayfield. Charge £20 and £10 for tickets and make it a real event. No doubt will be covered by sky, show them it's no all about the weegies. Would attract at least 40k supporters in my humble opinion and be a great financial boost for us both. And avoid the inevitable ticket scramble for both teams...

26-01-2017, 09:15 AM
I'm a ST, I try to go to as many away games as possible but I'm not an away ST. I'll be trying to get myself a ticket for the Derby, never failed in the past but I understand demand will be high. If I don't get one, then I'll just be as happy watching it in the pub.

Where demand out ways supply, unfortunately some will be unhappy.

26-01-2017, 09:18 AM
I probably would have just about got a ticket if it was based on the loyalty point scheme but I am happy to be in the pot with all other season ticket holders.

If I get one then great , if not it will be the boozer.

Big L
26-01-2017, 09:22 AM

25k (9,000 Hibs?)

It would double the gate receipts IMO. A £1,000,000 game! 30 odd thousand at least at £30 a head plus T V Fees. Makes sense from a cash point of view, let more fans see the match.

26-01-2017, 09:28 AM
If the game was at Murrayfield the attendance would be alot higher than 30,000. I reckon it would be closer to 45,000.

Will never happen anyway.

26-01-2017, 09:29 AM
Think the budge should be onto the egg chasers this morning about getting murrayfield. Charge £20 and £10 for tickets and make it a real event. No doubt will be covered by sky, show them it's no all about the weegies. Would attract at least 40k supporters in my humble opinion and be a great financial boost for us both. And avoid the inevitable ticket scramble for both teams...

Would definitely generate a crowd of around 30 - 40 000. Would be a great advert for the Edinburgh derby and a massive boost of well needed extra generated cash for both clubs.

Glory Glory

26-01-2017, 09:31 AM
Would definitely generate a crowd of around 30 - 40 000. Would be a great advert for the Edinburgh derby and a massive boost of well needed extra generated cash for both clubs.

Glory Glory
Agreed, but SFA would never sanction it.

Salt N Sauzee
26-01-2017, 09:32 AM

Glory Glory

Well needed for our pink neighbours perhaps. But not us :wink:

26-01-2017, 09:38 AM
Well needed for our pink neighbours perhaps. But not us :wink:

I would surmise an extra cash boost of the sort a 30 - 40 000 crowd would generate of which we would be entitled to a 50/50 split of the gate would be very welcome by the club.

I wasn't saying we need it in any other capacity than any other scottish football club that welcomes extra cup crowd cash.

Glory Glory

26-01-2017, 09:39 AM

Neither would Hearts. No chance they would give up home advantage.

26-01-2017, 10:14 AM
It was tongue in cheek, pointing out HC needs to wind his neck in. I have no problem with away season ticket holders getting their tickets, I have issues with them acting like *****
He is doing nothing more than being Hermit Crab.

If you find him annoying, put him on ignore!

26-01-2017, 10:37 AM
You need to have some in the first place to lose them.

Aye, thats true. Let us know when you find some.

26-01-2017, 10:42 AM

Theres worse than me on here thats for sure.

houstonhibbee
26-01-2017, 10:52 AM
If hibs had home advantage how would we feel if hibs decided to use murrayfield mainly to accommodate hearts fans that would miss out?

26-01-2017, 10:55 AM
Would love it to be a friday night :agree:

26-01-2017, 11:08 AM

I wonder if the Polis would sanction it - while Murrayfield has played host to football before, it has never required to be segregated to accommodate a five-figure "away" support AFAIK and I am not sure if they would like that to be first tested in an Edinburgh Derby!

houstonhibbee
26-01-2017, 11:14 AM
I wonder if the Polis would sanction it - while Murrayfield has played host to football before, it has never required to be segregated to accommodate a five-figure "away" support AFAIK and I am not sure if they would like that to be first tested in an Edinburgh Derby!
Thinking about it it should be easy to segregate. Two stands each with hibs entering west and north stands from murrayfield road
. Hearts south and east from wheatfield

26-01-2017, 11:51 AM

Indeed, they wouldn't want to deny us the "special atmosphere" of Tynie

yonder1875
26-01-2017, 11:51 AM
Good value if relating it to the £20 just paid to watch a junior team.

Not sure about you mate, but I pay my money to watch Hibs and not the opposition.

Jay
26-01-2017, 12:11 PM

Ill keep that in mind, thanks. 🙄

I think my humour hasnt came through quite as it was meant.

26-01-2017, 01:07 PM
I would love it to be moved to Murrayfield for so many reasons:
it would be interesting to see how many people would attend: would like to think it would be around 50,000 (20,000 from each team and 10,000 neutrals)
The atmosphere would be magic
it would be great to show the Weegies and the rest of the UK that Scottish Football is not all about Celtic & Rangers
it would enable anyone who wants to attend to get a ticket
it would be a nice we wedge of cash for Hibs and a nice wedge of cash for Hearts to pay towards their new stand (50,000 at £25 a skull = £1.25 million. after costs would clear £500k each

26-01-2017, 01:24 PM

Are they still emptying the dosh out your bank account without telling you?

26-01-2017, 01:25 PM
It wont be moved to Murrayfield. its a Cup tie not the Cup Final. Settle down.

nellio
26-01-2017, 01:27 PM
I would love it to be moved to Murrayfield for so many reasons:
it would be interesting to see how many people would attend: would like to think it would be around 50,000 (20,000 from each team and 10,000 neutrals)
The atmosphere would be magic
it would be great to show the Weegies and the rest of the UK that Scottish Football is not all about Celtic & Rangers
it would enable anyone who wants to attend to get a ticket
it would be a nice we wedge of cash for Hibs and a nice wedge of cash for Hearts to pay towards their new stand (50,000 at £25 a skull = £1.25 million. after costs would clear £500k each

10,000 neutrals. Not sure about those figures. Maybe a few thousand but not 10!

26-01-2017, 06:28 PM
Wonder why there was no announcement today?

houstonhibbee
26-01-2017, 06:31 PM
Waitingbfor tv companies to sort out who shows which game?

26-01-2017, 06:51 PM

They don't usually make announcements about ticket arrangements the day after the opponent is known. Why would this be different?

26-01-2017, 08:27 PM

Yeah let's announce ticket information without prices, dates, times, tv information.

26-01-2017, 08:40 PM
Yeah let's announce ticket information without prices, dates, times, tv information.

You seem nice.

26-01-2017, 09:07 PM
You seem nice.

If you want to explain how you can expect an announcement without any of those details then fire away.

26-01-2017, 09:13 PM
If you want to explain how you can expect an announcement without any of those details then fire away.
It's Hibs.net mate no logic will ever sway anyone's keyboard actions.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

26-01-2017, 09:23 PM
When I first read the I wonder if it will be moved to Murrayfield suggestion I kind of laughed at the suggestion, however, the more I think of it the more it makes sense in many ways. Without even considering the financial gains for both teams the thing that strikes me is that many more real fans will get to go. Surely there is merit in this idea?

26-01-2017, 09:39 PM
When I first read the I wonder if it will be moved to Murrayfield suggestion I kind of laughed at the suggestion, however, the more I think of it the more it makes sense in many ways. Without even considering the financial gains for both teams the thing that strikes me is that many more real fans will get to go. Surely there is merit in this idea?

The SFA was quick to kill off any suggestion that the Craig Thomson final would be at Murrayfield despite that move making sense, so I don't see them sanctioning a change from the PBS even if Hearts wanted to do so.

26-01-2017, 10:00 PM

First of all, it was your tone I was highlighting. Is there any need to speak to a fellow a Hibby in that manor after he asked a perfectly civil and reasonable question? Who needs enemies and all that.

Isn't it reasonable to expect that the date & KO times be agreed by now? The TV companies have known the draw since Sunday with one potential team being decided last night. Surely the powers that be could have decided the TV games based on the two possible outcomes of last night's game meaning they've had 24 hours to at least announce the fixture dates & times. Ticket details then will be pretty simple surely. We played the exact figure less than 12 months ago.

26-01-2017, 10:44 PM
10,000 neutrals. Not sure about those figures. Maybe a few thousand but not 10!

Most of my 10,000 neutrals would be the folk who only go to Cup Finals and big games . They wouldn't even have to go to Glasgow on a "supporters" bus with their extended family :wink:

27-01-2017, 09:15 AM
Now the games being announced as half 12 on the Sunday live on sky, that will out people off going so it will improve chances of tickets.

27-01-2017, 09:24 AM
Now the games being announced as half 12 on the Sunday live on sky, that will out people off going so it will improve chances of tickets.
Hardly, who honestly expected any different? It was never not going to be on the tele at early o'clock.

DTS
27-01-2017, 09:24 AM
Buzzing got the Sunday off work and wouldn't have been able to attend if it was the Saturday! Now just praying the tickets go on sale on a day off or I'll be sat on the couch

27-01-2017, 09:26 AM
Hardly, who honestly expected any different? It was never not going to be on the tele at early o'clock.

I think you'll find folk are put off by a) the venue and b) the kick off time.

27-01-2017, 09:28 AM

I don't think anyone was surprised by the venue in today's announcement.

27-01-2017, 09:29 AM
What are you on about, the venue putting folk off? Where else was it going to be played like, the Nou Camp?

And if an early kick off puts folk off then maybe the wee lambs would be better suited to going out for a nice leisurely brunch with the missus rather than the football.

27-01-2017, 09:35 AM
Nobody is going to be put off because the game is at 1230 on a Sunday. Thats just daft. Its no as if its kicking off at 8am.

If anything the demand might be higher with less folk working on a Sunday compared to a Saturday.

27-01-2017, 09:38 AM
What are you on about, the venue putting folk off? Where else was it going to be played like, the Nou Camp?

And if an early kick off puts folk off then maybe the wee lambs would be better suited to going out for a nice leisurely brunch with the missus rather than the football.

I know quite a few that won't go to Tynecastle.

DTS
27-01-2017, 09:39 AM

Id imagine he means the venue being tynecastle will put people off, I know tons of hibs fans that refuse to step foot in the place, a lot of my family have avoided it since mercer. Also the Sunday kick off will impact people id imagine who have commitments outside of hibs like families with kids to taxi about, church etc.

green with envy
27-01-2017, 09:39 AM

Let it go man - it's never going to happen and quite right too.

27-01-2017, 09:41 AM

You havenae half blethered some nonsense this week.

27-01-2017, 09:47 AM

The missus ? :greengrin

27-01-2017, 10:10 AM
First of all, it was your tone I was highlighting. Is there any need to speak to a fellow a Hibby in that manor after he asked a perfectly civil and reasonable question? Who needs enemies and all that.

Isn't it reasonable to expect that the date & KO times be agreed by now? The TV companies have known the draw since Sunday with one potential team being decided last night. Surely the powers that be could have decided the TV games based on the two possible outcomes of last night's game meaning they've had 24 hours to at least announce the fixture dates & times. Ticket details then will be pretty simple surely. We played the exact figure less than 12 months ago.

My tone? Sorry, I forgot we were in an English exam. A question was asked that, IMO was a slight dig on the club not having ticket details out already. My answer was we had no idea what day/time we were playing, if it would be on tv, and what the prices will be. All needed discussed before announcing and the tie was only confirmed less than 24 hours before the post.

It has now been stated when the game will be, I'm sure the clubs will now discuss ticketing arrangements and an announcement will be made early in the week, with tickets printed and ready to be sold for late next week. If people would just be patient and allow the clubs to go through the proper process, whether an announcement was made last Sunday or on Sunday coming, it'll make no difference to when the tickets go on sale.

27-01-2017, 10:15 AM

Agreed mate, all this pish about not going because it's Tynie and we won't give them money is the worst excuse, considering every penny a Hibs fan spends will go towards Hibs from this game, plus a bit of a dosh from the
Hearts fans. I personally hope 8000 ST holders don't go so I'm guaranteed one however that won't happen. Queuing from 6 on day one seems the way to go.

27-01-2017, 10:24 AM
I know quite a few that won't go to Tynecastle.

Three of us travel up for every home game, three of us travelling down to Dumfries tomorrow, but only one of us is going to go to Tynecastle. There are thousands of season ticket holders for a variety of reasons won't go to Tynecastle derbys.

Salt N Sauzee
27-01-2017, 10:44 AM
Three of us travel up for every home game, three of us travelling down to Dumfries tomorrow, but only one of us is going to go to Tynecastle. There are thousands of season ticket holders for a variety of reasons won't go to Tynecastle derbys.

Geez yer ticket!? :hyper

27-01-2017, 10:47 AM
Agreed mate, all this pish about not going because it's Tynie and we won't give them money is the worst excuse, considering every penny a Hibs fan spends will go towards Hibs from this game, plus a bit of a dosh from the
Hearts fans. I personally hope 8000 ST holders don't go so I'm guaranteed one however that won't happen. Queuing from 6 on day one seems the way to go.

Might be pish to you and Sean but people have principles that they will stick to. Why slag them off?

27-01-2017, 10:48 AM
Just seen a Facebook post that prices will be £30 lower and £35 upper. Probably a loady rubbish.

27-01-2017, 11:00 AM
Just seen a Facebook post that prices will be £30 lower and £35 upper. Probably a loady rubbish.

£28 and £30 would be my guess

27-01-2017, 11:01 AM

I boycotted that tip for years post-Mercer. I started going back -grudgingly - only after he went to hell. There are plenty of us who will never set foot in that place again though.

27-01-2017, 11:02 AM
I boycotted that tip for years post-Mercer. I started going back -grudgingly - only after he went to hell. There are plenty of us who will never set foot in that place again though.

We have a director who won't set foot in the place.

ano hibby
27-01-2017, 11:11 AM
Does anyone know if the club reserves a certain number of tickets for people who queue up?
In other words could you queue up from say 0500 and still miss out?

27-01-2017, 11:14 AM
Does anyone know if the club reserves a certain number of tickets for people who queue up?
In other words could you queue up from say 0500 and still miss out?

Sure they will put a voucher process in scheme, whereby if they have 500 tickets, they will hand out 500 vouchers, and cut queue off. That would be easy to implement

27-01-2017, 11:15 AM
Sure they will put a voucher process in scheme, whereby if they have 500 tickets, they will hand out 500 vouchers, and cut queue off. That would be easy to implement

That's what they used to do.

27-01-2017, 11:16 AM

Plenty of 'us' who will never set foot in that place again - yet you state you have been back? Strange wording.

27-01-2017, 11:18 AM
That's what they used to do.

Makes sense Mr Crab

tartanhibee
27-01-2017, 11:19 AM
I'm just going to try online although I'm not keen to pay more than £30 think that's about top dollar for this game. I'm sure others will disagree.

27-01-2017, 11:22 AM
If when the draw was made, there was 7000 Hibs fans that said, brilliant I want to go, I'd be amazed if, after todays announcement of kick off, any of that 7k have now changed their minds. When was the last time we got a 3pm Edinburgh Derby? It was always gonna be an early kick off.

27-01-2017, 11:24 AM
If when the draw was made, there was 7000 Hibs fans that said, brilliant I want to go, I'd be amazed if, after todays announcement of kick off, any of that 7k have now changed their minds. When was the last time we got a 3pm Edinburgh Derby? It was always gonna be an early kick off.

Lots who never usually go, always want to go to a Derby, demand will be huge

ano hibby
27-01-2017, 11:36 AM

Ta. sounds sensible

27-01-2017, 11:45 AM
We have a director who won't set foot in the place.

Which is absolutely ridiculous.

27-01-2017, 11:49 AM
Which is absolutely ridiculous.

Not strictly true though. Goes to Tynie was there last week

27-01-2017, 11:53 AM
I'll give you a shout nearer the time and I'll come up with you :aok:

27-01-2017, 11:54 AM
I'll give you a shout nearer the time and I'll come up with you :aok:

Perfect mate :aok:

27-01-2017, 11:54 AM
Hearts have announced the below pricing. What category will the Roseburn be, as it's hardly platinum🤣

Platinum
◦Adults - £32
◦O65/FTE - £25
◦U18 - £19
◦U12 - £15

Gold
Adults - £28
O65/FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U12 - £10

Silver
Adults - £27
O65/FTE - £19
U18 - £15
U12 - £10

Bronze
Adults - £26
O65/FTE - £18
U18 - £14
U12 - £10

27-01-2017, 11:59 AM

That's what happene for the Hamilton play off. Sure I was down about 6 and got a voucher about 9.30.

27-01-2017, 12:02 PM
That's what happene for the Hamilton play off. Sure I was down about 6 and got a voucher about 9.30.

Simple way to work it S....

27-01-2017, 12:03 PM
Hearts have announced the below pricing. What category will the Roseburn be, as it's hardly platinum🤣

Platinum
◦Adults - £32
◦O65/FTE - £25
◦U18 - £19
◦U12 - £15

Gold
Adults - £28
O65/FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U12 - £10

Silver
Adults - £27
O65/FTE - £19
U18 - £15
U12 - £10

Bronze
Adults - £26
O65/FTE - £18
U18 - £14
U12 - £10

Upper is Gold, Lower is Bronze.

seanshow
27-01-2017, 12:04 PM
It was only due to the loyalty points system that I got to go the last time, great game and we more than held our own backing the team.

Desperate to get a ticket this time :hyper pure online lottery though now the system has been scrapped.

27-01-2017, 12:11 PM
Not strictly true though. Goes to Tynie was there last week

Does that mean he only goes when we're not playing hearts? That is ridiculous if true but I'm a bit confused now!

27-01-2017, 12:14 PM
Does that mean he only goes when we're not playing hearts? That is ridiculous if true but I'm a bit confused now!

He won't give them a penny

27-01-2017, 12:15 PM
He won't give them a penny

Silly and petty as far as I'm concerned.

27-01-2017, 12:18 PM

Your opinion which you are entitled to.....

27-01-2017, 12:25 PM
Upper is Gold, Lower is Bronze.

Should it not be Crocidolite, Amosite and Chrysotile[emoji40]

Okay, I looked it up [emoji51]

27-01-2017, 12:32 PM

Platinum
◦Adults - £32
◦O65/FTE - £25
◦U18 - £19
◦U12 - £15

Gold
Adults - £28
O65/FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U12 - £10

Silver
Adults - £27
O65/FTE - £19
U18 - £15
U12 - £10

Bronze
Adults - £26
O65/FTE - £18
U18 - £14
U12 - £10

Platinum at Tynie.........:tee hee:

27-01-2017, 12:35 PM
Should it not be Crocidolite, Amosite and Chrysotile[emoji40]

Okay, I looked it up [emoji51]

Very good (I also looked it up :brokenyam: )

27-01-2017, 12:48 PM
Plenty of 'us' who will never set foot in that place again - yet you state you have been back? Strange wording.

Not at all. "Us" as in Hibs supporters. Many go but many don't.

davhibby
27-01-2017, 12:56 PM

Platinum
◦Adults - £32
◦O65/FTE - £25
◦U18 - £19
◦U12 - £15

Gold
Adults - £28
O65/FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U12 - £10

Silver
Adults - £27
O65/FTE - £19
U18 - £15
U12 - £10

Bronze
Adults - £26
O65/FTE - £18
U18 - £14
U12 - £10

Same prices as last year then, fair enough

27-01-2017, 12:59 PM

Platinum
◦Adults - £32
◦O65/FTE - £25
◦U18 - £19
◦U12 - £15

Gold
Adults - £28
O65/FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U12 - £10

Silver
Adults - £27
O65/FTE - £19
U18 - £15
U12 - £10

Bronze
Adults - £26
O65/FTE - £18
U18 - £14
U12 - £10

Nothing on their website about the Derby match that I can see.

sbell1875
27-01-2017, 01:21 PM
As a season ticket holder who, for various reasons, has not attended an away game this season what are my realistic chances of getting a ticket?

27-01-2017, 01:23 PM
As a season ticket holder who, for various reasons, has not attended an away game this season what are my realistic chances of getting a ticket?

The same as the other 11000+ of us who are season ticket holders but not an AST holder. If you get down early enough or are fortunate enough to get online then you'll get one.

27-01-2017, 01:23 PM

Same as everyone else

27-01-2017, 01:31 PM

Platinum
◦Adults - £32
◦O65/FTE - £25
◦U18 - £19
◦U12 - £15

Gold
Adults - £28
O65/FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U12 - £10

Silver
Adults - £27
O65/FTE - £19
U18 - £15
U12 - £10

Bronze
Adults - £26
O65/FTE - £18
U18 - £14
U12 - £10

Not calling you a liar but I can't see any pricing on the Hearts site.

27-01-2017, 01:38 PM
Not calling you a liar but I can't see any pricing on the Hearts site.

Saw it on kickback, must be true then

Just realised it have been last years pricing someone was posting
My apologies

27-01-2017, 01:39 PM
Saw it on kickback, must be true then

That was last year's details.

27-01-2017, 02:09 PM

Bizarrely the same as someone who has went to all or most away games but didn't get an AST and also the same as someone who bought a half season ticket. You have a good deal more of a chance if you happen not to have to work on the day tickets go on sale or have online access and are allowed to use it at the time the tickets go on sale.

27-01-2017, 02:34 PM
Bizarrely the same as someone who has went to all or most away games but didn't get an AST and also the same as someone who bought a half season ticket. You have a good deal more of a chance if you happen not to have to work on the day tickets go on sale or have online access and are allowed to use it at the time the tickets go on sale.

Which is why the club should never have scrapped the points but the was too many moaning ****s...

27-01-2017, 03:24 PM
Which is why the club should never have scrapped the points but the was too many moaning ****s...

And most of the moaning about it being scrapped is coming from away season ticket holders like yourself who are catered for.

27-01-2017, 03:33 PM
The trolling and stirring on this matter by people who are guaranteed a ticket is pathetic.

27-01-2017, 03:36 PM
And most of the those moaning about it being scrapped is coming from away season ticket holders like yourself who are catered for.

When have I moaned? Maybe at time when the points were scrapped yes, but most of the moaning is coming from those who wanted the points scrapped but didn't sign up to the AST so they now have the same chance as someone who is a ST holder but haven't been to an away game all season.

27-01-2017, 04:01 PM
When have I moaned? Maybe at time when the points were scrapped yes, but most of the moaning is coming from those who wanted the points scrapped but didn't sign up to the AST so they now have the same chance as someone who is a ST holder but haven't been to an away game all season.

Which posters who wanted the scheme scrapped are now moaning?

27-01-2017, 05:18 PM
Nothing on their website about the Derby match that I can see.

May have changed website address from the one on your 'Favourites' tab.

27-01-2017, 05:20 PM
May have changed website address from the one on your 'Favourites' tab.

Aye, you're right 1-5

EastCalderHibby
27-01-2017, 05:47 PM
hearts have announced the below pricing. What category will the roseburn be, as it's hardly platinum🤣

platinum
◦adults - £32
◦o65/fte - £25
◦u18 - £19
◦u12 - £15

gold
adults - £28
o65/fte - £20
u18 - £16
u12 - £10

silver
adults - £27
o65/fte - £19
u18 - £15
u12 - £10

bronze
adults - £27
o65/fte - £18
u18 - £14
u12 - £10
should it not be

tin £32
cheep tin £28
cheeper tin £27
cheepest tin £26

27-01-2017, 11:43 PM

I think the man has principles that he's stuck too. In my book highly commendable.

28-01-2017, 07:30 AM
I think the man has principles that he's stuck too. In my book highly commendable.

Very strange IMO how someones hatred for a club/person can be stronger than the love of their own club. Why someone would risk us beating them and not being there and not want to cheer on Lennon and the boys because of what some fat tory ******* tried to achieve a couple of decades ago is quite weird in my humble. Still each to their own and all that...

28-01-2017, 08:38 AM
Very strange IMO how someones hatred for a club/person can be stronger than the love of their own club. Why someone would risk us beating them and not being there and not want to cheer on Lennon and the boys because of what some fat tory ******* tried to achieve a couple of decades ago is quite weird in my humble. Still each to their own and all that...

Weird to you, understandable to others. Each to their own.

28-01-2017, 08:49 AM
There can be crazy reading on here at times, and Frank Dougan getting criticised for not attending a Hibs game has to be right up there with the craziest :hilarious

28-01-2017, 03:27 PM
There can be crazy reading on here at times, and Frank Dougan getting criticised for not attending a Hibs game has to be right up there with the craziest :hilarious

Got to agree. Whether we are good or bad, FD is at friendlies home & abroad, development games, season ticket holder home & away. Not many Hibs fans have seen Hibs in the flesh more than him. So if we get promoted he will miss 2 games next season. If we all had the same dedication as him ER would be a sell out every week.

29-01-2017, 09:42 AM
What day should we expect the scramble to commence.

29-01-2017, 09:49 AM

I'm going to guess Wednesday or Thursday. Announcement tomorrow.

29-01-2017, 11:16 AM

Maybe today and Tuesday/Wednesday when they go on sale.

29-01-2017, 12:48 PM
Hopefully Tuesday for me or I will probably miss out.

29-01-2017, 04:16 PM
If a person has an away ST and a home ST would they be entitled to two tickets or just one, via the away ST?

29-01-2017, 04:35 PM
If a person has an away ST and a home ST would they be entitled to two tickets or just one, via the away ST?

You can only have an away ST if you have a home ST. I still think it only entitles you to 1 ticket.

29-01-2017, 04:38 PM

One ticket.

29-01-2017, 05:14 PM
It's my mother's funeral on Thursday at 9am so hoping that the tickets go on-sale on Wednesday. I'm planning on heading up to the ticket office from Ayr for 5am - do you think that will be early enough to nab a ticket?

29-01-2017, 05:27 PM
It's my mother's funeral on Thursday at 9am so hoping that the tickets go on-sale on Wednesday. I'm planning on heading up to the ticket office from Ayr for 5am - do you think that will be early enough to nab a ticket?

No need to be there that early,you'll just be extremely bored

30-01-2017, 10:11 AM
Less that two weeks and still no word as to when they go on sale, had hoped it would be Thursday as I've got the day off but looking unlikely now

30-01-2017, 10:14 AM

In all honesty I would contact the ticket office and explain that to them.

Coults1875
30-01-2017, 10:16 AM
Am i right in saying that 1 ST gets you 1 ticket and not 1+1 like the cup games? Trying to finish a debate in work and i've managed to confuse myself :rolleyes: (not hard!)

30-01-2017, 10:17 AM

Sorry to hear that CH . I've heard a few guys saying there hitting ER for 4am .

30-01-2017, 10:19 AM
Am i right in saying that 1 ST gets you 1 ticket and not 1+1 like the cup games? Trying to finish a debate in work and i've managed to confuse myself :rolleyes: (not hard!)

Just the 1 mate but there will be 11800 otherstryi g to get 1 ticket each also .

30-01-2017, 10:25 AM
Less that two weeks and still no word as to when they go on sale, had hoped it would be Thursday as I've got the day off but looking unlikely now

I'd still think it will be Thursday Sean, it normally always is, especially with the game next weekend, they won't want sales starting next week due to delivery times, and Friday is normally busy with sales for this weekends game.

FifeHibs
30-01-2017, 10:27 AM
Are we getting the full stand

Salt N Sauzee
30-01-2017, 10:30 AM
Are we getting the full stand

Yeah

Coults1875
30-01-2017, 10:36 AM
Just the 1 mate but there will be 11800 otherstryi g to get 1 ticket each also .

Cheers!

Col_0762
30-01-2017, 10:38 AM

There won't be anywhere near 11,800 trying for a ticket lol. Be the usual 3,500 who always go plus maybe an extra 1,000 - 1,500 who may try to get a ticket since it's a cup game.

30-01-2017, 10:39 AM
Sorry to hear that CH . I've heard a few guys saying there hitting ER for 4am .

If I drop off a mannequin fully clothed in my clobber including Hibs top and scarf at 4am, can someone keep moving it along the queue until I get there about 9am. Oh and dinnae be feeding any pies either.

Cheers. :aok:

30-01-2017, 11:04 AM
If I drop off a mannequin fully clothed in my clobber including Hibs top and scarf at 4am, can someone keep moving it along the queue until I get there about 9am. Oh and dinnae be feeding any pies either.

Cheers. :aok:

:top marks:greengrin

30-01-2017, 11:11 AM
I'd still think it will be Thursday Sean, it normally always is, especially with the game next weekend, they won't want sales starting next week due to delivery times, and Friday is normally busy with sales for this weekends game.

Hopefully announce some point today and they go on sale Wednesday/Thursday.

30-01-2017, 12:31 PM
Prices confirmed - £28 & £26 but awaiting date when they go on sale....http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7220

30-01-2017, 12:32 PM
Thursday or Friday.

30-01-2017, 12:34 PM
Prices confirmed - £28 & £26 but awaiting date when they go on sale....http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7220

I wonder if they'll have the right date on them?

30-01-2017, 12:34 PM
Seriously what's the big deal about announcing a date as to when they're out? :confused:

FastEddieFelson
30-01-2017, 12:36 PM
Seriously what's the big deal about announcing a date as to when they're out? :confused:

"We are awaiting final details on when we will receive the tickets from Hearts"

30-01-2017, 12:49 PM
Surely Hearts should be able to advise by now when they will have the tickets printed. They have known since Wednesday night the game was going ahead.

30-01-2017, 12:55 PM
I hope TicketMaster have got their act together after last time and will be dedicating more staff to the phones for this.

30-01-2017, 01:03 PM
Hibernian can confirm ticket prices for the upcoming William Hill Scottish Cup tie with Heart of Midlothian on Sunday 12 February.
Tickets will be priced as follows:
Upper tier:
Adult – £28
O65/Student in FTE - £20
U18 - £16
U13 - £10
Lower tier:
Adult - £26
O65/Student in FTE - £18
U18 – £14
U13 - £10
Hibernian have been allocated the full Roseburn Stand, which will accommodate approximately 3,300 supporters.
We are awaiting final details on when we will receive the tickets from Hearts, but are aiming to have the tickets on sale later this week. We will confirm full sales arrangements as soon as we can. Disabled ticket information will also follow shortly.

30-01-2017, 01:09 PM
Last year Ticketmaster sold out 40,000 NFL tickets for Wembley in 90 minutes. So how come they find it so difficult to deal with 3000 Hibs tickets ??

30-01-2017, 01:11 PM
For last year Ticketmaster sold out 40,000 NFL tickets for Wembley in 90 minutes. So how come they find it so difficult to deal with 3000 Hibs tickets ??

Because the NFL pay a lot more to ticketmaster who then put extra bandwidth on to cope with the demand.

30-01-2017, 01:48 PM

Hertz couldn't even get a programme printed on time for Raith replay so I'm guessing they've not paid the ink cartridge bill again

AndyB_70
30-01-2017, 02:12 PM
I hope TicketMaster have got their act together after last time and will be dedicating more staff to the phones for this.

I think it is more to do with the package that Hibs buy from Ticketmaster and the fact there is no booking fee. Add in a booking fee and they will beef up the system to cope.

AndyB_70
30-01-2017, 02:14 PM
Last year Ticketmaster sold out 40,000 NFL tickets for Wembley in 90 minutes. So how come they find it so difficult to deal with 3000 Hibs tickets ??

What was the booking fee on each ticket? You get what you pay for.

30-01-2017, 03:06 PM
Surely Hearts should be able to advise by now when they will have the tickets printed. They have known since Wednesday night the game was going ahead.

True, however they did not know if they would have their main stand available for this game and at one point it was looking like we were only getting half the roseburn. Thankfully this is now not the case.

30-01-2017, 04:12 PM

Do you want to pay an extra £5 to ticket******* for your ticket?

30-01-2017, 04:17 PM
Would like to have seen us sell the tickets in person only for this one.
Would be done and dusted very quickly and those who simply must attend would be guaranteed a ticket by queuing from the wee small hours.

30-01-2017, 04:19 PM
Would be done and dusted very quickly and those who simply must attend would be guaranteed a ticket by queuing from the wee small hours.

In the days of online buying, should be the reverse

30-01-2017, 04:29 PM

They should make it online only.

Avoid this 4am nonsense and extra work for ticket office.

30-01-2017, 04:31 PM

Would agree with you to a certain extent.
My dad is soon to be 80 & that would not be fair on him to queue for hours.
That's why loyalty points should never been scrapped.
He has not missed a game home & away for years.

30-01-2017, 04:31 PM
In the days of online buying, should be the reverse

Online is fine when there are loads of tickets and will suit me as it will any season ticket holder. I can get online at 10am to try and get a ticket.
Would I get myself down to Easter Road at 6am to guarantee a ticket for this game? Probably not.
Accordingly if other folk are willing to put that effort in they deserve to get a ticket before me.