View Full Version : Tonight's games

25-01-2017, 06:58 PM
Not seen a thread yet despite a big game for the Gorgie mob.
Come on the raith.

25-01-2017, 06:58 PM
Hearts on top at the moment.

25-01-2017, 06:59 PM
I just thought we were playing it cool :greengrin

Goal for Raith!

Expect a 2 or 3-0 win for them.

Edit, maybe not. :-D

Yassssss

Not any more haha :gwa::flag:

25-01-2017, 07:00 PM
Expect a 2 or 3-0 win for them.

Maybe not.

:greengrin:thumbsup: 1-0 Raith

Ya ****er

Excellent news.

Cm on RR

Yasss !

hibeemikey21
25-01-2017, 07:01 PM
Pleasing.

Very pleasing.

The bums at the pbs will definitely be squeaking now :faf:

'Mon the Raith

Eaststandee
"Pleasing"

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

O dear. Is it not FT yet!!

25-01-2017, 07:02 PM
Might not be a ticket stampede

Hearts to get a penalty in this game i managed to get 12/1 ...a ****ing nap !

So far so good. We could be on to someting if RR can get the next goal.

Cathro must stay.

The man, the revolutionary, the legend.

JJP
Early yet but they don't do very well in Scottish Cup replays do they!?

lots of giggles

:faf::lolyam:

Kickback down :faf:

Long way to go! Surely Raith cannot hold on??

Mon the Raith!

Hate to say it though, still think hearts will win.

25-01-2017, 07:03 PM
:faf::faf::faf: Biscuit's having a mare on the radio.

This guy isn't happy hahaha😂 https://www.periscope.tv/w/a1epwzM3MjUxMzJ8MU9kSnJlQkV6blFHWIjnOI5D6OHR6kC_sQ qTzMmThTI1QxHdXxTxxLhSSZCx

Goal scorer - Barr.

Is that who I think it is?

renato

Easiest money ever. Hope you're wrong though, just for once :greengrin

Tried to get a better in play cannae get one.

Was going to do RR & Southampton 70/1 before kick off

Still 70 minutes to go. Don't get too excited just yet.

Certainly bumped the "cash out" up. :greengrin

plenty of empty pink seats...must be a sell out again

25-01-2017, 07:04 PM

It will be for me if Raith score again.........:greengrin

I'm in the minority but I want another Derby and pump them out!

That's ok ........:greengrin

Hope they hold on got them at 10 s

Goal scorer - Barr.

No. :greengrin

Bobby Barr.

The natives are restless. :aok:

Hibs1972
Would love to knock them out but if I'm being honest,delighted if we play Raith instead!:flag::flag:

Still 70 minutes to go. Don't get too excited just yet.

69 now

25-01-2017, 07:05 PM
Goal scorer - Barr.

I work with his brother.

Certainly bumped the "cash out" up. :greengrin

[emoji23]

Get the crowd on their back...sour the famous atmosphere. Skacel to score the winner haha

They will be able to fit all their fans in the super new stand if they keep going at this rate.

25-01-2017, 07:06 PM
Can someone interview Cathro now please.

25-01-2017, 07:06 PM
Can someone interview Cathro now please.

He's ok.

25-01-2017, 07:07 PM
It will be for me if Raith score again.........:greengrin

I want Raith to win simple as that but I just cannot see the yams going the whole game without scoring!

Easiest money ever. Hope you're wrong though, just for once :greengrin

Am never wrong eh :hilarious

Presumably they're not celebrating skacel on his return to Gorgie like they were before he set up the equaliser on sunday?
chuckle.

Calm down hertz only need a goal to beat them

25-01-2017, 07:08 PM
I want Raith to win simple as that but I just cannot see the yams going the whole game without scoring!

My mate had Raith 2-1 Skacel anytime. 100/1. Would take that right now.

I'm in the minority but I want another Derby and pump them out!What about another derby and we get beat? Raith every time.

Any Raith win would do me PB!!

No. :greengrin

Bobby Barr.

The natives are restless. :aok:

Cheers. :aok:

The hearts tv coverage is shocking.

TheGreenMan
It really is win win tonight for us.

Raith win its hilarious, they win and we get a huge game in which we have a more than decent chance of pumping them out the cup again!

Wish I had a few quid on Raith now at 10/1!

25-01-2017, 07:09 PM
How long do Hearts give Cathro (other than all the time in the world :lolyam:)?

:agree:, I think they'll score. More than 1.

pontius pilate
Is the replay live anywhere?

25-01-2017, 07:10 PM
I'm sure it's mentioned in the cup final DVD but the last 4 teams to have beaten Raith Rovers have gone onto win the Scottish Cup. Therefore Raith win tonight, then you just never know if we beat them in the next round for a place in the quarterfinals. 🙏🏾😎

Goal scorer - Barr.

Not Darren Barr, he's at Dumbarton I believe.

The Raith Rovers guy is Bobby Barr, diving wee prick who conned the referee the whole game in our match v them on Christmas Eve and I believe he was also responsible for Bartley's red card earlier in the season as well.

Tried to get a better in play cannae get one.

Was going to do RR & Southampton 70/1 before kick off

Got RR and Southampton double with either win or draw for Southampton so wanting both games to finish right now

renato
Am never wrong eh :hilarious

Mental odds though, total nap with their penalty every couple of games...

will we hear boooooo's soon

Come on hearts.....i want hibs to destroy you in the next round

25-01-2017, 07:11 PM
Is the replay live anywhere?

Radio Scotland.

It's not on TV.

RoscoHibby
25-01-2017, 07:11 PM
Still a long way to go but had a wee feeling the ravers were going to put the cat amongst the pigeons tonight.

Hopefully that giant centre half has another stormer of a game!

25-01-2017, 07:12 PM
Goal scorer - Barr.

The guy who makes irn bru? Dont think so but cant be sure.

:agree:, I think they'll score. More than 1.

I hope not HC but as I say cannot see them going the whole game without getting something.

Reverse psychology? 😉

Kickback down :faf:

I managed to get on

ANYONE LISTENING NOW!!!!

I've said it before his first game .... and I've been since it since, and always got shot down.
Get yer heads out the sand and ****** smarten up.

CATHRO NEEDS PUNTED ....... He shouldnt have been allowed in in the 1st place.

A ******** joke of a club is what we're becoming.

EMBARRASSING!!!!!!!!!!!

GTF CATHRO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:lolyam:

If Hearts get beat the night they'll just need to go beat Raith again for a third time

corby hibee
looks like it should be at least 2 from the stats.

Can see Raith going 2 up.

25-01-2017, 07:13 PM

This made me laugh!!

Long long long way to go yet. Still think Hearts will turn it around tbh:rolleyes:

As much as I think we would beat them I'd much rather take on Raith in the next round. Hope they not only hold on but score again

Cool_Hand_Luke
25-01-2017, 07:14 PM

Have got Raith 2-1 with Jean Yves Mvoto anytime...175/1

grammyb111
Radio Scotland.

It's not on TV.

Hearts TV on Sportsmania, coverage is terrible but result OK so far

The Raith Rovers guy is Bobby Barr, diving wee prick who conned the referee the whole game in our match v them on Christmas Eve and I believe he was also responsible for Bartley's red card earlier in the season as well.

Good lad Bobby ya diving cheating wee prick! Hope you score a hat trick tonight. :greengrin :aok:

25-01-2017, 07:15 PM
Kickback 19.54

Bit better now

bit better...

Unlucky Walker. Shot blocked

Ffs 0-1

Sounds like we are starting to settle into the game a bit better now. (Obviously not keeping up)

This is cronic. (Sic)

Haha

What bookie is offering you that???

Good player though

Think he was a major factor in Morton pumping us 3 nil last season, he was excellent that night.

Is the gorgie guardiola there? Does he know there's a replay on?

Long long long way to go yet. Still think Hearts will turn it around tbh:rolleyes:

Aye a spawny pen or og. Amusing at the moment though.

Good lad Bobby ya diving cheating wee prick! Hope you score a hat trick tonight. :greengrin :aok:

Aye should have said that I wish him all the best for tonight. :greengrin

That would be pleasing especially pleasing

25-01-2017, 07:16 PM
Hertz playing well I hear. They've restricted the mighty Raith to a single goal at this stage.

25-01-2017, 07:16 PM
Is the gorgie guardiola there? Does he know there's a replay on?

Hitting F1 on the keyboard for help options as we speak.

25-01-2017, 07:17 PM
Are Hearts beating them again just now? Or are they drawing? :confused:

i've stuck £30 on hertz at 13/8 :duck:

The hearts tv coverage is shocking.

They're blaming everything apart from the obvious, that they're pish. Pair of slavering cocks

25-01-2017, 07:18 PM
good save by the RR keeper

Callum7
25-01-2017, 07:20 PM
1-1

25-01-2017, 07:20 PM
They're blaming everything apart from the obvious, that they're pish. Pair of slavering cocks

They're getting a bit excited over the corner kicks.

25-01-2017, 07:21 PM
Rovers fans singing "sacked in the morning " to Cathro 😀

Currie scores.

Damn it, although I do want a Derby.

Boooooo!

Oh well

1-1 terrible defending

25-01-2017, 07:22 PM
Commentary team seem a bit over excited now.

25-01-2017, 07:22 PM
Jordan Thompson lost possession. On loan from the huns. Was he not the same idiot that caused the yams goal on sunday?

Balloon.

Glory Glory

25-01-2017, 07:23 PM
Booo

tynehibs
25-01-2017, 07:23 PM
I've got scorecast 1-2 (430) and 2-3(750) and wincast (125) with Barr 1st goal all for tenners on betfair

25-01-2017, 07:24 PM
Boooooooooo

25-01-2017, 07:24 PM
Guy on Kickback comparing Cathro to Malofeev. That's ridiculous. Malofeev was a hundred timès better especially with his interviews.

25-01-2017, 07:25 PM
I've got scorecast 1-2 (430) and 2-3(750) and wincast (125) with Barr 1st goal all for tenners on betfair

Mon the raith 👍

Booooooooo

there won't be any shocks here tonight :( hertz really should have scored again

25-01-2017, 07:26 PM
Still time for Ruuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuudi to make his introduction. :greengrin

corby hibee
25-01-2017, 07:27 PM
Would love love a raith win but want the derby match, hold out till ht and regroup raith.

25-01-2017, 07:28 PM
It's quite good fun this.

Lose and I can nearly wet myself laughing, they win and we get a derby.

25-01-2017, 07:28 PM
I preferred this thread earlier on :-(

25-01-2017, 07:29 PM
I preferred this thread earlier on :-(

Me too!

Callum7
25-01-2017, 07:30 PM
The ball just got stuck on the asbestos stand roof.:tee hee:

25-01-2017, 07:31 PM
Is it HT yet?

25-01-2017, 07:32 PM
Is it HT yet?

Yes it is.

25-01-2017, 07:33 PM
Half time just at the right time for Raith who were getting pegged back. Chance to regroup and get back on top of the plucky upstarts.

Dobosz83
25-01-2017, 07:34 PM
As far as I'm concerned derbies can wait until we are up next season. I hope Raith pull it off but it's looking very unlikely...

Ticket scramble will be fun for the pink swamp that's for sure.

25-01-2017, 07:34 PM
I think deep down we all know what the outcome of this game is likely to be and its not good.

ehf
25-01-2017, 07:35 PM
It's quite good fun this.

Lose and I can nearly wet myself laughing, they win and we get a derby.

That's how I see it; would love a derby but the carnage if the yams lose tonight would be delightful. Can see it going to pens.

pontius pilate
25-01-2017, 07:35 PM
Radio Scotland.

It's not on TV.

Cheers got it on sportsound

25-01-2017, 07:36 PM
I think deep down we all know what the outcome of this game is likely to be and its not good.

Gutted too I was looking forward to a Derby

As far as I'm concerned derbies can wait until we are up next season. I hope Raith pull it off but it's looking very unlikely...

At least we will get the full 3400 allocation of the roseburn though.

Yeah a Raith win and I'll be gutted at not knocking Hearts out next round.

Either they do the sinsinble thing and bring back the points for the derby game as points still show up on everyone's account or expect utter carnage getting tickets on the day they go on sale.

Yes, not good for me cause I will be in Spain on the weekend of the 11th/12th 🙄

25-01-2017, 07:39 PM
Either they do the sinsinble thing and bring back the points for the derby game as points still show up on everyone's account or expect utter carnage getting tickets on the day they go on sale.

You do know the points won't be being brought back?

25-01-2017, 07:40 PM

Yeah likely outcome but Stubbsy said change the mentality of looking at big games and thinking of winning not the fear of losing

25-01-2017, 07:40 PM
HT sellick 0 the Da ba dee da ba daa, da ba dee da ba daa, da ba dee da ba daa's 0

25-01-2017, 07:43 PM

If it is Hearts I'll be giving the online meltdown a miss. Flask, some scran and an overnight camp out in the queue.

Cheers got it on sportsound

Is there a link that will work on the iPhone?

If it is Hearts I'll be giving the online meltdown a miss. Flask, some scran and an overnight camp out in the queue.

That's what I'm doing too.

25-01-2017, 07:45 PM
Is it HT yet?
Potter'll be down in the dressing room giving his motivational speech: "Be Taller".

That's what I'm doing too.

I'm already in the queue. About a 100 of us here - the boys in front are getting 20-30 each - I hope there's going to be enough.

2016 Delivered
****in come on Raith. Get into they scarf twirling pricks. No doubt they will jamily get out of this. £10 on a pen @ 6s now. The

ehf
25-01-2017, 07:46 PM
The auto-eroticisist is coming on for the second half.

25-01-2017, 07:47 PM
Scott Wilson seemingly left the Microphone on and called the Hearts players a bunch of Fannies on Hearts TV .

Hearts class.

25-01-2017, 07:47 PM
the freaky testicle toucher on for hertz

Dobosz83
25-01-2017, 07:48 PM
At least we will get the full 3400 allocation of the roseburn though.

Very true mate. It's a derby I'll be desperate to get tickets for along with most of us. The prospect of belting out "when the Hibs went up, to lift the Scottish Cup, we were there, we were there" is too good to miss. The seethe in the hell hole will be glorious!

25-01-2017, 07:48 PM

http://www.bbc.co.uk/radio/player/bbc_radio_scotland_mw

25-01-2017, 07:49 PM
Scott Wilson seemingly left the Microphone on and called the Hearts players a bunch of Fannies on Hearts TV .

Takes one to know one.

25-01-2017, 07:50 PM
att: 10,740, as i said earlier..a sell-out

25-01-2017, 07:52 PM

Donald Trump agrees.

25-01-2017, 07:53 PM
Potter'll be down in the dressing room giving his motivational speech: "Be Taller".

:faf::faf::faf:

25-01-2017, 07:53 PM
Can't wait to see / hear Jester Cathro's now legendary twat-talk tomorrow 😊

25-01-2017, 07:54 PM
The timer on those malfunctioning sprinklers must've been set wrong. Can't get out of this one eh.

pontius pilate
25-01-2017, 07:55 PM

I've got it through the iPad just went to bbc.co.uk/football then clicked on the Celtic link and hit sportsound

Hope it helps

25-01-2017, 07:56 PM
Watching the game. Hertz are brutal. They'll still win this though.

ManBearPig
25-01-2017, 07:57 PM
How can you watch the game?

"Yet another sell out at tynecastle"

Hearts class.

Ok, he's a fxxxy but no denying he obviously knows what he's talking about.

Watching the game. Hertz are brutal. They'll still win this though.

They will, they always do. The penalty is on its way

25-01-2017, 07:59 PM

Hearts class.

That's the kind of motivational talk that Cathro could only dream of.

Who was it broadcast to? The crowd at Tynecastle?

There aren't many times that I'll agree with Scott Wilson but that is one.

25-01-2017, 08:00 PM
Atmosphere is absolutely electric at the most atmospheric ground on the planet.

guthrie01
25-01-2017, 08:00 PM
Raith to win on penalties

25-01-2017, 08:01 PM

Hearts class.

What a guy. Sackable offence?

Dublin07
25-01-2017, 08:01 PM
Pitch is like a public park and the game is even worse.

ManBearPig
25-01-2017, 08:02 PM
Is there a stream I can watch this car crash on?

25-01-2017, 08:02 PM
What a guy. Sackable offence?

For telling the truth?!

25-01-2017, 08:03 PM

Seconded.

25-01-2017, 08:04 PM
Longer this goes the more you have to think Hearts will win it.

Dublin07

Sports nation if you subscribe via kodi

lots of poor football skills on show, can we just play the both of them at the same time

25-01-2017, 08:05 PM

Yup. Inevitable late pen to be won by the boabie fondler or sisters pants

25-01-2017, 08:06 PM
That's the kind of motivational talk that Cathro could only dream of.

Who was it broadcast to? The crowd at Tynecastle?

There aren't many times that I'll agree with Scott Wilson but that is one.

Hertz TV. Think it was laddies in the crowd his comments were aimed at. He was trying to get somebody to draw the numbers for the HT draw but they told him to bolt.

Hertz turning the screw a bit now.

To be honest I was pretty certain they'd win as soon as it went to a replay. Their home form is good and they're one of those teams that can usually dig out a result when they need it.

With a few very notable exceptions, of course. :greengrin

You think so. Very very scrappy game now tho. Pitch is awful so both teams are punting it all over the place.

corby hibee
Sounds dead on the radio.

25-01-2017, 08:07 PM

Its wuh huh it's OK. What's difficult? We keep working ehh

gaz1875
25-01-2017, 08:08 PM

They do have a few players that are maybe not match fit...fingers crossed c'mon the Rovers!!

25-01-2017, 08:09 PM
Atmosphere is absolutely electric at the most atmospheric ground on the planet.

More atmosphere on the moon.

It's amazing how quiet 400,000 people can be at times.

25-01-2017, 08:09 PM
Ruuuuuudi warming up.

25-01-2017, 08:10 PM
Ooooft boy who missed the sitter on Saturday played in and the ball bobbled away from him. Should have been 1-2.

25-01-2017, 08:11 PM
Stewart sitter again. :rolleyes:

Great chance for raith

RR should have scored there, boys first touch was dreadful.

25-01-2017, 08:12 PM
mark stewart poor control again 6 yards out, i reckon he just doesn't want to score against hertz

If Skacel scores the winning goal I might just pish myself.

Hertz hit the bar. Baw fondler.

That clown couldn't score in a brothel. 2 sitters in 2 games.

25-01-2017, 08:13 PM
the baw fondler heads over gimp

Sounds like chances at both ends. Mon Raith! I do believe the inevitable will happen on or around the 90th minute.... Yam pen for sure!

How long to go? Extra time would be nice.

2016 Delivered
Ruuuuuudi warming up.

**** ever referring to that dick as that.

That clown couldn't score in a brothel. 2 sitters in 2 games.

3rd time luck hopefully

2016 Delivered
25-01-2017, 08:14 PM

If Skacel scores the winning goal I might just pish myself.

Get him on then Gary. :wink:

The fact they are struggling over a game and a half to beat Raith is not sometimg they would have contemplated under Robbie
They must be wondering if Cathro is the right man for the job
Although they will bring in a few new players before window closes and i assume thier fitness will help them win this one in the end

2016 Delivered
There was the usual cry for a penalty.

1-0 Celtic

Hertz denied a penalty. That's DENIED a penalty.

1-0 Celtic.

25-01-2017, 08:15 PM
hertz players falling over all over the pitch

RR should have scored there, boys first touch was dreadful.

You just know what happens next. :grr:

The fact they are struggling over a game and a half to beat Raith is not sometimg they would have contemplated under Robbie
They must be wondering if Cathro is the right man for the job
Although they will bring in a few new players before window closes and i assume thier fitness will help them win this one in the end

Couple of gimps in my work want him out.

Said the football is awful and are convinced we would beat them.

Win or should I say.... cheat at all costs!!

25-01-2017, 08:16 PM
ref refuses walkers appeals for a penalty

25-01-2017, 08:16 PM
Winner for Hearts coming in next 5.

25-01-2017, 08:17 PM
Naw. It's OK. Uh wuh. What's difficult. Eh?

25-01-2017, 08:19 PM
Walker goes down is a common theme.

Does Walker EVER stay on his feet in the box? Seriously it's embarrassing the amount of times he goes down in there.

Hope father dougal isn't aiming for another replay

Winner for Hearts coming in next 5.

As sure as death and taxes.

25-01-2017, 08:20 PM

How can there be extra time? If it finishes 1-1 Hearts will go through on the head-to-head Shirley?

Slim Shady

Funny listening to biscuit erse on the wireless. "Hearts were denied a pen as Beaton and Walker have previous". Cool story bro!!

This could be the night for Connor Salmon to ignite this place. Another stupid statement fi bawbag Preston

25-01-2017, 08:21 PM
Extra time would be good to increase chances of winners incurring a red somewhere

25-01-2017, 08:21 PM
Regardless of the final outcome tonight. Hertz really are pish!

25-01-2017, 08:22 PM
Last minute goal anyone

Funny listening to biscuit erse on the wireless. "Hearts were denied a pen as Beaton and Walker have previous". Cool story bro!!

Walker has previous with most refs cause he's a diving, cheating wee runt.

This could be the night for Connor Salmon to ignite this place. Another stupid statement fi bawbag Preston

Ignite Tynecastle. Best suggestion tonight.

Walker has previous with most refs cause he's a diving, cheating wee runt.

Cheat at all costs being the motto!!

25-01-2017, 08:23 PM
Almighty scramble in the Raith 6 yard box, Hertz can't force it in.

Maybe it's not their night.....

How can there be extra time? If it finishes 1-1 Hearts will go through on the head-to-head Shirley?

I assume you're being funny!? :confused:

Ignite Tynecastle. Best suggestion tonight.

Does asbestos and corrugated iron burn?

Bet Liverpool find a way to win this.

25-01-2017, 08:24 PM
I assume you're being funny!? :confused:

😂😂😂

25-01-2017, 08:24 PM
As sure as death and taxes.

Hearts don't bother with those so there's still hope!

25-01-2017, 08:25 PM
All Hearts.

Hearts don't bother with those so there's still hope!

hertz fans give their team some backing...after 82 mins

Only a matter of time before Hearts score by the sounds of things.

Corner after corner and numerous chances.

Yams cranking up the pressure. Which means Raith are going to score nap

25-01-2017, 08:26 PM

I always knew 'Playing within their means' would have an effect on them football-wise but I never thought about how it would affect the officials - I suppose it was always the case of 'Pay-per-game' and if you've no longer got the money ...........................

Raith can't get out their own box.

bringbackbenny
Goal coming for hearts, lots of pressure.

Hearts are gonna nick this its all them

25-01-2017, 08:27 PM
If they really are a Cathro team they'll do a Hibs pre 21st May and concede after putting the opposition under tons of pressure.

2016 Delivered
25-01-2017, 08:29 PM
Are yous kidding mon the ****in Rovers.

25-01-2017, 08:29 PM
Hertz literally trying to throw it away. Hardie should have done better.

25-01-2017, 08:30 PM
How long left

25-01-2017, 08:30 PM
Couple of gimps in my work want him out.

Said the football is awful and are convinced we would beat them.

Maybe the Hearts players are on the same wave length

25-01-2017, 08:31 PM
How long left

Couple of minutes

How long left

2 mins

If this goes to ET only 1 winner.

Love Raith to win, if only to hear Preston bubbling.

corby hibee
Come on raith late goal please.

25-01-2017, 08:32 PM
If this goes to ET only 1 winner.

Not statistically correct. :greengrin

25-01-2017, 08:34 PM
Extra time.

Full time.

Few boooooos ring out.

Extra time.

Does Cathro know?

Not statistically correct. :greengrin

That's the Ian Cathro take on it.

Ft.

25-01-2017, 08:35 PM
ft...ET coming up

25-01-2017, 08:35 PM
Raith should get a wee boost having held on for extra time.

25-01-2017, 08:36 PM
Extra time.

Does Cathro know?

He thinks they've won for the second time!