He's away down to the arcade to plan tactics for the replay
25-01-2017, 08:36 PM
Extra time.
Does Cathro know?
What's difficult about it?
25-01-2017, 08:37 PM
On the plus side at least Hearts have beaten them again. They can take confidence from that going into ET.
Ah well, looks like Hearts will just need to beat them again then.
Uh wuh, eh?
What's difficult?
Even if Hearts go on to win extra time isn't a bad outcome for us at all. An extra half hour of football with their legs already tired in the middle of a tough run of fixtures.
Lovely stuff.
Hearts battered them last ten but other than that they were poor.
25-01-2017, 08:38 PM
If it goes to penalties, the Yams must be favourites given the amount of penalty kicks they get over the course of a season.
Two 1-1 wins in a row vs Raith! Cathro's on fire.
Squeaky bum time. :greengrin
High-On-Hibs
What an absolute gang this lot are.
Replay on Wednesday. I've just found out.
25-01-2017, 08:39 PM
I've just heard that extra time is to be played this evening. Another crazy decision by the SFA
HFCdeb
What's difficult about it?
They'll just have to win again.
Right, play this extra time then I'm definitely saving it and going to bed.
Celtic win 1-0 & equal the Lisbon Lions run of 26 games without defeat.
Surely its 10-0 to the big team, no? :confused:
Preston shouting for the pen!!
25-01-2017, 08:40 PM
You couldn't make it up.
Penalty for Hearts.
Steviethebear
Shockarooney
Stonewaller tbf.
Theres a shock, hertz get a penalty:rolleyes:
25-01-2017, 08:41 PM
2-1 Hearts
Jambottlers to the front please
....Baws!
I've just heard that extra time is to be played this evening. Another crazy decision by the SFA
Aye but aw they've got to do is beat them again..
Goal. Derby it is I think.
Hearts battered them last ten but other than that they were poor.
You at the Game
sorry couldn't resist
Yass! Bring on the Gunts
25-01-2017, 08:42 PM
Bring on the ticket scramble. :greengrin
Callum7
2-1 hearts
2016 Delivered
Shocker. Hearts pen right after I lost my bet on a pen. They ****s will score again.
25-01-2017, 08:43 PM
Bring on the ticket scramble. :greengrin
I'll bring the sandwiches you bring the beers.
Off the bar
25-01-2017, 08:44 PM
that's my fault, ignored the game, just checked in for ft, thought I'll listen to et on the radio, 90 seconds in they score. radio off.
Walker is a diving ****
I'll bring the sandwiches you bring the beers.
Will Budweiser be okay? :wink:
The away season ticket was a nice investment.
25-01-2017, 08:45 PM
Hearts 2-1 up in a Scottish Cup tie at home going into the last five minutes or so. They'll be cacking themselves.
25-01-2017, 08:45 PM
hertz number 20 tries falling down in the box...unfortunately for him it was right in front of the referee...plays it on
Wonder what the penalty count is between Hibs/them over the last 5 years? Us 4 them 29
25-01-2017, 08:46 PM
Raith will score...
25-01-2017, 08:46 PM
Please tell me it wasn't Walker who went down for the pen?
25-01-2017, 08:47 PM
You at the Game
sorry couldn't resist
I'm not mate, watching it online!
25-01-2017, 08:47 PM
It was.
25-01-2017, 08:48 PM
It wasn't Walker who went down for the pen.
Well, you did ask nicely.
He did.
Yes yes yes yes
:thumbsup::thumbsup:
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas 2-2!
Steviethebear
Haha nice one rovers
Get in. :greengrin
Ya dancer.
25-01-2017, 08:49 PM
Haha 2-2
😂😂😂
Oh hell, I've just laughed my ar5e off.
Guess what? I won't.
2-2 :greengrin
This hearts side Cathro is building is utterly rank. I'd love to see us play them.
Get In..
guthrie01
:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao: :rotflmao::rotflmao:
Hahaha
Raith will score...
Will they score a 3rd :)
Jambottlers strike again.
Heart are basically us from 3 or 4 years ago.
Was that Preston screaming 'Noooooo' there.
What is going on with the big team?
Southampton 1-0 92nd minute
25-01-2017, 08:50 PM
My Mrs is going radge. I've just woke the kids up.
25-01-2017, 08:50 PM
What is going on with the big team?
Can here the groans of the 400,000 fans down here in London..
25-01-2017, 08:51 PM
This thread's faster than the Beeb's live text! Thought for a bit an alternative fact was being spouted there by a few of you!
Mon Raith!
If Hertz do get through we should get Humphrey and Boyle against these 2 full backs. So much space in behind, they are like poindland Taverniers.
Salt N Sauzee
Hahahahahahahearts
FT Leeds 2 Notts Forest 0
25-01-2017, 08:52 PM
Another penalty.....
Was that Preston screaming 'Noooooo' there.
I thought it was Jimmy Nicholl shouting "Yaaaaaaaaaaass"
Hope Cathro has his power bar. That laptop will be running low.
Scored. **** sake.
Sake
Are hearts playing a first 11 for this tie or resting players?
Steviethebear
No way
Liverpool beaten,great display from Southampton to protect their first leg lead then score on the counter. The better two over both legs won no complants.
Topographic Hibby
....ordering a job lot of "Cathro Must Stay!!" t-shirts. Anyone want one? :greengrin
25-01-2017, 08:53 PM
******g incredible walker down yet again penalty
25-01-2017, 08:54 PM
That Benedictus boy is a muppet.
Becoming ridiculous now with the penalties. That one looked soft.
This thread's faster than the Beeb's live text! Thought for a bit an alternative fact was being spouted there by a few of you!
Mon Raith!
The beeb football updates are dreadful. 365 app is much better
Callum7
3-2 hearts
25-01-2017, 08:55 PM
walker falls down again...this time on the half way line, still wanted a penalty though
25-01-2017, 08:57 PM
Edinburgh Derby it is. No way Raith come back again. Plus even if they did, Hearts will just get awarded another decision.
25-01-2017, 08:58 PM
Cannot believe they've been given two penalties tonight. How much good fortune and luck does one team need?
That Benedictus boy is a muppet.
Is that the big guy that scored against us last time at ER?
Even if they hold on they don't look much to be scared of.
Two penalties in extra time!? Lucky if we get 2 penalties all season...
Has anyone got stats for the number of penalties they've got over the last few years?
25-01-2017, 08:59 PM
It has got beyond a joke with Walker. Defenders will soon be scared to go near him.
Guaranteed he will do the same if they get through to play Hibs.
Are they singing "Bring on the Hibees" yet?
Wouldn't be surprised to see Hearts gifted a penalty when we play them when Walker falls down in the box
It's incredible how many penalties they spawny ****s get
25-01-2017, 09:00 PM
Ach well we haven't lost a Scottish Cup tie at Tynecastle against Hearts since the year England won the World Cup.
Is that the big guy that scored against us last time at ER?
that was Mvoto
007 Mickey Weir
Have I missed something but how have each team made four substitutions?
25-01-2017, 09:02 PM
New rule in extra time of Scottish cup. 4th sub allowed.
Bring on the puddle drinkers .
" When Hibs went up to lift the Scottish cup , we were there "
Hope I manage to get a ticket .
New rule apparently
Baw187
New rule in cup games that you can make another sub in ET
Anyone know of a bar in Nerja that will be showing the game? 😣
25-01-2017, 09:03 PM
There is a thread on it. Fourth sub allowed in extra time.....
****ing Jamie walker and Sam Nicholson must earn the yams 10+ pens a season.....hope Lennon has a plan to stop them before they get near our box.
Cmon hibs, let's go for us putting them out 3 times in 5
Right I'm cracking up, was it Walker who went down AGAIN??
Locke sent to the stand, cheering for hertz now
vercol36
25-01-2017, 09:04 PM
That'll be the end of the Raith-Hearts love in then...
Liverpool beaten,great display from Southampton to protect their first leg lead then score on the counter. The better two over both legs won no complants.
Can't argue with much of that scouse, wee shout for a pen at the end mind..
Right I'm cracking up, was it Walker who went down AGAIN??
that was Mvoto
25-01-2017, 09:05 PM
Ah **** it.
Bring on the Yams.
25-01-2017, 09:05 PM
4-2 and it wasn't a penalty.
25-01-2017, 09:06 PM
We will shaft them.
Derby it is then boys
Preston. What a patronising git.
Nah I'm not having it. He's a diving little prick and even if he's been taken out chest high I'm still sticking to my word!!
4-2 keeper couldn't hold the bald boys shot and some runt following up stuck it in
25-01-2017, 09:07 PM
Let the ticket madness commence.
Mon then 💚
Looking for two tickets. :greengrin
25-01-2017, 09:08 PM
Oh well it was fun whilst it lasted.
Can't wait for a derby now. Ticket scramble next week.
25-01-2017, 09:08 PM
bring on the hibees :thumbsup:
25-01-2017, 09:09 PM
When is it played?
25-01-2017, 09:10 PM
will their be a sweepstake for when walker goes down for a consolation penalty v us
Born in Leith..how on earth is he "wan o them"?
Hates a strong word so I'll stick with that I 'DETEST' him.
Come on hibs your more than capable of beating this absolute shower.
seanshow
Sat 11th or Sun 12th Feb
Can't wait, Hearts are mince.
25-01-2017, 09:11 PM
He isn't he is a rangers fan who makes out he is.
25-01-2017, 09:11 PM
4-2 full time.
Bring them on!
Bukta#8
25-01-2017, 09:12 PM
This will be the hottest ever ticket in history
Sat 11th or Sun 12th Feb
Sunday lunchtime NAP
HFCdeb
Lennon will love this. Absolutely love it. 💚
Better form at the PBS than at Starks. And the team-that-beats-Raith-wins-the-cup can't go on forever, so probably wouldn't be an omen for us this year. I'm going for the team-that-beats-the-team-that-beat-Raith-wins-the-cup from now on. Got a ring to it, hasn't it?
Can I be first to say that the ticket website is a shambles?
25-01-2017, 09:13 PM
Sunday lunchtime NAP
:agree: 12.15pm as well. :rolleyes:
renato
25-01-2017, 09:13 PM
It's incredible how many penalties they spawny ****s get
9 this season, 15 last season and 14 the season before...
25-01-2017, 09:14 PM
You can only shake your heid and laugh
Bring them one, they can put Cathie in there team as well an I still fancy us for a result.
25-01-2017, 09:14 PM
He isn't he is a rangers fan who makes out he is.
Really? Bit like Chic Young being a St Mirren fan then?
25-01-2017, 09:15 PM
9 this season, 15 last season and 14 the season before...
That's incredible.
bongo'd
Sunday lunchtime NAP
Hope so. Going on holiday on the 11th..... Maybe get the divorce papers ready when I cancel 😝
Better form at the PBS than at Starks. And the team-that-beats-Raith-wins-the-cup can't go on forever, so probably wouldn't be an omen for us this year. I'm going for the team-that-beats-the-team-that-beat-Raith-wins-the-cup from now on. Got a ring to it, hasn't it?
Can I be first to say that the ticket website is a shambles?
It changed last year to the team that beat the yams 😉
I wonder which club in Scotland has had the highest number of penalties so far this season?
Have Hearts had more penalties than Celtic or Rangers? Just wondering. You don't have to be all that good if you keep getting lots of penalties.
Mantis Toboggan
25-01-2017, 09:17 PM
Sunday lunchtime NAP
Guaranteed. But they could kick this one off at 10.14 am on a tuesday and tickets would still be gold dust such is the opportunity for pisstaking.
25-01-2017, 09:17 PM
Beat me to it. How Jimmy Nicholl didn't slap him is beyond me. Irritating prick.
25-01-2017, 09:18 PM
Was either penalty legitimate?
No green tinted specs please....😉
Mantis Toboggan
I wonder which club in Scotland has had the highest number of penalties so far this season?
Have Hearts had more penalties than Celtic or Rangers? Just wondering. You don't have to be all that good if you keep getting lots of penalties.
Not sure it means much as a stat in isolation. Number of pens is likely to depend on things like number of 1 on 1 runs into box, etc. Would be interesting to see that sort of analysis.
Cannot believe they've been given two penalties tonight. How much good fortune and luck does one team need?
Believe it, nothing to do wi good furtune, cheating in the name of the game, gunts should not even still be going, some will say that it is fair do'es to there so called fans paying through the nose to keep this sheity institution going, how anyone can justify paying good money to keep a registered group of thieves and cheats going is beyond me.
25-01-2017, 09:20 PM
Not sure it means much as a stat in isolation. Number of pens is likely to depend on things like number of 1 on 1 runs into box, etc. Would be interesting to see that sort of analysis.
Sure history would tell you it would be the huns followed by the **** fi gorgie
That's incredible.
Yep, their talents for getting penalties and referees willingness to go along with it is the only concern I have about facing them in the next round
Going to be a long night queuing for tickets, online ticketing will crash straight away.
Danderhall Hibs better not be keeping a space for Matty. :thumbsup:
21sMay
25-01-2017, 09:21 PM
Wouldn't have it any other way , lets do this
Mantis Toboggan
Sure history would tell you it would be the huns followed by the **** fi gorgie
Thats what i mean though. Breaking down things like number of tackles in box compared to number of penalties given would likely show this up to be true, definitely for the hun teams of the 90s anyway
Beat me to it. How Jimmy Nicholl didn't slap him is beyond me. Irritating prick.
What did the plum say?
ACLeith
25-01-2017, 09:22 PM
Ref CT?
25-01-2017, 09:23 PM
Going to be a long night queuing for tickets, online ticketing will crash straight away.
We can get a wee .net team together. Take it in turns to run off for rolls, chips etc.
Steve is bringing Budweiser so we're sorted for beer.
renato
That's incredible.
Not saying they were all deserved or not, as clearly I don't see any of their games, however, contrast that with how many we should have had over that same period....
BTW, we've actually only had 4, 4 and 7 (league only), by comparison, over the last 2.5 seasons.
A long night queuing? You'll be the only one there. :wink:
WS Hibs
Completely bracing myself for the worst now. Some fans are going to get carried away thinking we can stroll this. I think we're the better team, but there's no chance it's going to be an easy ride.
25-01-2017, 09:24 PM
We can get a wee .net team together. Take it in turns to run off for rolls, chips etc.
McDonalds is open 24/7 at Meadowbank.
25-01-2017, 09:24 PM
It has got beyond a joke with Walker. Defenders will soon be scared to go near him.
Guaranteed he will do the same if they get through to play Hibs.
Big Daz will put him into the east Stand, ****** him and the rest of the scarf twirling turd lovers
25-01-2017, 09:25 PM
2 penalties in ET. Only hearts eh! Jammy ****s
Ref CT?
Not tonight but will be for the derby.
ACLeith
25-01-2017, 09:26 PM
Not tonight but will be for the derby.
That's what I meant 😡
Earlydelivery
25-01-2017, 09:26 PM
He's a born and bred Hun !
25-01-2017, 09:27 PM
Are you taking ticket requests from admin team? :greengrin
EastCalderHibby
25-01-2017, 09:27 PM
So much sweeter us pumping them in their own sewer. The charity thieves will hate that
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:
25-01-2017, 09:28 PM
I agree. It depends on all sorts of things as you say, including having a player in your team who falls theatrically in the box anytime an opponent comes near him and is good at conning weak referees.
Another interesting stat. I wonder when the last time was any team was awarded TWO penalties, in extra time, in a Scottish Cup tie?
25-01-2017, 09:28 PM
Are you taking ticket requests from admin team? :greengrin
I've done it before.....
25-01-2017, 09:29 PM
Can't wait to hear the slaver from Cathro after we hump these non-entities.
renato
25-01-2017, 09:30 PM
Not saying they were all deserved or not, as clearly I don't see any of their games, however, contrast that with how many we should have had over that same period....
BTW, we've actually only had 4, 4 and 7 (league only), by comparison, over the last 2.5 seasons.
And direct comparison to league only for Hearts is 6,13 and 13.
25-01-2017, 09:32 PM
Or we could just get the food delivered :greengrin and when Steve say's he is bringing Budweiser he might just turn up with the one bottle, best getting a few cases ourselves :rolleyes: :greengrin
25-01-2017, 09:35 PM
So what day will the tickets go on sale?
Hopefully early next week.
25-01-2017, 09:36 PM
And direct comparison to league only for Hearts is 6,13 and 13.
15 for Hibs, 32 for Hearts. More than double.
Mantis Toboggan
25-01-2017, 09:39 PM
So we need more diving bassas basically.
25-01-2017, 09:41 PM
Widni make any difference its the ref's who give out the pen's.
25-01-2017, 09:43 PM
I've got mine already.
Ticket just says Hibernian v Hearts or Raith Rovers at Easter Road, Tynecastle or Starks Park. Kick off between 8am and 8pm on 11 or 12 February 2017.
Seriously. It will be the normal waiting by your laptop for 10am to strike before hitting the log in button and waiting half and hour before getting kick out. :greengrin.
25-01-2017, 09:44 PM
No. Absolutely not. I don't want to see Hibs players cheating mate. I just want a fair crack of the whip.
For example, why didn't Hibs get a penalty for a clear hand ball in the box in the play-off match against Falkirk last season? I could go on all night.
The number of penalties Hearts are getting just has a bit of a whiff about it IMHO.
I would reckon Monday 10am. Sold out by 5pm.
Hibeez70
Hibs will have too much for they lot !!!!! 1-3 Hibees !!!
Mantis Toboggan
25-01-2017, 09:45 PM
No. Absolutely not. I don't want to see Hibs players cheating mate. I just want a fair crack of the whip.
For example, why didn't Hibs get a penalty for a clear hand ball in the box in the play-off match against Falkirk last season? I could go on all night.
The number of penalties Hearts are getting just has a bit of a whiff about it IMHO.
Yeah I dont want to see that either. But sadly its pretty much the modern way in most leagues.
Alan Muir is just incompetent. Saturday was a further example.
25-01-2017, 09:47 PM
Yeah I dont want to see that either. But sadly its pretty much the modern way in most leagues.
Alan Muir is just incompetent. Saturday was a further example.
I cannot believe that referee's are as incompetent as alluded to?
Hibeez70
25-01-2017, 09:48 PM
Lucky ******* ! 2 penalties to win against a wee championship team !! Wait till the big championship turn up Cathro ya wee boy !!!!!
25-01-2017, 09:49 PM
That is absolutely astonishing given how much possession we've had in this league over the last 2.5 years, how many chances we create, time spent in the opposition box etc.
Totally scandalous. Guaranteed they get a pen against us.
Mantis Toboggan
25-01-2017, 09:50 PM
I cannot believe that referee's are as incompetent as alluded to?
Youve seen the refs in this league...they are just gash.
Probably even worse than being corrupt. No room for improvement.
25-01-2017, 10:01 PM
2 penalties, the goal on Sunday was gifted by Raith after giving ball away and tonight's 1st was gifted aswell after Raith gave ball away
25-01-2017, 10:03 PM
2 penalties, the goal on Sunday was gifted by Raith after giving ball away and tonight's 1st was gifted aswell after Raith gave ball away
Same player in all three incidents I think. Must have been betting on a Hearts win. :wink:
Raith created a hatful of chances against them over the two games and were very unlucky not to win the first one.
It will be tough but we have absolutely nothing to fear. Cathro was basically schooled tactically by Gary Locke and if Hearts try that gung ho **** against us they will pay for it.
Big L
25-01-2017, 10:55 PM
That Walker could give lessons, I've watched the penalty for the 3rd goal about 5 times. He was 4/5 ft away from the Raith defender, he pushed it to his left and ran straight in to the guy. The guy never put in a tackle and didn't move to obstruct him. He's a ******g expert, how many has he got this season I wonder?
Mantis Toboggan
25-01-2017, 10:57 PM
Raith created a hatful of chances against them over the two games and were very unlucky not to win the first one.
It will be tough but we have absolutely nothing to fear. Cathro was basically schooled tactically by Gary Locke and if Hearts try that gung ho **** against us they will pay for it.
They are certainly not the sort of defensive unit we have had to contend with before. We are better than them in every position at the back I would suggest. When was that last the case?
25-01-2017, 11:01 PM
That Walker could give lessons, I've watched the penalty for the 3rd goal about 5 times. He was 4/5 ft away from the Raith defender, he pushed it to his left and ran straight in to the guy. The guy never put in a tackle and didn't move to obstruct him. He's a ******g expert, how many has he got this season I wonder?
If that's the case the compliance officer should be looking at it, as he's got previous
25-01-2017, 11:20 PM
If that's the case the compliance officer should be looking at it, as he's got previous
I'd prefer Walker playing against us because he doesn't defend or work back - he's lazy.
One thing from tonight's commentary was the space exposed by their full backs going high. Now we have Humphreys and Boyle (or another) then I'd be happy for Walker to play. Other than a goal in one derby he's been ineffectual because he's lazy over 90 minutes.
26-01-2017, 07:04 AM
I'm still trying to get my head round the fact that they'll not be far off having won 50 pens in the last 3 seasons come the end of this season.
Presuming you score say 75% of them (which I'd imagine it's more) that's about 37 goals... or 12 goals a season which is like having a forward with a half decent strike rate just from pens.
I'd be surprised if even Real Madrid or Barca have had more than that in that same period.
Edit: As a comparison, Ronaldo took 7 pens last season. Now even allowing for say 3 to have been taken by other players which is unlikely, that's still about 30% less than the amount of penalties Hearts get.. And that's a team that attack at ridiculous pace and have near enough all the ball every single game they play.
26-01-2017, 08:31 AM
Any footage of the penaltys given last night to Hearts
26-01-2017, 08:32 AM
Any footage of the penaltys given last night to Hearts
I watched the game and the hearts biased commentators on hearts tv even felt they were both soft. Both happened to be jamie Walker
26-01-2017, 08:34 AM
I watched the game and the hearts biased commentators on hearts tv even felt they were both soft. Both happened to be jamie Walker
Ok ta Callum. Look forward to seeing the incidents. Walker really has to be up there with the worst, with penalty dives. Players like him are really cheating the game, and the SFA should be hammering them with long bans
26-01-2017, 08:37 AM
Ok ta Callum. Look forward to seeing the incidents. Walker really has to be up there with the worst, with penalty dives. Players like him are really cheating the game, and the SFA should be hammering them with long bans
Here you go
https://twitter.com/scotlandsky/status/824534886493007872
26-01-2017, 08:44 AM
Here you go
Ta, 1st was never a pen, 2nd was the coming together of 2 players, Walker does this all the time, throws himself at players and then goes down
26-01-2017, 08:45 AM
Here you go
Second one completely ridiculous decision.
26-01-2017, 08:51 AM
Ta, 1st was never a pen, 2nd was the coming together of 2 players, Walker does this all the time, throws himself at players and then goes down
To be fair I think the first one is a pen. The second one is a shocker though, he really is a diving cheating wee prick. He wouldn't even be considered as a decent player if his diving never got him so many penalties.
It's always Walker isn't it.
He is truly a diving wee cheating runt.
All that Lennon needs to do is come out pre match and say "our players need to be careful inside the penalty box as Hearts have been awarded a significant number of penalties over the seaso and we hope the referee will be strong".
26-01-2017, 08:52 AM
That well known Hibs fan, Gary Locke, was sent to the stand complaining about what was going on. It stinks.
26-01-2017, 08:53 AM
It's always Walker isn't it.
He is truly a diving wee cheating runt.
All that Lennon needs to do is come out pre match and say "our players need to be careful inside the penalty box as Hearts have been awarded a significant number of penalties over the seaso and we hope the referee will be strong".
I'd rather he just came out and said it as it is. "Jamie Walker has a history of conning referees and we need to watch out for it."
26-01-2017, 10:08 AM
I thought both were pens
We'd certainly be screaming for both
26-01-2017, 10:18 AM
I thought both were pens
We'd certainly be screaming for both
1st definitely, 2nd not sure
26-01-2017, 10:32 AM
1st definitely, 2nd not sure
Think you need to go to spec savers
The 1st one, McGregor does this sort of shoulder challenge every week
26-01-2017, 10:38 AM
and the guy pushing him in the back....? :greengrin
gaz1875
26-01-2017, 12:33 PM
and the guy pushing him in the back....? :greengrin
Hardly a push, bought the two penalties diving cheating ******* that he is, and has a record for being :agree:
26-01-2017, 12:43 PM
Second one completely ridiculous decision.
Agree the defender could go nowhere. FIrst one was a pen IMO. Ironic this was the same ref that gave Walker that joke one earlier in the season v Celtic also totally ignored McGinns stonewaller v Falkirk. Something not right IMO.
26-01-2017, 01:05 PM
Would we have got both penalties? Would we even have got one penalty? That's my issue. One of our players needs to be assaulted in the box for us to get a penalty, even then it's debatable if we'd get one. Some of the decisions for us over the past 2-3 seasons have been mind blowing. I don't recall too many times Hearts fans feeling aggrieved at not getting a pen.
ACLeith
26-01-2017, 03:01 PM
Just watched the highlights. First soft but maybe a slight push. Second ridiculous.
Second one was an absolute disgrace and it's no wonder Locke was sent to the stands.
That cheating little rat once again cons the incompetent ref into awarding penalties and make no mistake, that last one was a killer blow. Gutted for Raith after watching the highlights (which, oddly enough don't show all the Raith chances and make it look one sided)
Why wasn't he booked for his blatant dive in the first half? That might have stopped all the theatrics in injury time.
Dirty, slimey cheats that we'll have to really watch out for.
HibernianJK
26-01-2017, 05:45 PM
Both were pens IMO. We'd be screaming for them.
Is this the Royal "we"? I certainly wouldn't be screaming for the second. I'd be embarrassed.
Anyone who thinks the second one is a pen needs their eyes looked at.
Not only could Hearts not beat Raith over two games, they had to cheat in extra time to get past them.
26-01-2017, 06:08 PM
i'd be like this if a referee gave us a penalty for that 2nd dive
http://www.reactiongifs.com/r/dtbty.gif
26-01-2017, 06:15 PM
1st was a penalty, would you want it, if a Hibs player was pushed in box?
26-01-2017, 06:27 PM
Both pens in my opinion.
26-01-2017, 07:23 PM
Hull City pen. :rolleyes:
Thought Jamie Walker had joined Hull for a minute.
26-01-2017, 07:29 PM
How bad is Pogba? United paid more for him that the whole of our team, stadium and training center put together !!!
26-01-2017, 07:39 PM
Hull City pen. :rolleyes:
Thought Jamie Walker had joined Hull for a minute.
That penalty for Hull was ridiculous.
26-01-2017, 07:43 PM
That penalty for Hull was ridiculous.
:agree: Some of these decision's ref's are making these day's are becoming pathetic.
26-01-2017, 07:54 PM
That Man U song is getting right on my thrupennies! :-)
26-01-2017, 08:04 PM
How bad is Pogba? United paid more for him that the whole of our team, stadium and training center put together !!!
Bad.
26-01-2017, 08:07 PM
Here you go
wee smile from the presenter there at the mention of Hibernian. must be a fan
26-01-2017, 08:08 PM
Man united are no better now than they were under Moyes. 1-1
26-01-2017, 08:08 PM
Bad.
😁
26-01-2017, 08:14 PM
That Man U song is getting right on my thrupennies! :-)
That was Hull city fans, I put it on mute
27-01-2017, 07:49 AM
That was Hull city fans.
Nah, it was away fans (I'm into something good).