View Full Version : Dylan Bikey

cloudy
25-01-2017, 01:45 PM
Tam Mcmanus reporting we're having a look at him. 9 goals in 9 games lighting quick. Interesting to see if he might be the left sided forward we're trying to bring in. Dundee utd also very keen to sign him.

25-01-2017, 02:06 PM
From having a look on google seems hes been on trial at utd. Suposedly rapid but unwilling to do any defensive work. Sounds quite ecciting though, could be one of they gambles that pays off.

25-01-2017, 02:08 PM
Would imagine he'll be fired out on loan if we do sign him.

25-01-2017, 02:10 PM
From having a look on google seems hes been on trial at utd. Suposedly rapid but unwilling to do any defensive work. Sounds quite ecciting though, could be one of they gambles that pays off.

Ivan on a motorbikey?

25-01-2017, 02:15 PM
quick Google shows a few other sets of fans reporting interest.

Never heard of him myself but looks a good prospect..

berwickhibee
25-01-2017, 02:25 PM
watched him a month or so ago @ Berwick rangers, very very quick and direct and scored on the night. too good for the level hes at just now, worth keeping an eye on, maybe a new agathe? as long as we tie him up on a decent contract!!!!

Lester B
25-01-2017, 02:42 PM
The interest from Dundee Utd is a genuine one, they are completely skint and he would be a very inexpensive signing, and a number of other clubs have taken an interest in him notably St Johnstone as well. Been told Hibs have had a look at him but currently not pursuing any real interest. Stirling are desperate to try to keep him until the end of the season one way or another even if it's loaning back. The guy is very fast and a good finisher but still very raw

sahpaton
25-01-2017, 02:47 PM
Seen quite a bit of him from following Albion and agree with what has already been said. He has came in and been head and shoulders above any forward in that division. Quick, direct and brilliant on both feet. He is left footed and has a good delivery so could be a cheap option for the left sided attacker people have been calling out for. Obviously it is very hard to tell if he can make the step up after just 9 games at a much lower level which is why teams are looking at him on trial rather than gambling on him.

DTS
25-01-2017, 03:05 PM
I know it's the sun but kenny millar is usually spot on, says he's been in for a trial the last few days https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/487122/stirling-albion-star-dylan-bikey-handed-hibs-trial-with-dundee-united-morton-keeping-tabs/amp/?client=safari

25-01-2017, 03:14 PM
I know it's the sun but kenny millar is usually spot on, says he's been in for a trial the last few days https://www.google.co.uk/amp/s/www.thescottishsun.co.uk/sport/football/487122/stirling-albion-star-dylan-bikey-handed-hibs-trial-with-dundee-united-morton-keeping-tabs/amp/?client=safari

He is, reports that he has done well at EM:

https://twitter.com/Kenny_Millar/status/824284927340539904

25-01-2017, 03:32 PM

Apparently Bikey's registration is with French club Dieppe and they want a fee for him. He's playing as an amateur at the Binos.

25-01-2017, 03:42 PM
Apparently Bikey's registration is with French club Dieppe and they want a fee for him. He's playing as an amateur at the Binos.

A quick google search shows FC Dieppe play in the fourth tier of French Football. Not sure what they'd consider a 'sizeable' fee.

25-01-2017, 04:14 PM

I don't think he's actually registered with them any longer, but because of his age they're due a development fee reported to be around 50,000 euros once he signs a professional contract anywhere. The Binos can't afford that for one player. I've seen him several times for the Binos and he's fast and a good finisher, clearly better than league 2 standard. As a previous poster has already commented we won't find out how much better until he plays further up.

LustForLeith
25-01-2017, 05:10 PM
watched him a month or so ago @ Berwick rangers, very very quick and direct and scored on the night. too good for the level hes at just now, worth keeping an eye on, maybe a new agathe? as long as we tie him up on a decent contract!!!!

I was at that game too!

I thought he did well that night and Ive been following his progress with interest. Too good for that level but not sure if he's Championship going on Premier quality.

Great result for Berwick that night by the way!

patch1875
25-01-2017, 06:53 PM
Heard we were in the frame for him but the wheels had come off the deal.

His name didn't ring a bell with me.

Canon Hannan
25-01-2017, 07:02 PM
Was on trial at Saints in Perth. Good lad and skilful.

25-01-2017, 07:35 PM
Is this the guy that scored 2 goals in the Cup at the weekend?

cloudy
25-01-2017, 07:38 PM
Is this the guy that scored 2 goals in the Cup at the weekend?

It is yes. His manager said after the game he'd be surprised if he played another for the club as bigger clubs were in for him.

Foritza
25-01-2017, 10:52 PM
Dylan also had a couple of Day's at Livingston after his stint a Dundee Utd. Keep an eye on him. and hope he shows well at Hibs. The reason he is not at Utd yet Is his status as an amateur. At this moment in time there is uncertainty at the amount of Development payment being asked for as an amatuer from France. Dundee Utd can only make a move when they know the how much they may or not may have to lay out. If Hibs invest or anyone else then you have one for the future with great potential.

21sMay
25-01-2017, 11:01 PM
Utd favourites at the moment if the deal for Simon Murray goes through

Foritza
25-01-2017, 11:19 PM
As always it's down to money. Hibs can outbid if they want to invest. Utd's need is now. for Hibs it would be an investment if they want to take a chance for future sell on.

25-01-2017, 11:46 PM

Behave.

25-01-2017, 11:50 PM

Why would he want to go to Moldova

21sMay
25-01-2017, 11:53 PM
Behave.

Did I offend u with my post ?? Utd seriously interested according to my arab mate who says Plymouth and a foreign team interested so it's hardly unrealistic that Utd are serious about signing bikey

25-01-2017, 11:57 PM
Why would he want to go to Moldova

Billy, don't think for a minute any deal would be dependent on a deal - the fact the boy had a week with Utd yet wants to come to Hibs for trial says it all. If Hibs want him, Hibs will get him in my opinion.

Never saw the talent in Murray either to be fair - don't think he's anywhere near championship level let alone above that. Plus his hair is redder than even Keef's !

25-01-2017, 11:58 PM
Did I offend u with my post ?? Utd seriously interested according to my arab mate who says Plymouth and a foreign team interested so it's hardly unrealistic that Utd are serious about signing bikey

Spot on. DUFc are interested - Murray to Moldova doesn't mean Murray will go there but he may move.. and they may move for Bikey.

25-01-2017, 11:58 PM

Didn't offend me, and apologies for the terse reply - but even if Murray went to play in Siberia any deal for Bikey ain't dependant on it - if Hibs want the boy, Hibs will get him - United have no cash.

26-01-2017, 12:00 AM
Didn't offend me, and apologies for the terse reply - but even if Murray went to play in Siberia any deal for Bikey ain't dependant on it - if Hibs want the boy, Hibs will get him - United have no cash.

Fee for Murray and his wages are less than the cost of Bikey. Sorry but yer wrang.

26-01-2017, 12:04 AM
Fee for Murray and his wages are less than the cost of Bikey. Sorry but yer wrang.

So what's the fee Dieppe want for Bikey ?

I'm happy we could easily afford him if we wanted him. United clearly can't if he's allowed to trial at a rival club. We wouldn't do so if we hadn't an idea ourselves.

21sMay
26-01-2017, 12:04 AM

Do we have cash mate ?? If we deal in commons I reckon that would be our business totally complete

26-01-2017, 12:08 AM

I'm happy we could easily afford him if we wanted him. United clearly can't if he's allowed to trial at a rival club. We wouldn't do so if we hadn't an idea ourselves.

Trust me the Arabs and Hibs will know what any fee will be. The Arabs are interested.

26-01-2017, 12:10 AM
Do we have cash mate ?? If we deal in commons I reckon that would be our business totally complete

Yep, I think we'll bring two in. United (I think) were really hoping young Robertson would move on for a percentage - so if we wanted this young French lad I still think we'd get him. If he's not deemed good enough then yep, fair play to you, they might get him. But yes it's obvious we have cash or we wouldn't be offering Bikey a trial.

26-01-2017, 12:10 AM

:agree: We've done the season on the cheap already .. the January window won't change that.

26-01-2017, 12:11 AM
Trust me the Arabs and Hibs will know what any fee will be. The Arabs are interested.

Well that's not in doubt given the boy spent 3 days with them. The point is, who could outbid - and it's clearly Hibs.

26-01-2017, 12:23 AM
Yep, I think we'll bring two in. United (I think) were really hoping young Robertson would move on for a percentage - so if we wanted this young French lad I still think we'd get him. If he's not deemed good enough then yep, fair play to you, they might get him. But yes it's obvious we have cash or we wouldn't be offering Bikey a trial.

What 2 do you think mate?

26-01-2017, 12:24 AM
Well that's not in doubt given the boy spent 3 days with them. The point is, who could outbid - and it's clearly Hibs.

United will have leavers to free the budget (Murray) for incomers .. will we bring more in without leavers? We have a squad of 22+ players

26-01-2017, 12:32 AM
United will have leavers to free the budget (Murray) for incomers .. will we bring more in without leavers? We have a squad of 22+ players

The same 'leavers' that freed up budget for GMS ?

26-01-2017, 02:00 AM
What 2 do you think mate?

Commons and Pawlett - Commons without doubt, and I'm certain NL likes PP. I've been adamant Swanson is a top target but they were quite bullish tonight on the radio about talks with players.

Can you imagine Pawlett doing a 'Walker' and winning a pen at Tynie - in fact, Pawlett doing a Pawlett 😀

26-01-2017, 03:19 PM
Billy, don't think for a minute any deal would be dependent on a deal - the fact the boy had a week with Utd yet wants to come to Hibs for trial says it all. If Hibs want him, Hibs will get him in my opinion.

Never saw the talent in Murray either to be fair - don't think he's anywhere near championship level let alone above that. Plus his hair is redder than even Keef's !
I'm surprised at your comments re. Murray, IMO he's a good young player and easily capable of playing at a higher level, but it is just my opinion. Good news if Bikey did decide to come to us though, looks quite a promising young player too.

26-01-2017, 03:51 PM
[QUOTE=ekhibee;4919959]I'm surprised at your comments re. Murray, IMO he's a good young player and easily capable of playing at a higher level, but it is just my opinion. Good news if Bikey did decide to come to us though, looks quite a promising young player too.[/QUOT

I like Murray too. He's raw, like his dad, but he puts himself about & makes space for others. He also has an eye for goal. I think he'd be a good partner for JC but Utd won't sell him cheaply to us & we definitely won't pay over the odds for him.

lugz
26-01-2017, 05:29 PM
he's been released from his amateur contract, wonder who's signed him??

26-01-2017, 05:45 PM

I work with a guy that's a ST holder and shareholder at Stirling Albion and he was raving about Bikey today. He said that Dieppe wanted 40k for him so he was way out of Stirling Albion's price range. He said he's a bit of a rough diamond but he's very quick and deceptively strong on the ball. At that price and with a record like 9 in 9, even at that level, he may be worth a punt.

26-01-2017, 05:46 PM
he's been released from his amateur contract, wonder who's signed him??

The Stirling Albion fan I work with said his amateur contract with them was due to end at the end of this month anyway.

green leaves
26-01-2017, 06:24 PM
Saw him make his debut he's lightening fast skillfull and scored a cracker.
Looked like he could play at a higher level

26-01-2017, 06:27 PM
Saw him make hibs debut he's lightening fast skillfull and scored a cracker.

Good to hear - you reckon he'd be worth a punt?

26-01-2017, 06:28 PM
Saw him make hibs debut he's lightening fast skillfull and scored a cracker.

Sorry who?

26-01-2017, 06:32 PM
Sorry who?

That's definitely in the wrong thread 😂

26-01-2017, 06:42 PM
Sorry who?

Bikey I assume.

(Replace hibs with him in the post you quoted)

green leaves
26-01-2017, 06:42 PM
Sorry who?

Predictive text changed his to hibs😀

26-01-2017, 08:26 PM
Ivan on a motorbikey?

Very good. :greengrin

26-01-2017, 09:14 PM
Heard we were in the frame for him but the wheels had come off the deal.

His name didn't ring a bell with me.

Awww don't throw a spanner in the works.
If Lenny spoke to him he would sign. Just needs
a stablising influence. 😁

Jim Herriot
26-01-2017, 09:37 PM
Is this the guy? Doesn't look that fast to me.
http://www.suffolkgazette.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/dylan-magic-roundabout.jpg

26-01-2017, 09:42 PM
The same 'leavers' that freed up budget for GMS ?

:confused: He's not going anywhere - regardless if Arabs have/haven't dough - Rodgers blocked it

Big L
26-01-2017, 11:36 PM
Bikey been released from his registration from Stirling Albion. He's on the move! I think it might be to us.

27-01-2017, 12:15 AM
The Boss has confirmed that Hibs will hold talks with Bikey. Dunno if discussions have already taken place.

27-01-2017, 12:17 AM
The Boss has confirmed that Hibs will hold talks with Bikey. Dunno if discussions have already taken place.

Sounds like he was born to run. Hopefully it'll work out for him in my hometown.

Keyser Sauzee
27-01-2017, 01:10 AM
Don't know anything about the guy but could he be the left winger we have been rumoured to be signing?

27-01-2017, 07:38 AM

I would hope that if you bring a player in on trial you already have some clue about how much he will cost and what wages he wants.

27-01-2017, 09:37 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170127/f6dace9053f659a55d390e535dc0073b.jpg

27-01-2017, 09:41 AM

Unfortunately i couldn't read all that due to an advert covering half the wiring

27-01-2017, 09:45 AM

I love this man already and I've never seen him play.

If he joins someone else I'll be heartbroken.

27-01-2017, 10:19 AM
Interested to see how this one pans out - especially if United are sniffing about as well.

houstonhibbee
27-01-2017, 11:11 AM
Interested to see how this one pans out - especially if United are sniffing about as well.
Lemon saying commons deal no further forward but as we are well covered in midfield it's not crucial but still looking to add one or two in other positions

Alan62
27-01-2017, 11:19 AM
Watched the Dylan Bikey goals compilation on YouTube. That's one big strong laddie!

27-01-2017, 12:51 PM
The Sun reporting that we've beaten Dundee Utd to signing Bikey.

27-01-2017, 12:53 PM
Apparently has provisionally agreed to sign for Hibs with personal terms to be agreed and fee to be set with his French club

27-01-2017, 12:55 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170127/4d4009129c3004bf6730c5fe0a3383a7.jpg

27-01-2017, 12:56 PM
I have heard he is like Sproule on a Bikey.

27-01-2017, 12:58 PM
Watched the Dylan Bikey goals compilation on YouTube. That's one big strong laddie!

You got a link bud? I can't find anything bar SA games.

27-01-2017, 01:06 PM

Hahahahahah

27-01-2017, 01:06 PM

😂😂👏🏼

27-01-2017, 01:09 PM
He played for Stirling Albion against Clyde in the last round of the Scottish Cup so if he signs he'd be cup tied for the game against the saviles.

27-01-2017, 01:11 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170127/4d4009129c3004bf6730c5fe0a3383a7.jpg

That twitter link doesn't look right - it should be @HibsOfficial, surely? :wink:

27-01-2017, 01:12 PM

Me likey Bikey! :greengrin

NUTTY PROFESSOR
27-01-2017, 01:17 PM

This is the only compilation I can find, big strong lad !

https://www.facebook.com/stirlingalbionfc/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE&fref=nf

27-01-2017, 01:18 PM
That twitter link doesn't look right - it should be @HibsOfficial, surely? :wink:

It is the old account that the club stopped using in 2011.

This is the top of the online article (not a link I would normally follow), so all seem above board

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170127/cb2ae47f984d6a4ef175dd898614c133.jpg

27-01-2017, 01:19 PM

https://www.facebook.com/stirlingalbionfc/videos/1280694312023171/

27-01-2017, 01:28 PM
Ivan on a motorbikey?

:LOL: what's not to likey about bikey

27-01-2017, 01:29 PM
Good that we are looking at lower league players and taking a chance.

Obviously impressed in his trial.

Baw187
27-01-2017, 01:31 PM
This sounds like a promising move. Boy looks decent enough so will be interesting to see if he can replicate his Binos form in the Championship.

27-01-2017, 01:37 PM
Watching his Stirling goals the obvious comparison is Agathe.

Albion manager saying he is far too good for them and they knew he was a shop window signing.

27-01-2017, 01:37 PM
I know it's not a million quid, but the fact we're paying a fee would suggest he's not just coming in to make the numbers up.

27-01-2017, 01:43 PM
Hard to judge him against the players he's playing against but he sounds very exciting. Especially at only 21 years old.

27-01-2017, 01:48 PM
What is obvious from that video is that he can finish. 7 out of the 9 were placed in the bottom corner. It also obvious he has pace and strength. I'm a bit excited about this signing.

27-01-2017, 02:00 PM
Clearly an adept finisher on either foot with the physical qualities to boot. Exciting signing!

27-01-2017, 02:04 PM
He looks like a cross between Suarez and Weah

27-01-2017, 02:16 PM
He looks like a cross between Suarez and Weah

No pressure then.

27-01-2017, 02:18 PM
Hopefully this is done and dusted. Definitely looks like he could be a star in the making. Hopefully not just a deal to the end of the season and another potential Agathe situation. I sometimes wonder where his career wiuld have taken him if O'Neill had continued playing him up top rather than right back. A waste imo.

27-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Hopefully this is done and dusted. Definitely looks like he could be a star in the making. Hopefully not just a deal to the end of the season and another potential Agathe situation. I sometimes wonder where his career wiuld have taken him if O'Neill had continued playing him up top rather than right back. A waste imo.

Really?

I thought he was a terrific wing back

27-01-2017, 02:28 PM
Really?

I thought he was a terrific wing back

He showed outstanding ability with us in his short time here when he was played in attack. If he had played there and continued to develop at Celtic, with his lightning pace I think he could have gone to the very top. I don't think Celtic saw his full potential because O'Neill stuck him out wide into a semi defensive role. He was a fine wing back but I think he would have gone further in the game had he continued to progress as a striker. Just my opinion.

xyz23jc
27-01-2017, 02:47 PM
No pressure then.

:greengrin:tee hee:

27-01-2017, 02:47 PM
If it's in the Sun I'd be inclined to believe it. They are usually not too far off the mark with Hibs stuff especially Kenny Millar (who I know hasn't written this piece). They also don't care enough about anyone outwith Celtic and Rangers to bother making stuff up about us.

27-01-2017, 03:02 PM
The clip looks promising as does the comments from the Binos manager. Exactly the type of signing I want. Speculatate to accumulate. They won't all work out but when you are starting with a good quality of signing then you have a great chance of them being a good Hibs player with a profit at the end of their time here. It is the model we should be following for signings whilst continuing to try and develop our own.

Bukta#8
27-01-2017, 03:04 PM
Yes please
Was the last striker we got from Stirling Willie Irvine
To replace Willie Irvine?

27-01-2017, 03:34 PM
He showed outstanding ability with us in his short time here when he was played in attack. If he had played there and continued to develop at Celtic, with his lightning pace I think he could have gone to the very top. I don't think Celtic saw his full potential because O'Neill stuck him out wide into a semi defensive role. He was a fine wing back but I think he would have gone further in the game had he continued to progress as a striker. Just my opinion.

I agree, thought he did well at Celtc but had potential to do more. Similarly with Scott B, I would have loved to see him play more attack mindedly early in his Celtc career. Those 80 yard runs of his for 2 of Ivan's goals at Ibrox were truly sensational.

27-01-2017, 03:36 PM
Yes please
Was the last striker we got from Stirling Willie Irvine
To replace Willie Irvine?

Don't know, but we did get the late, great Shades from the Binos! :aok:

27-01-2017, 03:41 PM
He played for Stirling Albion against Clyde in the last round of the Scottish Cup so if he signs he'd be cup tied for the game against the saviles.

Even though he was only signed as an amateur or is the rule if you play thats it you're cup tied?

27-01-2017, 03:44 PM
Signs for hearts

27-01-2017, 03:45 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/news/5697

Salt N Sauzee
27-01-2017, 03:47 PM
absolute beamer for some on here LOL

27-01-2017, 03:47 PM
Signs for hearts

Aaaaaargh!! Shortest Hibs career ever! Always thought he was Tom Kite mind! :wink:

27-01-2017, 03:48 PM

27-01-2017, 03:49 PM
Oh well, at least he can't play against Hibs in the cup. :greengrin

hibsmad
27-01-2017, 03:51 PM

Although I'm a wee bit disappointed, that is quite funny!

Now we get to hope that he's murder, had found his level at Stirling Albion, and turns out to be a complete waste of a wage!

27-01-2017, 03:51 PM
absolute beamer for some on here LOL

How come?

27-01-2017, 03:53 PM
me no Likey Bikey

27-01-2017, 03:54 PM
Wonder how long a deal they gave him?

https://www.facebook.com/stirlingalbionfc/videos/1280694312023171/

Cheers, looks a player!

If it's in the Sun I'd be inclined to believe it. They are usually not too far off the mark with Hibs stuff especially Kenny Millar (who I know hasn't written this piece). They also don't care enough about anyone outwith Celtic and Rangers to bother making stuff up about us.

You reckon? :greengrin

27-01-2017, 03:55 PM
This is like Darren Barr all over 😎

27-01-2017, 03:55 PM
If it's in the Sun I'd be inclined to believe it.

Kenny Millar will be delighted that he didn't put his name to that. I wonder when it went wrong?

27-01-2017, 03:56 PM
You reckon? :greengrin

Oops

Good old tactic from Harry Potter. Hibs are ready to sign someone so we'll step in and offer him a couple of hundred quid extra. Then because they've signed him ahead of us, it'll deflect some of the stick they're taking at the moment.

Cheers, looks a player!

Hopefully not!

Cheers, looks a player!

He looked a player.

Now he looks crap :greengrin

27-01-2017, 03:57 PM
Aye, on yer bike, Bike :greengrin

the_ginger_hibee
27-01-2017, 03:58 PM
I thought this weird 'Hearts signing our targets' thing stopped when Vlad left.

A big jump from Stirling Albion to Ian Cathro's Laptop XI...

...hope the experiment fails, badly.

27-01-2017, 03:58 PM
Wow, no one saw that coming.

This reeks of the "let's deliberately sign a player Hibs are after to unsettle them" tactics they used to employ under Romanov.

27-01-2017, 03:59 PM
harry potter has something to do with this 'change of mind' has he even watched a video of the player :rolleyes:

27-01-2017, 04:02 PM
Right, let's get bidding for this Ismael goncalves character.

Don't care if he's *****

27-01-2017, 04:03 PM
Right, let's get bidding for this Ismael goncalves character.

Don't care if he's *****

Maybe their not getting him thats why they signed the lad bikey? :dunno:

27-01-2017, 04:04 PM
He's ***** anyway.

27-01-2017, 04:04 PM
Pretty funny to be fair

also - from the short amount of clips, he looks have a lot of attributes needed to suceed

27-01-2017, 04:05 PM
Wow, no one saw that coming.

This reeks of the "let's deliberately sign a player Hibs are after to unsettle them" tactics they used to employ under Romanov.

Exactly what I just said to my mates. They'll never change.

Greenworld
Pmsl well that was funny not bothered really ...just get commons and henderson

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

i've got visions of the budge and potter sitting next to the calor gas heater in the robertson lounge going tee-hee hee, we gazumped the scottish cup holders

27-01-2017, 04:08 PM
i've got visions of the budge and potter sitting next to the calor gas heater in the robertson lounge going tee-hee hee, we gazumped the scottish cup holders

If he's eligible to play against us then a 'hard but fair...' challenge from Darren McGreggor will sort him out.

It worked for them for years.

27-01-2017, 04:10 PM
Haha! That's quite funny

27-01-2017, 04:11 PM
The new Osman Sow. Hopefully as effective against us.

Marco G
27-01-2017, 04:12 PM
Who said we wanted to sign him anyway? The fake item in the Sun! Presume we had a look at him and decided he was not of the standard required. But good enough for Hearts.

27-01-2017, 04:12 PM
If he's eligible to play against us then a 'hard but fair...' challenge from Darren McGreggor will sort him out.

It worked for them for years.

He's cup tied. While I would've liked him to sign for us it would've been a gamble. Let's hope it doesn't work out for him/them.

27-01-2017, 04:14 PM
Ahaha ffs

27-01-2017, 04:15 PM
If he's went back on an agreement with Hibs I hope he gets his ankles rattled first game he plays for them.

If not, then fair play.

27-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Jambos seem to have a player there. Wonder if Hibs actually offered him a deal or didn't fancy him. Wasn't he also at St Johnstone and they didn't pursue it either.

Hibs not paying the fee to save for Commons and Hendo 👏

Sent from my iPhone using Forum Runner

If he's went back on an agreement with Hibs I hope he gets his ankles rattled first game he plays for them.

If not, then fair play.

Sounds like he didn't have an agreement with us. Lennon said he'd been in training and we'd left it with his representatives.

27-01-2017, 04:21 PM
Sounds like he didn't have an agreement with us. Lennon said he'd been in training and we'd left it with his representatives.

mmmm.....that sounds careless.

27-01-2017, 04:23 PM
mmmm.....that sounds careless.

Not really. Sounds like we told them what we'd offer and they've decided to go elsewhere for what will likely be more money.

27-01-2017, 04:23 PM
I wonder which part of the new stand won't now be happening in order to pay for this particular little stunt?

Gazumped by the Jambos. Almost makes me feel nostalgic.

Ah well.

Next......

27-01-2017, 04:25 PM
They're all excited over on Kickback, they've got one over us apparently 😂 You just have to think of the strikers both clubs have had in recent history and how we've always been streets ahead of them in that department.

One post - ''Welcome to Edinburgh's biggest club son! You have just dodged one hell of a bullet. Probably ran to tynecastle from that dump''

Erm....Jason Cummings any one?? 😂

Can't wait till Jason rolls in yet another one into the flumps net in a fortnight!

27-01-2017, 04:26 PM
It'll be an easy life for the boy there watching the ball soar over his head.

27-01-2017, 04:28 PM
A player with no attachment to either Hibs or Hearts. Hearts in the top 6, Hibs far from that. Add in the possibility that they offered him a better deal and that's why he signed for them. Time will tell if he's any good at that level.

We need promotion and top 6 finishes to attract better players and to have a better opportunity to keep the good ones we have.

27-01-2017, 04:32 PM
Hahahahaha the sun hahahahaha

27-01-2017, 04:36 PM
Clueless Cathro will ruin him. Pretty funny though lol

27-01-2017, 04:37 PM
Only signed till end of the season as well!

27-01-2017, 04:37 PM
They're all excited over on Kickback, they've got one over us apparently 😂 You just have to think of the strikers both clubs have had in recent history and how we've always been streets ahead of them in that department.

One post - ''Welcome to Edinburgh's biggest club son! You have just dodged one hell of a bullet. Probably ran to tynecastle from that dump''

Can't wait till Jason rolls in yet another one into the flumps net in a fortnight!
Suppose we would be the same if it was the other way round

27-01-2017, 04:39 PM
Have the Yams even had him watched or had him at the rentedfromsomebodyelse training centre to cast an eye over him? Or do we have a spy in the camp at East Mains :hmmm: ...... if its the case that they have signed him purely as a bit of oneupmanship to deflect from the antics of their currently failing new manager then :spammy:

Looks like the lad could have potential, but its not as if they have beaten us to the signing of Leigh Griffiths ... I'll try not to get too upset :greengrin

27-01-2017, 04:43 PM
Not fussed,rather have Kris Commons back

27-01-2017, 04:45 PM
He probably has a better chance of first team football at Hearts.

27-01-2017, 04:45 PM

They really don't see the irony in comments like that eh! :faf:

27-01-2017, 04:51 PM
Literally every comment from them has been about how they beat us to signing him rather than excitement about the actual signing.. Weird bunch. While he would have been an interesting signing he's just left a club he was signed for on an amateur contract. Long term he may be a good signing, I'd be surprised if he's ready right now to go into starting SPL games or else he wouldn't have ended up at Stirling Albion only 9 games ago.

27-01-2017, 04:51 PM
If we did offer a deal and Hearts have gazumped us absolutely fine as very much a gamble. How did Elias Wagner or Chris Hackett get on?

27-01-2017, 04:53 PM
Goncalves fallen through so the yams have gone for him. 2nd choice signing and the bams are cheesing 😂

Rugy07
27-01-2017, 04:54 PM
He looked pretty decent from that video on FB, but it's impossible to tell how well he'll do for Hearts from that as none of the goals were penalties!

27-01-2017, 05:01 PM
He looked pretty decent from that video on FB, but it's impossible to tell how well he'll do for Hearts from that as none of the goals were penalties!

😄

27-01-2017, 05:02 PM
Goncalves fallen through so the yams have gone for him. 2nd choice signing and the bams are cheesing 😂

I'm sure Goncalves was down as signed for them on wikipedia last night. Oh the vageries of footballers. You win some ......

27-01-2017, 05:07 PM
Nothing to see here really, we have good strikers and they don't, lad goes to the club who offers more game time.

27-01-2017, 05:08 PM
How come?

Come on. It is funny. A rapid 4 or 5 pages building to signing the guy then comparing him to Weah, Suárez, Agathe etc. You are even stating your excited!!! 😊 Out of nowhere he signs for the yams. I'm not biased enough to not see the humour in this thread. We all should.
Hopefully he is absolute mince though.

27-01-2017, 05:08 PM
If it's only a 6 months deal then it's no great loss. If he's any good then he leaves for free in the summer and he can't play in the cup anyway. If he's hopeless then even better.

27-01-2017, 05:11 PM
Has to be said I was looking forward to this one - quite rare that you get the type of player who seems to have pace, power and can finish with that bit of unpredictability.

Might turn out not to hack it but I quite like these types of guys.

Ah well.

guthrie01
27-01-2017, 05:12 PM
Many players struggle with the sudden jump in playing levels, El Bakhtaoui was running riot for Dunfermline last season, jumped ship to Dundee and has only scored 3 this season.

Maybe this Bikey fella could of found his feet in the championship and built up for the Premiership, but personally I think the top league will come too quick for the boy and hopefully turn into another failed signing for them

27-01-2017, 05:14 PM
Come on. It is funny. A rapid 4 or 5 pages building to signing the guy then comparing him to Weah, Suárez, Agathe etc. You are even stating your excited!!! 😊 Out of nowhere he signs for the yams. I'm not biased enough to not see the humour in this thread. We all should.

I have to confess to those hyperbolic comparisons and hope he is more like a cross between Justin Beber and Mr Bean.

27-01-2017, 05:15 PM
I have to confess to those hyperbolic comparisons and hope he is more like a cross between Justin Beber and Mr Bean.

😁 fingers crossed mate.

patch1875
27-01-2017, 05:17 PM
We need to Raleigh round and find someone else.

27-01-2017, 05:19 PM

Yep. This Chopper had his chance.

high bee
27-01-2017, 05:20 PM
I thought this weird 'Hearts signing our targets' thing stopped when Vlad left.

A big jump from Stirling Albion to Ian Cathro's Laptop XI...

...hope the experiment fails, badly.

Cathro is on season 2021/22 on Football Manager and Bikey is rated 91 so it was a no brainer.

27-01-2017, 05:20 PM
I'll not lose any sleep. Oli Shaw would have pissed all over League 2 teams as well :aok:

27-01-2017, 05:21 PM
Just read his statement on the BBC website. We dodged a bullet there as he's used the all important big word twice, notably referring to their "big" stadium. The guy has no foresight.

27-01-2017, 05:23 PM

:not worth :faf:

27-01-2017, 05:23 PM

You have to see the funny side.

Bingo70's post on page 3 of this thread could go down as one of hibs.net's all time finest.

I don't see this one being catastrophic - if he's pish he gets moved on and we've dodged a bullet, if he's good he'll get a big move, if he's average he might just get another contract.

The fact that he's cup tied means that we avoid the obvious and unthinkable.

27-01-2017, 05:25 PM
I'll not lose any sleep. Oli Shaw would have pissed all over League 2 teams as well :aok:

I'd be careful with this kind of chat. Raith Rovers will be in for Shaw in no time.

27-01-2017, 05:28 PM

Bingo70's post on page 3 of this thread could go down as one of hibs.net's all time finest.

I don't see this one being catastrophic - if he's pish he gets moved on and we've dodged a bullet, if he's good he'll get a big move, if he's average he might just get another contract.

Haha! Bingo70 is currently repairing one broken heart.

27-01-2017, 05:34 PM

Yep. This Chopper had his chance.

I'm tyred of this thread. Time we put the brakes on it.:greengrin

SouthsideHarp_Bhoy
27-01-2017, 05:35 PM

Agreed. Fitba fans messageboards in microcosm on this thread.

I do think its quite funny.

Are they paying 40k to sign a boy until end of season?

27-01-2017, 05:38 PM
Hearts fans will be soiling their cardigans over this one. Good bit of business for them to appease their fans I suppose even if he's pish.

27-01-2017, 05:39 PM

Its no funny .... he could have been great in tandem with Cummings :greengrin

27-01-2017, 05:39 PM

Bikey wanted to be in the shed

Lester B
27-01-2017, 05:40 PM
Just read his statement on the BBC website. We dodged a bullet there as he's used the all important big word twice, notably referring to their "big" stadium. The guy has no foresight.

The fact that he is apparently straight into the first team squad for the match at the weekend says as much about how short Hearts are of strikers than anything else. Does anyone seriously think he'd have done this if he'd joined us? Would also be interested to see how much Hearts actually looked at him because this all points to a cheap deal done quickly by them. The guy is a great player for Division 2 but still pretty raw.

Velma Dinkley
27-01-2017, 05:45 PM
We have two forwards out on loan playing at a higher level than this guy has been playing at.

27-01-2017, 05:55 PM
We have two forwards out on loan playing at a higher level than this guy has been playing at.He has scored 9/9... how many have our out on loan strikers scored ? I know Shaw has been banging them in at U20s level but how many has ha scored for Stenhousemuir & how is Insall doing ?

27-01-2017, 06:00 PM
We have two forwards out on loan playing at a higher level than this guy has been playing at.

aw come one...none of them are yet thought of as "the new hot prospect". He has created waves in the Scottish game in a short period of time. Sounds like a good capture by Hearts...fans would have been happy to hear he had signed..

Big L
27-01-2017, 06:01 PM
Seems silly to me, they have two wingers, Walker & Nicholson. Maybe they will stick him in the Dev squad.

27-01-2017, 06:32 PM

Ha ha

I made the mistake of saying something similar to a couple of jambos I know.

27-01-2017, 06:47 PM
If he is any good at all he will never play against Hibs in a Hearts shirt.

27-01-2017, 06:53 PM
Just watched his 9 goals, and he's a greedy b*****d never looked to pass it once!!!!

27-01-2017, 07:08 PM
We looked at him and we didn't sign him, we move onto the next target (s).

27-01-2017, 07:10 PM
Who?

27-01-2017, 07:16 PM
We looked at him and we didn't sign him, we move onto the next target (s).

It's that attitude that got us in this division imo

How far down the list do we end up going?

27-01-2017, 07:24 PM
It's that attitude that got us in this division imo

How far down the list do we end up going?

Is it? How much did we want him then? If this had been say Stevie May a player known and likely to do ok back up here then I would be bothered.

You will find the reason we are in this league is due to ***** managers signing ***** players employing ***** tactics, not losing out on a player from a league below us that you or I have no idea how much we wanted him. If NL truly wanted him I think he would be here.

You or I have no clue where on the list any players are, maybe Bikey just became available and NL was just taking a punt?

27-01-2017, 07:29 PM
Is it? How much did we want him then? If this had been say Stevie May a player known and likely to do ok back up here then I would be bothered.

You will find the reason we are in this league is due to ***** managers signing ***** players employing ***** tactics, not losing out on a player from a league below us that you or I have no idea how much we wanted him. If NL truly wanted him I think he would be here.

You or I have no clue where on the list any players are, maybe Bikey just became available and NL was just taking a punt?

If Neil Lennon wanted him I'm assuming he thinks he'd have helped us get promoted so to miss them it on him is disappointing. What if the next person on the list isn't as good, and you've got to assume he is otherwise we'd have been after that person before Bikey.

27-01-2017, 07:40 PM
If Neil Lennon wanted him I'm assuming he thinks he'd have helped us get promoted so to miss them it on him is disappointing. What if the next person on the list isn't as good, and you've got to assume he is otherwise we'd have been after that person before Bikey.

Every season since transfers began however many years ago that was, Hibs along with every club will not have signed all the players they wanted each and every season. Not Signing players we were interested in is quite normal.

You or I have no idea how much we wanted him you or I have no idea of how much a manager wanted a player in the past, some of our best players over the years could have been a 2nd or 3rd choice for all you or I know.

We have missed out on players since year dot, we went down to incompetent managers that is it.

IMO Bikey was likely a just in case rather than a firm target going forward.

27-01-2017, 07:49 PM

Or what if he's better than Bikey? This is an untested player going to play at the highest level in Scotland. The lad looked pretty good on the YouTube video but if he was that good he'd be heading south! Hibs may not have offered him anything! Folk getting carried away I think he's only there for couple of months!

Big L
27-01-2017, 07:49 PM
Championnat de France Amateur. That's the league Onyer Bikey played in. Surely if he had been any good someone would have got to him before us, let's hope he's s---e!

27-01-2017, 07:57 PM
Lennon didn't think he was any better than what we have , so didn't want him .
A poor mans Ivan .

27-01-2017, 07:59 PM
A poor mans Ivan .

If that's the case would be good to hear that from Lennon.

27-01-2017, 08:06 PM
If that's the case would be good to hear that from Lennon.Jeez, this has really got to you Bingo 😆

27-01-2017, 08:09 PM
I agree, thought he did well at Celtc but had potential to do more. Similarly with Scott B, I would have loved to see him play more attack mindedly early in his Celtc career. Those 80 yard runs of his for 2 of Ivan's goals at Ibrox were truly sensational.

Indeed. Brown also ripped Celtic apart in a very good away win at Parkhead. He was a fantastic attacking talent then Strachan turns him into a defensive midfielder. Sure he's had a decent career there but could have done much more in a more forward role imo.

27-01-2017, 08:10 PM
A poor mans Ivan .

Do you know that or are you guessing? I'm disappointed he hasn't come here but hey ho.

27-01-2017, 08:11 PM
Jeez, this has really got to you Bingo 😆

Ragin' 😡

Velma Dinkley
27-01-2017, 08:18 PM
aw come one...none of them are yet thought of as "the new hot prospect". He has created waves in the Scottish game in a short period of time. Sounds like a good capture by Hearts...fans would have been happy to hear he had signed..

Nobody had even been talking about him until two days ago.

27-01-2017, 08:19 PM
Ragin' 😡😄👍

RedHibby
27-01-2017, 08:49 PM
He came from the fourth tier of French football, do you really think that if he was that good he would be in Scotland?

27-01-2017, 08:51 PM
He came from the fourth tier of French football, do you really think that if he was that good he would be in Scotland?

Boozy did ok when he signed for us - and I'm sure he wasn't with a top tier team.

27-01-2017, 08:56 PM
Came into Scottish football as an amateur!

Scored some goals in a lower division, gets a move to a biggish club.

Its a wait and see what happens next?

27-01-2017, 09:02 PM
A poor mans Ivan .

Why did Lennon say we had left things with his representatives? Sounds like we certainly made him an offer.

27-01-2017, 09:08 PM
What's the chances of him scoring the winner against us

27-01-2017, 09:10 PM
What's the chances of him scoring the winner against usAbsolutely zero, he is cup tied.

hibee62
27-01-2017, 09:11 PM

Absolutely zero!

27-01-2017, 09:11 PM
Why did Lennon say we had left things with his representatives? Sounds like we certainly made him an offer.

An offer that presumably the coaching staff thought was appropriate. They obviously didn't think he was worth more. He's a French amateur that is a gamble. Hearts have gambled more. IIt's as simple as that.

hibee62
27-01-2017, 09:12 PM
Absolutely zero, he is cup tied.

Damn... just too slow! :)

27-01-2017, 09:14 PM
Bino's fans reckoning he was good at there level but big step up to SPL

green with envy
27-01-2017, 09:15 PM

With him seemingly cup-tied not in the near future.

Have to say i really do laugh with some of the comments on here. The lad is unproven at a decent level, If we had singed him it would have been for a slow progression for his development, yet it seems that herts were desperate to sign anyone due to their latest failure. Open yer eyes folks and see it for what it is.

27-01-2017, 09:16 PM
An offer that presumably the coaching staff thought was appropriate. They obviously didn't think he was worth more. He's a French amateur that is a gamble. Hearts have gambled more. IIt's as simple as that.

:agree: Perhaps they're hoping he'll do a Dembele and go from a French amatuer to a £10m player in the space of a few games :greengrin

27-01-2017, 09:18 PM
Has to be said I was looking forward to this one - quite rare that you get the type of player who seems to have pace, power and can finish with that bit of unpredictability.

Might turn out not to hack it but I quite like these types of guys.

Ah well.

This. I think he was worth having also.

Toldo123
27-01-2017, 09:25 PM
I watch a lot of Stirling games. Dylan was lightning quick and a natural finisher. If you look at the clips of his goals he had a real knack for hitting the bottom corners. He is great if the ball played into feet or over the top. High balls up to him he was hopeless with. Overall i think he could have been great for hibs in the championship and i think we really missed out here but only time will tell.

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

27-01-2017, 09:28 PM
With him seemingly cup-tied not in the near future.

Have to say i really do laugh with some of the comments on here. The lad is unproven at a decent level, If we had singed him it would have been for a slow progression for his development, yet it seems that herts were desperate to sign anyone due to their latest failure. Open yer eyes folks and see it for what it is.

I take it you thinke we are Green with Envy

27-01-2017, 09:31 PM
Well that thread was a chuckle! :-)

green with envy
27-01-2017, 09:35 PM
I take it you thinke we are Green with Envy

Only if i'm lucky.

27-01-2017, 09:49 PM

I think Hearts are in a bit of a state right now worrying about their horrific run of results. They probably hope that Bikey will buy more time for the ineffective Cathrodisiac.

27-01-2017, 10:10 PM
He was free and they were looking for a bit of positivity. We've got Jason Cummings.

27-01-2017, 10:13 PM
I watch a lot of Stirling games. Dylan was lightning quick and a natural finisher. If you look at the clips of his goals he had a real knack for hitting the bottom corners. He is great if the ball played into feet or over the top. High balls up to him he was hopeless with. Overall i think he could have been great for hibs in the championship and i think we really missed out here but only time will tell.

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk
And if he keeps that up for 6 months he'll walk free gratis to the next level. We may not be affected at all by possibly missing out

27-01-2017, 10:16 PM
Maybe a bit like el baktouhi who many seemed to think would easily make the step up simply hasn't happened.

27-01-2017, 10:27 PM
Meh.

Must have been decent on Football Manager.

27-01-2017, 11:47 PM
We have a couple of major objectives here, winning league firstly and doing our best at defending cup. Bikey might be great or crap but if he has only signed for 6 months I really dont see what we have missed out on.

We will win league I think to improve our chances of doing that any money would be better spent on players perhaps who are proven a bit more.

Hearts are a better prospect for him as they can afford to give him game time as they have FA to play for as they battle it out with St Johnstone for 4th 5th.

Do we really think spending 40k fee plus wages on a player for 6 months that is totally unproven who can then leave for free is a good idea at this time? I don't and didn't realise that was case when interested.

27-01-2017, 11:52 PM
Read that he trained with us but there has been no confirmation that we were actually impressed with him. Maybe we passed up the option?

28-01-2017, 12:44 AM

28-01-2017, 01:12 AM
He was free and they were looking for a bit of positivity. We've got Jason Cummings.

He wasnt free.

28-01-2017, 01:20 AM
He wasnt free.
Free, as in able to leave Stirling is what I meant to say.

28-01-2017, 01:22 AM
He wasnt free.

Bikey wont have cost them anything in transfer fees. He was out of contract and ineligible for a development fee.

28-01-2017, 02:19 AM
Absolutely zero!

I hope he does then the Hearts will be fined and either kicked out or we'd have to play the tie again. Win/win

28-01-2017, 07:18 AM
Bikey wont have cost them anything in transfer fees. He was out of contract and ineligible for a development fee.

They must have offered a higher wage than us and probably guaranteed a shot at first team football. Either that or he is a dumb MF.

LustForLeith
28-01-2017, 07:21 AM
Was Cathro at Dundee United when Swanson and Morgano Gomis were signed from Berwick and Cowdenbeath or was it just Levein?

Wonder who made this signing. During the STV news yeterday it implied that Cathro was still confident of getting the former St Mirren striker then surprised eveyone with Bikey.

Wonder if he was surprised himself?

28-01-2017, 08:14 AM

Fee was due. Walked out on his team in France and was playing for Stirling as an amateur. Fee due to the French team. 40k was reported.

28-01-2017, 09:17 AM
Ah well, the guy could have potentially stifled the further development of our own young strikers.

In the long term, the failure to sign Bikey might turn out to be positive.

sean04
28-01-2017, 09:22 AM
I know 1 of the st Johnstone players, says bikey isn't good enough for premier league. St Johnstone weren't interested

28-01-2017, 09:43 AM
He apparantly came to hibs last week for a trial but wasnt offered a deal.

28-01-2017, 09:49 AM
Let's get a bit of perspective here, the boy was playing in league 2.

Jamie Insall has played and scored frequently at that level but still isn't ready to join our first team

28-01-2017, 09:55 AM

But according to a Jambo I know "Bumps the wee team to sign for a real team". It would be funny if at the end of the season this guy did indeed join a real team!!

28-01-2017, 10:24 AM
But according to a Jambo I know "Bumps the wee team to sign for a real team". It would be funny if at the end of the season this guy did indeed join a real team!!

On their messageboard last week there were call after call demanding the purse be opened up and new players brought in. So, a quick L4 rumour they actually intend buying someone distracts the frothers long enough for another free* on minimum wage coming into the "famous" Because they are now committed to a huge infrastructure project notice all their high earners have left or leaving to be replaced by much cheaper replacements.

* Development fee needing paid apparently. Will be described as a great bit of business and negotiation as well no doubt.

28-01-2017, 10:35 AM
Read that he trained with us but there has been no confirmation that we were actually impressed with him. Maybe we passed up the option?

In an interview after signing for them he says he thought Hibs had a good set up but wanted to sign for a big club. :rolleyes: Said he didn't want to malign Hibs but went on to do just that. Said that Hibs couldn't fill their stadium against them. The interview smacked of being Jambo scripted.

hibsfan
28-01-2017, 10:39 AM
Chat coming out of some reliable sources is that we didn't offer him a contract at the end of his trial. To be honest - having watched highlights etc. He wouldn't be in our first squad anyway - we have three or four better strikers. Delighted to see hearts jumping at the chance of taking our rejects.

28-01-2017, 10:53 AM
I really believe at most we were maybe going to take a punt, perhaps after paying 40k fee and wages it compromised other potential signings and it wasnt worth the fee.

Hearts can afford to take the punt and play him all they have left is cup and a battle for 5th/4th with St Johnstone.

If this was a Stevie May etc then yeah that would be a blow it isn't though.

28-01-2017, 11:44 AM

Turned out he'll be Alan O'Brien on a bikey.

Velma Dinkley
28-01-2017, 11:45 AM
Without journalists and Hearts fans trying to make this out to be a 'Hearts swoop in to snatch a signing from Hibs' story, the story is simply that Hearts have paid £40,000 for a 21-year-old who has never played a game for a professional football club.

28-01-2017, 11:46 AM
He's a Hibs reject and this is some kind of publicity stunt by the cheats to try and make up for losing Jason.

Fuds.

28-01-2017, 11:52 AM
This boy could turn out to be a complete turkey but the yams will still be drooling over him because they believe they got one over on us by signing him, they really are that sad. A load of them on twitter giving it the "he chose the big team", "hahaha snubbed the wee team" and all that pish. Yet again everythings all about simply getting one over on hibs.

Have no idea what went on and I know nothing about this guy. We may have missed out on a gem or dodged a bullet, I genuinely don't know, time will tell but I must say hearing we were in for a player from Stirling Albion hardly got my pulse racing. He's cup tied so at least he wont come back to haunt us in the derby.

Tobias Funke
28-01-2017, 11:58 AM
I honestly couldn't give a shiny sh*te about this. And any Jambo reaching the vinegar strokes because they've beaten us to this signing is a sad ****, it really isn't worth bothering about. Let's face it, if the lad was actually any good he wouldn't be signing short term deals with Stirling Albion in order to further his career.

Yeah, yeah I remember Agathe, but chances of this guy being anywhere near as good are remote.

28-01-2017, 12:15 PM
Looks like the guy has been hooring himself out to a number of clubs and has ended up with the consolation prize. Similar to a certain Vladimir Romanov in fact.

28-01-2017, 01:08 PM

Which isn't what Neil Lennon had said. Don't think there's much point not accepting it seems we offered him something. Whether we cared too much one way or the other we don't know.

28-01-2017, 01:45 PM
Chris Hackett, agreed verbally to sign for Hibs, jumped in a taxi to Heriot Watt, signed for Hearts and hardly kicked a ball.

The fact is, they didn't get their main man Goncalves so took some of that money and gambled it, when we weren't prepared to offer that for a player who wouldn't be likely to play regularly until next season. As long as he's been honest throughout, fair enough.