24-01-2017, 03:17 PM
For anyone who hasn't had the privilege of seeing it:

https://youtu.be/wTbe4sZZKy8

24-01-2017, 03:21 PM
Great effort.

24-01-2017, 03:31 PM
That is the greatest thing I have ever seen.

24-01-2017, 03:49 PM
Good effort. Good laugh, gets folk talking. Saints are a good club, well run. I hope it works out for them.

24-01-2017, 03:52 PM
That is the greatest thing I have ever seen.

really ? I thought it was a bit lame at times..too many of the players just looked embarrassed, with this sort of videos you either have to really go for it or not do it..not enough of them properly committed. IMHO

Nice Idea though and fair play to them, anything that gets fans along and helps Improve there atmosphere at games is welcome.

24-01-2017, 03:58 PM
Still probably get about 10 fans

24-01-2017, 04:01 PM
That's great.

Imagine our lot doing something like that, Cummings and Boyle would give it everything :greengrin

24-01-2017, 04:02 PM
When my daughter left primary last year all the kids, teachers, office staff, jannie, dinner ladies did a video along the same lines. It was brilliant and the fact that all the staff did their scenes in secret made it a very funny surprise for everyone when they showed it at their leavers concert.

24-01-2017, 04:15 PM
Cute ...... Good for them, its just a shame that they cant encourage a couple of thousand more fans to turn out for their home games, a well run club who have punched way above their weight for years now, their efforts deserve better support from the locals.

24-01-2017, 04:19 PM
Cute ...... Good for them, its just a shame that they cant encourage a couple of thousand more fans to turn out for their home games, a well run club who have punched way above their weight for years now, their efforts deserve better support from the locals.
They should get the office lassies to dance on the pitch at half time - that might increase the gate.

Canon Hannan
24-01-2017, 04:20 PM
Still probably get about 10 fans

But way better ran than us!
Well done Saints!

24-01-2017, 04:26 PM
Well done Saints!
Really? Hibs have produced some great PR stuff over the past couple of seasons.

24-01-2017, 04:26 PM
They should get the office lassies to dance on the pitch at half time - that might increase the gate.

Aye, no bad lookers :agree:

24-01-2017, 04:31 PM
Well done Saints!

Seeing as you just appear to have come out of a 2 and a half year long coma would you like me to fill you in about how Hibs have been run for the last 30 months :rolleyes:

24-01-2017, 04:32 PM
Immediate liquidation must be the only solution

24-01-2017, 04:35 PM
It's a bit cringe but light hearted. Not a patch on the stuff Hibs done over the last couple of season, life with Hibs Tec.

hibeemikey21
24-01-2017, 04:43 PM
Immediate liquidation must be the only solution

Thank god it's not just me. Wincing throughout that.

Horrendous. Makes the Patrick mascot look like a thing of beauty.

24-01-2017, 05:02 PM
I am glad they have something to fall back on as they are not very good at football. :greengrin

24-01-2017, 05:12 PM
That's falls into the scarf twirling category, embarrassment. If it was that manky mob over the way we would be slating them.

24-01-2017, 05:15 PM
That's falls into the scarf twirling category, embarrassment. If it was that manky mob over the way we would be slating them.

it's fun...a bit different...I say well done to the Saints for this

24-01-2017, 05:17 PM
Very good

24-01-2017, 05:19 PM

Granted it is something a bit different... But because they are a smaller club it's classed as fun, if it was a bigger club!!

24-01-2017, 05:20 PM
Granted it is something a bit different... But because they are a smaller club it's classed as fun, if it was a bigger club!!

i like it..so tbh...would be delighted to see any team as having created something similar...

barcahibs
24-01-2017, 06:11 PM
Crystal Palace did the same thing, mostly...

https://youtu.be/l6N2vwe9Swk

24-01-2017, 06:20 PM
If it was a bigger club, they wouldn't have to do this to encourage locals to turn out. I say good luck to them - if it gets even 1 more person to go, then it has worked.

24-01-2017, 06:29 PM
My interest peaked at 44 seconds and then completely faded at 48 seconds.

24-01-2017, 06:30 PM
Was hoping the sky sports lass Jo Wilson who supports them might have made a cameo

24-01-2017, 07:16 PM
Well done Saints!:agree: fair play to them. quite refreshing, a couple of the players seemed a wee bit off, trying to follow Bob Dylan type cards but good nevertheless and well done the fans. I've never been intae they daft mascot things though. each to their own

24-01-2017, 07:21 PM
Granted it is something a bit different... But because they are a smaller club it's classed as fun, if it was a bigger club!!gie them a break mate..... nowt wrong trying to encourage the locals to tag along, rather than be a normal old firm Perth punter.

24-01-2017, 07:22 PM
My interest peaked at 44 seconds and then completely faded at 48 seconds.bye John:bye:

edwards
24-01-2017, 07:28 PM
I'm all for a crystal palace version lol

24-01-2017, 07:38 PM
liked them Palace girls tae. tried to freeze it, and get her phone number off her left hand:greengrin didnae work, but hey them Landin' girls widnae be interested in a daft Hibby, wid they:confused::cb

24-01-2017, 07:49 PM
Think I'm a St Johnstone fan now ffs

24-01-2017, 08:21 PM

It's just a bit of fun. Good luck to them.

24-01-2017, 08:59 PM
Aye it's a bit cringey but so what, good on them.

24-01-2017, 09:11 PM
gie them a break mate..... nowt wrong trying to encourage the locals to tag along, rather than be a normal old firm Perth punter.

Most definitely nothing wrong with that! Just a shan video 😁

24-01-2017, 09:19 PM
Most definitely nothing wrong with that! Just a shan video 😁:aok: get your point. although I liked it

24-01-2017, 09:39 PM
A good effort by a community club trying engage with the support to try and get more to the game.

24-01-2017, 09:55 PM

Jesus truly the worst bit of football marketing I've ever seen. When they threw water on one of the lassies tits I wondered if it was a parody.

SuperAllyMcleod
24-01-2017, 10:05 PM
Good to see a club not take themselves too seriously and have a laugh with their fans.

Good luck to them.

24-01-2017, 10:26 PM

Woeful.

24-01-2017, 10:30 PM

I might need to reconsider where my football loyalties lie. :greengrin

24-01-2017, 10:36 PM
Hibs currently working on the Green Green Grass of Home.

24-01-2017, 10:42 PM
Brilliant. A cracking wee club that deserve a lot more fans.. but where was Mr Cosgrove? !!!

24-01-2017, 10:50 PM
That's very good.

villager
24-01-2017, 11:56 PM
A good effort by a community club trying engage with the support to try and get more to the game.

Exactly:agree:

QMU-1875
25-01-2017, 06:54 AM
Awful. When did St. Johnstone become a rugby club?

25-01-2017, 06:56 AM
Thought it was good. The first player in seemed to be enjoying it.

25-01-2017, 07:21 AM
Awful. When did St. Johnstone become a rugby club?

I certainly thought a few of the players looked like they were built more for rugby than football, a few big units in there!

Video is fine for why it is, short video for social media to promote an upcoming game. If it was for the season ticket or kit launch I'd be less happy if I was a St Johnstone fan. As it is, didn't hate it but didn't love it. Nothing compared to the videos we've produced over the last few years but they were for bigger campaigns.

25-01-2017, 07:55 AM
That was brutal!

25-01-2017, 07:59 AM
Apparently folk can't wait to slag it, yet this thread has 50 replies now plus 3k views. Most will have watched it (admittedly very few will go to the st Johnstone game at the weekend). I'm also led to believe the video has high views on social media and got a mention on the local news yesterday.

That's not a failure. I hope they see a spike in their gate. Clubs deserve credit for trying things.

25-01-2017, 09:14 AM
Bad form by St Johnstone trying to attract local fans to come along to see them, by using innovative, creative and fun methods. How dare they. Much better spending the money laying on buses to go to Ibrox and Parkhead.

25-01-2017, 09:27 AM
That office must be a nightmare to work in

at last 61
25-01-2017, 11:02 AM
Good idea but where was spoony

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

25-01-2017, 11:19 AM
For anyone who hasn't had the privilege of seeing it:

https://youtu.be/wTbe4sZZKy8

Spot the Hibee :wink:

25-01-2017, 12:58 PM
Some of those boys were miming. Disappointing.