View Full Version : Hertz v Raith

hughio
23-01-2017, 01:54 PM
Anyone going to the game?

Could be an interesting tie!

23-01-2017, 01:55 PM
Wouldnae go see them if you paid me to. The only time I want to see them is when Hibs are humping them!

rossevenil
23-01-2017, 01:56 PM
Firstly why and secondly wouldn`t give them the fluff oot ma belly button never mind £15

23-01-2017, 02:02 PM
Nope. I'll listen on the radio as there's a Hibs interest but no chance would I go to the game

Greenworld
23-01-2017, 02:04 PM
No chance hearts v wee hearts no interest

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

23-01-2017, 02:05 PM

If it's on the tele I'll watch it. Absolutely no chance I'd pay money to see it and I've no idea why any Hibs fan would.

23-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Raith at 12/1 is beyond tempting

23-01-2017, 02:11 PM
I reckon it will be a draw in 90 minutes and after that its a lottery.

Hear7s really are brutal. Whoever wins the tie I am sure Lennon and the players will be confident of progressing.

Salt N Sauzee
23-01-2017, 02:13 PM

Hell no.

Leave that creepy level of obsession to Hearts fans. They're best at it.

green with envy
23-01-2017, 02:28 PM
This has to be one of the weirdest thread starter's that i've seen on a Hibs forum.:confused:

23-01-2017, 02:37 PM

Aye good one. :faf:

Had I still been in Scotland I probably would have went as one of my best mates is a RR ST holder. We used to go to each other's matches fairly often, especially midweek if our own team's weren't playing.

Nope. I'll listen on the radio as there's a Hibs interest but no chance would I go to the game

Exactly. Leave the obsessed, tag along to your rivals ground to a game that doesn't involve us stuff to the yams. Wouldn't go to that dump and give them my hard earned cash (unless its to support hibs of course) if you paid me!

23-01-2017, 02:38 PM
Don't think any right minded hi-bee will be going,unless we send a scout

23-01-2017, 02:46 PM
Perhaps the hearts fans will think twice this time before they have their usual **** over Rudi fest. Pretty sad state of affairs when the loudest cheer form your support is for an opposition player. Pathetic bunch.

23-01-2017, 03:06 PM

This is just as mental as all the Hearts fans that go to our games. There was 1000s of them at the Bonnyrigg team.

23-01-2017, 03:09 PM
This is just as mental as all the Hearts fans that go to our games. There was 1000s of them at the Bonnyrigg team.
No problem with those dafties giving Hibs their dole money.......

23-01-2017, 03:11 PM

Could be an interesting tie!A waste o' a guid Burns night, so nope . but, Raith at 12/1 , is that correct? bookies dinnae throw money away:confused:

JDHibs
23-01-2017, 03:25 PM
Can someone please delete this?

We, as Hibs fans, are better than this. This is their sort of patter.

Its embarrassing. Dont give them a penny.

23-01-2017, 03:30 PM

Certainly not - leave that to the supporter's of the 'Big team' with the tyney-minds.

Their obsession is theirs and their's alone - no other club's fans behave like them so just leave them to their own special brand of 'Uniqueness' ............................

23-01-2017, 03:34 PM

It's slightly less so as Hearts fans go to our games that they have nothing to do with. This game directly effects ourselves and if someone is at a loose end on Wednesday and wants to take in a game then it's up to them.

It's not like the creepy, organised obsessives who will probably be that confused they will be in the Raith end cheering Sir Rudeh of Kirkcaldeh.

Moody Blues
23-01-2017, 03:54 PM

Agree with this poster, why anyone would want to go there unless Hibs are playing is beyond me.

23-01-2017, 04:00 PM
Raith are like Kilmarnock.

When you think they might 'man up' to the gunts, you just know they are spineless and have already decided to defend for 90 mins.

Early goal and game over.

However if it was us they were playing Lockie would be treating it like the champions league final.

Bookie odds probably about right.

23-01-2017, 04:09 PM

When you think they might 'man up' to the gunts, you just know they are spineless and have already decided to defend for 90 mins.

However if it was us they were playing Lockie would be treating it like the champions league final.

That's not what I witnessed yesterday.

23-01-2017, 04:26 PM

I can't see Raith winning either tbh

Kaff
23-01-2017, 04:28 PM
Is it going to be on TV?

2016 Delivered
No danger and that's with a free ticket offer.

2016 Delivered
Is it going to be on TV?

Nope.

23-01-2017, 04:46 PM
I have been to Tynecastle as a neutral twice ..... the first time I saw Jim Jefferies break his leg and the second time they were pumped 0 - 4 by the sheep. But these days the only way you would get me to give the puddle drinkers £20 is if the match came with a cast iron guarantee that they would get an utter humping or Wednesday's match was guaranteed to finish with a last minute winner ( at the right end ) from their big nosed idol :greengrin

23-01-2017, 04:53 PM
I have been to Tynecastle as a neutral twice ..... the first time I saw Jim Jefferies break his leg and the second time they were pumped 0 - 4 by the sheep. But these days the only way you would get me to give the puddle drinkers £20 is if the match came with a cast iron guarantee that they would get an utter humping or Wednesday's match was guaranteed to finish with a last minute winner ( at the right end ) from their big nosed idol :greengrin

Hibs get half of the gate in a cup tie

23-01-2017, 04:56 PM
Hibs get half of the gate in a cup tie
Not if we're not involved in it.

23-01-2017, 05:00 PM
I will never give that club a brass farthing and that includes when (in the same league) Hibs are playing them at Tynecastle.

I hate missing a Hibs game, but I refuse to go to a league game at Tynecastle and Ibrox. To give either of them a penny would break my heart.

Sioux
23-01-2017, 05:22 PM
One of their forum balloons has came up with this scenario when discussing their next five games;

Raith Win in extra time
Celtic Defeat
Rangers Defeat
Motherwell Win
Hibs Draw

Are they really that stupid?

23-01-2017, 05:24 PM
I will never give that club a brass farthing and that includes when (in the same league) Hibs are playing them at Tynecastle.

I hate missing a Hibs game, but I refuse to go to a league game at Tynecastle and Ibrox. To give either of them a penny would break my heart.

:agree: Been to Tynecastle once in over 30 years & I rregretted it (especially when Nade scored :rolleyes:) but do go to cup games there.
Never, ever been to Ibrox & never will.
I'm sure the players appreciate the support of the folk that do though.

23-01-2017, 05:31 PM
Wild horses couldn't drag me back to that *****hole to pay to watch those two bunches of cloggers.

23-01-2017, 05:33 PM

Raith Southampton double is 77/1 for Wednesday.

Skol
23-01-2017, 05:36 PM

Did you go to the cup replay, or the 2012 final or any of the other cup ties home, away or neutral venues? If so you gave money to Hearts

Kaff
23-01-2017, 05:43 PM
Nope.

Thanks, hadn't seen anything right enough.
Have to be the radio and hope Preston hasn't got the gig, unless RR win of course then its a laugh to have him making excuses

23-01-2017, 05:43 PM
Did you go to the cup replay, or the 2012 final or any of the other cup ties home, away or neutral venues? If so you gave money to Hearts
He did state league game.......

23-01-2017, 05:52 PM
One of their forum balloons has came up with this scenario when discussing their next five games;

Raith Win in extra time
Celtic Defeat
Rangers Defeat
Motherwell Win
Hibs Draw

23-01-2017, 05:53 PM
Surely no one is thinking of going to this game? That's just being as weird as that mob!!

23-01-2017, 06:30 PM

Raith Win in extra time
Celtic Defeat
Rangers Defeat
Motherwell Win
Hibs Draw

Means Hearts win in extra time and get a money-spinning replay against us in the next round.

RoscoHibby
23-01-2017, 06:44 PM
Have been to a fair few games at the PBS, all featuring the tin ribs.

Otherwise, wouldnt give them the steam aff my p!5h. Cants.

therealgavmac
23-01-2017, 06:45 PM
Am I the only one hoping that they beat Raith?

Not only them sheighting themselves that they have to face us again, but Neil Lennon leading us there..... I relish both of these :greengrin

23-01-2017, 07:22 PM

Raith Win in extra time
Celtic Defeat
Rangers Defeat
Motherwell Win
Hibs Draw

Yes, so I think you mean "are they really that optimistic?"

23-01-2017, 07:26 PM

Available on some sites at 16s earlier today. Not sure if that's changed though.

Callyballybe
23-01-2017, 07:46 PM

Exactly my thoughts. Let's never get to the point where we're repeating their obsessive behaviour.

23-01-2017, 08:46 PM
So if hearts do win, we will have played four cup matches at tyncastle inside a year. 3 Scottish cup 1 league cup semi.

23-01-2017, 08:53 PM
So if hearts do win, we will have played four cup matches at tyncastle inside a year. 3 Scottish cup 1 league cup semi.

Not quite. Played saints on 30th January last year and the 5th round derby would be played on 11th or 12th February. Close though.

23-01-2017, 09:01 PM
The only people associated with Hibs who should be going to this game are Hibs supporting journalists and Neil Lennon and his coaching staff.

23-01-2017, 09:12 PM
only time i'l set foot in the piggery again is if hibs are playing in cup semi-finals, Fact

but the jamboids are very welcome to stalk us at our home games in the south stand...all monies(inc Giro's) gratefully received :agree:

Gogs07
23-01-2017, 10:11 PM
Wonder how many of the Huntz will dig into their manky pockets to pay to see two pub teams again?

Hopefully, Cathro is well clear of the media as his slavering on Sunday was absolute car crash telly!

Babyshamble
24-01-2017, 12:34 AM
Apologies if it's been posted already,assuming hertz win ,will we still get our usual allocation ?

24-01-2017, 12:50 AM

I would go if it was free because I love going to floodlit evening games but wouldn't pay Hearts for the pleasure, that's just plain weird.

Man Down Under
24-01-2017, 01:11 AM
Don't really see the problem in Hibs fans wanting to see this, unlike the jambos that show up in the hope we lose, hibs fans will be watching because it actually affects who we play next and has a bearing on our cup run.
I'm sure some on here would actually want to play hearts in the next round which means they will want them to win. Personally I don't really care.

Sent from my SM-J200Y using Tapatalk

24-01-2017, 02:01 AM

What a strange question..

24-01-2017, 06:37 AM
What s surprise, they have managed to get their main stand available to open for tomorrow night.

If any effort had been made, they could have opened it for us on Saturday.

24-01-2017, 06:42 AM
Available on some sites at 16s earlier today. Not sure if that's changed though.

Well, that is just crazy. In a one-of, Raith are more than capable of beating that Hearts team (as the 2nd half on Sun showed).

24-01-2017, 06:49 AM
Apologies if it's been posted already,assuming hertz win ,will we still get our usual allocation ?

If the main stand is still closed I'm not so sure.

They wouldn't have to.

24-01-2017, 06:53 AM

They wouldn't have to.

They need to give 20% of the capacity however whether that is 20 per cent of complete capacity or reduced I dont know. Would imagine police would have a say if they had to split a stand though since they do that now for OF games etc cant be much of an issue.

24-01-2017, 06:59 AM
They need to give 20% of the capacity however whether that is 20 per cent of complete capacity or reduced I dont know. Would imagine police would have a say if they had to split a stand though since they do that now for OF games etc cant be much of an issue.

It will be the reduced capacity which is about 11,000 (can't find the figures anywhere).

Back of a fag packet says we'll get three sections of the Rosenurn max.

Ooh er!

24-01-2017, 07:21 AM
Not if we're not involved in it.

What, who agreed to that? PETRIE!

24-01-2017, 07:37 AM
How many times on the one thread does it need said that it won't be a reduced capacity as the main stand was only planned to be shut for that one game?

We will get the full Roseburn

24-01-2017, 07:38 AM

They wouldn't have to.

The main stand was only closed for our game.

24-01-2017, 08:57 AM
How many times on the one thread does it need said that it won't be a reduced capacity as the main stand was only planned to be shut for that one game?

We will get the full Roseburn

The main stand is open for them tomorrow night against Raith.
I see Queen Ann has raised a rallying call for her down and out troops

24-01-2017, 09:13 AM
The main stand was only closed for our game.
Apparently they were worried about souvenir hunters before the famous old atmospheric effigy is demolished.

Everyone likes a lump of toxic asbestos and rust on their mantlepiece.

TheMentalHibees
24-01-2017, 01:12 PM
I would but I'm busy that night ironing my own face.