View Full Version : If it's at Tynie...

El Gubbz
22-01-2017, 05:15 PM
We need a huge display commemorating 21.05.16. Happy to contribute towards funding to get it right up them.

Would not condem someone breaking in and etching the date into the turf the night before.

22-01-2017, 05:17 PM
Why would Hearts give us access to arrange a display?

mentalhibee
22-01-2017, 05:17 PM
Good shout!

Johnny Clash
22-01-2017, 05:19 PM
Or even the same display we had at Hampden on 21.05.16??!!

El Gubbz
22-01-2017, 05:20 PM
Why would Hearts give us access to arrange a display?

Or a flag to unravel

22-01-2017, 05:22 PM
Huge flag, just two words.... MONEY SPINNER!

22-01-2017, 05:30 PM
A huge blow up of Sam Nicholson grabbing his nads taking up the whole stand.

El Gubbz
22-01-2017, 05:31 PM
A huge blow up of Sam Nicholson grabbing his nads taking up the whole stand.

Great shout

High-On-Hibs
22-01-2017, 05:32 PM
Or we can show our level of class by not mentioning it at all.... that would wind them up even more imo.

22-01-2017, 05:34 PM
No special displays, themes or anything like that.

Always the potential to end up with egg on the face. :-/

Let's just cheer on the boys and get the job done.

22-01-2017, 05:37 PM

22-01-2017, 05:38 PM
You can put your money on it that their main stand will be packed to the rafters (not talking about the asbestos either) should they scrape through against Raith.

Ken
22-01-2017, 05:38 PM
Keep it simple...huge flag with....

HIBERNIAN FC SCOTTISH CUP WINNER 2016
GET IT RIGHT F****** UP YE
2-0 AND YOU ****ED IT IT
HENDERSON TO DELIIIVVVVEEERR

22-01-2017, 05:39 PM

Totally agree...

Ken
22-01-2017, 05:48 PM

Don't agree with this at all. It's the 1st time we've won the Scottish Cup in 114 years and they are absolutely gutted and the result on the 11/12 Feb won't change that.

Huge flag, get ideas/designs in and everyone on here can put say a fiver in each to fund it

22-01-2017, 06:05 PM

It won't matter.

The fact is, they were 10 minutes away from knocking us out of the cup and we went on to win it.

They absolutely hate that and we should never let them forget.

I'm all for it.

22-01-2017, 06:09 PM
We need a huge display commemorating 21.05.16. Happy to contribute towards funding to get it right up them.

Would not condem someone breaking in and etching the date into the turf the night before.

Why don't we just take the Time For Heroes banner we had at 1st game of this season. That says enough.

22-01-2017, 06:10 PM
A wee thank you reminder along the lines of us giving them a 2-goal head start yet them still not having enough in the tank to empty us out the cup would be nice 😊

:giruy2::giruy2:

22-01-2017, 06:10 PM
"You've no won the big cup
Since Romanov left you"

22-01-2017, 06:13 PM

Even if, God forbid, they knock us out this season, it won't change the fact their inability to hold a 2-0 lead at home contributed to Hibs winning the Scottish Cup.

We've already scored more goals in our defence of the trophy than they've managed in total in the competition since last winning it. :greengrin

22-01-2017, 06:15 PM

This .... doing stuff like that always seems to piss off the football gods ..... just turn up back the team and hope things go our way end of storey.

22-01-2017, 06:33 PM
We've won both cups more recent than you

Curly1875
22-01-2017, 07:00 PM
Banner on the left of Lewy holding the League Cup. Banner on the right of Lewy holding the Scottish Cup. Banner in the middle with 'Lewy's got two'

Kaiserclem
22-01-2017, 07:26 PM
Banner on the left of Lewy holding the League Cup. Banner on the right of Lewy holding the Scottish Cup. Banner in the middle with 'Lewy's got two'

Genius

22-01-2017, 07:42 PM
Banner ideas..

It happened...time for new heros

21 - 5 - 16 - thanks for making it sweeter

114 years..well worth the wait

22-01-2017, 07:44 PM
Robbie Neilson masks.

Legend.

Rougier45
22-01-2017, 10:29 PM
Robbie Neilson masks.

Legend.

And a thanks banner wi robbies coupon on it

22-01-2017, 10:38 PM
Huge flag, just two words.... MONEY SPINNER!

Yes! Would love that. That would upset them more than us bringing up the Scottish cup in a banner.

22-01-2017, 10:38 PM
Robbie Neilson masks.

Legend.

And Robbie Neilson balloons

23-01-2017, 09:51 AM
Huge green flag of Cathro and under saying "I don't know, we win" 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Renfrew_Hibby
23-01-2017, 10:17 AM
Big team, big cup.
Wee team, nae cup.

Salt N Sauzee
23-01-2017, 11:30 AM
A flag should be raised in memory of Hearts now extinct derby-day hymn book.

23-01-2017, 11:44 AM
Since twenty one two
You've no won the big cup
Since twenty one two

Simple and factual.

23-01-2017, 11:44 AM
Will they allow the drum in?

They won't be used to getting an atmosphere...

23-01-2017, 11:55 AM
No display. No banners. No commemorative flags.
A recipe for disaster. Motivates opposition and creates complacency.

Lets just get there and get behind the team.

23-01-2017, 09:06 PM
We must be the only support that doesn't want to remind our rivals of the biggest win in the club's history, in case it motivates them!

We need to rub it in, big style, against them whenever it is that we next play them.

Man up!

24-01-2017, 03:17 AM
Since twenty one two
You've no won the big cup
Since twenty one two

Simple and factual.

I like this!

24-01-2017, 06:18 AM
Bring loads of takeaway pizza boxes so we can all pretend to be on Cathros laptop!

NZ Green
24-01-2017, 11:49 AM
We miss Robbie
We miss Robbie more than you.

WS Hibs
24-01-2017, 12:15 PM
We miss Robbie
We miss Robbie more than you.

Hahahaha :thumbsup:

Change that to Neilson and it's a belter of a chant