22-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Kickback is going to go into meltdown.

22-01-2017, 02:07 PM
"aw it's okay" lol

Marco G
Kickback is going to go into meltdown.
He should be saying how lucky they are to still be in the cup?

He sounds awful.

22-01-2017, 02:08 PM
The mans hilarious, he should be told to go on a course to learn how to do interviews 😂

So Ian is that tough to take?

"It's ok" 😂😂😂

Is English his second language? The guy is shocking and I'm not surprised the Saville's are raging!

Strange interview.

22-01-2017, 02:09 PM
Tbf When he was having his pretend interviews after games in championship manager he probably gave himself a bit more time before asking himself a difficult question.

22-01-2017, 02:10 PM
Terrible interview. Came across as clueless and under pressure. Perfect for Hearts who are going nowhere quickly under him :thumbsup:

2belhaven
I would be mortified if that man was manager of hibernian fc.

The mans hilarious, he should be told to go on a course to learn how to do interviews 😂

So Ian is that tough to take?

"It's ok" 😂😂😂

Was actually......

"Erm erm erm, hmmph hmmph, erm waffle waffle waffle....it's ok"

Bobo
22-01-2017, 02:11 PM
Money spinning replay for them though 😆

Andymac85
22-01-2017, 02:12 PM
from the various post match press comments Ive heard I'm amazed this guy made it through the interview process! Half the time he's spouting football cliches and the rest of the time it's just utter gibberish!

22-01-2017, 02:12 PM
No good at interviews without his laptop

22-01-2017, 02:13 PM
Intriguing and innovative. Hertz taking our Hibs Kids Day to another level and instead of just letting kids announce the team changes they let them deal with the media as well. Got to take your hat off to such pioneering.

kenny.ff
At least he didnt say it was a chance for more money....

When people talk of lack of experience due to him not playing the game I think his media abilities is something that's overlooked. Even the most average of players would have had some exposure to the odd media interview.

How you portray yourself is a massive part of a managers job now, if the masses are already turning on him that can be a difficult thing to overturn....even if you are the best coach in the world ever.

Was actually......

"Erm erm erm, hmmph hmmph, erm waffle waffle waffle....it's ok"

He just didn't have a clue did he.

22-01-2017, 02:15 PM
Sacked by Christmas.

Interviews like that will have the fans hounding him out.

22-01-2017, 02:16 PM
I would be mortified if that man was manager of hibernian fc.

We had his long lost brother.
Colin Calderwood.

22-01-2017, 02:17 PM
Sacked by Christmas.

Be lucky to last till summer at this rate. Sorry but he's ***** and clearly someone who can work under someone rather than be his own man.

22-01-2017, 02:18 PM
Sacked by Christmas.

Locke back to rescue their season

22-01-2017, 02:18 PM
Sacked by Christmas.

Im getting loads of popcorn in. A swowdown between the Bidge/Levein nightmare team and the Gorgie faithful will be immensly entertaining.

Navids Numpties
22-01-2017, 02:19 PM
Clearly isn't good under pressure. On the pitch it shows in his team and off the pitch aswell.

22-01-2017, 02:19 PM
Im getting loads of popcorn in. A swowdown between the Bidge/Levein nightmare team and the Gorgie faithful will be immensly entertaining.

Budge has already show her distain for their support, wait till they turn on a newly appointed manager. My guess is she won't understand the mob mentality.

22-01-2017, 02:20 PM
That guy is just not a winner. He appears to have no competitiveness about him.

22-01-2017, 02:20 PM
Sacked by Christmas.

Be lucky to last till summer at this rate. Sorry but he's ***** and clearly someone who can work under someone rather than be his own man.

But they have a stand to pay for, they certainly cannot afford to sack a manager they have just employed. Or could their plan be to just build the shell and get the punters to bring their own seats from home, along wi a few cakes to sell at half time :faf::faf:

22-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Budge has already show her distain for their support, wait till they turn on a newly appointed manager. My guess is she won't understand the mob mentality.

Cancelled direct debits and a £3M funding shortfall.

Just when we thought the show was over.....

22-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Money spinning replay for them though 😆

Replay this Wednesday at the PBS ?

That's the day they are meant to be hoisting the huge new stand beam into position. :confused:

The Captain....
22-01-2017, 02:22 PM
Car crash tv watching that interview. They'd be better shielding him from the media imo as he is like a rabbit in the headlights..I dont see his appointment ending well, his interview has heaped more pressure on Hearts in the replay.

22-01-2017, 02:23 PM

He just didn't have a clue did he.

He dont need to have a clue as he is just a front for potter

22-01-2017, 02:25 PM

That's the day they are meant to be hoisting the huge new stand beam into position. :confused:

It might get moved to saughton enclosure.

22-01-2017, 02:25 PM
from the various post match press comments Ive heard I'm amazed this guy made it through the interview process! Half the time he's spouting football cliches and the rest of the time it's just utter gibberish!

Interview process? :greengrin

Doubt there was an interview. Levein just tickled the old trout and telt her his wee pal is the new manager...

PeeKay
22-01-2017, 02:26 PM

Yes but Potter needs a shield, and right now Cathro is providing him with no protection at all.

22-01-2017, 02:26 PM
It might get moved to saughton enclosure.
Saughton enclosure could do with a stand.

22-01-2017, 02:28 PM
Cancelled direct debits and a £3M funding shortfall.

Just when we thought the show was over.....

Watched that interview my wife asked me is he drunk or just a twat. "We'll just have to beat them again. AGAiN?

22-01-2017, 02:29 PM

Would be better dumping it on the pitch ..... for yer average Yam its a lot more exciting than the team or the manager just now :greengrin

22-01-2017, 02:32 PM
Out of his depth.

I expect them to win the replay at home in midweek but they have Celtic and Rangers next in league so I can see him under huge pressure by next month!

22-01-2017, 02:34 PM
Yes but Potter needs a shield, and right now Cathro is providing him with no protection at all.

providing all the deflection he needs as far as I can make out.

22-01-2017, 02:35 PM
Sacked by Christmas.

Don't even think it will be that long. He was lucky to survive Christmas just gone there with the start he's made.

22-01-2017, 02:36 PM

Tragic. Downtime for the contractor, costs driven up, programme delays, extended preliminary costs. Hopefully after all that the ****er doesn't fit.

22-01-2017, 02:38 PM
I thought nothing could top that mad one, was it Malofeev or something like that, but Cathro has him beaten hands down.

The man is crackers. :faf:

Marco G
22-01-2017, 02:38 PM
Out of his depth.

I expect them to win the replay at home in midweek but they have Celtic and Rangers next in league so I can see him under huge pressure by next month!
Agree he looks out his depth!

But, they were doing everything at half pace cause they dont have the players who can do what Cathro hopes for and were very lucky to get away with a draw imo. If Raith can frustrate them, not miss from three yards out and get stuck in more in the replay I would give Raith a decent chance.

Engels74
22-01-2017, 02:40 PM
Funniest post match interview since .......

https://youtu.be/jwGWgItWw7s

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 02:40 PM
One problem with Cathro is that he comes across as knowing better than everyone else. Won't take him long to lose the dressing room with that attitude (especially with the older players)... if he ever had it

22-01-2017, 02:42 PM
You're all just Dinosaurs and need to understand that Cathro, and people of his ilk, are the future for football management.

It must be true, it was in the Herald,

...the Record, the Scotsman, the Guardian..

22-01-2017, 02:42 PM
Agree he looks out his depth!

But, they were doing everything at half pace cause they dont have the players who can do what Cathro hopes for and were very lucky to get away with a draw imo. If Raith can frustrate them, not miss from three yards out and get stuck in more in the replay I would give Raith a decent chance.

I think you've pretty much nailed it.

Good managers adapt to what they have at their disposal. Cathro is trying to put square pegs in round holes and even with 4 new players today they still don't look capable of doing what he theorises they should be.

Good coach by all accounts but thus far he looks like a terrible manager which is, to quote, pleasing.

22-01-2017, 02:43 PM
Tragic. Downtime for the contractor, costs driven up, programme delays, extended preliminary costs. Hopefully after all that the ****er doesn't fit.

🤣

22-01-2017, 02:44 PM
No one got it on Youtube yet? Poor effort.....

22-01-2017, 02:44 PM

I've never seen this, it's like a comedy sketch 😂

EastCalderHibby
22-01-2017, 02:46 PM

he is he works under potter ...... 3 gimps and a laptop

22-01-2017, 02:48 PM
One problem with Cathro is that he comes across as knowing better than everyone else. Won't take him long to lose the dressing room with that attitude (especially with the older players)... if he ever had it

I've been saying that since day one.

I actually thought it was a good route to go down for them and he certainly had a good reputation as a coach but from that first interview I felt he came across as a total smug smart arse. Said it at the time but he's like thenharry Enfield character Tory boy.

If the players don't take to him the fans certainly won't.

22-01-2017, 02:49 PM

Not sure which is the funniest, this or Cathro, both totally incomprehensible!!

High-On-Hibs
22-01-2017, 02:51 PM
I seem to recall a thread on here a while back with people sweating over how great he was going to be.

A Malofeyev style breakdown is imminent imo.

22-01-2017, 02:54 PM
No one got it on Youtube yet? Poor effort.....

You feeling left out like myself that we haven't had the pleasure of listening to Pep "Cathro" Klopp. :greengrin

22-01-2017, 02:56 PM
This Jambo 'interview' is up there

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C-Y-jEhz9lk&sns=tw

22-01-2017, 03:05 PM

You feeling left out like myself that we haven't had the pleasure of listening to Pep "Cathro" Klopp. :greengrin

I do. I actually watched the game but had to rush out at the final whistle. Feel as if I've missed the best part

Fergos
22-01-2017, 03:05 PM
A lot has been made, unfairly I feel, on Cathros age.

So what if he likes Hanson, Stevie Wonder during his "little" phase or indeed Mini Pops, he's a winner & the future.

Great start from agent Cathro, keep up the good work.

22-01-2017, 03:06 PM
https://twitter.com/billydoyle07/status/823190488106881024

High-On-Hibs
22-01-2017, 03:09 PM

*babble babble*......"We've just got to beat them again eh?" :faf:

22-01-2017, 03:11 PM
How man points clear of relegation/play offs were we when Butcher arrived?

22-01-2017, 03:11 PM
Any links to the full interview

High-On-Hibs
22-01-2017, 03:12 PM
Any links to the full interview

I think that was it.... :greengrin

22-01-2017, 03:14 PM

22-01-2017, 03:15 PM
I think that was it.... :greengrin

Michael Stewart's reaction to the interview was funny as well.

High-On-Hibs
22-01-2017, 03:18 PM

He's always very fair in his assessments. But you could see him desperately trying to hide the cringe in his face after that one. :greengrin

22-01-2017, 03:21 PM

It was. Rather than saying wtf was that all about, he felt he had to defend Cathro in some way by saying he understood what he meant. What?!! Not like Michael to mince his words or say what he thinks.:confused:

22-01-2017, 03:23 PM

:greengrin yes but also want it saved forever like Malofeev's.

-Jonesy-
22-01-2017, 03:24 PM
"Aye It's ok, eh, eh I mean, eh, it was a situation where, eh, eh is difficult what's difficult about that we just have to beat them again"

Looks and sounds like he's had a heavy bump of ketamine

22-01-2017, 03:27 PM
Cathro seems quite a timid and shy character which is not a good trait for a football Head Coach.

Most professional footballers are strong characters and I can't see him being able to gain their respect especially as he has never played the game and is younger than some of them.

I want them in the next round as we would knock them out the cup again.

22-01-2017, 03:32 PM

We've just got to beat them again. What?

22-01-2017, 03:32 PM
Cathro seems quite a timid and shy character which is not a good trait for a football Head Coach.

Most professional footballers are strong characters and I can't see him being able to gain their respect especially as he has never played the game and is younger than some of them.

I want them in the next round as we would knock them out the cup again.

Timid and shy can work.

Timid and shy pretending to be a hard man/ authoritative / over confident won't. He's trying too hard just now and anybody not being themselves will always get found out, no matter what wall of life you're in.

Topographic Hibby
22-01-2017, 03:33 PM
It's funny, cause when he was appointed, I felt it was a bold and challenging appointment of a young man, out to sweep away the old-school dinosaurs, typified by Levein, Butcher etc etc.

A few weeks in, it's still funny......:lolyam:

22-01-2017, 03:47 PM
Cathro said "we've just got to beat them again!"
Well, please excuse me if I missed something but I do believe Hearts drew with Raith and did not in fact beat them.
Talk about a cringing interview.

22-01-2017, 03:48 PM
They need to get him media trained pronto...if his communication is as good as his coaching/man-management skills then our friends over-by are in serious bother (again).
FWIW - I was never convinced of his appointment, don't think he'll see the season out. Lots of fun to be had watching this one unravel - pass the popcorn!

22-01-2017, 03:54 PM
I actually feel sorry for the guy

He seems rather shy.

biotech
22-01-2017, 04:11 PM
How they appointed such an uninspiring character beggers belief. Certainly brings a new dimension to Scottish football! Please don't sack - just too funny.

22-01-2017, 04:30 PM
I know he looks about 17 but he doesn't have to act it. That was a car crash.

22-01-2017, 04:32 PM
I actually feel sorry for the guy

He seems rather shy.

Me too.

He's not a number one.

22-01-2017, 04:38 PM
Imagine this guy trying to pump up the boys up for a derby..

22-01-2017, 04:39 PM
Link?

22-01-2017, 04:41 PM
Imagine this guy trying to pump up the boys up for a derby..

He'll find them a good motivational video on 'TED.com'

22-01-2017, 04:43 PM

They were dreading this, they were trying to get the work done between home league games, haven't allowed for which season ticket holders will be able to go to the replay

22-01-2017, 04:43 PM
Cathro is a dud. They know it. And he knows it.

22-01-2017, 04:46 PM
They were dreading this, they were trying to get the work done between home league games, haven't allowed for which season ticket holders will be able to go to the replay

Don't think there will be a problem, given the supports reluctance to pay extra for cup games...and how crap their team is atm

Velma Dinkley
22-01-2017, 05:19 PM
If Hearts beat them again in the replay does it go to extra time then penalties?

22-01-2017, 05:24 PM

That is ASTOUNDING.

I honestly feel like we're more likely to be meeting Raith in the next round than Hearts.

22-01-2017, 05:29 PM
Assuming they beat Raith they have Celtic, Rangers and Motherwell before they play us. Hopefully 3 defeats on the trot.

22-01-2017, 05:30 PM
"Just need to beat them again..."

You never beat them though :wink:

22-01-2017, 05:38 PM
If Hearts beat them again in the replay does it go to extra time then penalties?

Stubbsyy
22-01-2017, 05:46 PM

Made me chuckle :D

22-01-2017, 05:54 PM
'We don't have any doubts in our work.'

I bet more than a few of his squad are having doubts...

ErinGoBraghHFC
22-01-2017, 06:16 PM
guys totally out of his depth, can't see him lasting long:bye:

22-01-2017, 06:25 PM

WTF was that? :faf::faf::faf:

22-01-2017, 06:31 PM
Live telly eh? The pedant in me needs to point out that today, all they had to do was win. With a replay, it's the same thing, they need to beat them again....

He needs to learn how to construct sentences though and not answer a question on his disappointment with ....it's ok.

Thought the TV boys were a bit out though. The Hearts crowd was announced as something like 3009. Almost 4000 was the quote from the BBC after the match. Scott Wilson must be moonlighting at Pacific Quay

bob12345
22-01-2017, 06:33 PM
Anyone got a link to the full interview?

22-01-2017, 06:33 PM
Did he suffer a small seizure there?

22-01-2017, 06:50 PM
Obviously uses the 'Send Assistant' option for the press conferences on Football Manager.

corby hibee
22-01-2017, 06:55 PM
wish i didn't turn over to the celtic game so quick i want to see this.

22-01-2017, 06:55 PM
I love this guy.

No wonder his players think he's a fanny.

22-01-2017, 06:57 PM
I love this guy.

No wonder his players think he's a fanny.

He's a fanny that thinks his players aren't up to his coaching as well.

22-01-2017, 07:03 PM

How to win friends and influence people.

Think everyone has probably worked with a young upstart at some point that strolls in thinking they know everything and came up with every good idea going.

Wee Toryboy along the road at Tynie is that very upstart, it's just in this case he also has to do media interviews live to thousands of people.

Dick

22-01-2017, 07:11 PM

If he could string a sentence together he'd absolutely hammer them in training tomorrow.

22-01-2017, 07:11 PM
Can he take them down? He's their butcher but with a laptop...

22-01-2017, 07:20 PM
Think everyone has probably worked with a young upstart at some point that strolls in thinking they know everything and came up with every good idea going.

All of which have previously failed and been emptied but they think it will be different with them around. Civil Service is full of them >maybe it is an establishment kind of thing.

22-01-2017, 07:25 PM
Assuming they beat Raith they have Celtic, Rangers and Motherwell before they play us. Hopefully 3 defeats on the trot.

It'll be 4 defeats in a row, regardless of whether they beat Raith :greengrin

22-01-2017, 07:35 PM
If he could string a sentence together he'd absolutely hammer them in training tomorrow.

I should've added if he knows training is on tomorrow - depends if "someone's" told him yet.

Posh Hibby
22-01-2017, 07:35 PM
Most fluffy sports journalism is drivel, but this piece on the BBC looks particularly bad after Cathro's interview:

"Cathro is either a very good actor or else he is utterly at home with the burden of expectation at Tynecastle"

Don't think he's going to get any lead film roles anytime soon...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38682968

Hibeez70
22-01-2017, 08:10 PM
He sounds awful.
What a complete fud he looked !!!!

22-01-2017, 08:22 PM
Most fluffy sports journalism is drivel, but this piece on the BBC looks particularly bad after Cathro's interview:

"Cathro is either a very good actor or else he is utterly at home with the burden of expectation at Tynecastle"

Possibly sequel to one flew over the cuckoos nest if RR or us knock them out

22-01-2017, 08:28 PM
Im desperate to see this. LINK!!

22-01-2017, 08:28 PM
When Cathro watches his interview back on his laptop, I'm sure he'll be hitting ctr, alt, delete... end task!

22-01-2017, 08:34 PM
I seem to recall Cathro being linked with the Hibs manager's job at som stage?

Was it before Stubbs was appointed or prior to Lennon coming in?

Or am I mixing him up with Stuart Baxter?

22-01-2017, 08:38 PM

Mixing him up wi Stanley Baxter!

22-01-2017, 08:41 PM

Think he was linked with Rangers before Warburton got the job. Don't remember him being linked with us.

It's a shame because his appointment did seem like a breath of fresh air. However, his lack of experience in the game is really telling. He'll probably go back to being a coach if it doesn't work out.

22-01-2017, 08:43 PM
Think he was linked with Rangers before Warburton got the job. Don't remember him being linked with us.

It's a shame because his appointment did seem like a breath of fresh air. However, his lack of experience in the game is really telling. He'll probably go back to being a coach if it doesn't work out.

He's a coach right now at Hearts. He'll prob go back to playing CM on the laptop.

22-01-2017, 09:54 PM
How to win friends and influence people.

Wee Toryboy along the road at Tynie is that very upstart, it's just in this case he also has to do media interviews live to thousands of people.

Dick

Big SNP supporter as a matter of fact.

22-01-2017, 10:35 PM
All of which have previously failed and been emptied but they think it will be different with them around. Civil Service is full of them >maybe it is an establishment kind of thing.

36 years in the job and boy are you right :agree:

Don't remember Hibs ever mentioning him, but I'm pretty sure his name was bandied about on here a few times. Looks like we dodged a bullet :greengrin

23-01-2017, 05:01 AM

Reminds me a lot of Calderwood in his interviews and demeanour. Very little talk of specific tactics, strategy, opposition etc and more about conceptual stuff like work and focus. Also gives the same ... "don't really care if this works out for me or not, I can always go back to being a No2 down south" vibe.

23-01-2017, 08:24 AM

Harry potter fiercely denies interfering in team selection but there is something odd( yes I know it's Hertz were talking about)about the cathro appointment and loads of first team regulars going for small fees and a 37 yr old and a Hamilton squad player coming in.. The fixture list coming up for them is tough at the best of times but after Cathy's interview I'm sure the pbs faithful aren't exactly looking forward to the run of games. Having second thoughts about dumping the caveman I wonder.

23-01-2017, 08:36 AM
Reminds me a lot of Calderwood in his interviews and demeanour. Very little talk of specific tactics, strategy, opposition etc and more about conceptual stuff like work and focus. Also gives the same ... "don't really care if this works out for me or not, I can always go back to being a No2 down south" vibe.

Had the exact same thoughts when I saw the interview. They're in for a bumpy ride!

23-01-2017, 08:40 AM
Any links to full interview yet ?

23-01-2017, 08:43 AM
Witness JC.

Big L
23-01-2017, 09:16 AM
He appears to lack leadership and man management qualities, you woulcn't follow him out of curiosity. After Raith they have Celtic away and Sevco at home, they could be in a right mess by the time the meet us, thats if they get thru!

23-01-2017, 09:31 AM
He's got a lot to learn.

That interview was shambolic, and won't inspire his players, the fans, anyone. It's hard to argue that he knows what he's doing on that display.

Communication skills, media skills can be taught though. Some people are natural communicators, some are not. Some are naturally shy but have a great way at dealing with people one to one.

In his role, it is imperative that he's able to communicate adequately, and that incoherent rambling was not good communication.

Our best managers have all been good communicators - Mcleish, Mowbray and Stubbs were all able to communicate with fans well (and I suspect they were the best at communicating with their players).

Cathro could get there but he needs to work hard on it. Presumably he's had to speak to big groups of players in his role as coach in the past. It's the media stuff that is new.

23-01-2017, 09:49 AM
I still haven't seen it. I feel like someone who missed 9/11 or the moon landings

23-01-2017, 10:01 AM
I still haven't seen it. I feel like someone who missed 9/11 or the moon landings

If it's not yet on youtube, search for comical Ali, much along the lines of that.

23-01-2017, 10:18 AM
Just listened to Cathro's full interview on the BBC i-player from January 19th - interviewed by Tom English.

Holy bejesus, he is an absolute rocket. I hadn't taken much notice of his appointment until yesterday's post match entertainment. No wonder my Hearts mates desperately want him out. They're on the brink of a shambles. The cup tie this week and then against us if they win will define the next few years for them.

23-01-2017, 10:32 AM
Just listened to Cathro's full interview on the BBC i-player from January 19th - interviewed by Tom English.

Holy bejesus, he is an absolute rocket. I hadn't taken much notice of his appointment until yesterday's post match entertainment. No wonder my Hearts mates desperately want him out. They're on the brink of a shambles. The cup tie this week and then against us if they win will define the next few years for them.

I think he has to win both games to survive.

23-01-2017, 10:38 AM
Harry potter fiercely denies interfering in team selection but there is something odd( yes I know it's Hertz were talking about)about the cathro appointment and loads of first team regulars going for small fees and a 37 yr old and a Hamilton squad player coming in.. The fixture list coming up for them is tough at the best of times but after Cathy's interview I'm sure the pbs faithful aren't exactly looking forward to the run of games. Having second thoughts about dumping the caveman I wonder.

“follow the money” or rather, the injuries…
They’d hoped for 1.5mil from the combined sale of Paterson and Nicolson
Both crocked for the crucial January sales
Can’t afford to keep the squad they had
First time in living memory (for many jambos) that they are having to “cut their cloth according to their means”
Yesterday in Kirkcaldy showed what that actually looks like on a football park…bring it on!

23-01-2017, 12:53 PM
Word on the street Craig Levein was in the dressing room after the Raith match giving it out to the hearts players...

23-01-2017, 01:03 PM
You reap what you sow and Potter and Budge must be wondering if they made the right appointment.
Letting Neilson leave without a fight also looks a bad move considering they were second in the league.
Early days but the guy looks out his depth. Bit of a revolving door this January with players arriving and leaving. Did the squad need this radical overhaul in what is a notoriously difficult window?
The guy looked decent on paper however as we know the game is entirely different.

Anyway after reading this back it looks like I give 2 hoots however it's the complete opposite and hope it keeps blowing up in their stupid arsed faces:greengrin

WS Hibs
23-01-2017, 01:06 PM
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0juSJ6f3X24

Uploaded the full interview.

"Ah, it's okay...I mean...it is...wha-the situation...which...aye. How was it difficult? What's difficult? We just got to beat them again, don't we?"

edit: sound quality is a bit tinny.

23-01-2017, 01:12 PM

"Ah, it's okay...I mean...it is...wha-the situation...which...aye. How was it difficult? What's difficult? We just got to beat them again, don't we?"

It's as embarrassing as I'd remembered. He is a complete clown. I feel sorry for one of my close Yam mates a wee bit. He's distraught lol.

23-01-2017, 01:31 PM

Even worse seeing it again, he's absolutely shat the bed ahahaha

Sounds like he's just starting to learn how to speak English

:dunno::embarrass:worried:

23-01-2017, 01:41 PM
Was a far from inspiring interview thats for sure. Seems a timid character which may mean he will struggle to control the dressing room. Time will tell though and of course he may prove his critics wrong but with a lot of the hearts support getting on his back the pressure is mounting and that may be too much for an inexperienced, young manager to cope with.

As we all know though, hearts players and managers reputation and hero status lives and dies with how they do against hibs. Look at Robbie for instance, won them the championship at first time of asking then in their first season back in the premiership got them 3rd. Thats good by anyones standards yet many hearts fans turned on him because he ****ed up in the cup against us. Cathro isn't a particularly popular man amoungst the hearts support atm but if they beat Raith and then us he will be a hero.

23-01-2017, 01:46 PM

14 seconds was enough for me. What a roaster.

23-01-2017, 01:47 PM
A football dressing room is no place for someone timid. Bloody vicious places in my experience!

23-01-2017, 02:06 PM
'I think that's an impossible thing to be the case here'. 'Aw It's OK. Ah mean uh wuh. It's a situation which.... Eh. (laugh). How is it difficult? WHAT'S DIFFICULT! the second half is different, and uh Yeh. Then that happened.'

23-01-2017, 02:09 PM
'I think that's an impossible thing to be the case here'. 'Aw It's OK. Ah mean uh wuh. It's a situation which.... Eh. (laugh). How is it difficult? WHAT'S DIFFICULT! the second half is different, and uh Yeh. Then that happened.'

Then that happened is going to be the phrase I use every time they lose
:faf::faf::faf:

23-01-2017, 02:10 PM
A football dressing room is no place for someone timid. Bloody vicious places in my experience!

As a manager you have to have everyones respect and be able to deal with the big egos.

Fergos
23-01-2017, 02:16 PM
As a manager you have to have everyones respect and be able to deal with the big egos.

Aye totally, the lad lacks presence and the dressing room will pick up on that if not already.....

23-01-2017, 02:19 PM

I really liked uh wuh. Did anyone else hear this? Uh Wuh. Never heard it before in my life. Like the sound of a dribbling old man waking from nap.

23-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Such a massive difference coaching kids to full professionals, maybe needs a few more years on FM17 to work on his interview techniques.

23-01-2017, 02:50 PM

Exactly

23-01-2017, 03:00 PM
Dinnae laugh at the guy or his ma will be round to get you.

He sounds like coco the clown calderwoods younger and slightly more impressionable brother.

We've employed a few bellends but we have got to hope the Yams stick with the latest front man for Potter.

23-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Can't believe that he didn't even know when the match would be replayed in the event of a draw is baffling. Maybe he's so arrogant that he assumed that Hearts would just turn up and win the tie as it was against a crap lower league team. Also his remark that they would have to win AGAIN.

Compared to the Hearts thugs that plied their trade at Tynecastle a few years ago, this is a right bunch of pansies with no fight.

I can see Raith turning them over on Wednesday. :agree:

23-01-2017, 03:15 PM
I saw him interviewed a few weeks ago, I reckon it might have been his first after-match interview after he'd got the job. That was a really strange interview as well. I do get the impression he really isn't comfortable being interviewed at all- not ideal when you're a manager of a team that has over 400,000 supporters :loser:

23-01-2017, 03:22 PM
Professional football teams contain a very high percentage of alpha males - how many do you imagine respect Cathro, especially after that interview?

I reckon they'll be seeing a lot of Craigie boy between now and Wednesday!

23-01-2017, 03:25 PM
Expect to see a lot more of Levein after match.

Talk about car crash tv!

RCNG
23-01-2017, 03:26 PM
Can't believe that he didn't even know when the match would be replayed in the event of a draw is baffling. Maybe he's so arrogant that he assumed that Hearts would just turn up and win the tie as it was against a crap lower league team. Also his remark that they would have to win AGAIN.

Compared to the Hearts thugs that plied their trade at Tynecastle a few years ago, this is a right bunch of pansies with no fight.

I can see Raith turning them over on Wednesday. :agree:

He was quoted in the evening news saying "I expected to win the game"

23-01-2017, 03:33 PM
Cathro was a bit rabbit-in-the-headlights. Needs to learn to front it more assertively or the confidence of the players and supporters will evaporate quickly. And that would be a terrible tragedy.

23-01-2017, 03:35 PM

I can see Raith turning them over on Wednesday. :agree: That is exactly what happened, read the article on the EEN. He is quoted as saying 'He then went on to declare his unhappiness at the SFA’s decision to replay the game so quickly. “It’s not great. It seems a bit crazy to play back-to-back, to be honest,” he continued.“I understand there’s a lot of scheduling demands but it doesn’t make sense for a lot of reasons. We’ve no choice in the matter. I expected to win yesterday so I didn’t look at when the replay was.'

23-01-2017, 03:35 PM
He has had 3 weeks break to assess and plan. To not know when a possible replay would be at a time when fixtures will get congested is incredible

Levein's comfort blanket is looking thin. Levein doesn't like critism but wants all the power without the accountability.

23-01-2017, 03:38 PM
Cathro was a bit rabbit-in-the-headlights. Needs to learn to front it more assertively or the confidence of the players and supporters will evaporate quickly. And that would be a terrible tragedy.

I wonder if there is any word on how the players are finding Cathro.

This HAS to be having some negative effect on morale. The results certainly suggest so.

23-01-2017, 03:40 PM
He has had 3 weeks break to assess and plan. To not know when a possible replay would be at a time when fixtures will get congested is incredible

Levein's comfort blanket is looking thin. Levein doesn't like critism but wants all the power without the accountability.

It does seem like a massive failure not knowing when a replay would be.

23-01-2017, 03:49 PM

This HAS to be having some negative effect on morale. The results certainly suggest so.

Heard from one today that the players like him.

23-01-2017, 04:12 PM

Guy at work is next door neighbours with one of the Hearts first team that played yesterday. Some of the players like him, there are a few that struggle to take him seriously and a few undecided.

There are also a few that Cathro has suggested that they aren't good enough for his training drills and that hasn't gone down too well, nor has his approach that he's been trying to fix something - their view was that Neilson had got it right with them.

2016 Delivered
23-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Guy at work is next door neighbours with one of the Hearts first team that played yesterday. Some of the players like him, there are a few that struggle to take him seriously and a few undecided.

There are also a few that Cathro has suggested that they aren't good enough for his training drills and that hasn't gone down too well, nor has his approach that he's been trying to fix something - their view was that Neilson had got it right with them.

He won't last long, unfortunately. He will quit before the end of the season as Potter won't sack him.

23-01-2017, 04:21 PM

Story I got from first team player was that most liked him and found his methods refreshing. Time will tell I suppose.

23-01-2017, 04:23 PM
Story I got from first team player was that most liked him and found his methods refreshing. Time will tell I suppose.

I definitely didn't get the impression that he was unpopular, other than with a few players - but I suppose every new manager gets that.

23-01-2017, 04:24 PM

I have liked a few managers that I have worked for over the years who were also pretty crap at their jobs and let me get away with murder, particularly when I was in my 20's ...just because they like him doesn't mean they respect him.

23-01-2017, 04:35 PM
I have liked a few managers that I have worked for over the years who were also pretty crap at their jobs and let me get away with murder, particularly when I was in my 20's ...just because they like him doesn't mean they respect him.

Jeez read into what you like. Just for the record I tend to respect most people I like.

2016 Delivered
23-01-2017, 04:36 PM

Our players loved Coco the clown and his bag of sweeties act.

23-01-2017, 04:38 PM
I definitely didn't get the impression that he was unpopular, other than with a few players - but I suppose every new manager gets that.

Yeah though the same player always had a downer on Neilson if he wasn't playing or when he subbed him. So I suppose like most players they can easily change their mind. :-)

23-01-2017, 04:52 PM

What happens when the manager is the one with the biggest ego?

23-01-2017, 05:22 PM
Expect to see a lot more of Levein after match.

Talk about car crash tv!

Never happen...the man's been invisible after being dumped by Scotland. I seriously can't remember him ever being in front of a camera since then.

23-01-2017, 05:22 PM
If players like him it makes you wonder about his approach in the dressing room. Maybe instead of giving much needed bollockings and inspiration he's more softly softly and analytical. What player wouldn't prefer that?

I hope it coninues as it clearly isn't working. It can't be a coincidence that they have been pegged back all these times and been tactically outdone by others.

This might work in the long term but if he's thinking about a project that will take years he's at the wrong club. Their fans are used to being a "big team" and he'll be hounded out.

I wish him all the best at a club where he can get time, not one where the majority of the fans are deluded.

23-01-2017, 05:27 PM
If players like him it makes you wonder about his approach in the dressing room. Maybe instead of giving much needed bollockings and inspiration he's more softly softly and analytical. What player wouldn't prefer that?

I hope it coninues as it clearly isn't working. It can't be a coincidence that they have been pegged back all these times and been tactically outdone by others.

This might work in the long term but if he's thinking about a project that will take years he's at the wrong club. Their fans are used to being a "big team" and he'll be hounded out.

I wish him all the best at a club where he can get time, not one where the majority of the fans are deluded.

Players want trophies and win bonuses.

Ask Ryan Giggs if it was worth taking endless rollockings from Fergie?

Softly softly and analytical is fine, but players and managers are ultimately on the same side, pursuing the same goal and it has to get results.

No win bonuses and having played a part in a club's downward spiral is not something that any player would want on their cv, whether they had a nice time of whether it was miserable.

HFCdeb
23-01-2017, 05:27 PM
I really liked uh wuh. Did anyone else hear this? Uh Wuh. Never heard it before in my life. Like the sound of a dribbling old man waking from nap.

I like that he pronounces "Wednesday" as "Widensday". Weirdo.

23-01-2017, 05:30 PM

Is he from Dundee?

Eh thought eh detected a few Dundonianisms in there.

23-01-2017, 05:31 PM

Softly softly and analytical is fine, but players and managers are ultimately on the same side, pursuing the same goal and it has to get results.

I was meaning in the short term but if results don't improve then I can indeed see there being rumblings of discontent.

The fans will be the first to turn, if they haven't already.

HFCdeb
23-01-2017, 05:43 PM
Is he from Dundee?

Eh thought eh detected a few Dundonianisms in there.

Christ, is he? I feel even worse for the poor unfortunate soul.

23-01-2017, 06:02 PM

No win bonuses and having played a part in a club's downward spiral is not something that any player would want on their cv, whether they had a nice time of whether it was miserable.
There's not a lot they can do about it when the manager is clueless and the players are pish.

23-01-2017, 06:04 PM
What happens when the manager is the one with the biggest ego?
He leaves the day after the club opens a new training centre.

23-01-2017, 06:12 PM

23-01-2017, 06:21 PM

Good point, if they were in love with him it would be all over the evening news and hootsman.

Half them were probably under the impression Potter was the leader

23-01-2017, 06:26 PM
Cant see Raith winning they were so poor. Only because hearts are looking very average i give Raith a slight chance.whoever wins we have zero fear.

23-01-2017, 06:50 PM
Maybe the boy just needs an older more experienced guy to step up and help him out?

As there's no way Potter wants anything to stick to him I wondered if Rod Stewart might be persuaded to do the media stuff for them.

23-01-2017, 06:54 PM
Maybe the boy just needs an older more experienced guy to step up and help him out?

As there's no way Potter wants anything to stick to him I wondered if Rod Stewart might be persuaded to do the media stuff for them.
Tommy Craig?

23-01-2017, 06:55 PM
It is not a great interview but it was not as bad as i suspected having read this thread before listening

23-01-2017, 06:58 PM

:tsk tsk:

:greengrin :top marks

23-01-2017, 07:04 PM
Tommy Craig?
Tommy Cooper?

23-01-2017, 07:17 PM
It is not a great interview but it was not as bad as i suspected having read this thread before listening

You're no fun.

23-01-2017, 07:38 PM
What a bumbling nerd.

23-01-2017, 08:03 PM
What a bumbling nerd.
He's their bumbling nerd though

23-01-2017, 08:05 PM

Really?

23-01-2017, 08:05 PM

He got a bit better as it went on, but that first line? Must be the biggest pile of nonsense uttered by anyone, ever.

23-01-2017, 08:12 PM
He reminds me of Zed. https://youtu.be/NamC1k5ReZ4

Marco G
23-01-2017, 09:14 PM
It is a rambling incoherent mess, imho. Glad you saw something good in the few sentences he tried to string together!

23-01-2017, 09:22 PM
We need to savour Master Cathro while we can, he is a gift from the gods to us, this can only last a few months at most but while he's here we should focus on every utterance that slips from the lips of this comedy genius. It is humour on another level, they have provided us with character so unsuited to the job he has been given that it could justifiably be compared to putting Tony Blair in charge of bringing peace to the Middle East.
What makes it all the more special is that he was introduced to us as the next step in the evolution of football, the new man who was going to sweep away the old guard and the dinosaurs with a revolutionary brand of thinking mans football based on science and radical training techniques coupled with tactical research from his sidekick, Plug from The Bash Street Kids.
The reality of course is very different, we have a man child with an over inflated ego that has never felt the pressure of the professional game where results really do matter, his previous positions have never entailed being at the sharp end of a poor performance or a negative result where blame is attached to the guy picking the team. Yesterdays interview has been described as a rabbit in the headlights moment and its difficult to disagree, the poor laddie froze and if he'd just taken it on the chin and said a few cliches about being gutted and sick as a parrot his interview would have flown under the radar but he couldnt help himself and his ego wouldnt allow him to slip into humble mode, what followed was incoherent brain freeze and from a hibs fans perspective, a joyful gift that we can use forever.
If we had a manager that provided an interview as embarrassing as that I know kickback would have avaters composed already, 'aye its ok' with a big picture of his frog eyes staring blankly into the distance where a job centre interview awaits. We owe it to ourselves to take full advantage of this present from the footballing heavens and I propose crowd funding a banner for the cup tie at Gorgie with his heid spouting the legend 'Aye, It's OK'

23-01-2017, 09:24 PM
Interesting that Newcastle don't see the need to replace him - they've 'enough coaches' according to Benitez.

Surely you'd replace a 'pioneer' of coaching ? 😉

They young man is aloof and over confident in his ability. Terrible with the media, almost contrived rather than considered analysis of games, and if not already will lose the dressing room. Even the structure of his replies to questions is bizarre - there's nothing natural or free flowing about him - very robotic and uninspiring.

Training is a hoot apparently (tongue in cheek).

23-01-2017, 10:12 PM
Apparently while Cathro described the date of the replay "crazy", it was Hearts officials who asked for this date! Clowns.

23-01-2017, 10:17 PM
Apparently while Cathro described the date of the replay "crazy", it was Hearts officials who asked for this date! Clowns.

In all seriousness BH, if we hadn't played at Tynie on Saturday I would have anticipated Hearts trying to postpone it and using building work as an excuse. Call me cynical.,

23-01-2017, 10:18 PM
In all seriousness BH, if we hadn't played at Tynie on Saturday I would have anticipated Hearts trying to postpone it and using building work as an excuse. Call me cynical.,

Could their pitch be unplayable due to extremely localised flooding again?

GORDONSMITH7
23-01-2017, 10:21 PM
He sounded like a 12 year auld. Totally out of his depth. Good.

BIG G

23-01-2017, 10:34 PM
Could their pitch be unplayable due to extremely localised flooding again?

How a top flight club and manager didn't know the replay date is astonishing - however not surprising given its Hearts. Everything about them on a match day is nowhere near as professional as Hibs. When you see it close hand it's really quite revealing how Hibs are so far ahead of Hearts in departments off the field. Our media guys should never be criticised when you see the product Hearts produces for example.

What's also abundantly clear is the lack of team cohesion at Hearts. There's cliques - obvious on match days. There are no characters at all - none. Tony Watt was the nearest to personality (decent guy) - but on the bench and during a game there's no togetherness.

I was at the Patrick game where in all honesty Patrick should have won by 3 or 4. A couple of players walked past Cathro and dissed him.

I'm hoping they beat Raith because they are there for the taking - and I think our boys will absolutely relish it.

23-01-2017, 11:52 PM
*babble babble*......"We've just got to beat them again eh?" :faf:dear God. never seen this until now and this is a baaaad situation for them, and I love it:greengrin

Eaststandee
24-01-2017, 02:45 AM
Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

jax67
24-01-2017, 03:13 AM

Yoda couldnae decipher that with Bletchley park at his disposal.

24-01-2017, 06:40 AM
Cathro's under real pressure to win on Wed. To lose at home to a mid-table Championship team will be too much for many of the Obsessives, especially as they have Celtic and the Huns to come.

And even if they win Wed, he walks right into an even bigger must-win match against the Obsessives guilty pleasure team :thumbsup:

24-01-2017, 07:00 AM
Either way Wednesday goes he puts himself under huge pressure. Lovely.

24-01-2017, 07:03 AM
Scott McDonald on the radio last night asked if "he's been around the Spanish too long or is it broken English?"

24-01-2017, 07:07 AM
Scott McDonald on the radio last night asked if "he's been around the Spanish too long or is it broken English?"

You know it's bad when a footballer rips the pish out of how you speak!

24-01-2017, 07:58 AM

:faf: I know i don't live in Edinburgh now, but is that how they speak now in gorgie, if so maybe this is Cathy's Steve McClaren/ Joey Barton moment? :greengrin

24-01-2017, 08:52 AM
He sounds to me like he's from Dundee.

Maybe his accent comes from spending a lot of time with his sister recently, as he has undergone the full HMFC initiation programme?

24-01-2017, 10:00 AM
He sounds to me like he's from Dundee.

Maybe his accent comes from spending a lot of time with his sister recently, as he has undergone the full HMFC initiation programme?

He does come from Dundee and his accent shows strong traits of this affliction. I visit the city of recovery regulary and have come to know the accent quite well, the first time I heard Master Cathro speak I recognised the inability to pronounce words correctly and string sentences together coherently.

24-01-2017, 10:16 AM

Yep, like that and also that he talks about the first half and the sickened half.

24-01-2017, 10:48 AM
Yep, like that and also that he talks about the first half and the sickened half.

Uh wuh. Eh?

24-01-2017, 10:54 AM
I think Hearts are doing the same with Cathro as Manure did with Moyes. Basically a fall guy who talks a bit strange, while Hearts line up a proper manager like Van Gaal or Moronho. Understandable that big clubs copy each other like this.

24-01-2017, 03:14 PM
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38735138

Je ne regrette rien, well apart from that interview I did 😂

24-01-2017, 04:33 PM
Didn't Cathy used to do a football spot with Tommy Stein on The Fast Show, or was that someone else? :dunno:

24-01-2017, 04:48 PM
http://m.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38735138

Je ne regrette rien, well apart from that interview I did 😂

'Your mind's in a different place sometimes, and it shouldn't be, but it is.'

Yes Cathy, we'd noticed!

Kaff
24-01-2017, 05:27 PM
'Your mind's in a different place sometimes, and it shouldn't be, but it is.'

Yes Cathy, we'd noticed!

Someone earlier said Levein had gone in the changing room after the game, I wonder if Cathro was still reeling from a rollocking? He had an ashen look about him which maybe would be explained by this.
The BBC allowing them to put out this piece of nonsense too, Cathro obviously been told to try and recover the situation

24-01-2017, 06:13 PM
his latest reply, to the bbc is very Cathroian imho

24-01-2017, 06:45 PM
He seems to say a lot without saying anything at all. Boring Hearts *******.

24-01-2017, 06:55 PM
his latest reply, to the bbc is very Cathroian imho

Jesus, the mans dull.

When he's got time to think about what he's going to say he talks some pish.

When he doesn't have time to think about what he's going to say he mumbles/waffles some pish.

I find him really patronising, I think he thinks he invented football and every interview is an opportunity for him to teach us about it.

24-01-2017, 06:57 PM
Jesus, the mans dull.

When he's got time to think about what he's going to say he talks some pish.

When he doesn't have time to think about what he's going to say he mumbles/waffles some pish.

I find him really patronising, I think he thinks he invented football and every interview is an opportunity for him to teach us about it.
Yep he certainly comes across as a superior sounding smart erse.

How are Newcastle getting on without him and how did they ever replace him?

24-01-2017, 07:57 PM

Can't be that difficult to find someone to put out the cones and other props and cut up a few oranges. Think there's an advert on the Job seekers website.

24-01-2017, 08:24 PM
Maybe Kris Boyd was right ? :greengrin

HFCdeb
24-01-2017, 08:26 PM

They certainly were "sickened" when their hero set up the equaliser.

24-01-2017, 08:32 PM
Can't be that difficult to find someone to put out the cones and other props and cut up a few oranges. Think there's an advert on the Job seekers website.
He was so irreplaceable it looks like they didn't bother.

Maybe he was speaking a version of geordie the other night? [emoji6]

24-01-2017, 09:52 PM
Ayr through against Queens Park ( 5-4 on penalties )

A repeat for the away side tomorrow night would be, ........ pleasing ! :greengrin

24-01-2017, 10:05 PM
Ayr through against Queens Park ( 5-4 on penalties )

A repeat for the away side tomorrow night would be, ........ pleasing ! :greengrin

It's all positive for me.

A Raith win tomorrow - lol.

Hertz win and we get the chance to put them out.

25-01-2017, 12:38 AM
It's all positive for me.

A Raith win tomorrow - lol.

Hertz win and we get the chance to put them out.

I was reading today some usual Yamhun columnist saying how Cathy's team must get through tomorrow night to exact 'revenge' against us for last year.

Sorry but nothing could be revenge for last year!!! Last year was unique in a way that will never ever be revenged.

If we were to be beaten by the Yams it wouldn't be 'revenge'.

Sure it would hurt as every derby loss does but nothing the yams could do at swiney this year could take away from what happened last year.

Get over it Yamhuns. We won the Cup last year Roy of the Rovers style and beat both your teams on the way to winning it after 114 years.

GIRUY

:giruy2:

Bay Area Hibees
25-01-2017, 02:40 AM

I was reading today some usual Yamhun columnist saying how Cathy's team must get through tomorrow night to exact 'revenge' against us for last year.

Sorry but nothing could be revenge for last year!!! Last year was unique in a way that will never ever be revenged.
L

If we were to be beaten by the Yams it wouldn't be 'revenge'.

Sure it would hurt as every derby loss does but nothing the yams could do at swiney this year could take away from what happened last year.

Get over it Yamhuns. We won the Cup last year Roy of the Rovers style and beat both your teams on the way to winning it after 114 years.

GIRUY

:giruy2:

Word

25-01-2017, 05:11 AM

Actually three teams, since we beat the yams at Tynecastle and then had to beat them again at ER.

25-01-2017, 05:48 AM
How many points do teams get for 1-1 victories now? Do all teams get 3 points or is this new definition of victory only reserved for Cathro's Yams?

LustForLeith
25-01-2017, 09:58 AM
Think he's come out in another interview today saying his mind wasn't really there and he's not seen the clip as he'd be cringing

25-01-2017, 10:37 AM
Think he's come out in another interview today saying his mind wasn't really there and he's not seen the clip as he'd be cringing

That was yesterdays rambling interview, today he said, 'wibble wibble Im a corkscrew, wheres the peanut butter? I need to wash my giraffe'

InchHibby
25-01-2017, 10:50 AM

They don't even know he's away yet

25-01-2017, 11:20 AM
They don't even know he's away yet
Theyve been having a massive leaving party ever since and he's no been invited.

25-01-2017, 11:38 AM
Is it true that Benitez was having to act as a translator for the Newcastle players when Cathro was addressing them. :greengrin

25-01-2017, 11:41 AM
Is it true that Benitez was having to act as a translator for the Newcastle players when Cathro was addressing them. :greengrin

I think that's an impossible thing to be the case here

25-01-2017, 11:56 AM
That was yesterdays rambling interview, today he said, 'wibble wibble Im a corkscrew, wheres the peanut butter? I need to wash my giraffe'

In that case, to be fair to Cathro his interviews are becoming progressively more sensible and coherent.

25-01-2017, 12:07 PM
We underestimate this guy at our peril, he may or may not have a centre half and a striker in by the end of January, that depends on the murkiness of the transfer window and the nearness of the start of February which will determine the nearness of his squad to be closer to the possible number of players displaying more quality than the players who didn't have quality and that's what training is all about.

Winning a draw at Raith was only the beginning, victory in the defeats to Celtic and Sevco will take this Hertz team to a new level not seen in Scotland before in the time that football has been on the agenda as a game that Scotland has played in the fullness of time.

All of this will be cemented in place by the completion of the new stand which is due to happen around about some time in the future, possible Wednesday, which might be a bit soon as far as looking at what infrastructure is needed to put the past into context so far as having a bigger attendance than attendances which have been a part of the glorious time the club had before the time that was part of the great teams of the past.

Playing a part in that is the full context of Cathro's vision for the club, a bright new future put into place as soon as everything needed to ensure the context of a decent squad of better players is up and running, the new modern training complexities running in conjunction with better facilities than facilities used by similar clubs running training that needs to be updated by far more than his vision for Hertz of the future.

It all seems pretty clear to me ... they are on the up :confused:

1875STEVE
25-01-2017, 12:11 PM
I think you are all wrong and out of order.

I was confidently told by my Yam work mates that they had just appointed the British version of Jose Mourinho! :aok:

Saturday Boy
25-01-2017, 12:25 PM

I was confidently told by my Yam work mates that they had just appointed the British version of Jose Mourinho! :aok:

Are you sure they didn't say Francie and Josie?

25-01-2017, 12:30 PM
Are you sure they didn't say Francie and Josie?

Sure Josie, sure Josie, sure sure sure.

25-01-2017, 12:30 PM

I've heard Newcastle have retired the 'First Team 4th Coach' badge in honour of him Jim.

25-01-2017, 02:19 PM
I've heard Newcastle have retired the 'First Team 4th Coach' badge in honour of him Jim.
That's not true, here's his replacement putting out the cones.

25-01-2017, 02:51 PM

That'll be Joe moron, whu?

25-01-2017, 05:00 PM
We underestimate this guy at our peril, he may or may not have a centre half and a striker in by the end of January, that depends on the murkiness of the transfer window and the nearness of the start of February which will determine the nearness of his squad to be closer to the possible number of players displaying more quality than the players who didn't have quality and that's what training is all about.

Winning a draw at Raith was only the beginning, victory in the defeats to Celtic and Sevco will take this Hertz team to a new level not seen in Scotland before in the time that football has been on the agenda as a game that Scotland has played in the fullness of time.

All of this will be cemented in place by the completion of the new stand which is due to happen around about some time in the future, possible Wednesday, which might be a bit soon as far as looking at what infrastructure is needed to put the past into context so far as having a bigger attendance than attendances which have been a part of the glorious time the club had before the time that was part of the great teams of the past.

Playing a part in that is the full context of Cathro's vision for the club, a bright new future put into place as soon as everything needed to ensure the context of a decent squad of better players is up and running, the new modern training complexities running in conjunction with better facilities than facilities used by similar clubs running training that needs to be updated by far more than his vision for Hertz of the future.

It all seems pretty clear to me ... they are on the up :confused:

Are you sure that's an actual quote from Cathy? Normally he can't say Wednesday.

25-01-2017, 05:40 PM
They're discussing Cathro on sportsound. Biscuits has just said Cathro should be cut some slack because he's never had any media training, before contradicting himself and saying everyone gets media training when they do their pro licence.

Its OK. Whu huh. Eh?