View Full Version : The 'I'm Quite Fond of Raith Rovers' Thread

22-01-2017, 11:26 AM
At least for the next couple of hours.

I'm even thinking about composing a little ditty about Rudi Skacel :violin:

22-01-2017, 11:31 AM
I shall officially be a supporter of "The Wee Hearts" for the duration of today's game, then I'll go back to my usual disdain.

22-01-2017, 11:32 AM
I'd fancy almost any other Championship club against an out of form and ring rusty Hearts today.

Raith? Nah, won't happen. Hope I'm wrong but I'd be very suprised.

Torto7062
22-01-2017, 11:43 AM
Hate Skacel
Hate Locke with a vengance
Hate Hertz

Raith to win hopefully

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 11:46 AM
Gonzo on the bench - hardly a surprise

22-01-2017, 11:53 AM
'Mon the Raith.

22-01-2017, 11:55 AM
Gonzo on the bench - hardly a surprise
What's the betting pishy breeks Locke will bring him on in the 51 minute ? It's a cert. :rolleyes:

Hibs331875
22-01-2017, 11:55 AM
So much arse licking between those two clubs, horrible both of them.

22-01-2017, 11:57 AM
What's the betting pishy breeks Locke will bring him on in the 51 minute ? It's a cert. :rolleyes:

He'll send him for a warm up at that point, embarrassing and how the Raith chairman let it go I'll never know.

22-01-2017, 12:00 PM
Yip, it's a toss up between Raith & Falkirk, I can't decide whom I dislike the most. Wouldn't be at all surprised if Raith were kind to their foster club this afternoon.

22-01-2017, 12:01 PM
Hope the flumps tuning in enjoyed the title sequence there.

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 12:02 PM
Golden Gary might decide he has a point to prove against his old employers.

22-01-2017, 12:02 PM
I'm claiming to have had a soft spot for Raith ever since I saw them play Bayern Munich at Easter Road.

22-01-2017, 12:05 PM
Mon the Roath Ravers. An early goal please.

Raith v Refreshers thistle

I forgot about that Hearts away strip. They've essentially lost regardless of the result today looking like that.

Not a sell out in the big teams end either by the looks of it.

22-01-2017, 12:07 PM
That Austin Mcphee could turn a gorgon to stone.

22-01-2017, 12:07 PM
Who is the dude with the hair next to Cathro? What a mess

22-01-2017, 12:08 PM
As someone else said he will go and warm up on 51 mins.
Tickets for his Murrayfield gig to sell.
Gotta work the crowd!

22-01-2017, 12:08 PM
How long until we get a song about Ms Dempster?

22-01-2017, 12:09 PM
Who is the dude with the hair next to Cathro? What a mess

Austin McFud.

22-01-2017, 12:09 PM
Dull one for Walker.

22-01-2017, 12:10 PM
As someone else said he will go and warm up on 51 mins.
Tickets for his Murrayfield gig to sell.
Gotta work the crowd!

What's his fee for the Murrayfield gig? Substantial I bet.

Remember the fundraiser he came over for and had his and his girlfiends business class flights and 5 star hotel paid for? Loves the club though.

22-01-2017, 12:12 PM
That strip is just sooooo wrong:jamboak:

22-01-2017, 12:13 PM
One of the worst football strips I've ever seen.

Also notice new right back - long throw - typical Levein type player.

Off the bar
22-01-2017, 12:15 PM
Nice mention of 2-0 and they ****ed it up there

22-01-2017, 12:16 PM
Every time I click on to BBC for an update I will be forced to view a photo of this ugly cretin.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38626845

And he's not even on the pitch !

22-01-2017, 12:18 PM
Every time I click on to BBC for an update I will be forced to view a photo of this ugly cretin.

it's live on BBC 1 Scotland if you want...

22-01-2017, 12:19 PM
Even the occupiers of the houses opposite the Railway Stand have shut their curtains/blinds to avoid watching this.

22-01-2017, 12:20 PM

Are you sure that it's not a reflection on your laptop.

22-01-2017, 12:21 PM
Hearts defence looks far from solid. Get some low balls in there.

The new hearts left back (Hamilton Accies reject) seems to think he's a footballer. Can see him giving away a few goals over the season

I have to day the new back like of Maldini, Beckenbaeur, Cafu and Baresi look a wee bit shaky.

22-01-2017, 12:24 PM
Can't stand Raith Rovers. Just a Fife Hearts.

I'd like them a bit more if they win today but that's not happening.

22-01-2017, 12:26 PM
I've been signing this all morning.
Great song :-)

22-01-2017, 12:27 PM
Raith 0 Battenburg FC 0

It really is the worst kit design ever. 1980s Coventry City brown is the only one that comes close.

22-01-2017, 12:27 PM
it's live on BBC 1 Scotland if you want...

If you can't get BBC 1 Scotland, try this app...no vpn required, works anywhere in the world. Works on Android and Ios and some smart tv's

https://www.filmon.com/download#win

HibeeDave
22-01-2017, 12:28 PM
why do they not have a shirt sponsor?

22-01-2017, 12:31 PM

They don't need the money.

22-01-2017, 12:31 PM
Raith 0 Battenburg FC 0

It really is the worst kit design ever. 1980s Coventry City brown is the only one that comes close.

Hearts bring on a sub

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/tombliboo.jpg

22-01-2017, 12:32 PM
This Raith side have gone right downhill since last season.

Gogs07
22-01-2017, 12:33 PM
No atmosphere at all and I can hear the grass grow!

is that cardboard cutout's in the mutant end, plenty of empty seats too!

22-01-2017, 12:33 PM
The Hearts fans are awfy quiet. Do they have any songs left at all?

22-01-2017, 12:35 PM
Hearts bring on a sub

http://www.whoateallthepies.tv/wp-content/uploads/2016/07/tombliboo.jpg

Silversand
22-01-2017, 12:36 PM
Here we go 1 in a row?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

22-01-2017, 12:36 PM

Tbf to them they have so few cup games these days they have probably forgotten how to act.

22-01-2017, 12:37 PM
Wake me up if there's a goal, snorefest.

monarch
22-01-2017, 12:38 PM
Surprising to note that on BBC Scotland Sportsound, prior to the game, Alan Preston (I know !) heavily criticised Raith for signing Skacel alluding he was well past it. Also criticised him for his 5-1 nonsense at Easter Road. Said him continuing to keep talking about his connection to Hearts was embarrassing and disrespectful to Raith fans.

Obviously no longer a fan.

22-01-2017, 12:38 PM
The commentator (whoever he is ??) - 'Can Raith pull off a shock ?'

Why the fxxx would it be a shock ?. Hearts have got form for going out of the Scotish Cup to Championship teams ............

NOT beyond the realms of possibility that the 'Big team' goes out again to a lower-league team - making it a simply, lovely 2 years in succession :giruy2:

22-01-2017, 12:41 PM
See that bairn who's screaming keeps coming across on the TV coverage? Well, watching this dross I can sympathise.

22-01-2017, 12:41 PM

If you owned a company, would you want the name plastered on that?

22-01-2017, 12:43 PM
**** off. Spawny barstewards.

22-01-2017, 12:43 PM
1-0 Hearts

Off the bar
22-01-2017, 12:44 PM
Bad mistake

Given away cheaply.

Useless Raith pricks.

SuperAllyMcleod
22-01-2017, 12:45 PM

Big clubs don't have shirt sponsors.

22-01-2017, 12:46 PM
Incredibly poor defending. Raith are mince .......... BR looked a better team yesterday.

That Austin Mcphee could turn a gorgon to stone.

Face like a hall of mirrors, right enough.

Raith 0 Battenburg FC 0

I quite like it, I've got the TOFFS "Rosebery" Scotland strip, it'll never see the light of day again though.

Dobosz83
22-01-2017, 12:47 PM
Poor mistake from the lad in the middle, gifted them the lead when they really haven't created anything of note. Ugly game, ugly atmosphere and as for that strip... Vomit inducing!

22-01-2017, 12:47 PM
Probably a fair reflection of how it's gone. Raith are ****ing murder and it just shows how embarrassing this jambo love in at their club is. Look at the determination, application, desire and attitude against us on Xmas eve. Anything to stop hibs. Weirdos the lot of them

That wee lassie screaming is so annoying. Had to mute it a few times to make sure there wasn't someone hiding in my cupboard

22-01-2017, 12:48 PM
The gigantic RR centre half was brilliant against us at ER recently but he looks a total bombscare today.

22-01-2017, 12:48 PM
Raith are honking. Locke will be on the move again soon. He's pish.

22-01-2017, 12:49 PM
If you owned a company, would you want the name plastered on that?

Barratts Sweets might be interested

22-01-2017, 12:52 PM
Cannot see anything other than a Hearts progression today sadly :rolleyes:

22-01-2017, 12:53 PM
1-0 at half time is probably fair. Hearts pretty disjointed and ineffective despite having a lot of the ball. Raith are just absolutely murder.

22-01-2017, 12:54 PM
What a bouncing atmosphere. The Istanbul derby has nothing on this.

22-01-2017, 12:55 PM
What a bouncing atmosphere. The Istanbul derby has nothing on this.

Where's the Maroon Unit when you need it?

22-01-2017, 12:56 PM
Raith are terrible and Hearts only slightly better.

Dreadful game. Clearly Locke is happy to let his favoured team get through.

22-01-2017, 12:57 PM
Raith are abysmal. I'd imagine Locke will be getting his jotters soon. Terrible appointment.

22-01-2017, 12:57 PM
Terrible game. Raith are brutal. 4000 away fans and all you can hear is a bairn screaming.

22-01-2017, 12:58 PM
I've seen more entertaining matches in the South London Disability League.

This match is truly dreadful.

The Captain....
22-01-2017, 01:01 PM
Gary Locke working his unique brand of honking tactics on Raith. They are a dreadful side...Hearts not much better. The atmosphere is non-existent, you can hear the players talking to each other.

Hopefully Raith have more of a go second half as Hearts new defence needs tested more.

22-01-2017, 01:03 PM
Raith Rovers official twitter saying the crows is 5036 with 3279 travelling supporters.

Under 1800 fans turning up for a Scottish Cup game against a team a division above you and a chance of an upset is quite frankly, embarrassing

22-01-2017, 01:04 PM
Hertz loads of the ball without creating much .... Raith Rovers problem is a lack of quality when they do have it, far too many loose passes culminating in the one that gave the goal away. RR really had to score first to have any chance in this one, game over I fear.

Are the Yams the tallest team in Scotland? .... bloody land of the giants out there.

22-01-2017, 01:15 PM
Wee bit better from Raith.

22-01-2017, 01:20 PM
How the **** have you missed that you Raith dick?

How did he miss that?!?!?!

Wow

Oh my, what a sitter!!!

22-01-2017, 01:21 PM
That might have been a sitter.

HTF did Stewart miss that? Unbelievable

Worst miss this season

Can you imagine what it would have been like if Skacel had missed that?

What a save by the keeper after making a hash of the cross.

22-01-2017, 01:22 PM
WTF how :confused:

BH Hibs
Fuuuuuuu

Hearts are all over the shop here. 'Mon the Rovers.

Some Raith fans have started a 'chant'. Incredible crazy scenes.

Spawny fuds

It was harder to miss than score.

22-01-2017, 01:23 PM
Whatever happens today I think we can conclude that hertz are pish

How the ffffffffffffffffffffffff did he miss ............. I mean how !!!! ............... C'mon Rovers

That is a truly horrendous miss. What a diddy.

Shocking miss.

22-01-2017, 01:24 PM
Whatever happens today I think we can conclude that hertz are pish

I'd quite fancy a crack at them. They look a worse team than they were under the man they drove out because we beat them.

22-01-2017, 01:24 PM
Raith are absolutely murder. What a miss. Shambles.

22-01-2017, 01:26 PM
How bad are Hearts? what has happened to Cathros 'progressive' football? It's 100% a Levein side.

22-01-2017, 01:27 PM
That Perry Kitchen boy is stealing a living as a football player. I've yet to see him do anything that confirms the Hearts fans opinion that he's only there until he gets a 'big move'.

Chases shadows and offers nowt with the ball.

22-01-2017, 01:28 PM
That Perry Kitchen boy is stealing a living as a football player. I've yet to see him do anything that confirms the Hearts fans opinion that he's only there until he gets a 'big move'.

Chases shadows and offers nowt with the ball.

To be fair he has a good name.

22-01-2017, 01:30 PM
It's never happening but I'd love Skacel to get the equaliser.

Imagine him being cheered on by them then sticking one in the top corner in the last minute.

22-01-2017, 01:31 PM
Skacel to come on and grab the equaliser?

They'd probably let the clock run down so that he could go back to the pbs

22-01-2017, 01:32 PM
It's never happening but I'd love Skacel to get the equaliser.

Imagine him being cheered on by them then sticking one in the top corner in the last minute.

He would ask the referee to disallow it.

22-01-2017, 01:34 PM
Skacel coming on. Equivalent of raising a white flag.

22-01-2017, 01:34 PM
Beak getting stripped. Listen to the freaks cream themselves when he comes on

22-01-2017, 01:35 PM
Get the feeling that Skacel will get subbed on with seconds left purely so he can get a nice cheer... tinpot club

22-01-2017, 01:36 PM
Zoomed in on Val McDermid there. Pretty apt as this is murder

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 01:36 PM
Gonzo will trot on, bow down to the Yams and then proceed to do the square root of hee haw, as per.

22-01-2017, 01:37 PM
Hearts are absolutely mince.

22-01-2017, 01:39 PM
Raiths final ball is gash. Catching practice for the keeper 95% of the time.

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 01:42 PM
A pity Rovers are so p**h, otherwise Cathro would have been tapping away at his laptop by now for answers

22-01-2017, 01:44 PM
Here comes bignose

22-01-2017, 01:45 PM
Who chants an opposing players name when the games still in the balance and then sing a song about him? Weirdos.

Velma Dinkley
22-01-2017, 01:46 PM
10 v 12

22-01-2017, 01:47 PM
Chances of him missing an open goal in the last minute??!!

22-01-2017, 01:47 PM
Check the mutants cream themselves over Gonzo....weirdos

Gogs07
22-01-2017, 01:48 PM
Two Sunday pub teams, both are absolute gash!

Mutants will throw a goal as they need the replay cash to pay back Budgie!

"Wanting Rudi Skacel to score" is certainly a new emotion for me.

Crazy stuff giving an opposition player an ovation like that as he enters the field of play in a cup tie that is in the balance.

Greedy tit. Pass the ball man.

2 truly horrific teams.

Crap game. Hearts taken their chance, thats the only difference.

Who chants an opposing players name when the games still in the balance and then sing a song about him? Weirdos.

The only time I noticed a peep from them the whole game. Louder than when they scored. And imagine what it's like to be a Rovers fan, trailing in a televised cup tie and being used by your own manager bringing on a player solely for the purpose of giving the opposition fans 'cheapies'?

22-01-2017, 01:49 PM
Is this ref taking the piss?

22-01-2017, 01:49 PM
John Beaton is a brutal ref.

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 01:50 PM
Now they've got John Beaton helping them. Another awful ref

22-01-2017, 01:50 PM
The ref is Craig thomson in disguise. He's had some ludicrous decisions in the last 15mins.

Velma Dinkley
22-01-2017, 01:52 PM
10 v 13

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 01:53 PM
Pish crowd too.

Yaaaas

Forever_Green93
Lol

:faf: :faf: :faf: :faf:

Pick that out!!! Ha ha

Yaass 1-1

Is this ref taking the piss?

What's he done - for those not able to watch

Yeeeessss

Well deserved. 1-0 and you ****ed it up. What a ball by the Rudster.

rotherhamrob
Beauty

Off the bar
Ah ha ha ha ha ha

LithgaeHibby
Oh good.

22-01-2017, 01:54 PM
:faf::faf:

He's about 8 yards onside ffs!!!

guthrie01
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH RUDI RUDI :hahaha:

😂😂😂😂😂😂

LithgaeHibby
Ha ha even funnier that the goal was given twice

ACLeith
22-01-2017, 01:55 PM
Well onside

What's he done - for those not able to watch

Just a few baffling decsions. Raith player wrestled to the ground and a free kick given to Hearts being the most notable.

Was a mile onside. Kind of wish he was offside and it was given but way on.

Get ****ed Hearts. Correct decision.

BH Hibs
Boooommmmmm. There's yer tea ya Hertz ****s

Curly1875
Ahahahahaha

Velma Dinkley
"Hearts are appealing". I don't think so :wink:

They just want a money spinning replay, all the big teams want that 😜😉

Better get logged into Kickback before the lockdown.

22-01-2017, 01:56 PM
Preston's voice is so annoying.

Skatchel with last minute winner....

LithgaeHibby
Wonder how Gonzo's tribute act sales will go now

KSA Hibee
Wonder if a few tickets to his love fest will be getting ripped up ...

Still hate the welk...

Rudi Skacel Hibs legend

Oh you lucky barstewards I just about tore the heid aff it.

22-01-2017, 01:57 PM
Rudi Rudi ahahahaha

LithgaeHibby
Wish this could go to extra time - there'd only be one winner

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170122/20635e2ac868e05a8193c0bdb717b10b.jpg

Onside

22-01-2017, 01:58 PM

Absolutely. Not sure what the ridiculous protests were about. Well onside when Skacel hit the volley. Only pity is the boy got a touch.

LithgaeHibby
Good tackle there, clearly got the ball

Gogs07
Yaaaaaaaaaassssssssss!!!

Giruy ya mutants!!

Very, very pleasing!!

Booon rings out from the maroon unit.

The Cathro revolution not going to plan.

22-01-2017, 01:59 PM
Well done raith, totally deserved replay.

Moneyspinning replay.

Boooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo! :hilarious

seanshow
If you found yourself unfortunate to be at Stark's Park today watching these turgid no-hoper's and were feeling a bit cold... you could always sit next to this roaster.

LithgaeHibby
Haha always good to hear the Yams showing their appreciation for their team at the final whistle

Lucky tae get a draw against the worst form team in the Championship ...... what is it they say about lower league pish :greengrin

BH Hibs
Booooooooooooo. Ha ha ha:faf::hilarious

They do love their money spinning replays [emoji6]

Curly1875
22-01-2017, 02:00 PM
Wonder what sort of reception Rudi will get at Tynecastle at the replay after this

If you found yourself unfortunate to be at Stark's Park today watching these turgid no-hoper's and were feeling a bit cold... you could always sit next to this roaster.

No danger to the championees from either of these mobs.

The Captain....
Cathro isn't going to last long there unless Hearts start improving pronto..they were chronic today. Very lucky in the end to get a replay.

22-01-2017, 02:01 PM

He must have lost a bet to turn up looking like that

22-01-2017, 02:01 PM
Anyone fancy heading to Tynecastle on Wednesday to sit in the Raith end?

No? Thought not because I'm not a mutant.

22-01-2017, 02:02 PM

And if he's needing a slash he should just go...

22-01-2017, 02:03 PM

WTF is that??!!

22-01-2017, 02:04 PM
watched the last 30 mins, man of the match for me would be the hertz keeper, that's todays bet down as well, useless pink and yellow huddies

.....actually, he won :greengrin

Not a great day for Cathro Dull

22-01-2017, 02:05 PM
Well, I for one, really enjoyed that ending.

22-01-2017, 02:05 PM
Interesting match stats

https://pbs.twimg.com/media/C2yJi_eXgAAIAlw.jpg:large

22-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Wouldn't be like hertz to hold on to a 1st half lead in the Scottish Cup 😂😂😂 strange tactics cause Raith are shocking!!

Did they not learn their lessons from last season?? 😂😂😂

1 positive I suppose for the mutants is it was only 1-0 and they ****ed it up

lmfao @ this cathro gadgy

Cathro: it's ok,

Id happily take hearts in the next round and i bet the hibs players would as well

Cathro Seems indifferent

22-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Cathro is a rabbit in the headlights. His interview is a nonsense.

He won't see this time next year at Hearts.

Ryan69
Im starting to believe them losing late goals to get replays is a cunning plan to help build their stand..lol

EastCalderHibby
Absolutely. Not sure what the ridiculous protests were about. Well onside when Skacel hit the volley. Only pity is the boy got a touch.

still counts as an assist :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

guthrie01
Wtf is Cathro talking about ? Total weird interview

Skol
wow, Cathro doesnt exactly inspire....glad he isnt our manager

Toldo123
We just need to beat them again!!!!!! The game was a draw you idiot [emoji1]

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

LithgaeHibby
Cathro is a strange man. "We just have to beat them again". Funny, I seem to remember Robbie Replay saying something similar.

Id happily take hearts in the next round and i bet the hibs players would as well

Yeah, if they're still in it.

"I quite like Raith Rovers" :greengrin

Cathro just interviewed. Sounded like a befuddled man under pressure ! I give him 3 months.

Stan the Man
22-01-2017, 02:08 PM
Cathro's interview....... he is a trumpet!!

Skol
fresh idea s from a progressive young coach...dint hear a word of that, sounded exactly like all of the old school managers

Eaststandee
Cathro's arse has completely collapsed.. "pleasing."

Sent from my SM-J500FN using Tapatalk

Thats the first time i have seen Cathro being interviewed, he's a complete dick who's well suited to those freaks.

Off the bar
Cathro is awful, if a Hibs manager came out mumbling like this I'd be raging. I like him as hearts manager

Curly1875
Bizarre reactions from Cathro to say the least

22-01-2017, 02:09 PM
Mikey Stewart understand him, I think 😂

22-01-2017, 02:09 PM
Jamboed it again!

22-01-2017, 02:10 PM
Fuds get to go around again with a "money spinning " replay where the 400,000 can now all participate in perhaps the worlds largest circle jerk when satchel the nose get to be the guy in the middle, wearing the mr blooby strip under his Roast rovers top.

PiemanP
He's cracking under the pressure already!

bringbackbenny
Jambo fudness apart, that was a seriously disturbing interview. Completely out his depth

I like Cathro. Hope he lasts a while there as he is completely clueless.

Jamie Walker just screams 'Hertz' as well. Not the sharpest knife in the drawer I don't think.

Honest at least which is more than can be said for Ok Ian.

Oh dear Cathro :hilarious

A complete and utter bellend

22-01-2017, 02:11 PM
Jamie Walker looks and sounds like an extra from Dumb and Dumber.

Jamie Walker a natural in front of the camera as well.

How did Cathro only just find out the replay was this Wednesday?

They just want a money spinning replay, all the big teams want that 😜😉

Will the auld wooden stand be opened to get all the 400,000 mutants in?

Eaststandee
Kickback on lockdown. That was a thoroughly enjoyable read as well.

Wonder if the main stand will be open on Wednesday [emoji51]

Skol
22-01-2017, 02:12 PM
I hope that whatever caused the closure of the crumbling stand yesterday is resolved before Wednesday

SuperAllyMcleod
22-01-2017, 02:12 PM
I wonder if the main stand will be deemed safe to open for the replay on Wednesday?[emoji57]

22-01-2017, 02:13 PM
Cathro's interview had some interesti zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzzz. All the enthusiasm of a man on his way to the electric chair :faf:

Type 'Cathro' into Twitter and look at 'all tweets'. :greengrin

That away shirt must have a pizzagate connection

22-01-2017, 02:14 PM
Jambo fudness apart, that was a seriously disturbing interview. Completely out his depth

Thought he sounded very knowledgeable immersed in the history of the Fuds, and very eloquent with a grand distribution of english between the stutters
long may he continue at the pbs.

Gogs07
22-01-2017, 02:15 PM
WTF was the cathotube interview about!!:wtf:

He was like a primary schoolboy with learning difficulties!!

22-01-2017, 02:19 PM
A few Kickback gems for your delectation:

'I'm not worried, work in progress'

'Cathro GTF'

'Rudi is coming back to Tynecastle!'

'Cathro. Delusional'

'Lost school boy'

'Blatantly obvious he has no idea what he's doing'

22-01-2017, 02:20 PM
Bottled it.

Again.

22-01-2017, 02:20 PM
Graeme Leslie (lino), life long jambo.

Nae luck, son.

I have not seen anything more bizarre than an opponent getting hero worshipped both before, during and after a game. Can't recall anything remotely close to it, ever.

Just what are that mob all about? Not only is Skacel a bellend he has 400,000 not far behind him.

EastCalderHibby
22-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Kickback on lockdown. That was a thoroughly enjoyable read as well.

and thats just with a draw wonder what happens when they lose

22-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Don't you just love the Scottish Cup and the shocks and surprises it brings with it - an immensely, huge 'Big team', with a magnificent history behind it, fully expecting an easy win and find to their horror that it's not the case and are held to a 1-1 draw by a team that's not even in the same league as them !!

Sadly, I don't think the 'Magic' will extend to the replay and fully expect that Raith Rovers will walk the replay.

inglisavhibs
22-01-2017, 02:22 PM
The gigantic RR centre half was brilliant against us at ER recently but he looks a total bombscare today.
I thought he played just fine, the Hearts striker hardly got a kick!

22-01-2017, 02:26 PM
Since 2012 is that 5 games, 3 losses, 1 draw and 1 win for the special relationship famous big team war heroes?

22-01-2017, 02:29 PM
1-0 Celtic

22-01-2017, 02:33 PM
Since 2012 is that 5 games, 3 losses, 1 draw and 1 win for the special relationship famous big team war heroes?

7 games w1 d2 l4

22-01-2017, 02:34 PM
7 games w1 d2 l4

Deary me.

Oh well they've always got the League Cup.....

22-01-2017, 02:36 PM
Loved it when Raith started chanting rudi rudi after the goal, you could feel the seeth through the TV.

22-01-2017, 02:36 PM
Deary me.

Oh well they've always got the League Cup.....

You'd think so wouldn't you? I mean that competition is so small and easy to win they've probably lost count of recent victories :agree:

22-01-2017, 02:43 PM
Wonder if the main stand will be open on Wednesday [emoji51]

I think the reason it was shut was the huge main beam that has been constructed at the back door blocking entrances and exits.

Can't see them getting it finished and hoisted into place by Wednesday.

They will just have to play with the stand empty .

22-01-2017, 02:44 PM
Cathro is an utter weirdo. Something not quite right with him. His team talks must be amazing [emoji42][emoji42][emoji42]
Enjoyed the late goal but gutted hearts are still in the draw. Raith should have tucked them away comfortably.

Skol
22-01-2017, 02:51 PM
I loved the Hearts protests, and quite strong protests at that, when the lad was yards onside when the ball was hit and still played onside by two players even when he headered the ball.

Clearly Cathro has used a different offside rule with his primary school kids and the jambos follow that same principle as well. Shame its not the rules though

22-01-2017, 02:52 PM
Wee bit advice for the hearts fans. Perhaps wait till AFTER the game to have your Rudi **** fest next time :greengrin

That was embarrassing when he came on

22-01-2017, 03:03 PM
I loved the Hearts protests, and quite strong protests at that, when the lad was yards onside when the ball was hit and still played onside by two players even when he headered the ball.

Clearly Cathro has used a different offside rule with his primary school kids and the jambos follow that same principle as well. Shame its not the rules though
Anyone else with pals of a maroon persuasion having bother getting in touch with them? :confused:

22-01-2017, 03:07 PM
Kickback on lockdown!! :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

22-01-2017, 03:09 PM
I must say that this is one of the better threads that I've started :greengrin

I nip out for an hour and it makes for fantastic reading.

No for the Cathro thread :brokenyam:

22-01-2017, 03:11 PM
Kickback on lockdown!! :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Like a wee lassie running upstairs and slamming the bedroom door after being told she couldn't go out :lolyam:

22-01-2017, 03:19 PM
I thought he played just fine, the Hearts striker hardly got a kick!

Aye, granted the big lad got better as the game progressed.

22-01-2017, 03:23 PM
Maybe the yam should make a bid for this skacel guy? They seemed to like his performance against them today. Maybe they haven't got the money he'd be looking for?