21-01-2017, 09:57 PM
if your looking for an argument on here, you wont get one:greengrin

21-01-2017, 09:59 PM
I quite like the place

Velma Dinkley
21-01-2017, 10:05 PM
It's a disaster waiting to happen and has been for a long time, but health and safety doesn't even seem to register on Hearts fans' list of priorities. Perhaps because they spend most of their time at Easter Road.

21-01-2017, 10:12 PM
An absolute ****hole.

That's deeply insulting to ****holes.

21-01-2017, 10:19 PM
Embarrassing stadium :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Even if it was a half decent stadium, the colour of it would still make me boak. Rotten **** colour stadium

The Captain....
21-01-2017, 10:24 PM
It's a ****ing toilet...like stepping back into the 1970s. Pink monstrosity.

21-01-2017, 10:25 PM
An absolute ****hole.

It's obviously improved since I was last there over twenty years ago.

21-01-2017, 10:26 PM
I enjoyed the "7-0 **** you's" graffiti in the toilet from our last visit where the 7 had been vigorously scrubbed out by a jambo with the key to his sisters chastity belt.

21-01-2017, 10:26 PM
I know Hearts fans tend to be the runts of the Edinburgh litter but the seats aren't big enough for adults. Tiny by name Tiny by nature. It was a bit strange with the "main stand" being allowed to be occupied when shut. They surely could have had a few thousand extra Hibs fans in there.

Topographic Hibby
21-01-2017, 10:31 PM
What was the redevelopment work that caused the main stand to be closed?

The super-glue holding the ramshackle tin-hut together wasn't quite dry yet?

EastCalderHibby
21-01-2017, 10:31 PM
It's obviously improved since I was last there over twenty years ago.

you can thank the wee scrot black for his painting of the steps for that

21-01-2017, 10:34 PM
I know Hearts fans tend to be the runts of the Edinburgh litter but the seats aren't big enough for adults. Tiny by name Tiny by nature. It was a bit strange with the "main stand" being allowed to be occupied when shut. They surely could have had a few thousand extra Hibs fans in there.

Their turnstiles are also tiny!

21-01-2017, 10:36 PM

Last time I was there I thought that about the seats as well, they certainly seem to be about an inch at least narrower than the ones at Easter Road, it didn't feel all that comfy and I'm not a big guy .... I wonder what the capacity would be if they put proper adult sized seats in, probably about 15,000 :greengrin

EastCalderHibby
21-01-2017, 10:40 PM

Strange thing is everything is tiny except the (BIG ) team :wtf:

21-01-2017, 10:52 PM
Only one exit out of the Wheatfield? Slum.

21-01-2017, 10:59 PM
Last time I was there I thought that about the seats as well, they certainly seem to be about an inch at least narrower than the ones at Easter Road, it didn't feel all that comfy and I'm not a big guy .... I wonder what the capacity would be if they put proper adult sized seats in, probably about 15,000 :greengrin
People were smaller 50 years ago.

21-01-2017, 11:06 PM

I'm slimmer than Kate Moss and even I had to breath in to get through the turnstiles. I was speaking to a fellow Hibby at half time who said that he had a Jambo mate who had to lose weight as he once got wedged in at the turnstiles.

The upside was the hot water in the gents toilet. That took me by surprise.

21-01-2017, 11:07 PM
Total dump.

21-01-2017, 11:22 PM
Embarrassing stadium :faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Even if it was a half decent stadium, the colour of it would still make me boak. Rotten **** colour stadium

Like most Hibees I can't stand 'Maroon' but accept that it's their colours so fair enough - but you'd think if they were so proud of it, they'd at least buy a better quality of paint that would at least stay true to it's colour and not start to fade after one or two showers ! I think the PBS has only ever been genuinely 'Maroon' once, just after the last stands(s) were built. Ever since then, it's been pink, which admittedly is a lighter shade of Maroon.

Maybe that's how you become a 'Big team' - all the money spent on players rather than bills, charities, taxes etc ??

21-01-2017, 11:23 PM
Don't know if it's as bad as we make out with our green tinted specks on ... it's certainly not perfect but it at least has a good atmosphere

21-01-2017, 11:30 PM
I wasn't even there today but can confirm that it's a *****hole. It's not one new stand they need, it's a whole stadium.

21-01-2017, 11:37 PM
Don't know if it's as bad as we make out with our green tinted specks on ... it's certainly not perfect but it at least has a good atmosphere

Only when Hibs are there!

The ground is unarguably inferior to Easter Road, in every respect. No green tinted specks needed to notice that.

21-01-2017, 11:51 PM

Sent from my iPhone using TapatalkWell it is, it's a total dump.

22-01-2017, 01:14 AM
It's an absolute hovel. It looks really **** from the outside and when you enter sideways through the 1950s turnstiles you immediately enter the 1940s facilities. Everything about the stadium and the general feeling around that place is cheap. I didn't quite understand the mothe/sister/daughter toilets that had urinals and a selection of soft porn.

22-01-2017, 01:19 AM
Strange thing is everything is tiny except the (BIG ) team :wtf:

Seats are smaller to allow more of the 400,00 support in.

22-01-2017, 01:26 AM
I wasn't even there today but can confirm that it's a *****hole. It's not one new stand they need, it's a whole stadium.

And that is the real problem. They don't have the money (not a concern for the famous) or the space (unlike money, you can't magic that out of thin air) to really do what is required so anything they do will be half-ar#ed compromise.

22-01-2017, 05:01 AM
Utter crap shack. If Scotland became a third world fascist dictatorship then Tynecastle would probably be where they would carry out mass executions.

jax67
22-01-2017, 05:47 AM
The toilets are a shambles!! No entry or exit signs!!
Caused one guy no end of distress, screaming at people coming in
the opposite door from him. I'll put it down to the stress of having to
spend a few hrs in Mordor, albeit a few very happy ones for most of us.

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 06:59 AM
Everything about it screams "all expenses spared". As we entered the Wheatfield I was explaining to my son while we call the stadium "the pink bus shelter". It really is an affront to bus shelters. My favourite part was the cheap planks of wood used to narrow the turnstile entrances to pygmy size.

22-01-2017, 07:14 AM
I can't possibly comment on the state of the loos at Tynecastle, because they were closed for repair the last time I was there... and the time before that as well (about 2 years before)

22-01-2017, 07:19 AM
I'm slimmer than Kate Moss and even I had to breath in to get through the turnstiles. I was speaking to a fellow Hibby at half time who said that he had a Jambo mate who had to lose weight as he once got wedged in at the turnstiles.

Intrigued at the concept of the PBS diet, which could replace other fads such as the South Beach or Atkins diets.

I would have thought it was an incentive to gain weight.

22-01-2017, 08:21 AM
It's in a pretty disgraceful condition.

I said on the match thread that there was a leak in the roof that saw a stream of rusty water dripping down onto myself and people around me the whole game. Seat was covered in pigeon *****. I was also told that the ladies toilets in our section of the stand consisted of 2 cubicles neither of which had working flush. Lovely.

Still an improvement on the derby when half the toilets were closed completely and replaced with half a dozen portaloos so suppose there is some progress.

22-01-2017, 08:29 AM
The pitch was in poor condition I thought. Very bobbley. It's a double take when you look at how small the area between the edge of the box and the sideline is.

I was right on half way in the bottom row of the so called 'upper' area of the stand. Couldn't see either nearside corner flag. Only plus was the padding on the seat although that was cancelled out by lack of leg room and width.

Dump.

22-01-2017, 09:19 AM
I'm a big laddie and had to get a wee shove from behind (ooh err missus!) to get through the wheatfield turnstile. I enjoyed being close to the pitch as I used to get in the old east but the rest of the place is shockingly old for how old they actually are. The hoardings on the front of the stand are plyboard that's all delaminated and splitting. The concrete doesn't actually reach the hoardings either, with a 6" gap where the pink nylon carpet at the side of the pitch intrudes into the stand. We can complain about the East stands exits but at least there is more than one! All in all if I had to go there every week I would probably become bitter and obsessed with my neighbours and their much better facilities and..... oh wait a minute 😱

Arch Stanton
22-01-2017, 09:24 AM
The big seating signs in the Wheatfield looked all wrong to me - the sign to E 1-14 actually pointed to the entrance for D 1-14.

I might have got it wrong but I double checked it a few times.

It was also funny to see the stewards vainly trying to stop people smoking in the concourse which joined Wheatfield and Roseburn stands (which is probably against the rules but still a reasonable place to smoke). To prove his point, one of the stewards pointed to the No-Smoking signs above the doors into the stands. Now, for my money, they would only indicate that smoking was not allowed inside the stands!

22-01-2017, 09:32 AM
The big seating signs in the Wheatfield looked all wrong to me - the sign to E 1-14 actually pointed to the entrance for D 1-14.

I might have got it wrong but I double checked it a few times.

You're not wrong.

22-01-2017, 09:42 AM
We had great seats in the Wheatfield, and from a viewing perspective, the stand is excellent. Toilets were shambolic, but nothing a couple of entrance/exit signs can't solve. There is a general shabbiness to the whole place though, but as a fan, the priority is a decent view, which they provide, so no real complaints from us.

22-01-2017, 09:46 AM
I've rather enjoyed my last three visits ( football related) Did anybody see the rat in the toilets , it was wearing a boiler suit and had a peg on its nose .

22-01-2017, 09:57 AM
Does anyone know why there was a huge influx of supporters into the wheatfield after about 5 minutes? Seemed to be hundreds coming in after kick off which was pretty strange? Did the maybe stop people entering while the minutes silence was going on? Must admit though, 4/5 turnstiles and one exit for about 5000 fans is a total disaster.

Juice-Terry
22-01-2017, 09:59 AM
Utter crap shack. If Scotland became a third world fascist dictatorship then Tynecastle would probably be where they would carry out mass executions.
PERFECT summary. :agree::thumbsup:

22-01-2017, 09:59 AM
I just can't see how they can get 20k fans in there even if they build a 7k new stand. Both stands behind the goals and the Wheatfield are all smaller than the respective stands at Easter Road. The Wheatfield must be many yards shorter on length than the East and definitely not as high. The toilets are totally inadequate and the turnstiles are out of the 50's. The closeness of the goals to the fans behind should not be allowed either.

On the positive side I like the pads on the seats and the pies were good. 👍

22-01-2017, 10:01 AM
It's worse then i remember.

The Weatfield is meant to be the 'new' part of the ground I think.

They might be planning to spend money on a new main stand but they need to spend a fair bit to modernise that stand. The seats are falling off, rust everywhere, no sign of any fresh paint and the concourse area, toilets and the inner roof are so basic. Reminded me of the away end of st Mirren or Dunfermline. Turnstyles are a throw back to the 80's.

The difference between tynecastle and Easter road is huge to say the least. No wonder they don't get any international games.

22-01-2017, 10:02 AM
I just can't see how they can get 20k fans in there even if they build a 7k new stand. Both stands behind the goals and the Wheatfield are all smaller than the respective stands at Easter Road. The Wheatfield must be many yards shorter on length than the East and definitely not as high. The toilets are totally inadequate and the turnstiles are out of the 50's. The closeness of the goals to the fans behind should not be allowed either.

On the positive side I like the pads on the seats and the pies were good. 👍

They have two seats for every one at Easter road. The most uncomfortable stadium in Scotland.

22-01-2017, 10:05 AM

I said on the match thread that there was a leak in the roof that saw a stream of rusty water dripping down onto myself and people around me the whole game. Seat was covered in pigeon *****. I was also told that the ladies toilets in our section of the stand consisted of 2 cubicles neither of which had working flush. Lovely.

Still an improvement on the derby when half the toilets were closed completely and replaced with half a dozen portaloos so suppose there is some progress.

I was in row 30 as another poster stated the signs point you into the wrong section. So climb to the back of the stand only to see a couple of back row seats taken out with scaffolding presumably to maintain the roof so rather than face the climb again, cross the section a couple of rows down.

22-01-2017, 10:11 AM
It's a disaster waiting to happen and has been for a long time, but health and safety doesn't even seem to register on Hearts fans' list of priorities. Perhaps because they spend most of their time at Easter Road.

In all seriousness, how do they manage to get a Health and Safety certificate. If anything did actually happen, the body of evidence that things are wrong would mean Edinburgh District Council could be subject to civil and criminal court cases with the potential for prison sentences and huge financial damages claims.

22-01-2017, 10:36 AM
I've sat in every stand at the pink bus shelter.

The main stand was the worst - lack of leg room - sore back - terrible facilities. Obviously they are replacing that.

The other stands..

Sat in Roseburn yesterday - row 10 and the metal bar obstructed the view and couldn't even see the lines / corner flag area.

They had one washed out sign for section J which many couldn't see.

Still not sure how they get away with having only one exit to both the Wheatfield and Roseburn - though yesterday the walk way was open near the statue. In an emergency there would be a severe crush.

The mixed pink seats in the Roseburn - even the yams know they look terrible in every picture used in the media.

It still amazes me they are planning to spend so much money on a new stand and not make the pitch bigger / future proof. I understand tight stands and atmosphere but it's going to limit international games being played there etc.

I also think the new stand will loose atmosphere as will be less steep and not as much character as current old stand - plus will cause more pitch issues with lack of sunlight as higher.

ER is just better built and cleaner - more classy.

22-01-2017, 10:39 AM
In all seriousness, how do they manage to get a Health and Safety certificate. If anything did actually happen, the body of evidence that things are wrong would mean Edinburgh District Council could be subject to civil and criminal court cases with the potential for prison sentences and huge financial damages claims.
Edinburgh City council probably apply the same formula to safety certificate assessments at tynecastle as they did to business rates and other debt collection from pre administration hearts.

22-01-2017, 11:07 AM
I've never liked Tynecastle, and I've attended matches there from time to time going back quite a few years.

Back in the days when it was basically all open terracing apart from the old rickety stand, Tynecastle was an accident waiting to happen when there was a large crowd in attendance. I recall getting stuck in some very scary crushes both trying to get into Tynecastle and get back out. IMO it was pure luck nothing really bad ever occurred at that ground.

Today it just looks old, tired, badly run down, and in need of modernisation. One new stand is not going to change the fact that the other three stands are dumps.

I hate the narrowness of the pitch too. There's barely room to take a corner.

It's a *****hole.

22-01-2017, 12:06 PM
To be absolutely honest I'm not bothered about the facilities in stadiums all that much ..... Hampden has a ton of faults which have been well documented on here, as do so many of the stadiums in Scotland, even a reasonably modern stadium like Celtic Park ( which I have never been to in its current form ) has a restricted view for away fans and most on here will admit that our east stand could do with a few more exits, it takes an age to get out if you are in the top rows.

The big problem is though that the modern supporters coming through are not like us old farts who remember the open to the elements bogs at the likes of Love Street, open terraces in most grounds where you got drenched if it rained and being treated like a necessary inconvenience even by our own clubs ..... these days there are many more distractions open to the modern fan which can draw them away from football if you are not careful, and in view of that fan comfort is far far more important than it used to be.

In that regard you don't need green tinted specs to see that Tynecastle is lagging way behind Easter Road in just about every aspect. The seats are uncomfortably narrow, the leg room must be a good 2 or 3 inches less than ER, I don't know about the Wheatfield but the concourses in both the Gorgie and Roseburn stands are open to the elements. It probably isn't of much concern to PBS regulars, but the signage is confusing for spectators when its being used as a neutral venue ... at the St Johnstone semi I checked and double checked on the stadium plan where our seats were, and yet when we got into the Gorgie stand the rows printed on our tickets had magically disappeared?

The whole stadium just looks tired and run down and the sun bleached pink going on white seats in the Roseburn stand make for a pretty shabby backdrop to their publicity photos ..... anybody who has ever owned a red car knows what damage the sun can do to anything in that colour range ..... I wonder if they have ever thought of putting big tarpaulins over the seats exposed to the sun to preserve the colour.

It all adds up to this ...... Once their super duper new mega stand is completed its going to throw sharply into focus what a tip the test of the ground has become.

22-01-2017, 12:10 PM
Like most Hibees I can't stand 'Maroon' but accept that it's their colours so fair enough - but you'd think if they were so proud of it, they'd at least buy a better quality of paint that would at least stay true to it's colour and not start to fade after one or two showers ! I think the PBS has only ever been genuinely 'Maroon' once, just after the last stands(s) were built. Ever since then, it's been pink, which admittedly is a lighter shade of Maroon.

Maybe that's how you become a 'Big team' - all the money spent on players rather than bills, charities, taxes etc ??
For once it's nothing to do with the quality of materials. Some colours fade quicker due to UV light than others - maroon being one of them.

22-01-2017, 12:35 PM
Couldn't help noticing that the main stand looked better from behind than in front.

Reminded me of the ex wife.

22-01-2017, 01:49 PM
I've sat in every stand at the pink bus shelter.

The main stand was the worst - lack of leg room - sore back - terrible facilities. Obviously they are replacing that.

The other stands..

Sat in Roseburn yesterday - row 10 and the metal bar obstructed the view and couldn't even see the lines / corner flag area.

They had one washed out sign for section J which many couldn't see.

Still not sure how they get away with having only one exit to both the Wheatfield and Roseburn - though yesterday the walk way was open near the statue. In an emergency there would be a severe crush.

The mixed pink seats in the Roseburn - even the yams know they look terrible in every picture used in the media.

It still amazes me they are planning to spend so much money on a new stand and not make the pitch bigger / future proof. I understand tight stands and atmosphere but it's going to limit international games being played there etc.

I also think the new stand will loose atmosphere as will be less steep and not as much character as current old stand - plus will cause more pitch issues with lack of sunlight as higher.

ER is just better built and cleaner - more classy.

The pitch is effectively landlocked and can't be widended due to the goal-post type structures of the roof supports. They would need to remove the big pink corner towers and rebuild the stands to allow for any pitch extension. It's very strange they're planning to spend a sizeable chunk of dosh on a new stand when they have a small pitch that has no scope to be increased in size.

22-01-2017, 03:39 PM

I think that was put in place during Gary Locke's time at the club. Apparently he was (and still is) a big believer in having warm liquids readily available and able to gush at all times.

22-01-2017, 03:54 PM
I've never liked Tynecastle, and I've attended matches there from time to time going back quite a few years.

Back in the days when it was basically all open terracing apart from the old rickety stand, Tynecastle was an accident waiting to happen when there was a large crowd in attendance. I recall getting stuck in some very scary crushes both trying to get into Tynecastle and get back out. IMO it was pure luck nothing really bad ever occurred at that ground.

Today it just looks old, tired, badly run down, and in need of modernisation. One new stand is not going to change the fact that the other three stands are dumps.

I hate the narrowness of the pitch too. There's barely room to take a corner.

It's a *****hole.

There were some scary moments in that tunnel under the School end. Definite accident waiting to happen.

22-01-2017, 09:17 PM

https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170122/5b0e9a8b8d2d2e31b3d9f83014ac5825.jpg

Absolutely brutal stadium which is in a terrible nick. Classic result of things being done on the cheap with zero after care or attention. Just know the new main stand will be the exact same.

22-01-2017, 09:23 PM

Absolutely brutal stadium which is in a terrible nick. Classic result of things being done on the cheap with zero after care or attention. Just know the new main stand will be the exact same.

That looks a health hazard to me. Manky tramps.

22-01-2017, 09:28 PM
They should make the other three stands safe before building a new one.

Big L
22-01-2017, 10:01 PM
When the draw was made I did wonder if they might want to take the game to Murrayfield. I think the game would draw a 25/30,000 crowd, if they get thru!

22-01-2017, 10:02 PM
The pitch is effectively landlocked and can't be widended due to the goal-post type structures of the roof supports. They would need to remove the big pink corner towers and rebuild the stands to allow for any pitch extension. It's very strange they're planning to spend a sizeable chunk of dosh on a new stand when they have a small pitch that has no scope to be increased in size.

Yup understand they can't widen or extend the pitch making it one of the smallest in Scotland.
The Hearts way......get the ball from one box to the other box as quickly as possible.......(hoof!).......made even easier by the size of the pitch.
You would have thought they when Budge realised that the original architect made the gaff on the dimensions then they wouldn't entertain them this time round. Nope same architects employed, so obviously the wee club down Gorgie like having a wee non Uefa/Fifa compliant pitch.

22-01-2017, 10:07 PM
When the draw was made I did wonder if they might want to take the game to Murrayfield. I think the game would draw a 25/30,000 crowd, if they get thru!

No danger they would want to do that.

22-01-2017, 10:13 PM
No danger they would want to do that.

They may wish to avoid another humiliation at Tynecastle and give themselves an excuse.

22-01-2017, 10:18 PM

No danger they will do that, but I think you are underestimating the crowd potential if they were to move it ... with the novelty of a derby at Murrayfield and the fact that currently the combined average attendance of both clubs is over 30,000 I would happily anticipate a crowd of 40 to 50 thousand if the pricing was right.

22-01-2017, 10:20 PM

Ripped a button off my coat squeezing through!

22-01-2017, 10:51 PM

23-01-2017, 07:02 AM

It's OK.

- Ian Cathro.

Big L
23-01-2017, 12:04 PM
No danger they will do that, but I think you are underestimating the crowd potential if they were to move it ... with the novelty of a derby at Murrayfield and the fact that currently the combined average attendance of both clubs is over 30,000 I would happily anticipate a crowd of 40 to 50 thousand if the pricing was right.

The crowd would be limited to just over 12,000 if the tie could draw 40/50,000 then it just makes sense to do it at Murrayfield £1.000,000 more gate receipts plus TV fees. It's a no brainer!

23-01-2017, 12:41 PM

Firstly, I have my doubts about continued safety certificates for the main stand so it was probably forced upon them.
Secondly, it would seem sensible to build a bigger main stand first, then that gives you a bit of leeway to close and repair/replace the other stands as and when funds became available.

Remember that our stands were actually built with pitch improvements in mind at a later date. I'm sure the that the first few rows of the South Stand couldn't be used until we'd levelled our pitch (and made it bigger).

percy veer
23-01-2017, 01:29 PM
The crowd would be limited to just over 12,000 if the tie could draw 40/50,000 then it just makes sense to do it at Murrayfield £1.000,000 more gate receipts plus TV fees. It's a no brainer!

I think the main stand will be open for the tie.

23-01-2017, 02:48 PM
I was saying during and after the game that that was the first time about 40 years I have been in that stand during daylight hours, and with the main stand being closed, it showed the ground up for what it is, a tight wee dump from the 1950's that would be fitting for an English 2nd division, or lower, outfit.

Hot water in the loo is great and something we could well be learning from, as I mentioned after our last visit there. Apart from that, the place is a tip and if ever a club needed to move away from its current home, then this is the prime example.

Green Man
23-01-2017, 03:49 PM
Remember that our stands were actually built with pitch improvements in mind at a later date. I'm sure the that the first few rows of the South Stand couldn't be used until we'd levelled our pitch (and made it bigger).

You're right, the front of the south stand was below ground level when it opened.

23-01-2017, 06:28 PM

Last time I saw a mess like that David Attenborough was doing a documentary in a cave in Mexico.

EastCalderHibby
23-01-2017, 09:21 PM

That seat is in the robertson suite and you get a complimentary pigeon pie and a pint of urine in the price (just £51 ) the inbred love it
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

23-01-2017, 09:42 PM
How the HSE let them away with the Wheatfield stand I will never understand. The place is a death trap. No support barriers at steps which I thought was mandatory. I went to game thru corporate at ER and shall be writing to Leann to take them (Hearts) over safety concerns.

23-01-2017, 09:44 PM
Are we getting the whole of the roseburn in the replay. Also is their shed closed or knocked down completley by that point?

23-01-2017, 09:47 PM
Are we getting the hole of the roseburn in the replay. Also is their shed closed or knocked down completley by that point?

Fixed it. Don't thank me. :aok:

23-01-2017, 09:48 PM
Apart from the fact that it's the middle of the Six Nations tournament.

23-01-2017, 09:59 PM

I see what you are saying. A ploughed field after a rugby game only suits Hearts.

23-01-2017, 10:00 PM

That could work out well for hearts. They'd give the Scottish and Italian teams a right good game I reckon :cb

23-01-2017, 10:04 PM
Did anyone else see the state of the queue for the ladies cludgie? Either there was only one facility in there or one of the patrons had a right bad dose of the trots.

24-01-2017, 11:38 AM
Not had time to read the thread so unsure if is been mentioned, but the auld Jambo crow is saying that should they get to the next round it might not be possible to seat all her season ticket holders in their own seats, so I'm assuming this may be to a closure of the cesspit they class as a main stand?

Is it ten or twenty percent of seats the away team are entitled to in the cup? Sure it's twenty which wouldn't affect us getting the full Roseburn but if it's only 10% we might just get half the stand?

24-01-2017, 11:43 AM
Not had time to read the thread so unsure if is been mentioned, but the auld Jambo crow is saying that should they get to the next round it might not be possible to seat all her season ticket holders in their own seats, so I'm assuming this may be to a closure of the cesspit they class as a main stand?

Is it ten or twenty percent of seats the away team are entitled to in the cup? Sure it's twenty which wouldn't affect us getting the full Roseburn but if it's only 10% we might just get half the stand?
Its 20%

HappyHibby93
24-01-2017, 11:43 AM
sorry if this is a daft question, but is the main stand shut for good? Or will it be open by the time we go there for the cup. ( If we play Hearts that is)

24-01-2017, 11:45 AM

In the cup we get 20% of the seating, so in a reduced capacity dump that would be about 2600 seat which I think is about 2/3 or the Roseburn

24-01-2017, 11:47 AM
sorry if this is a daft question, but is the main stand shut for good? Or will it be open by the time we go there for the cup. ( If we play Hearts that is)
It's open until the end of the season

NthCarolinaHibs
24-01-2017, 11:48 AM

Supposed to be open tomorrow night...

24-01-2017, 11:48 AM
The Hearts old stand is open for their game tomorrow against Raith and it will be open if we play them in the next round.

We will get the entire Roseburn as normal which is approximately 3400 tickets.

24-01-2017, 11:53 AM

20%

24-01-2017, 12:10 PM
You're right, the front of the south stand was below ground level when it opened.

When the FF stand was first built the front row was about 10 feet above the pitch. When they got rid of the slope they raised the pitch at that end to where it is now.

dchibs
24-01-2017, 07:59 PM

Ronnie Corbett being the model.

24-01-2017, 08:11 PM

I was. I was only 10.