View Full Version : Scott Wilson

LithgaeHibby
21-01-2017, 06:29 PM
You could hear him gritting his teeth when being forced to grudgingly refer to us as the "Scottish Cup Holders". Couldn't bring himself to name a man of the match either. Like all of his Jambo chums hoping for an upset at the piggery it all went rather quiet.

Hibs07p
21-01-2017, 06:31 PM
You could hear him gritting his teeth when being forced to grudgingly refer to us as the "Scottish Cup Holders". Couldn't bring himself to name a man of the match either. Like all of his Jambo chums hoping for an upset at the piggery it all went rather quiet.

Did he mention it was another Tincastle sell out?

Scottish Cup Winners 2016

vuefrom1875
21-01-2017, 06:37 PM

And no music for our GOALS!! Absolute t###er!

21-01-2017, 06:39 PM
Hahaha hearts ******* :na na:

21-01-2017, 06:41 PM
And no music for our GOALS!! Absolute t###er!

To be fair we were the away team today remember. He's still a Jambo fud mind you.

hibbydad
21-01-2017, 06:41 PM
Complete fud

21-01-2017, 06:46 PM
Only said Rose's goal scorer

Could have done 8x the work and earned his fee today....

Jambo fud

SmashinGlass
21-01-2017, 06:47 PM
Was delightful. He choked on his words when he had to say that we were the holders. Get it right up him!!!!!

21-01-2017, 06:50 PM
Was delightful. He choked on his words when he had to say that we were the holders. Get it right up him!!!!!

Yep, he had to force out the word 'holders' Brilliant :-)

21-01-2017, 06:54 PM

Yes he said another sell out at Tynie

21-01-2017, 06:55 PM

Jambo fud

He announced all eight of our scorers too.

Capt Mainwaring
21-01-2017, 06:57 PM

Jambo fud

Sorry mate- need your ears checked . All Hibs scorers were called out. Still a Jambi fud mind - no question

JimboHibs
21-01-2017, 07:04 PM

Jambo fud

Never let the truth get in the way of a good story.

21-01-2017, 07:06 PM

Jambo fud
9 times, Shirley 😉

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

21-01-2017, 07:08 PM
He wasn't under any obligation at all to mention that we are cup holders. I thought that was pretty decent of him.

21-01-2017, 07:13 PM
I apologise

I genuinely never heard him announce that

Hold my hands up and go back to my pint....

21-01-2017, 07:17 PM
Eight is the new seven, the Rose were shaken not stirred oh oh 7
Guy is a fud but I admire the special adapted Mic to allow for the six fingers grasp.

21-01-2017, 07:19 PM
The only goal with music was for Bonnyrigg, **** em, tosser.

The Captain....
21-01-2017, 07:23 PM
Very small man syndrome...GIRFUY ya cardigan wearing greeting faced walloper. Always pleasing to know our success sticks in the throats so obviously of your average ****.

21-01-2017, 07:27 PM

Because they were the home team.

If it had been at easter road there would have been goal music for us.

SmashinGlass
21-01-2017, 07:50 PM
He wasn't under any obligation at all to mention that we are cup holders. I thought that was pretty decent of him.

Properly stuck in his throat though.....

21-01-2017, 07:57 PM

The venue for today's match wasn't neutral, Bonnyrigg were the home team so that makes sense. I'm sure music was played after our goals in the League Cup semi v St Johnstone as Tynecastle was a neutral venue on that occasion.

supermcginn
21-01-2017, 07:59 PM
Thought he was ok today, sums up how much we have demoralised their whole support that he had no material for a dig!

21-01-2017, 08:28 PM
I apologise

I genuinely never heard him announce that

Hold my hands up and go back to my pint....

In fairness to you, I said to my pal after 3 or 4 goals why isnt the scorer getting announced. It was only after the 5th or 6th that I heard it.

21-01-2017, 08:37 PM
Don't mind Scott Wilson. It's his job at derbies to wind us up and he does it very well. To be fair though, he's been less annoying since we won the cup..

21-01-2017, 08:39 PM
In fairness to you, I said to my pal after 3 or 4 goals why isnt the scorer getting announced. It was only after the 5th or 6th that I heard it.

Every one of our scorers was announced. You could tell it pained Wilson enormously though.

21-01-2017, 08:39 PM
Is there any chance we could nick their PA system?

I could hear every word that was said today, it was great!

21-01-2017, 08:40 PM
Every one of our scorers was announced. You could tell it pained Wilson enormously though.

I know they were, I only noticed it after the 5th or 6th for some reason lol.

21-01-2017, 10:54 PM
Dunno if it's just me but I Cannae stand "goal music." It's pish!

vuefrom1875
21-01-2017, 11:39 PM
To be fair we were the away team today remember. He's still a Jambo fud mind you.

I stand corrected sir. And he's still a fud.

vuefrom1875
21-01-2017, 11:43 PM
Don't mind Scott Wilson. It's his job at derbies to wind us up and he does it very well. To be fair though, he's been less annoying since we won the cup..

Still a f###ING wa##er tho!??!

22-01-2017, 12:54 AM
He wasn't under any obligation at all to mention that we are cup holders. I thought that was pretty decent of him.Is that because he is such a decent chap?

22-01-2017, 12:58 AM
He wasn't under any obligation at all to mention that we are cup holders. I thought that was pretty decent of him.not under any obligation/ where do you get this one. was he more likely to say that this is the home of a club that recently gubbed the opponents of the rose, in a cup final? where are you coming from he's a baw bag end of

22-01-2017, 01:03 AM
not under any obligation/ where do you get this one. was he more likely to say that this is the home of a club that recently gubbed the opponents of the rose, in a cup final? where are you coming from he's a baw bag end of

That's true, he is a ****ing baw bag

22-01-2017, 01:32 AM
Very small man syndrome...GIRFUY ya cardigan wearing greeting faced walloper. Always pleasing to know our success sticks in the throats so obviously of your average ****.

And every goal scored by JC must really stick in his craw..