View Full Version : Match Updates Bonnyrigg Rose V Scottish Cup Holders

21-01-2017, 01:54 PM
What a place to kick off our defence of the cup.

Team news. Travel, weather and match updates here folks.

Let's win it again :flag:

21-01-2017, 02:02 PM
My first Scottish Cup game since the infamous one in 2012 that killed us off as a club.

GGTTH!

21-01-2017, 02:03 PM
Rangers 1 down to Motherwell, can't defend crosses again

21-01-2017, 02:06 PM
Rangers 1 down to Motherwell, can't defend crosses again

Yeah but the transfer market is totally inflated in January and Brad will go and I know where I will strengthen to help us win the cup!!

21-01-2017, 02:08 PM
#BRFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/BRFCvHFC?src=hash) | Today's starting XI: Marciano, Forster, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Humphrey, McGinn, Shinnie, Keatings, Cummings, Holt

#BRFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/BRFCvHFC?src=hash) | Subs: Laidlaw, Bartley, Fyvie, Boyle, Graham, Crane, Martin

21-01-2017, 02:09 PM
#BRFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/BRFCvHFC?src=hash) | Today's starting XI: Marciano, Forster, McGregor, Fontaine, Stevenson, Humphrey, McGinn, Shinnie, Keatings, Cummings, Holt

Strong line up.

21-01-2017, 02:10 PM

#BRFCvHFC (https://twitter.com/hashtag/BRFCvHFC?src=hash) | Subs: Laidlaw, Bartley, Fyvie, Boyle, Graham, Crane, Martin

No messing about with that line up

21-01-2017, 02:12 PM
Bit of a lightweight midfield but should be enough

Also Keatings on the left wing??

21-01-2017, 02:12 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170121/a15b7ec9bcc65f8dfa22a77ee7dc2612.jpg

21-01-2017, 02:13 PM
Shinnie is due us a good game today.

21-01-2017, 02:26 PM
Turnstile 1-10. Where do you access them from? Wheatfield st or gorgie Road?

21-01-2017, 02:27 PM
With that line up I cant tell if we're sticking with the new formation or back to a 442...

21-01-2017, 02:27 PM
That's all out attack. Strong line up though and SHOULD be enough to get us through providing we stay focused on the job at hand.

I've got a 0-7 scoreline cause, well you never need a reason for that scoreline at the pig sty

21-01-2017, 02:30 PM
Presume Laidlaw has been dropped to give Rocky a run out, the guy has done nothing else to justify NL dropping him.

21-01-2017, 02:32 PM
Turnstile 1-10. Where do you access them from? Wheatfield st or gorgie Road?

Wheatfield St - Wheatfield Place

21-01-2017, 02:34 PM
Presume Laidlaw has been dropped to give Rocky a run out, the guy has done nothing else to justify NL dropping him.
:agree: The big lads done everything asked of him in recent games so imagine will be gutted at being left out today.

21-01-2017, 02:34 PM

Maybe not dropped but a good chance to get rocky some match practice. QOTS next week will show us how NL sees the GK situation.

Agree about Laidlaw though - he's been fantastic

21-01-2017, 02:37 PM

If you weigh over 85 kilos/14st, good luck getting through those turnstyles.

p.s. Have we scored yet?

007 Mickey Weir
21-01-2017, 02:38 PM
4-3-3?

21-01-2017, 02:44 PM

Thanks 👍🏻

Milandinho
21-01-2017, 02:46 PM
Maybe not dropped but a good chance to get rocky some match practice. QOTS next week will show us how NL sees the GK situation.

Agree about Laidlaw though - he's been fantastic

Agree about getting rocky some game time, definitely harsh on Laidlaw although it's a nice problem to have (2 keepers who are pushing each other for the jersey ) for a change.

21-01-2017, 02:53 PM
I know there has been a lot of chat about the obsessed Yams going to th game today but just saw a maroon and white scarf of one guy with a few Bonnyrigg folk with their newly purchased red and white scarfs. What an embarrassment.

21-01-2017, 02:55 PM
I know there has been a lot of chat about the obsessed Yams going to th game today but just saw a maroon and white scarf of one guy with a few Bonnyrigg folk with their newly purchased red and white scarfs. What an embarrassment.

you sound surprised :wink:

ClewsHibs
21-01-2017, 02:56 PM
Couldn't make it today. Any way of watching this online? (legally of course :wink:) PM's welcome

21-01-2017, 03:00 PM
Just logged on to HibsTV and saw a view of the piggery for the first time in ages. What a shighthole.

21-01-2017, 03:02 PM
Anyone else's Hibs TV stream playing up? Keeps cutting/repeating on Stream 1 and no picture on Stream 2.

High-On-Hibs
21-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Just logged on to HibsTV and saw a view of the piggery for the first time in ages. What a shighthole.

You getting any stuttering issues or is it just me? :confused:

HiBremian
21-01-2017, 03:06 PM
You getting any stuttering issues or is it just me? :confused:

Me too, but sounds a bit better right now...

21-01-2017, 03:09 PM
Stand up if you hate jam tarts ringing round tynie :greengrin

Ryan69
21-01-2017, 03:10 PM
Anything happening at the game?

21-01-2017, 03:10 PM
10mins played, no clear chances so far.

Rose had an early corner that came to nothing, but not alot to shout about so far.

21-01-2017, 03:12 PM
Goal hibs 1-0 shinnie

21-01-2017, 03:13 PM
Shinniesta :thumbsup:

What's the attendance like?

Shinnie looking best so far and deserved that goal.

21-01-2017, 03:14 PM

Goal keeper should have done better, shot slipped under his body.

Goal hibs 1-0 shinnie

BBC open all mics guy as downbeat as you can get reporting the goal.

Sold out.

Early goal helps. Get in.

21-01-2017, 03:15 PM

They're only interested in an upset.

1-0 Shinnie. Were people serious when they thought we might slip up and they'd give us a game?? C'mon guys, huge level differences here. Never was/is this game in doubt, we can go up/down gears as needed.

Whats the formation looking like?

is it a back 4 or a back 3?

SHould we go on to win this, Id take Rangers at Easter Road in the next round..:devil:

Kaff

Kevin Thomson!

Probably not wanting to act like Preston when he's reporting on Hearts

1987kev
21-01-2017, 03:16 PM

I'm sure say it was Kevin Thomson reporting on the game

Goalie was shouting his mouth off during the week.

I've got something to shout at him ' IT'S BEHIND YOU...........'

Goal

keatings on fire!

2-0

SHould we go on to win this, Id take Rangers at Easter Road in the next round..:devil:

Id prefer Ibrox to be fair

2-0 now :flag:

Rangers visitor
21-01-2017, 03:17 PM
Goal hibs 1-0 shinnie

keeper will be disappointed with that..........still a goal's a goal........and now 2....0

Kevin Thomson!

Probably not wanting to act like Preston when he's reporting on Hearts

!! I was right though.

Keatings peach

Milandinho

Nah I'd rather save them for the final 😉

And just as I said how easy this is there's 2. Keatings cracker

Cracking finish, worth watching according to cliff on HTV

The Rose end will be empty by half time. Let's all laugh at the Jambos..........

21-01-2017, 03:18 PM
lovely goal keatings 2-0

As it says ****** them slavering waste o money that comes off the license fee.

Goalie was shouting his mouth off during the week.

I've got something to shout at him ' IT'S BEHIND YOU...........'

What was he saying?

I was about to say Keatings is having a nightmare before he curled that one in the top corner. :greengrin

Should we go on to win this?? 😂

Keatings' return is certainly welcome, well done James.

hearing the fans loud and clear....When the hibs went up to lift the scottish cup!

Jumbos in the away end must be spewing listening to that. LOVE IT!

Kaff
21-01-2017, 03:19 PM
!! I was right though.

I know, he did raise his tone for Keatings goal at least!

Strange celebration from Keatings, looked like he missed a penalty rather than scored a great goal.

Sold out.

Early goal helps. Get in.

Brilliant!

21-01-2017, 03:20 PM
Marciano injured. Laidlaw coming on.

Go for it, then have a wee rest second half, same as a certain new years day game, when it could have gone into double figure, we are the Cup Holders.

10-0 was 450-1...

Marciano injured, Laidlaw on. Real shame that.

21-01-2017, 03:21 PM
bring on the rangers

21-01-2017, 03:22 PM
10-0 was 450-1...

8-0, 10er on, 80/1

Hes holding his side so nothing to do with his knee at least.

8-0, 10er on, 80/1
I've got 7-0 at 40-1 too.

21-01-2017, 03:23 PM
looks like his ribs

21-01-2017, 03:23 PM
Rocky off. Took a dull one to the back. Looks like the area around the kidney, so very sore if thats the case. Laidlaw on.

21-01-2017, 03:24 PM
Hope Rocky isn't too badly hurt, as was said its great to have two competent keepers fighting for the shirt, the last thing we need is one of them out injured.

Lol at those who said I think it could be a tight game and would settle for a 1-0, Bonnyrigg are mince

hibee62
Looked like his back, was trying to carry on but couldn't stand up straight.

Keatings' goal was a beauty.

21-01-2017, 03:25 PM
10-0 was 450-1...

I've known teams to be 2 up at Tynie & still lose cup games.
Let's not get too confident :wink:

Gordy M
21-01-2017, 03:25 PM
0-3

21-01-2017, 03:26 PM

Really? When did that happen? :greengrin

Humphrey, 3-0

Kaff
3-0!!

Bonnyrigg ain't hibs.

Humphrey!!!

Folk said a close game 😂 3-0 Humphrey

Lol at those who said I think it could be a tight game, will settle for a 1-0, Bonnyrigg are mince

They wouldn't have been the first junior team to give a bigger club a fright mate, just ask the Yams ...... its the cup and though its nice to see the goals fly in any win gets you into the next round and that's all that counts ...... 0 - 3 Hibs :greengrin

21-01-2017, 03:27 PM
Lol at those who said I think it could be a tight game and would settle for a 1-0, Bonnyrigg are mince

I'm sure it was just people trying not to seem too confident but I've said it before I'll say it again, any team that I used to play for must be mince :hilarious

7 please

Have to feel sorry for Bonnyrigg but then you remember the jambo roasters in their team and think **** them.

21-01-2017, 03:29 PM
My 6-0 prediction might be too low. The level people were saying BR were equivalent to is laughable.

21-01-2017, 03:29 PM
10 please....

21-01-2017, 03:30 PM
Should we go on to win this?? 😂

Don't like to be the one that jinxes it all. But as it stands it seems like a pretty small if..

Have to feel sorry for Bonnyrigg but then you remember the jambo roasters in their team and think **** them.

Exactly. No prisoners, show people we intend to hold on to this cup.

Dundee Utd getting slaughtered by the Staggies .... 4 - 1

7 please

Could hear the crowd "we want seven" :greengrin

21-01-2017, 03:32 PM
When was the last time we scored 3 goals in the Scottish Cup ? :wink:

21-01-2017, 03:33 PM

Crazy stuff. Hope it deflates United further, but another warning that the play offs are NOT the place to be...

Strange celebration from Keatings, looked like he missed a penalty rather than scored a great goal.

Probably to do with the lack of game time he has been getting.

From one side I wanted Utd to win so they would have more games but they could be getting a bigger pumping than the Rose today, 4-1 and counting.

A nice 7 or 8 there also please to complete demoralise them:agree:

They've been found out big time In recent weeks!

7-0 at swiney , excellent

21-01-2017, 03:35 PM
Think that big Red Flag in Bonnyrigg Town Centre is now at half mast.

They've cancelled the horse and cart for the victory parade tomorrow.

Now , come on Raith.......

If Carlsberg did weekends....

Rose penalty 1-3

Elgin 1 ICT O ...... Shockerooney

Kaff
Coupon buster that one

Gordy M
21-01-2017, 03:36 PM
1-3 pen

Forster is a donkey.

Lennon must go :grr:

Dive

Forster is a donkey.

What happened

wow...a cheating ******d up front for bonnyrigg...poor show fella

21-01-2017, 03:37 PM
Ridiculous defending but never a penalty

**** sake, bet it finishes 8-1 now. Was it a pen?

bringbackbenny
No contact

1-3 pen

Ooops.

21-01-2017, 03:38 PM
**** sake, bet it finishes 8-1 now. Was it a pen?

no

Alan Muir 🙄🙄

1-3 pen

Need to score another 5 to keep a clear seven ahead.
Just reminds us that you need to keep concentration and crush them.

-Jonesy-
21-01-2017, 03:39 PM
Alan Muir in Poor Decision against Hibs Shocker

21-01-2017, 03:41 PM
1 - 0 Morton v Houston we have a problem :greengrin

St Mirren beating Dundee 1 - 0

ICT equaliser 1 - 1

We have fallen asleep here. Need to get it lifted and get another one.

Alan Muir in Poor Decision against Hibs Shocker

Exactly that. He is an out and out incompetent idiot of of a referee. That said, we have sat off and gave them the ball since the 3rd went in.

Basically, very guilty of fannying around.

21-01-2017, 03:43 PM
Exactly that. He is an out and out incompetent idiot of of a referee. That said, we have sat off and gave them the ball since the 3rd went in.

Basically, very guilty of fannying around.

You need to apply for sportsound lol

21-01-2017, 03:46 PM
Free header just over.

We are treating this like a kick about and giving them a sniff. Boot up the erse needed at half time.

21-01-2017, 03:47 PM
Free header just over.

We are treating this like a kick about and giving them a sniff. Boot up the erse needed at half time.

Another penalty shout as well ...... wakey wakey Hibees

21-01-2017, 03:48 PM
Cummings cleared off the line

21-01-2017, 03:48 PM
half hit from jc nearly trickles over the line

21-01-2017, 03:50 PM
Free header just over.

Hopefully Lennon will provide said boot:agree:

21-01-2017, 03:50 PM
Free header just over.

Yep, that is my point. We should have buried them out of sight by now but have not.

Kick up Erse we required.

21-01-2017, 03:52 PM
Hopefully Lennon will provide said boot:agree:

Get another couple and we can sit deep and pass it to death but we were leathering them, got the 3rd and just switched off. A goal back and they suddenly look up for it. It's also not always easy just to switch it back on.

Was a very professional first half hour but since then it's become very sloppy.

21-01-2017, 03:54 PM
No contact
Right behind it. Fozzie clearly catches his ankle - loads of contact. What the ref didnt spot was he'd already started diving. Feet splayed.

Sent via the bushes @ EM

21-01-2017, 03:56 PM
Ross co 4 Dundee utd 2
Aberdeen 2 stranraer 0
Alloa 0 Dunfy 2
Dundee 0 st.mirren 1

Livi 0 East fife 1..huddies

Dumbarton 0 Q.o.s 1 in the championship

21-01-2017, 03:57 PM
Stewards being dicks confiscating a Hibs flag obscuring a William Hill advert, pathetic!

21-01-2017, 03:58 PM
What a dump of a stadium. The piggery conjures up images of where Mad Max might go to watch a game.

hibbytam
21-01-2017, 03:58 PM
Was never a penalty. Apart from that fairly professional performance.

Also how do they get away with this *****hole? I'm sitting at the very end of the wheatfield, I can't see the goal/far corner from my seat. And leaning against the wall, the floor almost gave way under me. Seems the concrete only goes so far, and the end is just very weak/flexible metal.
And this is one of their 'modern' stands....

21-01-2017, 03:59 PM
What a dump of a stadium. The piggery conjures up images of where Mad Max might go to watch a game.

Got a lovely stream of rusty water dripping onto my head. Luxury.

21-01-2017, 04:01 PM

For the sake of your health I hope it is just rust.

21-01-2017, 04:05 PM
For the sake of your health I hope it is just rust.

it never sleeps! this sheithole may last for ten years not much longer.

21-01-2017, 04:07 PM
it never sleeps! this sheithole may last for ten years not much longer.

If Tynecastle was a country it would be called Deathtrapistan.

21-01-2017, 04:08 PM
bonnyrigg now looking like barcelona

21-01-2017, 04:09 PM
Morton 2 Houston we have a bigger problem 0

Dun ( for ) dee 0 St Mirren 2 ....... Dundee trying to match our 114 year record .... Hartley shoogly peg?

21-01-2017, 04:10 PM
Fitness levels should be telling in this second half, imagine we'll see Boyle on soon.

Cummings shoots just wide

21-01-2017, 04:11 PM
Morton 2 Houston we have a bigger problem 0

Dun ( for ) dee 0 St Mirren 2 ....... Dundee trying to match our 114 year record .... Hartley shoogly peg?

No mention of 1910 on sportsound.

21-01-2017, 04:12 PM
Much more like it. Great finish by JC.

21-01-2017, 04:13 PM
No mention of 1910 on sportsound.

To be fair they did mention it earlier on Sportsound ........ 1 - 4 Hibs as I speak :greengrin

crackin goal cummings 4-1

Jason Van Basten scores a volley

21-01-2017, 04:14 PM
we want 8

21-01-2017, 04:15 PM
Crowd bother at one of the games ... didn't hear which one, could be Elgin

21-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Was that Lennon taking snuff after jasons goal?

21-01-2017, 04:19 PM
Sounds like Lewis Stevenson has made 3 of the goals, he does have a pretty good cup record.

21-01-2017, 04:20 PM
10 men couldnae carry scores for the Sons ....... Sons 1 QOTS 1

21-01-2017, 04:20 PM
Hope its water:greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:21 PM
Who is captain, by the way?

5-1. Lewis from a great Holt cross.

Who is captain, by the way?

McGregor

21-01-2017, 04:22 PM
Stevenson?! Surely no

Sounds like Lewis Stevenson has made 3 of the goals, he does have a pretty good cup record.

Lewis scores ..... legend :greengrin

What price was 5 - 1 ?

Hope Rudi has taken the afternoon off from preparing for his Jambo love in to watch this.

Up ye!!

5-1. Rose are done as a club now. Tick tock and all that!

Stevenson 5.1 to the Cup Holders.

21-01-2017, 04:23 PM
Stevenson?! Surely no

Made 3 and scored one, no bad, no bad.

21-01-2017, 04:23 PM
Rose are now officially deid!!!

21-01-2017, 04:24 PM
McGinn off, Fyvie on.

Would have prefered to see a youngster tbh although I suppose Fyvie needs game time.

21-01-2017, 04:26 PM
We never lose when he scores. Hopefully we hold on now..

21-01-2017, 04:26 PM
Super John McGinn song ringing round the stadium ....... Yams on Sportsound manage to get a 1 - 5 reference in ,,, roasters!!!

KT interjects with "aye, it could finish 6 - 2" :greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:28 PM
Super John McGinn song ringing round the stadium ....... Yams on Sportsound manage to get a 1 - 5 reference in ,,, roasters!!!
Yes but KT got a good reference in about 6-2

speedy_gonzales
21-01-2017, 04:29 PM
Aye, just swore at the radio, wife thought I'd just developed tourettes!

21-01-2017, 04:30 PM
Wee Lewis has had a terrific game.....

21-01-2017, 04:31 PM

Aye .... beat me to the edit :greengrin

Cummings 6-1. Holt really should have scored but no harm done.

6-1

21-01-2017, 04:32 PM
Cummings on a hat trick

21-01-2017, 04:32 PM
6 - 1 ........ who will get the 7th :thumbsup:

21sMay
21-01-2017, 04:33 PM
Nice professional performance

Hearts supporters heading for the exits. I'm assuming the real Bonnyrigg fans will be staying to give their players an ovation for their efforts.

Thanks for the cash......again

21-01-2017, 04:34 PM
6-1

Good game for a hat trick for J.C. and another 2 goals wid be great, like to remind the ****bos about 7
:flag::flag:

21-01-2017, 04:34 PM
Boyle on for Cummings.

21-01-2017, 04:35 PM
Serious question.. Those who were saying this could be a sticky game.. Take nothing for granted.. Would take a 1 0 etc.., what hibs are you watching each week to be so bloody pessimistic, usual posters as well. This was always going to be a hammering.

Hahahaha 7 1

21-01-2017, 04:35 PM
5 - 2 Ross County

21-01-2017, 04:36 PM
That's 7. Keatings.

Dundee United getting an absolute pumping. Good to see.

Dund Utd getting hammered 5 -2 confidence going out the window.

So we've had the biggest attendance in the capital this season, biggest win in the capital, biggest win at Tynie, most recent Scottish cup winners and most recent league cup winners. Wee team.

Boyle on for Cummings.

Still want 8

21-01-2017, 04:37 PM
Keatings on a hat trick. Can't be subbed either.

21-01-2017, 04:37 PM
Serious question.. Those who were saying this could be a sticky game.. Take nothing for granted.. Would take a 1 0 etc.., what hibs are you watching each week to be so bloody pessimistic, usual posters as well. This was always going to be a hammering.

Those of us old enough to remember better Hibs teams than this one losing to so called lower league whipping boys mate.

21-01-2017, 04:38 PM
Scoring 7 at tynie. Lovely.

5 - 2 Ross County

Is that 11 goals in 3 games ? And they're looking for a striker

I'll be spewing if we hit 10 after that pish penalty decision. It would have been £4500

7 ...... as they say on sickbag ....... pleasing :greengrin

Those of us old enough to remember better Hibs teams than this one losing to so called lower league whipping boys mate.

Never underestimate your opponent :greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:39 PM
That's 7. Keatings.

Hat trick is on.

Wonder when hearts last scored seven at tynie? Or anywhere??

Steviethebear
Ah 7 nice ⚽

Seven goals at Tynecastle and four of them by players that the Yaks didn't think were good enough.... :greengrin

Hat trick is on.

Dont care who gets the hat trick :flag::flag:

21-01-2017, 04:40 PM

They scored 10 against Cowdenbeath at Tynie.

Pls don't ban me Admins

Correct

So, a tight game folks?? 😂 I think we'll settle on 8-1 coming up.

21-01-2017, 04:41 PM
That's a red all day long. Shocking tackle and shocking refereeing.

8. Forster.

When did we last score 7 at the piggery?

Oh yes, I remember.

Who has won more cup ties at Tynecastle since 2012 than the Jambos.

Now, let me think.........

Final word yo all you Bonnyrigg Jambos

Cheerio, cheerio. cheerio.......

21-01-2017, 04:42 PM
Correct

Hahahaha 8-1

Indeed. Some folk get off on slagging fellow fans though.

Never underestimate your opponent and enjoy the big wins when they come.

referee is either a coward or just incompetant

8-1

21-01-2017, 04:43 PM
That was a red card challenge all day. This ref is clueless.

Forster redemption

Nice to see a 'donkey' scoring. Well in Jordon.

7 clear goals now ....... how many times are we going to do this at the Wongadome :greengrin

There's the 8th...Forster. Massive level differences.

Kenny Crawford
BBC Sport Scotland at Tynecastle

Posted at16:40
It's damage limitation for Bonnyrigg now as they seek to avoid an outrageously humiliating scoreline against Hibernian. The junior side's fans have not deserted them but it must be a horrible feeling for the players knowing there is 10 minutes left to resist a rampant and professional Hibs.

21-01-2017, 04:44 PM
Hahahaha 8-1
Not sure what your trying to imply, but rock on if it makes you happy mate.

21-01-2017, 04:44 PM

They won a league game 10-1 two seasons ago.

21-01-2017, 04:45 PM
Indeed. Some folk get off on slagging fellow fans though.

Never underestimate your opponent and enjoy the big wins when they come.
Not slagging just questioning.

7 clear goals now ....... how many times are we going to do this at the Wongadome :greengrin

Getting tiring isn't it! :greengrin

Stax
Is this going to be a record score at the pbs? Pleasing

Dear Younger Hibees - welcome to the 'I SAW HIBS SCORE SEVEN AT THE PBS' club !

Against a far higher standard and class of team as well, at least Bonnyrigg scored one and tried to make a game of it !!

1875M
21-01-2017, 04:46 PM
Very professional performance, really impressed. Home draw for the next round would be excellent

21-01-2017, 04:47 PM

Against a far higher standard and class of team as well, at least Bonnyrigg scored one and tried to make a game of it !!
:agree::greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:49 PM
what is that seat number thingy behind lennon... 777-7777 do they like 7's down in gorgski :greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:49 PM

21-01-2017, 04:50 PM
Not slagging just questioning.

Whatever!

21-01-2017, 04:51 PM

Took a while to adjust to how droll he is as its often lacking on that programme.

nice shot of sir Rod and sir Tom earlier

Staggies 6 Dundee Utd 2 .............. Hopefully a confidence sapping thrashing :greengrin

Is it FT yet?

21-01-2017, 04:52 PM
Is it FT yet?

it is now

21-01-2017, 04:52 PM
If Tynecastle was a country it would be called Deathtrapistan.
The unpalatablre truth is it is Scotland; a country not only famous for the 'Enlightenment', great invention and vistas of great natural beauty but also the opposite. We also boast the founder member of the KKK, religious sectarian slaughter and 'michty me' football clubs like Hearts who have never and never will acheive any result of note outside their country due to the clubs' incredible myopic parochialism. A 'My pink half of the drain-pipe' mentality in a bunch of Establishment arse-licking numpties whose sole existence is to put one over on their cultured city neighbour, and only have acheived so in last three decades by financial thievery and blatant self-delusion.

Could be anywhere, really. :cb

21-01-2017, 04:54 PM
couple of bonnyrigg/hibs scarfs

Whatever!

Reasonable question in my opinion, and I got an answer,

[QUOTE=Ivan's Jaguar;4913861]:na na:
The unpalatablre truth is it is Scotland; a country not only famous for the 'Enlightenment', great invention and vistas of great natural beauty but also the opposite. We also boast the founder member of the KKK, religious sectarian slaughter and 'michty me' football clubs like Hearts who have never and never will acheive any result of note outside their country due to the clubs' incredible myopic parochialism. A 'My pink half of the drain-pipe' mentality in a bunch of Establishment arse-licking numpties whose sole existence is to put one over on their cultured city neighbour, and only have acheived so in last three decades by financial thievery and blatant self-delusion.

Could be anywhere, really. :cb[/WHITE]

There it is, in a nutshell.

21-01-2017, 04:55 PM
Livi 0 East fife 1...that's the bet stuffed then...huddies

21-01-2017, 04:56 PM
I like the cut of your jib, Ivan.

Glad that the piggery has been the scene of a cultured display never usually seen in that part of Edinburgh.

Tainted, unfit for purpose, charity thieves, window lickers.

What else is there to say? Sums them up really.

21-01-2017, 04:57 PM
Not sure at least cannot remember the last time when our 2 full backs scored in the same game.

21-01-2017, 04:58 PM
Very good result and good on RC for denting DU's confidence. Onwards and upwards.

8-0, 10er on, 80/1

Knew this would happen when they scored

LustForLeith
Not particularly a fan of anything Bonnyrigg related so this is a very pleasing result

21-01-2017, 05:00 PM
I had 7 nil and my old man had 8. Nearly!

21-01-2017, 05:00 PM
Very good result and good on RC for denting DU's confidence. Onwards and upwards.

Utd are away to Dunfermline next week who had a good result today :greengrin

21-01-2017, 05:01 PM

:tee hee::tee hee::tee hee:

21-01-2017, 05:02 PM
Qo.s keep up their wee purple patch winning 2-1 at Dumbarton in the league, move ahead of lockes golden boys

tough game next saturday...if we win that and dundee utd get nothing at Dunfermline then it's Happy as Larry time

imo

21-01-2017, 05:03 PM
Knew this would happen when they scored

Offft that's a sore one mate! 👎

21-01-2017, 05:03 PM
Not sure at least cannot remember the last time when our 2 full backs scored in the same game.
You can't? Really?

21-01-2017, 05:07 PM
Can we now have each and every one of these mouthy Bonnyrigg Jambos to take to the media and talk us through the match, minute by minute?

They will be typical Jambos, away with their tails between their legs and slink off like snakes in the night.

So long, suckers!!!

Just listening to that Jambo Preston on the radio. Not a peep from him about the Hibs game. Wonder why, Biscuits? Oh yes, you are a Jambo.

21-01-2017, 05:07 PM
Sounds like a thoroughly professional "job done"

Well done NL and all the players involved