View Full Version : Match Updates Bonnyrigg Rose V Scottish Cup Holders

Pages : 1 [2]

Tha Cabbage Kid
21-01-2017, 04:10 PM
anyone any idea how much bonnyrigg will earn from this game?

21-01-2017, 04:14 PM

Bus fare hame if the ****bo accountants have anything to do with dividing up the cash

21-01-2017, 04:15 PM
Can we now have each and every one of these mouthy Bonnyrigg Jambos to take to the media and talk us through the match, minute by minute?

They will be typical Jambos, away with their tails between their legs and slink off like snakes in the night.

So long, suckers!!!

Just listening to that Jambo Preston on the radio. Not a peep from him about the Hibs game. Wonder why, Biscuits? Oh yes, you are a Jambo.

In the run up to the game, they were quietly confident that Bonnyrigg would make a game of it. Even when they scored to make it 1-3 they still fancied an upset. After our convincing rout, they were mocking our pleasure at beating such a lowly team. Can't win can you?:greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:18 PM
Staggies 6 Dundee Utd 2 .............. Hopefully a confidence sapping thrashing :greengrin

Interesting scoreline ☺

21-01-2017, 04:19 PM
In the run up to the game, they were quietly confident that Bonnyrigg would make a game of it. Even when they scored to make it 1-3 they still fancied an upset. After our convincing rout, they were mocking our pleasure at beating such a lowly team. Can't win can you?:greengrin

You gives a ****** about the lobotomy huns (wee cousins) ignore them and they will go away.
Or ask them how much they have given back to the chub that the profess to love so much.

21-01-2017, 04:20 PM
You could tell who the jambos were as they left early. Well done the real rose fans who stayed to the end and clapped their team.

21-01-2017, 04:20 PM
Interesting scoreline ☺

Still pisses me off that we let them get 2

21-01-2017, 04:22 PM
You can't? Really?

No need to be like that I am no can't :greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:26 PM

If we beat Barcelona the Yams would find a way to diss it ....... As they well know the pleasure was all about winning by 7 clear goals at their bit just as a wee reminder of bygone days and nothing to do with the quality of opposition, if Hearts go on to win another world war and the Germans aren't involved you wont hear me complaining if they see it as a reminder of previous efforts :greengrin

Anyway, what are they doing commenting about our game .... shouldn't they all be down at ASDA buying tissues for tomorrows tug fest over Rooodi

:jamboak:

21-01-2017, 04:29 PM
Still pisses me off that we let them get 2

And that Mixu had a goal disallowed...

21-01-2017, 04:30 PM
They were rank rotten. Their manager was a fool setting them up like that. Hibs barely got out off first gear and won at a canter.

21-01-2017, 04:31 PM
And that Mixu had a goal disallowed...

21-01-2017, 04:33 PM
No need to be like that I am no can't :greengrin

Well if you send me a case of Chardonnay I will let you in on the secret.....

21-01-2017, 04:36 PM

Was watching that game in a pub in London on my own...until a DUFC fan invited me to join him and his 3 Jambo supporting mates. Happy days indeed!!

21-01-2017, 04:38 PM
Tackle on Humphrey was disgraceful, Jambo ****, delighted we pumped them.

21-01-2017, 04:39 PM
Well if you send me a case of Chardonnay I will let you in on the secret.....

Done deal will you settle for a case of Beaujolais!:greengrin

21-01-2017, 04:41 PM
Was watching that game in a pub in London on my own...until a DUFC fan invited me to join him and his 3 Jambo supporting mates. Happy days indeed!!
Games like that should be shared with footballing friends!
That would be four pints before you told them all to go away now.:aok:

21-01-2017, 04:45 PM
**** sake, bet it finishes 8-1 now. Was it a pen?

Lottery numbers please......

21-01-2017, 05:08 PM

What kind of black magic is this

edwards
21-01-2017, 05:11 PM
Great result have to say this quietly as I am up here in Bonnyrigg must say most of them are taking it quite well

21-01-2017, 05:28 PM
Turns out the boy who dived to win their pen is actually a hibee

21-01-2017, 05:30 PM
Still comes as a shock when Hibs are thoroughly professional, but I could get used to it :thumbsup:

Thought Holt was unplayable today. Ok up against poor opposition but ran them ragged all day and himself all over the park. Great performance by the big man.

21-01-2017, 05:30 PM
Great result have to say this quietly as I am up here in Bonnyrigg must say most of them are taking it quite well

Wouldn't have expected anything else....it's down Gurgle way the gnashing of teeth can be heard :greengrin

21-01-2017, 05:37 PM
The ref cost me £400 had 8-0 at 80/1.

So I hope his next ***** is a hedgehog the prick.

In other news I did win £188 on the other coupon 😁

21-01-2017, 05:44 PM
Still comes as a shock when Hibs are thoroughly professional, but I could get used to it :thumbsup:

Thought Holt was unplayable today. Ok up against poor opposition but ran them ragged all day and himself all over the park. Great performance by the big man.

Holt was great today, as an aside I was sitting front row in the Wheatfield and it was kinda scary when Holt ran towards the byline right in front of me, I would hate to have to play against him!! I kinda wanted to move quickly :greengrin

21-01-2017, 05:45 PM
I had 7 nil and my old man had 8. Nearly!

I had 6 and thought that was wayyy optimistic! :-)

21-01-2017, 05:46 PM
Hahaha check the amount of hearts fans giving it the 5-1 in the bonnyrigg crowd today. Hahaha obsessed much!

21-01-2017, 05:48 PM
Just back from the PBS. What a crumbling *****hole of a place.

Well done Hibs on a very professional performance. James Keatings was very good today IMO.

xyz23jc
The ref cost me £400 had 8-0 at 80/1.

So I hope his next ***** is a hedgehog the prick.

In other news I did win £188 on the other coupon 😁

You can easy recoup that tomorrow! The venue...... Stark's Park! The six-fingered messiah to get the winner......:greengrin:devil:

Thought Shinnie was very good. Perfect game for him as doesn't have to do the dirty work/ physical side and track back much.

Still fuming about the shocking knee high tackle on the Humphrey - straight red - but the clown ref Alan Muir gave a yellow.

Odd subs today also..surely leave JC on for hat trick and Graham?!

Hopefully keeper is ok also - didn't look good.

21-01-2017, 05:50 PM
Thought Shinnie was very good. Perfect game for him as doesn't have to do the dirty work/ physical side and track back much.

Still fuming about the shocking knee high tackle on the Humphrey - straight red - but the clown ref Alan Muir gave a yellow.

Odd subs today also..surely leave JC on for hat trick and Graham?!

Hopefully keeper is ok also - didn't look good.You answered your own question, Jason getting a broken leg from some yam mutant isn't worth the risk.

21-01-2017, 05:55 PM

About 100 k . Would be my guess .

21-01-2017, 05:57 PM
You can easy recoup that tomorrow! The venue...... Stark's Park! The six-fingered messiah to get the winner......:greengrin:devil:

Haha might stick some on Raith.

21-01-2017, 05:59 PM
The tackle (or assault!) on Humphry at the end was a shocker! Haven't seen a reply, only in real time but he absolutely clattered him and was lucky not to get a red IMO.

Billy McKirdy
21-01-2017, 06:02 PM
What was today's attendance or are the hosts too ashamed to release it for fear it's the piggery's biggest attendance of the season?. :devil::devil:

21-01-2017, 06:10 PM
Got a lovely stream of rusty water dripping onto my head. Luxury.

Maybe you were in Gary Locke's seat?

21-01-2017, 06:11 PM
The tackle (or assault!) on Humphry at the end was a shocker! Haven't seen a reply, only in real time but he absolutely clattered him and was lucky not to get a red IMO.

:agree: Video showed studs going straight through the shin. 100% red card.

21-01-2017, 06:12 PM
Turns out the boy who dived to win their pen is actually a hibee

Cheating hibee so and so.

21-01-2017, 06:16 PM

:agree: Video showed studs going straight through the shin. 100% red card.

Linesman was 2 yards away. So fair dos, he probably didn't see it... :rolleyes:

21-01-2017, 06:28 PM
Not sure at least cannot remember the last time when our 2 full backs scored in the same game.
:flag::flag:

In the 5-0 win against Cowdenbeath at ER. Stevenson and Booth both on the scoresheet.

21-01-2017, 06:42 PM
Crazy stuff. Hope it deflates United further, but another warning that the play offs are NOT the place to be...

This! The rest of the coming season summed up nicely.

21-01-2017, 06:45 PM
In the 5-0 win against Cowdenbeath at ER. Stevenson and Booth both on the scoresheet.

Did Carmichael and Boyle play as wing backs and both score? I might have imagined it.

21-01-2017, 06:46 PM

Was away for a while thats how this one slips my mind, thought it may have been further back than Jan 2015 but good none the less.:aok:

21-01-2017, 07:30 PM
8 goals today. A nice wee marker to throw down to the pretenders to our throne. It's been a good day.

21-01-2017, 07:36 PM
8 goals today. A nice wee marker to throw down to the pretenders to our throne. It's been a good day.

I'm sure that our neighours were quite as impressive in their defence of the Scottish Cup last time they won it.

Mantis Toboggan
21-01-2017, 07:38 PM
Maybe you were in Gary Locke's seat?

I also had a semi regular drip of bronzed water to contend with.
A 21st century stadium.

21-01-2017, 07:55 PM
A 21st century stadium.

The place is an absolute hovel. Disgusting, **** coloured stadium as well.

21-01-2017, 08:51 PM
Didn't Lewis and Sir David both score in the 4-0 game against Sevco?

21-01-2017, 08:53 PM
Didn't Lewis and Sir David both score in the 4-0 game against Sevco?

Lewis didn't score that day

Dear Younger Hibees - welcome to the 'I SAW HIBS SCORE SEVEN AT THE PBS' club !

Against a far higher standard and class of team as well, at least Bonnyrigg scored one and tried to make a game of it !!:faf: pleasing, very pleasing. similar to B/rig though , the gorgie mob could have scored first

I'm sure that our neighours were quite as impressive in their defence of the Scottish Cup last time they won it.

21-01-2017, 08:56 PM
Staggies 6 Dundee Utd 2 .............. Hopefully a confidence sapping thrashing :greengrina 6-2 and an fc Besa score on the same day? Carlsberg, your next for tommorow:greengrin

21-01-2017, 08:57 PM
A 21st century stadium.

I was in row 24 of the wheatfield stand, and all the seats in the row had water on them?

21-01-2017, 09:00 PM
A couple of pints pre-match, a 1-8 victory which is the most goals I've seen Hibs score in a game followed by a few pints with friends and family and a fish supper to round it off. Unbeatable 🏆💚

21-01-2017, 09:06 PM
Utd are away to Dunfermline next week who had a good result today :greengrinUnited seem to be on a bit of a slump,hardly a crisis but they now have Greenock Morton breathing doon their necks. the Pars too, are on a bit of a roll.next couple of weeks could see it going all tits up for D.Utd if they don't get their mojo workin':wink:

21-01-2017, 09:09 PM
a 6-2 and an fc Besa score on the same day? Carlsberg, your next for tommorow:greengrin

Besa was 7 - 1. This was more a Killie or Ayr United

liscious_hibs
21-01-2017, 09:20 PM
Did Carmichael and Boyle play as wing backs and both score? I might have imagined it.

Was that no the 3-0 defeat of Alloa last season? That was a cracking game!

21-01-2017, 09:49 PM
Besa was 7 - 1. This was more a Killie or Ayr Unitedapologies, you are correct Ayr just after the Tornadoes cup win and Killie again at ER, In the early eighties. had both my laddies with me, and despite being rather pish that season it was a guid day to be a Hibee.

capitals_finest
21-01-2017, 10:43 PM
Just seen that Hoskins challenge on Humphry. What a welt of a footballer. Banjoing into a pro with a leg breaking challenge when you are 7 1 down.

22-01-2017, 01:26 PM
https://m.youtube.com/watch?sns=fb&v=S9KXrRUZqtw

Poor Bonnyrigg.

22-01-2017, 01:30 PM
Just seen that Hoskins challenge on Humphry. What a welt of a footballer. Banjoing into a pro with a leg breaking challenge when you are 7 1 down.

He knew what he was doing. ****my Jambo prick.

Big L
22-01-2017, 02:05 PM
That Hoskins is a dirty midden, that was intentional! Their was no remorse from the git for one of the dirtiest tackles I've seen this season.

oramhibee
22-01-2017, 02:21 PM
Wonder when hearts last scored seven at tynie? Or anywhere??

They beat Cowdenbeath 10-0 in 2015

oramhibee
22-01-2017, 02:28 PM

Are you a time traveler?