View Full Version : Draw next round - Raith Rovers/Hearts v Hibs

Rougier45
21-01-2017, 01:37 PM
Anyone know when and where ?

21-01-2017, 01:53 PM
Tomorrow after the Celtic game. Not sure when they start though.

21-01-2017, 02:29 PM
Could we please have no talk of the next round until we're 100% through to it?

It makes me nervous

21-01-2017, 05:03 PM
I'd be quite happy to get Celtic away in the next round.

I'd obviously love us to win the trophy AGAIN but priority this season has to be to get out this bloody league.

21-01-2017, 05:04 PM
Roll on 5pm tomorrow for the draw.

Would love celtic at Easter Road. Barring that anybody below us in the league structure

21-01-2017, 05:07 PM
Roll on 5pm tomorrow for the draw.

Would love celtic at Easter Road. Barring that anybody below us in the league structure

I'd like to see us challenge ourselves in a game like that. Would also love Rangers or Hearts. However I'd most like to see us get somebody absolutely garbage at Easter Road.. two more wins and we're back to Hampden.

21-01-2017, 05:11 PM
I'd like to see us challenge ourselves in a game like that. Would also love Rangers or Hearts. However I'd most like to see us get somebody absolutely garbage at Easter Road.. two more wins and we're back to Hampden.

that's twice you've mentioned hertz then :)

21-01-2017, 05:12 PM
All the big boys through apart from Dundee and to a lesser extent Falkirk, Killie and Dundee Utd ..... Celtic a cert tomorrow, lets hope Raith Rovers can overcome their rank league form and shock the puddle drinkers :greengrin

A nice draw at home to one of the lesser lights will do me ...... barring that a trip to Darkhied where we can pick up a huge cheque, demand 7,000 tickets and hopefully pull off a shock. It would be interesting to see how we match up to the best team in Scotland anyway.

21-01-2017, 05:18 PM
Would like to see us drawn at home against Celtic.
If we lose we can concentrate on the league.
If we win we would have as good a chance as anyone else of lifting the cup.
Win win.

21-01-2017, 05:23 PM
Could we please have no talk of the next round until we're 100% through to it?

It makes me nervous

OK, it's safe enough now, wire in.

21-01-2017, 05:23 PM
Huns at ER please:hibees

21-01-2017, 05:24 PM
Diddy team at home please.

21-01-2017, 05:25 PM
Celtc at ER.

Let's see how far we've really progressed.

Lee Marvin
21-01-2017, 05:25 PM

This. Would be electric atmosphere.

21-01-2017, 05:26 PM
Hearts at ER please

21-01-2017, 05:27 PM
Easiest team possible at home. None of this Hearts/Huns nonsense, primarily because I couldn't make the game if we did. :boo hoo:

Amazed there's a normal draw time for once - I was expecting a week on Thursday at 2:47pm.

21-01-2017, 05:29 PM
Huns at Easter Road, bar all there so called support from E.R. and fill it with Hi-bees
or any home draw, depending on how the draw is fixed.

21-01-2017, 05:29 PM
Diddy team at home please.

I'll take the Yams at ER too please!!!

Glory Glory

21-01-2017, 05:30 PM
...... barring that a trip to Darkhied where we can pick up a huge cheque, demand 7,000 tickets and hopefully pull off a shock. It would be interesting to see how we match up to the best team in Scotland anyway.

If we're drawn away to Celtc, we'd have the right to demand up to 12,000 tickets.

...and I think we should :greengrin

21-01-2017, 05:31 PM
Huns at Easter Road, bar all there so called support from E.R. and fill it with Hi-bees
or any home draw, depending on how the draw is fixed.

they have to get a percentage in SC games unfortunately

21-01-2017, 05:32 PM
I want sevco away or the poppy thieves anywhere

21-01-2017, 05:34 PM

Tell them we are working on the south stand and "F" them right off.
As a four or five year old club no ones should listen to them after all.

21-01-2017, 05:37 PM
All the big boys through apart from Dundee and to a lesser extent Falkirk, Killie and Dundee Utd ..... Celtic a cert tomorrow, lets hope Raith Rovers can overcome their rank league form and shock the puddle drinkers :greengrin

A nice draw at home to one of the lesser lights will do me ...... barring that a trip to Darkhied where we can pick up a huge cheque, demand 7,000 tickets and hopefully pull off a shock. It would be interesting to see how we match up to the best team in Scotland anyway.

I appreciate your explanation, but in my opinion not by any means do I want to draw celtic away!

21-01-2017, 05:37 PM
that's twice you've mentioned hertz then :)

Brilliant!!

21-01-2017, 05:39 PM

Glory Glory

With JC giving it a big GIRFUY.

21-01-2017, 05:42 PM
I appreciate your explanation, but in my opinion not by any means do I want to draw celtic away!

Neither do I ..... but if we did it would be interesting to see how we got on and the by product of picking up a wedge of cash wont do the clubs finances any harm ..... As I said for me its the lowest possible opposition at Easter Road.

21-01-2017, 05:44 PM

Glory Glory

The Yams will get put out by the Wee Yams tomorrow.

21-01-2017, 05:45 PM
Celtc at ER.

Let's see how far we've really progressed.

Lets leave that one for the Final! :thumbsup:

21-01-2017, 05:49 PM

Of all the possible ties in the next round this is the one that Police Scotland just don't want ....... If it was to happen I wouldn't be at all surprised if they demanded a lunch time kick off because the atmosphere would be absolutely poisonous and the last thing they would want is 4 hours drinking time prior to kick off .... it would be a cert for the TV as well so would probably be on the Sunday.

Away to the Zombies would be just as interesting .... we could demand 5,000 tickets and no doubt would sell them, not one for the kids I would imagine though.

21-01-2017, 05:52 PM
The Yams will get put out by the Wee Yams tomorrow.

Here's hoping.

Will happily take the Wee Yams diddy team at home.

21-01-2017, 06:31 PM
Hearts at ER please

Raith at ER would be better.

21-01-2017, 06:34 PM
My preferred draw(s) would be at home to:

Celtic
Rangers
Hearts

Failing that, anyone at home.

I'd love it if it got moved to Friday night for TV.

1875M
21-01-2017, 06:36 PM
St Johnstone at home. Decent, run of the mill SPL team and let's us play against better opposition with a decent chance of getting through to the next round.

killie-hibby
21-01-2017, 06:38 PM
Raith Rovers at ER.

Slavers
21-01-2017, 06:52 PM
Raith Rovers at ER.

This would be perfect!

Get them put out first round at every opertunity

james62
21-01-2017, 06:53 PM
Zombies away for me

21-01-2017, 06:55 PM
Surely we want the easiest tie possible? The OF to meet each other and any top flight teams to do the same and leave us with East Fife at home.

21-01-2017, 06:56 PM
Raith at ER would be better.

Pretty much the same as hearts tho. The obsessed mutants would yet along be along at ER. Their obsession is beyond creepy.

21-01-2017, 07:16 PM
Honestly wouldnt mind anyone at home. Celtic would be a great test and if we want to win it i think you have always got a better chance rather than them at hampden.

21-01-2017, 07:18 PM
Hibs vs Hamilton is my prediction

Once you get one win in the cup you just want more

Topographic Hibby
21-01-2017, 07:29 PM
Unless I am very much mistaken, giving them exactly one ticket for public sale, right behind the away dugout, constitutes "a percentage" - after all the statements that barked at the moon after the final, that lot should be told to do one.

It's about time someone stood up to them and a Hibs v Huns next round tie would be the ideal opportunity for Rod and LD to start throwing some arrows back at them.

Won't happen though, as the corrupt GFA will give them yet another home draw to keep the lights on at the Bigot Bowl.

21-01-2017, 07:35 PM
lowest ranked team at home please
hertz oot
the ugly sisters drawn together
I don't asked for much

21-01-2017, 07:37 PM
A wee trip to Hampden to play Queen's Park would be nice, providing they beat Ayr in the replay

21-01-2017, 07:42 PM
Huns at ibrox (or even ER actually) would be poisonous. They are still spewing from the cup final and still playing "the big bad hibees were mean to us" routine. Their fans will be even more vile than normal.

21-01-2017, 08:02 PM
The Rangers at Ibrox with a dodgy last minute winning penalty to Hibs :pray::pray::pray:

If not, Hearts at Easter Road.

21-01-2017, 08:21 PM
Surely we want the easiest tie possible? The OF to meet each other and any top flight teams to do the same and leave us with East Fife at home.

:agree: Definitely East Fife at home, please. As well as being about the easiest tie we could ask for, it will be a chance to avenge 1984, which I still think is our worst SC horror story in my time supporting Hibs.

renato
21-01-2017, 08:33 PM
Any team not in the Championship. Would also love a derby again this season.

21-01-2017, 08:35 PM
So who Do you fancy from,
East Fife
Ayr/Queens Park
Rangers
Albion Rovers/Celtic
St Mirren
Raith/Hearts
St Johnstone
Inverness
Aberdeen
Dunfermline
Morton
Hamilton
Partick
Ross County
Stirling Albion/Clyde

21-01-2017, 09:12 PM
I have been told it is The Rangers v Hibs I cant reveal my source. :wink:

21-01-2017, 09:17 PM
Must be Raith. Beat them,keep the run going.

21-01-2017, 09:20 PM
Unless I am very much mistaken, giving them exactly one ticket for public sale, right behind the away dugout, constitutes "a percentage" - after all the statements that barked at the moon after the final, that lot should be told to do one.

It's about time someone stood up to them and a Hibs v Huns next round tie would be the ideal opportunity for Rod and LD to start throwing some arrows back at them.

Won't happen though, as the corrupt GFA will give them yet another home draw to keep the lights on at the Bigot Bowl.

SFA rules state the away team's support is entitled to 20% of the home stadium's capacity, which is around 4000 for us.

Topographic Hibby
21-01-2017, 09:28 PM
SFA rules state the away team's support is entitled to 20% of the home stadium's capacity, which is around 4000 for us.
Good, that means we can have 9000 for Ibrox when the draw is made tomorrow then, Sir David...!!!:thumbsup:

21-01-2017, 09:30 PM
Rangers or Hearts at ER

21-01-2017, 09:30 PM
It'll be a home tie against Raith.

21-01-2017, 09:32 PM
:agree: Definitely East Fife at home, please. As well as being about the easiest tie we could ask for, it will be a chance to avenge 1984, which I still think is our worst SC horror story in my time supporting Hibs.

I remember that midweek replay at meth hill.Very bad night.

21-01-2017, 09:36 PM

I wasn't there, but heard the score on the radio. Dreaded going in to school the next day (and with good reason, as it turned out). An utter shocker. Justice must be done. :greengrin

21-01-2017, 09:46 PM
Huns at home would be fantastic...but imagine how fun it would be to beat them at ibrox...cheeky 3-0?

21-01-2017, 10:00 PM
I wouldn't want to play Rangers until the league next season.

21-01-2017, 10:03 PM
Huns at home would be fantastic...but imagine how fun it would be to beat them at ibrox...cheeky 3-0?

If we get drawn away against either Hearts or Sevco, I might just burst with excitement.

I hope we don't get them in the quarter finals (assuming we get that far) as I can't make it.

21-01-2017, 10:05 PM
Home to East Fife please.

21-01-2017, 10:06 PM

There was a load of trouble where the two sets of fans stood in the shed. Bunch of East Fife skins with one or two swinging bike chains came wading across the set of steps that acted as the border with the hi bees retaliating. It got quite scary.

Glory Glory

21-01-2017, 10:21 PM

Yip, was there & it was a complete embarrassment, hibs scarves littered the track side at the end of the game.

21-01-2017, 11:42 PM
Hawrts at the PBS please!!! I'm sure Lennon would love to pit his wits against the Gorgie Guardiola.

22-01-2017, 12:10 AM
There will be plenty time for a difficult draw if we want to win it again so East Fife at home for me please.

22-01-2017, 12:13 AM
Huns at ibrox

22-01-2017, 12:16 AM
Hamilton at home

22-01-2017, 12:25 AM
Home tie v the lowest ranked team please.

And the same all the way to the final.

22-01-2017, 12:39 AM
Home tie v the lowest ranked team please.

And the same all the way to the final.

22-01-2017, 12:40 AM
Hibs at home to East Fife and if Hearts get through tomorrow then an away tie at Celtic please.

22-01-2017, 01:12 AM
The team that beats raith always wins the cup, so raith away again will do me.

22-01-2017, 05:45 AM
Celtic away please. Chance to see what we are really made of. We won't be expected to win and a defeat wouldn't be the worst result regards wining the league with room to spare. We could concentrate all our efforts on being Champions. On the other hand a win at Parkhead and the boost to confidence would be incredible not to mention improving our chances of actually retaining the cup. Yup Celtid away for me.

22-01-2017, 05:59 AM
I'll take the shile of pite at home please.

Torto7062
22-01-2017, 07:25 AM
Raith please in the next round

22-01-2017, 07:35 AM
Celtic away please. Chance to see what we are really made of. We won't be expected to win and a defeat wouldn't be the worst result regards wining the league with room to spare. We could concentrate all our efforts on being Champions. On the other hand a win at Parkhead and the boost to confidence would be incredible not to mention improving our chances of actually retaining the cup. Yup Celtid away for me.

That's exactly my thinking

22-01-2017, 09:24 AM
Home tie against anyone, please . I just want to be able to see my beloved Hibs take the field at Easter Road in the Scottish Cup as holders. Full house, great atmosphere and historic occasion. Fingers crossed.

22-01-2017, 09:27 AM

If we draw Celtic away it's very likely we will get beat and put out the competition.

Easiest tie possible at home for me.

22-01-2017, 09:27 AM
Raith please in the next round

I like your thought process.

22-01-2017, 09:44 AM
Anyone bar Ross county, Inverness or Aberdeen away

22-01-2017, 10:18 AM
Easiest draw at home. Will folk still be glad we got Celtic when we're sitting in march with the league sewn up and absolutely no competitive games left until August?

Hibs1972
22-01-2017, 10:34 AM
Looking at our squad,bar Celtic and Aberdeen I'd be happy with anyone at home,on the other hand,East Fife at Easter road will do!!!!!:agree::agree::greengrin

22-01-2017, 11:14 AM
Easiest draw at home. Will folk still be glad we got Celtic when we're sitting in march with the league sewn up and absolutely no competitive games left until August?
Obviously cant speak for anyone else but if we are Champions by March and not progressing in the cup has played its part Ill be absolutely delighted.

22-01-2017, 11:17 AM
When is the next round played?

22-01-2017, 11:20 AM
Obviously cant speak for anyone else but if we are Champions by March and not progressing in the cup has played its part Ill be absolutely delighted.

We won't have played any more cup games than we already will by facing Celtic. Having one cup game in February and then one in the middle of march will not affect us winning the league.

22-01-2017, 11:35 AM
Stubbsy is making the draw today. We'll get the Huns.

22-01-2017, 11:37 AM
If we got Celtic or Rangers Away how many tickets would we get?

22-01-2017, 11:39 AM
Is it not 10% the away team can ask for as a max.

Behind the goals at ibrox in the cup was truly my best away day. Number 3 of my greatest games with hibs.

22-01-2017, 11:39 AM
Yip, was there & it was a complete embarrassment, hibs scarves littered the track side at the end of the game.

And Roughie broke his ankle.

22-01-2017, 11:41 AM
Is it not 10% the away team can ask for as a max.

Behind the goals at ibrox in the cup was truly my best away day. Number 3 of my greatest games with hibs.

20% so 10,000 at Ibrox and 12,000 at Celtic park. However, you can't really get as much due to segregation (plus we would never fill it) so I'd imagine we would get the 6/7,000 that they normally give each other.

22-01-2017, 11:46 AM
We won't have played any more cup games than we already will by facing Celtic. Having one cup game in February and then one in the middle of march will not affect us winning the league.
Im not talking about the physical side of it. More mental. If we take last season as an example I believe if we had progressed to the Play off final we would not hve won the cup. The cup was the last thing we had to play for. I would rather we concentrated on the leauge this season. Both are not out the question for sure but disposing of Celtic next round would be the best way of doing that IMO. If we didnt we would only have the league to concentrate on.

22-01-2017, 11:47 AM
Rangers home or away would be utter carnage. Police would need to be there in huge numbers.

ihibs7
22-01-2017, 11:54 AM
Rangers at ibrox please

22-01-2017, 12:30 PM
Rangers at ibrox please

Oh ya ****er. What a riot that would be.

22-01-2017, 12:38 PM
A home tie against the weakest possible opposition.

I want Hibs to continue in the competition for as long as possible with the media continuing to refer to Hibs as the current cup holders because it really gets to the crazy Yams.

Obviously the longer Hibs remain in the competition the greater the possibility they can win the trophy again. No reason they can't. Imagine the meltdown on Keechback if that were to happen.

22-01-2017, 12:41 PM
Ideally all the premier teams should be pitted together leaving us an easy route to the final

22-01-2017, 12:51 PM
Im not talking about the physical side of it. More mental. If we take last season as an example I believe if we had progressed to the Play off final we would not hve won the cup. The cup was the last thing we had to play for. I would rather we concentrated on the leauge this season. Both are not out the question for sure but disposing of Celtic next round would be the best way of doing that IMO. If we didnt we would only have the league to concentrate on.

We have to play the next round regardless, and if we win, by the time we play in the cup again, I fully expect the league to be all but wrapped up! The issue last year was so many games piling up, that can't happen this year.

shetlandhibee
22-01-2017, 01:02 PM
if we are going to defend, and (possibly) retain the cup we,ll have to play celtic at some stage along the line..... celtic at easter road please IMHO i think we,re scottish footballs best chance at stopping celtic do the treble:aok: or rangers home or away:wink:or raith at easter road:wink:

22-01-2017, 01:05 PM
Sellik or the the at ER.

22-01-2017, 01:10 PM
I want Raith at home, Celtc to visit Aberdeen and Sevco to be knocked out by St Mirren in the next round.

Followed by Aberdeen at Easter Road which would be our best chance of making the semis and then retaining our cup.

Won't happen of course, but it's fun to speculate.

22-01-2017, 01:36 PM
A home game against Rangers, Hearts, Aberdeen or Celtic in that order of preference. In the last 2 1/2 seasons the games against teams like that have always been good to watch.

Only Celtic would be a really tough nut to crack.

22-01-2017, 01:48 PM
Home to East Fife
Celtic to draw rangers
Aberdeen to draw a hard team
Rover's to draw an easy team so we can get Raith in the next round and continue the Raith tradition of being eliminated by the eventual champions.

22-01-2017, 01:56 PM
https://www.facebook.com/BBCScotland/videos/1572087516154341/?hc_ref=PAGES_TIMELINE

22-01-2017, 02:59 PM
Preferred draw:

Hibs v Stirling/Clyde
Celtic v Raith/Hearts
Aberdeen v Rangers

22-01-2017, 04:07 PM
Rod Stewart and Stubbsy doing the draw on Sky after Albion-Celtic game.

Canon Hannan
22-01-2017, 04:11 PM
Aberdeen v Celtic
Ross County v Sevco
Hibernian v Stirling or Clyde

22-01-2017, 04:13 PM
Rod Stewart and Stubbsy doing the draw on Sky after Albion-Celtic game.

Ah don wanna think about it.

22-01-2017, 04:14 PM

We'll win the league regardless of whether we go any further in the Scottish Cup or not.

I really don't want Celtic in the next round.

22-01-2017, 04:25 PM

22-01-2017, 04:28 PM
Anyone know if the draw will be on sky sports news?

22-01-2017, 04:33 PM

Tried to think of a spur of the moment comment with a RS song title but couldn't.
That'll do. :greengrin
You draw it well. :wink:

22-01-2017, 04:33 PM

Yes, Think it's after the Albion v Celtic game

22-01-2017, 04:34 PM

Not sure, but will be on the sportsound as well

22-01-2017, 04:39 PM
Not sure, but will be on the sportsound as well

The SFA publicity machine in full swing again :rolleyes:

22-01-2017, 04:46 PM
Obviously the easiest draw possible os a preference but a part of me would like a crack at a Premiership team just to test ourselves and see where we are.

I'd fancy us to give all of them a game and believe on our day we could beat any of them perhaps with the exception of Celtic.

22-01-2017, 04:47 PM
Huns at home, please.

Full house, all 3 home stands giving it laldy to the Warburton song, the Halliday song et al would be great fun.

shetlandhibee
22-01-2017, 04:48 PM
in a few mins skt sports 5

shetlandhibee
22-01-2017, 04:49 PM
Sky

22-01-2017, 04:50 PM
Obviously the easiest draw possible os a preference but a part of me would like a crack at a Premiership team just to test ourselves and see where we are.

I'd fancy us to give all of them a game and believe on our day we could beat any of them perhaps with the exception of Celtic.

even the rangers can beat them in the cup...I'd be happy to play them at ER :agree:

22-01-2017, 04:50 PM
Hibs are number 8

22-01-2017, 04:51 PM
Celtic or Hearts at Easter Road.

22-01-2017, 04:52 PM
Hibs are number 8

8 v 11 please

22-01-2017, 04:53 PM
Why Rod Stewart to be doing the draw. :confused:

22-01-2017, 04:54 PM
Is there a link for the draw? :aok:

22-01-2017, 04:57 PM
Wouldn't be at all bothered about getting Aberdeen, we're more than capable of beating them, Hearts or Sevco. It'd be a gauge of how good this Hibs team is from the team last season, who beat all of them. Not sure I agree with some posters on here about Celtic though, I just think they're so much better than anything in the Premiership just now. Just my opinion though.

22-01-2017, 04:58 PM
Is there a link for the draw? :aok:

https://m.facebook.com/scottishcup
Only on here or on sky5

22-01-2017, 04:58 PM

Not too sure to be honest, but I expect he doesn't want to talk about it. :flag:

ACLeith
22-01-2017, 04:59 PM
Not too sure to be honest, but I expect he doesn't want to talk about it. :flag:

Now you're sailing a bit close to the wind

22-01-2017, 05:00 PM
Only on here or on sky5

Cheers bud...got that just in time :thumbsup:

...Cancel that....the vid at the top of the page is for the last round...can't find the live feed for this round...what a bunch of wallopers

22-01-2017, 05:01 PM
Only on here or on sky5

Cheers BW..:wink:

22-01-2017, 05:02 PM
Draw coming up next

22-01-2017, 05:02 PM
8 v 12 please

22-01-2017, 05:03 PM
Stubbsy and Rod Stewart doing the draw.

Hibs v Celtic NAP.

Now you're sailing a bit close to the wind

Nearly saw the killing of Gorgie today :greengrin

My f***ing box has crashed :grr:

22-01-2017, 05:05 PM

Some guys have all the luck.

22-01-2017, 05:07 PM
I think we'll get Ross County or St Mirren

22-01-2017, 05:07 PM
Dunfermline v Hamilton

22-01-2017, 05:08 PM
Raith/hearts v Hibs

Raith Rovers/ Hearts v Hibs

It will be "all handbags"

Oh wow !

Haha! Here we go, here we go!

Conj
Raith or Hearts away

Galahibby
22-01-2017, 05:09 PM
I think Rod's been at the free bar 😮

Yessss.

Raith away. Tough game but winnable.

Wow

Forever_Green93
Wow what a suprise........

Away tae Raith (or yams)!

Unbefing leivable :greengrin

Rods pished lol

Oh wow !

I could have written this script

22-01-2017, 05:10 PM
Well that was odds on to happen!

Hahahahahaha what an absolute shambles

Dunfermline v Hamilton

Faith or Hearts v Hibs.

St Johnstone v Patrick Thistlle

Ayr United v Stirling Albion or Clyde

East Fife v St Mirren

Ross County v Aberdeen

Celtic v ICT

The Rangers v Greenock Morton.

LithgaeHibby
22-01-2017, 05:11 PM
Since Skacel definitely hates Hibs more than he loves Hearts, he'll be playing a blinder on Wednesday night so he can get another pop at us.

guthrie01
22-01-2017, 05:11 PM
Sure I saw a wee smile there from Stubbsy :greengrin But seriously someone should get sacked for bringing in Rod Stewart, embarrassing is an understatement

22-01-2017, 05:12 PM
Raith Rovers/ Hearts v Hibs

What was Stubbies face like when this came oot, roast rovers is a terrible place to go but needs must.

22-01-2017, 05:12 PM
What an embarrassing absolute shambles of a draw.

22-01-2017, 05:16 PM

I'm losing you.

22-01-2017, 05:16 PM
Another home tie for Sevco...........they really should buy a lottery ticket with the luck they have.:hmmm:

22-01-2017, 05:19 PM
How many home ties do Rangers get?

Also, another trip to that dump. Meh.

22-01-2017, 05:20 PM
Rods pished lol

sniff sniff

GTMRossaK3
22-01-2017, 05:21 PM
Wonder if any team has ever played 2 consecutive Scottish Cup games at the same ground?

Green Man
22-01-2017, 05:21 PM
Also, another trip to that dump. Meh.

Starks Park's no that bad.

22-01-2017, 05:22 PM

Yep. Is there no depths the SFA will sink to. They seem determined to make the Scottish game a laughing stock. Rod Stewart is total embarrassment

22-01-2017, 05:22 PM
Another home tie for Sevco...........they really should buy a lottery ticket with the luck they have.:hmmm:Is that 12 or 13 Home ties in a row now? Ridiculous.

GTMRossaK3
22-01-2017, 05:23 PM
Should have said AWAY games.

Rod Stewart, SFA's answer to Ian Wright. Embarrassment doesn't begin to describe it.

But seriously someone should get sacked for bringing in Rod Stewart, embarrassing is an understatement

Absolute roaster of an individual.

22-01-2017, 05:24 PM
If it's the Yams, ticket allocation will be fun with a capacity of only 13000 :greengrin

Maybe move it to a proper ground ?

22-01-2017, 05:24 PM
Bin the guests. Site is slow.

22-01-2017, 05:25 PM
Wonder if any team has ever played 2 consecutive Scottish Cup games at the same ground?

Assume you mean away and not neutral?

22-01-2017, 05:26 PM
If it is Hearts it's daft to pretend there is no pressure on us as holders in a local derby. However a couple of bad results against Celtic and Rangers and the pressure on Cathro will be immense. It could be make or break for him with the fans. Does he have the experience to deal with that,

I'd be confident. We don't concede many and Hearts seem to have a real lack of cutting edge. We are getting back to form, still have time to strengthen and have a few weeks to get our best midfielders fully match fit.

Bring it on.

Since Skacel definitely hates Hibs more than he loves Hearts, he'll be playing a blinder on Wednesday night so he can get another pop at us.

Rudi will be wanting to take his love to town sure enough but it will be the **** fi gorgie that we will need to put into place once again

Wonder if any team has ever played 2 consecutive Scottish Cup away games at the same ground?

Fixed that for you...and yes...Hibs last season...at Hampden :greengrin

If it's the Yams, ticket allocation will be fun with a capacity of only 13000 :greengrin

The death trap was only closed for yesterday's game.

22-01-2017, 05:27 PM
The jambottlers will be terrrified of losing to us. Raith could easily beat them before.

The main stand was only closed for our game. Open for rest of the season, we will ge the usual 3400 if they get through.

Switch it to Easter Road.

The main stand will be open

22-01-2017, 05:28 PM
We'll **** them. Canny wait.

Incredible that we have drawn them 3 times in the last 6 seasons in the early rounds ...... odds are they will beat Raith Rovers in the replay, so from a ticket point of view I wish this was a home draw. Tell ya what though, if we were to knock them out again you would have to believe that there is such a thing as karma and its hard at work :greengrin

It was a huge scramble last time. It will be much worse this time with many more season tickets and a potentially smaller allocation. That's assuming they get through.

Their old stand should be open again.

Nothing to fear from Raith but Hearts will be tougher. Nothing to worry too much about either though.

If it is Hearts it's daft to pretend there is no pressure on us as holders in a local derby. However a couple of bad results against Celtic and Rangers and the pressure on Cathro will be immense. It could be make or break for him with the fans. Does he have the experience to deal with that,

I'd be confident. We don't concede many and Hearts seem to have a real lack of cutting edge. We are getting back to form, still have time to strengthen and have a few weeks to get our best midfielders fully match fit.

Bring it on.

Game should be moved to E.R. as the local dump will not be able to cope with such a large crowd, it will be carnage if it goes ahead at roast rovers or the pbs.

22-01-2017, 05:29 PM
The main stand was only closed for our game. Open for rest of the season, we will ge the usual 3400 if they get through.

Didn't know that, but sure there was good reason for closing yesterday :confused:

22-01-2017, 05:29 PM
Dunfermline v Hamilton

Faith or Hearts v Hibs.

St Johnstone v Patrick Thistlle

Ayr United v Stirling Albion or Clyde

East Fife v St Mirren

Ross County v Aberdeen

Celtic v ICT

The Rangers v Greenock Morton.

Surprise, surprise and the huns at home once again what are the odds on that eh!

22-01-2017, 05:30 PM
Waiting for the boring ticket thread to appear.

22-01-2017, 05:30 PM
Can't believe we are away to them again! Well I can really as I had more than a sneaky feeling that was going to happen. Not sure how I feel about this to be honest [emoji16]
Rod Stewart was an utter shambles. Think we're aiming to make our draws more embarrassing each year.

biotech
22-01-2017, 05:31 PM
Could break Cathro.

22-01-2017, 05:32 PM
Scramble for tickets assuming Hearts get through. Tough draw but we've been over the course before.

Really hope Raith win now for entirely selfish reasons. I'm not back in Scotland until the 21st and do not want to miss the derby of a lifetime, so I'd rather it didn't happen. :rolleyes:

Let's wait and see.... Won't be surprised if we have a trip to Kirkcaldy

Waiting for the boring ticket thread to appear.

There's no debate to be had really.

Away STs 1st then ST holders. 1 each. It will sell put at that point.

22-01-2017, 05:33 PM
Assuming Hearts get through Wednesday they then have Rangers and Celtic in space of 3 games prior to playing us.

They will be a shambles and lucky if Cathro lasts til our game, if he does, a defeat by us could see him sacked.

Bring them on!!!

22-01-2017, 05:33 PM
It was a huge scramble last time. It will be much worse this time with many more season tickets and a potentially smaller allocation. That's assuming they get through.

We will get the 3400 guaranteed.

Didn't know that, but sure there was good reason for closing yesterday :confused:\

There was, they used the SPL break to do a lot of work behind the stand, thats why it was closed. It will be open for the remainder of the season.

22-01-2017, 05:34 PM
Assuming Hearts get through Wednesday they then have Rangers and Celtic in space of 3 games prior to playing us.

They will be a shambles and lucky if Cathro lasts til our game, if he does, a defeat by us could see him sacked.

Bring them on!!!

Complete rubbish.

22-01-2017, 05:34 PM
If and it's a big if, Hearts beat Raith then the pressure on them against us is a absolutely massive. It could break them another loss to us. Cathro wouldn't get time either to recover.

I can't ****ing wait 😎

22-01-2017, 05:35 PM

100% PB, the way it should be. :agree:

22-01-2017, 05:36 PM

Should move it to Murrayfield .... 50,000 guaranteed if you ask me .... they have a stand to pay for after all :greengrin

22-01-2017, 05:36 PM
Complete rubbish.

What's 'complete rubbish'?

They play Celtic, Rangers, Motherwell then us.

If they getting nothing from those games, which is likely, the pressure from the fans will be massive as they already have doubts about him

22-01-2017, 05:37 PM
When is it?

22-01-2017, 05:37 PM
Can't believe we are away to them again! Well I can really as I had more than a sneaky feeling that was going to happen. Not sure how I feel about this to be honest [emoji16]
Rod Stewart was an utter shambles. Think we're aiming to make our draws more embarrassing each year.

I loved this from the BBC text updates on the SC Draw:

Rod Stewart was well wrapped up as he watched Celtic ease past Albion Rovers this afternoon.
Now he's getting ready to help with the draw. It looks like he's had a few shandies in hospitality, so it could be interesting.

22-01-2017, 05:38 PM

Bring them on!!!

Complete rubbish.

I don't think it's rubbish at all. Neilson lost the fans, despite respectable league placings, mainly because of losing to us in the cup. Budge needs the fans on board more than ever given the shortfall in funding to finish their stand.

I'm surprised Raith got a result today. Today was their chance though. Hearts win the replay guaranteed.

But we will win at Tynecastle. 3-1 Hibs

Yams will be seriously conflicted over the draw. An opportunity to knock out the cup holders, but would be devastating if they lost to Hibs yet again in the Cup. Would not be surprised to see them capitulate to Raith.

22-01-2017, 05:40 PM
When is it?

11th or 12th Feb

Probably 12th for Telly on the Sunday

I don't think it's rubbish at all. Neilson lost the fans, despite respectable league placings, mainly because of losing to us in the cup. Budge needs the fans on board more than ever given the shortfall in funding to finish their stand.

Leave him alone you. He's only just back from the game and feeling disappointed and cold :greengrin

Brilliant draw, the boys and Neil Lennon will be bang up for it if it's Hearts - can't wait for this game, another great opportunity to beat them.

11th or 12th Feb

Probably 12th for Telly on the Sunday

Cheers 👍

22-01-2017, 05:41 PM
What's 'complete rubbish'?

They play Celtic, Rangers, Motherwell then us.

If they getting nothing from those games, which is likely, the pressure from the fans will be massive as they already have doubts about him

Sacking a manager after 10 games or so. Right then.

22-01-2017, 05:41 PM
When is it?

Weekend of the 11th February.

22-01-2017, 05:42 PM

Yeah no balls were shaken about Rod making a fool of himself and Stubbs not knowing the difference from a nine or a six.

22-01-2017, 05:43 PM
Leave him alone you. He's only just back from the game and feeling disappointed and cold :greengrin

Did you write that one yourself or steal it from JimHibees?

Shouldn't be allowed! So let's hope Raith win the replay!!

I wouldn't rule out a trip to Stark's Park. We're due to go there on league business on the 18th February and it's amazing how often teams play each other in back to back cup and league fixtures.

If this tie goes to a replay, when's the date? I could possibly make that.

Galahibby
22-01-2017, 05:46 PM
When Hertz drew Raith in the last round, I did mention I hoped we'd get Raith in the this round if we got there. Last 4(?) teams to beat Raith going on to win the cup and all that. If Hertz get through I'll be nervous! 😕

Sacking a manager after 10 games or so. Right then.

Not unheard of and given his lack of experience combined with hearts delusions of grandeur I'd say it's a distinct possibility.

I wish we'd sacked butcher after 10 games

Clancy

Unfortunately you'll be correct. It will be a scramble for any remaining tickets that we get assigned.

22-01-2017, 05:47 PM
Worth a punt buying a new player for the next round if Hearts get through. Assuming a crowd of 17k and TV cameras that will be £100k plus of potentially unbudgeted money.Surely worth recycling it into the League and Cup campaigns.

High-On-Hibs
22-01-2017, 05:49 PM
Should we give them a 3 goal head start this time? :dunno:

22-01-2017, 05:52 PM
What an absolute shambles......the draw will be on soon......soon....5.07 or some random time we can get Rodders out of hospitality.
Then he proceeds to shout his numbers out.....deary me
This is the SFA's premier competition and this is what we have to put up with ?

To be fair, stubbsy doesn't help not knowing his 9's from his 6's.......

As for the draw ?......potentially them away again ?.......would have preferred Easter road as there is zero chance this wil go to public sale.

22-01-2017, 05:54 PM
When Hertz drew Raith in the last round, I did mention I hoped we'd get Raith in the this round if we got there. Last 4(?) teams to beat Raith going on to win the cup and all that. If Hertz get through I'll be nervous! 😕

I was hearing about how they always did well when the year ended in a six. How did that work out?

It's all a lot of mince. The only way you're guaranteed to win the cup if you beat Raith is if you play them in the final.

22-01-2017, 05:56 PM
Unfortunately you'll be correct. It will be a scramble for any remaining tickets that we get assigned.

We will get 3400, no public imo.

22-01-2017, 05:57 PM
Not unheard of and given his lack of experience combined with hearts delusions of grandeur I'd say it's a distinct possibility.

I wish we'd sacked butcher after 10 games

In the days of Romanov they had a revolving door but not likely to happen under budge.

22-01-2017, 06:00 PM
Jambo mate reckons they'll beat Raith and us and go onto win the cup like we did last year (beating Raith and then the holders ICT). Awfy confident for a man who's team couldn't beat Raith today. There are similarities in the draw, but he misses the point that Hibs are gonna knock them out in the 5th round :greengrin

Johnny Clash
22-01-2017, 06:04 PM
Should move it to Murrayfield .... 50,000 guaranteed if you ask me .... they have a stand to pay for after all :greengrin

Spot on. Otherwise a lot of hibbys won't be able to get a ticket. I've only missed one game at Tyncastle in two decades but seriously worried about tickets if they beat Raith. Need to be a lottery for 11,000 ST holders as we only get 3,500.

22-01-2017, 06:04 PM
We will get 3400, no public imo.

Glad we have the away season in our family. Think hibs should allow us to buy one additional ticket for a season ticket holder as well, will only amount to 550 Tickets or so. Means we will all be able to sit together

Bet a lot of fans are spitting blood at the loyalty scheme being binned, when they would have almost have been guaranteed a ticket if they were a regular home and away supporter

22-01-2017, 06:06 PM
Is their shed stand closed for fans from now on then?

Rangers visitor
22-01-2017, 06:07 PM
Surprise, surprise and the huns at home once again what are the odds on that eh!

well at last the rolled up trooser leg and the funny handshake has been worthwhile. We all know Rod's a bluenose orangeman so he's been well briefed about the heated balls in the draw.

meanwhile back in the real world.............!

22-01-2017, 06:09 PM
Really hope it's Hearts. Our form against them is better than against Raith.

22-01-2017, 06:10 PM
Did you write that one yourself or steal it from JimHibees?

22-01-2017, 06:12 PM
Should we give them a 3 goal head start this time? :dunno:

We've got Cummings so they already know they've got to score 2 to win.

22-01-2017, 06:13 PM
EXTRA SECURITY FOR OUR MANAGER PLEASE!

Funded by hearts of course. I don't trust them not to repeat the disgusting abuse, the throwing of objects or even a physical attack.

22-01-2017, 06:15 PM

Wasn't enough to win the last time :lolyam:

22-01-2017, 06:15 PM
Would much rather it was a home draw of course as it will be a struggle getting a ticket if its the hertz. Can history repeat itself if we get hertz? Of course it can. Huns get 'another' home draw???

It could become a saying that if you get the Yams in the cup you go on to win it!!!

Glory Glory

22-01-2017, 06:20 PM
Glad we have the away season in our family. Think hibs should allow us to buy one additional ticket for a season ticket holder as well, will only amount to 550 Tickets or so. Means we will all be able to sit together

Bet a lot of fans are spitting blood at the loyalty scheme being binned, when they would have almost have been guaranteed a ticket if they were a regular home and away supporter

That's the situation that I am in but am quite happy to have exactly the same chance of a ticket as every other season ticket holder. What will be will be. :greengrin

22-01-2017, 06:23 PM
well at last the rolled up trooser leg and the funny handshake has been worthwhile. We all know Rod's a bluenose orangeman so he's been well briefed about the heated balls in the draw.

In the real world, your new club will get knocked out by Greenock Morton. Hopefully.

High-On-Hibs

You sure? :hmmm:

seanshow
Glad we have the away season in our family. Think hibs should allow us to buy one additional ticket for a season ticket holder as well, will only amount to 550 Tickets or so. Means we will all be able to sit together Bet a lot of fans are spitting blood at the loyalty scheme being binned, when they would have almost have been guaranteed a ticket if they were a regular home and away supporter How many people signed up for the away season ticket Billy, 275?

22-01-2017, 06:28 PM

I think you will be the only prick on here that will find any of that crap funny.

The Rangers have had the home draw in their last 9 Scottish Cup ties. If I was a bookie that would be 512/1 odds. Call it 500/1 to allow a profit.

How many people signed up for the away season ticket Billy, 275?

There abouts, so plenty for season ticket holders

22-01-2017, 06:29 PM
Think hibs should allow us to buy one additional ticket for a season ticket holder as well, will only amount to 550 Tickets or so. Means we will all be able to sit together

Or they could allow people to make group bookings and let them sit together.

22-01-2017, 06:34 PM
There abouts, so plenty for season ticket holders

Billy, girl in the ticket office on Friday told Alan there are 167 away ST holders

seanshow
22-01-2017, 06:36 PM
There abouts, so plenty for season ticket holders So IF its Herz in the next round, the roseburn stand holds 3396 according to wiki, used to be 3676 before they removed seats to make the pitch longer! and yet its still like a little toy stadium.

22-01-2017, 06:36 PM
Billy, girl in the ticket office on Friday told Alan there are 167 away ST holders

Jonnyboy, interesting, thought there was a lot more than that. Could easily let us buy an additional one for a season ticket holder😳

22-01-2017, 06:37 PM

Can't change goalposts again

22-01-2017, 06:38 PM

He goes to every Hibs game though:confused: