View Full Version : McKay/ Cummings

Big L
20-01-2017, 04:42 PM
RB Leipzig have offered £6 Million for Barrie McKay. What price Cummings? If Cummings does the same in the Prem next season, he has to worth a lot more than the Peterbrough offer.

20-01-2017, 04:43 PM
RB Leipzig have offered £6 Million for Barrie McKay. What price Cummings? If Cummings does the same in the Prem next season, he has to worth a lot more than the Peterbrough offer.

You think so? :greengrin

20-01-2017, 04:44 PM

Aye right you are then......

Big L
20-01-2017, 04:46 PM
The Dr says They should ask for double £12 Million!

2016 Delivered
20-01-2017, 04:47 PM
No danger they will buying him for £6m, not on your life.

20-01-2017, 04:47 PM
Level 5 B*ll***t.......

20-01-2017, 04:50 PM

20-01-2017, 04:51 PM
The Glasgow papers are indeed running with £6 million. Unbelievable.

Fyvie and McGinn must be worth about £30 million combined then (unless a Glasgow club is interested then anything north of £500k would be taking the piss).

20-01-2017, 04:53 PM
For what it is worth I think McKay is a better player than Cummings or was this not the point?

20-01-2017, 04:57 PM
😂😂😂

20-01-2017, 04:58 PM
For what it is worth I think McKay is a better player than Cummings or was this not the point?

Do you work for Level 5?

20-01-2017, 04:59 PM
If that wee runt is worth 6m then McGinn must be worth at least 10m.

20-01-2017, 05:05 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170120/b907898cf670711df2d4879134457c73.jpg

20-01-2017, 05:06 PM

You've started drinking early tonight Andy! 😀

20-01-2017, 05:09 PM
There has been no bid. The DR are talking pish again. Good player, mind you.

20-01-2017, 05:10 PM
I think Cummings is a better centre forward than Barry McKay, although i'd say McKay is a better midfielder than Cummings.

I also think SJM is a better footballer than both, and if £6m is on offer for the hun, we must be in for a new Scottish record transfer fee when SJM goes.

20-01-2017, 05:15 PM
I think Cummings is a better centre forward than Barry McKay, although i'd say McKay is a better midfielder than Cummings.

I also think SJM is a better footballer than both, and if £6m is on offer for the hun, we must be in for a new Scottish record transfer fee when SJM goes.

I think Cummings has a Scottish Cup winners medal and Barry McKay has a Petrofac Cup winners medal.

20-01-2017, 05:24 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170120/b907898cf670711df2d4879134457c73.jpg

Off the record?

[emoji13]

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

20-01-2017, 05:34 PM

Totally ..... SJM already has a Scottish cup winners medal, a League cup winners and runners up medal and a Scotland cap all without ever having kicked a ball for either of the Ugly Sisters ... if McKay who is a promising player is worth 6 million then SJM is worth 12 million without a doubt.

20-01-2017, 05:35 PM
I think Cummings has a Scottish Cup winners medal and Barry McKay has a Petrofac Cup winners medal.

McKay has a Scotland cap as well mind.

Different positions but I think McKay is the better player.

20-01-2017, 05:37 PM

Plenty of bang average footballers have had Scotland caps. It means jack.

20-01-2017, 05:38 PM

Ha ha brilliant. :greengrin
If anybody had bid £6m for him he'd have been at the bidders office within the hour to sign.

20-01-2017, 05:43 PM

Same goes for Scottish Cup winners medals I suppose.

20-01-2017, 05:46 PM

You are of course entitled to your opinion. Personally I think JC is twice the player Mckay is.

20-01-2017, 05:49 PM
Is either player £4m better than the other?

If one went for 5/6/7m the other shouldn't be a kick in the arse off the same. IMO though the better player is of course JC.

20-01-2017, 05:49 PM
You are of course entitled to your opinion. Personally I think JC is twice the player Mckay is.

I think sometimes forgetting teams and being objective helps. If the players were reversed teams Im not sure you would be saying he is twice the player, which is a bit extreme.

I'm not meaning any slight on Cummings but McKay is a really good player.

20-01-2017, 05:52 PM

I never even got as high as average 😂

20-01-2017, 05:53 PM
I think sometimes forgetting teams and being objective helps. If the players were reversed teams Im not sure you would be saying he is twice the player, which is a bit extreme.

He's a decent player, but no more than that. I would say Cummings has bags more potential.

20-01-2017, 05:57 PM
When I saw the thread I thought I was in for a nostalgia fest about two great players.What a disappointment:greengrin.

20-01-2017, 05:59 PM
I think JC is a decent finisher. Still a lot of learning to do but he will command hefty fees in the future if he progresses. I think McKay is one of the best young Scottish talents around. At this stage I'd say he is probably worth a good bit more than Jason.

2016 Delivered
20-01-2017, 06:01 PM

Star prize.

2016 Delivered
20-01-2017, 06:02 PM

Bull****. Respectfully.

20-01-2017, 06:05 PM

I agree with Andy I think McKay is a realy good player Jason is a really good finisher but imho McKay is the better of the two.
I will be happy to be proved wrong.

20-01-2017, 06:06 PM
McKay is that good he struggled to get a game for a poor hun side earlier this season.

They are clearly trying to stir up interest in him in an effort to raise much needed cash that can then be used on 4/5 new players.

20-01-2017, 06:08 PM
Medals hasn't got one and he was bang average.

20-01-2017, 06:09 PM
Bull****. Respectfully.

Well that changed my mind, thanks.

20-01-2017, 06:10 PM

Even more bang average old firm players have been awarded Scotland caps.

20-01-2017, 06:11 PM
McKay is that good he struggled to get a game for a poor hun side earlier this season.

They are clearly trying to stir up interest in him in an effort to raise much needed cash that can then be used on 4/5 new players.

LOL Jason is so good he was dropped from a championship team. Both mean nothing

20-01-2017, 06:13 PM
A player is worth what someone will pay for them.
McKay is an exciting Scottish player which is good and removing my green spectacles, a much better player at this time than Cummings.
However, goals are the games most valuable commodity and if Jason continues to improve he will be worth a lot of money.

20-01-2017, 06:20 PM
It was a misprint and should have read £6k.

20-01-2017, 06:33 PM
How exactly does comparing a striker with a winger work? 1 scores goals and the other predominantly creates them? Plenty on here happy to take £2M for Jase and run previously.

I wont let who he plays for affect my judgement on him. He's a very talented player and one who I hope goes on to the highest level as it can only be a good thing for our national team - and I'd also be building my team around guys like Mckay, SJM, Burke, Paterson and Robbo/Tierney

In terms of value, he's a young player with a lot of potential. If rangers can somehow get £6M for him then good on them. We have plenty young players coming through and it's up to our clubs to get the best deal possible particularly when you see some of the ridiculous fees going about round the world

20-01-2017, 07:24 PM
How exactly does comparing a striker with a winger work? 1 scores goals and the other predominantly creates them? Plenty on here happy to take £2M for Jase and run previously.

I wont let who he plays for affect my judgement on him. He's a very talented player and one who I hope goes on to the highest level as it can only be a good thing for our national team - and I'd also be building my team around guys like Mckay, SJM, Burke, Paterson and Robbo/Tierney

In terms of value, he's a young player with a lot of potential. If rangers can somehow get £6M for him then good on them. We have plenty young players coming through and it's up to our clubs to get the best deal possible particularly when you see some of the ridiculous fees going about round the world

It's a made up story. [emoji23][emoji23]

20-01-2017, 07:30 PM
Is this a made up story or is it simply the rangers using the DR as a medium to advertise McKay for sale.

20-01-2017, 07:36 PM
Is this a made up story or is it simply the rangers using the DR as a medium to advertise McKay for sale.
It's both

20-01-2017, 07:48 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170120/fd1c5f11a0b4a83145cb67680bc32181.png

Wasn't it only a week ago that Sevco were about to swoop for this guy. [emoji23][emoji23]
Don't believe a word written about that club.

20-01-2017, 07:52 PM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170120/fd1c5f11a0b4a83145cb67680bc32181.png

Wasn't it only a week ago that Sevco were about to swoop for this guy. [emoji23][emoji23]
Don't believe a word written about that club.

I didn't see that one. Was that Jackson's rag spouting that pish?

20-01-2017, 07:58 PM
I didn't see that one. Was that Jackson's rag spouting that pish?
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/2558474/saido-berahino-rangers-west-brom-transfer-news/

:faf::faf::faf:

20-01-2017, 08:00 PM
At the end of the day McKay has never played for hibs so he must be *****.

20-01-2017, 08:20 PM
At the end of the day McKay has never played for hibs so he must be *****.

Has SDG let him out his pocket since the 21st May

20-01-2017, 08:20 PM
McKay's a good player who could bring his club a bit of transfer money. From watching Scotland under 21 games where they've played together I don't think he's as good as either McGinn or Cummings, but he's got definite ability. A problem for The Rangers is that he's only under contract until the end of next season. From what I remember his agent turned down the offer of a longer contract so that he can leave in 18 months time for a development fee.

20-01-2017, 08:25 PM

I suppose we have to consider that Cummings plays week in and week out with a team full of winners whereas McKay is surrounded by serial losers.

20-01-2017, 08:36 PM
I suppose we have to consider that Cummings plays week in and week out with a team full of winners whereas McKay is surrounded by serial losers.

I hate Rangers as much as the next man but that's a little deluded. Cup final aside we lost the play offs to Rangers initially, they won the league last year and are sitting second in the Premier league.

If we think Rangers are being fantasists with their valuation then lots not outdo them on that front.

20-01-2017, 08:46 PM
I really don't get this love in re McKay. IMO he's a reasonable player, no more, no less. I really dont fear him when he lines up against us. If he was at any club other than one of the uglies he wouldn't be getting such attention. Personally I believe both Walker & Nicholson at Yams are far superior & SJM is in a totally different league.

20-01-2017, 08:47 PM
When I saw the thread I thought I was in for a nostalgia fest about two great players.What a disappointment:greengrin.

Two very evocative names.

20-01-2017, 09:21 PM
I really don't get this love in re McKay. IMO he's a reasonable player, no more, no less. I really dont fear him when he lines up against us. If he was at any club other than one of the uglies he wouldn't be getting such attention. Personally I believe both Walker & Nicholson at Yams are far superior & SJM is in a totally different league.

Walker and Nicholson are better players and both score and create more goals than McKay.
McKay has very little end product.

20-01-2017, 09:46 PM

Scottish cup winner SJM is of course the far better midfielder than nae cup winning medals Barrie McKay or nae medals Gary Mackay for that matter.

As you rightly say if he's worth 6 mill which is absolutely ludicrous then our own SJM is priceless.

Hun daily ranger jackshun gtf.

Glory Glory

20-01-2017, 10:06 PM
https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football/2558474/saido-berahino-rangers-west-brom-transfer-news/

Jeezo. Fantasy island stuff.

20-01-2017, 10:19 PM

Anyone still think the msm is not hun biased?

houstonhibbee
20-01-2017, 10:48 PM
Anyone still think the msm is not hun biased?

all the same folk that said allen was worth about 100k when they were trying to steal him off Hibs. He's worth 60x more?

20-01-2017, 11:28 PM
I think Cummings has a Scottish Cup winners medal and Barry McKay has a Petrofac Cup winners medal.off the record? :greengrin I know it's fact:wink: and I agree with your slant. McKay couldnae lace SJM'S boots though , and that is FACT

20-01-2017, 11:51 PM
I hate Rangers as much as the next man but that's a little deluded. Cup final aside we lost the play offs to Rangers initially, they won the league last year and are sitting second in the Premier league.

If we think Rangers are being fantasists with their valuation then lots not outdo them on that front.

They won the second tier playoff against us, then the second tier league, then a bra cup and now are second in the premier league with a team bought by a second wave of unsustainable finance. His biggest honor is a Scottish Cup losers medal handed to him in the loser's dressing room.

If he sells for more than £1m and a few add ons they will be very fortunate. The rumors are probably a desperate attempt to drive up his valuation and avoid entering admin dos.

21-01-2017, 12:29 AM
McKay's a good player who could bring his club a bit of transfer money. A problem for The Rangers is that he's only under contract until the end of next season. From what I remember his agent turned down the offer of a longer contract so that he can leave in 18 months time for a development fee.

The Rangers problem in a nutshell. losing the guy for a development fee in 18 months time

21-01-2017, 12:36 AM
Where are folk getting these nonsense figures from? McGinn is worth what someone is willing to pay, his price is nothing to do with McKay or anyone else. 12M for McGinn is a pipe dream.

21-01-2017, 11:20 AM
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170121/355956f3908a31da59301b1b822220e8.jpg
Today they have moved on to the important business of how to spend this £6m that they will never get. [emoji23]

21-01-2017, 11:24 AM
Thought he looked outstanding in the last Old Firm game.

21-01-2017, 12:38 PM
What shouldn't be forgotten in the Cummings/MacKay debate is that JC's goals/achievements come with no aid from the ref/officials in every single game played - the same cannot be said of MacKay's.

21-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Thought he looked outstanding in the last Old Firm game.

With zero end product. He just does not have enough goals and assists in him to command the big fees.
He was the same against Motherwell today.

Rangers visitor
22-01-2017, 02:18 PM
what's Cummings contract like. How long is he got left. Heard 'Gers could be in for him in the Summer. Might be nothing in it of course...who knows !

22-01-2017, 02:21 PM
what's Cummings contract like. How long is he got left. Heard 'Gers could be in for him in the Summer. Might be nothing in it of course...who knows !

why not use the money to reimburse the small business you shafted.

22-01-2017, 02:29 PM

"Heard" ie you've just made it up.

22-01-2017, 02:31 PM

there's a space for you over on keechback! heard yous were going to be in for 60 or 70 loanees in the summer (to try and fix the roof)

Rangers visitor
22-01-2017, 02:43 PM
"Heard" ie you've just made it up.

no I read it on 'Gersnet.....which is a sane forum. It was lifted from FF mind you which is why I wondered if their could be anything in it

22-01-2017, 02:45 PM
no I read it on 'Gersnet.....which is a sane forum. It was lifted from FF mind you which is why I wondered if their could be anything in it

Rangers are skint. You won't be able to afford him.

Rangers visitor
22-01-2017, 02:46 PM
there's a space for you over on keechback! heard yous were going to be in for 60 or 70 loanees in the summer (to try and fix the roof)

It's a pretty poisonous place that forum so I wouldn't go there.
as for loan players.....I couldn't care less what sort of contract we get players on, as long as the do a turn for us. Our roofs ok. Think it was the Parkhead roof that fell apart the other week...

Rangers visitor
22-01-2017, 02:48 PM
Rangers are skint. You won't be able to afford him.

maybe not. We are where we are. That's why I was wondering how long is left on his contract

22-01-2017, 02:51 PM
It's a pretty poisonous place that forum so I wouldn't go there.
as for loan players.....I couldn't care less what sort of contract we get players on, as long as the do a turn for us. Our roofs ok. Think it was the Parkhead roof that fell apart the other week...

Right enough you have lots of past experience on signing players on any kind of contract Employee Benefit Trusts spring to mind (EBTs) in case you have forgotten, glad to hear the news from level 6 that the roof is good and passes all H&E requirements.

22-01-2017, 03:03 PM
Feels like this is a desperate attempt at a sale talked up through a compliant media by the Lying King.

22-01-2017, 06:00 PM

Think it was a four year deal he signed last summer, so he would cost you a fair chunk of King's £30m if he actually provides the cash.

So that means the answer is there's nothing in it.

Stubbsyy
22-01-2017, 06:17 PM
Big thread on ff about the rangers being interested on Cummings...

He available for loan? :)