View Full Version : Official Site: HIBERNIAN XI TO PLAY GALA FAIRYDEAN

RSS Bot
16-01-2017, 01:50 PM
More... (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7171)

17-01-2017, 09:34 AM
When it says a Hibernian XI, might we see a couple of first team players get some game time? Not seen the development side yet this season, so will probably head down as not too far from me.

17-01-2017, 09:37 AM
When it says a Hibernian XI, might we see a couple of first team players get some game time? Not seen the development side yet this season, so will probably head down as not too far from me.

Says that Danny Handling might be playing

http://www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com/sport/football/hibs/handling-set-to-play-for-hibs-xi-against-gala-in-borders-1-4341054

Twiglet
17-01-2017, 07:29 PM
Anybody there? What's the line-up like?

17-01-2017, 07:30 PM
Anybody there? What's the line-up like?

Here tonight, waiting on team lines, but it looks to be just a young team

17-01-2017, 07:38 PM
Hibs team

Hibs XI tonight away at Gala
Martin
Donaldson
Dunsmore
Stirling
Waugh
Crane
Shaw
Fraser Murray
Innes Murray
Breen
Gullan

Subs
Watson
Paton
Stanley

17-01-2017, 07:46 PM
Donaldson makes a clumsy challenge, comes off second best and is carried off.

17-01-2017, 07:46 PM
Good work Billy. Shame Danny isnt playing.

17-01-2017, 07:47 PM
Donaldson makes a clumsy challenge, comes off second best and is carried off.

It was Ben Stirling who went off

1-0 Hibs excellent strike from Jamie Gullan

17-01-2017, 07:48 PM
It was Ben Stirling who went off

1-0 Hibs excellent strike from Jamie Gullan

:aok: glasses cleaned now

17-01-2017, 08:08 PM
2-0 Hibs, great ball in from Fraser Murray, goal from Gullan again

17-01-2017, 08:22 PM
Neat turn and strike from Shaw - HT 3-0. Good set up here, better than some places visited in the Championship.

17-01-2017, 09:03 PM
Another fine effort from Gullan for his hat trick - 4-0

17-01-2017, 09:09 PM
5-0 Watson

17-01-2017, 09:12 PM
Another fine effort from Gullan for his hat trick - 4-0

Brilliant to hear the young team doing very well again. Seems Jamie Gullan and Ollie Shaw score every other week. Well done lads.

Glory Glory

17-01-2017, 09:15 PM
Hibs twitter updates a bit weird tonight, guessing it's not the usual guy?

17-01-2017, 09:21 PM

Just thinking that. Plus he or she could spell Gullan properly you would have thought.

17-01-2017, 09:21 PM

What is a Shadwellesque crowd?

17-01-2017, 09:25 PM

Never seen I.D then? Film from the 80's (maybe 90s actually?)

We are shadwell.....

Saturday Boy
17-01-2017, 09:27 PM
It's got me confused. I was in Shadwell yesterday, a quick trip to Cable Street and a look at a Hawksmoore church before my return to Edinburgh. Never saw any crowd.

17-01-2017, 09:27 PM

We are shadwell.....

Remember a character from the Ben Elton show but thought that may be wide of the mark

17-01-2017, 09:28 PM

We are shadwell.....

The Kennel is our place
And we never ever shall lose face

Tom Hart RIP
17-01-2017, 09:50 PM
Three superb goals from Jamie Gullan. Looks a real prospect. Oil Shaw also had a good game

StevieCowan
17-01-2017, 10:12 PM
Oli has signed on with Stenny until end of season.

17-01-2017, 10:42 PM
Neat turn and strike from Shaw - HT 3-0. Good set up here, better than some places visited in the Championship.

Barcelona like walking fitba team as well :greengrin

17-01-2017, 10:49 PM
Just home, excellent performance from a young Hibs team. Could have been double figures easily. Hit the bar/post about 5/6 times as well. Ben Sterling seemed to pick up a knee injury early on, hope it's not too serious.

Gala were great hosts and have an excellent set up, good luck to them

proud_and_green
17-01-2017, 10:55 PM
Really enjoyed the game. Good high tempo passing football from Hibs - good work rate from all. Actually thought GFR moved the ball quite nicely too but lacked quality around the goal. Might pop along to Netherdale more often though.

Sent from my E5823 using Tapatalk

whereswallace?
17-01-2017, 10:57 PM

Don't think so but I quite enjoyed the new guy!

Tamhere1875
17-01-2017, 11:02 PM
Great wee set up at GFR the guys there could not have been anymore helpful.

17-01-2017, 11:12 PM
Just home, excellent performance from a young Hibs team. Could have been double figures easily. Hit the bar/post about 5/6 times as well. Ben Sterling seemed to pick up a knee injury early on, hope it's not too serious.

Gala were great hosts and have an excellent set up, good luck to them

Injury not thought to be serious, bit sore but not too bad:aok:

17-01-2017, 11:33 PM
Fair enjoyed that tonight although the road to gala is a shocker.

Tamhere1875
17-01-2017, 11:44 PM
Next up for the development team is a Scottish youth cup game against Celtic on Sunday at Spartans Ainslie Park stadium ko 2pm £5/£3 entry.

17-01-2017, 11:44 PM

Great half times tunes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

17-01-2017, 11:48 PM

Aye, better than the 3 song loop they play at Easter rd!!

18-01-2017, 02:11 AM

John sparkes,absolutely. The joy of shelves. A Scottish Kevin turvey if you like.

18-01-2017, 07:15 AM

Aye, better than the 3 song loop they play at Easter rd!!

Quality tunes and played at a moderate to quiet volume that was easy on the ears and made for a pleasant half time break. Should see if he is available for a move to ER during the window. For playing Echo & the Bunnymen alone I'd be giving him the job 👌

18-01-2017, 07:30 AM
John sparkes,absolutely. The joy of shelves. A Scottish Kevin turvey if you like.

Murrrdo - Murrdo!

18-01-2017, 09:00 AM
Quality tunes and played at a moderate to quiet volume that was easy on the ears and made for a pleasant half time break. Should see if he is available for a move to ER during the window. For playing Echo & the Bunnymen alone I'd be giving him the job 👌

Bring on the dancing horses David, classic......:aok:

18-01-2017, 12:08 PM
Don't think so but I quite enjoyed the new guy!

Just managed to read the twitter feed from the game, fair made me chuckle, especially the bit about the young ref, think he's about 40😄

Well done the new lad

18-01-2017, 12:29 PM

Tell me about it :greengrin

18-01-2017, 12:34 PM
Some nice comments about Gala Fairydean Rovers being made, I'll be sure to make them aware of them, its always nice for a club to hear that their efforts aren't going to waste .... GFR work like mental to run teams at all age groups, not to mention a successful disability team, a ladies team and of course the mighty walking football team, which currently has nearly 20 members and that's playing during the day.

I would add that the guy who probably works harder than anybody to make all this work is a rabid Jambo :greengrin

proud_and_green
18-01-2017, 12:48 PM
Tell me about it :greengrin
All roads lead to Gala!

18-01-2017, 01:00 PM
All roads lead to Gala!

Aye .... but unfortunately somebody forgot to tell Lothian and Scottish Borders cooncils, both of whom appear to be suffering from a white paint shortage :confused:

proud_and_green
18-01-2017, 01:39 PM
And black top to finish it, oh aye and sensible drivers!