View Full Version : Name all our current Hibs chants

05-01-2017, 08:55 AM
Just a quick list off the top of my head..Feel free to add ( I actually think we have a pretty good variety)

Super John McGinn song - not been sung enough recently

McGregor Class defender

Lewis Stevenson song

David David Gray

Jason Cummings Baby

Keatings on Fire

Allez Allez

Hibs Hibs oh oh Hibs Hibs ( could the Hibs announcer play this before the game?)

Hail Hail

We hate Glasgow Rangers.. etc

Warburtons Magic Hat

Glory Glory

Andy Halliday song

The Greatest game in history..is the game on 21st May

Lennons green and white army

Sunshine on Leith

Hibees..clap clap clap

I know there are various team specific songs too..feel free to add

Derbies -

Old Firm

Aberdeen

Also surprised we haven't got a song for Paul Hanlon who has been here for so long!

05-01-2017, 08:58 AM
Not a song as such but whatever happened to the Hibees Bounce?

05-01-2017, 09:11 AM
Clap clap clapclapclap clapclapclapclap, 'Hi-bees!' is a miss.

05-01-2017, 09:27 AM
Clap clap clapclapclap clapclapclapclap, 'Hi-bees!' is a miss.

As I've said before, my favourite was "Aye yi yi yi, we are the Embra Hibees ...." chant/song from the days of the Tornados. I wish we'd revive it.
Anybody remember the rest of the words?
The tune was the same as the Mexican song Cielito Lindo.
(tune : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q5e2dAI0c9Y)

05-01-2017, 09:33 AM
You forgot the magnificent Sunshine on Leith.

I firmly believe this should be an anthem sung before each game and after every victory

05-01-2017, 09:40 AM
As I've said before, my favourite was "Aye yi yi yi, we are the Embra Hibees ...." chant/song from the days of the Tornados. I wish we'd revive it.

Can't remember any other words but the following would work

Aye ai ai ai
We are the Embra Hibees
When we go up to lift the cup
You'll know we're the Embra Hibees

Repeat

05-01-2017, 09:53 AM

Where ever we go, we fear no foe

Cos we are the mental Hibees.

05-01-2017, 10:28 AM
whats the one from ages ago that has the line in it "All for pies and Bovril"?

05-01-2017, 10:29 AM
We are Hibs, we are good, we have Celtic on the run

Brunswickbill
05-01-2017, 10:33 AM
Oooooooohhhhhhh TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs TheHibs.......

05-01-2017, 10:37 AM
Where ever we go, we fear no foe

Cos we are the mental Hibees.

Aye, that's it. Ta.
I'll be singing that all day now. :greengrin

05-01-2017, 10:50 AM
whatever happened to the old classics like ooh 2 b a hibee and forever and ever we'll follow the boys etc

05-01-2017, 10:54 AM
We're the Mental Hibees Baby
We've got class
Hibees Ya Bass

05-01-2017, 11:01 AM
We've got class
Hibees Ya Bass

Methinks there's a slight clash of cultures in those lyrics. :hmmm:

05-01-2017, 11:03 AM
We've got class
Hibees Ya Bass

Methinks there's a slight clash of cultures in those lyrics. :hmmm:

One of my favourites! :agree:

05-01-2017, 11:14 AM
Just a quick list off the top of my head..Feel free to add ( I actually think we have a pretty good variety)

Super John McGinn song - not been sung enough recently

McGregor Class defender

Lewis Stevenson song

David David Gray

Jason Cummings Baby

Keatings on Fire

Allez Allez

Hibs Hibs oh oh Hibs Hibs ( could the Hibs announcer play this before the game?)

Hail Hail

We hate Glasgow Rangers.. etc

Warburtons Magic Hat

Glory Glory

Andy Halliday song

The Greatest game in history..is the game on 21st May

Lennons green and white army

Sunshine on Leith

Hibees..clap clap clap

I know there are various team specific songs too..feel free to add

Derbies -

Old Firm

Aberdeen

Also surprised we haven't got a song for Paul Hanlon who has been here for so long!

Stevenson ha a few songs.
His new one, from Brondby.
His old one, that the tims-shock horror- have taken for Dembele.

Then his xmas album which involves classics such as: 12 Stevensons; last Christmas I gave you lewy; Stevenson is coming to town etc.

05-01-2017, 11:16 AM
Sell south stand tickets
We canny sell south stand tickets

It's a relatively new song 😄

05-01-2017, 11:23 AM
"Hibernian - clap, clap, clap" (or get into them) or both.

05-01-2017, 11:24 AM
Hibs, Hibs, Hibs for the Cup. (Aka Turnbulls Tornadoes) to the tune of John Lennons "Happy Xmas (War is Over)".

Saint Hibee
05-01-2017, 11:53 AM
Another couple I've heard recently:

Who put the ball in The Rangers net?

And

A song which rhymes Marvin Bartley with Paul Hartley!

05-01-2017, 12:01 PM
Another popular one is Boooooooooooo.

seanshow
05-01-2017, 12:03 PM
We are Hibernian fc, we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee..

Ell_Chrisso
05-01-2017, 12:03 PM
Bertie meee said to Bill Shankly

05-01-2017, 02:55 PM
Carnival Paris

mghibs
05-01-2017, 03:07 PM
whatever happened to the old classics like ooh 2 b a hibee and forever and ever we'll follow the boys etc

I think Ooh to be a hibee has been sung on some of the away games this season. Pretty sure it was going round at tannadice :agree:

05-01-2017, 03:10 PM
I think Ooh to be a hibee has been sung on some of the away games this season. Pretty sure it was going round at tannadice :agree:

Love that one. Could do with a slower chant and clap then slowly getting faster and faster and kept going longer. Would be extra brilliant.

Even could be done with a very loud few Oooooohhhhh Ooooooooooooh toooooooooooohhh toooooooooooohh beeeeeeeeee beeeeeeeeeeee kind of bang chants.

Just an idea.

Glory Glory

05-01-2017, 03:11 PM
:singing:Colin Stein, Superstar, walks wi' a wiggle and he wears a bra:singing:

05-01-2017, 03:12 PM
i was fair chuffed to hear the singers resurrect this one at somerset recently, went on for yonks as well...fabbytastic :thumbsup: runaround sue, the oldies are the best

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y4NUZJMCJ20

hibs hibs

05-01-2017, 03:16 PM
What's the one that's started by the drummer and involves everyone chanting, "Ooh" a few srconds after the rhythm stops. Then it repeats until we all sing some world cup theme or something.

:faf: That's the worst description of a song I've ever read. :hilarious

Salt N Sauzee
05-01-2017, 04:20 PM
https://youtu.be/_jaB9xsLeD8

There's a Darren MacGregor song to be made from that btw.

6 foot tall, hard as f u k c

The Pointer
05-01-2017, 05:01 PM
"We had joy,
We had fun,
We had Jam Tarts on the run,
But the joy didn't last cause the Jam Tarts ran too fast."

"My friend Stan is a Hibees fan oh yeah.
He's got a green and white scarf cause he's Hibees daft oh yeah." Etc.

05-01-2017, 05:11 PM
"We're the barmy
Hi-bees Army,
na, na-na, na-na"

...and from the same era...

"The sky is blue,
the grass is green,
mich-ael fa-gan,
...(last line censored)"

Babyshamble
05-01-2017, 05:47 PM
the Wayne foster song still makes me laugh...
His name is Wayne foster,he comes from down south
He is a w*nker & he's got a big mouth
He disnae drink whiskey & he disnae like rum,
But he likes a dildo up his bum... 😂😂😂

05-01-2017, 05:59 PM
H I b e r n I a n Hibernian nana nana na nana na na

05-01-2017, 06:20 PM
We are Hibs, we are good, we have Celtic on the run

Lol! Good reference that. :greengrin

Callum7
05-01-2017, 06:39 PM
Let's have them all going on Friday then.

No, not all at the same time.

05-01-2017, 06:50 PM
Not exclusively Hibs chants but how about Dig a hole and bury him for an injured opposition player or Oh spot the loony for an opposition player who's effed up :greengrin

05-01-2017, 07:18 PM
Booked for being Ugly...Just for any opposition cant.

We've got, Chrissy, Chrissy, Chrissy, Chrissy Humphrey, on the wing, on the wing

I predict this one will be sung next season

Cheer up Ian Cathro, oh what can it mean, to a, sad Jambo *******, and a ***** fitba team.

05-01-2017, 08:15 PM
Jim O'Rourke thought he was set When he put the ball in the Jam Tart's net Bye Bye Jam Tarts

😉

05-01-2017, 08:18 PM
''He's fat he's round he bounces on the ground Robertson Robertson''

Glory Glory

05-01-2017, 08:22 PM
We are the Hibees and we're from Easter Road , ole ole ole ole ole

Dav1986
05-01-2017, 09:47 PM
Stevenson ha a few songs.
His new one, from Brondby.
His old one, that the tims-shock horror- have taken for Dembele.

Then his xmas album which involves classics such as: 12 Stevensons; last Christmas I gave you lewy; Stevenson is coming to town etc.

Brondby was a bit of a drunken blur, what was the Stevenson song from there again?

05-01-2017, 10:09 PM
We're not mental
We're Insane
We cause trouble at the football game
Chase them round the terracing
We are the Mental Hibees
Na na na na na na na.....

Classic terrace toe tapper from the seventies usually sung prior to getting chased back to our bus by a bunch of bottle wielding psychos. Probably wouldn't work now as terracing has been replaced with seating and chasing other football spectators seems a bit daft now in hindsight. Imagine going to the theatre or the pictures and being chased around the auditorium? And then getting chased out afterwards and having your mode of transport bricked by a gang of frothing teenagers? Did the seventies and eighties really happen?

06-01-2017, 12:04 AM
Can't believe no one has mentioned the North West Upper stand classic that goes back to the 70's and occasionally sung with gusto even today.

Hiibees. Hiibees. Hiibees.

06-01-2017, 12:20 AM
Think it's time we took back the 36 years in a row song to commemorate the big teams league cup record.

54 years in a rowwwww

06-01-2017, 08:19 AM
Think it's time we took back the 36 years in a row song to commemorate the big teams league cup record.

54 years in a rowwwww

Naw, let them obsess about Hibs, not the other way around.

'The Greatest Game in history' on the other hand :greengrin

06-01-2017, 08:27 AM
What's the one that's started by the drummer and involves everyone chanting, "Ooh" a few srconds after the rhythm stops. Then it repeats until we all sing some world cup theme or something.

:faf: That's the worst description of a song I've ever read. :hilarious

Carnival de Paris

06-01-2017, 01:55 PM
Brondby was a bit of a drunken blur, what was the Stevenson song from there again?

I wasn't in Copenhagen so not 100% sure but at the 1st league game of the season (Falkirk away) there was a Stevenson song that went to the tune of the chorus of this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Y6Nne8RvaA

'Do do do do do do, Lewis Stevenson!'

CyberSauzee
06-01-2017, 02:43 PM
He's here
He's there
He's every ****** where
Mickey Weir
Mickey Weir

alihibs1
06-01-2017, 02:45 PM
Missed out we are hibernian FC we hate the jam tarts and we hate dundee ect

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

CyberSauzee
06-01-2017, 02:45 PM
There's only one Tortolano
One Tortolano
There's only one Tortolano
One Tortolano

alihibs1
06-01-2017, 02:46 PM
Suggestion for grant holt to the tune of Sunderlands Jermain Defoe song. Nanananananananan Grant holt (repeat)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Tom Hart RIP
06-01-2017, 05:28 PM
Anyone remember the third line?

Said Paddy to Michael where is it today
I'm
Off to Tynecastle to see the Hibs play
??????
And Tynecastle erupted in green white and gold

douglashibs
06-01-2017, 05:58 PM
You rake in the bucket for something to eat
You find a dead rat and you think it's a treat
In your Gorgie (or Glasgow) slums

06-01-2017, 06:01 PM
Given all the chat about our performances, I'm surprised we haven heard

"Ah, Skoosh it....." to Salt n Pepas 'Push it' :wink:

Krassivy
07-01-2017, 11:12 PM
https://youtu.be/_jaB9xsLeD8

There's a Darren MacGregor song to be made from that btw.

6 foot tall, hard as f u k c
Talking of chants, can anyone remember when hibs last sung "you'll never walk alone?" Used to be sung all the time in the 70's but I can't remember when it stopped.

07-01-2017, 11:17 PM
You'll never walk alone sung by us was a slightly speeded up version with a double clap between each line, more than a little cringey which I suspect is the reason we stopped.

Krassivy
07-01-2017, 11:21 PM
You'll never walk alone sung by us was a slightly speeded up version with a double clap between each line, more than a little cringey which I suspect is the reason we stopped.
Remember that version well. You'll never walk (clap,clap) alone (clap,clap), walk, on, walk on (clap,clap) etc. it was sung all the time but not sure why it stopped. Almost seem to remember us singing we are sailing around the same time.

07-01-2017, 11:27 PM
If I had the wings of a sparrow, if I had the erse of a crow,
I'd fly over Tynecastle tomorrow, and ***** on the berstewards below, below!
***** on, ***** on, ***** on the berstewards below, below!

07-01-2017, 11:29 PM
H I b e r n I a n Hibernian nana nana na nana na na

Also

H i b - E r n - I a n HIBERNIAN!

on repeat

07-01-2017, 11:31 PM
Come on without
Come on within
You'll not see nothing like the mighty Quinn
(strictly for the oldies)

08-01-2017, 12:27 AM
What's the full lyrics to the song sung about the cup win to the tune of "December, 1963 (Oh, what a night)"?

Sure it starts off with;

Hampden Park, the 21st May
The winning goal scored by Sir David Gray

But not sure about the rest, it got sung by a few at Falkirk last week.

WS Hibs
08-01-2017, 12:49 AM
What's the full lyrics to the song sung about the cup win to the tune of "December, 1963 (Oh, what a night)"?

Sure it starts off with;

Hampden Park, the 21st May
The winning goal scored by Sir David Gray

But not sure about the rest, it got sung by a few at Falkirk last week.

Think I've noticed that one on Twitter before, the version I've seen is:

Oh what a day,
Hampden on the 21st of May,
Last minute winner from David Gray,
Oh what a feeling what a day

houstonhibbee
08-01-2017, 03:56 PM
Can't believe no one has mentioned the North West Upper stand classic that goes back to the 70's and occasionally sung with gusto even today.

Hiibees. Hiibees. Hiibees.
or on very cold days to get the blood flowing they would stamp the wooden floor of the stand............

Hibees - stamp stamp stamp

and to the tune of the urban spaceman.....

were the mental HIBEES baby we've got class; mental ya bass

Canon Hannan
08-01-2017, 04:00 PM

I'm
??????

Would be good to find this out 😎👍😂

08-01-2017, 04:03 PM

I'm
??????

Then up popped Pat Stanton and headed a goal.

08-01-2017, 04:23 PM
or on very cold days to get the blood flowing they would stamp the wooden floor of the stand............

and to the tune of the urban spaceman.....

were the mental HIBEES baby we've got class; mental ya bass

We don't carry razors we don't carry chains
We only carry shotguns to blow out your brains
Hibees ya bass :agree:

08-01-2017, 09:14 PM
You are a Weedgie, a smelly Weedgie.
Your only happy on giro day.