View Full Version : Today's games.

02-01-2017, 12:16 PM
Currently watching Boro v the fixes. Utter garbage.

02-01-2017, 12:20 PM

As is most premier league games

02-01-2017, 12:22 PM
Currently watching Boro v the foxes. Utter garbage.

Foxed that for you :greengrin

02-01-2017, 12:24 PM
Foxed that for you :greengrin

02-01-2017, 02:23 PM
Raith 0 Dunfy 1, 20 mins played...mon dunfy

stevie-bee
02-01-2017, 02:27 PM
See Ryan Stevenson signed for raith , another excuse to had them

02-01-2017, 02:28 PM
1-1 Sunderland, then Defoe misses a clear one on one with the keeper, who does well and gets a hand to it as he tried to go past him.

NthCarolinaHibs
02-01-2017, 02:38 PM
1-1 Sunderland, then Defoe misses a clear one on one with the keeper, who does well and gets a hand to it as he tried to go past him.

Is this game on telly, Blackpool...

02-01-2017, 02:40 PM
Is this game on telly, Blackpool...

Aye, the premier league channel, google kodi matey, if you want to watch any game these days within reason there is almost always a way. :wink:

NthCarolinaHibs
02-01-2017, 02:42 PM
Gotcha....

02-01-2017, 02:55 PM
Aye, the premier league channel, google kodi matey, if you want to watch any game these days within reason there is almost always a way. :wink:

A general observation, but find it strange a lot of people get up in arms when folk try to cheat a big business like Hibs with student tickets and suchlike, but there's rarely a word said when it comes to watching the premier league through dodgy links :devil:

02-01-2017, 03:01 PM
A general observation, but find it strange a lot of people get up in arms when folk try to cheat a big business like Hibs with student tickets and suchlike, but there's rarely a word said when it comes to watching the premier league through dodgy links :devil:

Just log onto the laptop and watch the Liverpool game any time I want. If it's there seems a shame to ignore it :-)

02-01-2017, 03:27 PM
Super Leeds 2(Bartley, Wood) Rotherham 0

02-01-2017, 03:30 PM
Neil Lennon is doing punditry on BBC 5 Live.

02-01-2017, 03:36 PM
Raith 0 Dunfy 2 get in, 79 mins played

Blackburn 1 Newky Brown ale 0

Super Leeds 3(wood double) Rotherham 0

02-01-2017, 03:37 PM
Neil Lennon is doing punditry on BBC 5 Live.
I think if he needs to be anywhere today he should be at Kirkcaldy. Poor unless he's looking at players his focus should be 100% Hibs at the moment IMO

02-01-2017, 03:40 PM
I think if he needs to be anywhere today he should be at Kirkcaldy. Poor unless he's looking at players his focus should be 100% Hibs at the moment IMO

Disagree - don't think it makes the slightest difference where he is today.

02-01-2017, 03:48 PM
decent attendance at starks park for the fife derby 5,899

Brighton go top in the english championship

02-01-2017, 03:49 PM
What absolute nonsense...why would he be at Raith when we have played both sides recently?? Honestly any opportunity to have a go

02-01-2017, 03:53 PM
What absolute nonsense...why would he be at Raith when we have played both sides recently?? Honestly any opportunity to have a go

FFS I'm not saying he should be at Raith. I'm saying he should be 100% focused on Hibs. If he's doing another job he by definition can't be.

02-01-2017, 03:54 PM
FFS I'm not saying he should be at Raith. I'm saying he should be 100% focused on Hibs. If he's doing another job he by definition can't be.
By doing media work when the squad have a day off?? Sorry mate but I disagree and listen I'm not exactly Lennon s biggest fan believe me

02-01-2017, 03:56 PM
By doing media work when the squad have a day off?? Sorry mate but I disagree and listen I'm not exactly Lennon s biggest fan believe me

By the way if he has gone to Raith he might have got a wee hint on how to beat them.😄 We play them and Dunfermline back to back next month.

02-01-2017, 03:58 PM
Didn't hear the same moaning when Stubbs was doing it the last 2 years. Agenda against Lennon me thinks

02-01-2017, 04:00 PM

You said he should be at kirckaldy? We don't play either side until mid February, so unless he wanted to watch a horrendous game of football played by a bunch of hearts rejects then there can be no issue.

02-01-2017, 04:02 PM
By the way if he has gone to Raith he might have got a wee hint on how to beat them.😄 We play them and Dunfermline back to back next month.

Don't see an issue with it to be honest. Probably the guys day off.

02-01-2017, 04:03 PM
You said he should be at kirckaldy? We don't play either side until mid February, so unless he wanted to watch a horrendous game of football played by a bunch of hearts rejects then there can be no issue.

I said if he had to be anywhere (meaning working) that's where he should be. We beat Raith yet in two attempts? An opportunity missed to see how it's done. Should be 100% Hibs at this moment in time. IMO

02-01-2017, 04:05 PM
Didn't hear the same moaning when Stubbs was doing it the last 2 years. Agenda against Lennon me thinks

Nope there wasn't any concern and how did that pan out? Are we happy to continue in the same vein?

02-01-2017, 04:06 PM

Surprised the players aren't in training today?

02-01-2017, 04:09 PM
Surprised the players aren't in training today?
They normally always are on a Monday mate

02-01-2017, 04:10 PM
They normally always are on a Monday mate

So are they off today?

02-01-2017, 04:13 PM
So are they off today?
I presume so

derek0762
02-01-2017, 04:17 PM
I presume so

The players were in training today, confirmed by both Humphrey and Bartley on twitter earlier.

02-01-2017, 04:19 PM
Nope there wasn't any concern and how did that pan out? Are we happy to continue in the same vein?

So one minute you are saying he should be there, a few posts later you're saying he shouldn't. Have another go. I hope we continue in the same vein and are top at the end of the season too

I still believe you have an agenda against Lennon

02-01-2017, 04:25 PM
So one minute you are saying he should be there, a few posts later you're saying he shouldn't. Have another go. I hope we continue in the same vein and are top at the end of the season too

I still believe you have an agenda against Lennon
Where about? You're making it up.
To clarify. If he had to be working somewhere it should be for Hibs and probably at Raith. 100% concerned with our promotion and not working elsewhere. The only agenda I have is being in the top league next year. It wouldn't matter who the gaffer is my thoughts would be the same.

02-01-2017, 04:26 PM
The players were in training today, confirmed by both Humphrey and Bartley on twitter earlier.

I assume it was only a half session with Lennon being on the radio in the afternoon.

02-01-2017, 04:28 PM
To clarify. If he had to be working somewhere it should be for Hibs and probably at Raith. 100% concerned with our promotion and not working elsewhere. The only agenda I have is being in the top league next year.

Plenty managers do a bit punditry as guests. How do you know he's not down south on club business as well?

Stubbs was never off talksport or sportsound last year.

02-01-2017, 04:33 PM
Maybe that's the reason we are still in this division. :cb

02-01-2017, 04:33 PM
Plenty managers do a bit punditry as guests. How do you know he's not down south on club business as well?

Fair enough on club business and did qualify that in my initial post.
I have also indicated not being 100% concentrated on the job in hand is a mistake (seemingly not learned from) and shouldn't be done at Hibs detriment. As we haven't beaten Raith in two attempts perhaps his time might have been better there if he had to work. Obviously just my opinion. Not pro Stubbs or anti Lennon just as I see it.

02-01-2017, 04:34 PM
West Ham down to 10 men, didnae look too contentious a red card to me.

02-01-2017, 04:35 PM
West Ham down to 18 men, didnae look too contentious a red card to me.

Even after losing their 19th man I'm still fairly confident they'll win.

02-01-2017, 04:36 PM
Bugger! thought I'd changed it in time.

02-01-2017, 04:42 PM

To be fair you did say:

"I think if he needs to be anywhere today he should be at Kirkcaldy"

and then:

"FFS I'm not saying he should be at Raith"

I can see where the confusion comes from tbh

West lower
02-01-2017, 04:43 PM
I assume it was only a half session with Lennon being on the radio in the afternoon.

I would be really concerned if Gary Parker and Grant Murray etc couldn't take a full training session when Lennon isn't there.

02-01-2017, 04:45 PM
To be fair you did say:

"I think if he needs to be anywhere today he should be at Kirkcaldy"

and then:

"FFS I'm not saying he should be at Raith"

I can see where the confusion comes from tbh
True it is confusing but they aren't contradictions..

02-01-2017, 04:45 PM
See Ryan Stevenson signed for raith , another excuse to had them

They've always been a mini hearts

02-01-2017, 04:47 PM
True it is confusing but they aren't contradictions..

Fair point. You did just say Kirkcaldy initially and didn't mention the football 👍😄

02-01-2017, 05:16 PM
I would be really concerned if Gary Parker and Grant Murray etc couldn't take a full training session when Lennon isn't there.

Of course they can - but if he were to miss a training session for some punditry that would be extremely poor.

For what it's worth I don't think he has - I was just querying.

02-01-2017, 05:28 PM
What's espanish for 'been places and done hings'?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38490825

02-01-2017, 05:37 PM
Fair point. You did just say Kirkcaldy initially and didn't mention the football 👍😄

Are the Shows down the front this weather?

02-01-2017, 05:52 PM
How could the assistant ref fail to see that was offside? 0-2

02-01-2017, 05:54 PM

Poor. Didn't happen quickly either!!!!

02-01-2017, 05:56 PM
He should've seen that one, there was only about 5 yards between the Man Utd player who played the pass and the last man and it was almost in slow motion.

lugz
02-01-2017, 06:03 PM
We moan about the officiating up here but it's no better down south. Mike Dean and his team have had a shocker. Never a red card and an easy offside decision.

02-01-2017, 06:03 PM
The refereeing in this game has been absolutely shocking (linesmen haven't helped either).

02-01-2017, 06:04 PM
Andy Carrol is ****ing brutal.

03-01-2017, 08:14 PM
Some performance by Ryan Fraser. Arsenal shredded by a Scottish Oompa Loompa lol.....

03-01-2017, 08:35 PM
Some performance by Ryan Fraser. Arsenal shredded by a Scottish Oompa Loompa lol.....
They shouldn't have taken him off it's 3-3 now.

03-01-2017, 08:37 PM
They shouldn't have taken him off it's 3-3 now.

He was injured.

Gordy M
03-01-2017, 09:01 PM
Mike phelan sacked by Hull this eve.

04-01-2017, 07:25 PM
So studs up, straight into Costas shin, nothing?? Surely red as a worse tackle than the one last night?

04-01-2017, 07:29 PM
So studs up, straight into Costas shin, nothing?? Surely red as a worse tackle than the one last night?
I don't think either should've been reds, but it does show the inconsistency in the refereeing game.

04-01-2017, 07:47 PM

Yes agreed, said the same to my lad makes last night's red looking even more laughable.

04-01-2017, 08:51 PM

It was Costa so probably took that under consideration.

Delightful headers by Deli who has probably sealed a move to Madrid tonight.

04-01-2017, 08:54 PM
Chelsea made to look very ordinary tonight by a good Tottenham team.

04-01-2017, 08:56 PM
Impressive from Tottenham great to see the Chelsea run halted.