View Full Version : United dot count

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5

ano hibby
04-01-2017, 08:42 PM
A real effort that needs to be made is to get ST holders that can't make it to pass ticket to someone or even better tell club so they can release their tickets.
As has been said many times c.10% of holders don't typically turn up.
Capacity 20400 (?) & South is 3900 then 16500 Hibs fans should be there but we 'know' 1100 or so won't. So unless they open South to Hibs fans the attendance should be around 15400 + 2500 (if they sell all they've been given) Utd so 17900.
Rather obviously it all points to opening the South for hibs fans & announcing this asap.

04-01-2017, 08:44 PM
If I want to get a ST upgraded, is it the 0844 844 1875 number(Ticketmaster?) that I call or is there a direct number for the office at ER?

04-01-2017, 08:48 PM
A real effort that needs to be made is to get ST holders that can't make it to pass ticket to someone or even better tell club so they can release their tickets.
Capacity 20400 (?) & South is 3900 then 16500 Hibs fans should be there but we 'know' 1100 or so won't. So unless they open South to Hibs fans the attendance should be around 15400 + 2500 (if they sell all they've been given) Utd so 17900.
Rather obviously it all points to opening the South for hibs fans & announcing this asap.

Pal has ST at Chelsea .. if he doesn't attend he gets £25 back and CFC sell his ticket..

StevieCowan
04-01-2017, 08:50 PM
8 left in the west

9 in the FF.

04-01-2017, 08:51 PM
If I want to get a ST upgraded, is it the 0844 844 1875 number(Ticketmaster?) that I call or is there a direct number for the office at ER?

Think it's 0131 661 1875
Might be 611 tho.

Cammy
04-01-2017, 08:52 PM

I think the direct ticket office number is 0131 661 1875.

04-01-2017, 08:53 PM
Think it's 0131 661 1875
Might be 611 tho.

Thanks, mate. 661 looks right as the main phone no is 661 2159.

mmcclory02
04-01-2017, 08:53 PM

I think there will be less than 10% of season ticket holders not turning up though since its a big game

04-01-2017, 08:54 PM
West - 7.
FF - 9.

ano hibby
04-01-2017, 08:58 PM
I think there will be less than 10% of season ticket holders not turning up though since its a big game

Hope you're right. I'd hope if a ST holder can't make this game will try & find someone to go in their place.

04-01-2017, 08:58 PM
West - 7.
FF - 9.

:hyper Going to be an amazing atmosphere, one of the best at ER without the OF and Yams. Just shows you what crowds could be like with a bit of competition in Scottish leagues. Great effort by Hibs fans (and Arabs).

04-01-2017, 08:59 PM
Four tickets left in FF. SCENES.

StevieCowan
04-01-2017, 08:59 PM
West - 7.
FF - 9.

West Stand Sold out

East Stand Sold out

FF Stand Sold out

04-01-2017, 09:01 PM
West Stand Sold out

East Stand Sold out

FF Stand Sold out

Quality!

04-01-2017, 09:01 PM
SOLD OOT. Mon the cababge.

04-01-2017, 09:02 PM
Well done all! Here's hoping for a good victory to go 4 points clear at the top!

Surely got to open half the south for Hibs fans now that might have just missed out or were not wanting to go unless they can get seats together.

MurrayfieldHibs
Brilliant!

Now let's get the three points :thumbsup:

sean04
SOLD OOT. Mon the cababge.
we need to create a derby atmosphere:thumbsup:

04-01-2017, 09:04 PM
Screenshot?

EH54
04-01-2017, 09:04 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/dvt25l.png

Callum7
04-01-2017, 09:05 PM
NO! I missed all the action all for a silly game of FIFA.

Hibs1969
04-01-2017, 09:06 PM
Sadly I'll miss it but will watch it on Hibs TV from Australia.

Callum7
04-01-2017, 09:09 PM
Wait! There's one seat left in the ff.

Valencia
04-01-2017, 09:09 PM
sold out

HibbySpurs
04-01-2017, 09:14 PM
Fantastic effort👏👏

Saturday Boy
04-01-2017, 09:14 PM
NO! I missed all the action all for a silly game of FIFA.

Are you Ian Cathro?

04-01-2017, 09:17 PM
Delighted to say I'm going to be part of this!!

04-01-2017, 09:17 PM
http://i67.tinypic.com/dvt25l.png

:top marks Fantastic effort :agree:

04-01-2017, 09:18 PM
Something very strange happening, every time I refresh the ticket page there's different seats showing as available in different areas of the stadium. :confused:

Mentalbarnett
04-01-2017, 09:18 PM
Back to showing 3 tickets left 2 west upper and 1 FF lower

04-01-2017, 09:21 PM
Something very strange happening, every time I refresh the ticket page there's different seats showing as available in different areas of the stadium. :confused:

When someone places the tickets in their basket for purchase it is held for 15mins, if they don't then proceed with the purchase said seats then become available again on the system.

MurrayfieldHibs
04-01-2017, 09:22 PM

Could be people swapping seats, or ones that were in the basket but not paid for because other tickets became available. I saw this when we had sell outs before :greengrin

04-01-2017, 09:22 PM
:flag::flag::flag::flag::flag:

Callum7
04-01-2017, 09:24 PM
I assume the club will release a statement saying what will be happening with the south stand tomorrow.

04-01-2017, 09:31 PM
Pal has ST at Chelsea .. if he doesn't attend he gets £25 back and CFC sell his ticket..

This isn't a bad idea. Even something minimal like a £5 credit to use for purchasing cup or away tickets.

I appreciate that we're not in a position right now to be reducing our revenue - but an initiative like that whenever we get promoted again should be considered.

04-01-2017, 09:32 PM
Brilliant effort.

AGAIN Hibs supporters stand up and counted. Players to deliver with full support and backing from fans under the floodlights.

Will be the biggest attendance in Edinburgh in the whole of 2017 and we are only in the first week of the year.

Wonder what publicity/credit we will get in the media especially BBC Scotland. At best it will be grudging.

04-01-2017, 09:33 PM
We're up to 11 seats showing as available now.

Unacceptable.

04-01-2017, 09:34 PM
Is there any way to release your ST seat online? I am going but this seems the easiest way? I don't think people would even be fussed about getting money back for it- just glad that it's getting used/ making the club a bit more money.

04-01-2017, 09:36 PM
Is there any way to release your ST seat online? I am going but this seems the easiest way? I don't think people would even be fussed about getting money back for it- just glad that it's getting used/ making the club a bit more money.

Get in contact with the ticket office tomorrow?

Harpandcastle
04-01-2017, 09:37 PM

I've mailed the ticket office tonight handing back 4 kids tickets from our group.

04-01-2017, 09:40 PM
Ye I'm going to be attending- it's for those that aren't- I feel even just having to call the TO will put people off bothering.

04-01-2017, 09:49 PM
We're up to 11 seats showing as available now.

Unacceptable.

Brutal that folk are leaving early already.

04-01-2017, 09:50 PM

Yam will be having a laugh by putting tickets in their baskets but not paying for them.

04-01-2017, 09:50 PM
I've mailed the ticket office tonight handing back 4 kids tickets from our group.

Good work :aok:

Hibs need to make others aware of this - email the club if they aren't going.

While Chelsea and their millions can do this - I think where we are just letting others buy it will be the most benefit to the club - though season ticket referrals next season may help more to sign up.

04-01-2017, 09:52 PM
Yam will be having a laugh by putting tickets in their baskets but not paying for them.

Do they not need client ref no's?

04-01-2017, 09:54 PM
Good work :aok:

Hibs need to make others aware of this - email the club if they aren't going.

While Chelsea and their millions can do this - I think where we are just letting others buy it will be the most benefit to the club - though season ticket referrals next season may help more to sign up.

It only makes a small financial difference and only on the infrequent occasions that we sell out our 3 stands.

04-01-2017, 09:57 PM
It only makes a small financial difference and only on the infrequent occasions that we sell out our 3 stands.

By the time you pay for Police and Stewarding there wouldn't be much left I'm sure.

04-01-2017, 09:58 PM

Not to put them in the basket which takes them off sale for everyone else.

It just says "-unassigned-".

1875Hibees
04-01-2017, 09:58 PM
It only makes a small financial difference and only on the infrequent occasions that we sell out our 3 stands.I dont think it will be infrequent next year if we are promoted.

04-01-2017, 10:15 PM
What's the verdict going to be then? Release the 1,000 plus seats in the away stand for Hibs walk-ups or leave it empty?

04-01-2017, 10:16 PM

By the time you pay for Police and Stewarding there wouldn't be much left I'm sure.

Police and stewards to release your season ticket?

04-01-2017, 10:26 PM
What's the verdict going to be then? Release the 1,000 plus seats in the away stand for Hibs walk-ups or leave it empty?

Is this viable with being able to segregate the concourse and entering/exiting the stand?

What would 1000 tickets be in the South Stand? 2 blocks, half bottom tier with a few rows for segregation?

04-01-2017, 10:31 PM

I would open it up.

04-01-2017, 10:32 PM
Can Hibs supporters get to the turnstiles at the East side of the South Stand via the road/ walkway bit behind the East turnstiles?

That would be ideal for segregating fans if need be.

04-01-2017, 10:35 PM
I'm guessing Hibs would not have been expecting this turn out and probably sold United the bottom tier therefore can they have hibs fans in top tier above united?

04-01-2017, 10:36 PM
Does anyone actually think any serious segregation plans need to be implemented on Friday night between the two sets of supporters (other than inside the stadium obviously)?

I personally think it would be minimal as there's no real history of animosity between the two clubs or the supporters. I understand that Friday is a big game for both clubs and that could maybe heighten emotions between a few idiots on either side but I honestly don't see it being too much of a problem.

04-01-2017, 10:41 PM
I hope to see Hibs fans in the south. This will involve a lot of work behind the scenes I'm sure. It may also prove to be not much of a money spinner due to policing/ stewarding, but I think hibs need to be seen to be doing all they can to sell as many seats as possible.

I'll be disappointed if it seems like an easy option has been taken (not opening the stand). If a hibs fan wants to attend we should be going the extra mile to make it happen. Imo ;)

04-01-2017, 10:42 PM
Police and stewards to release your season ticket?

I was meaning the possibility of opening the south to Hibs fans. I just don't see it happening at such short notice, but you never know.

04-01-2017, 10:44 PM
I was meaning the possibility of opening the south to Hibs fans. I just don't see it happening at such short notice, but you never know.

They knew days ago that the dot count thread had started. And we all know what happens when the dot count thread starts! :D

04-01-2017, 10:47 PM
Does anyone actually think any serious segregation plans need to be implemented on Friday night between the two sets of supporters (other than inside the stadium obviously)?

I personally think it would be minimal as there's no real history of animosity between the two clubs or the supporters. I understand that Friday is a big game for both clubs and that could maybe heighten emotions between a few idiots on either side but I honestly don't see it being too much of a problem.

It's easy enough to just send the Hibs fans round the back of the East, and would take a very simple police cordon.

04-01-2017, 10:49 PM
I don't mean to be critical of the club, but most of us on here seemed to pick up the vibe the homes stands would sell out long before they did. It might be (if it messes up segregation) that releasing the 600 tickets to United was an error, if say, they only sell a couple of hundred, and, in the process, prevent 1000+ Hibs fans from sitting in the South.

04-01-2017, 10:56 PM
It's easy enough to just send the Hibs fans round the back of the East, and would take a very simple police cordon.

I'm not even sure that's required though.

Perhaps I'm underestimating the potential for trouble at such an important game for both clubs but I honestly don't see any bother being caused between the two sets of fans.

04-01-2017, 11:09 PM
I don't mean to be critical of the club, but most of us on here seemed to pick up the vibe the homes stands would sell out long before they did. It might be (if it messes up segregation) that releasing the 600 tickets to United was an error, if say, they only sell a couple of hundred, and, in the process, prevent 1000+ Hibs fans from sitting in the South.
They will open the stand to Hibs fans. If not there was no point in allocating just another 600 tickets to Dundee Utd instead of the rest if the stand and limiting how much they could potentially sell.

04-01-2017, 11:12 PM

If we could get a hold of the sex offender's register and cross reference with it with ticket applications and put a block on them, we'd be able to stop Jambos doing this.

04-01-2017, 11:14 PM
They will open the stand to Hibs fans. If not there was no point in allocating just another 600 tickets to Dundee Utd instead of the rest if the stand and limiting how much they could potentially sell.

That was initially my feeling too. I couldn't see them leaving those seats empty when demand is so high. Hopefully there will be an announcement tomorrow.

04-01-2017, 11:15 PM

While I wouldn't expect any issues. Personally I have no issues with Utd and actually don't mind them compared to the Old Firm etc.

But you would think with 18,000+ Hibs fans - 2,300+ united fans they will want to make sure the night runs smoothly.

Emotions may run high as top of the table clash and fans will likely be drinking from the middle of Friday afternoon!

As stated before the South Stand can be split underneath (like the East stand if required). Hibs fans would enter South via the East as it loops round.

Utd have been given half the Lower (2.5blocks) and upper(3 blocks).

There is still space for Hibs to fill 2 Lower blocks. But doubt they will sell upper to home fans. The picture below gives you an idea.

http://www.groundhopping.se/res/Hibernian/southstand2.jpg

Stan the Man
04-01-2017, 11:16 PM
At Tannadice there was no segregation in the street before or after the game.

We walked back past the home fans on the way to the station and the likelihood of bother seemed pretty much zero.

04-01-2017, 11:27 PM
I'm not even sure that's required though.

Perhaps I'm underestimating the potential for trouble at such an important game for both clubs but I honestly don't see any bother being caused between the two sets of fans.:agree:It will get a bit fiery, at times but mainly throughout the match. Just think back, to the last game between the 2 clubs at Tannadice. there was virtually no police presence where we got onto our supporters buses and very minimal vocal exchanges. we were also "held back" quite a wee while as the Arabs passed through our bus areas. nonsence to think it would end up as some sort of riot if we even sat 30 feet near them.

04-01-2017, 11:27 PM
At Tannadice there was no segregation in the street before or after the game.

We walked back past the home fans on the way to the station and the likelihood of bother seemed pretty much zero.

They are pretty decent bunch on the whole, though it just takes one drunken, embittered, loudmouth hell bent on causing a scene to instigate carnage.

So for these reasons I've decided not to bother attending.

04-01-2017, 11:31 PM
I hope to see Hibs fans in the south. This will involve a lot of work behind the scenes I'm sure. It may also prove to be not much of a money spinner due to policing/ stewarding, but I think hibs need to be seen to be doing all they can to sell as many seats as possible.

I'll be disappointed if it seems like an easy option has been taken (not opening the stand). If a hibs fan wants to attend we should be going the extra mile to make it happen. Imo ;)

100% agree we cant turn fans away when there are available seats, ic we do they may be lost for a long time.

04-01-2017, 11:32 PM
They are pretty decent bunch on the whole, though it just takes one drunken, embittered, loudmouth hell bent on causing a scene to instigate carnage.

So for these reasons I've decided not to bother attending.aye right then Boab. got Al a Ba then?

04-01-2017, 11:33 PM
aye right then Boab. got Al a Ba then?

I was playing space invaders with Ian Cathro on his laptop, your honour!

04-01-2017, 11:35 PM
There's a ticket in the FF if you're quick.

05-01-2017, 12:48 AM
Well I've just purchased one of only three remaining dots - leaving just two! Pretty bloody good Hibees - good show :thumbsup:

Ardenttwo
05-01-2017, 05:10 AM

There will ill be plenty Arabs in the Hibs Club that's for sure and not a hint of any trouble

05-01-2017, 06:15 AM
People are definitely overestimating the need for segregation outaide the ground.

I regularly sat in the south a few years back when it was often open to Hibs fans, prior to the new East being built. I was an infrequent attendee as I still played on a Saturday so it was always the easiest part of the ground to get a few seats together as walk ups. Entry was always just the same way the away fans walked around and there was never any bother.

Even inside the ground a few extra stewards to man a barrier between the fans and another few to keep an eye under the stand either at the dividing wall or a temporary barrier if the wall is already passed by Utd fans.

Hibs are going to make money on this game, with 1900 Utd fans and about 5000 walk ups in the Hibs end that's assured. If we can give ourselves a bit extra advantage on the park by having Hibs fans on all 4 sides of the ground then we should be taking the opportunity.

05-01-2017, 06:34 AM
People are definitely overestimating the need for segregation outaide the ground.

I regularly sat in the south a few years back when it was often open to Hibs fans, prior to the new East being built. I was an infrequent attendee as I still played on a Saturday so it was always the easiest part of the ground to get a few seats together as walk ups. Entry was always just the same way the away fans walked around and there was never any bother.

Even inside the ground a few extra stewards to man a barrier between the fans and another few to keep an eye under the stand either at the dividing wall or a temporary barrier if the wall is already passed by Utd fans.

Hibs are going to make money on this game, with 1900 Utd fans and about 5000 walk ups in the Hibs end that's assured. If we can give ourselves a bit extra advantage on the park by having Hibs fans on all 4 sides of the ground then we should be taking the opportunity.

I totally agree

The thought of having hibs fans on all sides of our home ground isn't even a question for me

Let's do it, Hibs!

05-01-2017, 06:59 AM
A quite remarkable show of support from the fans. Hopefully the 12th man to help get a victory tomorrow.

05-01-2017, 07:00 AM
Would be a sad state of affairs if Hibs and United fans couldn't mingle without feeling the need to get in about each other.

05-01-2017, 07:13 AM

Agree can remember being in that stand also against Dons when they had a decent support no problem whatsoever.

Green Man
05-01-2017, 07:24 AM
We shared the south stand with Rangers RIP fans when the east was getting rebuilt. If we can handle that I'm sure we can handle sharing with United fans, who I've never had a problem with.

05-01-2017, 07:29 AM

Totally agree with this PB, my point was merely if they think it may be an issue, how easy it is to get around it and how easily segregated the crowd can be with the current set up.

05-01-2017, 07:45 AM

I think the main issue is with regards to what seats have already been sold in the South, the Police aren't going to allow no segregation in the ground so how viable is it to separate the fans inside the ground based on what has already been sold to United.

JimboHibs
05-01-2017, 07:52 AM
Agree can remember being in that stand also against Dons when they had a decent support no problem whatsoever.

I was in South when we played Airdrie in the old playoff ....we had the top tier Airdrie the bottom,cracking atmosphere that day.

05-01-2017, 07:54 AM
some 40 odd tickets available to purchase in section 02 in the West Stand.

05-01-2017, 07:59 AM
some 40 odd tickets available to purchase in section 02 in the West Stand.

38 seats, all in a block of 2 rows near the back. A bit weird them becoming available.

05-01-2017, 08:01 AM
Facilities would need to be available for male/female toilets and maybe access to catering. Not knowing the layout of the South concourse, I'm not sure how easy this can be done. A few stewards and couple of police officers in view should be enough to keep any potential nonsense at bay. When you see pictures of away fans from the big Premiership grounds down South, the fans seem to be squeezed in to sections separated only by a few stewards.

sean04
05-01-2017, 08:02 AM
38 seats, all in a block of 2 rows near the back. A bit weird them becoming available.

16 in section 2 in the west and 1 available in ff lower

05-01-2017, 08:03 AM
Anyone at the ticket office? I wonder if hibs had already blocked sections as sold for the pods? Perhaps these are now becoming available.

Also, I wonder when we'll hear from the club. I would hope to hear something before midday.... I expect to hear something at about 4pm! :P

Salt N Sauzee
05-01-2017, 08:05 AM

then there were 6....

05-01-2017, 08:09 AM

Sounds like comps that have been returned or simply not issued.

HibbySpurs
05-01-2017, 08:09 AM
Anyone at the ticket office? I wonder if hibs had already blocked sections as sold for the pods? Perhaps these are now becoming available.

Also, I wonder when we'll hear from the club. I would hope to hear something before midday.... I expect to hear something at about 4pm! :P

This was what I took the club statement to mean last night. I expect tickets to trickle out as they release the ones previously reserved for the pods.

Sadly I still can't see the club opening the South to home support

Stan the Man
05-01-2017, 08:11 AM
Facilities would need to be available for male/female toilets and maybe access to catering. Not knowing the layout of the South concourse, I'm not sure how easy this can be done. A few stewards and couple of police officers in view should be enough to keep any potential nonsense at bay. When you see pictures of away fans from the big Premiership grounds down South, the fans seem to be squeezed in to sections separated only by a few stewards.

I sat in the south lower with the wee one for recent hibs kids game. The area that was sectioned off hibs fans was also segregated under the stand in the concourse with catering, male and female toilets, so that shouldn't be an issue.

05-01-2017, 08:15 AM

The South layout is the exact same as all other stands. One catering outlet at each end of the Stand, plus toilets at each end also. The segregation gate/wall is right down the middle. They could easily close the gate, and as United have only got tickets up to the middle of the stand so far, it is easy for them to be directed to the West side entrances/exits. The stand was ready built for segregation and this would be the ideal scenario for it.

05-01-2017, 08:18 AM
then there were 6....

Something weird going on. They are gone then 1 appears in section 4 and section 17. Then there were none!!

exeterhibby
05-01-2017, 08:24 AM
As usual we cannot take into consideration those Season Ticket holders who cannot attend for whatever reason. My wife who is a season ticket holder cannot go as she is ill but I know from other threads the stewards are now hot on checking and confiscating ST's if found to be carried by anyone else. I wish the club had a more sensible policy towards this as they already have the money for the seat.......surely it is better to have another voice shouting the team on as opposed to an empty seat? I know the club say that if you tell the ticket office they will sell the ticket again which would have more uptake if there was an arrangement to have a partial refund towards the original season ticket holder.

As it is all money towards the club I will tell them to resell my wife's ticket so one more voice can shout the team on towards hopefully 3 points. :flag:

'mon Hibs

MalongaMayhem
Let's make Easter road rock tomorrow night

mglancy23
sold out......again :greengrin

05-01-2017, 08:25 AM
Something weird going on. They are gone then 1 appears in section 4 and section 17. Then there were none!!

Goes to show that people are making ST seats available if they are not attending. (One possibility anyway).

Get in touch with your group, if anyone isn't going get them to contact the club. The challenge now is to get the 10% ST no-shows to get their seats sold- especially important if the south doesn't open.

FastEddieFelson
05-01-2017, 08:26 AM
just managed to buy myself a ticket in section 4

05-01-2017, 08:27 AM
sold out......again :greengrin

And then 2 available in section 2

05-01-2017, 08:30 AM
Are we having a ****ing laugh here Hibs? I go for a week's holiday, I come back expecting to saunter up and get an adult and child ticket together for a championship fixture in our cavernous, apparently unnecessarily big stadium and such a thing appears impossible!?

I blame Pétrie.

05-01-2017, 08:30 AM
With the TO now open can we assume that we will not see any more blocks of tickets suddenly becoming available? Surely no seats have been reserved for walk-ups?

05-01-2017, 08:40 AM
Are we having a ****ing laugh here Hibs? I go for a week's holiday, I come back expecting to saunter up and get an adult and child ticket together for a championship fixture in our cavernous, apparently unnecessarily big stadium and such a thing appears impossible!?

I blame Pétrie.

Sit in the Utd end, they've still got loads of tickets on sale.

05-01-2017, 08:41 AM
Sit in the Utd end, they've still got loads of tickets on sale.

I'll swear I'll do time. Even with my Hibsbollah t-shirt on I couldn't trust myself to behave with a bunch of Arabs.

HibeeDaz6270
05-01-2017, 08:53 AM
23 tickets available in section 2 in the west down the front. If anyone needs seats together.

05-01-2017, 09:09 AM
This sudden releasing of 20 or so tickets at a time is starting to sound a bit suspicious.

Is it possible the club have cottoned on a marketing idea of making it look like the ground has sold out to increase people's interest?

05-01-2017, 09:12 AM
Tickets keep popping up left right and centre , Maybe its season ticket holders that can't manage to go and are letting them club know so they can put them back on sale ?

05-01-2017, 09:14 AM
Tickets keep popping up left right and centre , Maybe its season ticket holders that can't manage to go and are letting them club know so they can put them back on sale ?

I think that's what it will be. They'll need to make them available on the system to allow a new ticket to be printed

05-01-2017, 09:17 AM

I would be surprised if there's many folk will do that to be honest.

05-01-2017, 09:27 AM
This sudden releasing of 20 or so tickets at a time is starting to sound a bit suspicious.

Is it possible the club have cottoned on a marketing idea of making it look like the ground has sold out to increase people's interest?

I sat there for a home game a few weeks ago and that's where the kids that were doing the half time entertainment were sitting. I suspect they've been moved to somewhere else (boxes behind the goals maybe?) which has opened up more seats to be sold.

05-01-2017, 09:29 AM
I would be surprised if there's many folk will do that to be honest.

There will be ST holders who have opted to take a hospitality package together. That automatically releases their regular seats.

05-01-2017, 09:31 AM
It seems increasingly unlikely that part of the South stand will be made available to the home support. You would have thought that some sort of Club announcement would have been made by now.

05-01-2017, 09:41 AM
Quick Q, lads.

We've got a block of seven season tickets in the lower West and two of them are kids season tickets. My two nieces won't be going tomorrow and there's a couple of adults who want to go in their place. Can I head to the ticket office and upgrade the two seats to adult tickets for tomorrow?

05-01-2017, 09:42 AM
Quick Q, lads.

We've got a block of seven season tickets in the lower West and two of them are kids season tickets. My two nieces won't be going tomorrow and there's a couple of adults who want to go in their place. Can I head to the ticket office and upgrade the two seats to adult tickets for tomorrow?

berwickhibee
05-01-2017, 09:44 AM
I sat there for a home game a few weeks ago and that's where the kids that were doing the half time entertainment were sitting. I suspect they've been moved to somewhere else (boxes behind the goals maybe?) which has opened up more seats to be sold.

this, an under 12 hibs team will be playing on the pitch on Friday at half time, they were seated in west lower originally, I suspect they will be moved elsewhere to accommodate paying customers.

05-01-2017, 09:44 AM
It seems increasingly unlikely that part of the South stand will be made available to the home support. You would have thought that some sort of Club announcement would have been made by now.

Now that the three stands are sold out I see no reason why they don't announce we have a couple of sections available in the south.

EH54
05-01-2017, 09:45 AM
Still can't get through to anyone at the TO, must still be taking plenty of calls for tickets.

05-01-2017, 09:47 AM

Cheers, Scoopers.

05-01-2017, 09:48 AM
Still can't get through to anyone at the TO, must still be taking plenty of calls for tickets.

There was a Q yesterday when I picked up my laddies student ticket, so I'm guessing that many fans are just heading to TO as a safer option.

05-01-2017, 09:49 AM
this, an under 12 hibs team will be playing on the pitch on Friday at half time, they were seated in west lower originally, I suspect they will be moved elsewhere to accommodate paying customers.

Probably put them in the south.

05-01-2017, 09:51 AM
Why did they give Dundee Utd more tickets, when the home stands were so close to selling out?

05-01-2017, 09:56 AM
Why did they give Dundee Utd more tickets, when the home stands were so close to selling out?

TBF, I would have given them more as well, but not quite so many. It might be that allocating them 2,600 tickets has killed off any chance of segregating the South Stand.

I hope I'm wrong but I think they would have announced it by now if they were going to sell tickets in the South to Hibs Fans.

05-01-2017, 09:58 AM
TBF, I would have given them more as well, but not quite so many. It might be that allocating them 2,600 tickets has killed off any chance of segregating the South Stand.

I hope I'm wrong but I think they would have announced it by now if they were going to sell tickets in the South to Hibs Fans.
I hope not.

05-01-2017, 10:02 AM
Seems pretty clear to me that Dundee United were told they would get more if they sold out their initial allocation which seems reasonable to me. If they hadn't sold them Hibs would have opened part of the South to our fans.

Craigyno1
05-01-2017, 10:02 AM
Quick Q, lads.

I did this recently at the ticket office. Very straightforward. Costs £10 to upgrade.

PONGO
05-01-2017, 10:10 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7136

05-01-2017, 10:12 AM
Great, there will be hundreds of empty seats that they can't sell.

PONGO
05-01-2017, 10:12 AM

No tickets available for the Home support for the South stand

05-01-2017, 10:13 AM

Hibs don't have a crystal ball. There were plenty tickets left in the home stands when United asked for more in their end.

The way I understand is is that clubs request the number of tickets they think they can sell and are obliged to pay for that amount, sold or not.

That's £12000 more in our coffers guaranteed.

We have no way of knowing how many folk will be denied a ticket if we don't open the south to Hibs fans as we've never had this level of interest for a Friday night game which is also on TV. It could be 6, 60 or 600.

Frankly, I doubt it would be many as most of the usual walk up supporters (however few there are) will have seen what was happening and bought a ticket.

05-01-2017, 10:14 AM
Just bumped in to a mate at the top of ER who has just been to the ticket office. They sold him 2 black seats in the West Lower. Half way line.

05-01-2017, 10:15 AM
If there are 2 or 3 hundred walk ups denied entry tomorrow, this will be a huge own goal by Hibs. :confused:

05-01-2017, 10:16 AM
I hate to say I told you so...

"Please note that tickets will not be available to Hibernian supporters in the South Stand for Friday night due to advanced segregation arrangements. "

Bit disappointing but we're still going to have a crowd of 17-18000, which is pretty amazing

howdenthehibby
05-01-2017, 10:17 AM
I went down for a ticket just half an hour ago , and they were now selling off corporate seats in the lower west at normal prices .

05-01-2017, 10:18 AM

So definitely no hibees in the south then. That's disappointing as it looks there is potential for people who want to go not to be able to.

What's the latest I can make my season ticket available to someone else through the ticket office? I've phoned the hotline about 40 times over the past 24 hours and not been able to speak to anyone.

05-01-2017, 10:18 AM
If there are 2 or 3 hundred walk ups denied entry tomorrow, this will be a huge own goal by Hibs. :confused:

If there are 2 or 3 hundred walk ups who didn't think this was heading for a sellout and buy tickets then that will be a huge own goal by them.

05-01-2017, 10:20 AM
I hate to say I told you so...

"Please note that tickets will not be available to Hibernian supporters in the South Stand for Friday night due to advanced segregation arrangements. "

Bit disappointing but we're still going to have a crowd of 17-18000, which is pretty amazing

And bang goes Leeann's statement earlier in the season that if demand is there, we will open the south to home fans... Or not, we will just keep allocating away fans more and more tickets.

05-01-2017, 10:20 AM
Hibs have definatley scored and own goal woth this game. They should have anticipated for the sell out, let united keep there 1900 already sold tickets and give the remaining half stand for walk ups tomorrow night. Not impressed Sadly.

05-01-2017, 10:22 AM
Looking like that us sold out twice in as many days. :greengrin

05-01-2017, 10:24 AM
Hibs have definatley scored and own goal woth this game. They should have anticipated for the sell out, let united keep there 1900 already sold tickets and give the remaining half stand for walk ups tomorrow night. Not impressed Sadly.

If its still tight at the top the next time we play them would they have given us 0ver 3000 tickets Not sure they would of

05-01-2017, 10:24 AM
Just been into ticket office.

Only offered restricted view seats in West upper or some in the east.

No mention of corporate seats.

05-01-2017, 10:27 AM

Whilst I agree it's disappointing I didn't foresee a sellout 2 weeks ago or so when united got their initial allocation. There was also probably some agreement between the clubs prior to the game at tannadice.

The double boost from last Saturday has obviously helped but prior to that I don't think many would have forecast a complete sellout in the home stands

05-01-2017, 10:30 AM
If its still tight at the top the next time we play them would they have given us 0ver 3000 tickets Not sure they would of

We should have done what did against the rangers in the play offs, half the stand and thats your lot. Dont no why we flapped and gave them 600 more couple of days ago. Correct when we got to tannadice in march or april we will not get as much as last time. Massive game, little away support as possible. More hibbys in the better imo. Think the segregation policing issues is a massive cop-out.

05-01-2017, 10:32 AM
Wow ... that's embarrassing.. we cant sell 1200 empty seats that we could sell to hibs fans because of advanced segregation? Its our stadium, surely we should have a plan a , b , c in place for that provision. Its our stadium and we cant get 1200 more tickets for empty seats 😂 If this happens again then somebodys should be getting the sack

JimboHibs
05-01-2017, 10:32 AM
Just been into ticket office.

Only offered restricted view seats in West upper or some in the east.

No mention of corporate seats.

What tickets did you get ?

05-01-2017, 10:35 AM
Whilst I agree it's disappointing I didn't foresee a sellout 2 weeks ago or so when united got their initial allocation. There was also probably some agreement between the clubs prior to the game at tannadice.

The double boost from last Saturday has obviously helped but prior to that I don't think many would have forecast a complete sellout in the home stands

:agree: 100%

Our club needs the cash and hopefully Neil Lennon will benefit from the DUFC fans input :wink:

There is no way the South could be segregated whilst the United fans have two thirds. How on earth would you get your pie and Bov, or even the toilets!.. Unfortunately it's not designed for this kind of split.

RCNG
05-01-2017, 10:38 AM
And bang goes Leeann's statement earlier in the season that if demand is there, we will open the south to home fans... Or not, we will just keep allocating away fans more and more tickets.

By demand, she means as a constant. If we want the south stand opened, then we need to be getting crowds closer to 17 -18k every week. Its not just for one offs like this.

It's not a own goa by Hibs at all, it's an own goal by the fans that come out for the bigger games. We all knew that this was going to be a big game.

05-01-2017, 10:39 AM
Home stands not even sold out yet and people who already have tickets are worrying about Hibs fans being in the south. Just enjoy the night.

05-01-2017, 10:40 AM
By demand, she means as a constant. If we want the south stand opened, then we need to be getting crowds closer to 17 -18k every week. Its not just for one offs like this.

It's not a own goa by Hibs at all, it's an own goal by the fans that come out for the bigger games. We all knew that this was going to be a big game.

Well thats like saying why do we ask for 20000 tickers when we go to glasgow in finals then.
Hibs kow the demand is there and they are doing all this community work dempster goes on about, seats need to be free rather than give the whole stand to united

05-01-2017, 10:41 AM
Some amount of hysterical pish on this thread. If it was possible Hibs would sell South stand tickets to our fans.
It obviously isn't viable so we aren't doing it.

05-01-2017, 10:44 AM
I love it when it's the fans that start getting the blame! Wowser.

05-01-2017, 10:46 AM
Some amount of hysterical pish on this thread. If it was possible Hibs would sell South stand tickets to our fans.

Total agreement.

If results had gone the other way last weekend then this wouldn't be discussed. There are still some tickets available in the home parts of the stadium so lets not get over stimulated people.

05-01-2017, 10:47 AM

It clearly was an option at one point. It is possible for half the stand to be segregated as discussed. Instead hibs chose to sell more to Utd and in hindsight that decision has backfired. Or is that more "hysterical pish"?

If there are 2 or 3 hundred walk ups who didn't think this was heading for a sellout and buy tickets then that will be a huge own goal by them.

Exactly. Hibs have kept the fans informed about ticket sales at every stage, and there have been threads on all the fans' forums.

It's not reasonable to think that Hibs should knock back 600 ticket sales from the arabs and pay for extra segregation, police and stewards, just in case someone didn't realise it was ticket only.

Gogs07
The home stands are red, with the few no-show ST's allowing re-sales of their seats, so unleash the sections 26,27,31,32 of the south stand!!
This should not be a problem with the Utd fans.:agree:

05-01-2017, 10:49 AM
It should be remembered that the additional police and stewards required for segregating the South stand would have to have been organised in advance (not just a quick phone call the day before the match) and paid for. And why? In case a couple of hundred fans who've had plenty time to buy tickets in advance decide at the last minuteto go to the match?

It's great that the Hibs fans are coming out in numbers for this one, but the club don't deserve criticism on this at all.

I wonder how many of the people complaining are those that moan about the money spent on building the East stand...

05-01-2017, 10:49 AM
Just bumped in to a mate at the top of ER who has just been to the ticket office. They sold him 2 black seats in the West Lower. Half way line.

Great seats

RCNG
05-01-2017, 10:50 AM
Well thats like saying why do we ask for 20000 tickers when we go to glasgow in finals then.
Hibs kow the demand is there and they are doing all this community work dempster goes on about, seats need to be free rather than give the whole stand to united

Because they know there will be demand for those games based on previous evidence. What evidence did we have 1 week ago that we would be in a position to open the south stand? Was the attendance last time round against DU not c16k?

I'm just as sad that we wont have fans in the south but don't feel that Hibs should've wasted time nd money catering for fans that may or may not turn up

05-01-2017, 10:50 AM
It clearly was an option at one point. It is possible for half the stand to be segregated as discussed. Instead hibs chose to sell more to Utd and in hindsight that decision has backfired. Or is that more "hysterical pish"?

See my earlier post. Possibly an agreement with united when they gave us extra tickets for tannadice??

05-01-2017, 10:51 AM

We have around 16k seats in the three "Home" stands, and have been averaging around 15k this season with very minimal away supports. That to me says we aren't far away from filling those seats, and it is inconceivable to think that for big games we wouldn't get the extra through the door.

It is a huge own goal by Hibs, whether you want to admit that or not. Hibs are a huge business, and forecasting is a massive part of that. Going on our previous crowds, plus half season tickets now, there was around 4.5k tickets available for walk ups. Anyone who thought those wouldn't sell out should be out a job.

To give United over 600 more tickets just 2 days ago, when we had less than 1000 left in our stands was absolutely suicidal and has now left us in this position, scraping the barrel to find single tickets here and there and begging ST holders not going to hand back their tickets to be resold.

05-01-2017, 10:52 AM

The way it works is Hibs give United 1500 with the proviso that they get more if they sell them all. They sold them all and triggered the second batch.
This means it's much more difficult for Hibs to seat our fans in the South stand.

Salt N Sauzee
05-01-2017, 10:53 AM
We have around 16k seats in the three "Home" stands, and have been averaging around 15k this season with very minimal away supports. That to me says we aren't far away from filling those seats, and it is inconceivable to think that for big games we wouldn't get the extra through the door.

It is a huge own goal by Hibs, whether you want to admit that or not. Hibs are a huge business, and forecasting is a massive part of that. Going on our previous crowds, plus half season tickets now, there was around 4.5k tickets available for walk ups. Anyone who thought those wouldn't sell out should be out a job.

To give United over 600 more tickets just 2 days ago, when we had less than 1000 left in our stands was absolutely suicidal and has now left us in this position, scraping the barrel to find single tickets here and there and begging ST holders not going to hand back their tickets to be resold.

About as huge as your overreaction?

05-01-2017, 10:53 AM
The way it works is Hibs give United 1500 with the proviso that they get more if they sell them all. They sold them all and triggered the second batch.
This means it's much more difficult for Hibs to seat our fans in the South stand.

Spot on

buktadays
05-01-2017, 10:54 AM
Can't be bothered reading this whole thread so excuse me if this has been brought up already. On the topic of no need for segregation outside the stadium, at the last Utd game there was a wee group standing on the corner of Albion Place watching us all go past and they were hurling abuse. I mean ffs it was families with young kids heading to the FF. That's the sort of thing that can quickly get out of hand..

05-01-2017, 10:57 AM
2 appeared in section 11 :wink:

05-01-2017, 11:03 AM

Bigger picture, don't see a problem with sold out sign hanging outside ER for the odd match. Limited supply just helps fuel demand . It's all good . Hopefully it's a game that the few last minute walk ups, who can't get into, regret not sorting themselves out before now 👍

05-01-2017, 11:06 AM
About as huge as your overreaction?

Overreaction because I want Hibs fans who can go to a game, to be able to go, when there will be over 1000 empty seats in the away end, and we keep giving them more tickets.

05-01-2017, 11:08 AM
Overreaction because I want Hibs fans who can go to a game, to be able to go, when there will be over 1000 empty seats in the away end, and we keep giving them more tickets.

1000+ empty seats due to "advanced segregation" in a stand that was specifically designed to allow segregation.

Hibs and ticket arrangements ... every time! :rolleyes:

05-01-2017, 11:09 AM

We don't keep giving them more tickets. It's the normal thing to give them to the away team as they sell out. It's agreed in advance and is normal practice.

05-01-2017, 11:09 AM

In the scheme of things, what a great problem to have 👍

05-01-2017, 11:19 AM

Well if they wanted to go so badly why leave it until the day before the match to try and get a ticket. Can we not just celebrate the fact we'll have a great support and look forward to the game.

05-01-2017, 11:21 AM

1. By most measures Hibs are not a huge company.

2. I think you need to learn the definition of suicidal.

05-01-2017, 11:24 AM
Well if they wanted to go so badly why leave it until the day before the match to try and get a ticket. Can we not just celebrate the fact we'll have a great support and look forward to the game.

Because unfortunately not everyone is in a position to plan in advance, you'll be surprised how many only know within the last 48 hours whether they can go or not.

I agree with the other posters, it's a great problem to have, but for a club the size of ours I'd have thought we wouldn't just have a plan A for occasions like this.

EH54
05-01-2017, 11:26 AM
Selling out is brilliant and can't wait for Friday night, I think it is disappointing that Hibs can't now sell the remaining tickets in the south stand. I doubt Dundee United will shift the remaining 600 tickets. I think hibs have got this one wrong even if it was just a couple hundred missing out we shouldn't be locking any of our supporters out when there is going to be over a thousand empty seats.

05-01-2017, 11:27 AM

This is how I see it

05-01-2017, 11:28 AM

There are tickets being released all the time for the home end

Arch Stanton
05-01-2017, 11:28 AM
1000+ empty seats due to "advanced segregation" in a stand that was specifically designed to allow segregation.

Hibs and ticket arrangements ... every time! :rolleyes:

I'm guessing you imagine a situation where those 1000+ seats wouldn't be empty. Do you not think that if there really is an unmet demand there would be a few threads on here asking if people have spare tickets? It's certainly what I would expect to see.

05-01-2017, 11:31 AM
Because unfortunately not everyone is in a position to plan in advance, you'll be surprised how many only know within the last 48 hours whether they can go or not.

I agree with the other posters, it's a great problem to have, but for a club the size of ours I'd have thought we wouldn't just have a plan A for occasions like this.

I would like to hear an explanation from the club Sam.

Yesterday I defended the decision not to open the south as we had 1000 tickets of our own but I expected the South to open up once these were sold.

05-01-2017, 11:33 AM
Apparently there's a match tomorrow night too.

john18722
05-01-2017, 11:33 AM

Absolutely. There always seems to be a way of finding something to moan about on this site. Hence why I rarely post. Let's be happy in the fact that we have sold out the stadium!

05-01-2017, 11:41 AM
Huge own goal from Hibs imo.

Dundee United shouldn't have been given any more - the other 1500 or whatever it is should've been reserved for selling to Hibs supporters in advance and any left over selt on the night.

Absolute nonsense that there will be in the region of 1000 empty seats in the South and probably about 1000 disappointed Hibbies who now can't get a ticket. Piss poor.

05-01-2017, 11:42 AM
I think the finicky precious fascist sweetie wife fingerprints of Police Scotland are all over this 'advanced segregation' decision. That aside, the club have messed up here. Yes, 2,500 (if all sold) is a phenomenal support for United to take for a TV game on Friday night. It's like us taking 5,000 plus to Tannadice in the same circumstances.

But no way on earth was it ever going to exceed that, while we've been getting 15,000 at home to Dumbarton (and other ***** like that). The club ought to have been able to make an estimate to that effect, given that most of us have been doing this all week.

By releasing that extra 600 to United (if that is what messed the segregation) Hibs have denied probably at least as many (and possibly a whole lot more) of their own fans the chance to be at this game.

Plus side - time to turn on a performance in a hot ticket situation and make it a memorable night so the fans at the game and those who might opt to watch in nearby pubs, are determined not to miss out the next time.

Since1875Hibs
05-01-2017, 11:42 AM
A lot of overreaction in here. We've still not sold out our own end? If you want a ticket, go and get one.

05-01-2017, 11:43 AM

Dundee United shouldn't have been given any more - the other 1500 or whatever it is should've been reserved for selling to Hibs supporters in advance and any left over selt on the night.

Absolute nonsense that there will be in the region of 1000 empty seats in the South and probably about 1000 disappointed Hibbies who now can't get a ticket. Piss poor.

Where will that 1000 disappointed Hibs fans have appeared from seeing as you could still get tickets this morning?

05-01-2017, 11:43 AM
Just posted similar without seeing your post mate. Couldn't agree more.

No that it affects us, but still.

05-01-2017, 11:44 AM

What if they said the same to us for the away game? We'd be furious

I know it's slightly different but that's what would happen irrespective of the reasons

05-01-2017, 11:45 AM

There are still tickets available in the home end so not sure where these 1,000 fans clamouring for a ticket are.

05-01-2017, 11:46 AM
Great seats
That's where I'm sitting.

05-01-2017, 11:47 AM
I'll bet there will still be a number of walk ups tomorrow night looking to get in to the game.

05-01-2017, 11:48 AM
What if they said the same to us for the away game? We'd be furious

I know it's slightly different but that's what would happen irrespective of the reasons
If they can sell all the tickets to home fans they will give us the minimum allocation. We only got more last time because they couldn't sell them.

A lot of overreaction in here. We've still not sold out our own end? If you want a ticket, go and get one.

It's not an overreaction. Scraps from ST reissues, returns and the odd quirky block of seats are coming up occasionally, but it was defacto sold out yesterday with still two days of sales left. Not outrageous to believe at that rate we could have shifted another 500-1,200 tickets.

I'll bet there will still be a number of walk ups tomorrow night looking to get in to the game.

I'll wave at you on the way past! :greengrin

Great, there will be hundreds of empty seats that they can't sell.

Or there are thousands of seats we have sold !
Glass half full 🥃

05-01-2017, 11:50 AM
Where will that 1000 disappointed Hibs fans have appeared from seeing as you could still get tickets this morning?

You can get tickets if you log onto the system at the right times and tickets have magically appeared. Getting tickets in groups of 2+ is basically a no go, so if you want to go with your pals/your son or daughter/partner, you can't. How many people buy tickets within the last 48 hours of sales? Probably a fair amount.

There are still tickets available in the home end so not sure where these 1,000 fans clamouring for a ticket are.
Perhaps I've said that wrong but I'll tell you what, had Dundee United not been given any more, we'd have sold more of the remaining tickets than they will.

probably about 1000 disappointed Hibbies who now can't get a ticket. Piss poor.

Where did you get that number from? :confused:

Personally, I doubt there will be many, if any, folk who can't get a ticket.

What's more there are still tickets being made available for sale.

Maybe people should consider helping the club plan for the bigger games by ordering their tickets in advance instead of waiting till the last minute to decide.

"I might just watch it on TV." "I'll see what the weather's like. Meanwhile United offer to buy another 600 tickets . . .

05-01-2017, 11:52 AM
Perhaps I've said that wrong but I'll tell you what, had Dundee United not been given any more, we'd have sold more of the remaining tickets than they will.

Not a chance.

05-01-2017, 11:53 AM
If they can sell all the tickets to home fans they will give us the minimum allocation. We only got more last time because they couldn't sell them.
Saved me from typing it. They gave us another whole stand in a stadium that holds about 7000 less than ours and there was still spaces in the home end cause their support is that pish. No comparison.

05-01-2017, 11:53 AM

Yeah that's why I said it was for different reasons but I still think there is an agreement between the clubs to allow a decent amount of tickets for away fans

I wish we were getting the remaining tickets in the south but think by the time the need was known it was too late for the police.

Still think we should see it all as a positive than some having a wee pop at the club without knowing the reasons (not you btw). Time now to focus on the game!

05-01-2017, 11:54 AM
Not a chance.
Right so Dundee United have sold 1900. I'll say Hibs would've sold another 1200 no bother, will Dundee United take 2500? Doubt it.

CallumHibs07
05-01-2017, 11:55 AM
Will dots become available throughout the day? Still needing a ticket

Maybe people should consider helping the club plan for the bigger games by ordering their tickets in advance instead of waiting till the last minute to decide.

"I might just watch it on TV." "I'll see what the weather's like. Meanwhile United offer to buy another 600 tickets . . .

We sold over 1000 tickets yesterday alone. The rate we have sold tickets over the last week has been outstanding, but you've just made those excuses up. I think the likelier picture is people were waiting until after Xmas and New year has passed to buy tickets, and at no point did sales slow down. They were already at a good rate, and then upped yesterday as people saw it was going to sell out sooner.

I just logged on and there are 0 tickets for sale... None, Zilch. We are scraping the barrel looking for spare season tickets/returned comps/bairns competition tickets etc to sell to get people in.

Saved me from typing it. They gave us another whole stand in a stadium that holds about 7000 less than ours cause their support is that pish. No comparison.

They could still say they are only giving us 500 next time if they want though which could have happened if we restricted them

05-01-2017, 11:56 AM

Or maybe folk are waiting until payday to get a ticket after an expensive period of the year, payday for most will be today or tomorrow and no everyone is made of money

05-01-2017, 11:56 AM

I wonder why anyone would expect to buy a ticket on the night when it's clear none will be on sale.

And why would folk not buy in advance?

05-01-2017, 11:57 AM

Have you contacted the ticket office?

05-01-2017, 11:57 AM
They could still say they are only giving us 500 next time if they want though which could have happened if we restricted them

Was just about to post something similar - we take a big support to Tannadice and there has to be some give and take with accomodating away fans if we're wanting them to do the same.

Especially when you consider how crucial the next game at Tannadice between us and them is likely to be and how many Hibs fans will want to travel for it.

05-01-2017, 11:58 AM
Or maybe folk are waiting until payday to get a ticket after an expensive period of the year, payday for most will be today or tomorrow and no everyone is made of money

Most? The 5th/6th of the month?

05-01-2017, 11:59 AM

Payday for the vast majority would have been December 31st.

MalongaMayhem
05-01-2017, 12:00 PM
i purchased 2 tickets on tuesday and they are not here yet anyone know what i can do if they dont arrive tomorrow as i wont be able to go home before the game just so i know what to do

05-01-2017, 12:00 PM
Most? The 5th/6th of the month?

The Thursday or the Friday if you're paid weekly. If you're in the trade for example and been off the fortnight this might be your first wage in three weeks if you had the fortnight off depending on how your company works.

Either way it's an expensive time of the year and that was an arsey comment about folk not buying in advance that Hibbradge made.

05-01-2017, 12:01 PM
The results at the weekend have changed the game .... if we had lost at Falkirk and Utd had won at Dumbarton we wouldn't be having this happy problem. I doubt its fair to have a go at Hibs over this one.
Its pretty clear that Hibs had made the decision not to open the south to Hibs fans by the middle of this week, which begs the question why we just didn't allocate the whole of the south to Utd and give them the chance to sell as many tickets as possible ....... its going to look a bit daft on the telly having enough Utd fans in the ground to spill over into the top deck of the south after selling enough tickets to fill the bottom deck, but still have the lower south looking a 3rd empty by splitting the stand vertically.

I'm going to be a bit controversial here:

At every game the FF lower has limited seats from the word go because of the number of season tickets sold, and yet at every game there is always loads of empty seats which were grey on the stadium plan. I get that there may be a lot of folk who bought cheap kids tickets with no intention of taking them to every game and that folk are on holiday or cant make the game for whatever reason.
But there is also the theory that a load of adults bought £25 kids STs for themselves and were caught out when Hibs clamped down just before the season started.
This is the biggest game of the season with clearly a huge demand for tickets, if you did buy your kids STs meaning to only go to a few games this is one of the games you would obviously choose to be at. I know the schools are currently on holiday, but how many folk take their kids abroad in January? .... if once again the FF lower appears on the night to be far more sparsely populated than it should be then perhaps its time to accept that there is something to that theory.

Apparently there's a match tomorrow night too.

and it's it's even on the telly, for those who can't get tickets

One dot in east stand right now.

Not a chance.

Easily. A solid two days left of sales and Hibs fans are notorious late buyers. The cup has changed everything attendance wise. Some of the gates we've been getting playing dross in second tier Scottish football have been way beyond what Stubbs, Mowbray, McLeish and even Turnbull could have dreamed off with far better teams.

We have to change our thinking on this.

If we are promoted next season we should really be actively looking at how to split the south for certain games.

05-01-2017, 12:02 PM
i purchased 2 tickets on tuesday and they are not here yet anyone know what i can do if they dont arrive tomorrow as i wont be able to go home before the game just so i know what to do

As it's a home game then no reason why the club won't reprint the tickets. Give them a call on 0131 661 1875.

05-01-2017, 12:02 PM
Right so Dundee United have sold 1900. I'll say Hibs would've sold another 1200 no bother, will Dundee United take 2500? Doubt it.
:agree: If we hadn't given Dundee Utd more tickets we would've sold more by giving the other half to hibs fans. I also don't buy this rubbish that we have an agreement that we need to stick to. It a league game at our own stadium, we can do whatever we like regarding ticket allocations.
Whatever way people try and dress this up, we have given Dundee Utd more tickets and that decision now means hibs fans will miss out. That's not great when we're trying to attract people to come and watch us.

05-01-2017, 12:04 PM

OK, forget the fact that Dundee United will have paid Hibs for the extra 600, regardless of whether or not they sell them, let's think about this.

There are 1200 Hibbies out there who made no effort to get a ticket since they went on sale, who made no effort to get one after Hibs announced they were starting to become short in supply, who are making no effort to get one of those on sale today, but who will still want to go?

I guess if I say it often enough . . .nah, I don't believe that for a second.

05-01-2017, 12:05 PM
Easily. A solid two days left of sales and Hibs fans are notorious late buyers. The cup has changed everything attendance wise. Some of the gates we've been getting playing dross in second tier Scottish football have been way beyond what Stubbs, Mowbray, McLeish and even Turnbull could have dreamed off with far better teams.

We have to change our thinking on this.

If we are promoted next season we should really be actively looking at how to split the south for certain games.

You are not wrong, but as has been stated on the other thread the gunts only did it when it had been clear for a long time that their demand outstripped supply. If we go up I am sure that we will have the same contingency if required.

MalongaMayhem
As it's a home game then no reason why the club won't reprint the tickets. Give them a call on 0131 661 1875.

thanks mate will try that

The results at the weekend have changed the game .... if we had lost at Falkirk and Utd had won at Dumbarton we wouldn't be having this happy problem. I doubt its fair to have a go at Hibs over this one.
Its pretty clear that Hibs had made the decision not to open the south to Hibs fans by the middle of this week, which begs the question why we just didn't allocate the whole of the south to Utd and give them the chance to sell as many tickets as possible ....... its going to look a bit daft on the telly having enough Utd fans in the ground to spill over into the top deck of the south after selling enough tickets to fill the bottom deck, but still have the lower south looking a 3rd empty by splitting the stand vertically.

At every game the FF lower has limited seats from the word go because of the number of season tickets sold, and yet at every game there is always loads of empty seats which were grey on the stadium plan. I get that there may be a lot of folk who bought cheap kids tickets with no intention of taking them to every game and that folk are on holiday or cant make the game for whatever reason.
But there is also the theory that a load of adults bought £25 kids STs for themselves and were caught out when Hibs clamped down just before the season started.
This is the biggest game of the season with clearly a huge demand for tickets, if you did buy your kids STs meaning to only go to a few games this is one of the games you would obviously choose to be at. I know the schools are currently on holiday, but how many folk take their kids abroad in January? .... if once again the FF lower appears on the night to be far more sparsely populated than it should be then perhaps its time to accept that there is something to that theory.

The FF lower right thing bugs me too, as I used to sit there. Clearly something is going on. It didn't matter before but in the post Scottish Cup era of increased crowds, the club should be looking at this.

05-01-2017, 12:06 PM
Some good points raised here but without creating a drama, deep down Hibs will know they have missed an opportunity. How big that opportunity is who knows but all evidence suggests it's at least in the mid to high 000's given ticket buying history and allowing for people deciding to go on the day or those who don't book via the web.

It's a nice problem to have to be fair but it is an issue and hopefully the club can take some learnings from it.

We will still have c18,500 in the ground which is fantastic.

05-01-2017, 12:08 PM
Was just about to post something similar - we take a big support to Tannadice and there has to be some give and take with accomodating away fans if we're wanting them to do the same.

Especially when you consider how crucial the next game at Tannadice between us and them is likely to be and how many Hibs fans will want to travel for it.

Can't ever see them turning away literally tens of thousands in revenue because the big nasty club from Edinburgh held tickets back to sell to their own fans. IMO ;)

05-01-2017, 12:10 PM
Can't ever see them turning away literally tens of thousands in revenue because the big nasty club from Edinburgh held tickets back to sell to their own fans. IMO ;)

We did it to The Rangers.

05-01-2017, 12:11 PM

You could be right, but bear in mind that if we're going there and both teams are still in with a shout of the title, the demand for home tickets will rocket, so they might not miss out on anything if they don't give us extra tickets.

05-01-2017, 12:13 PM
You could be right, but bear in mind that if we're going there and both teams are still in with a shout of the title, the demand for home tickets will rocket, so they might not miss out on anything if they don't give us extra tickets.

Yep fair point- like others have said, a nice problem to have.

05-01-2017, 12:14 PM
We did it to The Rangers.

TBF, that was a one off and for a very specific circumstance.

I don't think Utd are as petty as us.

05-01-2017, 12:18 PM
I'll wave at you on the way past! :greengrin

:greengrin :giruy2:

05-01-2017, 12:20 PM
This is embarassing - hibs fans that are attending the game, arguing for the benefit of the fans who might not be able to attend? how many on this thread have actually said "yeah i've not got my ticket for reason x y or z so what am i gonna do now?"

as has been said, everyone wanting to go imo is down to the weekends results plus folk seeing that the crowd is growing and want to be part of that. Prior to the weekend, the club could never have forseen that this was going to sell out. 17k tops

Nobody on here actually knows why Hibs have decided to give the tickets to united (whether that was already agreed or whatever) so to lambast the club and have digs is a bit over the top without knowing any facts. Some people just like to have a moan about something!

Lets just be happy that we have a team on the park that we want to see and fans have turned up. Last season i remember being at a dumbarton game with just over 6k fans so embrace the feel good factor.

P.S. 4 seats just came up together in section 8 :)

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 12:22 PM

"I might just watch it on TV." "I'll see what the weather's like. Meanwhile United offer to buy another 600 tickets . . .Why do you keep posting that? Im reading through and you have repeated that like 5 times lol How many Hibs fans were at the victory parade? 150,000. How many tickets are were available for Hibs fans? About 18,000. How could you possibly know that there wont be many people who cant get a ticket? Like walkup fans, and people who were waiting to buy for different reasons.

05-01-2017, 12:25 PM
Why do you keep posting that? Im reading through and you have repeated that like 5 times lol How many Hibs fans were at the victory parade? 150,000. How many tickets are were available for Hibs fans? About 18,000. How could you possibly know that there wont be many people who cant get a ticket? Like walkup fans, and people who were waiting to buy for different reasons.

Do over clubs who sell out the home sections have provisions for walk ups and those who wait to buy tickets?

Can I just saunter along to Old Trafford next week for the game against Liverpool and pay at the gate?

05-01-2017, 12:26 PM
I suspect that Hibs have given Dundee United extra tickets with one eye on the next fixture.

Dundee United almost sold out at the last fixture, and their obvious solution if that happens is to move into the shed (which I think they gave to us AFTER it was clear we'd sell out our initial allocation). If we deny them additional tickets for this game then there's a fair chance that they'd be using the shed for home fans at the next fixture. I'd expect carnage on here if that happened.

Liam978
05-01-2017, 12:26 PM
There will ill be plenty Arabs in the Hibs Club that's for sure and not a hint of any trouble

No chance of them getting into the Hibs club, they're barred cos of the trouble they've caused in the past.

05-01-2017, 12:28 PM
TBF, that was a one off and for a very specific circumstance.

I don't think Utd are as petty as us.

I've decided to change my stance on this issue.

Firstly, I'm going to lambaste Hibs for not realising that a Friday night game, just after Christmas/New Year, which was live on TV, would be so attractive to fans who can't or won't buy tickets in advance. (Even though many on here argued that Friday night football was a terrible idea and would reduce attendances.)

Also, I'm going to voice outrage at the fact that Hibs didn't foresee that Dundee United fans would break the habit of a lifetime and travel in larger than expected number, to a Friday night game, just after Christmas/New Year which was live on TV.

I haven't decided which position to take on their request for extra tickets though. Should I weigh into Hibs for accepting United's filthy lucre in the first place or simply criticise them for not paying for extra segregation arrangements? Probably both.

I won't miss those responsible, that's for sure.

And I'll do it as soon as the Sold Out announcement happens.

05-01-2017, 12:30 PM
I'm needing a ticket for a mate. Are the extra ones gone? Can't access e tickets on my phone.

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 12:34 PM
Do over clubs who sell out the home sections have provisions for walk ups and those who wait to buy tickets?

Can I just saunter along to Old Trafford next week for the game against Liverpool and pay at the gate?Nah. Difference is we're not Man United. There will be people who normally walk up who wont know this was about to sell out. And like I said, people who were going to buy late for various reasons.

05-01-2017, 12:36 PM
Tough luck if any Hibs fans can't gent a ticket now, they've had plenty time.

If anything this is a good thing, maybe they will be more likely to get a season ticket next year to avoid this kind of disappointment.

Whatver way you look at it, this is a great problem to have. I don't see any reason to be knocking the club at all.

Added bonus if it sorts out the £25 season tickets. Hopefully this will be scrapped next year.

If you want to take your toddler to the football you should be prepared to pay more than a couple of quid per game.

05-01-2017, 12:36 PM
No chance of them getting into the Hibs club, they're barred cos of the trouble they've caused in the past.

I think the days of the Hibs Club having to rely on away fans is long gone as it's busy before, and after, all of our home games. It's amazing the difference a certain cup win/being top of league can make :wink: :thumbsup:

05-01-2017, 12:37 PM
Nah. Difference is we're not Man United. There will be people who normally walk up who wont know this was about to sell out. And like I said, people who were going to buy late for various reasons.

I bought late this morning. Got mine no problem.

How many times do we have to say.....its not sold out yet!!!!

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 12:38 PM
I bought late this morning. Got mine no problem.

How many times do we have to say.....its not sold out yet!!!!What 1 ticket left lol.

05-01-2017, 12:41 PM
Has anyone considered that the club may have printed off a few hundred tickets to sell in the shop (and on the night if there are any left), which obviously will no longer be available online?

05-01-2017, 12:43 PM
What 1 ticket left lol.

Are you looking at the online stadium plan.

If I had believed that I wouldn't have bothered going to the stadium this morning.

seanshow
05-01-2017, 12:44 PM
3 available in the main stand as of now online, good seats as well!

05-01-2017, 12:45 PM

Not all schools are on holiday - West Lothian aren't. In addition it's a 7:45 kick off.

My two aren't staying up that late! Luckily I've upgraded the tickets, but the point stands.

05-01-2017, 12:47 PM
What 1 ticket left lol.

Section 4. almost the half way line and within moaning distance of the dugout

05-01-2017, 12:49 PM
Nah. Difference is we're not Man United. There will be people who normally walk up who wont know this was about to sell out. And like I said, people who were going to buy late for various reasons.

IF there are fans who regularly walk up and don't keep abreast of ticket availability they have nobody to blame but themselves.

As for people who can't decide if they are coming until late, when do we have a cut-off for them? Should we keep aside a batch of tickets until kick off for them in the off chance they fancy watching Hibs this weekend?

05-01-2017, 12:56 PM

I don't really think it is a game that you would obviously choose to take kids to - my daughter has had a season ticket since she was about 3 and it has probably been used about 10 times in 6 years!

Not all are local, a lot of fans will come straight from work and not collect kids. It is also going to be baltic and I know from experience my daughter has no desire to go and watch football when she is frozen and doesn't really care too much about the game anyway.

Every kid and every family situation will be different. I look at it that I've paid the money over and will keep doing so in the knowledge its basically a donation with the option for her to go when the mood takes her. At the prices in the FF I'm sure those people can take even more of that view. That's up to them, they have paid the cash over and helped raise our season ticket holder number. If they want to go to the bother of offering it for resale then fair enough, if they don't want to then that's fine too.

1875Hibees
05-01-2017, 12:57 PM
IF there are fans who regularly walk up and don't keep abreast of ticket availability they have nobody to blame but themselves.

As for people who can't decide if they are coming until late, when do we have a cut-off for them? Should we keep aside a batch of tickets until kick off for them in the off chance they fancy watching Hibs this weekend?You obviously didnt read my first post. I was only saying that there will be people who cant get tickets for the game. I didnt say anything about Hibs keeping tickets behind, they shouldent. My point is only that there will be people who want tickets who wont be able to. I was referencing the point that HibbyRadge has just continually said about 10 times over various threads that basically no one will be missing out.

05-01-2017, 01:06 PM
HibbyRadge has just continually said about 10 times over various threads that basically no one will be missing out.

I thought it was 5 times?

However, to counteract the hyperbolic hysteria about how much of an own goal Hibs have scored, I'll repeat it as often as I feel necessary.

You've said wrongly, about 15 times, that loads of folk will miss out. Fill your boots.

05-01-2017, 01:08 PM
Looking like a decent evening weatherwise, cloudy and 8-9 degrees. T - shirt weather. :greengrin