View Full Version : United dot count

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5

04-01-2017, 12:40 PM
Just about all of the yellow sections are down to a tiny handful of unsold seats, with over 48 hours to go until kick off I cant see the home stands not being sold out by Friday morning ..... if Hibs intend to sell tickets from the pods pre match they have to be seriously considering opening the south.

My guess is that they will leave the top tier for walk-ups on Friday and the south bottom will go on sale late this afternoon

04-01-2017, 12:46 PM
557 Left in our end(excluding hospitality) not 241 as I originally stated

whoops!!

Lee Marvin
04-01-2017, 12:49 PM
241 Left in our end(excluding hospitality)

I reckon this could sell out completely if dundee utd sell whole allocation.

Just shows you the power of having something to play for.

Old firm - GTF!!!!

04-01-2017, 12:51 PM
Where will the 600 extra united fans be housed? Upper or lower?

04-01-2017, 12:52 PM
I reckon this could sell out completely if dundee utd sell whole allocation.

Just shows you the power of having something to play for.

Old firm - GTF!!!!

Once again Hibernian FC will have the largest crowd for a football match in the capital in 2017 (and it's only 4th January).

Read it and weep, Yams.

Hibeewilly
04-01-2017, 12:53 PM
It becomes addictive this dot counting lark - 99 left in the east now:flag:

04-01-2017, 12:53 PM
East almost full, only a handful left. Other stands filling up well.

04-01-2017, 12:55 PM
Where will the 600 extra united fans be housed? Upper or lower?

Purely guessing, a few in both

04-01-2017, 12:59 PM
I'm on holiday this week and actually just wishing it was Friday already! Taking the kids to see Moana this afternoon - apologies to those sitting near me as I check the update on this every 10 minutes!

Lex7zero
04-01-2017, 01:01 PM
557 Left in our end(excluding hospitality) not 241 as I originally stated

whoops!!
Wishful thinking 551 left (excluding hospitality). Still heading for full house though.

Earlydelivery
04-01-2017, 01:04 PM
Just went past ticket office q still outside .

renato
04-01-2017, 01:08 PM
I'm guessing HFC will be issuing a statement sooner rather than later...

04-01-2017, 01:09 PM
My guess is that they will leave the top tier for walk-ups on Friday and the south bottom will go on sale late this afternoon

Sounds reasonable ...... Shows what a little competition in a league can do, if this was a premier league fixture 12,000 would be a good crowd.

04-01-2017, 01:10 PM
To think that this game is on the telly as well!! Gonna be electric.

04-01-2017, 01:10 PM
Anybody know why that although hospitality is sold out for this game, and has been for another few this season, why there are usually plenty empty seats in the West Upper. If hospitality is sold out, who do they belong to?

smack
04-01-2017, 01:12 PM
What my point is, is it doesn't make any sense to hold that announcement off however. If people know it will be open and they can get a seat, they will plan ahead and make arrangements. If the announcement is made late tomorrow or on Friday itself, it will be too late for a lot of people to find babysitters or take the night off.

Stop making excuses. You either want to go or you don't

04-01-2017, 01:19 PM
It becomes addictive this dot counting lark - 99 left in the east now:flag:

83 now

04-01-2017, 01:29 PM
Two belting tickets have just appeared in the east stand - half-way up, bang on centre line.

buktadays
04-01-2017, 01:36 PM
Take it you need to be on a PC to see individual seats?? 83 left in the whole of the east aye??

04-01-2017, 01:40 PM
Once again Hibernian FC will have the largest crowd for a football match in the capital in 2017 (and it's only 4th January).

Read it and weep, Yams.

It is possible they will get a better crowd in the latter part of the year.

04-01-2017, 01:42 PM
Wishful thinking 551 left (excluding hospitality). Still heading for full house though.

Safe to say the South will be open on Friday night to Hibs fans.

04-01-2017, 01:42 PM
Take it you need to be on a PC to see individual seats?? 83 left in the whole of the east aye??

Make that 44. :hyper

04-01-2017, 01:43 PM
Make that 44. :hyper

And 87 in the FF

04-01-2017, 01:45 PM
thete can be no question now with todays demand that Hibs would want to utilise the Sputh if its possible ie Will police agree or will they object in case fams spill onto pitch if we ore late winner
Following Hampden 21 5 16 i guess this may not be as straight a decision as it used to be
On the other hand Hibs may want to
Get as many of these single seats sold befpre then announcing the South is open
Friday night and on T V but once aain us Hibbies have shown if thete is a big game we will get behind the Team
The Falkirk win and united getting beat by Dumbaron will be fuelling an expectaion that we do them ad increade our lead
They will be happy with a draw so its going to need patience from the support and getting behind the team all through the game

04-01-2017, 01:48 PM
And 337 in the west

04-01-2017, 01:48 PM
It is possible they will get a better crowd in the latter part of the year.

They have segregation in Roseburn so often won't sell those seats.

Think every year Hibs will get the highest city attendance.

04-01-2017, 01:49 PM
And 87 in the FF

That's about 376 tickets sold in between the East and FF since 11am today.

04-01-2017, 01:50 PM
And 337 in the west

116 tickets sold in west since 11am.

HappyHibby93

I make it 45 now

EH54
47 left in east from what i just counted

04-01-2017, 01:51 PM
Anybody know why that although hospitality is sold out for this game, and has been for another few this season, why there are usually plenty empty seats in the West Upper. If hospitality is sold out, who do they belong to?

I'm assuming the number of black padded leather seats outweights the number of hospitality places Hibs can cater for. They probably could do with reducing the number of black seats as i don't think i've ever seen them full. Or at least allow 'ordinary punters' to buy a match ticket for their without getting the full hospitality perks.

04-01-2017, 01:53 PM
They have segregation in Roseburn so often won't sell those seats.

Think every year Hibs will get the highest city attendance.

Their new stand will take them to over 20,000 in theory which could beat the crowd we get on Friday night.

IMO when their new stand opens us and the old firm will get the whole Roseburn.

04-01-2017, 01:56 PM
I'm assuming the number of black padded leather seats outweights the number of hospitality places Hibs can cater for. They probably could do with reducing the number of black seats as i don't think i've ever seen them full. Or at least allow 'ordinary punters' to buy a match ticket for their without getting the full hospitality perks.

I'd imagine that they'll be used for cup semis and the odd international/U21 match where the SFA & sponsors will get a wad of comps.

04-01-2017, 01:58 PM

in what way is it wishful thinking ? when I looked there were only 557 seats available for purchase in the Hibs end, nothing wishful about it, just fact :confused:

04-01-2017, 01:58 PM
470 left in home stands now.

04-01-2017, 02:00 PM
47 left in east from what i just counted

35 now.

04-01-2017, 02:01 PM
Their new stand will take them to over 20,000 in theory which could beat the crowd we get on Friday night.

IMO when their new stand opens us and the old firm will get the whole Roseburn.

Even counting the ST's those muppets will find it hard to breach 20,000 as the capacity is 20,099 and more than 99 seats will be taken up with segregating the Roseburn. The only time they might succeed is if it's a big European game against a team with a handful of fans.

04-01-2017, 02:04 PM
Even counting the ST's those muppets will find it hard to breach 20,000 as the capacity is 20,099 and more than 99 seats will be taken up with segregating the Roseburn. The only time they might succeed is if it's a big European game against a team with a handful of fans.

They won't segregate the Roseburn when the new one is built.

04-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Dear me. How slow are Hibs. Just put this article up - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7134

That was the ticket position first thing this morning.

04-01-2017, 02:07 PM
Hibs have announced less than 1 200 seats left No mention of opening the South

04-01-2017, 02:09 PM
They won't segregate the Roseburn when the new one is built.

Good point. Watch them call every attendance 20,099 next season then.

04-01-2017, 02:10 PM
Dear me. How slow are Hibs. Just put this article up - http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/7134

Beat me to it Callum You would think a statement should be verified before its released
But suppose they are busy and cant just sit about and dot count

04-01-2017, 02:10 PM

Really that many left ? going by the dots their seems to be only a handful of seats left in all 3 stands.

04-01-2017, 02:13 PM
Section 10 in the west upper has just went yellow. The two end sections in the west lower are the only ones that remain green.

houstonhibbee
04-01-2017, 02:13 PM
It also says United will get all remaining areas of the south stand

04-01-2017, 02:14 PM
Maybe the dot count is not as accurate as we think?

04-01-2017, 02:16 PM
It also says United will get all remaining areas of the south stand

Didnt read it all So in effect any Hibs fan wanting to see this game in person .would be well advised to buy today or risk being dissappointed

04-01-2017, 02:17 PM

Or maybe the article was written first thing this morning and has only just been posted

04-01-2017, 02:19 PM
The only sections that have 2 or more seats together in a row are

That is some going, even section 45 is almost full.

Still 2 days to go.

peterharrogate

Does the club's statement about DU's additional allocation taking them into the remaining sections of the South not mean that there won't be any home supporters in there?

Or maybe the article was written first thing this morning and has only just been posted

Looks like it. Disinformation to destabliise the club. Admins, launch the Yam fuds.

buktadays
If a ST holder knows for certain they are not attending a game, can they contact the ticket office to alloy the seat to be sold??

Ah, never noticed that! Cheers CL. :aok:

04-01-2017, 02:20 PM

Unlikely to have been written this morning but key part of this statement is we aren't getting any in the south stand.

04-01-2017, 02:21 PM

Why? There are still 1,400 seats there.

Does the club's statement about DU's additional allocation taking them into the remaining sections of the South not mean that there won't be any home supporters in there?

Pretty much, which I find extremely poor if true, especially after Dempster saying that if demand requires, then we will open the South for home fans. This morning, with about 60 hours til KO, it was very apparent that we would sell out the home end, so the decision to give United more tickets is a baffling one.

Aaaargh! It's 'fewer' than 1,200 tickets not 'less'.

Pedant alert off. :Ummm:

04-01-2017, 02:23 PM

Not sure. Depends if these extra seats either fill the bottom or the top tiers.

If they are another section of seats, both top and bottom, I suppose Hibs could still segregate the South Stand?

04-01-2017, 02:24 PM
33 left in East.

houstonhibbee
04-01-2017, 02:24 PM
Looks like that is the case. United get all remaining areas of the south and hibs expect it to be filled

04-01-2017, 02:25 PM
33 left in East.

A counted 16

04-01-2017, 02:26 PM
77 left in FF.

04-01-2017, 02:27 PM
Pretty much, which I find extremely poor if true, especially after Dempster saying that if demand requires, then we will open the South for home fans. This morning, with about 60 hours til KO, it was very apparent that we would sell out the home end, so the decision to give United more tickets is a baffling one.

Police may have helped hibs make this decison and if united sell out the south good for them as dodnt think they would

04-01-2017, 02:28 PM
A counted 16

I think you might just be counting one of the far wings Andy.

04-01-2017, 02:29 PM
Police may have helped hibs make this decison and if united sell out the south good for them as dodnt think they would

Have United sold those extra 600 yet? You would think we would be more likely to sell 1,300 more in the South than they would.

Yep 26 now. 16 in one end, 10 in the other

houstonhibbee
77 left in FF.
so with 16,500'homevseatscsold less say 1500 no shows plus say 2500 United fans in south stand the attendance will be around 17,500

04-01-2017, 02:30 PM
This is now shaping up to be some atmosphere Could be like a Cup Game if united decide its all or nothing

04-01-2017, 02:31 PM

Yeah i did my mistake :greengrin

HappyHibby93
04-01-2017, 02:33 PM
Would have bben nice to have the South as well, but i notice the bottom of the statement says that they expect United to fill most of the stand. Perhaps there ticket sales are more advanced than the 1,900 that is being suggested. Either way, bumper crowd for friday, cannae wait!

04-01-2017, 02:33 PM

You can only count the dots that are put in front of you.

04-01-2017, 02:34 PM
Have United sold those extra 600 yet? You would think we would be more likely to sell 1,300 more in the South than they would.

Nae idea DBS ,just surprised according to another poster Hibs have now announced united are to get all of the South so even if they dont sell out that seems to rule out us getting any

houstonhibbee
04-01-2017, 02:38 PM
Nae idea DBS ,just surprised according to another poster Hibs have now announced united are to get all of the South so even if they dont sell out that seems to rule out us getting any
It's stated in the announcement on the official site

04-01-2017, 02:41 PM

They allow Hearts to segregate the Roseburn and that has no segregation inside, it needs to be segregated using cordons. At least the South is already segregated inside so have no idea how the Police could object.

04-01-2017, 02:44 PM
22 left in east. 74 in FF

04-01-2017, 02:46 PM
They allow Hearts to segregate the Roseburn and that has no segregation inside, it needs to be segregated using cordons. At least the South is already segregated inside so have no idea how the Police could object.

It's a Masonic Conspiracy.

Since1875Hibs
04-01-2017, 02:46 PM
HIBS V UNITED: MORE TICKETS AVAILABLE
January 4, 2017

Dundee United has received a further batch of 644 tickets for the away game versus Hibs at Easter Road on Friday 6 January (kick-off 7.45pm).

Briefs are available from the ticket centre (01382 833166 [option 1]) and opening hours are as follows:

Wednesday 4th January: until 5 pm

Thursday 5th January: 9 am until 5 pm

Friday 6th January: 9 am until 5 pm

A large travelling support will back the Tangerines in the top-of-the-table clash with just under 2000 tickets already sold.

United go into the match a point behind the Edinburgh side. The last game between the teams, at Tannadice in December, saw a Tony Andreu goal secure a 1-0 victory for the Tangerines.

04-01-2017, 02:49 PM

It seems strange. United have sold 1,900 and have been give 600 more. That would make 2,500 if they sell all those. Do they really expect them to sell out another 1,400 on top of that? I think the club have posted old news, and today's sale levels might make them think again. No sense in having 1,400 seats empty in a segregatable (not a word, I know) south stand when plenty of home fans will want to see the game. That would be a monumental blunder.

Mon_the_cabbage
04-01-2017, 02:51 PM
It's stated in the announcement on the official site

No it's not, the statement says they will have the majority of the stand.

The majority suggests there will be Hbs fans there too.

Earlydelivery
04-01-2017, 02:52 PM
It seems a crazy decision especially if online ticketing sales seems like we're nearly sold out .

04-01-2017, 02:52 PM
It seems strange. United have sold 1,900 and have been give 600 more. That would make 2,500 if they sell all those. Do they really expect them to sell out another 1,400 on top of that? I think the club have posted old news, and today's sale levels might make them think again. No sense in having 1,400 seats empty in a segregatable (not a word, I know) south stand when plenty of home fans will want to see the game. That would be a monumental blunder.

Given the current rate of sales, I don't think Hibs would have any trouble selling an extra 1,000 tickets to Home Fans for this game.

Still going to be a fantastic crowd, though.

04-01-2017, 02:53 PM
22 left in east. 74 in FF

53 now in FF. Both East and FF will sell out today. Still a few in the far wings of the West.

04-01-2017, 02:54 PM

Definitely no hibs fans in the south stand as we club.

04-01-2017, 02:55 PM

I agree. I don't think what Hibs have said totally rules out us getting something in the south. Otherwise why would they only have allocated them another 600?

04-01-2017, 02:55 PM

I think the wording of the statement might be significant, especially the part in bold.

"Dundee Utd have sold out their initial allocation of 1900 tickets and are currently selling an additional allocation which will take them into the remaining areas of the South Stand, upper and lower."

Seems to suggest tickets for home fans is out of the question.

houstonhibbee
04-01-2017, 02:56 PM
Looks like the decision has been made for whatever reason

04-01-2017, 02:57 PM
I think the wording of the statement might be significant, especially the part in bold.

"Dundee Utd have sold out their initial allocation of 1900 tickets and are currently selling an additional allocation which will take them into the remaining areas of the South Stand, upper and lower."

The additional 600 doesn't take them in to all remaining areas though. Unless Hibs have given them the remainder and Utd just not announced it yet.

04-01-2017, 02:57 PM
299 left in West.

04-01-2017, 02:58 PM
Well any fans waiting for the South can still buy tickets in the end of the West.

01 is the only green section left.

04-01-2017, 02:59 PM

We're not the wee club, Pat, that's Hertz.

EH54
04-01-2017, 03:00 PM
I can't see the Hibs statement being wrong, I think tickets have been made unavailable online and have been printed out already for the queues at the TO etc.

16 in East

houstonhibbee
The additional 600 doesn't take them in to all remaining areas though. Unless Hibs have given them the remainder and Utd just not announced it yet.
It says so in the bit in bold

yerauldda
04-01-2017, 03:01 PM
I have it at 477 tickets left.

The full wording is a bit ambiguous (IMHO)

Hibernian can confirm that less than 1200 home tickets remain for Friday night's top-of-the-table clash with Dundee Utd at Easter Road.

In the Famous Five Stand only single seats remain, with the East and West Stands also filling up very quickly. Hibernian Hospitality has also completely sold out, with the Gallery, Eighteen75 and Edinburgh Suite at capacity.
At the current rate of sales we expect tickets to go on sale in advance of Friday night, so we would encourage all supporters to buy as soon as possible to guarantee a ticket.

Tickets can be purchased online, with the Print at Home option encouraged. Supporters can also buy from the Ticket Office, or by calling 0844 844 1875 option 1. Please note a booking fee of £1.50 per ticket will be applied to telephone purchases.

Dundee Utd have sold out their initial allocation of 1900 tickets and are currently selling an additional allocation which will take them into the remaining areas of the South Stand, upper and lower. We expect United fans to fill the majority of the Stand.

Should the bit in RED actually read At the current rate of sales we expect tickets to sell out in advance of Friday night, so we would encourage all supporters to buy as soon as possible to guarantee a ticket.

I don't think they have given Utd enough tickets to fill the stand, but are saying it will be difficult to segregate fans.

That's my understanding of the statement

Lex7zero
in what way is it wishful thinking ? when I looked there were only 557 seats available for purchase in the Hibs end, nothing wishful about it, just fact :confused:

I was responding to your earlier quote which stated 240 or so left. No big deal, sure you could have worked that one out though.

04-01-2017, 03:02 PM
It says so in the bit in bold

They had 1900 initially. Got another 600. That doesn't cover all remaining sections as the stand holds over 3500.

04-01-2017, 03:02 PM
Not like Hibs to release ambiguously worded statements or **** up seemingly simple ticket arrangements, eh? :rolleyes:

I know the club has progressed in a lot of areas but some things never change! :greengrin

04-01-2017, 03:04 PM
East looks like it's going to win race to sell out first as it usually does :agree:

Since1875Hibs
04-01-2017, 03:04 PM
Not sure why there is so much debate around the South. If you need a ticket, snap up one of the 350 left.

RCNG
04-01-2017, 03:07 PM
Not sure why there is so much debate around the South. If you need a ticket, snap up one of the 350 left.

Exactly.

Are you even real fan if you don't have one already?

04-01-2017, 03:09 PM

No it suggests they will be in the remaining area of the south stand. It doesn't say they will be in ALL of the remaining area. A subtle difference. The club should clarify.

Exactly. Not sure why people are having a go at the club. We have not sold out the home stands yet.

Does seem a less than clear statement. Can't see United selling more than 2500 and if we sell out in next few hours why would we not sell remainder to Hibs fans instead? Hopefully not a police decision.

04-01-2017, 03:12 PM
Maybe a ploy by the club to get all the seats sold early enough in the normal 3 stands, then put walk ups in the south? :dunno:

Since1875Hibs
04-01-2017, 03:14 PM
This suggests the club have kept tickets back for half season purchases:

Supporters still looking to buy a half season ticket are advised to purchase soon to ensure the Dundee Utd game is included within the season ticket.

Given the high demand for Dundee Utd match tickets, those looking to purchase a half season ticket will be restricted in terms of seat availability for this match.

Supporters looking to purchase a half season ticket can either:

-purchase at the Ticket Office in person - they can give you a ticket for the Dundee Utd match in one of the remaining available seats, and advise of seat availability for the rest of the season

-purchase online and select one of the few available seats, which will be your season ticket seat for the rest of the season.

CLICK HERE TO BUY A HALF SEASON TICKET
Adult half season tickets are priced at £195, and £175 when purchased in the Famous Five Lower as part of a Family package.

Seniors are priced at £105, students and youths at £90 and children at £70, with reduced prices again for the above categories with a Family package purchase in the Famous Five Lower.

Juice-Terry
04-01-2017, 03:14 PM
10 left in the East. :thumbsup:

Falkirk Hibby
04-01-2017, 03:19 PM
10 left in the East. :thumbsup:

They went quickly. East sold out now.

Juice-Terry
04-01-2017, 03:20 PM
They went quickly. East sold out now.

04-01-2017, 03:25 PM
I wonder if most folk in the famous five lower will turn up? All these cheap £25 Season tickets that normally go unused could have been sold.

Club should probably check who actually uses the tickets, they're meant to be for kids right?! :wink:

04-01-2017, 03:35 PM
Ticket office woman said shes not sure if south would be opened to hibs fans if we sold out other 3. Going by that statement released you would say no. Which for me is very disappointing. If the demand is there which it clearly is, stop giving utd tickets. More backing for the cabbage the better.

steve75
04-01-2017, 03:38 PM
This suggests the club have kept tickets back for half season purchases:

Supporters still looking to buy a half season ticket are advised to purchase soon to ensure the Dundee Utd game is included within the season ticket.

Given the high demand for Dundee Utd match tickets, those looking to purchase a half season ticket will be restricted in terms of seat availability for this match.

Supporters looking to purchase a half season ticket can either:

-purchase at the Ticket Office in person - they can give you a ticket for the Dundee Utd match in one of the remaining available seats, and advise of seat availability for the rest of the season

-purchase online and select one of the few available seats, which will be your season ticket seat for the rest of the season.

CLICK HERE TO BUY A HALF SEASON TICKET
Adult half season tickets are priced at £195, and £175 when purchased in the Famous Five Lower as part of a Family package.

Seniors are priced at £105, students and youths at £90 and children at £70, with reduced prices again for the above categories with a Family package purchase in the Famous Five Lower.

It suggests the opposite.

Pretty much states that if you buy online you're stuck with whatever's left but if you come to the ticket office we'll give you a ticket for a seat that's left but allow you to choose a more desirable seat for the rest of the season.

04-01-2017, 03:51 PM
I make it 194 dots left:

East: 2
FF: 44
West: 148

EH54
04-01-2017, 03:55 PM
More tickets in lower section 43 East been released. Looks like Hibs have held some tickets back from online.

04-01-2017, 03:56 PM
It suggests the opposite.

Pretty much states that if you buy online you're stuck with whatever's left but if you come to the ticket office we'll give you a ticket for a seat that's left but allow you to choose a more desirable seat for the rest of the season.

Seems clear enough to me.

Buy a Season Ticket and you have to take whatever's left for this game, no seats set aside.

Falkirk Hibby
04-01-2017, 03:56 PM
Over 40 tickets for the front of section 43 have just become available? :dunno:

04-01-2017, 03:57 PM
More tickets in lower section 43 East been released. Looks like Hibs have held some tickets back from online.

Let's see how long these last. :wink:

Cabbage7062
04-01-2017, 03:58 PM

Looks like they have come available close to where the drummer etc usually sit/stand?

Section 43 has went from red to yellow now with about 25 seats remaining :confused:

Previously set aside for Sect43 singers?

EDIT: Maybe they're moving to the South Stand

Cabbage7062
04-01-2017, 03:59 PM
Previously set aside for Sect43?

Thats what I was thinking. Maybe reloacted for the game up towards the back where they used to be?

EH54
04-01-2017, 04:01 PM
They were up the back against Dumbarton so maybe

04-01-2017, 04:02 PM
Looks like they have come available close to where the drummer etc usually sit/stand?

These seats were empty at the last home game so maybe the singing section have moved back up towards the back of the East.

Callum7
04-01-2017, 04:08 PM
west - 143
FF upper - 25
FF lower - 15
East - 37

total - 220

Cabbage7062
04-01-2017, 04:09 PM
They were up the back against Dumbarton so maybe

These seats were empty at the last home game so maybe the singing section have moved back up towards the back of the East.

Hopefully still in the stadium somewhere on Friday as it could be a special night under the floodlights!

04-01-2017, 04:09 PM

Yes it does, it has a big metal roller shutter that comes down spitting the stand it half underneath, you obviously have never been at Tynecastle when we have only sold half our allocation as this shutter has be down to prevent us getting any further.

04-01-2017, 04:11 PM
355 left in East (Section 45 empty so far, 44 has 4 seats, and 37 around half full)
204 in FF (Majority the usual section 25, everywhere else single seats)
330 in West Lower
190 in West Upper

1079 in total left with over 48 hours to go plus walk ups.

As of 5pm we've sold around 900 tickets today. :shocked:

04-01-2017, 04:12 PM
FFS I'm getting as bad as the rest of you.

I can't keep my eyes of that damned interactive seating map. It's compulsive viewing!

CyberSauzee
04-01-2017, 04:19 PM
west - 143
FF upper - 25
FF lower - 15
East - 37

total - 220

Just counted 21 in the East so 16 gone in last 10 mins

04-01-2017, 04:21 PM
Im sorry but if Hibs sell out the 3 home stands then we will go onto selling the remaining 1000 south stand tickets .. why wouldnt we?? There are 2 full days to sell tickets and still walk up opportunities.. the stand has been similarly split in previous years so there is no reason not too. Add in the fact we have given united an additional 600 seems like they are keeping a batch back.

If the club didnt sell the remaining tickets to Hibs fans then its financial suicide, and i for one would be very dissapointed in the clubs desicion making process. We are a business who can ill afford to lose 20k in ticket sales and other revenues.

04-01-2017, 04:25 PM
Yes it does, it has a big metal roller shutter that comes down spitting the stand it half underneath, you obviously have never been at Tynecastle when we have only sold half our allocation as this shutter has be down to prevent us getting any further.

I've not missed a game at Tynie in god knows how long, however the only time I've seen segregation in there was using metal barriers and tape, along with stewards, at the Derek Riordan game and that was the lowest away support I can ever remember there.

Regardless, my point stands, if they allow them to segreagate and house two fans in one stand, then the can't object to our request of the same thing when the stand is tailor made for it, and our fans don't even have to mingle as we have the gates behind the east to get to our end of the south.

WS Hibs
04-01-2017, 04:25 PM
If you'd told me this time last year that we didn't go up under Stubbs but we would be on the verge of selling out ER for a televised game against Dundee United at home in our third season in the Scottish Championship, I'd have called you mad.
So pleased with our club right now :flag:

HibeeDaz6270
04-01-2017, 04:28 PM
I just bought 2 tickets & took the print at home option. I have not done the print option before. I just received a confirmation email of the booking but no attachment with barcode or tickets as such. Will i receive a seperate email? Or am i missing something. thanks

04-01-2017, 04:30 PM
I just bought 2 tickets & took the print at home option. I have not done the print option before. I just received a confirmation email of the booking but no attachment with barcode or tickets as such. Will i receive a seperate email? Or am i missing something. thanks

You will receive an email with the subject "Your Hibernian FC Print at Home Tickets"

It doesn't always come straight after purchase, you might have to wait a while.

04-01-2017, 04:30 PM

Yes, it comes in a 2nd email.

Callum7
04-01-2017, 04:33 PM
West - 155
FF upper - 29
FF lower - 19
East - 10

Total - 213

04-01-2017, 04:35 PM
Just counted 21 in the East so 16 gone in last 10 mins

15 mins later and there are 5 left.

04-01-2017, 04:36 PM
Site is down now, must be clarifying what's left

04-01-2017, 04:37 PM
Site is down now, must be clarifying what's left

No its not, you've just got crap broadband. :greengrin

04-01-2017, 04:41 PM
Who cares what the attendance is, going by this season I'm coming to conclusion the bigger the attendance the more hostile and poor the atmosphere is.. Would rather 9,000 fans who are in it together week in week out.

04-01-2017, 04:43 PM
Who cares what the attendance is, going by this season I'm coming to conclusion the bigger the attendance the more hostile and poor the atmosphere is.. Would rather 9,000 fans who are in it together week in week out.

You think. So you'd prefer a half empty stadium to a nearly full one.

Don't quite grasp the concept of this!!

Full everytime for me!!

04-01-2017, 04:43 PM

Yeah, lets knock a couple of stands down.

04-01-2017, 04:46 PM

04-01-2017, 04:47 PM

Tell me, what have been the best atmospheres at ER in recent years? When we had 9k in the fenlon days? Or sell outs against hearts/rangers?

04-01-2017, 04:47 PM
Is it time to bring up the 'fill the corners' argument?!? :P

Callum7
04-01-2017, 04:48 PM

I hear hearts are needing some.

04-01-2017, 04:50 PM
You may jest but this time last season there were calls on here to close the Famous Five Stand!

04-01-2017, 04:50 PM
Tell me, what have been the best atmospheres at ER in recent years? When we had 9k in the fenlon days? Or sell outs against hearts/rangers?

Regardless of atmosphere I preffered it under Fenlon giving the fact it was in the spl. ER could have 55,000 in it it would still be void of atmosphere.

04-01-2017, 04:52 PM
Regardless of atmosphere I preffeted it under Fenlon giving the fact it was in the split. ER could have 55,000 in it it would still be void of atmosphere.

That is absolute rubbish. The last few derbies have been electric. Especially the cup game and the 2-1 new year win under butcher

04-01-2017, 04:53 PM
The amazing thing is, that this will become the norm at Easter Road if we get promoted this season. Rangers ,celtic, hearts,aberdeen will be sell outs quite easily . With other games being in excess of 17k

It really does feel that the club is going places. Promotion this season is so crucial

04-01-2017, 04:54 PM
That is absolute rubbish. The last few derbies have been electric. Especially the cup game and the 2-1 new year win under butcher

My original post was in relation to this season not derby's of the past. Derby's will always attract an atmosphere.

West lower

Strange comment.

You must have loved the Bobby Williamson or Bertie Auld years.

Regardless of atmosphere I preffered it under Fenlon giving the fact it was in the spl. ER could have 55,000 in it it would still be void of atmosphere.

You're either at it or you like watching pish football.

04-01-2017, 04:55 PM
Strange comment.

You must have loved the Bobby Williamson or Bertie Auld years.

Then there was Butchers era...

04-01-2017, 04:56 PM

You preferred garbage football in a more than half empty stadium ? Okay then !! And I have been in crowds of 40k and more at ER and the atmosphere was incredible.

04-01-2017, 04:57 PM
You're either at it or you like watching pish football.

You didn't like fenlon I take it.

04-01-2017, 04:58 PM
You preferred, garbage football in a more than half empty stadium ? Okay then !! And I have been in crowds of 40k and more at DR and the atmosphere was incredible.
I preffered spl football..

04-01-2017, 04:59 PM
You didn't like fenlon I take it.

I don't think many people did to be honest, two of the worst results in our history on his watch.

West lower
04-01-2017, 05:00 PM

I guess you never made the game at Falkirk then.

04-01-2017, 05:02 PM
The amazing thing is, that this will become the norm at Easter Road if we get promoted this season. Rangers ,celtic, hearts,aberdeen will be sell outs quite easily . With other games being in excess of 17k

It really does feel that the club is going places. Promotion this season is so crucial
No it won't. As soon as we become a run of the mill mid table club the crowds will disappear just as quick as they came. We need to be challenging as the norm for that to happen. Being in the top league makes that less likely.

04-01-2017, 05:05 PM
I guess you never made the game at Falkirk then.
Easter road these days as said before is a breeding ground for negativity, people may not like what I say, but it's what I take from every home game.

StevieCowan
04-01-2017, 05:05 PM
12 tickets left in the East...
45 in the FF...
130 in West

04-01-2017, 05:06 PM

Then go and watch Hearts, I think we'll cope just fine without you.

04-01-2017, 05:06 PM
No it won't. As soon as we become a run of the mill mid table pub the rides will disappear just as quick as they came.

Just like being married then??

04-01-2017, 05:08 PM
Easter road these days as said before is a breeding ground for negativity, people may not like what I say, but it's what I take from every home game.

I'd guess that the average Hibs fan is no different in the grumbling stakes from fans of any other team.

If you don't like it then its not compulsory to attend.

Mr_F
04-01-2017, 05:10 PM
I need 3 together, hopefully open the south

West lower
04-01-2017, 05:10 PM

You should move seats. All seems fairly positive in the west lower, apart from the odd shout.

Callum7
04-01-2017, 05:12 PM
I need 3 together, hopefully open the south

there's 3 together at the front of section 43.

04-01-2017, 05:13 PM

Odd - last few years it's the most positive it's been for a while. It's fine in the East where I sit.

Butcher..
Calderwood

It wasn't a good place but we had idiots in charge, no LD and were dreadful.

Promotion this season is crucial to keep the feel good factor and money coming in - hence why Friday is massive!

Mr_F
04-01-2017, 05:14 PM
there's 3 together at the front of section 43.

I'm on my phone and all sections come up as grey?!?!

04-01-2017, 05:16 PM
I'm on my phone and all sections come up as grey?!?!

Press 43 and select 3

04-01-2017, 05:18 PM

I would rather be in that League as well but apart from the big games it's just as crap.

Hamilton, Ross County, ICT, Partick bring no more to the table than Dundee Utd, Falkirk, Morton, Raith, Dunfermline.

Next season we will be moaning about the standard of football just the same.

04-01-2017, 05:22 PM
Just like being married then??Aye.😂😂

04-01-2017, 05:31 PM
Just got one in 43

Callum7
04-01-2017, 05:32 PM
West - 106
FF upper - 24
FF lower - 16
East - 4

Total - 150

StevieCowan
04-01-2017, 05:32 PM
Just got one in 43

Only two seats left in the East then..So glad we built that :na na:

StevieCowan
04-01-2017, 05:33 PM
West - 106
FF upper - 24
FF lower - 16
East - 4

Total - 150

Sell out by 9pm if not before..:agree:

04-01-2017, 05:34 PM

Tosh.

04-01-2017, 05:37 PM
Only two seats left in the East then..So glad we built that :na na:

Surely it was a stupid decision and there would never be a demand for such a big stand?

04-01-2017, 05:42 PM
I would rather be in that League as well but apart from the big games it's just as crap.

Hamilton, Ross County, ICT, Partick bring no more to the table than Dundee Utd, Falkirk, Morton, Raith, Dunfermline.

If we are being honest, take away Celtic and there is bugger all to choose between the Premiership and the Championship in playing standards and support.

OK there are Hearts, Rangers and Aberdeen in the Premiership but not a lot else that inspires. Hibs, Dundee United and Falkirk are more than a match for Hamilton, Partick Thistle Nil, Dundee, Kilmarnock, Inverness, and Ross County. That is both in terms of current playing standards and history of achievements.

If you are asked if Hamilton are a bigger club than Dunfermline, Morton, St Mirren, Raith Rovers, Queen of the South, or even Ayr United, could you say yes?

04-01-2017, 05:51 PM
Aberdeen, Dundee United, derbies, Sevco - big attendances at Easter Road last season and all had a cracking atmosphere.

I love a midweek game under the lights at Easter Road. Can't wait for this one.

hibees59
04-01-2017, 05:54 PM
West 95
FF 32
East 1

Total 128 left:hibees

04-01-2017, 05:55 PM
Looks like the East is now sold out. :thumbsup:

04-01-2017, 05:58 PM
Aberdeen, Dundee United, derbies, Sevco - big attendances at Easter Road last season and all had a cracking atmosphere.

Me too. Enjoyed some cracking games under the floodlights midweek. Anyone remember a certain 6-2 massacre or 4-4 each and a win on penalties etc.

Really looking forward to this top of the table clash!!!

Mon the Cabbage.

04-01-2017, 06:00 PM
This will sell out by 9pm.

Nearly all red now :aok::top marks

04-01-2017, 06:03 PM
Just like being married then??

:faf: :hilarious

Tamhere1875
04-01-2017, 06:18 PM
We are and always will be the big team in Edinburgh we are HIBERNIAN FOOTBALL CLUB

04-01-2017, 06:20 PM
West - 106
FF upper - 24
FF lower - 16
East - 4

Total - 150

I know, dot glory hunting, come in when it's easy, but:

West - 84
East - 1
FF - 33

118 seats from a sell out of home stands.

SGE HIBS
04-01-2017, 06:23 PM

Ill miss going to Falkirk and Raith Rovers and Dunfermline and places where you can go for a pint freely and stay as long as long as you like , instead of having to deal with rangers or Celtic fans nipping your head on the every 3 week trip through west .

04-01-2017, 06:24 PM

West - 84
East - 1
FF - 33

Whose buying that one seat left in the East

Callum7
04-01-2017, 06:26 PM

West - 84
East - 1
FF - 33

Amateur! My numbers are completely different.

West - 86
East - 0
FF - 30

Total - 116

HappyHibby93
04-01-2017, 06:29 PM
Looks like the East is officially out. :hibees

04-01-2017, 06:32 PM

:agree: Been saying this to my bro and co for a while now

04-01-2017, 06:36 PM
Hasn't it sold out yet?

What a cr@ppy support!

Callum7
04-01-2017, 06:42 PM
http://i63.tinypic.com/95mova.png

Enough said
04-01-2017, 06:43 PM

👍🏻

04-01-2017, 06:44 PM

That looks amazing.

Biggest football support in Edinburgh this season will yet again be at Easter Road.

04-01-2017, 06:45 PM
Going to be a brilliant atmosphere under the lights.

04-01-2017, 06:47 PM
Section 20 in the FF now also red, with about 80 tickets left in the home end.

Great effort Hibees

04-01-2017, 06:49 PM
That looks amazing.

Biggest football support in Edinburgh this season will yet again be at Easter Road.

That can't be true, Hibs play at the echo dome!

04-01-2017, 06:49 PM
west - 66
FF - 21
East - 0

87 left. Best get moving!

Hibeewilly
04-01-2017, 06:52 PM
Fantastic effort fellow Hibbys :top marks:hibees

04-01-2017, 06:57 PM
[emoji1303]

Indeed. Superb effort

Sent from my iPhone

04-01-2017, 06:58 PM
That can't be true, Hibs play at the echo dome!

Yeah, echoing all around the City of Edinburgh :greengrin

Earlydelivery
04-01-2017, 06:59 PM
Yeah, echoing all around the City of Edinburgh :greengrin
I've still got this hunch we will get some seats in south stand .

04-01-2017, 07:01 PM

I'm not so sure, they have sold a fair few.

04-01-2017, 07:03 PM

I agree. I can't see Utd selling out the extra 600, never mind another 1,400 on top of that.

I'm not so sure, they have sold a fair few.

I agree. They got 900 extra all in the top tier so they've nearly got the whole top section now. We can't put any fans below it

Good on Utd fans too for travelling in numbers.

04-01-2017, 07:06 PM
I agree. They got 900 extra all in the top tier so they've nearly got the whole top section now. We can't put any fans below it

Good on Utd fans too for travelling in numbers.

As long as they go home with their tail between their legs.. :cb

04-01-2017, 07:08 PM

As long as they go home with their tail between their legs.. :cb

Indeed!

04-01-2017, 07:09 PM

They will only have 3 sections in the top tier maximum as it stands. Still crazy that the club have given them 600+ more tickets but that only gives them half the top and bottom.

04-01-2017, 07:10 PM

So how many have United sold all in?

Earlydelivery
04-01-2017, 07:16 PM
Their twitter said yesterday that they had nearly sold out initial allocation 1900 .
And today the received another 664 .

04-01-2017, 07:16 PM
So how many have United sold all in?

1900 until today, and put another 644 on sale, so probably 2000 as it was quite late in the day.

04-01-2017, 07:23 PM
We have 77 left, Hibs will have to open the south stand for Hibs fans. We cannot afford to lose out on another £20k.

04-01-2017, 07:26 PM
If hibs fans don't get in the south and we lose out on revenue then that's absolute bang out of order.

04-01-2017, 07:26 PM
I wonder why Hibs simply didn't allocate United the balance between the tickets already sold and the capacity of the Stand? At least they would have had a chance of benefitting from the additional revenue that way.

04-01-2017, 07:28 PM
If hibs fans don't get in the south and we lose out on revenue then that's absolute bang out of order.

I'm sure they will Andy, otherwise they would as well just giving United the rest of the South this morning as opposed to 600+.

HFC07
04-01-2017, 07:29 PM
That's 1 less for the Famous Five. :flag:

C'mon the Hibees.

Im gutted that Hibs have not allocated the part South Stand for Hibs Fans.

04-01-2017, 07:30 PM
I'm sure they will Andy, otherwise they would as well just giving United the rest of the South this morning as opposed to 600+.

I'm thinking that Scoops, Lets hope so.

Callum7
04-01-2017, 07:31 PM
west - 31
FF - 24

Total - 55

04-01-2017, 07:31 PM

Unless of course our old friends at Police Scotland have had some input to the decision.

04-01-2017, 07:32 PM
I sense Hibs have a problem.

I wonder if they have no practical way or plans to release what would be c 1000 tickets in south (allowing for segregation)?

Or they can't sell them online due to the online booking system being restricted for South for home fans.

Surprised we haven't come out and said anything as we can't afford to lose the income.

04-01-2017, 07:33 PM
I sense Hibs have a problem.

I wonder if they have no practical way or plans to release what would be c 1000 tickets in south (allowing for segregation)?

Or they can't sell them online due to the online booking system being restricted for South for home fans.

Surprised we haven't come out and said anything as we can't afford to lose the income.

I'm in the east so not sure what happens if home fans are in the south, can they walk round the East to their seats?

HFC07
04-01-2017, 07:34 PM
Unless of course our old friends at Police Scotland have had some input to the decision.

I think this is closer to the truth. How well can the fans be separated around that end on the stadium?

Mr_F
04-01-2017, 07:36 PM
I think this is closer to the truth. How well can the fans be separated around that end on the stadium?

Easily. Did it when the east was being demolished

Dead easy, Glasgow's finest have away fans at ibrox, circled by home fans, and and also can get abused from above

I think they will still allocate 2 blocks in lower south for Hibs fans.

Basically the segregation in the south is a big barrier then separates in the middle.

Hibs fans can also walk to south via the back of East.

We should just be happy home end is sold out and I would advise any fans to email club so their seat can be released to sell if they can't make it (club make more money).

04-01-2017, 07:49 PM
The problem now is that there are in effect only individual seats left(except in 1 section), this may put people off who want to sit together or bring kids. Hibs have to make a decision quickly about the south stand

HFC07
04-01-2017, 07:50 PM
Dead easy, Glasgow's finest have away fans at ibrox, circled by home fans, and and also can get abused from above

So true. . I know in the past we have just divide the whole stand in half.
But I think outside the ground would be hard to separate the fans.

04-01-2017, 07:50 PM
After the sales today, I'd imagine the board will have met with police Scotland etc tonight.

Would expect an announcement of some sort first thing tomorrow morning.

Excellent effort folks 💚

04-01-2017, 07:52 PM
So true. . I know in the past we have just divide the whole stand in half.
But I think outside the ground would be hard to separate the fans.

So what they do with us at Ibrox, lock them in for 15 minutes, and irritate them with the announcement "message for Dundee Utd supporters

04-01-2017, 08:03 PM
The problem now is that there are in effect only individual seats left(except in 1 section), this may put people off who want to sit together or bring kids. Hibs have to make a decision quickly about the south stand

There's about twenty seats left, it won't matter.

Topographic Hibby
04-01-2017, 08:03 PM
Easily. Did it when the east was being demolished

They sure did. I was in the south with a friend's son. He was wee and couldn't walk that fast and we couldn't get into West PATG. We were directed round to the south where some "safety tape" separated us from Saints fans.

No bother as I remember. Some time later, Hibs brought out a framed pic of the last day of the East and I bought one for the wee guy as our pics were easy to spot!!

Go on Hibs, open the South!!!

Edit: I'm talking about the game v St Johnstone that was the last game of the old East stand.

Slavers
04-01-2017, 08:05 PM
Great effort by the Hibs fans and giving this team the turnout they deserve!

Just shows with something to play for Hibs fans will turn out in big numbers. The 20 odd thousand capacity now seems a perfect fit or maybe slightly a tight fitting for our support now.

Callum7
04-01-2017, 08:07 PM
West - 24
FF - 16

Total - 40

04-01-2017, 08:16 PM
Just read on FB from a Utd mate of mine via their FB fan page that they have sold out their initial allocation of 2000 and Hibs have allocated another 644 tickets to be sold by Utd.

Even if the South was to be segregated vertically, with a capacity of what - 3500 - it would only allow 700 to 800 approx for us if required.

Add our 16K to 17K and a crowd in excess of 19,000 looks very likely.

04-01-2017, 08:16 PM
This is going to be absolute class. I'm a ST holder, but it's my niece's 2nd game, my sister's first game in almost 25 years, and my Dad's first since he moved to Wales 4 years ago. Definitely a buzz around this one.

Hopefully we can deliver the right result too!

04-01-2017, 08:18 PM

Hibs will put out a statement in the morning.

A - All Hibs tickets are sold

B - Final tickets are on sale for South Lower

Please let the ticket office know if you won't make it so your seat can be filled for the game.

Last time Utd were at ER we had 15,492 at the game.

The home derby last season had 19,433 at it.

Anyone know highest attendance since the East was completed?

04-01-2017, 08:20 PM

Please let the ticket office know if you won't make it so your seat can be filled for the game.

New Year 2014 had about 20,200.

This will be under 20k given either unsold United tickets or segregation.

04-01-2017, 08:27 PM
I'm in the east so not sure what happens if home fans are in the south, can they walk round the East to their seats?

They can open the big gates at the back of the east, and put a cordon in place out the back of the south. The turnstiles in the south are at each end so miles apart, no issues at all outside and they just need to shut the gate inside.

04-01-2017, 08:28 PM
Just read on FB from a Utd mate of mine via their FB fan page that they have sold out their initial allocation of 2000 and Hibs have allocated another 644 tickets to be sold by Utd.

Even if the South was to be segregated vertically, with a capacity of what - 3500 - it would only allow 700 to 800 approx for us if required.

Add our 16K to 17K and a crowd in excess of 19,000 looks very likely.

The south holds just under 4000,we would have around 1200 tickets to sell,their total allocation is 2544

sean04
04-01-2017, 08:30 PM
12 left in west
:flag::flag:

mmcclory02
04-01-2017, 08:32 PM

just counted the dots the now and counted 24 seats left :flag:

04-01-2017, 08:34 PM
New Year 2014 had about 20,200.

This will be under 20k given either unsold United tickets or segregation.

Just checked and 20,106 when we beat Hearts 2-1 at ER

Less than 30 seats left..don't miss out !

sean04
04-01-2017, 08:35 PM
just counted the dots the now and counted 24 seats left :flag:

says on mine 2 seats in section 10 and 9 in section 1. rest all red

04-01-2017, 08:36 PM

20,106 in 2014 when we beat Hearts 2-1 under Butcher. Place was absolutely rocking that night!

Since1875Hibs
04-01-2017, 08:40 PM
Hopefully those STs who cannot attend take a couple of minutes to call the club and have that match janded back.

04-01-2017, 08:41 PM
Hopefully those STs who cannot attend take a couple of minutes to call the club and have that match janded back.

My two sons can't go, so tickets will be upgraded tomorrow 👍