View Full Version : My six thousandth .net post: Happy new year all.

31-12-2016, 05:11 PM
Six thousand bits of pish posted in five years, and it's a good day for a wee milestone. 2016 has been some year, eh? The holy grail achieved, promotion not; the usual agony and delight of being a Hibs fan. It's great though, isn't it?

We've lost some good Hibbies too, of course, and our thoughts go out to all those who started the year with us but didn't get to the end; not least the great Sam Martinez, the grand old man of Hibs.

A very happy new year to all .netters and beyond for 2017. Let's hope it's a happy and healthy one for all of us. Ye cannae whack a bit of.net :flag:

Enough said
31-12-2016, 05:17 PM
Get a life 😉

31-12-2016, 05:19 PM
Get a life 😉

Choose life, choose Hibs :greengrin

big gogs
31-12-2016, 05:24 PM
Choose life, choose Hibs :greengrin
Happy 44th anniversary tomorrow dear hibbies,

31-12-2016, 05:30 PM
Happy 44th anniversary tomorrow dear hibbies,

Wis there :greengrin

31-12-2016, 05:32 PM

Hawl, auld yin, stop showing aff. At least the rest of us were around to see the cup win :flag::greengrin

31-12-2016, 05:34 PM
Me too, happy New Year and happy 0-7 day to all

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Callum7
31-12-2016, 05:34 PM
My 733rd post. Happy New Year.

31-12-2016, 05:38 PM
Six thousand bits of pish posted in five years, and it's a good day for a wee milestone. 2016 has been some year, eh? The holy grail achieved, promotion not; the usual agony and delight of being a Hibs fan. It's great though, isn't it?

We've lost some good Hibbies too, of course, and our thoughts go out to all those who started the year with us but didn't get to the end; not least the great Sam Martinez, the grand old man of Hibs.

A very happy new year to all .netters and beyond for 2017. Let's hope it's a happy and healthy one for all of us. Ye cannae whack a bit of.net :flag:

You might have waited 'til midnight for such a momentous number of posts...but I suppose that would have meant you had to stfu for a couple of hours

:wink: :greengrin

Happy New Year bud :thumbsup:

31-12-2016, 05:40 PM
You might have waited 'til midnight for such a momentous number of posts...but I suppose that would have meant you had to stfu for a couple of hours

:wink: :greengrin

Happy New Year bud :thumbsup:

Your moniker was someone else we lost in 2016. Good you're still with us. Happy new year :aok:

31-12-2016, 05:41 PM

You landmark post whore. Ah, I do miss the Calendar Thread.

31-12-2016, 05:51 PM
A sterling effort. Words fail me.

31-12-2016, 06:02 PM
A sterling effort. Words fail me.

Plenty have posted far more. I tend in post in spurts, when I have chance, then vanish for a wee while when busy. To be fair, I spend too much time thinking about fitba; a common ailment :greengrin

31-12-2016, 07:35 PM
Happy new year :agree:

31-12-2016, 08:08 PM
Happy new year to Hibees the world over......... :aok:

31-12-2016, 11:25 PM
Happy new year everyone. All the best for 2017

31-12-2016, 11:27 PM
Happy New Year, Scottish people.

Ricky Bobby
31-12-2016, 11:37 PM
Happy New Year all, lets hope 2017 is as memorable as 2016.

01-01-2017, 01:16 AM
Hny sc winners

01-01-2017, 03:59 AM
Happy New Year.

My 6000th post was around 8 years ago :greengrin:

01-01-2017, 07:24 AM
Happy new year everyone. Hope your heads are all clear this morning!

tartanhibee
01-01-2017, 08:07 AM
Happy new year to everyone. Wonder if 2017 can be a bigger rollercoaster than 2016.

01-01-2017, 10:28 AM
Happy New year to one and all!

01-01-2017, 10:52 AM
Happy New Year, although it's safe to say that 2017 can't possibly be as good as 2016. But that's only because we won the Scottish Cup :greengrin

Still slowly spamming my way towards 6000.

01-01-2017, 01:38 PM
Happy New Year Hibernian brethren and schwestern. Let's keep a hold of the Scottish Cup, it looks good around us in a way it never really does with other clubs.