View Full Version : Match Updates Falkirk 1-2 Hibernian (Cummings, Commons)

31-12-2016, 08:35 AM
Let's get wired in! :aok:

The weather forecast looks grim so just need to get the ball down and play!

COME ON THE HIBEES!

31-12-2016, 11:47 AM
#Hibs: Laidlaw, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Martin, McGeouch, Shinnie, Commons, Holt, Cummings

Falkirk team news
Rogers
Muirhead
Taiwo
Kerr
Sibbald
Baird
Hippolyte
Grant
Gasparatto
Shepherd
Gallagher

STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Martin, McGeouch, Shinnie, Commons, Holt, Cummings.

Same team as last week.

31-12-2016, 11:48 AM
SUBS | Virtanen, Fontaine, Forster, Bartley, Boyle, Keatings, Graham.

31-12-2016, 11:48 AM
Same team as last week?

Hopefully we actually get some protection from the referee today.

31-12-2016, 11:52 AM
STARTING XI | Laidlaw, Gray, McGregor, Hanlon, Stevenson, Martin, McGeouch, Shinnie, Commons, Holt, Cummings.

Same team as last week.

I'm not surprised it's the same team, in the 1St half we should've pumped them, we'll put that right today, cmon Hibs

31-12-2016, 11:52 AM
Tbh we played well last week (apart from Shinnie) so I've got confidence in that team

Big90inOz
31-12-2016, 11:53 AM
Hopefully we put the boot through the ball when we get chances.

31-12-2016, 11:53 AM
'Mon the Hibs

31-12-2016, 12:00 PM
Same team as last week?

Hopefully we actually get some protection from the referee today.

Lol

31-12-2016, 12:01 PM
Every minute that the ball is in the air is playing to their strengths. Keep it down and use Commons for as long as he lasts. Two words for the defence and the goalie..
Set Pieces.

greenlad
31-12-2016, 12:04 PM
McGinn involved in warmup today. Not listed but hopefully a return not far away.

31-12-2016, 12:05 PM
McGinn involved in warmup today. Not listed but hopefully a return not far away.

No fyvie?

31-12-2016, 12:08 PM
Only change I'd have made is Keatings for Shinnie but tbf to him he can produce so I'm fairly happy.

Anyone got 2 spare tickets for me and the wife?! Need picked up but because we've had a bottle of prosecco for breakfast 🍻👍

31-12-2016, 12:10 PM
Only change I'd have made is Keatings for Shinnie but tbf to him he can produce so I'm fairly happy.

Anyone got 2 spare tickets for me and the wife?! Need picked up but because we've had a bottle of prosecco for breakfast 🍻👍
Ooh get you proseco, can you no just have Stella like the rest of us peg sellers

31-12-2016, 12:11 PM
Ooh get you proseco, can you no just have Stella like the rest of us peg sellers

I'm not a ****ing peg seller - that's the point 😉

Besides, Stella is pish 👍😂

31-12-2016, 12:15 PM
Holt is hitting people in the stands more often than the net in the warm up. :greengrin

31-12-2016, 12:16 PM
No fyvie?

Commons n Cummings vs to score today !! We need to defend cross balls resolutely today ...No crap n no messing about in our box defend like falkirk, dun utd, raith do against us ... Laidlaw come off your line for cross balls ..
Gray get your finger out and play with the bit of grit and passion instead of your recent poor showings !! We can win this but need to do it from midfield forward and be sharp in around the box !!

31-12-2016, 12:18 PM
Commons n Cummings vs to score today !! We need to defend cross balls resolutely today ...No crap n no messing about in our box defend like falkirk, dun utd, raith do against us ... Laidlaw come off your line for cross balls ..
Gray get your finger out and play with the bit of grit and passion instead of your recent poor showings !! We can win this but need to do it from midfield forward and be sharp in around the box !!

We need a real captains performance from DG today

31-12-2016, 12:19 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161231/446b2b6af19f010b126572a9d04d5dd2.jpg

Warm up drill for No 7 today

31-12-2016, 12:20 PM
There's a terrible wind on.

31-12-2016, 12:29 PM
There's a terrible wind on.

Doesn't help there's a big gap on one side in place of a proper stadium. Zero protection from the elements.

31-12-2016, 12:31 PM
Doesn't help there's a big gap on one side in place of a proper stadium. Zero protection from the elements.

Beat me to it! Looks bloody awful. A real atmosphere killer.

31-12-2016, 12:32 PM

wind is coming from directly behind the main stand so won't really make a difference.

31-12-2016, 12:33 PM
Still about 300 Hibs fans outside.

Lee Marvin
31-12-2016, 12:35 PM
Still about 300 Hibs fans outside.

As usual at the this awful stadium

31-12-2016, 12:35 PM
Foul by Sibbald on Cummings

Foul by Shinnie on Hyppolyte

31-12-2016, 12:40 PM
Is it just my bbc website live text stuck on 3 minutes? :confused:

31-12-2016, 12:41 PM

Me too

grammyb111
31-12-2016, 12:41 PM

Mine too

31-12-2016, 12:42 PM
Mine too, but

Gasparotto tries his luck from 35 yards but it flies well over Ross Laidlaw's bar, still 0-0

Updates on bere would be nice :greengrin

AL-Qaholik
Is there ANY live coverage of this game except Falkirk TV, which wont let me pay...?

Callum7

Not for me.

31-12-2016, 12:43 PM
Still a lot of empty seats in the Hibs end.

31-12-2016, 12:43 PM

Some of us are trying to help

31-12-2016, 12:44 PM
Is there ANY live coverage of this game except Falkirk TV, which wont let me pay...?

It is madi that you cant even get radio coverage

Commons missed an absolute sitter! Great play by Holt.

Absolute sitter missed by Commons. Empty net!

Clear goalscoring opportunities so far, Falkirk 0, Hibs 1

Terrible Commons miss with the keeper stranded.

31-12-2016, 12:45 PM
Some of us are trying to help

And it is greatly appreciated :aok:

31-12-2016, 12:45 PM
Commons missed an absolute sitter! Great play by Holt.

I really hope it's not going to be one of those days...

31-12-2016, 12:46 PM
****ing ridiculous, you knew that would happen.

1-0 Falkirk, comical defending!!

Sake

Aw naw!!!

It is madi that you cant even get radio coverage

Yes looks like the BBC have dropped all of their principles and are doing the live broadcast for ibrox. Just a joke

31-12-2016, 12:47 PM
Baws

Ffs hibs!!!!

Yes 1-1

Hibs miss a golden chance then lose a goal with opposing teams 1st real attack.

It's like death and taxes.....

31-12-2016, 12:48 PM
CUMMINGS!!!!!!! Great reply!!!!! Commons assist

Silversand
Try a nice Jarl or a Tradewinds.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

Excellent, you wouldn't expect that to happen.

Gawn yerself Jason😃

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

Cummings!!!

Get in Jason! Push on and win this Hibs.

Callum7
Well that's just great

Never mind!

31-12-2016, 12:49 PM
Yes!

Hubs equalise after losing a daft goal. Expect the unexpected.

31-12-2016, 12:50 PM
Yasssss

We look really up for this today! Good pace about us

Jason for 1-1. Straight back in it :flag:

31-12-2016, 12:51 PM
well done our best striker

31-12-2016, 12:52 PM
Try a nice Jarl or a Tradewinds.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

None of this hipster Beardy beer form :greengrin

31-12-2016, 12:53 PM
this is awfy slow

31-12-2016, 12:53 PM
Holt should score but miskicks. Chances: Falkirk 1, Hibs 3

TheMentalHibees
31-12-2016, 12:54 PM
Anywhere to listen to this?

31-12-2016, 12:54 PM
Well done JC ....... we simply had to get back into this quickly, lets push on now ....pleeeeaaasssee

31-12-2016, 12:55 PM
Admins any reason the site is running so slow with only 1000 people on line?

31-12-2016, 12:55 PM
Anywhere to listen to this?

Don't think so mate. Shocking really.

31-12-2016, 12:56 PM
this is awfy slow

Slower than a very slow thing

31-12-2016, 12:57 PM
http://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20161231/446b2b6af19f010b126572a9d04d5dd2.jpg

Warm up drill for No 7 today

Who's that

31-12-2016, 12:57 PM
Admins any reason the site is running so slow with only 1000 people on line?

Too many guests I think, should be faster now :aok:

31-12-2016, 12:58 PM
Slower than a very slow thing

Guests out for now which should help.

Get in Jason ma laddie :thumbsup:

Stupid challenge by Hanlon, could easily have been red.

Gordy M
Don't think so mate. Shocking really.

Guys you can follow the game on a 'virtual basis' if you go onto the bet 365 site. I know its not ideal but shows who has the ball, who is attacking, corners etc....bit like footy manager waay back in the day!! Better than nowt.

31-12-2016, 12:59 PM
Kerr lines up an effort from range but it goes harmlessly over, still 1-1

31-12-2016, 01:00 PM
Guys you can follow the game on a 'virtual basis' if you go onto the bet 365 site. I know its not ideal but shows who has the ball, who is attacking, corners etc....bit like footy manager waay back in the day!! Better than nowt.

Cheers. You're right, better than nothing :aok:

I have no right to complain. Falkirk isnae exactly far to travel. I should have bought a ticket.

John Baird misses from three yards. Should have scored. Chances: Falkirk 2, Hibs 3

Paul Hanlon booked for a challenge as Falkirk tried to break

RamblingJack
31-12-2016, 01:01 PM
Falkirk...header just wide

Mon Hibs let's not squander anymore chances. Start putting teams to the sword!

It's what I've been doing but it seems to be stuck at Hibernian Goal Kick for the past 5 minutes :greengrin

Baird fires just wide from around 10 yards after a Shepherd knock down

31-12-2016, 01:02 PM
It's what I've been doing but it seems to be stuck at Hibernian Goal Kick for the past 5 minutes :greengrin

Is Oxley back in goal?

31-12-2016, 01:03 PM
How are we looking? On top of under pressure?

Gordy M

Haha yeh that was the same with mine.....if the screen 'greys out' then u know something has happened....goal....penalty ...red card etc!!

Is Oxley back in goal?

31-12-2016, 01:05 PM
Too many guests I think, should be faster now :aok:

Much better thanks :thumbsup:

John Baird misses from three yards. Should have scored. Chances: Falkirk 2, Hibs 3

Seems like 4:3 in chances now

Try paddy power update site, they are covering the uglies as well and referring to sevco as the rangers FC (glasgow) in their coverage[emoji1]

31-12-2016, 01:07 PM
Try paddy power update site, they are covering the uglies as well and referring to sevco as the rangers FC (glasgow) in their coverage[emoji1]

:stirrer::lolrangers:

31-12-2016, 01:09 PM
Baird gets a shot away from the edge of the box but it lacks any power and Laidlaw's gathers easily

34| Baird gets a shot away from the edge of the box but it lacks any power and Laidlaw's gathers easily #FFCvHFC

5:3 in chances now.

The thing with all these misses Falkirk chances is you can see them becoming a goal. But the more we miss the less likely it seems we'll score. Haha

If we dont beat falkirk and utd win we can forget winning the league. Hibs will do it the hard way as usual and fail at last hurdle

31-12-2016, 01:10 PM
We've done very little this half.

31-12-2016, 01:11 PM
If we dont beat falkirk and utd win we can forget winning the league. Hibs will do it the hard way as usual and fail at last hurdle

Keep away from sharp objects

31-12-2016, 01:11 PM

Bull :rolleyes:

The league won't be decided on those two results

31-12-2016, 01:12 PM
This is poor. Holt has been garbage. Commons and Shinnie are hardly in the game.

All to play for today, and I think we'll beat United at home. Three points in this game would be a big boost.

Absolute nonsense.

This is poor. Holt has been garbage. Commons and Shinnie are hardly in the game.

The same as last week

Paloschi
Are we trying to pass around or are we bypassing midfield again?

31-12-2016, 01:13 PM

Commons is done.

31-12-2016, 01:13 PM

Oh yes Hibs would be all of three points behind halfway through the season. This site really makes Victor Meldrew seem positive.

31-12-2016, 01:14 PM
Bull :rolleyes:

The league won't be decided on those two results

We could be 8 points behind. Of course they could decide the league.

31-12-2016, 01:15 PM
Commons is done.

Did he not set up the goal....

Sorry I can't make the party at your house tonight.

Oh yes Hibs would be all of three points behind halfway through the season. This site really makes Victor Meldrew seem positive.

Would it not be five points?

Commons is done.

Really?

Here is what it said on Hibs twitter feed for the goal

Cummings latches on to a Commons pass before slotting beyond Rogers!

Commons assist for the goal. I just hope he continues hardly being in the game in the second half.

RamblingJack
31-12-2016, 01:16 PM
Corner Hibs

ruthven_raiders

4 points

5 points or 4 if we draw!

Commons is done.

Set up the goal! Get a clue.

31-12-2016, 01:17 PM
I'm meant to be at a Hogmanay perty later - mainly Arabs present - so I've an awful hunch we'll lose this late on

This is pish. Something on minor interest in the second half would be welcome.

Still half a season to go and a transfer window, those results mentioned will not determine the league winners.

Commons takes an outswinging corner in terrible wind, straight out of play. What are you all about

31-12-2016, 01:18 PM
HALF TIME | Falkirk 1-1 Hibernian

Seems like changes are needed.

Time for the manager to shine

Penicuik Hibee

If it stayed as it is today and Utd win then it would be 4. If they beat us on Friday then it would be 7. Let's hope neither of these happen as it would be an uphill struggle to catch them. A massive week for us

31-12-2016, 01:19 PM
Offensively Gray and Stevenson are dreadful

Just isn't happening

31-12-2016, 01:20 PM
Really?

Here is what it said on Hibs twitter feed for the goal

Commons assist for the goal. I just hope he continues hardly being in the game in the second half.

Yep. Was a lovely pass. He's done very little else tho

***** weather on a ***** surface for it. With average players What you get? ***** game.

Poor game but apart from the obvious lack of ability, the swirling wind is a big factor.

Whilst I'd argue judging Commons on 1 or 2 games isn't really fair, I suppose the flip side is judging him on 1 pass is equally ridiculous.

Big90inOz
31-12-2016, 01:21 PM
We are sh*te, absolutely aweful
Someone needs to get a grip on this game and start taking their man on. Sideways and backward passes take all the pressure off Falkirk.

31-12-2016, 01:21 PM
Whilst I'd argue judging Commons on 1 or 2 games isn't really fair, I suppose the flip side is judging him on 1 pass is equally ridiculous.

Don't think anyone is doing that.

31-12-2016, 01:23 PM
Still half a season to go and a transfer window, those results mentioned will not determine the league winners.

Teams, to the best of my knowledge, don't win leagues by drawing lots of matches.

We cannot be 8 behind unless we are playing literal 6 pointers today!

Sssshhhh. :wink:

Very poor first half. Holt lots of good work in Hibs half. Commons a man short. Good goal from Jason shocking miss from Commons. Wind making it very hard to play. David Gray's crossing worse than Lewis. Laidlaw fantastic save before their goal then our defense watched. Shocking defending. Cold, wet and no atmosphere. On the plus side bairns got in free and the pie and Bovril was decent.

Must do better in second half. Boyle on for Commons at half time please.

ArmadaleHibs
How much both fyvie and mcginn are missed is absolutely evident in the last 3-4 games. The pair of them make this team move forward. Without them we're lost

Don't think anyone is doing that.

It was meant in a light hearted manner but 'he set up the goal' as a defence to a comment saying he's 'done' is a pretty irrelevant response if his overall contribution isn't good.

Fwiw I think he's done ok from what I've seen thus far before today.

31-12-2016, 01:24 PM
1 -1 at half time & it seems the majority on here have us missing promotion again:rolleyes:

ehf
Need a big performance second half; hopefully Keats on.

Yep. Was a lovely pass. He's done very little else tho

Still has nice skill, and I hoped he just needed to get his game touch back, but it looks like his engine is now shot for the pro game. Can't see him doing much at any level after this loan period. I'd hook him for somebody who offers more energy and movement.

Set up the goal! Get a clue.

Chill lads, if it makes you feel any better I thought Stokes was mince last season up until the 21/05 :greengrin

31-12-2016, 01:25 PM
I don't say this lightly like some day but I have a feeling today really is a must win. Especially if Dutd comfortably win.

I don't think we've been that bad.

Terrible goal from a defensive point of view.

Holt is playing very well imo. Difficult conditions and he's knocking the central defenders about well.

Good ball from Commons for the goal and a good finish from Cummings.

We need to do a lot better when we work it wide, poor deliveries and poor movement in the box.

I think Laidlaw's done well with what's come his way.

We could easily win this game. Boyle and Keatings are both good options to have.

5 points or 4 if we draw! I read the original post as being about losing today and next friday. Apologies.

31-12-2016, 01:26 PM
1 -1 at half time & it seems the majority on here have us missing promotion again:rolleyes:

Playing with a complete lack of movement will stop us going up. It's pathetic.

Someone needs to have a word with gray 3 crosses in a minute all hit the first man. If it had been Lewis this place would've gone mental.

Whilst I'd argue judging Commons on 1 or 2 games isn't really fair, I suppose the flip side is judging him on 1 pass is equally ridiculous. judging him on two games when he is on a months contract seems fair to me. I wasn't expecting much but I want Lennon to deal with it when it isn't working.

Agreed. I was delighted he'd signed and hope he still comes good but for now he can only be judged on a game to game basis and bar one pass he's been a jersey short so far today

dmc1875
31-12-2016, 01:27 PM
Every week watching gray and Stevenson attack is painful at the moment

31-12-2016, 01:27 PM
Teams, to the best of my knowledge, don't win leagues by drawing lots of matches.

Agreed. Perhaps that could change after the transfer window then. Or feel free to keep looking for those negatives :aok:

Saint Hibee
31-12-2016, 01:28 PM
We're suffering from a complete inability to cross the ball!

31-12-2016, 01:29 PM
We seem to be the most easiest team to defend against in this division which is very embarrassing considering the opposition. All this sidewards, backwards slow build up passing. No pace and width in this team! Also shows how important Fyvie & McGinn are to this team as we are really lacking creativity in the midfield.

31-12-2016, 01:29 PM
We're suffering from a complete inability to cross the ball!

Every week watching gray and Stevenson attack is painful at the moment

Why do we persist with the same tactic/team line up if we know that they both can't cross a ball???

31-12-2016, 01:30 PM
BBC site saying the first half has ended :rolleyes: up to date as per

squire
31-12-2016, 01:33 PM

We currently only have Commons on an emergency loan and this is the 3rd game out of 5 which he can play in. So yes I think we should judge him on his performances so far.

31-12-2016, 01:34 PM
I said it after the raith game to my family .. If Lennon doesnt add 1 or 2 decent wide men in january , then i think we will struggle to finish 1st. Teams can defend their own box with relative ease against us because we have no width , anybody can see that needs fixed asap.

31-12-2016, 01:35 PM
BBC site saying the first half has ended :rolleyes: up to date as per

Second Half begins Falkirk 1, Hibernian 1.

Attempt missed. Kris Commons (Hibernian) left footed shot from the right side of the six yard box is close, but misses to the right.

31-12-2016, 01:36 PM
I said it after the raith game to my family .. If Lennon doesnt add 1 or 2 decent wide men in january , then i think we will struggle to finish 1st. Teams can defend their own box with relative ease against us because we have no width , anybody can see that needs fixed asap.

We have signed Chris Humphrey, a winger from Preston

31-12-2016, 01:37 PM
Second Half begins Falkirk 1, Hibernian 1.

Attempt missed. Kris Commons (Hibernian) left footed shot from the right side of the six yard box is close, but misses to the right.

After Gray gets it across for Cummings who wasn't able to get on the end

Lee Marvin
Have signed Chris Humphrey, a winger from Preston

Rumour. Albeit one I think is true

JimboHibs
We currently only have Commons on an emergency loan and this is the 3rd game out of 5 which he can play in. So yes I think we should judge him on his performances so far.

Not Commons fault were rotten,he's stepped into a team that's playing terrible football,we're going backwards at the moment,I don't see anything to get excited n equally were finding it a struggle every week.

We supposedly signed Chris Humphrey yesterday and will be announced tomorrow. If true, it will add a huge piece to our attack.

Agreed. Perhaps that could change after the transfer window then. Or feel free to keep looking for those negatives :aok:

I'm not looking for negatives at all. Just stating the painful truth. Some say the truth hurts.

Things could change after the transfer window, but it would be naive to think that the January transfer window is guaranteed to change things entirely. I've often heard professionals in the game say exactly that. Professionals who know more than either you or I.

If Hibs sign really good players in the January transfer window (big IF) and the team starts winning games, week in week out, I will be delighted.

There you go. Is that "positive" enough for you?

31-12-2016, 01:40 PM
Holt gets a header in the box and heads it to Commons instead of on target. Commons misses.

Commons heads against the side netting after Holt knocked it in to him, close to being a second for the away side

Commons unlucky with 2 more chances...

31-12-2016, 01:41 PM
All Hibs by the sounds of things

Cummings gets in ahead of Rogers but is forced wide and his lob is deflected into the keepers hands

Holt gets a header in the box and heads it to Commons instead of on target. Commons misses.

Or Holt knocks it on to him?

Unreal chances missed there

Three shots on target in 5 seconds, all saved. Falkirk goal coming in next 5 mins.

We have signed Chris Humphrey, a winger from Preston

I didnt know that.. so at least Lennon recognises the problem needs addressed.. Hopefully he brings can commit defenders and deliver a cross

How have we not scored there! 3 chances in rapid succession

31-12-2016, 01:42 PM
Or Holt knocks it on to him?

I reckon he'd have had better luck going for it himself.

Lee Marvin
How have we not scored there! 3 chances in rapid succession

Because we have zero composure and our finishing is dreadful

Missing chances again. Been our problem for 3 years and never been addressed.

Salt N Sauzee
31-12-2016, 01:43 PM
Goal coming

[QUOTE=Leith Green;4892242]I said it after the raith game to my family .. If Lennon doesnt add 1 or 2 decent wide men in january , then i think we will struggle to finish 1st. Teams can defend their own box with relative ease against us because we have no width , anybody can see that needs fixed asap.[
/Chris Humphrey has agreed to sign for Hibs until the end of the season. Will be officially confirmed on Jan 1st.

Source: HITC Sport.
Hopefully this will give us much needed pace/width .

I'm not looking for negatives at all. Just stating the painful truth. Some say the truth hurts.

Things could change after the transfer window, but it would be naive to think that the January transfer window is guaranteed to change things entirely. I've often heard professionals in the game say exactly that. Professionals who know more than either you or I.

If Hibs sign really good players in the January transfer window (big IF) and the team starts winning games, week in week out, I will be delighted.

There you go. Is that "positive" enough for you?

There you go, feel better? :greengrin

Here's hoping we start producing results again, starting today!

Commons sees two efforts well saved before Holt has an effort cleared off the line and somehow Falkirk clear, still 1-1

Greenworld
31-12-2016, 01:44 PM
Nothing happening

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

at least Commons has been involved today! Set up the goal and has practically been having all our goal chances. Gets into the right positions. Hopefully that killer shot is coming..

We havent been keeping clean sheets and we havent been scoring more than one goal a game recently Draw ypur own conclusions
We have to find a way to win this one today to give us lift going into united game

31-12-2016, 01:45 PM
Commons hits a second corner out of play.

31-12-2016, 01:45 PM
Are the Beeb doing text updates?

31-12-2016, 01:46 PM
Taiwo's cross catches the wind and has Laidlaw back-pedalling but it flashes across goal

Are the Beeb doing text updates?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/38424741#tab-1

By the sounds of it lack of composure in front of goal is the issue today!

Let's hope this lack of composure doesn't hurt us!!

Ell_Chrisso
31-12-2016, 01:47 PM

Just a normal Sat then?

31-12-2016, 01:48 PM
Shinnie breaks and picks out Cummings but he can't get it under control and Falkirk clear

It's exactly that that hurts us every week

There you go, feel better? :greengrin

Here's hoping we start producing results again, starting today!

Hope so mate. If only they had a bit more composure in front of goal.

renato
By the sounds of it lack of composure in front of goal is the issue since relegation almost 3 years ago!

Fixed that for you :greengrin

The issue today? It's been the issue for about 3 seasons.

Just a normal Sat then?

Hopefully not.

john18722
We supposedly signed Chris Humphrey yesterday and will be announced tomorrow. If true, it will add a huge piece to our attack.

Is that the pacey guy who used to play for Motherwell?

31-12-2016, 01:49 PM
Would stick Boyle on now.

That's the very one. Was always very very impressed by him!

Argylehibby

Don't know out pace but he is former well player

Commons hits a second corner out of play.

Nothing to do with the horrendous wind today of course..

31-12-2016, 01:50 PM
Goal coming

For who? Whenever I start seeing Hibs miss clear cut chances I always get that sinking feeling.

31-12-2016, 01:51 PM
Suppose it has been the last 3 seasons guys. Failure to take control and chances.

Yes . Jamaican internationalist.

Now it's Falkirk's turn to miss chances.

31-12-2016, 01:52 PM
david gray blasts a cross out of play

31-12-2016, 01:53 PM
For who? Whenever I start seeing Hibs miss clear cut chances I always get that sinking feeling.

Thats long term experienctiIal learning, RSI & PTSD in one go ;P

Darren McGregor is shown the yellow card for a bad foul.

get Boyle on

Ryan69
Would stick Boyle on now.

Let them tire out abit more...then bring him on

TODAY'S ATTENDANCE | 6,747; with 1,984 away fans, Thanks for the fantastic support

Fifehibby74
Need a goal pronto. Nothing surer than lee Miller or McHugh coming on and scoring a scrappy goal from a long throw or freekick.

31-12-2016, 01:54 PM
david gray blasts a cross out of play

That's alright :-))))) GGTTH

31-12-2016, 01:54 PM
Attempt missed. David Gray (Hibernian) right footed shot from the right side of the box misses to the right.

31-12-2016, 01:55 PM

According to bbc site we have had 10 shts Five on Target to thier Five and two Thats the diffetence As long as teams know we dont score many they feel they can always nick one against us and get some sort of result
Thats what needs to change Maybe Humpries wide will change somethig but the lack of a scoring partnership up front is hurting us

They'll score in 89th minute.

Falkirk sub: Bob McHugh https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f53c.png John Baird https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f53d.png

31-12-2016, 01:56 PM
Attempt missed. Myles Hippolyte (Falkirk) right footed shot from outside the box is close, but misses to the right.

31-12-2016, 01:57 PM
They'll score in 89th minute.

Shhhhhh . We will score a late winner :)

Bob McHugh nailed on for last minute goal.

baird off for falkirk... been their best player.

Get Keatings on to score the winner!

Paloschi
31-12-2016, 01:58 PM
We are due some luck against them... Its coming

Falkirk sub: Bob McHugh https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f53c.png John Baird https://abs.twimg.com/emoji/v2/72x72/1f53d.png

Here comes the late goal specialist! :fuming:

Dumbarton 1 Utd 0

Utd losing at Dumbarton:)

Argylehibby
Dundee Utd losing to Dumbarton

Bob McHugh nailed on for last minute goal.

A real thorn in our side last season.

Free kick in a good position here for us....

patlowe
31-12-2016, 01:59 PM
Dumbarton beating Dundee Utd

Falkirk commentators slaughtering Holt.

Let's take this chance Hibs! Cmon!

Dumbarton 1 Utd 0 :thumbsup:

aiwo booked for a challenge on McGeouch, we have a free kick around 30 yards from goal

31-12-2016, 02:00 PM
mon the sons of the rock

31-12-2016, 02:01 PM
Lennon using his substitutes in timely fashion

Dundee Utd losing to Dumbarton

Surely not? People have been talking about Dundee United like they're Barcelona!..

Cmon to **** Hibs

C'mon Hibs. Big chance here, we need to punish any potential Utd slip up.

31-12-2016, 02:02 PM
Falkirk sub: Lee Miller on for Scott Shepherd

31-12-2016, 02:03 PM
This is pish.

31-12-2016, 02:04 PM
really nee to get keatings on ....leaving it far too late.

JennaFletcher
31-12-2016, 02:04 PM
Can we get some subs on with enough time to make an impact? Please and thanks...

31-12-2016, 02:05 PM
Falkirk sub: Lee Miller on for Scott Shepherd

That **** always scores against us

31-12-2016, 02:06 PM
Boyle for Cummings, run at them

31-12-2016, 02:07 PM
How has Shinnie survived this far

Boyle on for Cummings

Can't believe Cummings came off. Holt has been extremely poor today.

31-12-2016, 02:09 PM
Not of often I want Hanlon subbed but after his last ten minutes

Cmon to **** Hibs

Can't believe Cummings came off. Holt has been extremely poor today.

Holt can only ever be subbed for Graham and vice versa

TheMentalHibees
How does Holt persistently get 90 mins? He's blowing out his erse after an hour.

why has lennon taken off our best striker :confused:

31-12-2016, 02:10 PM
Graham on for Holt