View Full Version : Tonights games

30-12-2016, 06:59 PM
0-0 at tynecastle after 10 mins, i wish they'd warn you if they are going to show a live picture of Budgie, FFS that is one ugly sort, surely nobody wakes up next to that? :jamboak:

30-12-2016, 07:00 PM
0-0 at tynecastle after 10 mins, i wish they'd warn you if they are going to show a live picture of Budgie, FFS that is one ugly sort, surely nobody wakes up next to that? :jamboak:

Dinnae be daft, G. They'd have to climb over Levein to get to lie next to her :greengrin

30-12-2016, 07:02 PM
From the BBC updates:

Summary

Hearts v Aberdeen (19:45)
Third-placed Dons three points ahead of hosts with game in hand
Rangers' Kiernan faces ban

I'm sorry but WTF does the last one have to do with tonight's game?

stuart-farquhar
30-12-2016, 07:02 PM
I didn't even know they were playing. But thanks for the info as i want to be out the pub before the gargoyles turn up!

30-12-2016, 07:04 PM
Horrible stuff so far.

30-12-2016, 07:06 PM
On tv?

30-12-2016, 07:06 PM
On tv?

BT Sports 2

30-12-2016, 07:09 PM
Hull 1 up 5 minutes gone

30-12-2016, 07:09 PM
The bairn asked if she was a substitute.

30-12-2016, 07:10 PM
Less than 30 seconds were on the clock when the commentator commented on Tynecastle being one of the "liveliest stadiums in Northern Europe". You have to laugh. The myth is growing so many arms and legs that they will soon just declare it the best atmosphere in the entire universe at any sport. Best in Northern Europe [emoji23][emoji85] Meanwhile you could literally hear a pin drop for the entirety of the first 25 minutes thus far.

30-12-2016, 07:11 PM
Dinnae be daft, G. They'd have to climb over Levein to get to lie next to her :greengrin

I know its childish, but that does make me laugh out loud every time i see it written. :greengrin

30-12-2016, 07:15 PM
How does Walker manage to make himself bounce like that every time he hits the deck?

30-12-2016, 07:18 PM
I thought Hearts were now the new Barca?

30-12-2016, 07:19 PM
How does Walker manage to make himself bounce like that every time he hits the deck?

Clearly practices in training. What an absolute cheat.

I can only imagine it's related to his sisters pants? :confused:

30-12-2016, 07:25 PM
Clearly practices in training. What an absolute cheat.

I can only imagine it's related to his sisters pants? :confused:

He must do as everytime an Aberdeen player goes anywhere near him he hits the deck!

30-12-2016, 07:30 PM
I can only assume that the internet updates are the wrong way round and it's actually hearts that are outplaying Aberdeen.

The Cathro revolution has begun after all.

30-12-2016, 07:32 PM
1st half. Hearts absolutely honking. Horrible.

30-12-2016, 07:32 PM

I would. Hearts class.

30-12-2016, 07:33 PM
I see Hearts new 'innovative' young coach is sticking to the age old tried and tested tactic of hoofing the ball up to a big lump up top whilst the rest of the team hack away at the opposition.

30-12-2016, 07:33 PM
There's only one team playing any decent football at the pbs tonight....and it ain't the yams.

30-12-2016, 07:34 PM
I would. Hearts class.

:greengrin There's not enough beer. :no way:

30-12-2016, 07:35 PM
There's only one team playing any decent football at the pbs tonight....and it ain't the yams.

I agree. But we all know what's going to happen.

30-12-2016, 07:37 PM
:greengrin There's not enough beer. :no way:

Bought a couple of bottles with a strength of 7.2% today....it might do it! :o)

30-12-2016, 07:39 PM

Exactly. Fall about enough and you'll get a pen eventually.

30-12-2016, 07:40 PM
Nice shot of the John Robertson lounge there! Ha Ha Ha!

Was that a calor gas heater I just saw there?

Hospitality looks salubrious at the bus shelter. :faf::faf:

30-12-2016, 07:41 PM
Was that a calor gas heater I just saw there?

Best heating in Northern Europe.

30-12-2016, 07:42 PM

Yeah....another flukey goal from Patterson and a cheating penalty dive from Nicholson

....Oh! Hang on a minute.... :greengrin

30-12-2016, 07:45 PM
Bought a couple of bottles with a strength of 7.2% today....it might do it! :o)

Stillnotenough....ohlook....thespacebarisn'tworkin gagain:greengrin

30-12-2016, 07:46 PM
Best heating in Northern Europe.
Ha ha I'm surprised the commentators didn't mention it.

30-12-2016, 07:48 PM
Hertz 5/2.

30-12-2016, 07:50 PM

I had it in HD. She is one ugly Sheila. WTF was she wearing around her neck?

Shocker of an OG by Marshall right on the stroke of HT, 1-1 @ Hull.

OG from David Marshall for Everton's equaliser.

Saint Hibee
30-12-2016, 08:01 PM
Are these really the third and fourth best teams in Scotland?

30-12-2016, 08:02 PM

Frightening isn't it? Those Hearts players cannae half throw themselves about.

30-12-2016, 08:03 PM

And we're the 14th

How embarrassing

30-12-2016, 08:07 PM
1-0 Aberdeen

30-12-2016, 08:07 PM
That's the way to do it......:thumbsup:

30-12-2016, 08:08 PM
PLEASING. :greengrin

Woohoo Hayes 1-0 Sheep.

mon the dandy dons

we want 7

Looks like the laptop is out of charge again.

ACLeith
Pace and width!

Against the rub of plate eh?! :o)

30-12-2016, 08:09 PM
Lovely goal that, wing play that Humphrey would be proud of! :-)

30-12-2016, 08:09 PM
Quick save the game, they can always restart at previous saved game.

30-12-2016, 08:10 PM
mon ABE

30-12-2016, 08:10 PM
That gimp should have been sent off there, he threw part of the corner flag at the aberdeen player but was on yellow carded?

Sutton is a goon.

30-12-2016, 08:11 PM
Against the rub of plate eh?! :o)

Looks like that 7.2% is kicking in....How's Budgie lookin' :greengrin

30-12-2016, 08:11 PM
Cathro's laptop as we speak

http://i.imgur.com/DAbTi8W.jpg

30-12-2016, 08:12 PM
Can still see the Gorgie Guardiola winning....

30-12-2016, 08:12 PM
Looks like that 7.2% is kicking in....How's Budgie lookin' :greengrin

Ha Ha Ha!!

30-12-2016, 08:13 PM
That gimp should have been sent off there, he threw part of the corner flag at the aberdeen player but was on yellow carded?

Sutton is a goon.

He couldn't understand why Johnson got booked....right after saying that the shoulder was legal. He's an arse

30-12-2016, 08:14 PM
Newcastle 2-1 up, Forest down to 10 men.

30-12-2016, 08:14 PM
Fantastic cross

30-12-2016, 08:15 PM
Cathroiola isn't finding this management lark easy is he?

30-12-2016, 08:15 PM
Hope he brings Sammon on.

30-12-2016, 08:18 PM

As much as we all hate the yams that's really harsh
:cb

Enough said
30-12-2016, 08:21 PM
And we're the 14th

How embarrassing

League standings don't lie "unfortunately "

30-12-2016, 08:24 PM
Fantastic free kick from Snodgrass to give Hull 2nd goal.

blaikie
30-12-2016, 08:25 PM

Salmond would be more effective

30-12-2016, 08:27 PM

Technically they do. We beat SPL teams last year on numerous occasions. If anyone on here honestly believes we are worse than at least half the SPL then they they should give up...

FTH

30-12-2016, 08:28 PM
We've got the wrong Shinnie!!

Enough said
30-12-2016, 08:34 PM
Technically they do. We beat SPL teams last year on numerous occasions. If anyone on here honestly believes we are worse than at least half the SPL then they they should give up...

FTH

Sorry I disagree we have had 2 attempts in getting out this league and we have failed miserably. Cup games mean nothing league is bread and butter.

30-12-2016, 08:36 PM
hertz fans booing :confused:

30-12-2016, 08:36 PM
Quite amusing to see the super dooper master tactician who has single handedly revolutionised the game screaming at his players to hoof it forward at the end.

30-12-2016, 08:37 PM
. Cup games mean nothing .

Enough said.

Quite amusing to see the super dooper master tactician who has single handedly revolutionised the game screaming at his players to hoof it forward at the end.

The Gorgie Guardiola? Surely some mistake.

booing atmospherically though

30-12-2016, 08:38 PM
Sorry I disagree we have had 2 attempts in getting out this league and we have failed miserably. Cup games mean nothing league is bread and butter.

That cup final meant nothing to you !!!!! :confused:

Very strange.

booing atmospherically though

Sounds great with those acoustics.

I enjoyed that.

30-12-2016, 08:39 PM

I'd take that cup win over anything.

Fair enough but I disagree. Doesn't matter the competition. We easily beat SPL teams last year and thus proved we are better than them. Results prove this?

Forget the league, I'm talking about matches against SPL. If you honestly think Hamilton, Kilmarnock, Partick etc are better than us then I completely disagree.

Aberdeen now 6 clear of them...with a game in hand. St J only 3 behind...with 2 games in hand. 'Pleasing'!

30-12-2016, 08:40 PM
Thought Aberdeen were excellent although admittedly they were up against very little.

30-12-2016, 08:41 PM
I'd take that cup win over anything.

Me 2
But need promoted this year even if we retain the cup.

Enough said
30-12-2016, 08:41 PM
That cup final meant nothing to you !!!!! :confused:

Very strange.

If you read back on the posts that's not what we were talking about. We were talking gao in leagues and standings , nobody has mentioned the cup final apart from you.

30-12-2016, 08:43 PM
1st part of my treble #🐏 😉

30-12-2016, 08:45 PM
Thought Aberdeen were excellent although admittedly they were up against very little.

A bit like yams v killie the other night but the yam were playing the Killie role this time around, lot of hoofball and diving that I didn't expect to see:rolleyes:

30-12-2016, 08:46 PM
Hearts aren't very good.

FACT.

You can't blame Cathro for that performance. Levein and Robbie have left him with a pile of ****
Other Jamie Walker, who has some craft, who would you take?

Best booing in Northern Europe.

30-12-2016, 08:47 PM
Yeeeeesssss

That was incredibly poor from the 'famous'. McInnes men ran the show at Swiney. Without Paterson they are nothing. Yam Hoofball. Great result. Just three more to go this weekend and I'll be very happy indeed. Smeltic, Us and Dumbarton please for a brilliant New Year.

:giruy2:

Glory Glory

If you read back on the posts that's not what we were talking about. We were talking gao in leagues and standings , nobody has mentioned the cup final apart from you.

Cheer up mate... The Gorgie Guardiola blew it again tonight! Time to poke fun at them!!

Me 2
But need promoted this year even if we retain the cup.

30-12-2016, 08:49 PM
You can't blame Cathro for that performance. Levein and Robbie have left him with a pile of ****

I agree but it's good fun to put pressure on their new manager.

hibbymick
30-12-2016, 08:49 PM
Thats what happens when you get a wee bit excited at beating a pile of sh*te like Kilmarnock. I honestly thought they were going to win the world cup the way they were going on.

30-12-2016, 08:52 PM
Looks like one or two "hibs fans" on here are a bit bitter about the Cathro revolution stalling.

GIRUY

30-12-2016, 08:53 PM
It's a good time to go on Jambos kickback. :agree:

They are revolting. Don't we know it.

MichaelTheCelt
30-12-2016, 08:53 PM
Great result for Aberdeen, keeps the pressure on The Rangers. Hope we do The Dons a favour tomorrow.

30-12-2016, 08:55 PM
Looks like one or two "hibs fans" on here are a bit bitter about the Cathro revolution stalling.

GIRUY

Will the love in finally be over?

30-12-2016, 08:56 PM

He's doing that all by himself. Can't keep his mouth shut - see his comments today about how he didn't have time to talk cos he was deciding how his team should stop Messi.

No wonder his players think he's a tit.

30-12-2016, 08:57 PM
He's doing that all by himself. Can't keep his mouth shut - see his comments today about how he didn't have time to talk cos he was deciding how his team should stop Messi.

He looks and sounds like a sixth former. Should fit in well at the PBS :greengrin

Enough said
30-12-2016, 08:57 PM
Cheer up mate... The Gorgie Guardiola blew it again tonight! Time to poke fun at them!!

Not interested in hearts mate

gaz1875
30-12-2016, 09:00 PM
It wasn't only Hertz that were **** how bad was that pitch and we play there in a few weeks.

30-12-2016, 09:01 PM

Puts more pressure on Budge and Levein who appointed him, they are to blame

Probably Johnsen and Soutar. The rest can do one.

GIRUY

Aberdeen were good but the Yams looked clueless against them.

Glory Glory

30-12-2016, 09:02 PM
It wasn't only Hertz that were **** how bad was that pitch and we play there in a few weeks.

It's 3 weeks until we play, hopefully some of the divots have been replaced by them

30-12-2016, 09:02 PM
Wait the might Jambos lost? Thought after the Killie game Cathro was a world class coach 😜

Joking aside Hearts are very poor and Cathro won't change that!

30-12-2016, 09:05 PM

Not buying that excuse, he definitely had time for a team talk with Nicholson, here's the proof.

30-12-2016, 09:09 PM
Not interested in hearts mate

Take the piss out them!! It's all banter and good fun! They're a bunch of deluded welts that just love a gloat!! Go on... It'll make ye feel good!

30-12-2016, 09:09 PM
See the boy Kitchen. Is he the one who is only at Hearts to put himself in the shop window for a big move according to some of them? Who is this 'big move' to? Newtongrange Star?

Looks an athletic sort but never a football player in a million years. I've seen him 4 or 5 times and everytime the game just seems to go on around him whilst he runs and points a lot.

30-12-2016, 09:13 PM
Where are our resident coaching experts to tell us what the tactical genius' game plan was?

30-12-2016, 09:15 PM
It's worth typing 'Cathro' into twitter again. Check under 'all tweets'.

30-12-2016, 09:15 PM
Where are our resident coaching experts to tell us what the tactical genius' game plan was?

"Computer says... HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFF!!!!"

30-12-2016, 09:31 PM
Wait the might Jambos lost? Thought after the Killie game Cathro was a world class coach 😜

Aye but they were amazing in that one game once. It's obviously working.

hibbymick
30-12-2016, 09:32 PM
See the boy Kitchen. Is he the one who is only at Hearts to put himself in the shop window for a big move according to some of them? Who is this 'big move' to? Newtongrange Star?

Looks an athletic sort but never a football player in a million years. I've seen him 4 or 5 times and everytime the game just seems to go on around him whilst he runs and points a lot.

Thats how I see him as well.

30-12-2016, 09:33 PM

BS44
30-12-2016, 09:34 PM

Cathro's changed them into a poor side

30-12-2016, 11:51 PM

You said cup games mean nothing. The cup final was a cup game.

30-12-2016, 11:58 PM
Great result for Aberdeen, keeps the pressure on The Rangers. Hope we do The Dons a favour tomorrow.

I think you're on the wrong message board?

31-12-2016, 12:09 AM
I love it when they lose. I love it far more when we win. Let's do the business Hibs and shut the yams up for a bit. Glory glory!

31-12-2016, 12:42 AM
Cathro's changed them into a poor side

He's not got the respect of the players. I saw players react to him after the Partick game which made me instantly realise he'll fail. Scottish football, and footballers, are not ready for any kind of innovative change. It's all to do with perception. Admittedly his media interviews are both strange and awful - but he was on a hiding to nothing accepting a job in this country so young. It wasn't a brave appointment, it was foolish and didn't consider the parochial Scottish football management and media landscape.

What's made me laugh more is the SFA wanted to appoint McPhee - he must do a hell of a lot through the week because he quite literally offers nothing whilst in the bench during a game. They are two little boys lost in my opinion. Cathro, if he was a good coach, would have chosen an experienced coach as a No 2 - he'll fail spectacularly however because not even the young players respect him (and that's first hand knowledge).

Hearts are awful. Paterson was a mini 'saviour' in home games, he's out. Their signing policy is horrific when you look at who they've signed and what impact they've had - considering budgets. All points to Craig Levein pulling the strings, and long may that continue - because he's clueless.

I'm at Tynie regularly (sadly) - not one player looks happy to be there. It's a dreadful atmosphere amongst the players. At Hibs (again I see close hand now and again) it's a reversal - players look like mates and proper team mates. Genuine feel good factor regardless.

Don Cowie is their Brian Kerr too - minus a Derby winner !

31-12-2016, 08:50 AM
He's not got the respect of the players. I saw players react to him after the Partick game which made me instantly realise he'll fail. Scottish football, and footballers, are not ready for any kind of innovative change. It's all to do with perception. Admittedly his media interviews are both strange and awful - but he was on a hiding to nothing accepting a job in this country so young. It wasn't a brave appointment, it was foolish and didn't consider the parochial Scottish football management and media landscape.

What's made me laugh more is the SFA wanted to appoint McPhee - he must do a hell of a lot through the week because he quite literally offers nothing whilst in the bench during a game. They are two little boys lost in my opinion. Cathro, if he was a good coach, would have chosen an experienced coach as a No 2 - he'll fail spectacularly however because not even the young players respect him (and that's first hand knowledge).

Hearts are awful. Paterson was a mini 'saviour' in home games, he's out. Their signing policy is horrific when you look at who they've signed and what impact they've had - considering budgets. All points to Craig Levein pulling the strings, and long may that continue - because he's clueless.

I'm at Tynie regularly (sadly) - not one player looks happy to be there. It's a dreadful atmosphere amongst the players. At Hibs (again I see close hand now and again) it's a reversal - players look like mates and proper team mates. Genuine feel good factor regardless.

Don Cowie is their Brian Kerr too - minus a Derby winner !

I'd swap places right now with them, now i don't know it computer boy will do well or not but i'd take a 3rd place finish in the top league every season.

31-12-2016, 09:46 AM
I saw about 5 mins of the Jams game last night (the goal part).
One thing that was strikingly obvious was the pace of the game. We play at Championship pace which is why we struggle to beat Championship sides. We have to get used to upping the tempo or we'll continue to struggle if or when we go up.

31-12-2016, 10:54 AM
I saw about 5 mins of the Jams game last night (the goal part).
One thing that was strikingly obvious was the pace of the game. We play at Championship pace which is why we struggle to beat Championship sides. We have to get used to upping the tempo or we'll continue to struggle if or when we go up.

We play at Championship pace, because we've been in this league for too long .......... we simply are, agree or not, a Championship club. Mind you, that's no reason for not beating every other Championship club. We have to adopt a real Premiership attitude and go into every game with a need and desire to win. That's dead easy for us to say, the players have to believe it and put it into operation.

31-12-2016, 12:24 PM
We play at Championship pace, because we've been in this league for too long .......... we simply are, agree or not, a Championship club. Mind you, that's no reason for not beating every other Championship club. We have to adopt a real Premiership attitude and go into every game with a need and desire to win. That's dead easy for us to say, the players have to believe it and put it into operation.

How many premiership sides have beaten us over the past two years? Only Ross County I think (and they were lucky). Whereas we've beaten ICT, Dundee Utd (last season), Aberdeen, St Johnstone and, of course, Them. We struggle in the Championship because we try to play football against the same 9 negative teams over and over again. With cup games on top we play some of those teams 5 or 6 times in a season.

31-12-2016, 05:30 PM
How many premiership sides have beaten us over the past two years? Only Ross County I think (and they were lucky). Whereas we've beaten ICT, Dundee Utd (last season), Aberdeen, St Johnstone and, of course, Them. We struggle in the Championship because we try to play football against the same 9 negative teams over and over again. With cup games on top we play some of those teams 5 or 6 times in a season.

I keep reading comments (wind-ups) in the Scotsman re 'Only the Championship', 'Diddy League' and other crap of a similar nature. I'm looking at the Premier table now, and what I see is 1 team 19 pts in front (with a game in hand) of their nearest challenger, and the team in 4th (that's you yams) 27 pts behind, again with the extra game...before the New Year!!! The top half of the Championship could easily compete with the also rans in the 'big' league.

31-12-2016, 05:43 PM
Anyone else watching Liverpool v Man City? It's another attractive fixture but so far the game has not lived up to expectations. Liverpool winning 1-0 at present and at this stage seem happy to sit in and defend their lead.

31-12-2016, 05:48 PM

I don't dispute the fact that we have the potential to up the pace and have done in the past. My point is, we should be doing it every week.