View Full Version : Falkirk v Hibs predictions

30-12-2016, 10:34 AM
Another tight game..1-0 Hibs (Cummings)

We have seen quite a few red cards in games recently and the usual thug tactics employed by Houston and co.

Weather forecast is rain for tomorrow..

Here is a link to the history of results between the teams..

http://stats.football.co.uk/head_to_head/hibernian/vs/falkirk/index.shtml

A very important game for fans / players morale and obviously league strandings before the Utd game. Hopefully the fans provide great noise and support and the players give us a big performance.

30-12-2016, 10:37 AM
1-1

30-12-2016, 10:38 AM
Gonna be a tough one. I'm going for 1-1

30-12-2016, 10:51 AM
2-1 Houston.

30-12-2016, 10:56 AM
2-0
CC double

30-12-2016, 10:59 AM
3-0 Hibs

Blackfordhibby
30-12-2016, 11:02 AM
2-1 them.

30-12-2016, 11:11 AM
0-2 with JC getting back on the score-sheet and Shinnie with the other.

Glory Glory

30-12-2016, 11:12 AM
1-2 Hibs.

30-12-2016, 11:35 AM
Ref is Crawford Allan. does that make a difference to the predictions? :wink:

Just realised he was the ref in Perth for the Saints v The Rangers and missed a couple of Saints penalty claims and the punch by Kiernan

Canon Hannan
30-12-2016, 11:40 AM
Crawford is an honest ref. Remember him from my training days. Think he supports the Dons.
Falkirk 1
Hibernian 2

biotech
30-12-2016, 11:48 AM
Hope I wrong, but we dominate play and don't score. They have one shot on target which goes in.

coldingham hibs
30-12-2016, 12:09 PM
In a previous thread about the next 4 games, I predicted a Win v Dumbarton, Draw v Morton & Draw v Raith. Unfortunately I predicted a defeat to Falkirk, hopefully I'll not be 100% right 😬

shreevesy
30-12-2016, 12:10 PM
We should be pumping teams like Falkirk but I'm not confident about us at the moment in saying that 3-0 to us 😬😁

Enough said
30-12-2016, 12:16 PM
Crawford is an honest ref. Remember him from my training days. Think he supports the Dons.
Falkirk 1
Hibernian 2

Wasn't very honest on Wednesday evening, not for me sorry. Another inadequate ref.

30-12-2016, 12:22 PM
Hoping 1-0 Hibs but thinking it will be the reverse. They are as lucky as Hearts are and we are struggling to score. A last minute winner for the Bairns from a ball hurled into the box.

30-12-2016, 12:25 PM
3-2 Hibs. Holt, Cummings and Boyle.

30-12-2016, 12:32 PM
Let's get at them play Boyle Cummings and Keatings, 3-1 hibs

Sent from my HTC One mini 2 using Tapatalk

30-12-2016, 12:46 PM
I'm not going over with much confidence, which is a sorry state of affairs. Also expecting to struggle for parking before trudging through the rain to their soulless ground. What's not to like?

30-12-2016, 12:52 PM
1-1, hibs to grab a late equaliser after dominating and going 1-0 down early in the second half.

First half is going to consist of missing a hat full of chances, but Dundee utd will draw so no ground lost on top.

30-12-2016, 01:19 PM
We should be pumping teams like Falkirk but I'm not confident about us at the moment in saying that 3-0 to us 😬😁No one in Scotland would pump Falkirk. Rangers and Hearts made hard work of beating them when they were down here, absolutely nothing to suggest we should be pumping them. I'll take 1-0 with a scrappy own goal every ****ing time.

30-12-2016, 01:21 PM
3-0 to them.

They will have 3 shots atgoal and we will have 237

30-12-2016, 01:23 PM
Hibs 2 Refkirk 1

30-12-2016, 01:25 PM
I can't see us scoring more than once. I can't see us keeping a clean sheet. So 1-1 is a safe call, but I can see us losing 0-1.

I'd love to see us produce the disciplined, intense performance (which we we are capable of), and take our chances, (which I now doubt we're capable of doing).

Watched the Scottish Cup final again and had the chances been reversed it would have been 4-0 or 4-1 Huns.

30-12-2016, 01:44 PM
3-2 Hibs. Holt, Cummings and Boyle.

This is up with my thinking!

Game with plenty goals, not sure if we'll be the winners, it could be down to the way game is refereed?

If we come out of the traps from the start and get an early goal, we could run out easy winners!

Our past form says getting the goal is key!!!

30-12-2016, 04:24 PM
Ref is Crawford Allan. does that make a difference to the predictions? :wink:

Just realised he was the ref in Perth for the Saints v The Rangers and missed a couple of Saints penalty claims and the punch by Kiernan

Ref is useless..

Expect a red card for someone.

30-12-2016, 04:29 PM
I predict the spring heeled Falkirk fannies will be bouncing around Grahamston train station again looking for trouble.:take that

1-1 tomorrow.

30-12-2016, 04:31 PM
3-0 to them.

They will have 3 shots atgoal and we will have 237

Lol. 3-1 to the 2016 SC winners.

Saint Hibee
30-12-2016, 04:43 PM
First time to Falkirk for me - is it best to get train to Falkirk High or Falkirk Grahamston? Seems pretty much same distance walk either way.

30-12-2016, 04:47 PM
First time to Falkirk for me - is it best to get train to Falkirk High or Falkirk Grahamston? Seems pretty much same distance walk either way.

Grahamston is closer. Walk through retail park.

30-12-2016, 05:06 PM
Sadly, 1-1, with the usual story of Hibs dominating possession with no cutting edge in the final third.

30-12-2016, 05:08 PM
Reading Falkirk forum they don't seem too confindent.

But every team seems to treat us as a cup final !

http://onef.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=30371

30-12-2016, 05:10 PM
Imagine Falkirk calling us honking :kettle:

Callum7
30-12-2016, 05:11 PM
The more goals we score the redder Houston's head gets. 5-0 hibs

Hibeewilly
30-12-2016, 05:13 PM
Just checked the betting on Betfair - Falkirk 7/2 Draw 5/2 Hibs 20/21 Lets hope the bookies are right!!! Mind you if we start taking the chances we create then these odds would look attractive:wink:

31-12-2016, 12:26 AM
Last time I went to new brockville we won 5-1 which worryingly was 2006 which upsets me as the stadium isn't ten years old Surely?

Therefore 5-1 hibs.

Edinburgher
31-12-2016, 02:58 AM
They get the first goal and we know that it will be a closed shop - must score first.

AZhibee
31-12-2016, 03:12 AM
Hope I wrong, but we dominate play and don't score. They have one shot on target which goes in.Did you cut and paste this from a different week, or perhaps anytime from the past 2.5 years?0-1 Cummings 38United to draw at DumbartonHibs to top of the table

31-12-2016, 03:56 AM
A fairly easy 2-0 victory for us.houston to moan about anything and everything.

31-12-2016, 07:49 AM
We are going out with the old and in with the New Year
Am predicting a Hibs win based on the fact we created more chances last week than the Morton game and this time we will have the rub of the green
We have practosed defending corners so wont comcede from one Keatings to make the difference Will Mcgeochplay on plastic pitch as he is key to creating and Commons to have his best game to date
2. O hibs unless we lose pur discipline and end up a man down

31-12-2016, 07:53 AM
2-1 Falkirk.

31-12-2016, 08:00 AM

grahamston is closer, only downside might be all the wee idiots from the last time, hopefully the police are on the ball this time

31-12-2016, 08:03 AM
grahamston is closer, only downside might be all the wee idiots from the last time, hopefully the police are on the ball this time

I suspect those young lads won't be allowed to take the same liberties they tried last time.....

31-12-2016, 08:12 AM
Go against run of opinion here. Think Falkirk will be better team and Hibs will hit on break and score against run of play. Surely at least once in this league another team will dominate the game and we'll win against the run of play.

Hibs to score 2 Falkirk 0

weststandhibby
31-12-2016, 08:17 AM
Blowing a gale through here most the the night and still very windy. Wrap up well !

3-0 hibs. Cummings, Hanlon and Boyle

31-12-2016, 08:25 AM
Nothing each. Then we'll beat United.

31-12-2016, 08:28 AM
3-1 cabbage...today is the day our chances WILL be taken

31-12-2016, 08:29 AM
1-1 .

Canon Hannan
31-12-2016, 08:39 AM
Little Rangers 1
Hibernian 2

Big Rangers 0
Celtic 2

Dumbarton 1
Dundee Hibernian 1

31-12-2016, 09:03 AM
Little Rangers 1
Hibernian 2

Big Rangers 0
Celtic 2

Dumbarton 1
Dundee Hibernian 1

We're no playing Hearts or Airdrie :wink:

Canon Hannan
31-12-2016, 09:06 AM
We're no playing Hearts or Airdrie :wink:

Lol
Very true. Little little Rangers 😂

31-12-2016, 09:08 AM
0-2 👍

31-12-2016, 09:35 AM
Normally I look forward to Hibs games but I'm dreading this.

I make this the 14th time we've played Falkirk in less than 2 and a half years.

There will be less than 2 goals in the game.

There will be a player sent off.

The game will be niggly a f from the first whistle.

Both fans will leave the game complaining bitterly about the referee.

If we get any sort of win, we should be delighted.

If we get any sort of win Houston will be spewing.

If we don't win, Hibs.net will choose to blame our manager, regardless what team he picks. Misfiring strikers and defensive lapses will be overlooked.

If we get any sort of win we'll have to withstand an Alamo charge in the last 10 minutes.

I'll spend most of the game wondering why I'm there.

Still, I wake up every morning delighted I'm not a Jambo and today especially I'm proud to have no interest in that "spectacle" going on in Glasgow.

That's me in the mood, time to get up and get tae Falkirk.

Greenworld
31-12-2016, 09:58 AM
2 nil hibs

Sent from my SM-G903F using Tapatalk

sauzeelegod
31-12-2016, 10:34 AM
2-0 for the Glorious Greens

Forever_Green93
31-12-2016, 10:39 AM
1-0 hibs

e2los
31-12-2016, 10:46 AM
Bairns to score first.
FT 1-3

31-12-2016, 10:51 AM
2-1 Falkirk im afraid

31-12-2016, 11:06 AM
Last time I went to new brockville we won 5-1 which worryingly was 2006 which upsets me as the stadium isn't ten years old Surely?

Therefore 5-1 hibs.

Think Falkirk were promoted that season as they'd built the new stadium at that point - was it 2 or 3 times they were denied because of that stupid bloody rule?

Canon Hannan
31-12-2016, 04:51 PM
Little Rangers 1
Hibernian 2

Big Rangers 0
Celtic 2

Dumbarton 1
Dundee Hibernian 1

No too far away there 😎