Debbie Reynolds now.

She was a legend.

29-12-2016, 06:13 AM
She was indeed.

Good mornin, good mornin.

29-12-2016, 06:40 AM
Didn't realise she was the mother of Carrie Fisher,awful for the family.

29-12-2016, 08:08 AM
She died the day after her daughter. I wonder whether the shock of that news was too much for her? Seems too much of a coincidence.

29-12-2016, 08:30 AM
what a terrible year

29-12-2016, 08:59 AM
what a terrible year

It's not over yet...

29-12-2016, 09:09 AM
OK I have been accused of being sick but who's next?

Bruce Forsyth? David Attenborough? The Queen?

It would be amazing if all three of them got through 2017 unscathed.

29-12-2016, 09:14 AM

Mary Berry*. There will be a Princess Diana type response to that one.

*Absolutely nowt against her, and I wish her a long and happy life. But she's no spring chicken....

29-12-2016, 09:14 AM
They're dropping like flies.

Debbie Reynolds now.

She was a legend.

More or Less, the statistics programme on Radio 4, did an excellent piece which demistratated that the supposedly high number of celebrity deaths we see reported at the moment are a function of the expansion of enetertainment media post war. There are more celebrities reaching a certain age so more deaths but not a higher proportion of deaths.

It's 1 or 2 a day at present.

29-12-2016, 09:25 AM

None of the following:-

Keith Richards

Ronnie Wood

Shane McGowan

Iggy Pop

29-12-2016, 09:35 AM
She was indeed.

Good mornin, good mornin.

Good mournin' is appropriate too
So sad to see all these talented people die this year.

29-12-2016, 09:36 AM

Keith Richards

Ronnie Wood

Shane McGowan

Iggy Pop

Not Betty White

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/tv/2016/12/28/fundraising-campaign-launched-protect-betty-white-2016/

29-12-2016, 10:05 AM

Keith Richards

Ronnie Wood

Shane McGowan

Iggy Pop

I wouldnt imagine any of those guys would fall off the twig in 2017.

They are too fit.

All that drugs/Jack Daniels stuff? Apocryphal.

29-12-2016, 10:06 AM
I wouldnt imagine any of those guys would fall off the twig in 2017.

They are too fit.

All that drugs/Jack Daniels stuff? Apocryphal.

... you should see the portraits in their attics, though.

29-12-2016, 10:14 AM
My mum used to say : Aye, the winter carries them off.

Which was true in her case too.

29-12-2016, 10:25 AM

Not Attenborough, he's a national treasure. Prince Phillip must be reaching the end of the road - well into his nineties. An auld bawbag like Rupert Murdoch or Norman Tebbit perhaps :wink:

29-12-2016, 10:28 AM
https://youtu.be/GB2yiIoEtXw

There's class and then there's real class.

29-12-2016, 03:29 PM

:agree: 100%

29-12-2016, 03:47 PM
The grim reaper better keep his paws off Sir David Jason!

29-12-2016, 07:28 PM

You wouldn't see them on "I'm a 'celebrity' get me out of here."

29-12-2016, 09:55 PM
She was is her mid 80's and had been in poor health for the past year. There no "2016 curse" to speak of.

Bloody shame for the family though obviously.